17-04-2019, 08:54 PM
oh wow

17-04-2019, 08:54 PM
Speechless!

17-04-2019, 08:55 PM
:faf: this is just madness, but it is the correct decision.

17-04-2019, 08:56 PM
City 😂😂😂😂😂

17-04-2019, 08:57 PM
Incredible!

the team in Green advance

StevesFamau5
Delighted..... 🤣 Bye bye Etihad FC. Pep statement incoming.. Ref to blame, spurs cheated.. Blah blah haha

17-04-2019, 08:58 PM
Heartbreak for Man City

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

17-04-2019, 08:58 PM
I really feel for Sterling especially. That was his hattrick wasn't it?Heartbreaker.

17-04-2019, 08:59 PM
Glory Glory Tottenaham Hotspur! Magnificent achievement for them.

James310
So VAR good or bad? Good in my opinion, goals allowed when they should and goals disallowed when they should not stand. What's wrong with that.

City are a diddy club

Good on Spurs

Incredible game. Right to the end. Great entertainment.

17-04-2019, 09:00 PM
Remember folks Man City have spent a fortune to be a dominant force in Europe.

17-04-2019, 09:01 PM
Some quality comments on here to go with a quality game

Delighted..... 🤣 Bye bye Etihad FC. Pep statement incoming.. Ref to blame, spurs cheated.. Blah blah haha

Nae luck for baldy. Aguero was offside - pleasing!

Pleased for Pot & Spurs, no one gave them a chance.

17-04-2019, 09:03 PM
Sounded like a great game. Turned it off immediately after the city “goal”, turned it back on a few minutes later and Tottenham are wasting time...WTF?

Hope Spurs or Ajax win it now. Spurs do things the right way and the football Ajax play is astounding.

It’ll no doubt be Barcelona though.

17-04-2019, 09:03 PM
VAR completely spot on yet again tonight.

17-04-2019, 09:06 PM
Happy with any not-Barcelona team winning it this year.

17-04-2019, 09:08 PM

Totally. Should have had it years ago.

Fancy Ajax to beat them.

Hopefully a Barcelona - Ajax final.

Happy with any not-Barcelona team winning it this year.

Non Barcelona or Liverpool for me.

People raising their scarves and crying whenever they hear You’ll never walk alone. Get lost mate, you’re from Bathgate.

17-04-2019, 09:11 PM
Guardiola about to be found wanting in the CL again. Since leaving Barcelona his record isn't great.
Has Guardiola ever won a tournament in which he didn't have clearly the best individual players available to him?

17-04-2019, 09:11 PM
Non Barcelona or Liverpool for me.

People raising their scarves and crying whenever they hear You’ll never walk alone. Get lost mate, you’re from Bathgate.

There's always next year, Pete. City just need to spend another 300 million and they'll make the final. :greengrin

17-04-2019, 09:12 PM
City play Spurs again on Saturday in the League as well! 0-0 anyone?

17-04-2019, 09:15 PM
There's always next year, Pete. City just need to spend another 300 million and they'll make the final. :greengrin

Genuinely torn between Spurs and City tonight. Both aren’t United or Liverpool so they’re alright in my book. 🤨

I’ve a feeling the winner of the Barcelona/Liverpool will win it now that City are out. No Kane for Spurs and Ajax might be overpowered.

Never mind, the league is the real test of quality 😁

17-04-2019, 09:16 PM
When are City going to realise they’re just not that good when it come to European football, said it from the start, small fry in Europe compared to Liverpool.

17-04-2019, 09:19 PM

Yup, it's been a fantastic addition to the game. Desperately needed in Scotland to shine a light on some of the shocking decisions that the Ugly Sisters get.

17-04-2019, 09:20 PM
City play Spurs again on Saturday in the League as well! 0-0 anyone?

4-0 City.

17-04-2019, 09:22 PM
Barca will win the cup now.

17-04-2019, 09:24 PM
Don’t get the hate for city on here they are a joy to watch and are involved in great games

17-04-2019, 09:25 PM
Don’t get the hate for city on here they are a joy to watch and are involved in great games

It’s jealousy. :agree:

17-04-2019, 09:30 PM

It’s not hate, just banter.

17-04-2019, 09:35 PM
It’s jealousy. :agree:
Nobody likes the overdog. 😁

17-04-2019, 09:45 PM
tonights game will be remembered for a very long time

Mantis Toboggan
17-04-2019, 09:47 PM
tonights game will be remembered for a very long time

Yep. Had everything. Only thing that's annoying is the ongoing handball claims. It was clearly the Thigh of God.

17-04-2019, 09:54 PM
Was about to post something relevant and meaningful but Scot Squad has just come on.......

Sure that Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson is a jambo......

https://youtu.be/RTuYfo4wDK4

17-04-2019, 09:58 PM
When are City going to realise they’re just not that good when it come to European football, said it from the start, small fry in Europe compared to Liverpool.

Lol

I'd suggest winning the EPL is harder. Liverpool have yet to achieve this.

