View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Kilmarnock

03-04-2019, 05:19 PM
Lovely evening for a very important night of football. Team news?

03-04-2019, 05:25 PM
Team news yet? Let's do this Hibs

03-04-2019, 05:30 PM
Shaw and Allan start up front.

03-04-2019, 05:31 PM
Shaw and Allan start up front.

Nope, Nish up top, Riordan and Stokes on the bench.

03-04-2019, 05:33 PM
Nope, Nish up top, Riordan and Stokes on the bench.

About time. Nish was wasted at RB

03-04-2019, 05:36 PM
No Daz, Slivka back in.

03-04-2019, 05:36 PM
Slivka in for Daz

03-04-2019, 05:37 PM
Team up now

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1113495402546978816?s=20

03-04-2019, 05:37 PM
Same team who played Motherwell.

03-04-2019, 05:38 PM
Daz on bench, as is Bogdan. Still no Whitts.

03-04-2019, 05:39 PM
Hopefully get kamberi up front again rather than out wide

03-04-2019, 05:43 PM
Team up now

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1113495402546978816?s=20

I'm with the commenters on the thread... Smart move to have Daz available at the weekend

03-04-2019, 05:43 PM
Porto
Boyle
Gauld
Johnson
Pong
Whittaker
Spector
Bigi

All still inactive.

03-04-2019, 05:46 PM
I'm with the commenters on the thread... Smart move to have Daz available at the weekendYeah we need Big Daz up against that big Thug on the 5 a side pitch on Sat

03-04-2019, 05:47 PM
Team basically picks itself. Suttle changes

03-04-2019, 05:47 PM
In my eyes he has done better with a bit more space on the left, but didn't see the Livvie game.

03-04-2019, 05:48 PM

Don’t know why he’s been very good in that position since moving there during the Huns game

03-04-2019, 05:51 PM
Don’t know why he’s been very good in that position since moving there during the Huns game

I'd rather play him in his natural position that's why

03-04-2019, 05:52 PM
In my eyes he has done better with a bit more space on the left, but didn't see the Livvie game.

I agree he has been playing well but he is a striker, get him up front so he has more chances to score, obviously because of injuries that cant happen at the moment but for me he is wasted out wide

03-04-2019, 05:52 PM
McGregor injured? Or just rested?

03-04-2019, 05:53 PM

On bench so not injured

03-04-2019, 05:54 PM
Bogdan's back.
Senior cover.

03-04-2019, 05:55 PM
On bench so not injured

Probably too much for him to play 2 games in 4 days

03-04-2019, 05:56 PM
I'd rather play him in his natural position that's why Heck said he played on the left at his previous club. Not sure about leaving Daz out. He is the pace at the centre of our defense and Milligan's reads the game well but isn't the fastest

03-04-2019, 05:57 PM
Rested to make sure he's fresh when he faces the big Hearts galoot.....

03-04-2019, 05:59 PM
Heck said he played on the left at his previous club. Not sure about leaving Daz out. He is the pace at the centre of our defense and Milligan's reads the game well but isn't the fastest

Strange he went straight up front when he came here if that was the case, I'd rather we had a winger out there but we dont have the players at the moment

03-04-2019, 05:59 PM
Power, Burke, Boyd & Bruce on the bench for Killie.

03-04-2019, 06:07 PM
Very surprised to see McGregor benched

He was my MOTM on Friday night at Livi

03-04-2019, 06:07 PM
Power, Burke, Boyd & Bruce on the bench for Killie.

Sounds like the next Xmen movie

Lendo
03-04-2019, 06:10 PM
I thought Gauld was back fit. Am i wrong?

03-04-2019, 06:13 PM

Yes. PH said that he's not close to being fit yet.

I doubt we'll see him again this season.

mikewynne
03-04-2019, 06:14 PM
Had another injury about a week ago, hamstring I think it was.

03-04-2019, 06:24 PM
Had another injury about a week ago, hamstring I think it was.

Jeez! We appear to have a curse when it comes to loan injuries

Cat Stanton
03-04-2019, 06:24 PM
Yeah we need Big Daz up against that big Thug on the 5 a side pitch on Sat

"5 aside" is a great description. Crappy, wee, narrow, crappy (again) pitch. Don't think I've ever seen a decent game of football played on it.

