View Full Version : Tonight's games

Pages : [1] 2 3

21-03-2019, 06:59 PM
What's everyone watching?

I've got the Norn Iron match on, but it's not exactly rivetting.

Any better games to watch? And which channel?

21-03-2019, 07:00 PM
The darts! 🎯

Bangkok Hibby
21-03-2019, 07:16 PM
NI v Estonia....NI suffering all too common ref mistakes

22-03-2019, 05:22 PM
For anyone not wanting to watch international football, Partick v ICT is on BBC Scotland Channel 115 at 7pm.

22-03-2019, 05:23 PM
For anyone not wanting to watch international football, Partick v ICT is on BBC Scotland Channel 115 at 7pm.

22-03-2019, 05:31 PM

That’s the game I’ll be watching

22-03-2019, 06:02 PM
Steven Thompson though.. come on to ****. Surely they could get better to present the football than that bland thicko

22-03-2019, 06:04 PM
Steven Thompson though.. come on to ****. Surely they could get better to present the football than that bland thicko

He doesn’t even like football.

22-03-2019, 06:05 PM
That’s the game I’ll be watching

Mon the Calley.

22-03-2019, 06:05 PM
He doesn’t even like football.

You could tell that the way he played.

22-03-2019, 06:13 PM
You could tell that the way he played.

True. Can see a draw tonight as ICT are draw specialists, got my money on Inverness though.

22-03-2019, 06:21 PM
Some crowd !

22-03-2019, 06:28 PM
The mighty Engeeeeeeeeerland.

22-03-2019, 06:31 PM
Some crowd !

That's the away stand facing the cameras. Looks like ICT have literally half a dozen in attendance.

22-03-2019, 06:48 PM

I apologise for mentioning this.

green with envy
22-03-2019, 06:49 PM

Scotland without doubt are *****y but Engurland are definatly not mighty.:greengrin

22-03-2019, 06:49 PM
I apologise for mentioning this.

Think Caley are playing within themselves, in case Hearts are watching

22-03-2019, 06:50 PM
Me too.

22-03-2019, 06:52 PM
Think Caley are playing within themselves, in case Hearts are watching

Good shout BW though I
think they are both just s***e.

22-03-2019, 06:53 PM
You could tell that the way he played.he did score the winning goal for st.mirren against that lot.

22-03-2019, 06:54 PM
Why are the commentators on the Thistle game standing in a bucket?

22-03-2019, 07:13 PM
Scotland without doubt are *****y but Engurland are definatly not mighty.:greengrin

I beg to differ.

22-03-2019, 07:17 PM
Luxembourg 0 v 1 Lithuania

V Slivka starts

22-03-2019, 07:26 PM
Partick 0-1 ICT

22-03-2019, 07:26 PM
Good goal from ICT

22-03-2019, 07:28 PM
1-1

Great goal from Partick

22-03-2019, 07:32 PM
Come on the cup finalists

22-03-2019, 07:35 PM
2 nil England, fortunate penalty.

22-03-2019, 07:43 PM
harry wraggs 1 caley 2, cracking caley goal

22-03-2019, 07:43 PM
Partick Thistle 1 v 2 ICT

Firhill for thrills

22-03-2019, 07:49 PM
Edinburgh vs Leinster for me! :greengrin

green with envy
22-03-2019, 07:50 PM
I beg to differ.

Of course it is your entitelment and who am I to argue.

22-03-2019, 07:59 PM
Jordan Pickford will be England's achiles heel at the Euros next summer. He's murder. Ticking time bomb.

22-03-2019, 08:07 PM
Edinburgh vs Leinster for me! :greengrin

I’m switching between Castleford v St Helens on Arena and Wayne’s World 2 on Universal. Excellent!

22-03-2019, 08:15 PM
I beg to differ.

Time will tell next summer. I have to say, England never look convincing enough to win a tourney. This current squad certainly won't. Too many weak links and lacking experience.

22-03-2019, 08:18 PM
Time will tell next summer. I have to say, England never look convincing enough to win a tourney. This current squad certainly won't. Too many weak links and lacking experience.
Showing up well tonight.

22-03-2019, 08:21 PM
Luxembourg 2 - 1 up v Lithuania.

22-03-2019, 08:26 PM
Sterling hattrick. How will the Sun cope:tee hee:

22-03-2019, 08:34 PM

Yeah and it shows, struggled to get five goals tonight, must do better.

22-03-2019, 08:39 PM
Portugal 0 v 0 Ukraine

Did my acca good and proper :confused:

There is always one

Hills we’re offering 18/1 Sterling hatrick at HT

22-03-2019, 08:40 PM
Portugal 0 v 0 Ukraine

Did my acca good and proper :confused:

There is always one

Hills we’re offering 18/1 Sterling hatrick at HT
Bust my acca too.
19 corners for Portugal, 9 shots on target and they couldn't score.

22-03-2019, 08:42 PM

You'd get a start right away for the English media.

22-03-2019, 08:42 PM

Just wait until Kazakhstan get hold of you.

22-03-2019, 08:44 PM
You'd get a start right away for the English media.

I already have a column in the Liverpool Echo.

22-03-2019, 08:46 PM
Just wait until Kazakhstan get hold of you.

It will be tough but I’m sure they will give it a good go.