17-04-2019, 10:06 PM
Lol

I'd suggest winning the EPL is harder. Liverpool have yet to achieve this.

Two different competitions, hard to make comparisons but winning the league is easier for City than the CL it seems.

17-04-2019, 10:08 PM
Right so that's the quadruple gubbed now, can we try and end the talk of Liverpool winning a double now!?

Mantis Toboggan
17-04-2019, 10:11 PM
Right so that's the quadruple gubbed now, can we try and end the talk of Liverpool winning a double now!?

Very much still on

17-04-2019, 10:11 PM

Has that been called really? Surely not.

17-04-2019, 10:12 PM
4-0 City.

Probably will be. Spurs only have 1 fit centre mid.

I can see them writing this one off.

17-04-2019, 10:12 PM

They are just a richer, better version of Hearts under Romanov. A club elevated by oil money. Yeah they are great to watch but they are the Celtic of England.

17-04-2019, 10:21 PM
They are just a richer, better version of Hearts under Romanov. A club elevated by oil money. Yeah they are great to watch but they are the Celtic of England.

Are they any different to a club like Bournemouth who have been elevated above their natural position by a wealthy owner. Never hear the same criticism aimed at clubs like them.

Man City, Liverpool, Man U & Chelsea have all spent obscene amounts the last few years. I just step back and at times enjoy what City have created with that money, most of the time their football is great to watch. Where as Man U spent similar money but until recently I’d not open the curtains to watch them.

17-04-2019, 10:23 PM
Very much still on

I know, Vamos Barça! :thumbsup:

17-04-2019, 10:28 PM
Are they any different to a club like Bournemouth who have been elevated above their natural position by a wealthy owner. Never hear the same criticism aimed at clubs like them.

Man City, Liverpool, Man U & Chelsea have all spent obscene amounts the last few years. I just step back and at times enjoy what City have created with that money, most of the time their football is great to watch. Where as Man U spent similar money but until recently I’d not open the curtains to watch them.

And if they were playing any of those teams I probably wouldnt be that bothered. But I'll always want Ajax, Spurs etc to beat them. The likes of City and PSG are the very worst examples of excess spending in football, made even more obscene given the regimes that are funding them.

17-04-2019, 10:30 PM

All the money City have spent and Spurs who haven't signed a single player this season with a transfer record of £35 million have done them. Incredible. Harry Kane was out, Sissoko went off injured, Alli played with a broken hand along with injuries for Winks and Dier.

17-04-2019, 11:20 PM
Lumped on City last week

Felt Pepe got his tactics all wrong

Bringing on De Bruyne and Sane with minutes to go :confused:

Well done to Spurs

Got my dough back when Aguerro scored just after half time

It was written in the stars

VAR got it correct both times though both unlucky on City

18-04-2019, 06:57 AM
All the money City have spent and Spurs who haven't signed a single player this season with a transfer record of £35 million have done them. Incredible. Harry Kane was out, Sissoko went off injured, Alli played with a broken hand along with injuries for Winks and Dier.

There's an argument that Spurs are so strong because they haven't brought in a load of new expensive players, not in spite of it. There's a lot to be said for a settled side who know exactly where all their teammates are and how they fit into the scheme.

Fulham spent £100 million.

18-04-2019, 07:03 AM
The stuff on social media is crazy at the minute

Ajax Vs spurs is being described as the most Jewish fixture ever

Why bring this pish into it

18-04-2019, 07:06 AM

You just did.

18-04-2019, 07:32 AM

I have lots of friends who are Spurs fans from when i lived in St Albans, and they love the fact they are thought of as a jewish club, a sort of different identity than the rest.

When watching their games in the pub, whenever they'd score a goal, as soon as the celebrations had died down, there would always be the chant yids yids yids.

I hear Ajax have a similar affiliation, i can see why its being described this way by some.

PapillonVert
18-04-2019, 07:55 AM
Remember folks Man City have spent a fortune to be a dominant force in Europe.

So have PSG (arguably have spent even more than Man C) and they still keep falling well short of the winning post.

Young Ajax team might just be the ones to watch.

18-04-2019, 09:39 AM
Pep questioning the angle of the VAR decision. :hilarious

18-04-2019, 09:43 AM
Pep questioning the angle of the VAR decision. :hilarious

Even it did brush his arm, there's no way that was a handball. Not deliberate, arm in natural position, not increasing silhouette etc

18-04-2019, 09:47 AM
I know, Vamos Barça! :thumbsup:

You'l fit in better with your new team if you don't use Spanish, especially atm :wink:

(Força or Visca Barça are popular alternatives.)

18-04-2019, 10:36 AM
Even it did brush his arm, there's no way that was a handball. Not deliberate, arm in natural position, not increasing silhouette etc

Agree perfectly good goal.

18-04-2019, 08:56 PM
Frankfurt through to the semi's. :thumbsup:

18-04-2019, 08:58 PM
Fine performance by Arsenal, clean sheets against Napoli over both legs.

