View Full Version : Today's games

Pages : [1] 2 3

30-03-2019, 01:33 PM
City currently 2 up away to Fulham. Aguero with a fine finish.

3 big games for us in Scotland.

Hearts Aberdeen where a Aberdeen win/draw suits us.

Motherwell st.johnstone a draw here secures top 6 for us I think?

Hamilton Killie. Hamilton win please as we could move above Killie into 4th (a potential european spot) on Wednesday with a win.

30-03-2019, 01:35 PM
City currently 2 up away to Fulham. Aguero with a fine finish.

3 big games for us in Scotland.

Hearts Aberdeen where a Aberdeen win/draw suits us.

Motherwell st.johnstone a draw here secures top 6 for us I think?

Hamilton Killie. Hamilton win please as we could move above Killie into 4th (a potential european spot) on Wednesday with a win.

Our superior goal difference will all but secure top six as you've suggested.

30-03-2019, 01:46 PM
Hibs can't lose today with the result at Tynecastle. Hearts win it keeps us close to Aberdeen. Aberdeen win and it keeps Hearts below us as will a draw. Draw probably best option but we can sit back and be relatively content with any eventuality. The Hibs in me wants an Aberdeen and St Johnstone win to pile the pressure on the bottlers.

30-03-2019, 01:46 PM
Aberdeen will win. Probably 1-0.

30-03-2019, 02:09 PM
As long as McInnes does not play Shinnie at left back the Dons are home and hosed!!

30-03-2019, 02:30 PM
Hibs can't lose today with the result at Tynecastle. Hearts win it keeps us close to Aberdeen. Aberdeen win and it keeps Hearts below us as will a draw. Draw probably best option but we can sit back and be relatively content with any eventuality. The Hibs in me wants an Aberdeen and St Johnstone win to pile the pressure on the bottlers.

For me 1st choice result is a draw, 2nd is a Dons win.

30-03-2019, 02:33 PM
Aberdeen will Dons it

i'l be watching Leeds v Meeelwall

30-03-2019, 03:04 PM
Dundee 1 up after a minute at st.mirren. big game at the bottom.

30-03-2019, 03:06 PM
I suspect we won't be seeing St Mirren next season.

30-03-2019, 03:07 PM
1 0 Killie. Baws

Sportsound commentary is brutal ………. lots of yapping between McLean, Stewart and Miller and no description of the action, including no description of the first corner to Aberdeen ….. bloody infuriating. Huge roar from the crowd there and no description of why FFS !!!

Kilmarnock 1-0 Hamilton

30-03-2019, 03:08 PM
1 0 Killie. BawsCant seen anything other than a Killie win tbh

30-03-2019, 03:13 PM
St.mirren equalise 1-1

30-03-2019, 03:16 PM
Liam Craig misses a penalty. Guess he didn't learn from five years ago.

1-0 Dons

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas

30-03-2019, 03:17 PM
Liam Craig misses a penalty. Guess he didn't learn from five years ago.Capt Fantastic strikes again

30-03-2019, 03:18 PM
Le sheep lead at tynecastle

30-03-2019, 03:18 PM
1 - 0 Sheep :faf:

30-03-2019, 03:19 PM
Mind the gap, mind the gap, Jambo @#£%&@#s!

30-03-2019, 03:21 PM
Watford outplaying Manchester United so far....

30-03-2019, 03:24 PM
Could do with Hearts doing us a wee favour here if we have our sights on 3rd

30-03-2019, 03:27 PM
Could do with Hearts doing us a wee favour here if we have our sights on 3rdNope, hope they get well and trully smashed

30-03-2019, 03:28 PM

id be happy with 4th

30-03-2019, 03:28 PM
like to see hertz bottom 6

30-03-2019, 03:29 PM
id be happy with 4th

4th gets basically the same as 3rd as long as Celtic win the cup. Wee difference in prize money but nothing too drastic.

30-03-2019, 03:30 PM

Actually the more i think about it 0-10 Aberdeen would be nice. **** the Hearts.

30-03-2019, 03:38 PM
1-0 to Leicester. Brendan is enjoying life. He's well away from that sectarian circus.

30-03-2019, 03:42 PM
1-0 to Leicester. Brendan is enjoying life. He's well away from that sectarian circus.

Best decision he's ever made. He's an excellent manager and will land one of the top English jobs again before too long.

30-03-2019, 03:42 PM
Watching the Villa game on Blackburn TV. Commentator gushing over McGinn. I reckon we'll be in for a windfall come the summer.