22-03-2019, 08:52 PM
Luxembourg top of a group includian Portugal, Ukraine, Serbia and Lithuania 😂

22-03-2019, 08:54 PM
England have got a core of pretty talented youngsters coming through, as good a crop of potential talent I can ever remember. England moving in the right direction at least (well from an English POV)

22-03-2019, 09:37 PM

Young team learning all the time and gaining experience, may never hit the heights but in with a chance - why? - because they're good enough to be where they are at the present time and that's all you can be.

HibeeBigFly
22-03-2019, 09:57 PM
England have got a core of pretty talented youngsters coming through, as good a crop of potential talent I can ever remember. England moving in the right direction at least (well from an English POV)

Time will tell but I'm not buying into the hype yet. That defence is frightening and I can't see it improving with age. Phil Foden still hardly kicks a ball and is supposedly the next big thing. Plenty lesser nations have won honours at youth level and gone onto nothing. I see a future of fleeting quarter final appearances and narrow defeats to the worlds elite. Pretty much as normal in my lifetime. Still I'm envious tho as Scotland look likely to mixing it with Armenia and the likes in the near future.

23-03-2019, 01:22 PM
54000 sell out crowd for Liverpool v Milan legends at Anfield today 3pm KO. Free to watch on LFC tv.

23-03-2019, 01:25 PM
England are a joy to watch at times

They deserve our support. The Scottish lot are rank on every level

23-03-2019, 01:30 PM

I was reading an article recently (possibly in the Guardian) where some guy was bemoaning the lack of talented young German players coming through their system. He compared it to England, which has a number of decent young players.

Changed days indeed.

23-03-2019, 01:35 PM

So if Hibs were rank on every level (been there before) and Hearts were s joy to watch(unlikely!) Would they deserve our support. I'm Scottish, I want Scotland to do well. If they don't then I certainly won't be wishing England well. And before anybody jumps up and down about it that is due to the rivalry and nothing else. Have a look on the cricket threads and you will see that I want England to do well in that sport unless of course they play Scotland, which is very infrequently

23-03-2019, 01:38 PM
So if Hibs were rank on every level (been there before) and Hearts were s joy to watch(unlikely!) Would they deserve our support. I'm Scottish, I want Scotland to do well. If they don't then I certainly won't be wishing England well. And before anybody jumps up and down about it that is due to the rivalry and nothing else. Have a look on the cricket threads and you will see that I want England to do well in that sport unless of course they play Scotland, which is very infrequently

Why do you not feel the same rivalry about the England cricket team?

23-03-2019, 01:45 PM

Is that because England are good at cricket ?

Scotland are useless at everything nowadays

Come on England

23-03-2019, 01:48 PM

Come on England

We beat England at Cricket last year.

23-03-2019, 01:57 PM
England are really good and will only get better. About time folk admitted it instead of lying. Some of the best players in the world, young and old. Just making lacking a top central defender

23-03-2019, 01:59 PM
Why do you not feel the same rivalry about the England cricket team?

There never really has been a rivalry at cricket. So I have always wanted England to do well at it. I actually played with a guy who went on to play international cricket for England. There has always been a rivalry at football and Rugby so therefore I want Scotland to win and England to lose

23-03-2019, 02:01 PM

Come on England
Yeah, whatever, now you and I both know that is just trolling. And you never answered my Hibs)hearts analogy

23-03-2019, 02:02 PM
England are really good and will only get better. About time folk admitted it instead of lying. Some of the best players in the world, young and old. Just making lacking a top central defender
I'm certainly not disputing that. Just questioning why I am being told that they deserve my support. They are a good team no question, but whether or not that means I need to support them is a different thing all together

23-03-2019, 02:03 PM
We beat England at Cricket last year.

Not in the proper stuff

23-03-2019, 02:04 PM

I'd be lying if I said I hadn't derived a fair bit of joy from watching England play over the years.

23-03-2019, 02:06 PM
There never really has been a rivalry at cricket. So I have always wanted England to do well at it. I actually played with a guy who went on to play international cricket for England. There has always been a rivalry at football and Rugby so therefore I want Scotland to win and England to lose

That’s fair enough, was just wondering.

23-03-2019, 03:28 PM
Jamie Gullan impressing the Raith twitter people.

Currently 4-1 Raith.

23-03-2019, 03:33 PM
still Dundee utd 1 Alloa 1 after 73 mins, two stands open for home fans and a small group of approx 40+ in the away stand, been all united this half

23-03-2019, 03:36 PM
Not in the proper stuff

It was a properly sanctioned ODI against a first pick England team. Very enjoyable it was too.

23-03-2019, 03:39 PM
Going by the last meetings we are unbeaten v Engerland in fitba, rugby and cricket.

23-03-2019, 03:41 PM
united finally score 2-1 83 mins

23-03-2019, 03:46 PM
just realised the challenge cup final is Live now on BBC Alba

Ross co 0 Nomads 0 after 15 mins

23-03-2019, 03:49 PM
just realised the challenge cup final is Live now on BBC Alba

Ross co 0 Nomads 0 after 15 mins

Also on BT Sport 2, in HD.

23-03-2019, 03:54 PM
Also on BT Sport 2, in HD.

ta, just changed over in time for Nomads scoring

really should have been a 2nd

23-03-2019, 03:57 PM
Time will tell but I'm not buying into the hype yet. That defence is frightening and I can't see it improving with age. Phil Foden still hardly kicks a ball and is supposedly the next big thing. Plenty lesser nations have won honours at youth level and gone onto nothing. I see a future of fleeting quarter final appearances and narrow defeats to the worlds elite. Pretty much as normal in my lifetime. Still I'm envious tho as Scotland look likely to mixing it with Armenia and the likes in the near future.

