06-04-2019, 10:23 AM
Team news now up on Hearts and Hibs twitter

06-04-2019, 10:24 AM
Team news now up on Hearts and Hibs twitter

No Shaw on the bench for us.

06-04-2019, 10:24 AM
McGregor in for slivka, Spector on the bench with Shaw dropping out all together

06-04-2019, 10:25 AM
No Shaw on the bench for us.

Unless he’s injured

06-04-2019, 10:26 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190406/7358d33a930be96b979a813a3eda430f.jpg

06-04-2019, 10:27 AM
Admin stick a match updates tag on please?

Kaff
06-04-2019, 10:27 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190406/7358d33a930be96b979a813a3eda430f.jpg

Burns and Mulraney starting for Hearts, is Burns going to start LB?

06-04-2019, 10:29 AM
Big guy starts upfront

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190406/8ac9518c4ea7f505a302318ba3503745.jpg

06-04-2019, 10:30 AM
WOW!! Didn’t expect Uche to start after what Potter said last week. Massive surprise!

Kaff
06-04-2019, 10:30 AM

If they're playing 4411 the way I'm reading their midfield is it will be fairly small. Lee, Mulraney, Djoum and Clare not the usual physical presence, Haring of course is in there.

06-04-2019, 10:31 AM
Big guy starts upfront

Should be testing his head knock out early on.

06-04-2019, 10:32 AM
The team is as expected imo. Fingers crossed time.

:flag::flag:

06-04-2019, 10:38 AM
One winger and two forwards in our whole squad, shows how short we are. Team is as expected though imo. Hopefully Milligan can continue his superb form and dominate the midfield.

06-04-2019, 10:39 AM

Without knowing too much about their squad I’d reckon he must be. Who even is he? I’d have Horgan out there on him if he’s crap.

06-04-2019, 10:41 AM
If i was then id be going in robustly on mcnulty and flo

Our squad is so thin in the forward areas

Im guessing adgepong is a write off

Whats up with shaw?

rotherhamrob
Come on hibs, just do this.
I don't care how, we just need to beat them.
I don't know if I love or hate these games, my stomach is in knots already.

Why is Robbie savage on bt sport 1? Shouldn’t the build up be on?

1875M
06-04-2019, 10:43 AM

Starts at 12 I think

06-04-2019, 10:44 AM
Big guy starts upfront

You will never find a more wretched hive of **** and villainy. We must be cautious

06-04-2019, 10:45 AM
Keepers out

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190406/8742bb059848b8aea3d28aae169ebce7.jpg

06-04-2019, 10:47 AM

There was a 30 min programme on at 11 as well.

Bangkok Hibby
06-04-2019, 10:48 AM
No Shaw on the bench is a very strange decision. I wonder if he's injured. I hope its not just that Heck doesn't rate him.

Kaff
06-04-2019, 10:49 AM
Without knowing too much about their squad I’d reckon he must be. Who even is he? I’d have Horgan out there on him if he’s crap.

He came from NIrish football reasonably rated but hasn't been given much game time. Interestingly him and Keena were given decent rating when they came on against Rangers.
Got to put him under pressure early as this must be huge game for him, totally different to coming on when losing 3-0 to a team probably having taken their foot off the gas

06-04-2019, 10:53 AM
Warm up

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190406/774a819605b2eac9666c45579b6d6c01.jpg

06-04-2019, 10:57 AM
He came from NIrish football reasonably rated but hasn't been given much game time. Interestingly him and Keena were given decent rating when they came on against Rangers.
Got to put him under pressure early as this must be huge game for him, totally different to coming on when losing 3-0 to a team probably having taken their foot off the gas

I remember them signing him now once I realised his full name is Bobby Burns :greengrin

Kaff
06-04-2019, 10:58 AM
Hopefully Horgan gives him a few more today...

06-04-2019, 11:05 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190406/d839049b0ec3252b11c90e51a860c15b.jpg

Well, here we go. Mon the Hibs

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

06-04-2019, 11:08 AM
We'll need a huge improvement on Wednesday's performance to take anything from this game today - anything is possible in a derby though - looking forward to the game

06-04-2019, 11:18 AM
Defenders. Stay focused

Midfield. Play your game. Dont get drawn in to a battle.

Mallan - get within 30 yards of goal and close to our strikers

McNulty- hold the ball up and bring others in to play

Flo - keep the heed!!