(NB I've - occasionally - enjoyed results there, but not games of decent, free-flowing, football)

03-04-2019, 06:33 PM
Anybody know the password for West Stand hospitality WiFi!

😉

03-04-2019, 06:35 PM
Can't see I spy from my iPad any more?

03-04-2019, 06:37 PM
Yes. PH said that he's not close to being fit yet.

I doubt we'll see him again this season.

Yep, think him and pong are no no’s

03-04-2019, 06:39 PM
Jeez! We appear to have a curse when it comes to loan injuries

I suppose it makes sense. A lot of these loanees come from a club where they've not really been playing so getting the game time without picking up injuries is trickier. We've also had a lot of extremely successful loans in recent times so can't really moan!

Nice to see Bogdan back in the line up

Anybody know the password for West Stand hospitality WiFi!

��
Keekabooisasecretjambo.

Hakim Sar
How is the stadium filling up so far?

Upper tier of the south is completely empty.

Lee Marvin
03-04-2019, 06:40 PM

Not well

03-04-2019, 06:42 PM
Not well

Strange, I'd have thought it'd be busy tonight.

03-04-2019, 06:42 PM

East Stand looks sparsely populated (it's all I can see on Hibs TV)

03-04-2019, 06:44 PM
Keekabooisasecretjambo.

Oi!

Thats no funny

:-P

03-04-2019, 06:47 PM
Oooft ya dirty b*****d

03-04-2019, 06:49 PM
**** crowd

03-04-2019, 06:49 PM
Game on YouTube at all?

03-04-2019, 06:50 PM
Sheep 1 up already.

03-04-2019, 06:50 PM
Game on YouTube at all?

Not that I can see 👎

03-04-2019, 06:57 PM
Sheep 1 up already.

Am I right that if Motherwell don’t win, we are guaranteed top 6?

erin-go-bragh87
03-04-2019, 06:57 PM
Game on YouTube at all?

They’ve changed Hibs TV so your username is in the middle of the screen. Don’t think anyone will risk sharing their stream.

SJNB Hibby
03-04-2019, 06:58 PM
McGeouch starting tonight for Sunderland

03-04-2019, 06:59 PM

yep

Off the bar
They’ve changed Hibs TV so your username is in the middle of the screen. Don’t think anyone will risk sharing their stream.

Ah so that's why it's there, it's annoying as f

HFC_NYC

Thought it was just me that had it. I understand the reason for doing it, but it's annoying as hell.

SJNB Hibby
Aaah, was wondering what was going, makes sense

03-04-2019, 07:00 PM

Not on my iPad....audio only though but no link to I-spy any more... Weird

03-04-2019, 07:02 PM
Probably just Hibs way of finding out who is sharing it

Rangers 1 up

Amazing that Celtic get a goal similar to the one that Hibs got denied last year at Tynecastle

Both the Tic and Sevco 1-0!!

03-04-2019, 07:04 PM
Both the Tic and Sevco 1-0!!

BBC say sevco goal disallowed

I take it not much happening in our game?

No that was earlier its 1-0

That was Defoe’s first one that was ruled offside

03-04-2019, 07:05 PM
So... How are we playing?

03-04-2019, 07:06 PM
So... How are we playing?

Bit meh but growing into it now

pollution
Quiet at ER?

St. Johnston 1 up

Sevco 2 up

03-04-2019, 07:07 PM
From BBC

Posted at 13'
Foul by Gary Dicker (Kilmarnock).
Posted at 13'
Marc McNulty (Hibernian) wins a free kick in the attacking half.
Posted at 6'
Corner, Hibernian. Conceded by Stuart Findlay.
Posted at 2'
Foul by Stephen Mallan (Hibernian).
Posted at 2'
Greg Taylor (Kilmarnock) wins a free kick in the defensive half.
Kick Off

DetroitHibs
03-04-2019, 07:07 PM
Not any chances for either team yet. Games a bit flat.

03-04-2019, 07:08 PM
2-0 Sevco!!

