View Full Version : ST Sales

22-03-2019, 05:11 PM
Anyone in the know got an idea if we are ahead of schedule, behind or more or less on track?

No real reason for asking other than I just renewed mine so it sprang to mind!

22-03-2019, 05:37 PM
Nae idea Dave , I'm currently in the FFL but want a change , The seats dotted about the West and East are pretty grim as i want 3 seats together so i will probably hold off till June 7th Seat release day and hopefully get better seats as i don't think we will get anywhere near 14K season ticket sales this year

Humming and hawing about the executive seats in the FF upper as well

22-03-2019, 05:39 PM
Nae idea Dave , I'm currently in the FFL but want a change , The seats dotted about the West and East are pretty grim as i want 3 seats together so i will probably hold off till June 7th Seat release day and hopefully get better seats as i don't think we will get anywhere near 14K season ticket sales this year

Better to buy now and then swap later to take advantage of the early bird deals. Hopefully we will get as many signed up to support Heck as he has a big job to do next year.

22-03-2019, 05:42 PM
I'm holding off until after payday so it'll be early April before I renew. Suspect I won't be the only one.

22-03-2019, 05:45 PM
I’ve renewed.

vahibbie
22-03-2019, 06:43 PM

Me and my mate just moved to executive seats in FF upper, looking forward tae the posh seats😀

22-03-2019, 06:48 PM
Me and my mate just moved to executive seats in FF upper, looking forward tae the posh seats😀

How did you guys manage that when they haven't even been released yet ?

22-03-2019, 06:50 PM
Our family of 4 renewed for the FF upper again

22-03-2019, 07:11 PM
Renewed

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

22-03-2019, 07:16 PM
Renewed our two on first day.

22-03-2019, 07:26 PM

They're really good seats up there. My seat was 68 which is on the aisle, right in line with the penalty spots.

22-03-2019, 07:33 PM
They're really good seats up there. My seat was 68 which is on the aisle, right in line with the penalty spots.

Take it your not renewing then Mikey ? Or you sitting somewhere else next season

22-03-2019, 08:07 PM
Take it your not renewing then Mikey ? Or you sitting somewhere else next season

Still in the FF Lower, probably for a few years yet.

When the kids are 10 we'll send them down the mine and they can pay their own ST :greengrin

Bob Box Fish
22-03-2019, 09:22 PM
Renewed on wed.

22-03-2019, 09:31 PM
Renewed our two on first day.

Same here. :agree:

JOD
22-03-2019, 09:37 PM
Not renewed yet still angry with the Nl fiasco. I'll come round in time no doubt.🤔

22-03-2019, 09:58 PM
Renewed on wed.

Me too. Young lad in office but of an a rse, however. Needs to go On a customer service course.

22-03-2019, 10:07 PM
Considering getting one again this but will see what seats are available first.

vahibbie
22-03-2019, 10:15 PM
How did you guys manage that when they haven't even been released yet ?

Checked in at ticket office on Wednesday after getting renewal letter in post. Got 2 seats together in section 50 row nn. Moved from west upper.

22-03-2019, 10:43 PM
I’ve renewed.

me too

Deeds
22-03-2019, 11:20 PM
I suspect we will do well under Heckinbottom next year, he has a vision of how the game should be played - and so far nobody can fault him. I like his attention to detail and focus and If he gets the same support, from all sides I think he could be one of the greats..

Earlydelivery
23-03-2019, 03:24 AM
Was up last Friday renewing girl at counter said just over 1k sold .

23-03-2019, 04:45 AM
Checked in at ticket office on Wednesday after getting renewal letter in post. Got 2 seats together in section 50 row nn. Moved from west upper.

I will give them a bell next week

Weegreenman
23-03-2019, 05:43 AM
Three of us have renewed. Next season has to be an improvement on this season. I can’t remember us having so many players injured. I’d expect quite a few of the cup final enthusiasts will feel its ok to pick and choose their games now, without being called a glory hunter. :na na: If we can get 12k then I think we can be happy with that.

23-03-2019, 06:00 AM
My 3 renewed 👍

23-03-2019, 06:40 AM
I will renew. Just haven't got round to it yet.

Probably the last season in my current seat as I'll likely start taking my daughter the season after next and will try to move to the FFL.

23-03-2019, 06:44 AM
Is it possible to purchase STs in the West Upper Executive Seating?

Serious question

I phoned the TO and was told a rather curt No!

I was at a recent match for Hospitality and there were ST holders sitting further back in the old Press Seats in the Centre Stand ? :confused:

23-03-2019, 09:42 AM
2 renewed here

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

23-03-2019, 10:12 AM
Is it possible to purchase STs in the West Upper Executive Seating?

Serious question

I phoned the TO and was told a rather curt No!

I was at a recent match for Hospitality and there were ST holders sitting further back in the old Press Seats in the Centre Stand ? :confused:

I thought there was but attached to the season long hospitality package which came in at £1000 last year. So technically no ST but there is a package that probably delivers this.