Anyone - hit haring hard early

Newry Hibs
06-04-2019, 11:19 AM
I remember them signing him now once I realised his full name is Bobby Burns :greengrin

My son has played against him at under age level. He was good then and for glenavon. Interesting to see the step up in level.

swindonhibs
06-04-2019, 11:19 AM
One winger and two forwards in our whole squad, shows how short we are. Team is as expected though imo. Hopefully Milligan can continue his superb form and dominate the midfield.
Fully agree, Milligan is a class act and runs the midfield when he’s on his game. Smaller pitch and packed midfield should be set for him to dominate today.

06-04-2019, 11:21 AM
Good grief McCoist looks rough.

06-04-2019, 11:21 AM
Ollie Lee taken a knock - hit him early as well

06-04-2019, 11:22 AM
And i really wish H hadn't got Manager of the Month just before this game.

Ollie Lee taken a knock - hit him early as well

Right through him early doors. Bobby Burns too, make him more nervous.

Defenders. Stay focused

Midfield. Play your game. Dont get drawn in to a battle.

Mallan - get within 30 yards of goal and close to our strikers

McNulty- hold the ball up and bring others in to play

Flo - keep the heed!!

Anyone - hit haring hard early

McGregor - Hit that lump Uche very hard and let him know he ain’t going to bully us about with his strength.

stuart-farquhar
06-04-2019, 11:23 AM
I see the Edinburgh evening news has their forward as a headliner and rallying point like some Superhero character.

Yes they will charge about like thugs.

06-04-2019, 11:24 AM
Usual pish at turnstiles. Massive queues. Their humpty stadium is not fit for purpose.

06-04-2019, 11:26 AM
We'll need a huge improvement on Wednesday's performance to take anything from this game today - anything is possible in a derby though - looking forward to the game
Why would we need a huge improvement from drawing with 3rd place to draw/beat 5th place. If we're as solid as Wednesday we won't lose.

06-04-2019, 11:26 AM
Heckingbottom just said that this is where he finds out about his squad.

AZhibee
06-04-2019, 11:27 AM
Anyone else up and watching for a 0430 kickoff?

06-04-2019, 11:28 AM
Heckingbottom just said that this is where he finds out about his squad.

100%

06-04-2019, 11:29 AM
Why would we need a huge improvement from drawing with 3rd place to draw/beat 5th place. If we're as solid as Wednesday we won't lose.

To take more than a point we need to score a goal - that's where the huge improvement will be required ?:greengrin

Are they never building changing rooms in the new stand? Is it still not finished yet.

That hearts defence is there for the taking. Get right at them!

06-04-2019, 11:30 AM
100%

You're either up for this one or you're not. There's no no-man's land.

StevesFamau5
06-04-2019, 11:30 AM
'Mon the cabbage!!! Let's get stuck into these mutatent puddle drinkers. GGTTH!!!

06-04-2019, 11:31 AM
Good luck boys. As long as you can look yourselves in the mirror after the game and say "I gave my all" that'll do me.

Pink smoke bomb delays kickoff

Levein's latest performance review about to KO.

06-04-2019, 11:37 AM
Levein's latest performance review about to KO.

It's funny because it's true.

06-04-2019, 11:38 AM
Frantic but uneventful first five minutes. Ball has spent a lot of time in the air.

06-04-2019, 11:41 AM
freakin offside linesman ffs

06-04-2019, 11:41 AM
Quick free kick by hearts, offside missed as linesman not up with play

06-04-2019, 11:44 AM
To take more than a point we need to score a goal - that's where the huge improvement will be required ?:greengrin

Mere technical details. There's a Hibby in the BBC doing his best to suggest otherwise:

Lovely quick flick and shot from horgan but high.

Poor first touch by Kamberi 😒

Kamberi has no first touch.

06-04-2019, 11:45 AM
always expect to get the ball flo

06-04-2019, 11:45 AM
We are a bit slow and far too static out of
Possession

06-04-2019, 11:46 AM
Christ Flo that was awful

06-04-2019, 11:46 AM
Strong guy that Ipeazu.

Galahibby
06-04-2019, 11:47 AM

Sounds painful 😳

06-04-2019, 11:48 AM
We’ve not settled at all.

06-04-2019, 11:48 AM
Struggling a bit to keep hold of the ball here and giving it away too easy.

We are sitting too deep and making far too easy for them.

06-04-2019, 11:49 AM
Lee hits the post

It's panic stations in that defence. Come on Hibs FFS!

Off the post there. Lucky

silly area to give away a FK...off the post :rolleyes:

Hearts hit post from free kick, looked like Ofir left it

Marciano just left that...lucky

06-04-2019, 11:50 AM
It's Hearts against Hibs defence at the moment. Our midfield and strikers playing no part.

06-04-2019, 11:50 AM
Cmon Hibs. Need to step it up.