HibeeEmma
03-04-2019, 07:09 PM
I assume the game isn't on tv tonight? PM me if anyone has a link

Listening in on hibstv in the meantime

03-04-2019, 07:10 PM
No that was earlier its 1-0

BBC site is slow to update.. 2-0 now.

03-04-2019, 07:11 PM
2-0 Sevco!!

From what I saw on a very poor stream before it went completely, hertz are being pounded... fully expect 4 or 5

03-04-2019, 07:11 PM
Kickback in meltdown!!!!!!

03-04-2019, 07:12 PM
Kickback in meltdown!!!!!!

Why? They had the league won in September!

03-04-2019, 07:12 PM

Full game on ALBA @ 2200

03-04-2019, 07:14 PM
From what I saw on a very poor stream before it went completely, hertz are being pounded... fully expect 4 or 5

Stats look bad for the Jambos, 7 shots to nil, 76% possession etc

Does playing 7 defenders automatically lead to you taking a pasting?

Didn't work out for "Lenny" either.

BBC site is slow to update.. 2-0 now.The 'As it Stands' table is a mess, showing hertz with 51pts and Hibs 49pts... It's actually 50-50... We're above them again :greengrin

Ditto. Couldn't get away from work in time and also managed to lose my boys ST on way home. Crappy days..

Lester B
03-04-2019, 07:15 PM
Why? They had the league won in September!

:faf::faf::faf:

03-04-2019, 07:16 PM
The 'As it Stands' table is a mess, showing hertz with 51pts and Hibs 49pts... It's actually 50-50... We're above them again :greengrin

Wrong

The 'As it Stands' table is a mess, showing hertz with 51pts and Hibs 49pts... It's actually 50-50... We're above them again :greengrin

Did we not start 2 behind, so now 1 behind “as it stands”?

DetroitHibs
Killie looking the more dangerous team right now.

03-04-2019, 07:17 PM
Celtic missed a penalty

03-04-2019, 07:18 PM
Win tonight we go above them again

03-04-2019, 07:18 PM
o'donnell yellow card, killie fans doing exactly what sevco fans do if any badness is shown towards one of their players...hello hello

03-04-2019, 07:19 PM
Mark Benstead on Sky, feeling a bit sorry for Hertz with their injuries!
This myth has been perpetuated from Tiny

o'donnell yellow card, killie fans doing exactly what sevco fans do if any badness is shown towards one of their players...hello hello

Who cares

It's their song

Don’t think we are tbh

We had 48 points before this evenings games and the yams had 50!

We now showing 49 and they are still on 50

03-04-2019, 07:20 PM
o'donnell could easily have been shown a 2nd yellow, McLean decides not to

03-04-2019, 07:20 PM
Did we not start 2 behind, so now 1 behind “as it stands”?

Wrong

Don’t think we are tbh

We had 48 points before this evenings games and the yams had 50!

We now showing 49 and they are still on 50

My bad, Looking at the wrong table... forgive me, I'm old :greengrin

Off the bar
03-04-2019, 07:21 PM
o'donnell could easily have been shown a 2nd yellow, McLean decides not to

McKenzie got the card not O'Donnell

03-04-2019, 07:21 PM
Who cares

It's their song

ah, a song no doubt you will enjoy right enough :aok:

03-04-2019, 07:22 PM
Well equalise

McKenzie got the card not O'Donnell

i blame oor cliff :wink:

skyhibs
Sheep 1-1

Off the bar
03-04-2019, 07:24 PM
i blame oor cliff :wink:

Time for a new pair of specs for Cliff!

SJNB Hibby
Sheep 1-1

Best result for us until we get a couple of goals lead here

Dire game so far.

yerauldda
The control and shape of this Hibs team is so impressive. Hard to believe the change Heckingbottom has had on this squad in such a short period of time. So organised.

03-04-2019, 07:26 PM
Craig Levein's record against Sevco

1 Win
3 draws
19 defeats

03-04-2019, 07:27 PM
Craig Levein's record against Sevco

1 Win
3 draws
19 defeats

That's hard to believe! When they did get that victory??? I will look into this :)

03-04-2019, 07:28 PM
Big chance for Killie. Header straight at Marciano.

