View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3]

wallpaperman
06-04-2019, 01:22 PM
34 years last hibs player to score a brace at the piggery

Super Joe McBride, was there, can't believe there's not been one since.

Phew!!

rocky catch it man

They're gonna score....

Yasssssssssssss

06-04-2019, 01:23 PM
yeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::fla g::flag::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

On BBC Radio you can quite clearly hear Hearts Fans screaming and swearing at Levein.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Natural order is back

Ya ****ing beauty :flag::thumbsup:

Full time!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Souttar was offside when he got the ball anyway.

Natural Order restored

-Jonesy-
Get in Hibs
****ing ram it up you Levein

06-04-2019, 01:24 PM
Beautiful! Enjoy the weekend guys and gals. YES!!!

McHibby
Yes!!!!!

shamo9
Natural order. Yes!!!!!!

Cheshire Hibby
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssss

MartinfaePorty
Take a bow all involved. Defence superb and Sparky ran his arse off up front.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Much better 2nd half performance - overall 3 points deserved :greengrin

Following winning the League back in September!!!! No wait!

06-04-2019, 01:25 PM
YAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYY:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

[Naural order restored, class wins against brawn.

Come to Daddy..................................:flag:

You have to say one thing about Tynecastle, the stands empty really quickly. 😁

wallpaperman
Happy happy happy, what a day.

Natural Order returns!

Get it right up ye Levein!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !

Wrap that right round you Levein, you trophy less prick. :flag:

Crookie88
Natural Order Restored

Get In There!!! GGTH!!!

It was 1-2 then and 1-2 now how many years since Archigoal the jinx busters goal?

Forever_Green93
Yaaaaaaaasssssssss!!!!!!!!

Ferry green
My defibrillator has been put back in it's box. As has Potter

06-04-2019, 01:26 PM
now come on Dundee :agree:

Ram that down your throat Levein!!!!

Becky has got summit about him...
Has a first season manager had a better start to their Hibs career?

AltheHibby
At the zoo with my grandson pretending it's the sun making my eyes water. 😎

-Jonesy-
06-04-2019, 01:27 PM
Kickback will be a riot tonight

I can't stop cheesing, what a wonderful day.

tonyrougier123
Wat a feeling!!second half came to life.get it up them everyday of the week!!!

Nah i dont believe it...levein said icky peasoup would sort us oot

Great win. In Hecky we trust.

The Obsessed lose the only game that matters to them. Cheer up Craig Levein :greengrin

Always good to benchmark your progress against the league winners [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Cannot wait for the interviews.

Heckys at the wheel...

Get in! Rode our luck at times but who cares. Glory glory!!!!

06-04-2019, 01:28 PM
Mind the gap jambo *******s!!!

Yaaaaasssssssss. 3 points offae 4th.the fights oan and wae another 3 points tae be taken offae hertz still tae come, europe spot could be oors. Poor start but 2nd half a different team

Au contraire, I take that as a good thing. Not allowing ourselves to get booted up and down the park.

They are a massive side..but [thankfully] have no quality at all. Brutal "football" side..

jakedance
Brilliant. We’ve deserved a bit of luck there.

OtleyHibs
Fantastic result. 2 excellent goals too. Nothing sweeter than beating them at that place.

Well done to Paul Heckingbottom, outstanding points return since coming in and already got an away derby win, couldn’t realistically ask for any more

At the zoo with my grandson pretending it's the sun making my eyes water. 😎

there's a Zoo on gorgie road right now

swindonhibs
06-04-2019, 01:29 PM
Get in hibs and wrap it right round ya potter you absolute slag.
Big shout to PH in the dug out astute and sensible management today and PH at the back, a rock in the 2nd half.

Becky has got summit about him...
Has a first season manager had a better start to their Hibs career?

Hardworking, honest and refreshingly doesn't pander to the tic. Shows what a bit of believe and hard work can do. Loving it. Mon the heck, Mon the Hibs.

They signed 16 new players in the summer whilst we lost our best 3 midfielders in McGinn, McGeouch & Allan and are proudly above them in the league.

Solonleith1
Can't wait for levein post match!!! Big win!

Hakim Sar
06-04-2019, 01:30 PM
Great win. Positive in-game changes. Played the occasion well. Horgan really impressing me more and more every week. Well done Heck first class.