England defence was missing Stones, Gomez, Shaw and Alexander-Arnold who are all first picks or in the running.

Coming though there are Maitllane-Niles who can play on both flanks and Wan-Bissaka at Palace who is surely in line for a big move.

Last nights team had Keane who is back-up without a doubt, Macguire who is only a guaranteed starter if they play three at the back and Walker who has been a good servant but has fierce and younger competition for his place.

I think Southgate is in a healthy position defence-wise and all the more so as the players who were so successful at dev level start breaking into first teams.

23-03-2019, 04:08 PM
Arbroath one win away from being promoted to the Championship. That's incredible.

23-03-2019, 04:17 PM
Edin city failed to capitalise with home advantage v peterhead 0-0

clyde win to move within a point of Edi city, sure Edin city were streets ahead of the rest at some point earlier in the season ?

Nomads really should be out of sight in this final 1-0 ahead at HT

23-03-2019, 05:01 PM
Brian Graham really is a dud.

23-03-2019, 05:03 PM
Edin city failed to capitalise with home advantage v peterhead 0-0

clyde win to move within a point of Edi city, sure Edin city were streets ahead of the rest at some point earlier in the season ?

Nomads really should be out of sight in this final 1-0 ahead at HT

Have only caught the second half of the County game and can’t understand how they are behind.

... and they have just equalised [emoji1787][emoji23]

23-03-2019, 05:04 PM
2nd half kicking off in Gibraltar

0-0 between them and Ireland

Edit: 0-1 Ireland

23-03-2019, 05:05 PM
Have only caught the second half of the County game and can’t understand how they are behind.

... and they have just equalised [emoji1787][emoji23]

this has been the ultimate game of two halves, it was all the welsh side in the first 45 :agree:

23-03-2019, 05:08 PM
2-1 ross co i suspect that will be a winner

23-03-2019, 05:15 PM
2 0 Sweden ht

2 1 latest

23-03-2019, 05:18 PM
2-1 ross co i suspect that will be a winner

Is it on telly?

23-03-2019, 05:18 PM
Is it on telly?

yup BBC Alba, just missed that goal 3-1 county going into the last minute

3 mins added

23-03-2019, 05:24 PM
Well done County.

Roy McGregor's financial input is paying off.

They could make an impression in the Premier League next year.

All from a village the size of Rosewell.

23-03-2019, 05:27 PM
Glad County won. A Welsh team beating the Championship leaders and winning a Scottish cup competition would have just added to the embarrassment this week.

23-03-2019, 05:28 PM
Arbroath one win away from being promoted to the Championship. That's incredible.

I thought Raith Rovers would have strolled that league. They're still full time.

23-03-2019, 05:33 PM
Jamie Gullan impressing the Raith twitter people.

Currently 4-1 Raith.

Jamie got the sponsors MOTM.

23-03-2019, 05:49 PM
Well done County.

Really like Ross County. Well run club with big support (for the area), good youth setup and excellent stadium. If I ever moved to the Highlands they'd be my "local" team.

Will try and make it up there to watch us play them at some point next season.

23-03-2019, 06:06 PM

The Hibs/Hearts comparison only really applies if you're passionate about international football, which I'm not. I lost interest in Scotland a long while back and their continued awfulness has done nothing to re-ignite my interest. It therefore doesn't really bother me how England do and from a dispassionate standpoint I'll say I've been very impressed by the way Southgate has gone about rekindling enthusiasm not only for supporting England but for playing for them. Over 82,000 at Wembley last night to watch a vibrant young team run riot. On the other hand, if Hearts were riding high with an exciting young team I would wish them nothing but failure.

23-03-2019, 06:09 PM
Really like Ross County. Well run club with big support (for the area), good youth setup and excellent stadium. If I ever moved to the Highlands they'd be my "local" team.

Will try and make it up there to watch us play them at some point next season.

Yes, they've done very well and boast a recent trophy haul that a number of bigger clubs must envy.

Hacked off as I was at the time I never really held their League Cup final win over us against them. Partly, I guess, due to the fact I suspect we wouldn't have won the Scottish Cup that season had we already got a trophy in the bag.

Here’s Lucy!
23-03-2019, 06:10 PM
England are actually really good.

23-03-2019, 06:11 PM
Well done County.

Haven't spoken to Roy for over 30 years, but what a nice guy he was then.

Remember Ross County is the county previously known as Ross & Cromarty. They may play in Dingwall, but everyone in the neighbouring towns supported them, myself included. You can't help but support them when you are born a stone's throw from the ground.

However, then they were a Highland League team and somehow Hibernian FC became my team.

23-03-2019, 06:45 PM
Hacked off as I was at the time I never really held their League Cup final win over us against them. Partly, I guess, due to the fact I suspect we wouldn't have won the Scottish Cup that season had we already got a trophy in the bag.

Being at Murrayfield that day probably kept your mind off it. 😉

23-03-2019, 06:53 PM
Yes, they've done very well and boast a recent trophy haul that a number of bigger clubs must envy.

I was hacked off, when later on SKY, the team bus was met at their ground, with the trophy, by about a dozen fans....

23-03-2019, 07:11 PM
Aren't Ross County pretty much Highland Gretna? Hope they don't get back to the premiership tbh.

23-03-2019, 07:16 PM
I was hacked off, when later on SKY, the team bus was met at their ground, with the trophy, by about a dozen fans....

