View Full Version : Tonight's games

Pages : 1 [2] 3

05-04-2019, 08:01 PM
2-0, conceded the fastest Premiership goal ever.

It was the fastest till Kris Boyd scored after 10 seconds a couple of years ago

Tarrahib
05-04-2019, 08:06 PM
Vital goal for County. Looks very likely we will have another trip to Dingwall next season.
2x 6 mile trip for an away trip forme .Also hope Inverness make it through the play offs.

Tarrahib
05-04-2019, 08:08 PM
2x 6 mile trip for an away trip forme .Also hope Inverness make it through the play offs.
Meant to write 2x 6 mile trip for an away game for me.

05-04-2019, 08:38 PM
Southampton 1-2 Liverpool

Salah

Bangkok Hibby
05-04-2019, 08:38 PM
Salah magnificent

05-04-2019, 08:45 PM
They leave it late again! 3-1 Liverpool.

Liverpool will win the premier league.

Jordan Henderson is a right prick isn’t he?

05-04-2019, 08:48 PM

No just a fantastically under rated player

05-04-2019, 08:51 PM
No just a fantastically under rated player

On current form, thats probably Liverpool's toughest game out of the way, another three points, Salahs drought lifted. I can see this title race going to the last day.

05-04-2019, 08:52 PM
In current form, thats probably Liverpool's toughest game out of the way, another three points, Salahs drought lifted. I can see this title race going to the last day.

Me too. Henderson’s still a prick though.

05-04-2019, 08:53 PM
I have a really horrible feeling building up inside of me.

05-04-2019, 08:55 PM

:faf: what's he done? I was watching Marseille getting humped

05-04-2019, 08:56 PM

Yes

Bangkok Hibby

Have a drink

Would you rather Man City win it? :wink: Don’t start the bath of beans stuff again you can’t back it up.

Why?

05-04-2019, 08:58 PM

Try rennies

05-04-2019, 09:01 PM

Nothing much tonight. Just irritates the **** out of me my South Bridge friend. Big wide grinning lucky pleb of a player that had his finest moments on the Nivea adverts in between Corro. ‘Ho’way Lads....we’re late!!!’ Prick. I’m thinking he’s the Steve McMahon of that ever so close to nicking it and yet still ballsing it up squad.

05-04-2019, 09:04 PM
Huge result for Liverpool, pulling that one out of the fire. It could go to the last day.

05-04-2019, 09:09 PM
Nothing much tonight. Just irritates the **** out of me my South Bridge friend. Big wide grinning lucky pleb of a player that had his finest moments on the Nivea adverts in between Corro. ‘Ho’way Lads....we’re late!!!’ Prick. I’m thinking he’s the Steve McMahon of that ever so close to nicking it and yet still ballsing it up squad.

Breathe easy old friend :faf:
I never really noticed him being specially annoying. But John Rankin used to really really annoy me for no particular reason and I'm sure he's never done a Nivea advert in his life. Irrationally hating a player is healthy and normal I say.

05-04-2019, 09:10 PM
Would you rather Man City win it? :wink: Don’t start the bath of beans stuff again you can’t back it up.

I'd rather any other team won it than Liverpool.

Why?

I can't stand Liverpool and don't want them to win the title but I have a feeling they're going to do it.

Try rennies

I don't see that working sadly.

05-04-2019, 09:49 PM
Breathe easy old friend :faf:
I never really noticed him being specially annoying. But John Rankin used to really really annoy me for no particular reason and I'm sure he's never done a Nivea advert in his life. Irrationally hating a player is healthy and normal I say.

I irrationally hate dozens of the buggers, couldn’t start to list them :greengrin

05-04-2019, 11:39 PM

Good. :greengrin

06-04-2019, 03:55 AM

No he's a nice guy. I had a chat to him in burger king once. Stayed and spoke to us for quite some time about football etc. His mate was a right prick though ex man United played he just walked off.

06-04-2019, 09:35 AM

Seems ok in interviews and while not the best player in the world seems like decent hard working player who has done well for himself. Was at a Sunderland Liverpool game a few years back and he got a great reception from Sunderland fans even though he was playing for Liverpool which I think says something about him as a character.