Get it roond you Hoofpunt of Midlothian

supermcginn
Yassssssss levein must stay

The defence were great today - Omeonga is quality and Horgan’s goals were quality.

scooby
Amazing, how good does it feel 💚

Fantastic from Hibs. That lot really are desperate. Not content with having balls launched into the box from Berra, Levein has to have them thrown in there now from every shy. They make Stoke look like Barcelona.

Pleasing to think their fans pay good money to watch that rubbish get served up week after week.

Well done Hibees! :flag:

mind the gap
jambo gimps

mind the gap i say

06-04-2019, 01:31 PM
Hecky outthinks The Hearts.

Amazing, how good does it feel 💚

How good? Like sex, but much, much better.

My defibrillator has been put back in it's box. As has Potter

Not sure I was going to have to call for an ambulance but great great victory, for any jumbos looking in How the **** can you watch that week in and week out, Hecky rolls on still unbeaten.

06-04-2019, 01:32 PM
Get in hibs and wrap it right round ya potter you absolute slag.
Big shout to PH in the dug out astute and sensible management today and PH at the back, a rock in the 2nd half.

The gaffer just seems to manage the games so well, you can invariably see what he's trying to do with formation, tactics and subs.

Only possible black mark was too much caution against Celtc in the cup tie, but otherwise top notch.

Hope him and Robbie can enjoy an evening out in Edinburgh tonight. They will appreciate a Hibs party I'm sure.

Okay, see but perspective here, did we pay well?
Depends on your definition of "well" I suppose. Defensively played very well. Handled their big battering ram of a c/forward really well. Not in the game first half ( obviously apart from equaliser).
Not a game for the purists. However, bottom line here, how many times have we played all the foptball, dominated games an yet somehow still lost? Today we put turn to play brutal football and, most impprtantly, WIN. Ya *** beauty. Get it right u ya ****my gits. Hibees hibees hibees

Daryl Horgan can pump my missus anytime he wants.

shamo9
Well done to everyone today, special mention for Horgan. Fantastic! Those goals will be long remembered :not worth

I remember when we last won there, I was in halls at uni. Too long, so glad the wait is over. This feels great!!

Thank you Heckingbottom. Enjoy it everyone:flag:

gaz1875
Always good to benchmark your progress against the league winners [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

06-04-2019, 01:33 PM
Defence stood up well to the barrage of long balls, throw-ins and corners, Omeonga never stops, brilliant from Horgan.
A few hairy moments but we had a few good chances to pick them off and make it more comfortable.
Love it...

Can't wait for levein post match!!! Big win!

He's a graceless prick who will complain and moan and refuse to give Hibs any credit whatsoever. Lets see if he even mentions Hibs by name :greengrin

Daryl Horgan can pump my missus anytime he wants.

There's a queue. We can fit you in Tuesday. Tell her to bring her own sandwiches.

5 33 +15 52
6 33 -3 50

i'd accept finishing with the same points if not above them on points alone

cjward2
06-04-2019, 01:34 PM
Proclaimers "I'm on my Way" belting out of the Hibs dressing room after the game.

Love it!!:flag:

Joe Baker2
06-04-2019, 01:35 PM
Yes, Hibs! Just f uc kin Yes!!!!!!

5 33 +15 52
6 33 -3 50

Go on....

Off the bar
Wrap that right round you Levein, you trophy less prick. :flag:

We have to get a like button on the forum!

Hecky has got summit about him...
Has a first season manager had a better start to their Hibs career?.

06-04-2019, 01:36 PM
Fantastic from Hibs. That lot really are desperate. Not content with having balls laubched into the box from Berra, Levein has to have them thrown in there now from every shy. They make Stoke look like Barcelona.

Well done Hibees! :flag:

Its a requirement to play full back for hertz you need to be able to throw the ball at least 40 yards. Mind you I lost count of the amount of times Davy Gray just gave them possession from a throw in.
**** them we still play better football and this time we got the result, ****in hammer throwers the lot of the manky ****s.

Galahibby
06-04-2019, 01:37 PM
What a difference when we get the ball down and start playing football. That second goal was absolutely superb. Definition of 'a game of two halves' 💚🇳🇬

06-04-2019, 01:38 PM
heck: they're a team of giants :agree:

well done the hibernian hercules

06-04-2019, 01:39 PM
Levein's raging :faf:

MickeyEdwards
06-04-2019, 01:39 PM
Wow!
Bodies on the line by all the Hibs players after the equaliser and unfortunate not to win by more ultimately
What a fabulous second goal by Horgan after slick passing also involving Mallen and Kamberi

06-04-2019, 01:40 PM
Can we just ****ing forfeit all our Tynecastle games at the start of the season? Would save us a lot of ****ing bother.