03-04-2019, 07:28 PM
That's hard to believe! When they did get that victory??? I will look into this :)

probably a bounce game :greengrin

03-04-2019, 07:29 PM
Best result for us until we get a couple of goals lead here

Best result if we have designs on getting 4th place. Better with an Aberdeen win to guarantee us a top 6 place.

03-04-2019, 07:30 PM
Best result if we have designs on getting 4th place. Better with an Aberdeen win to guarantee us a top 6 place.

Agreed

03-04-2019, 07:31 PM

03-04-2019, 07:32 PM
Killie having the better openings, maybe time for me to mention how pish Mallan is? :greengrin

03-04-2019, 07:32 PM
Ht 0-0 :(

03-04-2019, 07:33 PM
Typical hecky first half performance now let's hope for a typical hecky second half performance.

03-04-2019, 07:34 PM
Killie having the better openings, maybe time for me to mention how pish Mallan is? :greengrin

He's touched it about 3 times this half so about the same as Friday night... Let's hope he has a 2nd half on par with Friday night too!

That's what we need!!

Because it is usually followed by YAASSS and then some humble pie by a few on here :greengrin

Pretty similar to the first half on Friday.

Typical hecky first half performance now let's hope for a typical hecky second half performance.

I was just thinking exactly the same thing.

03-04-2019, 07:35 PM
Jordan Jones best player on the park. We're competing fine in the middle but can't get past Killie defence. Could do with Fraser Murray.

Wull
cant believe how quiet the crowd are, CUMMON the HIBEES :flag:

Omeonga looking great agian, at the heart of our best play

03-04-2019, 07:36 PM
This is pretty dull, on and off the park.

I only got in after half an hour but Paul Hanlon has been excellent during the time I've been watching.

thegaffer12
03-04-2019, 07:36 PM
We were alright. Some good passages of play but no way through.

03-04-2019, 07:37 PM
Jordan Jones best player on the park. We're competing fine in the middle but can't get past Killie defence. Could do with Fraser Murray.

They look very solid.

It would be interesting to see what Clarke could do with Scotland's defenders.

03-04-2019, 07:38 PM
Slivka a bit off colour. Neither side looks much like scoring.

East is empty , Is that the new family stand ? or will we just keep picking on the FFL ?

RossScott1991
I absolutely hate Kamberi wide left, looks soo unnatural there not good enough touch to play in tighter areas of the pitch. Far too deep and him and mcnulty too far apart. Hoping it’s a square peg in round hole tactic until we have the players because even though we have won a few games and it worked vs rangers I thought. Flo and Marc looked more dangerous together away to Dundee where they could play each other round corners. Get it binned IMO.

No he isnt. Hanlon been good as well as Omeonga.

03-04-2019, 07:40 PM

Don't think Omeonga has been at his best. He's been shrugged off the ball multiple times.

I absolutely hate Kamberi wide left, looks soo unnatural there not good enough touch to play in tighter areas of the pitch. Far too deep and him and mcnulty too far apart. Hoping it’s a square peg in round hole tactic until we have the players because even though we have won a few games and it worked vs rangers I thought. Flo and Marc looked more dangerous together away to Dundee where they could play each other round corners. Get it binned IMO.

Have to agree with this

Absolutely insane playing FK wide , Get him up top he's a striker FFS !!

Chorley Hibee

My thoughts too, he's wasted there.

Wull
03-04-2019, 07:41 PM

I think Milligan has been very good as well

03-04-2019, 07:42 PM
I think Killie were the better side first half.

Need to do better in the 2nd, as we're not creating many chances

03-04-2019, 07:43 PM
Why is there a big police presence in FF top..:confused:

Wakeyhibee
03-04-2019, 07:43 PM
Hopefully a formation change at HT, both teams cancelling each other out at the moment. We need to get in behind them.

03-04-2019, 07:44 PM

No danger has Jones been the best player on the park, has he even managed to get past gray yet tonight

We've got nobody else to play wide left, and if Kamberi wasn't there O'Donnell would have the freedom of that side and double up on Lewis. I don't think that with the game as it is we'd see any more from Kamberi up with McNulty.