My stomach is in knots and I’m nervous as watching this

06-04-2019, 11:51 AM
FFS, we just haven’t settled at all. Ineffective going forward.

We're nowhere near it here. Can't find a sequence of passes, poor shape and just getting rid of the ball to give them possession straight back.

What a difference a Scott Allan would make to this team.

Second foul by ikpeazu in our box. Wonder how many he will be allowed before Collum even speaks to him.

All hearts here.

Hibs are fast asleep.

Marciano just left that...lucky

If it was going in he’d have saved it - had it covered. It hit the outside of the post.

Why’s Gray marking the big guy at corners?

Only one team playing hoof ball here...

ED Hibee
2 fouls from Ikpeazu so far. Seem to remember Kamberi being booked for persistent fouling for a third foul that wasn’t even a foul in last game.

06-04-2019, 11:52 AM
Yams are killing us. Too many Hibs players gone missing.

That was a well worked corner and poor defending from us as well as poor finishing from them.

Another let off for us, really good chance for djoum

what a chance they've missed

That’s a sitter missed by Djoum. Who the f*** was marking him at that corner??

SJNB Hibby
The only positive so far is that THEY may well rue all the missed chances.:confused:

We're nowhere near it here. Can't find a sequence of passes, poor shape and just getting rid of the ball to give them possession straight back.

What a difference a Scott Allan would make to this team.

This team needs a SJM linking defence to attack, nobody is doing that here just punting it.

Why have we decided to play without any midfield?:rolleyes:

Marvellous
Have we held possession for more than 5 seconds?

06-04-2019, 11:53 AM
We're getting humped here. Hearts should be ahead.

Wtf is goin on

We are not at the races. Cmon Hibs.

Irrelevant info - met Brian Hamilton earlier - he is in hospitality and says it'll be a draw

Were no in this game at all

Only one team playing hoof ball here...
Only one team looking like scoring here!!

06-04-2019, 11:54 AM
Rash by Horgan.

Good quixk break there. Poor cross

hibs throw, we know how well that will go huh

another hanlon mistake

Galahibby
We need to settle, and sharpish. We've looked awful up to now.

06-04-2019, 11:55 AM
WTF was that Hanlon?

Rash by Horgan.

Gash more like.

We are crap at throw-ins. Gray just threw it straight to the Hearts guy.

We are getting a right doing here

Mr Grieves
We've been garbage

Yet another let off. Comical, panicked defending.

SJNB Hibby
Defo take a point right now

Hibernian32
They are playing better football than us and we are playing hoof ball wtf

Jeez, another close chance for the yams

Another chance past the post.

06-04-2019, 11:56 AM
inevitable goal coming me thinks

Goal now .

Horrendous.

It was coming 😒

Hearts are really only 1 points above us ? Only one team in this. We're going to lose this by a barrel load. Awful stuff.

and there it is

1-0 hearts, nothing less than they deserve.

That was too easy. 25 mins gone FFS.

Been coming. Free header. Poor Hibs.

What was Milligan up to with that back pass?

And there it is :rolleyes:

Ahh yes. This reminds me of every edinburgh derby at tynecastle.

Milligan is a pathetic excuse of a footballer. Get him to ****. Clown.

Well deserved. All Hearts.

Two things we desperately need to fix.

First our throw-ins which are so far beyond a joke that it is chronic, possession wasted constantly. Second our speed of play in possession and out of possession - we are way too slow to use the ball and way too slow to close it down.

And now they've scored, which they deserved. We're playing like a low bottom six side in this game so far.

Man Down Under
06-04-2019, 11:57 AM
It was coming

Sent from my SM-J330G using Tapatalk

supermcginn
Milligan badly at fault. Dont get the hype about him at all.

Marvellous
Lucky it's only 1

Been coming. Free header. Poor Hibs.

Milligan was right next to him - it just looked like a free header COD he didn’t challenge him.

What time do hibs kick off?

pathetic again!

Milligan at a set piece again.

silly milly

We only have ourselves to blame. It’s just been one way attack

Can we just ****ing forfeit all our Tynecastle games at the start of the season? Would save us a lot of ****ing bother.

Milligan has lost the plot, horrible back pass then horrible marking.

OtleyHibs
Been coming. Players need to wake up here, making it far too easy and leaving too much space at the back.

Midfield need to get involved, this aimless hoof ball stuff is brutal.

Bags of time to turn this round, hopefully this will jolt us into life

Typical from Hibs at Tynie, why is it that we are always terrible there against them?

We are truly awful - what is going on? Easy going for them at the moment ...

