View Full Version : Started already .....

SQHib
30-03-2019, 08:14 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-boss-unsure-if-uche-ikpeazu-will-be-fit-for-hibs-clash-1-4898734

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!

MacGruber
30-03-2019, 08:19 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-boss-unsure-if-uche-ikpeazu-will-be-fit-for-hibs-clash-1-4898734

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!

It's as pathetic as it is predictable

30-03-2019, 08:22 PM
We should come out and say that McNulty, Kamberi, Hanlon, Horgan and Slivka are all doubts.

30-03-2019, 08:22 PM
They always seem to have some sort of made up injury/fitness doubt before a derby.

30-03-2019, 08:26 PM
Regardless, I'm glad to see that he got subbed after being knocked out, football takes concussion and head knocks far too lightly.

30-03-2019, 08:26 PM
He shouldn’t be allowed to play if he was sparked out. Bogdan has been missing for months with concussion. :greengrin

30-03-2019, 08:34 PM
He shouldn’t be allowed to play if he was sparked out. Bogdan has been missing for months with concussion. :greengrin

Then again those yams players heal super quickly than other teams players do.

Remember how quickly Berra healed from an ACL he got at the start of the season when he was stretchered off. He was back playing before Xmas! An injury that has a 9-12 month timescale to fully heal from. Also Souttar healed pretty fast from his injury too when we were told initially it was very serious.

30-03-2019, 08:42 PM
We should come out and say that McNulty, Kamberi, Hanlon, Horgan and Slivka are all doubts.

Nah, leave the pathetic attempt at "mind games" to that lot, it's cringeworthy. Before every derby there main players are always "doubts", they make out they will have to play their reserve team just about then ta dah! every single one of the "doubtful" players makes a full and miraculous recovery in time for the derby.

Predictable, pathetic and best ignored.

30-03-2019, 09:06 PM
I hope he does play he's pony

30-03-2019, 10:39 PM
We have an important match on Wednesday , an even more important match than Derby if we think we can get 3rd place . Time to worry about injuries etc for Saturday will be on Wednesday night .

30-03-2019, 10:53 PM
Is Levein actually eligible for mind games?

HibeeHibernian4
30-03-2019, 11:00 PM
It smacks of a man stuck in about 2004, desperately trying to employ tactics that he thinks are cutting edge but everybody else has seen through about a decade ago.

If I had the time I'd google search the words 'Levein' 'doubt' 'derby' and see all the ***** he's tried to pull since he took the reins off Cathro.

davhibby
30-03-2019, 11:45 PM
It smacks of a man stuck in about 2004, desperately trying to employ tactics that he thinks are cutting edge but everybody else has seen through about a decade ago.

If I had the time I'd google search the words 'Levein' 'doubt' 'derby' and see all the ***** he's tried to pull since he took the reins off Cathro.

It's not something that's exclusive to Levein, they were doing this long before he was in charge. Strange bunch

30-03-2019, 11:50 PM
They always seem to have some sort of made up injury/fitness doubt before a derby.

Hes a lying *******

highland hibbee
31-03-2019, 05:31 AM
Regardless, I'm glad to see that he got subbed after being knocked out, football takes concussion and head knocks far too lightly.

Its also unbelievable that the Director of Football does not know the protocol re concussion.

Utter b**l***t

31-03-2019, 06:10 AM
It's a head knock apparently, sufficient to render him unconscious, but is not concussion.

I am no medical man but something smells rotten.

Can some of our medical men explain?

31-03-2019, 06:11 AM
I hope he does play he's pony

This. The Guys a big useless huddy

Todi114
31-03-2019, 07:20 AM
If Darren mcgregor plays like he did on Friday we can handle anything they throw at us
they’re tactics aren’t hard to predict

31-03-2019, 07:35 AM

It's hardly made up.

Arch Stanton
31-03-2019, 09:00 AM
It's hardly made up.

I'm not so sure. He was able to walk off, if a bit groggy, before being loaded onto a stretcher a few minutes later and carried round.

Someone should have told him not to happily wave to the crowd as he went round as it rather spoiled the drama. :greengrin

31-03-2019, 10:17 AM
Kamberi, Mallan, Shaw and McNulty have all scored more league goals than "Uche", kinda hoping this lump of lard is playing next Saturday.

sauzee=legend
31-03-2019, 10:27 AM
We should just come out with a statement saying 5/6 players are doubtful just for giggles!