It's a tight game, there might be scope to open up a bit later in the game.

Omeonga looking great agian, at the heart of our best play

He has a good touch and a good engine, but he's very slow and cant get at their defence when he runs with the ball as he gets caught by his marker every time even when he's got in front of them with a couple of yards of space.

Have to agree with this

Absolutely insane playing FK wide , Get him up top he's a striker FFS !!

Said this before the game as well but had a few posters questioning it, he is not a left midfielder

03-04-2019, 07:46 PM
Why is there a big police presence in FF top..:confused:

Pyro pests.

03-04-2019, 07:46 PM
He has a good touch and a good engine, but he's very slow and cant get at their defence when he runs with the ball as he gets caught by his marker every time even when he's got in front of them with a couple of yards of space.

I wouldn't say Omeonga is slow - he's been burning players for weeks driving with the ball.

Killie are pretty mobile in that area and are managing to match him.

03-04-2019, 07:48 PM
Looking like the draw many predicted - disciplined performance from Hibs, but we haven't created much going forward except a nice passing move that finished with a weakish shot from Horgan - Gray's positional sense is awful he is all at sea in my opinion - we ned to get the ball to the guys who can score for us ... maybe the manager will have worked out hpw to "create" something for us - Boyd on now it seems ...

Pyro pests.

And drumstick dummies.

Although I'm not there so I'm not even sure there is a heavy police presence. :wink:

FatBoyd on for them

03-04-2019, 07:50 PM
3 0 Huns

FatBoyd on for them

We will need to score 2 to win then

I wouldn't say Omeonga is slow - he's been burning players for weeks driving with the ball.

Killie are pretty mobile in that area and are managing to match him.

3 or 4 times he's managed to get in front of his marker with a couple of yards of space, but he's been caught very quickly before he's had a chance to run at the heart of their defence or their full back.

It looked like lack of pace to me.

Paul1642
03-04-2019, 07:53 PM
The way things stand in other games a win for us really puts us in the mix for Europe

03-04-2019, 07:57 PM
3 0 Huns

Oft! Pleasing

03-04-2019, 07:57 PM
Oft! Pleasing

Yams lying down to the hun as always.

03-04-2019, 07:58 PM

Indeed!

03-04-2019, 07:59 PM
hanlon **** up and rocky saves the day

SJNB Hibby
03-04-2019, 08:00 PM
Rocky!!!!!

Time for Marv do we think?

Wull
that was a great save by Rocky

What is wrong with Hanlon :confused:

Time for something.

Time to step it up and stick a chance in their net

03-04-2019, 08:03 PM
McNulty booked persistant fouling

now mulumbu yellow carded

03-04-2019, 08:03 PM
Time to step it up and stick a chance in their net

Who is on the bench that offers us that?

03-04-2019, 08:04 PM

Well that is indeed a very good question Speedway! Very good indeed!

Maybe Flo or Sparky to put a wee chance away?

03-04-2019, 08:05 PM

Shaw

HibeeHibernian4
03-04-2019, 08:05 PM

Shaw.

03-04-2019, 08:06 PM
This game is screaming out for Scott Allan.

Some folk said last Friday was a return to form again; I disagreed and thought he was ropey. It's a long slow loss of form, and more than a bit worrying.

Not a lot of urgency, although might we be happy with a point and perhaps 3 should we manage to create something out of nothing in the last 30 mins?

03-04-2019, 08:08 PM
Daz on!

Daz on for Slivka

Slivka off
McGregor on

Saving themselves for us, as always, it's all their stupid manager and dopey fans bother about. :rolleyes:

DetroitHibs
03-04-2019, 08:09 PM
Badly miss the way Efe could take the ball from back to front with ease.

Some folk said last Friday was a return to form again; I disagreed and thought he was ropey. It's a long slow loss of form, and more than a bit worrying.

Apart from one howler tonight I think he's been excellent.

Lennon's managed to make Celtic utterly boring so I switched over to the Emptyhad but switched back again after 5 turgid minutes - they can't cross a ball either.

03-04-2019, 08:10 PM
Apart from one howler tonight I think he's been excellent.