Feel a bit for Slavia Prague, they are a tidy and neat team but not in the same bracket as a Chelsea, yet it sounds like they gave it a go tonight after conceding goals early.

18-04-2019, 09:06 PM
Fine performance by Arsenal, clean sheets against Napoli over both legs.

Feel a bit for Slavia Prague, they are a tidy and neat team but not in the same bracket as a Chelsea, yet it sounds like they gave it a go tonight after conceding goals early.

I think we could be looking at an all English final in both competitions this year. Feel for Benfica, if VAR was in use tonight then Frankfurt would have a goal wiped out.

19-04-2019, 09:01 AM
https://www.facebook.com/thefootballrepublic/videos/336790857188429/?t=20

19-04-2019, 09:56 AM
Ayr vs Ross county tonight. Which genius chose that for a 19.05 kick off on a Friday night. I know it's a bank holidays but there are still plenty people who still have to work. Fans coming last as usual.

19-04-2019, 10:06 AM
Ayr vs Ross county tonight. Which genius chose that for a 19.05 kick off on a Friday night. I know it's a bank holidays but there are still plenty people who still have to work. Fans coming last as usual.

That's been the kick off time for all matches that have been shown live on the new BBC Scotland channel since it was set up a few weeks ago. It's not just because it's Good Friday.

19-04-2019, 10:57 AM
https://www.facebook.com/thefootballrepublic/videos/336790857188429/?t=20

That is fantastic :faf::faf:

19-04-2019, 12:32 PM
That's been the kick off time for all matches that have been shown live on the new BBC Scotland channel since it was set up a few weeks ago. It's not just because it's Good Friday.

I know but you would think they might choose a more suitable game for it. Barring Ross County/ICT vs QOS it's the longest trip in the league

19-04-2019, 03:56 PM
Looking like Leeds are going to Leeds it 😂

19-04-2019, 04:03 PM
Looking like Leeds are going to Leeds it 😂

it's almost like they just simply don't want it

19-04-2019, 04:22 PM
Leeds v Derby play off semi final would be interesting after this season's spygate!

I'm praying Villa can do it, the form they are in just now I think they have a fantastic chance. I'd have them down as favourites to do West Brom in the semi final too.

19-04-2019, 04:23 PM
1-0 Sunderland. McGeough not playing again, not even on the bench, must be happy just to pick up the wage.

19-04-2019, 04:30 PM
1-0 Sunderland. McGeough not playing again, not even on the bench, must be happy just to pick up the wage.

Injured 2 weeks ago, went off early

19-04-2019, 04:35 PM

Give it a rest FFS.

19-04-2019, 06:10 PM
Injured 2 weeks ago, went off early

Wasn't aware of that, guy has no luck with injuries

19-04-2019, 06:11 PM
Give it a rest FFS.

Okay pal calm down

19-04-2019, 06:11 PM
Fontaine on the bench for Ross County tonight, must be how 1st appearance after his injury

19-04-2019, 06:16 PM
Ayr 1 v 0 Ross County

BBC Scotland

19-04-2019, 06:49 PM
Ayr United 1 v 1 Ross County

Brian Graham

19-04-2019, 06:51 PM
Ayr 1 v 0 Ross County

BBC Scotland

Ayr United 1 v 1 Ross County

Brian Graham

BBC Scotland's an odd name for a football player.

19-04-2019, 06:55 PM

Scott Macdonald like a rabbit caught in the headlights

Dont give up the day job

Currently showing HIBS v Hamilton play off :confused:

19-04-2019, 06:57 PM
Sheffield Wednesday goalkeeper just got a yellow card for handling the ball outside the box and they don't have a goalkeeper on the bench due to injury in the warm up

19-04-2019, 06:58 PM
Scott Macdonald like a rabbit caught in the headlights

Dont give up the day job

Currently showing HIBS v Hamilton play off :confused:

He was even worse a few weeks ago as the main presenter. Steven Thompson appears to be in that role tonight with McDonald backing him up.

19-04-2019, 07:00 PM
Just tuned in on BBC Scotland and they are showing the Hibs vs Hamilton play-off when we went down. Any reason why?

19-04-2019, 07:05 PM
Ayr United 1 v 2 Ross County

Brian Graham x 2

19-04-2019, 07:18 PM
Just tuned in on BBC Scotland and they are showing the Hibs vs Hamilton play-off when we went down. Any reason why?

It seemed quite random. They didn't really give a proper reason.

19-04-2019, 07:19 PM
Norwich 1-1 Sheff Wed. Contender for goal of the season

19-04-2019, 07:20 PM
Norwich 1 v 1 Sheff Wed

19-04-2019, 07:24 PM
A points no good for Wednesday.

19-04-2019, 07:29 PM
3-1 Ross County, Graham hat trick.

19-04-2019, 07:30 PM
Ayr Utd 1 v 3 Ross County

Brian Graham x 3

19-04-2019, 07:33 PM
Ayr Utd 1 v 3 Ross County

Brian Graham x 3

Looks like Dross County will be getting promoted.