Just when I always coming round to the idea Milligan might be decent. [emoji35]

Fully deserve to be getting beat, been absolutely shocking

nickwhibs
06-04-2019, 11:58 AM

Shocking defending but he's been good for us

25 minutes of very poor play by Hibs, poor mistake by Milligan and Hearts look like they want it more.

Hibernian32
Awww nut

MickeyEdwards
Milligan not for the first time hadn’t s clue what’s going on as he letscghe scorer get a feee header.

so far we have been very poor offensively and lucky a number of times defensively

Milligan was right next to him - it just looked like a free header COD he didn’t challenge him.

If you don't challenge your man is free. Dross defending

Why do we always **** ourselves at Tynecastle??

06-04-2019, 11:59 AM
Disgusting performance in the 1st 25 minutes

ffs linesman again

Hearts aren’t even bullying us, they don’t need to.

Was haring using milligan as a Lever to get up for the header?

Cant complain - we have been ridiculously passive

delbert

Utterly horrendous from Milligan, if he had faced the ball instead of trying to block the run, it would have been a simple defensive header away, but generally and once again at Tynecastle, we have started far too passive and allowed them to take the initiative, how many times will we see this crap at the start of big games ?

Roll your eyes all you want. Every corner he loses his man. Absolutely embarrassing from an apparent experienced player

HibeeEmma
The link im watching the game on is heartstv - horrendous to listen to. PM me if you have another link

***** defending. Shockin fitba. A ***in goal kick

Yaasssss!!!

OtleyHibs
Yaaaaasssss

Get in there 1-1

What a goal!!!

06-04-2019, 12:00 PM
1-1

Horgan!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

YASSSSSSSSSSSS horgan :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:

1-1 Horgan. Much better :thumbsup:

I'd ****ing ban Gray from taking throw ins. McNulty took one right away there anf Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool

Absolutely no composure by any of the players.....Boom as I type, what a goal :thumbsup:

YES !!!! great by McNulty, quality by Horgan

wallpaperman
I am fairly sure that Mallan has not touched the ball yet.

But,yesssssss :flag::flag:

YES!!! McNulty class assist!

Against the run of play but who gives a f***!!!

Come on!!!

AZhibee
Yes

tonyrougier123
More of the last two minutes please 🙏

Boom! Mon Hibs. Turn it up now.

Callum7
Who threw that coconut onto the pitch?

MickeyEdwards
Great response and McNulty’s great cross knocked in by Horgan!

****ing yaaaaaassssss

06-04-2019, 12:01 PM

Horgan

Mr Grieves
Yaaasss, totally undeserved

Excellent reply - well done guys!

Third and fourth smoke bombs.....and a coconut! WTF?

Man Down Under
Battle of the smoke bombs

Marvellous
A coconut being thrown on the pitch has ruined the game according to Craigan

and yet another fine probably coming our way....just why do the utter morons do it...thick as **** :rolleyes:

jax67
06-04-2019, 12:02 PM
Not a mention of the pyrotechnics until they are green ones.

Yaaaas

Totally deserved equaliser [emoji102]

Who the f*** takes a coconut to a game? 😂

-Jonesy-
Nice to se the #respecttherivalry vids paid off😂

jellybean
Yaaasssss! Don't care how they play if they can still get the ball in the back of the net. (Well I do care but hey ho)

Lads, we're going to end up discussing the politics of that coconut...........

Galahibby
That's more like it! Wish these twats with the smoke bombs (and coconuts?? WTF?) would get away and **** themselves though 😡

Who the hell are these numpties? They want a flare up their jacksies.

James310
Great pass from McNulty and what a finish.

****ing idiots.......great goal from hibs tho

Dempster in the away end

Sergio sledge
Some twat throws a coconut on the pitch. Well done.

James310
😂 Probably offside.

Nvm

06-04-2019, 12:03 PM
Once again some ****ing areshole tossing a coconut now onto the pitch, do they want to see us play behind closed doors, need to get a grip of these eejits.

Both set of fans also throwing smoke bombs :confused:

hibIBZ
How are we 1-1,could be a few down. Quick play opens them up not this hoof ball we have played. So much better than this first 25 mins. Plus stop throwing things in the pitch!!

From absolutely nowhere as well. We've been rotten

Man Down Under
Fans respecting the s*** out of the rivalry

jellybean
Hibs or Hearts with the coconuts??!

As soon as the smoke bomb comes from the Hibs end it's a problem for the commentators. Wasn't a problem when Hearts fans done it.

😂 Probably offside.

Yeah. About a foot offside.

Take it though!