Although he's just said that Southgate is there keeping an eye on McGinn!!

30-03-2019, 03:45 PM
Villa are flying atm. Think McGinn will be in the premiership one way or another next year.

30-03-2019, 03:46 PM
like to see hertz bottom 6

They're consolidating 6th place today and will then go for 7th place but might just run out of games.

30-03-2019, 04:01 PM
Watching the Villa game on Blackburn TV. Commentator gushing over McGinn. I reckon we'll be in for a windfall come the summer.

Although he's just said that Southgate is there keeping an eye on McGinn!!

I think if McGinn gets an England call up that's going to create some headlines.

30-03-2019, 04:09 PM
Hearts miss a open goal after the Aberdeen goalie makes an arse of a cross.

hibeerealist
30-03-2019, 04:12 PM

Super "Ichy" puts it past the post with an open goal at his mercy!!!

He will be a prolific goal scorer for the Hertz I am sure.:wink::wink:

30-03-2019, 04:15 PM
Kilmarnock 2-0

St Mirren 2-1 Dundee

30-03-2019, 04:15 PM
2-1 st.mirren

30-03-2019, 04:17 PM
D.Utd 2 doon

30-03-2019, 04:18 PM
1-1 Hearts Pen.

30-03-2019, 04:19 PM
Draw best result for us.

30-03-2019, 04:19 PM

Said it before if Uche wasn't 7 foot tall and 19 stone he'd be playing non league. He's an awful footballer.

30-03-2019, 04:20 PM
Another week, another Hertz penalty 🙄

30-03-2019, 04:20 PM
Said it before if Uche wasn't 7 foot tall and 19 stone he'd be playing non league. He's an awful footballer.

I wouldn't label a Hearts striker as pish a week before a derby, we all know what'll happen next. :paranoid:

30-03-2019, 04:21 PM
1-1 shock as Hearts score pen . Draw would be better for us but it’s a win win ,whatever the result .

30-03-2019, 04:22 PM
Hearts denied a legitimate second penalty. What a shame.

Killie 3-0

Could've had another right after. Ikpeazu booked for diving...

30-03-2019, 04:23 PM
I wouldn't label a Hearts striker as pish a week before a derby, we all know what'll happen next. :paranoid:

Magnificent specimen of a footballer, would defo take him at Hibs. :wink:

30-03-2019, 04:24 PM
Are the Dons gonnae crumble

30-03-2019, 04:25 PM
Are the Dons gonnae crumble

It's a nap. Absolute bottlers.

Aberdeen really are pish sometimes.

wallpaperman
A ****** penalty, how very Hearts.

https://i.gyazo.com/d46295aaeeed0233f9f873e48d04c3d3.png

30-03-2019, 04:26 PM

Sevco are top of that particluar table. 3 more than any other team this season.

30-03-2019, 04:28 PM
***** motherwell

30-03-2019, 04:33 PM
Could've had another right after. Ikpeazu booked for diving...

Was a definite dive and for the penalty they did get it looked like the Aberdeen player got a touch on the ball 1st.

30-03-2019, 04:34 PM
***** motherwell

Good for us though as pretty much wraps up top 6. They won't beat Rangers and Aberdeen with us losing both remaining games!

30-03-2019, 04:34 PM
Huddersfield losing 1-0 away to crystal palace.
As it stands, they're getting relegated today (on 14pts)

30-03-2019, 04:36 PM
Been coming, 2-1 Hearts.

*******s

30-03-2019, 04:37 PM
Aberdeen bottle it yet again oh well we will be back above Them after the midweek games I'm sure

30-03-2019, 04:38 PM
That's what happens when you over celebrate

A long way to go

30-03-2019, 04:38 PM

A long way to go

Who's over celebrating?

30-03-2019, 04:39 PM

A long way to go

Who's been over celebrating like? Geez peace eh?:hilarious

30-03-2019, 04:39 PM

A long way to go

Who over celebrated?

mayo hibee
30-03-2019, 04:40 PM
A draw would be better in the Hearts game but its shaping up for a cracking four way battle for third and fourth after the split. 6 or even 4 points out of the next two games will put us right in the middle of it.

30-03-2019, 04:40 PM

A long way to go

What are you talking about?

30-03-2019, 04:41 PM

A long way to go

Deary me

Let's not pretend that Aberdeen are any good. Bang average and so are hearts. Aberdeen will only go one way and that is down. They have ridden the crest of the wave that saw hearts, rangers Hibs out of the division. Back to earth with a bump soon

A long way to go

No like you you be negative and rattle a few cages eh!