This has aged very well and I absolutely and totally do not give a ****.

06-04-2019, 01:40 PM
BBC Radio Scotland have apologised repeatedly to their listeners for the abuse coming from Jambos round about their commentary position.

06-04-2019, 01:41 PM
Levein's raging :faf:

Leevien is a true ****s ****. in other word a real phanny

06-04-2019, 01:41 PM
Yee, -hippity, skippity, hootin, rootin, tootin- Ha!

Belter, and somewhat unexpected win at the Land of doom..

:agree::agree::agree::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup ::flag::flag::flag:

06-04-2019, 01:42 PM
Preston is being quite magnanimous in defeat to be fair. He's OK. It's not his fault he's a Jambo!

06-04-2019, 01:42 PM
DVD in the club shop by wednesday :greengrin

06-04-2019, 01:43 PM
heck: they're a team of giants :agree:

well done the hibernian hercules

A couple of well placed sling shots from wee Horgan was all it took to bring down the giant who had in fact won the title in September do they remember this far back.

06-04-2019, 01:44 PM
Hecky seems to be a bit more chilled than our last manager :greengrin

Yee, -hippity, skippity, hootin, rootin, tootin- Ha!

Belter, and somewhat unexpected win at the Land of doom..

:agree::agree::agree::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup ::flag::flag::flag:

Unexpected not from my humble point of view we should always beat them cheating ****s.

Preston being complimentary towards us - "Hearts' style of play is predictable. If teams can suss out Ikpeazu then they can battle with them. I thought Hibs were the better team in their discipline, performance and shape"

06-04-2019, 01:46 PM
Levein sounds broken... "Happy with the performance". The Jamboids will be apoplectic hearing that!

06-04-2019, 01:46 PM
BBC Radio Scotland have apologised repeatedly to their listeners for the abuse coming from Jambos round about their commentary position.This was bloody hilarious. A feature of the mega stand design so it'll likely happen again.

I can't believe Spurs never designed something similarly atmospheric for the media at White Hart Lane.

06-04-2019, 01:47 PM
richard gordon : if that's the reaction of hertz fans losing to hibs what will they be like if they lose to inverness :boo hoo:

06-04-2019, 01:48 PM
I've been unimpressed with Horgan at times but it feels like he's really starting to show his quality. With half a team to come back from injury and Allan plus others in the summer the club is in an amazing position at the moment.

Huge credit to the manager for what he has has done.

06-04-2019, 01:48 PM
mon Dundee and st.johnstone :agree:

and Leeds @Brum

06-04-2019, 01:49 PM
This was bloody hilarious. A feature of the mega stand design so it'll likely happen again.

I can't believe Spurs never designed something similarly atmospheric for the media at White Hart Lane.

BT Sport commentary you could hear dripping from the rain getting in, while the pundits had the umbrellas out.

What a stand!

vercol36
06-04-2019, 01:52 PM
So... what’s the deal with Bobby Burns’ long throw ins? What are they for?!?!

Yaaaaasssssssss. 3 points offae 4th.the fights oan and wae another 3 points tae be taken offae hertz still tae come, europe spot could be oors. Poor start but 2nd half a different team

3 points offae 3rd!

apparently Craig LeVain is a late entry in the grand national....dressed as a donkey, hee haw

Levein 'happy with the performance'

They were route one all day to a big lump off form. He surely can't last long.

06-04-2019, 01:55 PM
According to Sickback the ref and their poor finishing caused them to lose against the worst Hibs side in years 😂

06-04-2019, 01:56 PM
Levein 'happy with the performance'

"I don't even like Spain"

06-04-2019, 01:57 PM
apparently Craig LeVain is a late entry in the grand national....dressed as a donkey, hee haw
He's been training for months - joins in with the Heats players during the week to build up stamina.....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ENPBWcJTX8

xyz23jc
06-04-2019, 01:58 PM
DVD in the club shop by wednesday :greengrin

I'm in! :thumbsup::greengrin

WillowbraeHibby
06-04-2019, 01:58 PM
According to Sickback the ref and their poor finishing caused them to lose against the worst Hibs side in years 😂

Thinks they are hurting... :greengrin:flag:

06-04-2019, 02:00 PM
Missed it all. Anyone know the final score.