19-04-2019, 07:33 PM

19-04-2019, 07:34 PM
Norwich are playing some amazingly fast paced football.

19-04-2019, 07:35 PM

Glad someone got it! :greengrin

19-04-2019, 07:35 PM

At least we know our Boxing Day fixture next season then. I’m away on the ScotRail website.

19-04-2019, 07:37 PM

9 ahead with 3 to go and 20 goals better off than Dundee United. We'll be heading back to Dingwall next season.

19-04-2019, 07:41 PM
Glad someone got it! :greengrin

😁 same format for both too 😂

19-04-2019, 07:45 PM
At least we know our Boxing Day fixture next season then. I’m away on the ScotRail website.

Let us know if you find any good deals.

19-04-2019, 07:48 PM
That young guy Brian Graham scored a hatrick for Ross County tonight right foot left foot header might be worth a looksee :greengrin

19-04-2019, 07:50 PM

We were at Ibrox on Boxing Day last year, I’d hang fire if I were you

19-04-2019, 08:02 PM
hope my £10 at HT on a sheff wed win brings dividends :wink: with my luck today hope i've not jinxed them

i'm sure norwich will get at least one though :(

19-04-2019, 08:03 PM
Steven Fletcher still scoring goals! However, I think if VAR was in use that would have been disallowed

19-04-2019, 08:04 PM
hope my £10 at HT on a sheff wed win brings dividends :wink: with my luck today hope i've not jinxed them

i'm sure norwich will get at least one though :(

I hope you've jinxed them, I've got Norwich BTTS along with sunderland to win. they've done (what I thought was) the hard bit..... :greengrin

19-04-2019, 08:17 PM
That RC centre back (number 44, sure I heard them say he was a scouser) looked handy. Calm in possession, forayed forward a few times and clipped the bar with a thunderbolt.

19-04-2019, 08:33 PM
I hope you've jinxed them, I've got Norwich BTTS along with sunderland to win. they've done (what I thought was) the hard bit..... :greengrin

time is not on your(or Norwich's) side :) but norwich do like a late goal, or two

5 mins added :grr:

5 and half mins played then the **** gives norwich yet another chance, ******* ******** of a referee, ridiculous, that's ended any chance of a sheff wednesday play-off spot as well

19-04-2019, 08:43 PM
2-2

19-04-2019, 08:44 PM
Norwich have done that countless times this season. Never give up till the final whistle.

Terrific free kick and one that probably all but seals automatic promotion to the EPL

19-04-2019, 08:47 PM
Quality free kick by Norwich.

19-04-2019, 08:48 PM
Brilliant end to the game watching as a neutral. Bit of justice for Norwich who got robbed with Sheffield Wednesday's second goal.

19-04-2019, 08:50 PM
Wednesdays season over.

19-04-2019, 08:53 PM
Wednesdays season over.

One's to watch out for next season. Steve Bruce has sorted them out solid defensively since he's came in and with a couple of decent signings which Bruce has a track record of getting (Mcginn :wink:), I think they will be up there for the play offs!

19-04-2019, 10:51 PM
9 ahead with 3 to go and 20 goals better off than Dundee United. We'll be heading back to Dingwall next season.

Yipee 🙄

20-04-2019, 12:04 AM
Top half of the Scottish Championship is done now. Bottom half is anyone's game.

20-04-2019, 11:03 AM

Jason's cousin apparently.

Will no doubt score against us the next time we play them.

20-04-2019, 11:11 AM
So far it’s 3 hoofs from Souttar and 2 to Berra. Not even 10 minutes old

20-04-2019, 11:14 AM
It's scandalous what that uche gets away with.

20-04-2019, 11:16 AM
0-1 to the Bigots :greengrin

We can't/wont catch Rangers so hopefully Hearts get thoroughly horsed. Worst fixture in Scotland.

1-0 defoe

20-04-2019, 11:17 AM
Horrific defending. Berra and souttar miles apart. Glorious.

I wonder if hearts fans get upset about their empty seats.....

It's scandalous what that uche gets away with.

Foul after foul after foul yet nothing said. At least 3 no make that 4 fouls

Goal!! Only mildly happy as it’s against Potters team

20-04-2019, 11:18 AM
Old man shows Soapy Soutar a clean pair of heels 0-1

20-04-2019, 11:20 AM
Old man shows Soapy Soutar a clean pair of heels 0-1

Caught ball watching however super pass. 2 best defenders in the country (allegedly) getting ripped a new one.

I want them to get totally hammered today and hoping for a few red cards to boot!

20-04-2019, 11:22 AM
Yams gifting the Huns the 3 points to save themselves for their next game (against Hibs) - just as they did a couple of weeks ago. Throwing the game.

Why would you swing your arm round like that yet gets away with it

I wonder if hearts fans get upset about their empty seats.....

Appears to be more empty seats than normal.