Hearts and Levein doing their best to get a red card for Aberdeen here.

What are you talking about?

fans on message boards can have an impact on games :faf:

30-03-2019, 04:42 PM
Bigger picture is as results stand we are almost there in terms of a top 6 finish as cant see Motherwell beating both Sheep and Sevco. That in itself is a massive achievement from where we were when Lennon left

Only 4 points behind Aberdeen if it’s stays this way :flag:

Bigger picture is as results stand we are almost there in terms of a top 6 finish as cant see Motherwell beating both Sheep and Sevco. That in itself is a massive achievement from where we were when Lennon left

30-03-2019, 04:43 PM
Look at the amount of threads after we jumped Hearts by a mighty one point

Hearts are still favourites for that fifth spot and it could be done after next Saturday

Calm doon

30-03-2019, 04:43 PM

A long way to go

You are a million percent not a Hibs fan

30-03-2019, 04:44 PM
think we just need a point against killie to secure top six, unless murrawell go on a huge goal scoring spree

30-03-2019, 04:44 PM
leeds go 3-2 ahead after being behind twice :)

whilst Bristol city go ahead 3-2 at sheffield u

30-03-2019, 04:45 PM

Hearts are still favourites for that fifth spot and it could be done after next Saturday

Calm doon

Those threads only appeared because we were told Hearts were out of sight months ago. We are back in the game and folk are excited by that.

Calm doon.

30-03-2019, 04:46 PM
We need to lose our remaining two games and Motherwell win both of theirs to fall out of the top six. Motherwell play Aberdeen and Rangers.

Calm doon
You’re the one that needs to calm down.

You are a million percent not a Hibs fan

Agreed

No danger is he one of us

Calm doonOnly because they over celebrated winning the league in Sept and Oct - they deserve the stick sent their way...you need to calm doon and chill

30-03-2019, 04:47 PM
We need to lose our remaining two games and Motherwell win both of theirs to fall out of the top six. Motherwell play Aberdeen and Rangers.

we also have far superior GD

Calm doon
I think you are forgetting that hearts had won the league in October. They were dusting down the open top bus after 12 games. Get a life. Abusing Jambos is all part of being a Hibby!

Calm doon

😂😂😂 you are def not a hibs fan

30-03-2019, 04:48 PM
leeds go 3-2 ahead after being behind twice :)

whilst Bristol city go ahead 3-2 at sheffield u

Always a quiet affair

Great result for Hibs in quest for 3rd

You can tell by the amount of replies that this Hearts goal has annoyed people but as I said there's a long way to go

All about Wednesday now

30-03-2019, 04:49 PM
Bye bye Cleanyman

30-03-2019, 04:50 PM
Hearts TV though :faf:

mayo hibee
30-03-2019, 04:51 PM
5-0 Killie, big game coming up midweek.

30-03-2019, 04:51 PM
Hearts TV though :faf:

?

30-03-2019, 04:52 PM
?

The commentators :faf:

30-03-2019, 04:52 PM
Huddersfield relegated in March

30-03-2019, 04:53 PM
5-0 Killie, big game coming up midweek.

Be a very difficult game. Always is against them these days.

30-03-2019, 04:53 PM

Calm doon

Being above the league champions for a day is always worth celebrating. Giving them reason to nervously look over their shoulder is also a good laugh.

Oh and once you've finished celebrating the Hearts result, remember to clean your sheets

30-03-2019, 04:54 PM
Be a very difficult game. Always is against them these days.

Should be entertaining at least. Last 2 games at Easter road have produced 13 goals

30-03-2019, 04:55 PM

Calm doonHearts were a fair bit ahead of us at one point but we turned that around, what the **** is wrong with folk being pleased about that ? Take a day off ffs

Bangkok Hibby
30-03-2019, 04:55 PM
Great result for Hibs in quest for 3rd

I agree

30-03-2019, 04:56 PM
Six points between third and sixth, and there's another eight games between the four of us this season. It's anyone's game.

30-03-2019, 04:57 PM
Did Ichpeazu get a concussion?

30-03-2019, 04:57 PM
Ikpeazu temporarily knocked out towards the end of the game. Concussion would rule him out for 10 days according to new rules.

30-03-2019, 04:59 PM
Being above the league champions for a day is always worth celebrating. Giving them reason to nervously look over their shoulder is also a good laugh.

Oh and once you've finished celebrating the Hearts result, remember to clean your sheets

This x10, what a welt.

