View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts v Hibs

Pages : 1 [2] 3

MikeyS
06-04-2019, 12:14 PM
He's a big bruiser that Ik chappie! We need a monster like that.

Weve got one in that boy Johnson from Leicester, just cant get him on the park.

We need to throw it to a green jersey , its embarrassing how bad we are

Have Hibs ever been good at Throws?

Cmon Hibs.

06-04-2019, 12:15 PM
Clare moaning about how many fouls! O the irony

Laddie has balance issues - they should be getting him checked out. Might be an ear infection or something.

06-04-2019, 12:15 PM
Craigen called him out.

Fantastic challenge

:agree: it's almost like sutton and craigan take turns about each game to sound controversial

wallpaperman
06-04-2019, 12:16 PM
Has Mallan touched the ball ?

Just once, a wee sideways pass about 5 minutes ago.

Weve got one in that boy Johnson from Leicester, just cant get him on the park.

He's a RB/CB and is back at Leicester injured, will not be back.

McNulty must score at some point.

We sort of run out of ideas up front . We dinnae seem tae be stringing passes together

06-04-2019, 12:17 PM
Where did 2 min com from ?

Laddie has balance issues - they should be getting him checked out. Might be an ear infection or something.

You could be right!

:agree: it's almost like sutton and craigan take turns about each game to sound controversial

It is! But they just end up sounding like fuds

Mallan is pish, there said it again. Now ****in make me eat my words you work shy tit.

Long ball pish

MikeyS
He's a RB/CB and is back at Leicester injured, will not be back.

Was at the game on Wednesday in full Hibs trackie.passed me on my way in.

Ikpeazu is such a prick. Dives all the time and such a whiner. Clare too.

06-04-2019, 12:18 PM
Where did 2 min com from ?

Hold up for the smoke bombs

06-04-2019, 12:18 PM
Omeonga has been decent the last 15 or so

06-04-2019, 12:19 PM
Souttar you are a ****ing diving cheater

Good question. Don't want to turn this into another Goal/Assist debate but he really needs to impose himself in games. Goes missing far too often yet I'll happily admit he shows moments of magic here and there. Frustrating but I'd love to see him show more for the ball.

Heck having a word with the red as they come off the pitch.

06-04-2019, 12:20 PM
Was at the game on Wednesday in full Hibs trackie.passed me on my way in.

Never knew that, last I heard he was back getting injury seen to, seemingly an injury he had when he came and aggravated it in that one and only challenge he put in.

Soutar foot up, should have been FK to Hibs. Sutton and BT Sport think it's a pen.

That was a penalty

06-04-2019, 12:21 PM
The game's gone soft if any of those penalty claims were given. If I were a ref I would very seldom give a pen.

They're all at it FFS!.

Keeping Mulraney away from the ball would increase our chances here me thinks.

McSwanky
Levein's hat.

Sent from my COL-L29 using Tapatalk

-Jonesy-
That was a penalty

No chance

That was a penalty

No it wasn’t.

MikeyS
Never knew that, last I heard he was back getting injury seen to, seemingly an injury he had when he came and aggravated it in that one and only challenge he put in.

It was just a brief moment walking to the main stand but there was no obvious signs of injury.hopefully hes on the mend.

06-04-2019, 12:22 PM
Soutar foot up, should have been FK to Hibs. Sutton and BT Sport think it's a pen.

Sutton thinks everything is a penalty against us. Still raging his pal got booted and we've improved.

30 minutes of getting completely ****ed by them, should have been about 3 down. Scored a goal out of nowhere and now we're only not as good as them.

Neads a Hecky second half special. And a midfield that can compete.

A Hibs player could get fouled in Hearts penalty area and Sutton would want a penalty for them, the man's embarrassing.

Other than the equaliser, we have been 2nd best in that 1st half. Just thankful Hearts have been so wasteful in front of goal. Midfield have been non-existent and McNulty needs support up there.

Need to step up big time in the 2nd half as they are definitely there for the taking.