20-04-2019, 11:24 AM
The long ball to the talismanic centre forward is a joy to behold. I can see him getting 3 league goals this season if they just gave him some support.

20-04-2019, 11:25 AM
We get the ball down and play unlike the last derby at Easter road and we will beat hearts comfortably.

Btw how bad is berra? Runs like he's got tonnes of steel in his boots

20-04-2019, 11:27 AM
Who swung their arm and like what?

Uche fella swung has arm at Newco defender but no foul.

20-04-2019, 11:27 AM
We get the ball down and play unlike the last derby at Easter road and we will beat hearts comfortably.

Btw how bad is berra? Runs like he's got tonnes of steel in his boots

I agree. Thought he was outstanding for them last season but looks like his legs have gone now. No surprise they've signed Halket

20-04-2019, 11:28 AM
Yams gifting the Huns the 3 points to save themselves for their next game (against Hibs) - just as they did a couple of weeks ago. Throwing the game.

Naw. They're just *****.

20-04-2019, 11:29 AM
Uche fella swung has arm at Newco defender but no foul.

He Has racked about 4 fouls already. Brutal player.

20-04-2019, 11:30 AM
Cheers, can’t get any tv or radio so .net it is

No worries. Only one team trying to play and it’s not the yams. Hoof to Uche who just fouls the opposition just about every time he gets the ball!

20-04-2019, 11:30 AM
He Has racked about 4 fouls already. Brutal player.

Try 6 (not that I’m counting) [emoji51]

20-04-2019, 11:31 AM
No worries. Only one team trying to play and it’s not the yams. Hoof to Uche who just fouls the opposition just about every time he gets the ball!

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThe big guy is the original bull in a China shop. If the ref picks up the fouls he's gone after 20minutes.

20-04-2019, 11:32 AM
Try 6 (not that I’m counting) [emoji51]

And Levein was moaning about him being fouled for the whole game against us.

20-04-2019, 11:32 AM
The big guy is the original bull in a China shop. If the ref picks up the fouls he's gone after 20minutes.

Thing is though, the refs not and hasn’t even spoken to him.

20-04-2019, 11:34 AM
And Levein was moaning about him being fouled for the whole game against us.

Indeed.

That was a piece of quality from him...... NOT. Just about out the stand.

20-04-2019, 11:35 AM
Thing is though, the refs not and hasn’t even spoken to him.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkYep, the bizarrely inconsistent standards continue to play a part in the Scottish game that's for sure.

20-04-2019, 11:37 AM
Yams throw the Huns another goal. 0-2

Least that's the Celtic winning the league at ER pish put to bed. If you had watched sky sports news this morning they mentioned the possibility of it happened hundreds of times.

Ikpeazu is abysmal. He'll probably score now I've said that.

20-04-2019, 11:38 AM
Pleasing. Ripped apart. Potter will be raging he didn’t just hoof it clear!

We want more

20-04-2019, 11:38 AM
City one up against Spurs after 4 minutes. Just have a feeling that City will hammer Spurs today.

20-04-2019, 11:39 AM
Good for Hibs. Keeps Hertz below us and means Celtc can't win the league tomorrow.

20-04-2019, 11:39 AM
Normal service resumed for the yams.

They are so spread out and huns just picking them off. Rarely see that at the Tynie Library 5 a side pitch due to lack of space.

20-04-2019, 11:40 AM
It'll be a wounded, angry Hearts team that comes to Easter Road next week. We'll need to be up for it.

20-04-2019, 11:40 AM
Good for Hibs. Keeps Hertz below us and means Celtc can't win the league tomorrow.

Agree

20-04-2019, 11:41 AM
It'll be a wounded, angry Hearts team that comes to Easter Road next week. We'll need to be up for it.

Don’t think anyone does tbh. Heck won’t let that happen. Play football, stay disciplined and we will be in with a very good chance

20-04-2019, 11:42 AM
If Win the derby would mean 5 points ahead with 9 points to play for.

Win tomorrow and win derby and can’t see yams finishing above us. 8 points ahead with 9 to play for.

20-04-2019, 11:43 AM
If Win the derby would mean 5 points ahead with 9 points to play for.

Win tomorrow and win derby and can’t see yams finishing above us.

Hearts wont win another game this season with the possible exception of Aberdeen who they have a good record against.

20-04-2019, 11:43 AM

As long as we defend set pieces and long throw ins competently we’ll be fine. That’s all they’ve got (unless one of them skelps a strike into the top corner out of nowhere again).

20-04-2019, 11:45 AM
Don’t think anyone does tbh. Heck won’t let that happen. Play football, stay disciplined and we will be in with a very good chance

Yup, I think our manager knows how to approach these games now.

20-04-2019, 11:45 AM
Uche would be as well just climbing in Daz's back pocket when he arrives at Easter Road next weekend. Save him the hassle of running around aimlessly and falling over.

20-04-2019, 11:46 AM
As long as we defend set pieces and long thrown ins competently we’ll be fine. That’s all they’ve got (unless one of them skelps a strike into the top corner out of nowhere again).

