View Full Version : Glory glory

28-03-2019, 07:35 PM
https://youtu.be/ZrtYbJqenhA

28-03-2019, 07:52 PM
Well that’s my make up ruined now. Brilliant.

28-03-2019, 07:59 PM
Yep tears again :boo hoo:

28-03-2019, 08:24 PM
Whoever put that together - chapeau, got me crying again.

p.s. regardless of their "story" no other fans get what this means to us.

What a day, what a weekend, what a captain, what a team, what fans :flag:

28-03-2019, 08:41 PM
Never ever get tired of watching that.

28-03-2019, 09:21 PM
Whoever put that together - chapeau, got me crying again.

p.s. regardless of their "story" no other fans get what this means to us.

What a day, what a weekend, what a captain, what a team, what fans :flag:

vuefrom1875
28-03-2019, 09:28 PM

Hat's off sir, marvellous compilation...dear oh dear welling up again. I thank you. GGTTH.

28-03-2019, 10:16 PM
Hat's off sir, marvellous compilation...dear oh dear welling up again. I thank you. GGTTH.

28-03-2019, 10:19 PM
Well that’s my make up ruined now. Brilliant.

Same here.

Great video.

28-03-2019, 10:45 PM
All I see is needless provocation and goading.

If anyone suffers violence then it’s their own fault for offending so many.

A disgrace...worse than the old firm.

28-03-2019, 10:55 PM
Took me about 3 seconds 😭😭😭 I will never ever ever get bored of watching that. Ever.

28-03-2019, 11:06 PM
Cracking video.

ozhibs
28-03-2019, 11:40 PM

I was watching this at work at I had to switch it off because of the tears, I even had to stop mid typing :-) We may win it again soon I hope but nothing will match the emotion of that day. :flag::flag::flag:

29-03-2019, 01:18 AM
Best weekend there will ever be.

Privileged to have been there but jealous of the chap with his children both the same in a weird way.

Ggtth.

29-03-2019, 01:37 AM
Took me about a week to make it just like I wanted but I'm really pleased with how it turned out and amazed to see its now up to 103K views! Not that I had been checking the views for the months proceeding the Cup Final or anything...😏😃

29-03-2019, 01:57 AM
Took me about a week to make it just like I wanted but I'm really pleased with how it turned out and amazed to see its now up to 103K views! Not that I had been checking the views for the months proceeding the Cup Final or anything...😏😃

Thanks, masterpiece 💚

29-03-2019, 03:32 AM
An oldie but goodie!

29-03-2019, 05:50 AM
Best vidéo in the world, ever, ever. End of story. Has an added poignancy for me personally now given the events of the last couple of months.

Should be posted every Friday morning as a matter of .net law.

29-03-2019, 06:17 AM
I remember for years saying Hibs SC record 'didn't really bother me' and it was 'just one of those things'.

I was a liar. For weeks, if not months, after we won it I walked around like a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. Even now just watching that video makes me feel better about everything. It was a special day and of all the hundreds of thousands of Hibs fans who have ever lived we were the lucky few who got to experience it.

29-03-2019, 06:35 AM

I think 102k of them are mine. Great vid. Watch it from time to time, usually after a wee drink lol. Well done.

29-03-2019, 07:06 AM
I remember for years saying Hibs SC record 'didn't really bother me' and it was 'just one of those things'.

I was a liar. For weeks, if not months, after we won it I walked around like a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. Even now just watching that video makes me feel better about everything. It was a special day and of all the hundreds of thousands of Hibs fans who have ever lived we were the lucky few who got to experience it.Totally agree, I was sitting in the house last Sat morn looking at guitar tuition on youtube (on tv) when all of a sudden various renditions of Sunshine on Leith appeared, couldnae bloody play the guitar through watery eyes !! It ****ing grips you !! 🥺

29-03-2019, 07:22 AM
Never ever get tired of watching that.

Yep absolutely timeless. :flag:

Weegreenman
29-03-2019, 07:34 AM
Can’t put into words what this means to me, I’m an absolute mess after watching that. :flag:

scm70nyd1973
29-03-2019, 07:50 AM

Every time I hear a piano key struck for the first time these days I think of that epic tune and I turn into a person peeling onions😂happy tears 😀

rotherhamrob
29-03-2019, 08:11 AM
Brilliant.
Let's be honest, over the years there's probably been times when being a hibby seemed to be nothing but misery, that weekend more than made up for it and will never be beaten.

29-03-2019, 08:15 AM
The piano on the Time for Heros dvd gets me...badly. Whoever made that film needs a round of applause. Timed to perfection. Made for a very embarrassing Christmas evening back in 2016 at my then girlfriends house when i started blubbering infront of her family while watching it.

Wull
29-03-2019, 08:15 AM
Too good for words, love it

zitelli62
29-03-2019, 09:40 AM
Once again tears watching that hope they tears never leave me when watching all the cup stuff brilliant video well done.

29-03-2019, 05:46 PM
Once again tears watching that hope they tears never leave me when watching all the cup stuff brilliant video well done.

No chance

Bangkok Hibby
29-03-2019, 06:05 PM
Wow, I wasn't there, watched it at work with my boss who is also a Hibs fan. That was just awesome! At work again and hoping nobody comes in and sees my eyes full. :hibees

29-03-2019, 06:09 PM
I’m a grown man, why oh why do I still greet like a bairn.......

I know only too well why!! The Hibees and the Scottish Cup!!

29-03-2019, 06:14 PM
I’m a grown man, why oh why do I still greet like a bairn.......

I know only too well why!! The Hibees and the Scottish Cup!!

Me tae, regards that video.
A soon as the piano key to the Battle Hymn of the Republic of Leith starts

Oh dear
Would bring tears tae a gless eye :boo hoo:

Beautifully created video.
Real "lump in the throat" stuff.

Hibbyjint
29-03-2019, 07:18 PM
Think i just found a fly in my eye - great video - gets me every time. Love it:flag:

29-03-2019, 09:39 PM
https://youtu.be/YCrTNIsNCIE