I'm not watching, if that's the case I'm very pleased.

JimboHibs
03-04-2019, 08:11 PM

Why confused ?

He's pretty consistent at making mistakes,he's great servant and Hibby 100% thou i dont share the view that he's as good as some think.

Wull
03-04-2019, 08:13 PM
some of our free kicks from decent areas have been shockin

03-04-2019, 08:14 PM
some of our free kicks from decent areas have been shockin

Some of them have been decent and deserving of better in the box.

03-04-2019, 08:15 PM
2-1 Aberdeen - come on Hibs

03-04-2019, 08:15 PM
20 mins to go, it's not working so fix it....murray on for horgan plz

15,801 home fans

7++ away fans

oli getting ready to come on

03-04-2019, 08:16 PM
Flo goes

03-04-2019, 08:17 PM
Hits his head no pen

03-04-2019, 08:17 PM
Flo goes

Saving the goals for Sat!

03-04-2019, 08:18 PM
again hecky...get horgan to heck off, for murray

Steviethebear
03-04-2019, 08:18 PM
Hits his head no pen

Hit his elbow good pen shout according to TV pictures🙈

03-04-2019, 08:19 PM

For who?

03-04-2019, 08:19 PM
David Gray having a very good game against a good player. :top marks

03-04-2019, 08:20 PM

according to C&R tellybox it hit his head....no penalty was correct decision

03-04-2019, 08:21 PM
Horgan is foregone.

at last the heck listens to me :cb murray for horgan

Murray on for........................

03-04-2019, 08:24 PM
Need hibs for my coupon cmon

03-04-2019, 08:25 PM
get horgan back on for murray

03-04-2019, 08:25 PM
Piss poor this evening.

03-04-2019, 08:26 PM
Two teams cancelling each other out.

03-04-2019, 08:27 PM
Two teams cancelling each other out.

They seem faster and hungrier. No idea why we haven’t shown up.

Preston if you are reading this go **** yourself. Absolutely creaming yourself at every little Killie chance.

No surprise

Two wins against top 6 teams all season

saved on the line by rocky from a corner

SDG was lucky he wasn't spotted with his arm around the killie player

03-04-2019, 08:28 PM
No surprise

No surprise you’ve shown up, either.

HibeeHibernian4
No surprise

I give most posters with a negative slant a break compared to most, but you genuinely seem to be at your happiest when we're not winning games.

poorest i've saw us play under heck

milligan doing his best to get a 2nd yellow

03-04-2019, 08:30 PM
Killie are the form team over the last 12 months. A draw would be dissappointing but not a disaster.

Killie are good organised side, it's a wonder we are where we are with the squad and injuries we have.

Wull
Milligan living dangerous, after already being booked

03-04-2019, 08:32 PM
poorest i've saw us play under heck

milligan doing his best to get a 2nd yellow

Poorest you’ve ‘seen’ us play.

Sort your Grandma out FFS!

03-04-2019, 08:32 PM
Well that was/is awful

03-04-2019, 08:33 PM
Oli ffs watch where the player is before trying to pass to him

Looks like top six as Motherwell still getting beaten.

2 mins added,, there's been 6 subs= 3 mins

03-04-2019, 08:34 PM

Best young striker in Europe I’ll have you know.

I hate to say it but the young lads have struggled badly since they went on.

Crap game with next to quality shown by either tean... More so us.

03-04-2019, 08:35 PM
I hate to say it but the young lads have struggled badly since they went on.

Yeah, we lost control of the game when they came on, and felt under pressure for the last 5-10 minutes.

Don't think the boos at the end of the game were necessary though.

03-04-2019, 08:36 PM
Well that was an Ethiopian feast of football.

FT utter p@sh tbf

Was gutted to miss this match due to illness but my wife will be raging as I gave her my ticket!

HibeeHibernian4
Perfectly okay with that, take it and move on. Not a great performance but we've got our point and that's that.

Take the point move on but have to play a lot better for the rest of the season than that. We were really poor, could barely put two passes together and barely worked their goalie. Don’t see us getting much on Saturday if we play like that.