Long throw less of a threat on a full size pitch like ours.

20-04-2019, 11:48 AM
Hearts fans booing. Lovely.

20-04-2019, 11:48 AM
As long as we defend set pieces and long thrown ins competently we’ll be fine. That’s all they’ve got (unless one of them skelps a strike into the top corner out of nowhere again).

So true!

Boos at half time..

The cup final has given Levein the dinosaur more time.

20-04-2019, 11:49 AM
Long throw less of a threat on a full size pitch like ours.

That’s true - though they did try it last time.

Would be gutted if every time we got a throw close to goal we launched it. Right out the Barcelona school of coaching - maybe it’s the Box soccer way !

20-04-2019, 11:49 AM
Hearts are garbage but the rangers are playing some decent football, can see them scoring another couple

20-04-2019, 11:50 AM
Mikey Stewart sums hearts up perfectly as nothing more than a set play team.

20-04-2019, 11:51 AM
Appears to be more empty seats than normal.

I think it’s more noticeable as the sun is shining. It’s normally dark and horrible and can’t really tell lol 😂

20-04-2019, 11:59 AM
I think it’s more noticeable as the sun is shining. It’s normally dark and horrible and can’t really tell lol 😂

I know what you mean. Normally I can't tell the difference on telly between a manky maroon seat and a manky Yam. Hoping for another couple of hun goals.

20-04-2019, 12:02 PM
Mikey Stewart sums hearts up perfectly as nothing more than a set play team.

Mikey loves a spot of Levein bashing. Music to the ears.

20-04-2019, 12:04 PM
Ball moving 😂

20-04-2019, 12:05 PM
Miles offside apparently 😁

In the lead up.

I think it’s more noticeable as the sun is shining. It’s normally dark and horrible and can’t really tell lol [emoji23]The 400,000 are just helping extend the life of the unique facilities by "resting" certain seats every week.

The savings on cleaning and wear and tear will be enough to eventually enable them to finish fitting out the megastand.

I can't believe that was given. The ball was clearly moving at the corner.

20-04-2019, 12:06 PM
Hearts fans leaving in the 48th minute, that's hearts class

Miles offside apparently 😁

In the lead up.

Looked level.

Pleasing again.

Berra caught under the ball.

More please.

[emoji112] as the leave in their droves!

Jambos leaving in droves.

20-04-2019, 12:07 PM
Hearts fans leaving in the 48th minute, that's hearts class

I'd do the same if I was watching that *****.

20-04-2019, 12:08 PM
missed the first half, i hope the rangers players lined up on the pitch to welcome the legue winners on to the field, but anyway...now 3...ball still moving at the corner, oh dear

home fans leaving the Tinydome en masse although stills from the first half looked like others refused to attend anyway

it's the one fixture of the season i don't mind hertz actually winning

20-04-2019, 12:08 PM
Pleasing again.

Berra caught under the ball.

More please.

[emoji112] as the leave in their droves!

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWhen a yam defence looks as incompetent as it does today the games over as Doctor football has absolutely no plan B.

20-04-2019, 12:09 PM
When a yam defence looks as incompetent as it does today the games over as Doctor football has absolutely no plan B.

He never ever has had a plan B. Not just the defence their whole team

Skol
20-04-2019, 12:10 PM
When a yam defence looks as incompetent as it does today the games over as Doctor football has absolutely no plan B.

His plan A is honking as well

20-04-2019, 12:11 PM
His plan A is honking as well[emoji3]

Looking forward to his after match comments.

20-04-2019, 12:14 PM
Levein has managed hearts against the old firm 48 times and lost 39. Bottle job. Only won 4.

Peanut Shaz
20-04-2019, 12:15 PM
Hopefully not tempting fate here, but I honestly cannot see Hearts getting their hands anywhere near the Scottish Cup. Celtic will rip them apart. Hopefully we give them a doing next week too so confidence will be rock bottom.

TheHarpy76
20-04-2019, 12:16 PM
Is anyone still worried that they’ll win the cup?

They’re absolutely honking 😂😂😂

20-04-2019, 12:16 PM
The Huns are passing up several chances to make this awfy embarrassing for the good Doctor.

20-04-2019, 12:24 PM
Apparently, this result means we won't see Celtic winning the league tomorrow.

20-04-2019, 12:24 PM
Defoe must give Arfield some pelters. What a greedy *******.

20-04-2019, 12:28 PM
Jambos leaving in droves.

Can you blame them ? Queen Ann has banned racism, sectarianism, and pyros from Tynecastle leaving the patrons with nothing to do but watch their team.

20-04-2019, 12:31 PM
MacLean scores and gestures to the Hearts fans. Interesting.

20-04-2019, 12:31 PM
MacLean celebration hahaha brilliant

20-04-2019, 12:32 PM
Nice celebration by MacLean. :giruy2: to the Hearts supporters?