1-1 at half time. Could have been a lot worse. Hearts really aren't very good at all, but we've sat off them a lot and let them create chances. Hopefully second half will be better, shame I'm going to miss most of it.

Kicked him. Penalty.

That was a penalty

Thankfully, Souttar threw himself to the ground like a twat and was appealing for it before Omeonga had touched him.

Game seems to be passing mallan and Milligan by. Not sure how to change it but Hearts are diving and niggling as much as ever but aren't winning, if we run at them I can see a Hibs win.

Crookie88

Hard to get into the match when the defence bypass the midfield and pump it long. Getting ropped into Hearts tactics and it's easy for there defence to head the ball and pick the 2nd ball up

No we don’t. He rarely scores and it’s brutal to watch. Like having Grant Holt back.[emoji22]

That was a penalty

Was it ****.

Contact doesn’t mean pen. He barely touched him. Didn’t stop him in any way.

2 goals 3 assists in the league. Worth it?

06-04-2019, 12:23 PM
Is it Chris Sutton's love for Neil Lennon that is driving his anti Hibs agenda?

Craigan had to tell him to shut up when Sutton wanted to award Hearts a penalty.

It's disgustingly bias.
I’d say yes . Sutton was all pro Hibs under Lennon . You would think he was an ex Hearts player ,the crap he is spouting. Total welt of a man .
The bias towards Hearts from him is embarrassing.

hibIBZ
06-04-2019, 12:23 PM
Possibly a pen at the end there. The way Souter went down probably didn't help their case, looked like he had been shot. We haven't played great but really 2 mistakes from Milligan has cost is a goal. Great response and we look dangerous when we play quick. Throw ins are a shambles tho. How many fouls does ikpeazu get to commit before a card?

06-04-2019, 12:24 PM
That was a penalty

Delayed reaction before the Tom Daley impression!

crash
That was a penalty

Player went down looking for a penalty, never a pen.

proud_and_green
Thank god Sutton is not a referee, mind you was man who if you stood to close to him in a supermarket queue he'd fall over.

Throw ins, can we please win the ball and keep it from our throw ins. I don't think we have profited from a single throw in all game (actually probably all season).

PiemanP
06-04-2019, 12:25 PM
Game passing the midfield by. Omeonga and Mallan have barely touched the ball and when they do it goes sideways. Would be tempted to bring Slivka on.

That was a penalty

No it wasn't, dangerous play by Sooty. Foot/studs up.

Crookie88
Other than the equaliser, we have been 2nd best in that 1st half. Just thankful Hearts have been so wasteful in front of goal. Midfield have been non-existent and McNulty needs support up there.

Need to step up big time as they are definitely there for the taking.
Kamberi is wasted out left would be better suited moving him up front or taking him off completely. Midfield need to try and get the ball down and play football against these hoofball merchants

No we don’t. He rarely scores and it’s brutal to watch. Like having Grant Holt back.[emoji22]

Grant Holt played and scored in the premiership.
Poor comparison imo .

gaz1875
Why do our defence and midfield not go forward when there is plenty room in front, driving me mad!! only Omeonga going forward and Stevenson continually turning back with space to run into :grr:

Second best in every department yet still level. Standard performance at tynie.

Milligan taking a bit of heat possibly fairly enough but it's mallan that needs hooked at HT. Only saving grace for him js is that he can ping a shot from anywhere within 35 yards

Mr Grieves
They have lot of big laddies that fall over very easily.

Did anybody else see the wee fud, near their drummer, that tried to get on the pitch when we scored but fell backwards off the barrier? Lucky boy

We need to stop giving away silly fouls all the time

Also lets atleast try and play some football through the midfield

We are far too passive eveywhere except McGregor and Hanlon

06-04-2019, 12:26 PM
Chris Sutton hates hibs since Lennon has left

Baffles me as well how hearts can get the ball down and attack at pace yet we really struggle here.