30-03-2019, 04:59 PM
Ikpeazu temporarily knocked out towards the end of the game. Concussion would rule him out for 10 days according to new rules.

Thats a brucie by the way if true

30-03-2019, 05:00 PM
mon Middlesbrough at home to Norwich in the 5:30 KO :)

30-03-2019, 05:00 PM

Calm doon

It can't be done after next Saturday.

thegaffer12
30-03-2019, 05:03 PM
There's no point getting wound up over today's result. We've done absolutely all we can to get to where we are. No control over other results.

30-03-2019, 05:04 PM
3rd still very much up for grabs and in sight :aok:

30-03-2019, 05:04 PM

Calm doon

At one stage we were something like 15 points behind them and you think us getting a point ahead of them last night wasn't worthy of note. Its not the 1 point ahead that was the cause of our mirth, its the 15 we clawed back to get there mate and if you aint willing to acknowledge that as one hell of a turn around its no wonder folk are accusing your post of reeking of Yam.

30-03-2019, 05:09 PM
Today was win/win.

We want to finish as high up the table as possible - Aberdeen losing gives us a better chance of reaching 3rd.

We want to finish above Hearts - ok, good result for them today but we've got plenty of games left to get back above them.

30-03-2019, 05:12 PM
If we somehow blag our way to top 4 it would be the weirdest season.

3rd still very much up for grabs and in sight :aok:
Exactly. I’m really surprised that so many people seem to be limiting their ambition to just being above Hearts when that result has helped us close in further on the other teams above us.

If we can get to within 3 points of 3rd by the split then it’s game on

He will play. Hearts will have him as a major doubt until 11:59am on Saturday when it is revealed he has made a miraculous recovery and confirmed only moments ago by Hearts' medical team that it is not a concussion he suffered.

30-03-2019, 05:13 PM
Exactly. I’m really surprised that so many people seem to be limiting their ambition to just being above Hearts when that result has helped us close in further on the other teams above us.

If we can get to within 3 points of 3rd by the split then it’s game on

Absolutely 100% this. If we manage to pull off a result against Killie the whole thing is blown wide open with a lot of football still to play/momentum firmly behind us.

30-03-2019, 05:15 PM
Aberdeen will Dons it

i'l be watching Leeds v Meeelwall

see, telt yi :agree: penny for Richard Gordon's thoughts on just how often his team bottle the big games, he could say they 'donsed it' :)

30-03-2019, 05:18 PM
Today was win/win.

We want to finish as high up the table as possible - Aberdeen losing gives us a better chance of reaching 3rd.

We want to finish above Hearts - ok, good result for them today but we've got plenty of games left to get back above them.

Going by the commentary everything Hertz did hinged on lumping the ball up to Lurch and feeding off the confusion having to deal with a linebacker rather than a footballer was causing the Aberdeen defence. If he is concussed they will have to come up with a new game plan next weekend, he was carried round the pitch on a stretcher after initially walking off.

Knowing Levin the guy is probably OK and the stretcher thing was probably a ruse … He'll leave him out at Ibrox because Hertz always bottle it there and he knows having him in the team wont make a difference to the inevitable doing they always get there, but he will have miraculously have recovered a few days later.

30-03-2019, 05:21 PM
Absolutely 100% this. If we manage to pull off a result against Killie the whole thing is blown wide open with a lot of football still to play/momentum firmly behind us.

Agreed. Killie absolutely swept Hamilton aside today and have played well against all of the other top 6 teams this season both at home and away … this will be a hell of a tough match on Wednesday, but if we have any ambition for 3rd we have to win it. It could be a cracker, lets hope we fill ER for it.

30-03-2019, 05:24 PM
typical that hearts won today after us winning and going above us but fk it we can still finish above them

30-03-2019, 05:30 PM

Calm doon
You told everyone our season was over after we got put out the cup and we were resigned to the bottom 6. Your opinions are to be taken with a pinch of salt - at best. You are the grim reaper.

30-03-2019, 05:32 PM
Brandon Barker came on as a half time sub today, went off injured yesterday 13 mins later

30-03-2019, 05:37 PM
Brandon Barker came on as a half time sub today, went off injured yesterday 13 mins later

We'll need to start calling him The Flash 😁

30-03-2019, 05:38 PM
Berra had concussion then played only a few days later in a derby.

If you haven’t noticed Hearts medical staff don’t really do their jobs with the amount of injuries they have and they don’t follow concussion protocol - so he will be available next week.

30-03-2019, 05:39 PM

A long way to go

Do you ever have anything positive to say?