TBF it was lambing season

23-03-2019, 07:20 PM
1 0 Spain
1 0 Italy
1 0 Bosnia

23-03-2019, 07:24 PM
Aren't Ross County pretty much Highland Gretna? Hope they don't get back to the premiership tbh.

Ross County are there on merit and actually have fans.

23-03-2019, 07:34 PM

They’re nothing like Gretna. A well run community club who made their way from Highland League and up through the divisions in the correct manner. A good away day as well, one of the best.

23-03-2019, 07:36 PM

Such ignorance!

23-03-2019, 07:39 PM
They’re nothing like Gretna. A well run community club who made their way from Highland League and up through the divisions in the correct manner. A good away day as well, one of the best.

Yes but propped up big style by the owner
Offer nothing to the Premiership, will bring 100 if lucky to ER

23-03-2019, 08:01 PM

Rubbish. Many fans in the central belt.

Such ignorance!

23-03-2019, 08:12 PM
Rubbish. Many fans in the central belt.

Such ignorance!

Let’s count them next time

23-03-2019, 08:13 PM

I’m fairly sure the majority of his investment has been in infrastructure, they try to live within their means. I quite like the idea of having a genuine Scotland wide league in all divisions rather than a central belt league.

23-03-2019, 08:14 PM
It was a properly sanctioned ODI against a first pick England team. Very enjoyable it was too.

Got to let the wee team win sometime

23-03-2019, 08:23 PM
2 1 Spain
2 0 Bosnia
2 0 Italy
2 0 Greece

23-03-2019, 08:46 PM
Caught most of the Ireland match in Gibraltar. Hardwork to say the least. Fantastic back drop though to watch a game.:wink:

23-03-2019, 08:59 PM
Caught most of the Ireland match in Gibraltar. Hardwork to say the least. Fantastic back drop though to watch a game.:wink:

Is it the ground in front of the rock? Seen Hibs play there, if it's the same ground.

23-03-2019, 09:04 PM
Is it the ground in front of the rock? Seen Hibs play there, if it's the same ground.

Yes it was an amazing back drop. I've seen England play a Test match in Cape Town at Newlands with Table mountain as a back drop which was amazing but that was in the same league tonight.

23-03-2019, 09:35 PM
Yes it was an amazing back drop. I've seen England play a Test match in Cape Town at Newlands with Table mountain as a back drop which was amazing but that was in the same league tonight.

If only they'd stuck the stand at Dumbarton on the other side of the pitch........

23-03-2019, 09:37 PM
If only they'd stuck the stand at Dumbarton on the other side of the pitch........

:greengrin:greengrin

24-03-2019, 06:57 AM
The Hibs/Hearts comparison only really applies if you're passionate about international football, which I'm not. I lost interest in Scotland a long while back and their continued awfulness has done nothing to re-ignite my interest. It therefore doesn't really bother me how England do and from a dispassionate standpoint I'll say I've been very impressed by the way Southgate has gone about rekindling enthusiasm not only for supporting England but for playing for them. Over 82,000 at Wembley last night to watch a vibrant young team run riot. On the other hand, if Hearts were riding high with an exciting young team I would wish them nothing but failure.

That sums up how i feel about it. I wouldn't particularly want England to win anything but if they won the Euros it wouldn't bother me as much as it would have 20, or even 10 years ago. Partly because of my lack of interest. There is no real rivalry anymore between the counties football wise. Not on their part anyway. We're about as significant to them as Northern Ireland are. It would bother me much, much more if Hearts won anything possibly even Rangers.

24-03-2019, 07:10 AM
Caught most of the Ireland match in Gibraltar. Hardwork to say the least. Fantastic back drop though to watch a game.:wink:With an Easy jet taking off in the background 😆

24-03-2019, 07:31 AM
With an Easy jet taking off in the background 😆

Like Dumbarton.

24-03-2019, 01:21 PM
Kasakhstan 0 v 1 Russia

24-03-2019, 02:07 PM
Kazakhstan 0 v 2 Russia

24-03-2019, 02:08 PM
Kazakhstan 0 v 2 Russia

Mon the Russians

24-03-2019, 02:15 PM
Wales 1-0 Slovakia

Wales looking really good. Without the keeper they have an average age of 23 and are playing without Ramsey. I think they will win their group ahead of Croatia.

24-03-2019, 02:16 PM
Wales gone one up against Slovakia already. I guess they've banned "playing the Playstations and the Xboxes" down there.

24-03-2019, 02:49 PM
Wales 1-0 Slovakia

Wales looking really good. Without the keeper they have an average age of 23 and are playing without Ramsey. I think they will win their group ahead of Croatia.

No danger they will finish ahead of Croatia!

They are a good team but nowhere near Croatia’s level.

24-03-2019, 02:51 PM
Kazakhstan 0 v 4 Russia. :confused:

24-03-2019, 02:52 PM

Croatia struggled midweek and are looking quite pedestrian and a couple of players retired after the WC. Still fancy them againt Hungary tonight mind you.

24-03-2019, 02:54 PM
Kazakhstan 0 v 4 Russia. :confused:

Russia are very good as the World Cup showed, Kazaks are Russia’s biatches in general, no big surprise.

24-03-2019, 02:54 PM

It's a bold claim but I fancy Wales to do it. Croatia have lost a bit since the World Cup.

24-03-2019, 02:57 PM

It's Scotland that are nowhere near that level, Wales will push them hard.

24-03-2019, 03:01 PM
It's a bold claim but I fancy Wales to do it. Croatia have lost a bit since the World Cup.