31-03-2019, 02:00 PM
Nah, leave the pathetic attempt at "mind games" to that lot, it's cringeworthy. Before every derby there main players are always "doubts", they make out they will have to play their reserve team just about then ta dah! every single one of the "doubtful" players makes a full and miraculous recovery in time for the derby.

Predictable, pathetic and best ignored.

I really am gobsmacked they still try this every game!! Dickheads

penihibs
31-03-2019, 03:07 PM
Rangers will be missing their 2 best players on Wednesday,will he mention that?I don't think so.
Poor wee Hearts!!!
No medals Jambo fanny..

31-03-2019, 03:10 PM
We should just come out with a statement saying 5/6 players are doubtful just for giggles!

Or even more unsettling for Levein, leak Hermit Crab might be unavailable.

JUST A JOKE HC !!! :greengrin

But on a serious note, I think Levein just let us know how to limit Uche's effectiveness, "It was just about trying to take the shackles off a little bit. Once we started playing higher up the field and Craig Wighton and Sean (Clare) got closer to Uche then things started to happen for us."

Let's press them high and force their forwards to drop deeper. I know, I know...forwards and Levein in the same sentence is crazy talk.

01-04-2019, 06:38 AM
If its concusion what are the official protocols?

the obbssesed one previously ignored/ circumnavigated them when Berra got skelped in a previous match (Motherwell) so he could play against us.

HFC93
01-04-2019, 07:00 AM
Concussion doesn't show on maroon jersey.

01-04-2019, 07:49 AM
Death, taxes and Levein havering absolute gubbins about an "injury crisis" in the lead up to a Derby. You can set your watch by it. Used to nip my heid but now it's a obligatory part of the run up 😅

01-04-2019, 07:52 AM
If its concusion what are the official protocols?

the obbssesed one previously ignored/ circumnavigated them when Berra got skelped in a previous match (Motherwell) so he could play against us.

Sure I read if it's a concussion then it's ten days mandatory before you're allowed go play. If there's a chance it's a concussion and they tried to hide it/forced him to play he could take them to the cleaners should he chose to.

I still expect him to feature though. Which is ridiculous.

01-04-2019, 07:53 AM
I'm not so sure. He was able to walk off, if a bit groggy, before being loaded onto a stretcher a few minutes later and carried round.

Someone should have told him not to happily wave to the crowd as he went round as it rather spoiled the drama. :greengrin

Perfectly believable, concussion symptoms arent always immediate. I was a good few hours later before I suffered when I got one coming of a bike last year.

01-04-2019, 08:09 AM
Kamberi, Mallan, Shaw and McNulty have all scored more league goals than "Uche", kinda hoping this lump of lard is playing next Saturday.

Hes just the complete Hearts striker - doesn't score, doesn't have technical ability on the ball but they all cream themselves over him just because hes a big lump who runs around and barges into people, weird. Im sure I saw he has the same (if not less) number of league goals as Ryan Porteous :faf:

01-04-2019, 09:12 AM
He is their biggest threat as we saw against Aberdeen....its the only way they know how to play now. If hes out its a big bonus for us.

01-04-2019, 09:47 AM
He is their biggest threat as we saw against Aberdeen....its the only way they know how to play now. If hes out its a big bonus for us.

Agree he suits their style right down to a tee. Absolutely massive some ability and very physical except when he loses balance easily if in close proximity to an opponent anywhere in the penalty box. :greengrin

I'm Spartacus
01-04-2019, 10:32 AM
The funny thing is, the big huddy ragdolled £10M man McKenna - how can a £10M man be ruined by that useless unit? Oh because that £10M man is hopeless!!

I don;t think he can play due to the rules on concussion unless they lie and say it was a shoulder or neck injury, wouldn't put it past them.

McSwanky
01-04-2019, 10:36 AM

Would absolutely agree with that. Had the displeasure of being at the Hearts Livingston 0-0 bore-fest earlier this year, and he was the one player who looked like he might have made a difference for them. Still didn't score though!

As an aside, that was quite possibly the worst game of football I've ever watched. And I've seen some stinkers...

01-04-2019, 10:41 AM
Hes just the complete Hearts striker - doesn't score, doesn't have technical ability on the ball but they all cream themselves over him just because hes a big lump who runs around and barges into people, weird. Im sure I saw he has the same (if not less) number of league goals as Ryan Porteous :faf:
Good shout. He has 2 and Ryan has 3

01-04-2019, 11:02 AM
The funny thing is, the big huddy ragdolled £10M man McKenna - how can a £10M man be ruined by that useless unit? Oh because that £10M man is hopeless!!