06-04-2019, 09:38 AM
Seems ok in interviews and while not the best player in the world seems like decent hard working player who has done well for himself. Was at a Sunderland Liverpool game a few years back and he got a great reception from Sunderland fans even though he was playing for Liverpool which I think says something about him as a character.
He's actually a very good player, Liverpool captain and a vital player for a good England team.

06-04-2019, 09:41 AM
He's actually a very good player, Liverpool captain and a vital player for a good England team.

Agree he is very good. Seemed like a man possessed last night obviously not happy to have started on the bench.

26-04-2019, 06:03 PM
Ross County v QOS

7.05 pm BBC Scotland

26-04-2019, 06:24 PM
mon Ross Co

1-0 Ross Co

for betting purposes, no point backing a liverpool win @ 1/16

26-04-2019, 07:00 PM
although it's 1959 the last time Huddersfield beat Liverpool i notice Huddersfield are ahead in the head-to-head stats 30-29 :greengrin

26-04-2019, 07:01 PM
Liverpool score in 15 seconds

1-0

26-04-2019, 07:03 PM
Could be a bucket load for Liverpool tonight

26-04-2019, 07:11 PM
2-0 Ross Co brian graham

make that 3-0

26-04-2019, 07:18 PM
Ross County looked a premier standard team when they were at ER in the league cup last autumn. The unusual management setup of joint managers, neither of whom has been the boss before, has paid off.

26-04-2019, 07:23 PM
nearly a 500 miles round trip for Q.o.s players/fans etc, wonder if any have walked it like the proclaimers would

26-04-2019, 07:24 PM
I haven’t paid a lot of attention to the Championship this season, but I’m surprised to see QOS struggling. If I remember correctly they started off well this season, with Dobbie scoring for fun. Relegation looming?

26-04-2019, 07:29 PM
Liverpool 2-0 up now....

26-04-2019, 07:34 PM
Big Fonts coming on for County

26-04-2019, 07:42 PM
nice header again from brian graham 4-0

26-04-2019, 08:23 PM
4-0 Liverpool

26-04-2019, 08:25 PM
That world class left back for Liverpool is actually Scottish. Wow.

26-04-2019, 08:30 PM
Moussa Dembele scores a crucial goal for Lyon, now 3-2 up against 10 man Bordeaux, might well put them into the champions League. Great move for him to leave Celtc.

26-04-2019, 08:41 PM

Again, world class left back. Scottish.

26-04-2019, 08:42 PM

Robertson is just outstanding, Scotland's best full back for many a year....

Hibs98
26-04-2019, 08:42 PM
Another assist from him for the fifth goal. Cracking player, it makes me feel a wee bit proud watching it.

26-04-2019, 08:43 PM
Fair play to Ross County. Played well tonight.

26-04-2019, 08:44 PM

Sad to think he will never play in a world cup 😥

Hibs98
26-04-2019, 08:46 PM
I hope Tierney is watching this tonight and realises that he is wasting his talent staying at Celtic.

26-04-2019, 08:54 PM
I hope Tierney is watching this tonight and realises that he is wasting his talent staying at Celtic.

Yup. Tierney was probably better equipped to go right to the top than Robertson. If he stays at Celtic much longer though then he’ll not get anywhere near it.

26-04-2019, 08:57 PM

His footballing brain is quite magnificent. He wouldn’t look out of place for any team in football. Stick him at Barca beside Messi and he would be on the same level. He’s amazing.

26-04-2019, 08:58 PM
Another assist from him for the fifth goal. Cracking player, it makes me feel a wee bit proud watching it.

Me too. It’s great watching it knowing he’s one of us.

Hibs98
26-04-2019, 08:59 PM
Yup. Tierney was probably better equipped to go right to the top than Robertson. If he stays at Celtic much longer though then he’ll not get anywhere near it.
Yes I agree. He’s an outstanding talent and he could play for one of the big teams in Europe. Obviously he couldn’t lace wee lewys boots but no one can.

26-04-2019, 08:59 PM

Tierneys a poor mans Paul Mcstay.