Fair do’s and I actually hope they do! Watching Wales today was very entertaining, certainly more than what what Scotland have produced over the last number of years. Brooks & James look like real good talents.

24-03-2019, 03:04 PM
Fair do’s and I actually hope they do! Watching Wales today was very entertaining, certainly more than what what Scotland have produced over the last number of years. Brooks & James look like real good talents.

Only 4 players who started today played at the last Euro campaign where they reached the semi final. Ampadu of Chelsea was out today too who I think is also a real talent.

24-03-2019, 03:11 PM
Only 4 players who started today played at the last Euro campaign where they reached the semi final. Ampadu of Chelsea was out today too who I think is also a real talent.

Ampadu is definitely a real talent for the future. What is his best position, if I may ask? I’ve seen him play a few times for the Chelsea reserves and he looks so accomplished at both CB & CDM. Far better than what Jorginho & Rudiger have performed for them! Reading the Chelsea fans forum they are desperate for him and Hudson-Odoi to be more involved in the first team.

24-03-2019, 03:19 PM
Ampadu is definitely a real talent for the future. What is his best position, if I may ask? I’ve seen him play a few times for the Chelsea reserves and he looks so accomplished at both CB & CDM. Far better than what Jorginho & Rudiger have performed for them! Reading the Chelsea fans forum they are desperate for him and Hudson-Odoi to be more involved in the first team.

I think his best position is at cdm as he is very comfortable on the ball and his passing technique is one of his strongest attributes. I'm sure he played in that position against Ireland when Wales thrashed them in the Nations League last year and he was a stand out that day. I agree that he should be involved a bit more at Chelsea but he may be best getting sent out on loan for further experience

24-03-2019, 03:58 PM
Marciano on bench for Israel

24-03-2019, 05:55 PM
Hungary beating Croatia 2-1...

24-03-2019, 07:01 PM
Good goal by Sane

24-03-2019, 07:08 PM
Ffs Holland. 3-1 it has to be then 😂

24-03-2019, 07:22 PM
What a cracker, 2-0 germans, ah **** it im using capitals.

nellio
24-03-2019, 07:22 PM
I think his best position is at cdm as he is very comfortable on the ball and his passing technique is one of his strongest attributes. I'm sure he played in that position against Ireland when Wales thrashed them in the Nations League last year and he was a stand out that day. I agree that he should be involved a bit more at Chelsea but he may be best getting sent out on loan for further experience

He is quality in midfield. He's almost too good with the ball to play at CB seems like a waste.

I'm genuinely excited out the future. Dan James, Brooks, Woodburn Ampadu all very good. Not forgetting Ramsey, Allen and Bale are all under 30. The other younger lads in the squad are also good like Connor Roberts, Mepham, Tyler Roberts and Harry Wilson.

Even Danny Ward is only mid 20s ready to step in goals when Hennessey goes.

Forgot about Ben Davies he's only 20 something.

Giggs seems to be playing an attacking formation letting Bale do whatever he wants.

24-03-2019, 07:27 PM
What a cracker, 2-0 germans, ah **** it im using capitals.

The Germans have been great to watch. However, the Dutch could have had two goals themselves.

24-03-2019, 07:29 PM
The Germans have been great to watch. However, the Dutch could have had two goals themselves.

:agree: Neuer was finished apparently according to some pundits on the telly. :greengrin

24-03-2019, 07:33 PM
He is quality in midfield. He's almost too good with the ball to play at CB seems like a waste.

I'm genuinely excited out the future. Dan James, Brooks, Woodburn Ampadu all very good. Not forgetting Ramsey, Allen and Bale are all under 30. The other younger lads in the squad are also good like Connor Roberts, Mepham, Tyler Roberts and Harry Wilson.

Even Danny Ward is only mid 20s ready to step in goals when Hennessey goes.

Forgot about Ben Davies he's only 20 something.

Giggs seems to be playing an attacking formation letting Bale do whatever he wants.

Average age of the team today without Hennessey was 23 years old. The centre half's only had a handful of caps between them and kept a clean sheet against a half decent Slovakia. One of the most promising things I find is that all the welsh youngsters seem to be in top form at the moment for their current clubs which is going to be a big boost when it gets to the international stage.

Next two games away to Croatia and Hungary are very important as Wales are fantastic at home. If they can get at least 4 points in those games then I can't see past them getting to the finals.

nellio
24-03-2019, 07:43 PM
Average age of the team today without Hennessey was 23 years old. The centre half's only had a handful of caps between them and kept a clean sheet against a half decent Slovakia. One of the most promising things I find is that all the welsh youngsters seem to be in top form at the moment for their current clubs which is going to be a big boost when it gets to the international stage.

Next two games away to Croatia and Hungary are very important as Wales are fantastic at home. If they can get at least 4 points in those games then I can't see past them getting to the finals.

Croatia lost to Hungary tonight too which opens the group up a bit. If we can go to Croatia and Hungary and get a couple of points I'll be pleased.

24-03-2019, 07:50 PM
Holland 1 Germany 2

Cyprus 0 Belgium 2

24-03-2019, 07:50 PM
Game on - Dutch 1 - Germans 2

24-03-2019, 08:05 PM
Holland 2 Germany 2

24-03-2019, 08:07 PM
Holland 2 Germany 2

Fantastic game

24-03-2019, 08:08 PM
Fantastic game

:agree: not as good as the Ross co v Nomads game yesterday though :)

12 years since the Germans last went 3 away games without a win

24-03-2019, 08:32 PM
Holland 2 Germany 3 great game

FT

24-03-2019, 08:35 PM
Holland 2 Germany 3 great game

What a game

Who said German football is dead?