Tobias Funke
30-03-2019, 05:40 PM

Calm doon

You truly are a ****ing weapon.

30-03-2019, 05:41 PM
The rivalry with Hearts is always a given, so obviously some disappointment to see them turn it around after leapfrogging them in the table last night, but if we look beyond Hearts and the bigger picture, their win today wasn’t the worst outcome, and puts a few clubs in contention for third place which should make for an exciting end to the season. The fact we are one of the clubs in the mix but still not guaranteed that top six berth proves just how competitive and tight it is in that middle to top area of table.

30-03-2019, 05:42 PM
West Ham 1 down and in all sorts at the start of this game.

30-03-2019, 05:42 PM
see, telt yi :agree: penny for Richard Gordon's thoughts on just how often his team bottle the big games, he could say they 'donsed it' :)

Bang on mate!

They are chief *****bags

30-03-2019, 06:03 PM
West Ham 1 down and in all sorts at the start of this game.

2 down, shambles.

coldingham hibs
30-03-2019, 06:08 PM

I watched the Hearts game and Ikpeazu was for me the best player by a mile. He won just about everything and Aberdeen really struggled against him. He is not quality but is strong, awkward and gives his all. Hopefully protocol will prevail and he misses the game as Hanlon will have a torrid time against him.

Hearts deserved to win as Aberdeen were really poor.

30-03-2019, 06:08 PM

The sheep have been pitiful at Tynecastle in recent seasons IIRC. But as others have said it's not a bad result when you look at the bigger picture as it keeps us in with an outside shot at 3rd spot. Hearts sounded like they won simply by continuing to lump the ball forward today while Aberdeen seemed to think the job was done at half time. I don't sense we have much to fear from either side.

30-03-2019, 06:23 PM
You truly are a ****ing weapon.

30-03-2019, 07:10 PM

I gather he couldn't remember scoring after the game. Hard to imagine that's not concussion. Hearts, however, would have to confirm that for him to be ruled out, but I guess it depends how fast and loose a club feels it can play with medical opinion when a player is needed for big games.

30-03-2019, 07:46 PM
He'll be fine until McGregor goes for a high ball, they clash heads and the hearts boy ends up a vegetable. Would be ridiculous if he plays after a concussion.

30-03-2019, 08:00 PM
He'll be fine until McGregor goes for a high ball, they clash heads and the hearts boy ends up a vegetable. Would be ridiculous if he plays after a concussion.

Craig Levein doesn’t care about the safety of his players

Remember last season when they had the Man U boy on loan. He got injured and hearts pushed him back into fitness, a second assessment at Man U and the boy was out for the rest of the season

Shocking deference in that. I’m amazed Man U loaned him back after that

30-03-2019, 08:45 PM
Craig Levein doesn’t care about the safety of his players

Remember last season when they had the Man U boy on loan. He got injured and hearts pushed him back into fitness, a second assessment at Man U and the boy was out for the rest of the season

Shocking deference in that. I’m amazed Man U loaned him back after that

There's a lot of it in the news. David Ospina, Schar for Switzerland knocked out cold and then the Swiss doctor ignoring all protocols and letting him play on. Schar says his head was buzzing all second half:rolleyes: Absolutely crazy. It's a six day minimum in England, and only on medical advice. what's the protocol in Scotland?

31-03-2019, 10:20 AM
Got Celtc on my acci, so a bit of Hunskelping would be most welcome.

31-03-2019, 10:32 AM

Calm doon

Hearts are unlikely to win at Ibrox in midweek so even if they beat us next week, the most they could be ahead of us by is 5 points.

It would hardly be done with 5 games left unless Motherwell somehow finish above us and we end up in the bottom six.

yonder1875
31-03-2019, 10:50 AM

Maximum pain for the huns every time please.

31-03-2019, 10:51 AM

Got Rangers, BTTS. I don’t see a Celtic win.

31-03-2019, 10:54 AM
Ah yes, it's that time of year again - the day when the word "racism" magically disappears from the dictionary in Scotland.

31-03-2019, 10:57 AM
Got Rangers, BTTS. I don’t see a Celtic win.

I really don't see Rangers winning at Parkhead, but you never know.

31-03-2019, 11:00 AM
Rangers' last win at Parkhead was over eight years ago.

31-03-2019, 11:03 AM
are their odds available on Morelos getting a yellow card :greengrin

or even McGregor

NZ Green
31-03-2019, 11:12 AM
Celtic TV showing the game on youtube for anyone overseas.

Edit: I think I jynxed it cos it just went down. It was the official Celtic youtube channel too.