Kamberi is wasted out left would be better suited moving him up front or taking him off completely. Midfield need to try and get the ball down and play football against these hoofball merchants

I think we have moved him up top about 10 mins before HT.

Cat Stanton
Is it a deliberate tactic for Hanlon and McGregor to continually launch long diagonal balls that nine out of ten times gives possession away? If so, it's not a very good tactic.

Grant Holt played and scored in the premiership.
Poor comparison imo .

I prefer the forwards we have now.

06-04-2019, 12:27 PM
Kicked him. Penalty.

Is that Sutton?

Never a pen as no contact

GreenArmy1875

He has got to be at the wind up when claiming the penalty against Stevenson for the foul on Clare

He really does, he sounds desperate for us to lose.

Prick.

hibIBZ
06-04-2019, 12:28 PM
Collum clearly talking to Milligan as the ball comes in, not defending his mistake but it clearly distracts him

Such a poor start, defensively we've had so much to do and look panicky in possession - going forward we've looked a lot better.

Pretty awful 1st half performance from us - we got a lucky break with the goal - somebody needs to get the team switched on, we are second to almost every ball, we are often caught napping, we gift them possession far too often and what is the problem with throw ins? Why hasn't this been fixed, after all this time - no-body wants the ball? Mallan not involved, ad our defence is all over the place, "midfield" non-existent, we had a bright opening 2 minutes though - thank goodness they're not very good either!

06-04-2019, 12:29 PM
well said McCoist, souttar is a diving cheating girly tw@t

Game seems to be passing mallan and Milligan by. Not sure how to change it but Hearts are diving and niggling as much as ever but aren't winning, if we run at them I can see a Hibs win.

Slivka for Mallan is how we change it.

We better improve in the 2nd half

TheCabbage
06-04-2019, 12:30 PM
He has got to be at the wind up when claiming the penalty against Stevenson for the foul on Clare

But enjoyed smiths tackle on Omeonga even though that follow through was worse.
Man is a class A fud

CLASS OF 72 -73
I’d say yes . Sutton was all pro Hibs under Lennon . You would think he was an ex Hearts player ,the crap he is spouting. Total welt of a man .
The bias towards Hearts from him is embarrassing.

Sutton was scathing on the Lennon saga and has been anti Hibs since and proving it today -Tube

delbert

A minute earlier he was praising the Hearts tackle where the follow through puts Omeonga on the track and wipes him out, but within 60 seconds Stevenson wins the ball and his follow through takes the Hearts player down and Sutton says it’s a definite penalty, he is a bawbag !!

tonyrougier123
06-04-2019, 12:31 PM
This game is showing heckingbottom our frailties as a unit.herts bossed that first half thankfully we are still in it.canny believe craig and sutton on commentary tho.mountains and mole hills 😮

Crookie88
06-04-2019, 12:31 PM
Greatball by McNulty though for the equaliser outside of the foot pass to horgan great positive to take from a pretty bleak match to watch

06-04-2019, 12:32 PM
They’re brillliant at building pressure on refs to give them decisions. Souttar, Berra, Itchy and even Clare was at it with his “how many times” rant.

Probably explains how they get so many penalties?

well said McCoist, souttar is a diving cheating girly tw@t

Exactly!

We need to start the second half a lot better than the first that’s for sure.

If I’m honest the game should be out of our reach by now if they had taken their chances.

We really need to try and get McNulty into this game a bit more if we have any chance of winning

Coconut from Hibs end, boy two along from me has a large bottle of 20 20. When challenged he said he wasn't out for bother. Smoke bombs and Mercer songs. I think the fact the Police stand and watch is why the behaviour continues to get worse. A full cup of coke thrown and sprayed over three of them and they never even approached the area it came from. Those events have been more compelling than our performance but we have been better since the goal.

Sutton is at the wind-up much of the time. Certainly works on me anyway! :rolleyes:

06-04-2019, 12:33 PM
A minute earlier he was praising the Hearts tackle where the follow through puts Omeonga on the track and wipes him out, but within 60 seconds Stevenson wins the ball and his follow through takes the Hearts player down and Sutton says it’s a definite penalty, he is a bawbag !!