24-03-2019, 08:36 PM
What a game

Who said German football is dead?

wisnae me

24-03-2019, 11:15 PM
Holland v Germany is always hotly contested.
Germany are building again.

27-03-2019, 07:01 PM
St Johnstone 1 up against St Mirren. St Mirren missed a penalty as well.

27-03-2019, 07:02 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 up on St Mirren after 15 mins
If it stays like this puts them 4 points behind Hibs

27-03-2019, 07:16 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 up on St Mirren after 15 mins
If it stays like this puts them 4 points behind Hibs

That's okay. I fancy us to be ahead of Hearts at the split and unlikely though it is, there's still a chance of St Johnstone catching them too.

27-03-2019, 07:18 PM
St Johnstone 1 up against St Mirren. St Mirren missed a penalty as well.

Imagine that, bottom of the league and your player tries to dink a penalty at 0-0.

27-03-2019, 07:19 PM
The Buddies will be going mental after that

What an arrogant twat

27-03-2019, 07:20 PM
GOAL- St Johnstone 1-0 St Mirren

Chris Kane

Dear me, it's nightmare stuff for St Mirren. Mateo Muzek headed the ball straight into the path of St Johnstone striker Chris Kane, who strokes the ball into the back of the net.
Quite simply, a gift.

Dear st.mirren

can you please,just for once, stop being so utterly p@sh and at least get a point

27-03-2019, 08:38 PM
That will be the final nail in the coffin for The Buddies

They will be gutted

27-03-2019, 08:43 PM
Shame St J won tonight but really a win on Fri all but secures Top 6 for us...so come on Hibees it's in our own hands

27-03-2019, 09:36 PM
That will be the final nail in the coffin for The Buddies

They will be gutted6 points with 7 games left to play is hardly the final nail in the coffin given 5 of those games will be bottom 6?

27-03-2019, 10:01 PM
Shame St J won tonight but really a win on Fri all but secures Top 6 for us...so come on Hibees it's in our own hands

Was looking at the fixtures for both St Johnstone & Hearts. Gap is 6 points. The yams have a much tougher fixture schedule before the split. Aberdeen (h), Rangers (a) and ourselves (h). St Johnstone have Motherwell (a), Dundee (h) and Kilmarnock (a). I would certainly not be claiming the yams are guaranteed top 6 just yet as it’ll be interesting to see how they get on in those first two fixtures before they face us on the final fixture card before the split. Especially if St Johnstone win the next two games, it’s going to be really interesting.

28-03-2019, 05:37 AM
Was looking at the fixtures for both St Johnstone & Hearts. Gap is 6 points. The yams have a much tougher fixture schedule before the split. Aberdeen (h), Rangers (a) and ourselves (h). St Johnstone have Motherwell (a), Dundee (h) and Kilmarnock (a). I would certainly not be claiming the yams are guaranteed top 6 just yet as it’ll be interesting to see how they get on in those first two fixtures before they face us on the final fixture card before the split. Especially if St Johnstone win the next two games, it’s going to be really interesting.

I noticed StJohnstones run in too. Normally Hibs would be cheering on Killie against the saintees this weekend, but if we get a result tomorrow I think we can support ST J in the confidence we're all but safe but Hertz aren't.

02-04-2019, 06:14 PM
ICT 0 v 1 Ross County

02-04-2019, 06:30 PM
1-1. Inverness also missed a penalty
Really good game, enjoying it

02-04-2019, 06:31 PM
1-1. Inverness also missed a penalty
Really good game, enjoying it

Aye. Cracking game

02-04-2019, 06:39 PM
Second half of Atletico v Girona just kicked off. Still 0-0 but the first half was decent.
Villarreal v Barcelona is on ITV 4 at half 8.

02-04-2019, 06:41 PM
Aye. Cracking game

Strips are awfy similar

02-04-2019, 06:42 PM
2-1 Ross County. Some meaty challenges going in here

02-04-2019, 06:47 PM
2-1 Ross County. Some meaty challenges going in here

Boy Draper will be lucky to last 90 mins

02-04-2019, 06:51 PM
Boy Draper will be lucky to last 90 mins

ICT red card. Won’t be the last I suspect.

02-04-2019, 06:52 PM
3 goals, a missed penalty and a red card, cracking first half so far :agree:

02-04-2019, 07:00 PM
First Man Utd goal for McTominay....

02-04-2019, 07:01 PM
Honestly, I was about to post that I don't see a player in McTominay. Doesn't seem to do much in defence nor attack.

:cool2:

02-04-2019, 07:02 PM
Aye. Cracking game
Football is of the industrial variety.

02-04-2019, 07:05 PM
Honestly, I was about to post that I don't see a player in McTominay. Doesn't seem to do much in defence nor attack.

:cool2:

Poor man’s Slivka TBH.

02-04-2019, 07:06 PM
Scott McDonald looks really uncomfortable as a main presenter.

02-04-2019, 07:08 PM
Poor man’s Slivka TBH.

02-04-2019, 07:08 PM
1-0 Ayr

Guess who?

Up The Bracket
02-04-2019, 07:16 PM
Robbie Stockdale is at the Ayr game tonight, interesting

02-04-2019, 07:20 PM
1 1 Watford

02-04-2019, 07:24 PM
Scott McDonald looks really uncomfortable as a main presenter.