31-03-2019, 11:21 AM

or even McGregor

Morelos is 10/11 on Sky Bet, McGregor is 8/1.

31-03-2019, 11:24 AM
Just shows you how petty and clueless Neil McCann was when a keeper he didn’t even give a spot on the bench to now starts for Celtic again in an old form derby.

31-03-2019, 11:26 AM
If it carries on like this, Celtic will score. It's one way traffic.

31-03-2019, 11:27 AM
I watched the Hearts game and Ikpeazu was for me the best player by a mile. He won just about everything and Aberdeen really struggled against him. He is not quality but is strong, awkward and gives his all. Hopefully protocol will prevail and he misses the game as Hanlon will have a torrid time against him.

Hearts deserved to win as Aberdeen were really poor.

And it was the best result for us. Keeps them both within striking distance and guarantees another derby. GGTTH

31-03-2019, 11:27 AM
If it carries on like this, Celtic will score. It's one way traffic.Looks that way but Bobby Maddens involved. Plenty fouls by Sevco, first bookings against celtc...

31-03-2019, 11:28 AM

Correct.

31-03-2019, 11:28 AM

This guy talks sense :greengrin

31-03-2019, 11:29 AM
This guy talks sense :greengrinWhat do I know?[emoji16]

31-03-2019, 11:30 AM
Funny how Sky cameras panned away when the fans entered the pitch??

31-03-2019, 11:30 AM
Steward down on the ground after Celtic fans invade the pitch.

31-03-2019, 11:31 AM
Alfredo off :faf:

Morelos is 10/11 on Sky Bet, McGregor is 8/1.

ta, just looking on willy hill and he's 11/1 for a red,

i don't believe it....i should have put that bet on :faf:

Its all kicking off now, Morelos sent off

31-03-2019, 11:32 AM
I don't get why so many of you hate Morelos. I think he's a breath of fresh air in this league, fantastic entertainment. Good player too when he's not lost it.

James310
31-03-2019, 11:33 AM
Brilliant, just stuck a fiver on Morellos to be sent off.

Morelos is a complete moron. He's clearly got issues and needs help

Morelos off for throwing an elbow in Scott Brown’s face

His 5th red card of the season!!

Morelos off again. Brown gets to him. A bit of over reaction from brown? Didn’t look to be that high. Chest height. But he shouldn’t have his arm up lashing out. He’s got no complaints.

he's a sneaky durty little scrote

Six points between third and sixth, and there's another eight games between the four of us this season. It's anyone's game.Gonna be a really interesting post split round of fixtures

31-03-2019, 11:34 AM

You would have lost your bet :wink:

This could be another mauling

If you were Cowdenbeath manager and had the chance to sign Morelos you wouldn’t. He’s an absolute liability at any level. Bizarre!

31-03-2019, 11:35 AM

or even McGregor

He isn't right in the head. Clear red card.

MacGruber
31-03-2019, 11:35 AM
Morelos suspended for Hearts game 🤨

31-03-2019, 11:37 AM

Well, at least the Hertz will be playing against eleven men.

31-03-2019, 11:38 AM
Its all kicking off now, Morelos sent off

Must be banned now for most of the remaining games this season, surely?

How many red AND yellow is that?

31-03-2019, 11:38 AM
I have just the one Hun friend and I text her before kick off: "Morelos to go bonkers and get sent aff" :aok:

31-03-2019, 11:39 AM
Morelos off again. Brown gets to him. A bit of over reaction from brown? Didn’t look to be that high. Chest height. But he shouldn’t have his arm up lashing out. He’s got no complaints.

I suspect one of Brown's tasks this game will have been to try to get Morelos sent off. He's the master of the wind up.

I'm going for a Ryan Jack Red as well.

Why are the advertising boards down on the far side

31-03-2019, 11:40 AM
Morelos off for throwing an elbow in Scott Brown’s face

His 5th red card of the season!!

Punishment needs to be cumulative. How many games do you get for a 5th red card in the one season ? Shirley not the usual 2 or 3 games. IMO should be banned for the rest of the season - at the ver least.

31-03-2019, 11:41 AM
I suspect one of Brown's tasks this game will have been to try to get Morelos sent off. He's the master of the wind up.

Brown openly laughing at Morelos as he leaves the field.

31-03-2019, 11:41 AM
Rangers' last win at Parkhead was over eight years ago.

When they were Rangers 😉

31-03-2019, 11:42 AM

Kyle Lafferty maybe play and score a couple?