06-04-2019, 02:01 PM
NOTHING - beats beating the 2018-19 League Champions at their home slum - especially when we weren't playing anywhere near the levels we can play !

06-04-2019, 02:01 PM
Missed it all. Anyone know the final score.

I missed it too, but apparently Levein was happy with their performance so Hertz must've won.

06-04-2019, 02:04 PM
1-0 and they ****ed it up. Mind the gap.

06-04-2019, 02:06 PM
What a feeling! Have good weekend Hibees all over the world.💚💚💚

OtleyHibs
06-04-2019, 02:06 PM
I missed it too, but apparently Levein was happy with their performance so Hertz must've won.

To be fair to him, I too was very happy with their performance 😄

06-04-2019, 02:09 PM
Imagine if we had Boyle in the team!

06-04-2019, 02:09 PM
What a feeling! Have good weekend Hibees all over the world.💚💚💚
I'm six hours behind - can we do all that again at 3pm my time? :greengrin

06-04-2019, 02:10 PM
Fantastic result, should have been more with the second half chances..........Where’s 90+2 and other so called Hibs fans when there’s a good news story I wonder 🤔

06-04-2019, 02:11 PM
To be fair to him, I too was very happy with their performance 😄

Mantis Toboggan
06-04-2019, 02:12 PM

Amazing. What kind of moron doesn't like Spain.

06-04-2019, 02:15 PM

That one is lost on me. :confused:

Tornadoes70
06-04-2019, 02:15 PM
Tremendous result. Hecky's a tactical genius compared to Hoofball Leveinicus. Horgan was my motm but the team overall worked their socks off and deserve the plaudits. Wins are very difficult to come by at the piggery so lets all enjoy it as much as possible.

Mantis Toboggan
06-04-2019, 02:16 PM

It was one of Leveins comments post match, in reference to apparent claims he is moving there. Not a rumour I've heard

wallpaperman
Levein was surprisingly lucid and reasonably calm, I was most disappointed.

Amazing. What kind of moron doesn't like Spain.
Catalans? :greengrin

06-04-2019, 02:17 PM

Rumours of him being retired to Spain.

06-04-2019, 02:18 PM
Sounds like this Brexit deal might actually be good.

06-04-2019, 02:19 PM
Natural order 👏

06-04-2019, 02:19 PM
BT Sport commentary you could hear dripping from the rain getting in, while the pundits had the umbrellas out.

What a stand!

At one point during the Sportsound commentary, Liam McLeod said "I couldn't see it because I'm sitting down" and there was a couple of "if we crane our necks" to see the action from the media box...

06-04-2019, 02:20 PM

Interviewer suggested to Potter that he might not be manager at Hearts next year, and that he might be somewhere else, such as Spain. I don't think he was meaning as a manager in the Spanish league.

06-04-2019, 02:23 PM
At one point during the Sportsound commentary, Liam McLeod said "I couldn't see it because I'm sitting down" and there was a couple of "if we crane our necks" to see the action from the media box...

**** them at bt sport they should be charged an addmission fee to get into any ground in Scotland, ****ing desperate commentry from them.
They could always unscrew their brass neck to see over in the magnificent and I say again magnificent new jumbo stand down gorgie way.

06-04-2019, 02:23 PM
Wasn't pretty but who cares !
another three points :flag:
' Upward and onward'
:hibees:thumbsup:

06-04-2019, 02:32 PM
Very happy.

06-04-2019, 02:38 PM
BBC Radio Scotland have apologised repeatedly to their listeners for the abuse coming from Jambos round about their commentary position.

I heard that.

They apologised for some guy F'n and blindin, telling Levein to get the F' out of Hearts... then they stressed the point that the person shouting it was in the "Director's Box"

06-04-2019, 02:41 PM
I heard that.

They apologised for some guy F'n and blindin, telling Levein to get the F' out of Hearts... then they stressed the point that the person shouting it was in the "Director's Box"

the budge ?

06-04-2019, 02:44 PM
Rumours of him being retired to Spain.

Being put out to gracias :wink:

06-04-2019, 02:57 PM

We scored with the best bit of football in the whole game. Happy days guys. God bless the Hibs x

06-04-2019, 03:08 PM
Does 19,667 plus the unsold seats in the Hibs end equal over 20,000 you reckon?

06-04-2019, 03:09 PM

06-04-2019, 03:11 PM
i thought Lee Wallace was the gracias?