Is it his first time as main presenter? He's probably just nervous and inexperienced but fair play to him for giving it a go

02-04-2019, 07:33 PM
Football is of the industrial variety.

End to end though.

02-04-2019, 07:44 PM
Barca 1 up

Wait,,,, VAR

Goal

Bangkok Hibby
02-04-2019, 07:46 PM
Caley getting nothing from this ref

Bangkok Hibby
02-04-2019, 07:47 PM
Shooting abysmal from county

02-04-2019, 07:48 PM
End to end though.

Don't get me wrong entertaining & competitive. I watch some Junior football & enjoy it even if the skill level can be a bit lacking at times.:agree:

David_D
02-04-2019, 07:51 PM
Barcelona 2-0 after 20 mins and could easily have been 4.

02-04-2019, 07:52 PM
Don't get me wrong entertaining & competitive. I watch some Junior football & enjoy it even if the skill level can be a bit lacking at times.:agree:

Scottish football, eh!

02-04-2019, 07:53 PM

1-2 😣

02-04-2019, 07:54 PM

2-1 now, both teams have hit the post too.

Cracking game.

02-04-2019, 07:54 PM
Enjoyed the highland derby

02-04-2019, 07:59 PM
Superb presenting from McDonald at the end.

02-04-2019, 08:00 PM
Is it his first time as main presenter? He's probably just nervous and inexperienced but fair play to him for giving it a go

No idea but he was awful I don't know what training/qualifications he has but he needs more practice.

He just turned to Robbie Neilson to ask him about the game and then two seconds later he said sorry we have to go!

02-04-2019, 08:06 PM
Scottish football, eh!
Yip, that's it. On Saturday I watch Paul Brown ex Raith & Aston Villa playing junior football.

02-04-2019, 08:09 PM
Superb presenting from McDonald at the end.

https://twitter.com/jmcginn7/status/1113169919007428608?s=19

02-04-2019, 08:16 PM
3-1 Watford, that will be Fulham relegated

02-04-2019, 08:19 PM
Wolves 2 Man u 1

last time man u lost a game after going a goal up= august 2015

02-04-2019, 08:19 PM
Wolves 2 Man Utd 1. Scruffy goal to say the least!

02-04-2019, 08:21 PM
Wolves 2 Man Utd 1. Scruffy goal to say the least!

Every goal is a beauty if you score the goal 😁

02-04-2019, 08:22 PM
4-1 Watford, fulham going down with a whimper

no doubt favourites to come back up after they receive their mega million parachute payment

02-04-2019, 08:24 PM
Clearly got a message in his lug as he apologised for 'the quick brush off, but that's all we have time for'

Guessing that wasn't his fault.

He surely must have been told beforehand what time they were going off air.

02-04-2019, 08:24 PM
Every goal is a beauty if you score the goal 😁

And against Man U 😉

02-04-2019, 08:25 PM
4-1 Watford, fulham going down with a whimper

no doubt favourites to come back up after they receive their 20 billion parachute payment
Championship fans rejoice. Best away day bar none.

02-04-2019, 08:26 PM
https://twitter.com/jmcginn7/status/1113169919007428608?s=19

Hahahaha, love it

02-04-2019, 08:30 PM
Championship fans rejoice. Best away day bar none.

if your ears can stand they damn irritant clapper things home fans use, i think i've watched them on the tellybox the once...and that was only for 20 odd mins, same with Leicester

02-04-2019, 08:31 PM
if your ears can stand they damn irritant clapper things home fans use, i think i've watched them on the tellybox the once...and that was only for 20 odd mins, same with Leicester
They don’t have them in the Championship and the accompanying cutbacks 😃

02-04-2019, 08:36 PM
Wolves hit the bar when it really should be a 3rd

02-04-2019, 08:40 PM
Villarreal score, 2-2

BS44
02-04-2019, 08:40 PM
Pullis must be close to getting his jotters at M'Boro.

Two penalties in the 90th minute at Palmerston

02-04-2019, 08:50 PM
Villarreal 3!

02-04-2019, 08:52 PM
Brilliant. Ole's at the wheel.

02-04-2019, 08:52 PM
French Cup SF

Lyon 2 v 3 Rennes

HibeeHibernian4
02-04-2019, 08:56 PM
Falkirk looked to have taken the 3 points in a basement battle against Queens with a last minute penalty.

Queens run up the other end and get their own penalty, FT 1-1.

Want nothing more than for Falkirk to go down and eventually out of business altogether. Horrible club.

02-04-2019, 09:12 PM
Villarreal 4-2

02-04-2019, 09:22 PM
Villarreal 4 - 4 Barca!

02-04-2019, 09:24 PM
Wolves have a great squad.

02-04-2019, 09:24 PM
What s game. Some finish from Saurez with the last kick of the ball 4-4

bringbackbenny
02-04-2019, 09:28 PM
What s game. Some finish from Saurez with the last kick of the ball 4-4

2 unbelievable finishes, free kick from Messi then a first touch pile-driver from Saurez

02-04-2019, 09:30 PM
Wolves have a great squad.

Watford v Wolves is going to be a great game to watch on the weekend in the FA Cup Semi's.

I think Wolves will edge it.

05-04-2019, 06:04 PM
Ross County v Dundee United

Kick off 7.05 pm

BBC Scotland

05-04-2019, 06:06 PM
Ross County v Dundee United

Kick off 7.05 pm

BBC Scotland

Quite a poor following from United considering how big a game it is for them.

