Pages : 1 [2]

Callyballybe
29-03-2019, 08:25 PM
Hearts fans will be revolting

They've been revolting for years....

29-03-2019, 08:26 PM
A good manager can change a game

Which Hecky has done in a few games now. Tactically astute and knows what’s needed to change a game.

29-03-2019, 08:26 PM
Stevie Mallan is just pish.

Like jon snow.... You know nothing

Inconsequential
29-03-2019, 08:27 PM
Nice goal from Mallan but let's be honest he's been pish again Well let him be pish! A midfielder who scores goals and is now our joint top goalscorer and goals win games. Carry on being pish Stevie! The question now is how much more pish can he become? The potential is there to become the greatest pish player ever to play for Hibs. :greengrin

I’m really beginning to like Paul Heckingbottom. Team look very organised and Players are working hard. Massive improvement.

Hearts fans will be revolting, cardigan-wearing, Rover-driving middle managers.

Ftfy.

Which Hecky has done in a few games now. Tactically astute and knows what’s needed to change a game.

Best league start in club history? Must be close.

Well let him be pish! A midfielder who scores goals and is now our joint top goalscorer and goals win games. Carry on being pish Stevie! The question now is how much more pish can he become? The potential is there to become the greatest pish player ever to play for Hibs. :greengrin

He’s got some competition for that accolade.

29-03-2019, 08:28 PM
But who can we get that's better than Lennon guys :greengrin

Without wanting to drag that back up.. hilarious that people were so adamant about that. :agree:

Nice goal from Mallan but let's be honest he's been pish again

A goal and an assist - he can be “pish” more often.

Best league start in club history? Must be close.

Is that 5 wins and a draw in the league?

29-03-2019, 08:29 PM
I’m really beginning to like Paul Heckingbottom. Team look very organised and Players are working hard. Massive improvement.

Players love him. That’s enough for me.

He’s brought the Hibs identity back.

29-03-2019, 08:29 PM
Blimey I'm getting bored with the warm feelings for Gary Holt.

29-03-2019, 08:30 PM
Hearts fans will be revolting

Calls for Rolf Harris to leave getting louder over on kackback.

Do you know that? Or are you just presuming it? Certainly look a much happier camp :agree:

Mallan out. Sick of all his goals

Blimey I'm getting bored with the warm feelings for Gary Holt.Next Scotland manager? Grovelling ain't it. I reckon Sutton will give him man of the match.

29-03-2019, 08:31 PM
Hanlon doesn’t look to be running right.

Yep! Imagine how we will be with a full strength squad under him?! Brilliant run considering our injury woes.

Calls for Rolf Harris to leave getting louder over on kackback.

I just saw that.

Hibs win in Livingston - "That's it - Levein has to go now". :top marks

29-03-2019, 08:32 PM
Penalty

Is that 5 wins and a draw in the league?

Yep, 16 points of possible 18 since he took over from Lennon. Not something Chris Sutton seems happy to discuss:greengrin

Do you know that? Or are you just presuming it? Certainly look a much happier camp :agree:

100% they are now happier.

Pen. This ain't over yet :confused:

Livi penalty

Moronic from Stevenson.

1-2

Wow, We must have been around 13 points behind the Gorgay tear jerkers but now ahead of them and far superior goal difference..... Mind the gap you poppy thieving HOMOFCS

29-03-2019, 08:33 PM
Wow, We must have been around 13 points behind the Gorgay tear jerkers but now ahead of them and far superior goal difference..... Mind the gap you poppy thieving HOMOFCS

Games no done yet...

100% they are now happier.

😬😂

https://youtu.be/LeHkQYDoVJ0

The Tubs
McGregor has been very good tonight. Usual commitment but some accurate long passes as well. Never gave their strikers a sniff really.

Absolutely. Man of the match. Still got a couple years in him.

29-03-2019, 08:34 PM
Shaw on for McNulty

29-03-2019, 08:35 PM
Don’t throw this away now for God’s sake.

29-03-2019, 08:35 PM
Great challenge by Mallan there when we werelookingshaky.

29-03-2019, 08:37 PM
Yasssssssss

Great win.

PH manager of the year

Great win by Hibs. Tough place to get 3 points. well done !

MartinfaePorty
Yassss!!!!!

Not a vintage performance but another win and a win at a difficult venue. We finally have a bit of consistency for the first time this season

Good 3 points. Ggtth

29-03-2019, 08:38 PM
Mind the gap Gorgay wee boys

xyz23jc
[QUOTE=Diclonius;5751525]Great win.[/QUOT

BIG TIME!!!! :agree::thumbsup::flag:

delbert
Not too shabby, above Septembers League champions by the end of March !

Callyballybe
Brilliant result and a great start to the weekend!

The gap. The gap. The gap.

Fantastic 3 points.

Well done all!

Superb result. What a turnaround. Heckingbottom, I love you.

Well done Hibees!

Very good win. Hecky is unbeatable!

29-03-2019, 08:39 PM
Great result :top marks:top marksfor Hecky

Lee Marvin
29-03-2019, 08:40 PM
I'm still too annoyed at Leeann for messing up the michael appleton deal to be happy with The Heck.