06-04-2019, 03:15 PM
Well done the hibs support there the day felt you guys and girls dragged our team over the line the day [emoji1303]

I could hear you up here in fort William!!!

Ggtth!!

06-04-2019, 03:21 PM
Yes! Get the **** in!

06-04-2019, 03:23 PM
Yes! Get the **** in!
Did you just wake up? You're an hour ahead of me lol.....

06-04-2019, 03:27 PM
Up until the Hertz goal we were utterly gash, but at the end of the day we scored two great goals and defended like bloody heroes against the utterly predictable hoofball onslaught in the 2nd half.

We did get lucky with their woeful finishing at times but who cares, I've lost count of the number of times Hibs have been the better team in derby matches and lost or drawn games we should have won, nice to see us get the breaks for a change.

LOVE IT !!! :greengrin :partyhibb:flag:

06-04-2019, 03:28 PM
Does 19,667 plus the unsold seats in the Hibs end equal over 20,000 you reckon?

They can believe or even dream that but no more than 200 seats unsold in Hibs end.

06-04-2019, 03:33 PM
Omeonga has put in some shift

I'd have made him MoM if it wasn't for Horgan's goals. The wee man is just that bit too lightweight but there's no faulting him for effort.

06-04-2019, 06:53 PM
Who threw that coconut onto the pitch?

Someone taking a shy? I'll get my coat.

06-04-2019, 06:59 PM
Brilliant win. Waited long enough for a win at Tynie. Well done to all those who were there to witness this. ****in great. 😂

06-04-2019, 07:27 PM
Did you just wake up? You're an hour ahead of me lol.....

I was out working from HT!

Cat Stanton
06-04-2019, 07:29 PM
They can believe or even dream that but no more than 200 seats unsold in Hibs end.

Were there really unsold seats? I didn't even bother trying to get one as I assumed they were all well sold out.

Baker9
06-04-2019, 07:47 PM
Someone taking a shy? I'll get my coat.

06-04-2019, 08:18 PM

I’d say it was a good bit less than 200. They know it and we know it. Their capacity doesn’t reach 20000.

06-04-2019, 08:20 PM
Were there really unsold seats? I didn't even bother trying to get one as I assumed they were all well sold out.

Not unsold just 2 areas of our stand that were sectioned off to try and prevent bother!

06-04-2019, 08:21 PM
I’d say it was a good bit less than 200. They know it and we know it. Their capacity doesn’t reach 20000.

Correct! They are in denial!

06-04-2019, 08:47 PM
Been in the jail all day

Fantastic result

Glad to end that hoodoo

07-04-2019, 11:10 AM
Tremendous result. Hecky's a tactical genius compared to Hoofball Leveinicus. Horgan was my motm but the team overall worked their socks off and deserve the plaudits. Wins are very difficult to come by at the piggery so lets all enjoy it as much as possible.

[emoji106]Was away on a stag weekend in Manchester so gutted ti have missed it but what a celebration was had last night...What a start from Hecky

07-04-2019, 01:51 PM
Still buzzing and loving their greetin':

"Offside goal". Aye

"Should have been down to nine". Possibly

"We should have had a penalty". Maybe

But you lost. GIRFUY :greengrin

Karma for some incredibly bad decisions in the derby against us down the years.

07-04-2019, 01:53 PM
Been in the jail all day

Fantastic result

Glad to end that hoodoo

What for?

07-04-2019, 01:56 PM
They are in denial. No doubt about it.

I have a friend whose opinion I respect who supports a championship side and he reckons ICT play more football in the warm up than Hearts do in 90 minutes.

Roll on next weekend.

Two Carlsberg weekends in a row??

Silky
07-04-2019, 02:02 PM
What for?

Chucking a coconut? 🙈

07-04-2019, 03:04 PM

Give that boy a coconut!

hibsquaker
07-04-2019, 03:13 PM
Anybody have any videos of the celebrations or goals from within the crowd?

07-04-2019, 03:30 PM

There is a good 9 min vlog posted on the goals thread.

07-04-2019, 04:13 PM
https://twitter.com/i/status/1114833024858849280

07-04-2019, 07:20 PM

07-04-2019, 07:23 PM
https://twitter.com/i/status/1114833024858849280

Nice to see that spud is still alive and well and still eccied out his nut. :greengrin

07-04-2019, 08:34 PM
Mallan’s free kick

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190407/cbbce92a074a0d3279e16d0e073d591c.gif