26-04-2019, 09:02 PM
Even better watching Andy Robertson knowing that Celtic let him go for being too wee!

Oh ma aching sides!

26-04-2019, 09:07 PM
Even better watching Andy Robertson knowing that Celtic let him go for being too wee!

Oh ma aching sides!

I didn’t know that. Embarrassing if true. Sums up the Scottish mentality. Height should mean f*** all, if the lad is talented and has a lot of potential.

26-04-2019, 09:13 PM
I didn’t know that. Embarrassing if true. Sums up the Scottish mentality. Height should mean f*** all, if the lad is talented and has a lot of potential.
That is why Celtic are paranoid about their young players and sell on clauses

They don’t want to make the same mistake again

Robertson went to Queens Park and then Dundee Utd then onwards and upwards

Looking at Tierney this season he has been hitting the gym he is a unit looks bound for the EPL imho

26-04-2019, 09:15 PM

Afraid we might have seen the best of Tierney.Suspect his injury is much worse than is said.The last few games he’s played he wasn’t able to get to the by line and had no acceleration.He’ll still be a good defender but not special.

scotiaf
26-04-2019, 09:22 PM
Afraid we might have seen the best of Tierney.Suspect his injury is much worse than is said.The last few games he’s played he wasn’t able to get to the by line and had no acceleration.He’ll still be a good defender but not special.

Like a young Tosh Mckinlay :)

26-04-2019, 09:28 PM

Dare I say....John Brownlie....???

26-04-2019, 09:30 PM

Am i the only one who thinks Tierney is vastly overrated?

26-04-2019, 09:31 PM
Never the same after what started out as a fairly simple break.

26-04-2019, 09:33 PM

Regressed big time.

26-04-2019, 09:49 PM

Is this based on anything?

26-04-2019, 10:05 PM

Seemingly Derek McInnes targets him every time Aberdeen play them, as he thinks he is a weakness (or so my Dons-supporting mate tells me).

26-04-2019, 11:00 PM
Seemingly Derek McInnes targets him every time Aberdeen play them, as he thinks he is a weakness (or so my Dons-supporting mate tells me).

That’s worked out well for them

If you’ve got the choice between targeting Tierney at left back or lustig at right back I know what one I’d be going for

Hibs98
26-04-2019, 11:28 PM
Probably not, but it’s all about opinions. Plenty people on here said Gray and big Daz were finished earlier this year. They were wrong and I respectfully think you are also.

27-04-2019, 10:17 AM
Is this based on anything?

My eyesight.

27-04-2019, 10:22 AM

Hahaha he should maybe change that based on the “success” he’s had against them

27-04-2019, 10:25 AM

What does he target him with? Bad thoughts? Negative vibes?

27-04-2019, 10:33 AM

Well it doesn’t look like it has worked for them

30-04-2019, 07:20 PM
Spurs getting the run around. 0-1

30-04-2019, 07:21 PM
Ajax are like a flashback to their glory days. Some of the movement is exquisite...

30-04-2019, 07:25 PM
Ajax are like a flashback to their glory days. Some of the movement is exquisite...

:agree: It seems to taken everyone by surprise. They are just so good at the difficult low percentage passes and it's so hard to stop.

ToulouseHibs
30-04-2019, 07:26 PM
their short passing and movement is amazing. great stuff to watch. will be interesting to see how spurs react.

30-04-2019, 07:31 PM
An Ajax vs Barcelona final would be just lovely.

30-04-2019, 07:33 PM
their short passing and movement is amazing. great stuff to watch. will be interesting to see how spurs react.

It's ridiculous. Regardless of where they have the ball, there's 2 or 3 people offering for passes, then somehow whenever spurs have it, theres 3 or 4 ajax players around them.

30-04-2019, 07:40 PM
I expected Ajax to win the tie but so far it’s been far too easy for them. Spurs look like rabbits in the headlights.

30-04-2019, 07:45 PM
I expected Ajax to win the tie but so far it’s been far too easy for them. Spurs look like rabbits in the headlights.

Spurs aren't the first team to be dismantled by Ajax this season. I hadn't seen much of them and didn't realise how good they were....