Hibernian32
Yaaaaaaaaaaaas

Not a mention of the pyrotechnics until they are green ones.
Yes there was, pink not maroon, did you miss that??

06-04-2019, 12:04 PM
Come on Mallan. You need to step up.

Yes there was, pink not maroon, did you miss that??

Not disapprovingly though.

Mantis Toboggan
Milligan has been well off the pace.

If a coconut being thrown on the pitch isn't proof that folk arent being searched then I dunno what is.

06-04-2019, 12:05 PM
Who threw that coconut onto the pitch?

Police searched every Hibs fan. How do you get a coconut past them ?

MickeyEdwards
Chis Sutton drivelling on about how angry Leven must be about McNulty being offside!

the suggestion that he might just have been marginally off only possible from multiple replays from several different tv angles!

If a coconut being thrown on the pitch isn't proof that folk arent being searched then I dunno what is.

Or he's an ass hole with a huge ass hole

Milligan has been well off the pace.

Yup. Like him but should be hooked at HT..

06-04-2019, 12:06 PM
Who the f*** takes a coconut to a game? 😂

Would love to know what it was supposed to mean :dunno:

Not disapprovingly though.Yep, couldn't wait to criticise Hibs though.

They've got totally locked into mcnulty being offside for the goal as well. Sound now turned off

Yup. Like him but should be hooked at HT..

Bring on the bartman

Watching the slo mo, it looked to me the 2nd flare was thrown by Leann Dempster. :wink:

wallpaperman
Sutton and Craigam are making me sick, their bias is so obvious.

Hearts are making me sick also. They are very dangerous only because they do not try and play football at all, it is horrible to watch.

06-04-2019, 12:07 PM
Strange that commentators made a joke of the pink flares but not the green ones.

Police searched every Hibs fan. How do you get a coconut past them ?

Nut sack?

Hibs or Hearts with the coconuts??!

Wasn't clear, think it was only shown in close up

Watching the slo mo, it looked to me the 2nd flare was thrown by Leann Dempster. :wink:

😄

Foul 3 by ikpeazu

Cmon Hibs. Hertz rattled

06-04-2019, 12:08 PM
As soon as the smoke bomb comes from the Hibs end it's a problem for the commentators. Wasn't a problem when Hearts fans done it.

Noticed that too. Commentators and BT Sport are a disgrace. Hearts do it = ok. Hibs do same = major problem.

Says everything about these media types.

Police searched every Hibs fan. How do you get a coconut past them ?You tell them it's a special constable in training?

No one seems to want the ball at throw-ins.

06-04-2019, 12:09 PM
Do we know that it came from the Hibs end

No one seems to want the ball at throw-ins.

That's nothing new

Need better movement fae throwins

06-04-2019, 12:10 PM
Come on Mallan. You need to step up.

Agreed. Hardly touched ball.

06-04-2019, 12:10 PM
Card for that challenge.

06-04-2019, 12:11 PM
penalty my erse sutton ffs stfu eh

06-04-2019, 12:12 PM
Sutton talks crap.

Sutton is a disgrace of a pundit, actually wanting a penalty for a very good Lewis challenge, he's such an arrogant ****

4 fouls by Ipiatzu... and counting.

penalty my erse sutton ffs stfu eh

Craigen called him out.

Fantastic challenge

Foul 4 by ikpeazu, still not enough to even merit collum speaking with him

Do we know that it came from the Hibs end

Don’t know.

The stewards will be getting a proper earful

HibeeSince82
Sutton is pathetic!

only craig levain could find a mountain of a player

Curly1875
What is Sutton on about so what if he went down??

06-04-2019, 12:13 PM
Clare moaning about how many fouls! O the irony

He's a big bruiser that Ik chappie! We need a monster like that.

wallpaperman
Is it Chris Sutton's love for Neil Lennon that is driving his anti Hibs agenda?

Craigan had to tell him to shut up when Sutton wanted to award Hearts a penalty.

It's disgustingly bias.

Sutton is an absolute plum.

crash
Need better movement fae throwins

We need to throw it to a green jersey , its embarrassing how bad we are

Sutton is a disgrace of a pundit, actually wanting a penalty for a very good Lewis challenge, he's such an arrogant ****

Now that his pal Neil isn't in the dugout, he's free to slate Hibs

06-04-2019, 12:14 PM
We musn't let these back into it.

Has Mallan touched the ball ?

Is it Chris Sutton's love for Neil Lennon that is driving his anti Hibs agenda?

Craigan had to tell him to shut up when Sutton wanted to award Hearts a penalty.

It's disgustingly bias.

He has been the same on every game since Lennon left.