05-04-2019, 06:10 PM
Falkirk looked to have taken the 3 points in a basement battle against Queens with a last minute penalty.

Queens run up the other end and get their own penalty, FT 1-1.

Want nothing more than for Falkirk to go down and eventually out of business altogether. Horrible club.

Not just the Huns you hate after all then?

05-04-2019, 06:12 PM
Just thinking the same

05-04-2019, 06:16 PM
Good finish but goalie shouldn't be beaten there

05-04-2019, 06:22 PM
Wow !! That is an absolute pathetic support from Dundee utd

05-04-2019, 06:23 PM

That's what three years in the Championship and apathy does. We wouldn't be much better if we were behind Ross County after three years.

05-04-2019, 06:29 PM
That's what three years in the Championship and apathy does. We wouldn't be much better if we were behind Ross County after three years.

We were though weren’t we?

05-04-2019, 06:30 PM
What’s wrong with Fyvie, always on the bench for United
Has he had a fallout with Robbie?

05-04-2019, 06:31 PM

I reckon there is about 150 Dundee utd fans there , Give or take 50 ...If it was Hibs in such a crucial game where we could move to within 2 points of Ross county that end would be sold out .

3 seasons in the Championship or not

05-04-2019, 06:33 PM
I reckon there is about 150 Dundee utd fans there , Give or take 50 ...If it was Hibs in such a crucial game where we could move to within 2 points of Ross county that end would be sold out .

3 seasons in the Championship or not

Andy, we didn’t take many more when we played County, post split when Butcher was in charge. I was at the game. We only got the wee side stand too
Lost the game 1-0 to a penalty

05-04-2019, 06:34 PM
Andy, we didn’t take many more when we played County, post split when Butcher was in charge. I was at the game. We only got the wee side stand too

Reinforces my point. We were behind Ross County for FOUR years.

05-04-2019, 06:37 PM

Yeah that's when we were in the Premiership Billy , I'd like to think if we had the chance to go within 2 points in a league where Dundee utd are desperate to get out we would take more than 150-200 fans

05-04-2019, 06:38 PM
Reinforces my point. We were behind Ross County for FOUR years.

I remember that night too, sorry to drag it up. I believe if we’d won, we’d have been practically safe. The 1-0 victory meant County couldn’t be relegated
I still shudder when I think of that game/last few months of that season

05-04-2019, 06:40 PM
I remember that night too, sorry to drag it up. I believe if we’d won, we’d have been practically safe. The 1-0 victory meant County couldn’t be relegated
I still shudder when I think of that game/last few months of that season

think it was the 3-0 (?) at St Mirren when I realised we were not going to win another game that season...as low a league performace as I can recall..

05-04-2019, 06:42 PM
think it was the 3-0 (?) at St Mirren when I realised we were not going to win another game that season...as low a league performace as I can recall..

Is that the game they went 1 up after about 2 minutes? Big enough support that day too.

05-04-2019, 06:42 PM
It’s Dundee to Dingwall on a Friday night for a 7pm kick off people work on a Friday ffs 😂😂

05-04-2019, 06:44 PM
Is that the game they went 1 up after about 2 minutes? Big enough support that day too.

yes! that's the one...and the second was soon after

05-04-2019, 06:45 PM

It was actually 2-0 FT, and saints scored in 1st min
Goodwin got sent off in the 1st half, and we couldn’t muster a goal against 10 men

05-04-2019, 06:45 PM
It’s Dundee to Dingwall on a Friday night for a 7pm kick off people work on a Friday ffs 😂😂

Lot further from Leith though. Last time up there was a Friday night LC tie and the Hibs area was packed. And I got stung by a wasp in the pub.

05-04-2019, 06:48 PM
Lot further from Leith though. Last time up there was a Friday night LC tie and the Hibs area was packed. And I got stung by a wasp in the pub.

Was it Ali😄

05-04-2019, 06:51 PM
Was it Ali😄

He was a (Hi) Bee.
This ****er died a quick death.

County are hopeless.

Is Liam Fontaine injured or out of the picture at RC?

05-04-2019, 06:56 PM
Is Liam Fontaine injured or out of the picture at RC?

Recovering from a knee injury I think

05-04-2019, 06:57 PM
There’s utd fans down the side and behind the goal. Sure commentator said they opened behind the goals to move fans over.

Anyway, Utd been the better team. McMullan looks like a decent wee player.

05-04-2019, 07:10 PM
Virgil looked a bit of a fud there.

05-04-2019, 07:24 PM

2-0, conceded the fastest Premiership goal ever.

05-04-2019, 07:52 PM
Hope Liverpool win the league and feel strongly about it, never have before but would be great for family reasons 👍💚

05-04-2019, 07:54 PM
Can I be first to say, get it right round you Robbie ya Jambo prick and ram the rivalry 😂😂😂

05-04-2019, 07:56 PM
Vital goal for County. Looks very likely we will have another trip to Dingwall next season.

05-04-2019, 07:57 PM
Vital goal for County. Looks very likely we will have another trip to Dingwall next season.

Money spinning playoffs for Utd too.

05-04-2019, 07:58 PM
County score in injury time yet the ref only adds on 4 seconds to the allocated 6 mins?

05-04-2019, 07:58 PM
Money spinning playoffs for Utd too.

Neilson be chuffed with that.

05-04-2019, 07:59 PM
Hope Liverpool win the league and feel strongly about it, never have before but would be great for family reasons 👍💚
It's a terrific game, some cracking young players in that league.