Please don’t play Kamberi out wide contributes nothing from there

03-04-2019, 08:38 PM
Killie are no mugs, all in all a draw is a decent result

Top 6 achieved. Many were predicting that as nearly impossible a couple of months ago. Killi are a good side. Still unbeaten in the league under Heck. Important result, all be it a poor spectacle.

Top six place in the bag with an opportunity to climb higher. Better than it looked a few weeks ago with Lennon.

how much do we get for finishing 6th

03-04-2019, 08:39 PM
Draw is a fair result. Stay unbeaten in the league under PH.

03-04-2019, 08:39 PM
how much do we get for finishing 6th

Less than we will get for finishing 5th or 4th

03-04-2019, 08:40 PM
A little bit found out, we are still low end top 6 at best. Great run without defeat however, and at least we are now guaranteed the top 6. Well done Hibs for achieving that.

03-04-2019, 08:41 PM
We could have lost it if we'd been silly and opened up.

Tight game, disciplined performance but we'll need a bit more guile to break down the better defences in this league next season.

03-04-2019, 08:41 PM

But more than we get for finishing 8th

03-04-2019, 08:42 PM

and more than 7th

Terrible game, good point.

Killie are not at the upper end of the table because they are an easy team to beat.

Not our best performance, but comfortable to take the point and move on.

Thought Milligan did well again, every ball from the back seemed to go through him.

Rocky outstanding too, in a quiet sort of way, although thought we did lack a bit of punch up front too.

Still not lost a league game under Heckingbottom, one poor game & a draw against a decent team at that, I can live with that.

RoslinInstHibby
03-04-2019, 08:43 PM
That was terrible, too many passes going backwards or side to side. Take the point and move on

03-04-2019, 08:43 PM
Please don’t play Kamberi out wide contributes nothing from there

Where would you play him and how would that affect the rest of our approach?

I don't think we can accommodate both him and McNulty unless Flo plays wide.

03-04-2019, 08:44 PM
I would have bitten your hand off for this league position a few weeks ago, every team has a blip but we drew a game we would have lost not so long ago. Plenty injuries and the squad is a bit threadbare and the same players playing week in week out with no cover for a rest, doing not to badly in my book.

03-04-2019, 08:44 PM
Poorest you’ve ‘seen’ us play.

Sort your Grandma out FFS!

Under our HC, I would agree. Flat as anything.

Performance coming up at the pink ****hole Saturday though. I would take 7 points from the 3 games big time since the international break.

03-04-2019, 08:45 PM

Job done when it looked highly unlikely at that night in Fir Park.

03-04-2019, 08:46 PM
Not a great performance, but its another point. We clearly need more legs in the middle of the park that drive the team forward, and support the front players.

Hopefully we will see those types arrive in the summer.

03-04-2019, 08:47 PM

He offers very little out wide, him and McNulty were linking up well when McNulty first arrived so we can and have accommodated them, just lacking options out wide

03-04-2019, 08:47 PM

Well don’t accommodate him then? Contributes nothing out on the left and would rather have someone else out there

Niffy
03-04-2019, 08:49 PM
Well that was an Ethiopian feast of football.

Well I liked that. Still giggling

03-04-2019, 08:49 PM
An entirely forgettable game. Both sides were pretty poor but we can't forget Kilmarnock are a very good side who scored 5 at the weekend. With our current injury list and the likes of Allan to come in the summer still very upbeat about the club under the manager.

We'll need to be a couple of levels above todays performance if we want to take anything from Tynecastle. Very big test for the manager and players.

Chip shop Joe
03-04-2019, 08:51 PM
Have to say we were not great but Killie were very well organised and did not stop closing us down for the full 90 minutes!

03-04-2019, 08:53 PM
Hecky still unbeaten and it's another clean sheet at home. Let's move onto Saturday and get into 5th place ready for the split.

Take the point and look forward to Saturday.

Not a great performance, but its another point. We clearly need more legs in the middle of the park that drive the team forward, and support the front players.

Hopefully we will see those types arrive in the summer.

Who’d have thought we’d need a driving midfielder after losing McGinn?! Everyone except Lennon it seems.

03-04-2019, 08:55 PM
Lacked urgency. Pretty much sums it up.