31-03-2019, 11:43 AM
Why are the advertising boards down on the far side

Think they got knocked over when Celtic scored as the Green Brigade invaded the pitch in the corner

31-03-2019, 11:44 AM
Brown is ripping the pish out them.

Tomsk
31-03-2019, 11:44 AM

Shooting fish in a barrel LOL!

31-03-2019, 11:46 AM
Andy Walker continues to rage.

31-03-2019, 11:48 AM
Sectarian chanting aimed at Gerrard. Poor stuff.

31-03-2019, 11:49 AM
What an enigma Morelos is. 29 goals but as likely to be sent off as he is to score.

31-03-2019, 11:50 AM
Brown has clearly tried to wind Morelos up and he has bought it hook, line and sinker. Brown laughing at him is unprofessional in his role as captain but how many chances does Morelos need?

Surely if you are Morelos you should realise that Scott Brown is a wind up merchant and will be tasked to try and get him sent off. The guy's a total liability and will never reach a higher level unless his temperament improves. He is clearly a couple of fries short of a Big Mac meal.

31-03-2019, 11:50 AM
Kyle Lafferty maybe play and score a couple?

Completely forgot he was there.

31-03-2019, 11:51 AM
I'm going for a Ryan Jack Red as well.

29/1. :aok:

31-03-2019, 11:52 AM
I'm looking forward to hear what slippy has to say about the sending off.

I wonder if he'll blame Scott Brown.

He isn't right in the head. Clear red card.

Every team in Scotland knows what buttons to press. As long as he plays here, he'll be targeted and will fall for it again and again. Whether refs notice is another question.

Oh, aye - he's worth £20 million, apparently. :faf:

Yeah. Out of order. :agree:

Brown did a number on Morelos, reeled him in hook, line, and sinker.

31-03-2019, 11:53 AM

What was sung?

31-03-2019, 11:55 AM
Fat Boydie seething

31-03-2019, 11:56 AM
Fat Boydie seething

He is bilin’...

Yep, poor stuff. Although nothing will change as rather than debate the subject it invariably ends up a debate about semantics and whataboutery. There’s not any genuine appetite in Scottish football to eradicate the problem.

https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/applications/core/interface/imageproxy/imageproxy.php?img=https://j.gifs.com/Qnk1Q9.gif&key=038d114249bd849f722a135971a570080c3137ac3b85c8 a2c4c72c016be1af12

31-03-2019, 11:58 AM
Kris Boyd having a meltdown :greengrin

31-03-2019, 11:58 AM
that was definitely a scott brown "i can't believe you fell for that ya wee midden" smile

31-03-2019, 11:59 AM
What was sung?

Cheer up Steven Gerrard, with references to his supposed Orange leanings.....

31-03-2019, 12:01 PM
Scott Brown should be pulled up for ungentlemanly conduct. He got what he wanted but could at least pretend to have some empathy.

31-03-2019, 12:05 PM
Commentators saying Morelos could be banned for 4 games now

-Jonesy-
4 match ban incoming for Morelos according to sportssound

Dear Celtic

Here you go, the league title.

Happy Easter
Love
Morelos

31-03-2019, 12:06 PM
Scott Brown should be pulled up for ungentlemanly conduct. He got what he wanted but could at least pretend to have some empathy.

I think his behaviour as Morelos goes off is pretty unprofessional to be honest, considering he is the Celtic captain. Leave the laughing to the fans.

Morelos only has himself to blame but Brown laughing at him is a bit crass.

31-03-2019, 12:07 PM

Empathy?

Morelos got away with stamping on Brown earlier in the season and just smashed him in the face with his elbow.

He then tries to have a go at the linesman for reporting the incident.

Watching Brown laugh is a bit uncomfortable, but I wouldn't expect empathy from him.

I think his behaviour as Morelos goes off is pretty unprofessional to be honest, considering he is the Celtic captain. Leave the laughing to the fans.

Crass? Really?

I think it’s just a bit of fun, we’d be loving it if that was David Gray laughing at a hearts player being sent off.

this :agree:

31-03-2019, 12:09 PM
Crass? Really?

I think it’s just a bit of fun, we’d be loving it if that was David Gray laughing at a hearts player being sent off.

as much as i like broonie he really shouldn't be laughing...imo

we can laff though :)

31-03-2019, 12:11 PM
Crass? Really?

David Gray has more class than that

Weegreenman
What an enigma Morelos is. 29 goals but as likely to be sent off as he is to score.