Paul1642
30-04-2019, 07:51 PM
Watching their champions league performances it’s crazy that they are only top of their league on goal difference.

30-04-2019, 07:52 PM
Is it no about time Harry Kane takes his customary dive in the box ?

Him and Deli Ali are cheating ****s that throw themselves to the ground at every god giving opportunity !!

30-04-2019, 07:54 PM

Him and Deli Ali are cheating ****s that throw themselves to the ground at every god giving opportunity !!

He’s in the stand mate. It wouldn’t end well.

30-04-2019, 07:54 PM

He’ll have to throw himself out of the stand, but worth a try! :wink:

30-04-2019, 07:57 PM
He’s in the stand mate. It wouldn’t end well.

TelaStella
30-04-2019, 07:59 PM
Hearing Omeomga off to replace Van de Beek in the summer

30-04-2019, 08:03 PM

Still prefer them to that greetin faced wee balloon Danny Rose. Besides, the wife likes Kane so much that if he scores, I usually do too....

30-04-2019, 08:04 PM
Still prefer them to that greetin faced wee balloon Danny Rose....

Yeah true

30-04-2019, 08:30 PM
Still prefer them to that greetin faced wee balloon Danny Rose. Besides, the wife likes Kane so much that if he scores, I usually do too....

Doesn’t bother you that she’s thinking of him at the time! 😣

30-04-2019, 08:33 PM
Doesn’t bother you that she’s thinking of him at the time! 😣

At my age? 😁

30-04-2019, 08:34 PM
At my age? 😁

😂😂

30-04-2019, 08:40 PM
Barcelona won't get it all their own way in the final against either of these teams

30-04-2019, 08:41 PM
Jenas is a gob*****

30-04-2019, 08:43 PM
How does Jenas keep getting the top jobs

Fanny

30-04-2019, 08:44 PM
Dele Alli is so overrated....

30-04-2019, 08:50 PM
Sunderland lose again, no automatic promotion for them.

Newry Hibs
30-04-2019, 08:55 PM
Sunderland lose again, no automatic promotion for them.

Hooray for Luton!!!

30-04-2019, 08:59 PM
Hooray for Luton!!!
Agree, many years ago I worked/lived in Stevenage & would go over to Luton of a Saturday for my football fix. Always had a soft spot for "the Hatters" since then 😊

30-04-2019, 09:20 PM

He's been awful this season

30-04-2019, 09:24 PM
Am i seeing things or did anyone else see Colin Calderwood in the crowd .....round about 73min mark?

30-04-2019, 09:25 PM
Am i seeing things or did anyone else see Colin Calderwood in the crowd .....round about 73min mark?

At the Tottenham game? If so it's possible since he played for them.

30-04-2019, 09:26 PM
At the Tottenham game? If so it's possible since he played for them.

Yep Spurs game.....random crowd shot

30-04-2019, 09:27 PM

Ye saw him amongst the commoners

30-04-2019, 09:34 PM

Yes he is!

30-04-2019, 09:39 PM
The tie is not over. Only one goal and Son will be back.

01-05-2019, 07:28 AM
Saying on the radio this morning that Son is back next week, and Harry Kane could make it too, probably the bench?

MagicSwirlingShip
01-05-2019, 07:49 AM
Barcelona won't get it all their own way in the final against either of these teams

That’s if they get past Liverpool. Not a stick on by any means IMO

01-05-2019, 08:42 AM
I'd really like an Ajax vs Barcelona final at this stage - two of the best footballing teams in the world right now.

How many of the current Ajax side are products of their youth system? It really has been a sensational factory for players over the years.

01-05-2019, 08:49 AM
I'd really like an Ajax vs Barcelona final at this stage - two of the best footballing teams in the world right now.

How many of the current Ajax side are products of their youth system? It really has been a sensational factory for players over the years.

I think Liverpool are as good a football team to watch as Barca, who in my opinion are nowhere near as good as previous teams, which is not really surprising when you see who has retired or left them recently.

I wouldnt be surprised to see Liverpool win this tie and go to the final.