Exactly. Stupid ****

06-04-2019, 12:34 PM
Second best in every department yet still level. Standard performance at tynie.

Milligan taking a bit of heat possibly fairly enough but it's mallan that needs hooked at HT. Only saving grace for him js is that he can ping a shot from anywhere within 35 yards

Amazing how we can go to Ibrox and stand tall in a cauldron of 50,000 bigots and more often than not get a result. Every time we go to Tynie we look like startled rabbits.

06-04-2019, 12:35 PM
8 fouls each at HT

Nearly all of them by or on that big lump upfront [emoji1303]

06-04-2019, 12:35 PM
They’re brillliant at building pressure on refs to give them decisions. Souttar, Berra, Itchy and even Clare was at it with his “how many times” rant.

Probably explains how they get so many penalties?

Indeed and this has Potter written all over it.

06-04-2019, 12:36 PM
We make Hearts look like a top 3 team.

skyhibs
06-04-2019, 12:37 PM
Said it since day 1 .... Milligan is murder

06-04-2019, 12:38 PM
Sutton wants every Hibs player Red Carded ... for being a Hibs player.

06-04-2019, 12:38 PM
That's crazy by McNulty.

06-04-2019, 12:39 PM

Since he came back from the Asian Cup with Oz, he's been one of our better players

06-04-2019, 12:39 PM
Clare's good.

06-04-2019, 12:41 PM
SDG looks goosed

skyhibs
Since he came back from the Asian Cup with Oz, he's been one of our better players
He has been shte today

Hibs midfield just not working

[emoji23]

Not the only one whose struggled today tbh but nice one

Aye and repeating hundreds of times still doesn't make it true......

06-04-2019, 12:42 PM
That must be the family stand behind Gray. They look vaguely normal.

wallpaperman
They seem to have ground David Gray almost into submission with their over physical approach.

Slivka for Mallan

Back to getting pumped.

Mallan needs to come off.

Midfield just can’t get a foothold in this game

06-04-2019, 12:43 PM
Mallan needs to come off.

:agree: Like playing with 10 men.

tonyrougier123
Its sub time surely at this point.

wallpaperman
Not often I feel like this but wish the game was over now, would take the draw in a heartbeat.

supermcginn

I agree. Just dont see it with him.

06-04-2019, 12:44 PM
we don't make things any easier for ourselves by giving away so many FK's

timewilltell
3 words...

paint.... dry... watching

hibIBZ
Mallan struggling out there unfortunately. Nothing coming off for him, maybe a change for slivka soon

Yasssss

horgan!!!

skyhibs
Aye and repeating hundreds of times still doesn't make it true......
I haven’t repeated it hundreds of time so that makes it true

yassssssssssssssssssss :flag::flag::flag:

What a finish!

OtleyHibs
Yaaaassss!!!! That’s a beauty from Horgan

What a ****ing goal !!!!!

What a ****ing move and what a ****ing goal

Brilliant goal!!

Horgan! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

06-04-2019, 12:45 PM
Fantastic team goal!

Superb finish by Horgan!!

Mr Grieves
What a ****ing goal! Horgan

Darryl ****ing Horgan!

What a ****ing gooooaaaaallllll

wallpaperman
Oh my god!!!! :aok::flag::flag:

Hearts are awful, why on earth do we ..... ****ing goooooooaaaaaalllllll!

Play it on the ground. Simples [emoji482]

What a goal

Milligan off Bartley on please

pick that one out jamboids

06-04-2019, 12:46 PM
Come on Hibs!

Galahibby
What a goal! 🥰

-Jonesy-
Mallan is pish, there said it again. Now ****in make me eat my words you work shy tit.

There ye are

What a ****ing goal!!! Another assist for mallan! What a strike horgan you're beautiful

Goooaa ossshhh Sparky..... arrrgghh

OtleyHibs
Should’ve been 3

McNulty nearly made it 3!