20-04-2019, 12:32 PM
Aw Naw 😉

20-04-2019, 12:33 PM
MacLean celebration hahaha brilliant

He supported us growing up did he not?

bringbackbenny
20-04-2019, 12:34 PM
Yam Players hate the Yam fans

AltheHibby
20-04-2019, 12:34 PM
Can you blame them ? Queen Ann has banned racism, sectarianism, and pyros from Tynecastle leaving the patrons with nothing to do but watch their team.

20-04-2019, 12:35 PM

Hearts fan.

20-04-2019, 12:36 PM

He did, his Dad is also a Hibby.

20-04-2019, 12:36 PM
Hearts fan.

He did, his Dad is also a Hibby.

Well, that's me convinced.

20-04-2019, 12:37 PM
Hearts fan.

Definitely not, but food needs to be put on the table.

Tug Wilson
20-04-2019, 12:37 PM
Is anyone still worried that they’ll win the cup?

They’re absolutely honking 😂😂😂

But, but, but Naismith might be back! Remember he won the league for them single handed early in the season.

They will have a puncher's chance. If they nick a goal and then park the bus then maybe. However, Celtic will be going for the Treble Treble and it is difficult to see them failing.

Won't be happy until Celtic are 4-0 up so I can enjoy the second half.

20-04-2019, 12:38 PM

I'll now to golden Bears knowledge on this one. I'm sure i read he was a hearts supporter as a boy when he signed but could be wrong.

20-04-2019, 12:40 PM
I'll now to golden Bears knowledge on this one. I'm sure i read he was a hearts supporter as a boy when he signed but could be wrong.

I was reading he was a fan of us since he was at Aberdeen. Could just be doing a Swanson and pretending otherwise now.

20-04-2019, 12:40 PM
I would love it if Lafferty sticks one in the Jam Tarts net.

20-04-2019, 12:42 PM
Thought my tv was going wonky but realised that sky are just turning down the volume when the bigots start there pish, hello hello is quickly muted.

20-04-2019, 12:44 PM
Another awful challenge by Uche - how is this guy not off yet?

20-04-2019, 12:45 PM
God save the

And rule Brit

Being blasted out.

20-04-2019, 12:46 PM
Another awful challenge by Uche - how is this guy not off yet?

He must be close to double figure fouls in this game and no booking??

20-04-2019, 12:48 PM
Play football and we should beat them!

They are woeful btw utterly eye bleeding. Imagine watching this every week.

20-04-2019, 12:48 PM

Think he is Kevin Thomson's cousin

20-04-2019, 12:51 PM

I was reading he was a fan of us since he was at Aberdeen. Could just be doing a Swanson and pretending otherwise now.

Steven has a claim to fame in so far as he was "evicted" from ER as a toddler when he tried to squeeze through the railings that separated the seated benching behind the goals from the open terracing. Needless to say his Dad was none too impressed with the Stewards. 😁

Think he is Kevin Thomson's cousin

Correct.

Tell you what, Dr Budge hasn't messesd about with handing out banning orders to her loyal subjects, the place is empty.

"Hertz waiting to be put out there misery" lol

20-04-2019, 12:52 PM
Next week is pretty much the optimum time to play them all season given our respective form.

Tynie01011973
20-04-2019, 12:55 PM
The Wonder Child is absolutely honking 😂

AltheHibby
20-04-2019, 01:05 PM
"Uche is unplayable on his day."

Very true. He would be unplayable in a Hibs top.

The desperation is enormous in that poster. 😂

20-04-2019, 01:09 PM
A couple more negatives to Hearts impressively bad goal difference. Pleasing.

mayo hibee
20-04-2019, 01:23 PM
Killie v Aberdeen is a big match for us this afternoon in terms of the race for Europe. Could be within 3 points of the loser with a better goal difference by this time tomorrow, but the winner of this one will be out of sight for us. Is a Killie win better for us since we have Aberdeen at home on the final day?

20-04-2019, 01:29 PM
Killie v Aberdeen is a big match for us this afternoon in terms of the race for Europe. Could be within 3 points of the loser with a better goal difference by this time tomorrow, but the winner of this one will be out of sight for us. Is a Killie win better for us since we have Aberdeen at home on the final day?

Aberdeen are collapsing so I'd rather they lost or it's a draw.

20-04-2019, 01:42 PM

As much as a draw would see both dropping 2pts . A win for either would be better for us getting 4th .

20-04-2019, 01:45 PM
As much as a draw would see both dropping 2pts . A win for either would be better for us getting 4th .

I'd actually prefer a draw. That way, we have more chance of catching both of them.

20-04-2019, 01:50 PM
The Huns are passing up several chances to make this awfy embarrassing for the good Doctor.

doctor Doolitttle?

20-04-2019, 01:54 PM
Aberdeen have a lot of injuries just now and are on a bit of a downer. Defeat for them today could massively dent their confidence.

20-04-2019, 02:02 PM
A draw for us tomorrow would all but ensure a 5th place finish.

A draw between Killie and Aberdeen today would give us a chance of finishing above both.