I don;t think he can play due to the rules on concussion unless they lie and say it was a shoulder or neck injury, wouldn't put it past them.

I might be wrong but I thought the stuff on concussion is just guidelines as opposed to rules that are enforced like in rugby.

I’ll be surprised if he doesn’t play.

01-04-2019, 11:03 AM
I've never got this whole "I hope he's fit, he's *****" thing, typically based on limited knowledge of the player in question.

If he's a terrible player, why would his manager hope he is available and select him in the starting line-up if he's fit?

01-04-2019, 11:23 AM
I've never got this whole "I hope he's fit, he's *****" thing, typically based on limited knowledge of the player in question.

If he's a terrible player, why would his manager hope he is available and select him in the starting line-up if he's fit?
Because his manager is ***** too

01-04-2019, 11:24 AM
Rangers will be missing their 2 best players on Wednesday,will he mention that?I don't think so.
Poor wee Hearts!!!
No medals Jambo fanny..
When the Levien quote was made Celtic and Rangers hadn't played yet, so could hardly comment on it????

01-04-2019, 11:30 AM

We should come out and say the whole squad is out.

Really make a mockery of it.

01-04-2019, 11:33 AM
It’s just as well you don’t get concussion from falling on your erchie or he would be in a permanent stupor. Old dirty shorts seems to hit the deck every time he’s involved in a challenge. It usually starts with him wrestling a defender and then falling over claiming a foul. Most refs seem to have him sussed but I bet he’ll get every decision against us. Maybe if he’s unavailable they’ll get an emergency loan of the honey monster to take on his role.

01-04-2019, 12:08 PM

Shouldn't it be 'Ouchy' given how often he goes down?

02-04-2019, 03:15 PM
What a "surprise".............

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/47785627

HibeeHibernian4
02-04-2019, 03:27 PM
One of his legs could've fallen off on Saturday and Levein would still be trying to start him. :rolleyes:

The usual pre-derby mind games that nobody gives a ***** about.

02-04-2019, 03:33 PM
Who decides whether the injury was concussion or not? Hearts backroom staff, an independent specialist, SPFL appointed medic, Hospital consultant?

Or does Levein just ignore the protocols and tell him he is fine, nothing to see here, move on?

02-04-2019, 03:43 PM

He won’t be out 100%

02-04-2019, 03:46 PM
He won’t be out 100%

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkDonald Ford and Ernie Winchester are both major doubts, having last minute fitness tests
and will ultimately play. Doctor football is the master of these mind games.

03-04-2019, 02:24 PM
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/47801611

Hearts striker Uche Ikpeazu has had his booking for simulation against Aberdeen overturned on appeal.

The 24-year-old went down in the box when challenged by goalkeeper Joe Lewis in the first half at Tynecastle but no penalty was awarded.

look at the size o him tae, definitely a levein type of player

04-04-2019, 10:43 AM
Levein on last night's drubbing at Ibrox:

"I just want to consign it to the bin and think about Saturday."

Because the derby, basically, is all that matters to him.

04-04-2019, 10:50 AM
People can slate his ability but make no mistake, this guy could make a difference if he’s not dealt with.

Aberdeen’s pathetic defenders were bullied by him and forced into errors as a result. Hanlon and Daz lad must get on top of him and I’m confident they will. Nobody in a Hearts jersey has bullied us for about five years and it cant start now.

04-04-2019, 12:19 PM
Michael Stewart summed it up perfectly on Sportscene last night. Hertz have one system and that's to lump the ball up the park to Lurch and play off him, when they cant do that and with no Naismith they are toothless in the final 3rd. Levin had already consigned the Sevco game to the bin before it kicked off, even if Ikpeazu had been able to play last night I don't think he would have … its all about the derby for Mr 5 6 0

Like every Hertz manager he knows you can be Ertha Kitt for 10 games and wipe it all way with a derby win and you can play like Barcelona for 10 games and have the fans calling for your head if you lose to Hibs.

05-04-2019, 11:14 PM
What a "surprise".............

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/47785627

Suggesting that he should be okay to play probably means he won't be.

06-04-2019, 06:44 AM
Suggesting that he should be okay to play probably means he won't be.Oh he will play today, he will barge, shove, fall about, elbow etc throughout the game, he will win his fare share of lumped balls, Hanlon and McGregor will have their hands full no doubt, we have to win our battles at the other end though, given decent service I would expect Mcnulty to give that other lump Berra a hard time, none of this cautious stuff today, get right into their faces from the off, let them worry about what we are capable off