This is much better Hibs!

06-04-2019, 12:47 PM
What a goal

aw man McNulty has to score there....reminds me of his header in the recent scotland game

What a miss!!!

Topper of a goal

Arrrggghhhh!! Sparky, gotta hit the target laddie

Reading the last few pages of this thread we are a team of wage thieves. This one's crap, that one's crap. Tactics wrong. Midfield s*ite.

Anyone care to put up the score?

Bugger shood huv scored there man

4-4-2 now with Flo up beside Sparky

Marvellous
06-04-2019, 12:48 PM
Bartley on for Milligan please

Now were startin tae play

swindonhibs
Yaasss what a goal Horgan!! Class move and another great finish from Daryl
Get ****** in there

look at the freedom the jamboid had there, pick the man up SDG :(

06-04-2019, 12:49 PM
There’s more goals in this game

06-04-2019, 12:49 PM
Could go anyway this game.

06-04-2019, 12:50 PM
Reading the last few pages of this thread we are a team of wage thieves. This one's crap, that one's crap. Tactics wrong. Midfield s*ite.

Anyone care to put up the score?

1-2 Hibs :greengrin

06-04-2019, 12:50 PM
mon hibs get a 3rd within the next 5 mins so i can finally enjoy the last 25 mins of a game at the wongadome

06-04-2019, 12:51 PM
Wow - Potter's brought a FORWARD on !!!

The Pointer
BBC radio saying a Hearts fan went over to have a go at Levein.

Great noise from the Hibbies!

Useless at throwins ffs

06-04-2019, 12:53 PM
Don't park the bus, Hibs.

06-04-2019, 12:53 PM
BBC radio saying a Hearts fan went over to have a go at Levein.

Great noise from the Hibbies!

Surely BT cameras would have shown that.

06-04-2019, 12:54 PM
Need tae dae better at defending in the air

OtleyHibs
06-04-2019, 12:54 PM
Great tackle Paul hanlon

06-04-2019, 12:55 PM
great challenge hanlon

Some of these Yam players must be interested in taking up refereeing courses

Look at them. 3 of them round the ref moaning and whinging.

06-04-2019, 12:56 PM
Hang in Hibs!!

06-04-2019, 12:57 PM
I don’t give Hanlon much credit but that was a superb challenge.

tonyrougier123
06-04-2019, 12:57 PM
Slivka might be a good shout now

06-04-2019, 12:58 PM
We have been due a win at that bus shelter for some time now! Hopefully that day is today!

hibIBZ
06-04-2019, 12:58 PM
Looking like the Alamo already, hopefully means we can pick them off

06-04-2019, 12:59 PM
I always feel like a Derby at Tynecastle is a game made for Marv, if we want to win this, I feel that he should be introduced at some point

06-04-2019, 01:00 PM
Does Uche know that this is a contact sport?

Complaining about everything!

Come on ref! Don't let these cheats fool you!

Ouch

Mr Grieves
Totally worth it, Daz

06-04-2019, 01:01 PM
Daz better be careful, he's got away with 2-3 little holds on big Uche and a yellow as I type haha

SJNB Hibby
Jeez Dazz---careful here

dearie me darren

wallpaperman
Ridiculous from McGregor, what is he thinking of with the game balanced as it is?

Kamberi off for Bartley

Bartley coming on

Perfect player for a game like this

Hook Daz now.. lucky boy to still be on the park

SJNB Hibby
Here comes Marv!!

Stupid. Stupid. Stupid.

I always feel like a Derby at Tynecastle is a game made for Marv, if we want to win this, I feel that he should be introduced at some point

As requested

Time for Marv

06-04-2019, 01:02 PM
Much as that was a daft tackle by Daz on Haring, it did make me laugh out loud.

06-04-2019, 01:03 PM
Nowt wrong with that tackle Daz, Ref has got it in for you.

disappointing we are leading the foul count 14-10

wallpaperman
SDG has been immense this afternoon. Thought he was done about 15 minutes ago, but back he comes.