Morelos is exactly that, an enigma but what kind of a game is it that allows Scott Brown to clip another players heel and get away with it? Surely a yellow card?

quite surprised that Hayes has been getting a few chances for sellick lately, i really don't rate the guy

31-03-2019, 12:13 PM
Players get off lightly nowadays for red cards. Made me think back on “Hibs hotheads” back in the day.
Wee Alex Edwards was always a target and he “bought it” a few times. He was only sent off 3 times though but back then you were suspended for a number of weeks depending on what your disciplinary record was previously. If memory serves me right, Alex used to be out for weeks at a time.

Secondary question, who has accumulated the most red cards in a Hibs jersey?
There are 2 players equal on 5 as far as I can see. One you might expect, the other probably not.

Without looking it up (because I’ve already done so) who do you think they are?

31-03-2019, 12:15 PM

Job done.

31-03-2019, 12:17 PM
Celtic have been poop since they got the goal. They look lethargic.

31-03-2019, 12:19 PM
Players get off lightly nowadays for red cards. Made me think back on “Hibs hotheads” back in the day.
Wee Alex Edwards was always a target and he “bought it” a few times. He was only sent off 3 times though but back then you were suspended for a number of weeks depending on what your disciplinary record was previously. If memory serves me right, Alex used to be out for weeks at a time.

Secondary question, who has accumulated the most red cards in a Hibs jersey?
There are 2 players equal on 5 as far as I can see. One you might expect, the other probably not.

Without looking it up (because I’ve already done so) who do you think they are? I thought Edwards had been sent of about 8 times in his career. John madsen might be one not sure who other one would be without looking it up

Celtic have been poop since they got the goal. They look lethargic.

They're playing at walking pace at the moment. If Rangers upped their tempo the game is there for the taking.

Crass? Really?

Whether or not we would be loving it if it was David Gray doing it v Hearts doesn't mean it can't be crass.

The Celtic captain laughing at another player being sent off is crass in my opinion.

31-03-2019, 12:21 PM
1-1 Kent

1-1

Baws.

Celtic are crap.

Jeeze!! Never saw that coming

1-1

SJNB Hibby
Serves them right

That is a fantastic goal.

31-03-2019, 12:22 PM
Boyatas been a bombscare for a while and posted missing there.

1-1 Huns

7m man

Jeeze!! Never saw that coming

I did. Celtic have been dire.

If this was under Rodgers Celtic would be about 3 up.

Would be funny if Rangers were to go on and win this.

I Kent they would score

31-03-2019, 12:23 PM
Great goal. Celtic had been strolling, thinking it was game over.

Very good goal tbf.

I thought Edwards had been sent of about 8 times in his career. John madsen might be one not sure who other one would be without looking it up

You might be right about Edwards. I hadnt taken his Dunfermline record into account. Maybe that’s why his cumulative record got him such lengthy suspensions when at Hibs.

John Madsen - no - but you’ve got the first initial of the first name correct.:wink:

If Celtic screw this up I wouldn’t want to be Lennons cat.

31-03-2019, 12:24 PM
Boyata slower than a week in Saughton

First shot on or off target, 62 minutes in and they score

SloopJB
Serves them right
Yep, thought about the 55 minute mark that Celtic have stopped pushing, must think it's done.

Still, a win for Rangers might make them favourite for Wednesday.

supermcginn
Lennons taken this celtic team so far backwards, not a surprise mind.

31-03-2019, 12:25 PM
I did. Celtic have been dire.

:agree: they thought the game was done and dusted.

Players get off lightly nowadays for red cards

:agree: I got lost down a youtube rabbithole Yesterday; watched extended highlights of two old firm games in 1986, a 2-2 draw with Chris Woods and Butcher sent off and a 4-4 in 1987. Some of the tackling was absolutely brutal, stuff you'd get a straight red for nowadays is just a freekick then. Remember the boy Ted McMin for Rangers? Unbelievable thuggery.

JXM73
Lennon continuing where he left off with us, clueless...glad we got shot of...

HibeeHibernian4
31-03-2019, 12:26 PM
It's almost like Neil Lennon is nowhere near as good a football manager as folk on here make him out to be, and actually inherited a very good, Stubbs-assembled squad that he slowly weakened over time.

31-03-2019, 12:26 PM
i felt that was coming. i genuinely think lennon lost something after that hearts game last season and he's not got it back. so many pointless punts into the box with players failing to give options to those on the ball...reminds me of us in his last 3 months.

31-03-2019, 12:27 PM
Thank god we got shot of Lennon though, imagine not winning this easily.

31-03-2019, 12:27 PM
We did the right thing getting shot of Lennon