23-03-2019, 10:54 AM
Was up last Friday renewing girl at counter said just over 1k sold .

I don’t believe that for one moment

Earlydelivery
23-03-2019, 11:00 AM
I don’t believe that for one moment

I’m not in the habit off lying .. i’d love it to be 5k but that’s what i was told .

23-03-2019, 11:14 AM
Myself +3 renewed in 43 :aok:

23-03-2019, 11:19 AM
I suspect we will do well under Heckinbottom next year, he has a vision of how the game should be played - and so far nobody can fault him. I like his attention to detail and focus and If he gets the same support, from all sides I think he could be one of the greats..

What no doubters faulting him after the Celtic game?

23-03-2019, 11:35 AM
It would be nice to see some sort of announcement, I’m curious to know if we are On Par with recent years ST sales

23-03-2019, 11:41 AM
Renewed even though missing first 3 months of season due to work commitments.

23-03-2019, 11:43 AM
Will renew at the end of the season.

23-03-2019, 12:19 PM
I’ve renewed and bought one for my wee lad with the intention of swapping once more seats get realised

23-03-2019, 12:26 PM
It would be nice to see some sort of announcement, I’m curious to know if we are I. Par with recent years ST sales

If we were ahead against last year you can be almost certain the club would be telling us about it.

23-03-2019, 12:27 PM
Old man and I renewed together for the 29th year :aok:

23-03-2019, 12:41 PM
I'm unsure

23-03-2019, 12:44 PM
Wanted a payment free month but am renewing next week.

I’ll never not renew.

23-03-2019, 12:50 PM
Only been to about 3 games this season despite having a season ticket, seriously considered not bothering renewing for next season but decided to go ahead with it and renew, even if I cant make games would still rather contribute to the coffers.

23-03-2019, 12:55 PM
Only been to about 3 games this season despite having a season ticket, seriously considered not bothering renewing for next season but decided to go ahead with it and renew, even if I cant make games would still rather contribute to the coffers.

:not worth

23-03-2019, 12:58 PM
Doing my 3 renewals next week

23-03-2019, 04:04 PM
Renewing 3 today.
GG:scarf:

23-03-2019, 04:16 PM
Renewed even though missing first 3 months of season due to work commitments.
Me and M are the same we have missed probably at least a third of the games so far this season and will probably be the same next year as well if not worse. Will still renew just to make sure Hibs have the money whether we're there or not.

calamitus
23-03-2019, 06:22 PM
Mrs C and I just renewed after getting our first ever season tickets this year. Despite some patchy form from the team this season, I haven't regretted buying season tickets for one second. Has also been a great opportunity to catch up with friends I've not seen for a while.

TheCabbage
23-03-2019, 06:47 PM
Bonus Payday on Wednesday.
That’s the ST & Summer Holiday taken care off

23-03-2019, 07:38 PM
I'll be renewing but I'm not sure where yet.

I'd like to get a group in FF Lower but need to see if a group of seats open up.

23-03-2019, 07:59 PM
Suppose we'll see the Snowflakes drift off.

23-03-2019, 08:32 PM
I will renew. Just haven't got round to it yet.

Probably the last season in my current seat as I'll likely start taking my daughter the season after next and will try to move to the FFL.

What, to the new singing section?

(I'm only joking by the way).

It would be nice to see some sort of announcement, I’m curious to know if we are On Par with recent years ST sales

I don't think we will be anywhere near this seasons total.

23-03-2019, 09:13 PM
When’s the payment plan deadline?

The Baldmans Comb
23-03-2019, 09:16 PM
Will only get to about 10 home games as I live partly abroad but that's OK even if it works out at about £40 per game.

Will pass it on for others so hopefully not just an empty seat.

23-03-2019, 09:23 PM
For two seasons I had a season ticket but only attended 12 and then 13 games a season (Im based in Lytham lancashire). Very difficult for an exile financially. I havent got a season ticket now and so far this season have only attended 6 games but must have spent about £200 in Hibs "stuff" from the club shop this season.

We all support in out own way.

23-03-2019, 09:37 PM
I'll be a late early birder. It's too good an opportunity not to take up even although I know I'll miss some games like the dreaded Sunday lunchtime kick offs.

hailhail22
23-03-2019, 09:38 PM
Me too. Young lad in office but of an a rse, however. Needs to go On a customer service course.

Sure there is a new lad in the ticket office so must of been him, he left me a voicemail last week about my renewal and I had no idea what he was trying to say, don’t think he really knew either however am sure it’s just because he’s new and will start picking everything up with some training, he did sound very young, I emailed them back and he was helpful over email

23-03-2019, 09:44 PM
What, to the new singing section?

(I'm only joking by the way).

I don't think we will be anywhere near this seasons total.

This season's total was partly boosted by the strong finish to last year, which then created a momentum of its own as getting a decent seat secured became an issue for those who would normally walk up. It was a major factor in getting my first season ticket since the 90s despite knowing I'd miss several games.