Kamberi off for Bartley

going 5 across the middle for the final 15, hope Marv can help us close out here

tony mowbray
marc venus

06-04-2019, 01:04 PM
As requested

Hecky obviously browses .net :wink:

06-04-2019, 01:04 PM
tony mowbray
marc venus

Craig Leveins a...

06-04-2019, 01:05 PM
that was so poor by omeonga

Spector on for Gray

jax67
Yes there was, pink not maroon, did you miss that??

No I didn’t miss them, missed any negativity about them though.

06-04-2019, 01:06 PM
Spector coming on for his debut

Spector on for Gray

Craig Leveins a...

pucking fenis

WOW! Mallan what a shot!

Ohh!!!

What a goal that would have been by Mallan!

mallan so unlucky

If that big lump they play up front had ability, he'd be worth millions.

06-04-2019, 01:08 PM
Mallan - Wow!

Djoum misses a sitter!

haha djoom

disappointing we are leading the foul count 14-10

Au contraire, I take that as a good thing. Not allowing ourselves to get booted up and down the park.

Djoum hahaha

Ffs, concentrate

06-04-2019, 01:09 PM
We have been SOOO lucky!!

He's been a bl**dy handful..

Is it FT yet?? 😣

hibIBZ
Got away with one there, Bartley sleeping

Lukaku?

We're due it!

06-04-2019, 01:10 PM
Like Hearts have never been lucky against us? It's our turn and not before time either.....

Joe Baker2
06-04-2019, 01:11 PM
C'mon Hibs!

SJNB Hibby
We're due it!

Damn right
2 disallowed goals to make up for comes to mind

Makes a change!

We're due it!

I agree, we've had no luck against this mob at Tynie

06-04-2019, 01:12 PM
c'mon Hibs, hold on here, please

wallpaperman
Hearts are so predictable in their approach and but that is the worry, one of these lumps into the box will work. Come on, last 10, big effort.

Please Hibs

wallpaperman
06-04-2019, 01:14 PM
Bartley has been awful since he came on, can't get on the pace of the game.

6 mins plus added time to go, I'm shaking like a leaf, and I'm not even at the game

Mr Grieves
Omeonga has put in some shift

we do give the ball away quite cheaply

McNulty's not been great to be honest.

been poor :agree:

06-04-2019, 01:15 PM
I cannot watch. Stomach is in bloody knots

AltheHibby
06-04-2019, 01:15 PM
6 mins plus added time to go, I'm shaking like a leaf, and I'm not even at the game

Me too. Can't imagine how bad it must be for our fellow Hibby who's getting married today.👰

wallpaperman
06-04-2019, 01:16 PM
Another big huddie coming on for them in the shape of McLean.

slivka coming on

Omeonga almost!

Bartley has been awful since he came on, can't get on the pace of the game.

He's been awful his last few appearances, his legs have gone and he's nowhere near good enough nowadays, did well in the Championship but needs moved on as he adds nothing now.

Horgan off

Slivka on

Another big huddie coming on for them in the shape of McLean.

His knees are ****ed though, that’s a bad thing for us.

omeonga couldn't control it unfortunately

06-04-2019, 01:17 PM
Horgan off for Slivka

Horgan my MOTM

34 years last hibs player to score a brace at the piggery

Horgan's best performance by a distance.

MoM Horgan.

06-04-2019, 01:18 PM
Longest Horgan has lasted for ages, Omeonga has some engine in him, never stops.

just for once can the referee not just blow for FT a wee bit early

shamo9
Come on Hibs :flag:

06-04-2019, 01:19 PM
aw c'mon tae **** McNulty

If Johnnyboy doesn't give Horgan the man of the match award today I am never reading his report again 😉

4 min injury time ?

Why did Milligan not shoot there?

Loads of missed chances to put this one away...

Take your time Marciano!

Hang on Hibs!

A class 2nd half performance.

Let's hang on here.

06-04-2019, 01:20 PM