Shinnie back for Aberdeen today but Mackay-Steven, McGinn and Stewart all out injured.

20-04-2019, 02:10 PM
Devlin booked already.

20-04-2019, 02:16 PM
Kilmarnock have won just one of their past 21 league games against Aberdeen (D3 L17), with that win coming at Pittodrie in September 2018 (2-0).

The Dons are on a run of nine straight wins in the league against Killie at Rugby Park, conceding just four goals in total during this period.

i think aberdeen will be favourites to win today

20-04-2019, 02:18 PM
At a West of Scotland Junior Championship match today, Whitletts Vics v Benburb. Paul Lovering ex Hibs is the Benburb Manager

20-04-2019, 02:20 PM
Going into the SC final there’s such similarity between us in 2012 and them now. Awful football, 25pts in the last 24 games, key player on loan and injury prone - they could end up with a right doing.

20-04-2019, 02:22 PM
Partick 0 Alloa 1, already sitting bottom of the table the harry wraggs are in real danger of slipping down to league one, it was only two seasons ago we beat them at ER in our first game returning back to the big boys league

20-04-2019, 02:24 PM
tinycastle-bound Halkett red card after 17 mins

Livi 1 st.mirren 0

1-1 now

caley 0 dundee utd 1

Hamilton 0 murrawell 1

red card for killies kirk broadfoot, went in with studs showing on aberdeen keeper, cosgrove was lucky not to get a 2nd yellow 2 mins earlier

20-04-2019, 02:38 PM
Albion Rovers 1-1 Edinburgh City. If Albion stay in the league, Kevin Harper has done some job 👏

20-04-2019, 02:40 PM
oh wow, cosgrove just done an outrageous dive out on the touchline, dirty **** of a player

Q.o.s. 1 Dunfy 0

20-04-2019, 03:09 PM

He did, before becoming a Hun.

20-04-2019, 03:09 PM
Harry Wraggs equalise as Falkirk go behind!

Tight at the bottom of Championship

20-04-2019, 03:13 PM
He did, before becoming a Hun.

Have to say he was having a nice wee laugh with the other Huns in the box. Seemed desperate to tickle their baws for them as well.

20-04-2019, 03:18 PM
st.johnstone 1 dundee 0

Falkirk 0 Morton 2
caley 0 dundee utd 2
partick 1 alloa 1
q.o.s 2 dunfy 0

20-04-2019, 03:19 PM
The Wonder Child is absolutely honking 😂

To which particular 'wonder child' are you referring? They have so many, it's hard to keep track.

MacGruber
20-04-2019, 03:20 PM
I'd actually prefer a draw. That way, we have more chance of catching both of them.

I think only chance of catching either would be to make up 6 points so we need a loser here. 1 point for a draw doesn't sound much but it's another game and a 3 game swing out of 5 with both the old firm, derby and hard other games to come is too much IMO. Need to be 6 points behind someone for the outside chance of 4th.

Of course I could be wrong... I often am 😅

20-04-2019, 03:20 PM
To which particular 'wonder child' are you referring? They have so many, it's hard to keep track.

probably c*ckrane

20-04-2019, 03:25 PM
Falkirk going down I hope

20-04-2019, 03:26 PM
1-0 dons

20-04-2019, 03:26 PM
1-0 the dandy dons

partick 2 alloa 1

20-04-2019, 03:32 PM
Falkirk going down I hope

Would be delightful if that happens. A support and club who tried to create some kind of weird rivalry with us in the championship for no apparent reason. **** them

20-04-2019, 03:38 PM
Halkett has certainly cost his team today, 2-1 st.mirren @ Livi

20-04-2019, 03:38 PM
Would be delightful if that happens. A support and club who tried to create some kind of weird rivalry with us in the championship for no apparent reason. **** them

They’re 40 mins along the road, papped us out of a semi and beat us in the Play Offs. Hertz **** managing them and a lot of locally based players. They’re not likeable but hardly surprising they seen us as rivals at the time really.

20-04-2019, 03:41 PM
Edin city continue to **** it up 3-2 Albion Rovers

Livi 1 st.mirren 3
Hamilton 1 murrawell 1

Falkirk now 2 points adrift at the bottom

20-04-2019, 03:54 PM
killie down to 8 men

killie fans sing Hello Hello to lift the remaining 8 players heads :rolleyes: lol first thing they do is sing hello hello in deviance, i know another shower that do that

20-04-2019, 04:13 PM
Kilmarnock are our rivals for 4th then. Fair enough.

20-04-2019, 04:29 PM
probably c*ckrane

Thanks. Didn't know his mum was letting him out to play now

20-04-2019, 04:32 PM
killie down to 8 men

killie fans sing Hello Hello to lift the remaining 8 players heads :rolleyes: lol first thing they do is sing hello hello in deviance, i know another shower that do that

Fans of loads of clubs have sung a variation on the "Hello, Hello" song, including a number of English clubs.

Not many sing it with the words "up to our knees in Fenian blood", though.