Absolute shambles!!!

Deserved 3 points on 2nd half performamce - good away victory, important one ... well done guys!

Yee Ha! Another great result! :thumbsup::gwa::flag::cb

Forever_Green93
Yaasss! Good 3 points!

Well done hibs!

Great result against a tricky side, well done Heck and the boys.

Only Hibs could make that nervy! Onwards and upwards!

29-03-2019, 08:41 PM
That's a good manager Hibs have got now. He has them working their socks off.

29-03-2019, 08:42 PM
Well done again Hibees!

Mind the gap Gorgay wee boys

Shan patter.

xyz23jc
Great result against a tricky side, well done Heck and the boys.

THIS...…..FOR SURE! BRILLIANT WIN WHERE WE NORMALLY WOULD HAVE STRUGGLED! :flag:

Still Smiling
I want Hearts to beat Dons tomorrow. I think Hibs would then still be in with a chance of 3rd!

blaikie
29-03-2019, 08:43 PM
We’re seeing the start of something here!

Heckingbottom had big shoes to fill and he looks like he’s been here for years!

***** game, brilliant win.

I want Hearts to beat Dons tomorrow. I think Hibs would then still be in with a chance of 3rd!

No thanks hearts to always get beat. Draw wouldn’t be bad

29-03-2019, 08:44 PM
Shan patter.

Yep, no room for homophobia on here.

xyz23jc
***** game, brilliant win.

The last word of that sentence is the most important one! GGTTH! :thumbsup:

Great 3 points for us, especially when we played 70 minutes with 10 men.

29-03-2019, 08:45 PM
Mallan doing his usual disappearing act

29-03-2019, 08:45 PM
The last word of that sentence is the most important one! GGTTH! :thumbsup:

29-03-2019, 08:48 PM
No thanks hearts to always get beat. Draw wouldn’t be bad

Aberdeen and St.J to win .... squeky bum time for Jambos with Ibrox on Wednesday

hibee316
29-03-2019, 08:48 PM
Great 3 points for us, especially when we played 70 minutes with 10 men.

Could you explain that one??

29-03-2019, 08:51 PM
Could you explain that one??

:faf: Mallan was sitting beside me for the first 70 minutes, then he decided to give us 20 minutes of magic. :wink:

murray26
Great win well done Hibs.. natural order..

That is absolutely superb by Mallan. Fantastic.

But I just read he was pish !!

29-03-2019, 08:53 PM
After that goal, Stevie Mallan is the new Archie Gemmill. 😁

hibee316
29-03-2019, 09:00 PM
:faf: Mallan was sitting beside me for the first 70 minutes, then he decided to give us 20 minutes of magic. :wink:

That's really funny and clever.

29-03-2019, 09:06 PM
Another great win. Heck pretty quickly saw what the squad was capable of and got us playing a system that works well. Not the silkiest stuff but he is playing with what was left by a failing manager. Amazing what a difference a manager who can organise a team can make. 3rd place is definitely within reach if we keep picking up points the way we have been.

hfcok
29-03-2019, 09:07 PM
The first 2 subs changed the game.

29-03-2019, 09:08 PM
Another great win. Heck pretty quickly saw what the squad was capable of and got us playing a system that works well. Not the silkiest stuff but he is playing with what was left by a failing manager. Amazing what a difference a manager who can organise a team can make. 3rd place is definitely within reach if we keep picking up points the way we have been.Interesting also that he didn't bring in Gauld or Spector, even on the bench, showing that places in the squad aren't automatic.

Mr Grieves
29-03-2019, 09:09 PM
Above the hertz :giruy2:

29-03-2019, 09:09 PM

**** off please.

29-03-2019, 09:11 PM

Ach, just when I thought you were taking it quite well and being mature about making an erse of yourself ;)

29-03-2019, 09:14 PM
Another great win. Heck pretty quickly saw what the squad was capable of and got us playing a system that works well. Not the silkiest stuff but he is playing with what was left by a failing manager. Amazing what a difference a manager who can organise a team can make. 3rd place is definitely within reach if we keep picking up points the way we have been.

29-03-2019, 09:31 PM
Stevie Mallan is just pish.

StevesFamau5
29-03-2019, 09:39 PM

Should probably delete this post. Pretty pathetic IMO.

StevesFamau5
29-03-2019, 09:42 PM
Interesting also that he didn't bring in Gauld or Spector, even on the bench, showing that places in the squad aren't automatic.

Places are earned which is refreshing to see. Will be interesting to see how Hecky sets out for Wednesday. I would guess Slivka for Omeonga as a possibility.

Tornadoes70
29-03-2019, 09:45 PM
Terrific result at a ground which is notoriously difficult to expect a win. Onwards and Upwards while the Yams move Downwards.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

29-03-2019, 09:48 PM
I reckon if we score more goals than Livi in this second half, we stand a chance of taking all 3 points tonight.

Told ye.

29-03-2019, 09:49 PM
Was good to see F. Murray getting a decent chunk, how did he do?