We've suffered from the reverse in the past, where poor seasons have led to lower sales the next year which in turn made having a season ticket less important as there would always be plenty of good seats for walk ups.

Numbers will be down, but only slightly given how Heckingbottom has us playing with the bare bones of someone else's squad. That will create optimism to see what happens next year when he's brought in his own players and had a full summer to work with them.

24-03-2019, 04:56 AM
I´m reading on here that some folk only use ST,s a few times a year, would it not be an idea to ST share?

DetroitHibs
24-03-2019, 06:44 AM
I estimate ST sales will drop by about 1500-2000. A lot of things will factor in, especially the hike in student prices.

24-03-2019, 07:11 AM
I estimate ST sales will drop by about 1500-2000. A lot of things will factor in, especially the hike in student prices.

As long as that includes the (in)famous 25-quid-supposedly-for-a-child-but-just-to-secure-an-extra-cup-final-ticket----ticket

24-03-2019, 07:16 AM

I think it will depend mostly where or how we end the season, a nice strong finish could see more waverers renewing.

24-03-2019, 10:34 AM
I think it will depend mostly where or how we end the season, a nice strong finish could see more waverers renewing.

We can still potentially finish 3rd as only 7 points behind but of course if we don’t make the top 6 then we may struggle to stay 7th

SON OF PADDY
24-03-2019, 10:39 AM
Old man and I renewed together for the 29th year :aok:

Brilliant mate! 👏👏👏

SON OF PADDY
24-03-2019, 10:50 AM
Renewed straightaway!
I'm a glutton for punishment. 😉

KdyHby
24-03-2019, 11:40 AM
Renewed earlier in the week despite missing about 1/3 of the matches each season

27-03-2019, 04:26 PM

Phoned this morning about seats in section 50 and was told they are not on sale yet so god knows how you managed mate

Aim Here
27-03-2019, 04:31 PM
Phoned this morning about seats in section 50 and was told they are not on sale yet so god knows how you managed mate

Unless HibbyAndy is somehow special, my guess is that some Section 50 folks moved their STs to some other section and freed them up, and he was just the lucky person who was first in the queue.

27-03-2019, 05:44 PM
Me, the mother-in-law and my uncle all renewed last week👍🏻

Cardinal G
27-03-2019, 06:18 PM
For two seasons I had a season ticket but only attended 12 and then 13 games a season (Im based in Lytham lancashire). Very difficult for an exile financially. I havent got a season ticket now and so far this season have only attended 6 games but must have spent about £200 in Hibs "stuff" from the club shop this season.

We all support in out own way.

Less of a travel for me from Gateshead, had one 2 years now and whilst i love it I can't renew for next season due to finances, will still do 4 or 5 matches when I'm able to.

27-03-2019, 06:40 PM
According to the "Let's Work Together" thread, sales are at roughly the same level as the last two years.

No signs of a reduction in numbers so far.

TheCabbage
27-03-2019, 06:51 PM
Payday today
Renewed at 0545
1st thing I did when I woke up

27-03-2019, 07:20 PM
We'll be over 2,000 down next season

hibsfan7
27-03-2019, 07:22 PM
Renewed today

27-03-2019, 07:31 PM
Payday today
Renewed at 0545
1st thing I did when I woke up

Well done.

I just went for a piss.

27-03-2019, 08:01 PM

As I mentioned earlier, there's apparently no sign of a slow down in sales.

I realise that anything could happen between now and August, but it's surprisingly positive so far.

28-03-2019, 05:47 AM
As I mentioned earlier, there's apparently no sign of a slow down in sales.

I realise that anything could happen between now and August, but it's surprisingly positive so far.

I don’t think that’s particularly surprising tbh. There will be a rump of us who renew almost immediately every year. I’d be surprised if we were much down at this stage even during really bad years. If we are still on a par with last year by the beginning of June, that will be great.

DetroitHibs
28-03-2019, 06:09 AM

Be my guess as well.

28-03-2019, 06:28 AM
Good to see initial sales have held up. Will renew before early bid date. Hopefully a strong end to the season will maintain current levels.

28-03-2019, 07:30 AM
There will be a drop off as some of the cup final newbies go back to doing whatever they did before. But the majority will renew. Except for the really miserable buggers on this thread :-)

28-03-2019, 10:04 AM

0-4 away win at Tynecastle, then onwards to 3rd place and Europe will see us beat last years total by about 150.

28-03-2019, 11:04 AM
There will be a drop off as some of the cup final newbies go back to doing whatever they did before. But the majority will renew. Except for the really miserable buggers on this thread :-)

There's been two season since the cup final, why would they drop off in the 3rd season? Last season's historic season tickets wasn't solely down to the Scottish cup if at all ,many other factors were involved.

28-03-2019, 11:28 AM
I don't think there'll be too much of a difference from this season especially if we make the top six and do well. There's definitely a new sense of optimism around the club at the moment.