29-03-2019, 09:52 PM
Interesting also that he didn't bring in Gauld or Spector, even on the bench, showing that places in the squad aren't automatic.

He said that the players who had been stripped were ahead because they were ahead in fitness and in understanding the plan. For all I never really liked Lennon I still think his biggest failing was that he couldn't help but change things. He always wanted it to be about him. Players never had a clue whether playing well or badly got you dropped. Heck seems like an ain't broke don't fix it type and I think the players will enjoy knowing where they stand.

29-03-2019, 10:06 PM
Great 3 points from a pretty dull performance.

My favourite moment was at the end though.

Players trot over to clap the fans then start to head back to the tunnel. The Heck was having none of it though and told them to go down the length of the stand and thank the fans at the other end of the pitch....rapturous applause from the thousand or so fans the players were going to rather ignore and the players the. visibly enjoying the moment.

The Heck knows his stuff that’s for sure and despite a rather insipid game we were worthy of the win in the end, are above Hearts and are looking like a team again.

Got to say I’m rather looking forward to seeing what he can do with a few players back and a couple of signings added.

29-03-2019, 10:14 PM

Looked good on the telly.

29-03-2019, 10:18 PM
I don’t think you’ll ever see a good performance through there. Pitch is crap, it’s tiny, and every time a player gets the ball one of them is waiting to smash them.

Cracking result though.

RMQ1967
29-03-2019, 11:20 PM

Done fine the few times he got on the ball - very comfortable with the ball & looks like he'll be a star. PH obviously rates him highly.

30-03-2019, 06:25 AM

Terrible post

30-03-2019, 06:53 AM

He did alright, kept possession and was tidy enough.

He looks to have filled out quite a lot though which is great, appears he’s maybe spent his time out injured working on his upper body strength, I always felt that was lacking from him, fingers crossed he can come back in and make a real impact now.

30-03-2019, 07:28 AM
3084 Hibs fans there last night. Excellent support.

30-03-2019, 10:36 AM
I thought the guy Lawson for Livingston looked good last night.

Not sure what his contract situation is but I wouldn’t be disappointed if we signed him in the summer.

30-03-2019, 10:40 AM
Who was the nutter in the first half shouting about how "statistically" we play more long balls than hearts? He was sat behind me, I turned around when we scored and he had disapearred 😂

30-03-2019, 10:56 AM
Told ye.

:faf: . :top marks

30-03-2019, 10:57 AM
Who was the nutter in the first half shouting about how "statistically" we play more long balls than hearts? He was sat behind me, I turned around when we scored and he had disapearred 😂

Section R by any chance?

30-03-2019, 10:59 AM
Anyone got a link to the goals?

w pilton hibby
30-03-2019, 11:03 AM
Anyone got a link to the goals?

Enjoy

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/47759052

30-03-2019, 11:09 AM
Section R by any chance?

Yup:greengrin

delbert
30-03-2019, 11:14 AM

Other than his first minute shot, he was anonymous for most of the first half, but he looked far hungrier to get involved in the second half and certainly came onto a game capped by a lovely take and finish for the winning goal, a wee word in his ear at half time from a very astute manager I would imagine.

hhibs
30-03-2019, 12:47 PM
Team doing great,super result but FFS can we get the team to train on throw ins !!!

HFCdeb
30-03-2019, 01:20 PM

He made a right erse of himself. I was up the back of the stand and had two polis next to me, they were laughing at him nearly giving himself an aneurysm. Ranting about an Evening News article at the match 😂😂 he came outside at HT for a smoke and was still ranting. He said he was moving because he'd end up fighting if he stayed in that seat 😂 absolute beamer.

30-03-2019, 01:43 PM
Yup:greengrin

We were about 10 seats along from him. Complete odd ball. Losing his **** for no apparent reason.

30-03-2019, 01:54 PM

I must have been sitting beside you. Guy was a total pain.

30-03-2019, 01:55 PM

If we do, who really cares if we're winning? I've never got the "we have to play good football" thing.

30-03-2019, 01:57 PM
There’s a difference between the right long ball and hoof ball where a giant centre forward competes for the ball.

30-03-2019, 03:00 PM
We have not managed to retain possession from a single throw in! This is one of my many bugbears, for about 15 years (actually probably longer) we have been awful at them. There was a point in that game where we shepherded the ball out for a throw near the by-line - I immediately thought that was stupid because we would give possession away and guess what...?

I’ll back that.

It’s appalling the way we take throw ins and has been for many many many years.

The one at Dundee a few weeks ago made me think we may have finally started to realise there is benefit in taking them quickly at times. I’d love to see Hibs becoming a team that takes quick throw ins and takes the ball up the park into dangerous positions.

I was wrong. That was a flash in the pan.

30-03-2019, 03:06 PM
Well let him be pish! A midfielder who scores goals and is now our joint top goalscorer and goals win games. Carry on being pish Stevie! The question now is how much more pish can he become? The potential is there to become the greatest pish player ever to play for Hibs. :greengrin

Here’s hoping he gets much, much more pish.

30-03-2019, 03:08 PM
If Mallan had an extra yard of pace and a little more strength he’d be playing for the top clubs in Europe.