Bangkok Hibby
01-05-2019, 08:53 AM
I think Liverpool are as good a football team to watch as Barca, who in my opinion are nowhere near as good as previous teams, which is not really surprising when you see who has retired or left them recently.

I wouldnt be surprised to see Liverpool win this tie and go to the final.

Or indeed win the whole thing

01-05-2019, 06:01 PM
Hopefully Liverpool get pumped tonight to get it up those ****bag supporters who think it's funny to assault old men.

01-05-2019, 06:33 PM
Hopefully Liverpool get pumped tonight to get it up those ****bag supporters who think it's funny to assault old men.

Yes because of course the whole Liverpool support thought it was hilarious.

01-05-2019, 06:37 PM
Yes because of course the whole Liverpool support thought it was hilarious.

Take it you didn't read my post very well. "To get it up those ****bag supporters".

01-05-2019, 06:41 PM
Come on Liverpool !!

01-05-2019, 06:50 PM
Hope Barca rip Liverpool a new one. Would be happy to see Liverpool never win anything again.

01-05-2019, 06:56 PM
Don't know what it is about Liverpool. I love the city but can't stand the club and I've no affiliation to any English club.

01-05-2019, 06:56 PM
Barca 3-1.

01-05-2019, 07:16 PM
That was a handball.

01-05-2019, 07:24 PM
That was a handball.

No it wasn't. VAR ref agrees as well....

01-05-2019, 07:35 PM
Is Messi blowing oot his erse already?

01-05-2019, 07:35 PM
Best CB in the world just standing still :greengrin

Over-rated guff.

01-05-2019, 07:39 PM
Best CB in the world just standing still :greengrin

Over-rated guff.

At the goal? Matip was at fault I thought...

01-05-2019, 07:41 PM
How did Liverpool not get a pen early doors. Goal side, defender doesn't touch ball and makes contact. How can VAR not watch that back and give decision?

01-05-2019, 07:46 PM
Milner Should have been booked there.

01-05-2019, 07:46 PM
How did Liverpool not get a pen early doors. Goal side, defender doesn't touch ball and makes contact. How can VAR not watch that back and give decision?

Because Mane was originally offside

01-05-2019, 07:47 PM
**** off with that imaginary card waving you’re better than that.

01-05-2019, 07:47 PM
That's Neymar levels of rolling about by Messi there:rolleyes:

01-05-2019, 07:48 PM
Wish they would cut out the theatrics

01-05-2019, 07:49 PM
Suarez also acting like an arse and deserving of a yellow card.

01-05-2019, 07:52 PM
Fine margins, Mane should have scored. Need to take chances like that.

01-05-2019, 07:55 PM
Wish they would cut out the theatrics

How about cutting out shoving him over after the ball was away?

01-05-2019, 07:56 PM

That was one incident.

01-05-2019, 07:57 PM

More chance of injury with the rolling about than the shove

01-05-2019, 07:59 PM

It was a wee bump that caused him to roll over so many times I thought he would end up in Salou.

01-05-2019, 08:04 PM
Didn’t expect to see Suarez playing as if he hates Liverpool with a passion. Trying to get Milner sent off, squaring up to both Robertson & Alison and celebrated his goal as if he had won the cup.

01-05-2019, 08:06 PM
Don't know what it is about Liverpool. I love the city but can't stand the club....

I know a lot of people who think like that.

Mind you they are all Everton supporters.

01-05-2019, 08:06 PM
Didn’t expect to see Suarez playing as if he hates Liverpool with a passion. Trying to get Milner sent off, squaring up to both Robertson & Alison and celebrated his goal as if he had won the cup.

That's what he's like though. Totally professional.

01-05-2019, 08:08 PM
gie the baw tae messi

01-05-2019, 08:08 PM
Between Jenas last night and McManaman tonight it's embarrassing the bias towards the English sides in commentary.

01-05-2019, 08:09 PM
It was a wee bump that caused him to roll over so many times I thought he would end up in Salou.

Big thugs ganging up on little Leo!

01-05-2019, 08:11 PM
Between Jenas last night and McManaman tonight it's embarrassing the bias towards the English sides in commentary.

Mcmananananam is so bad I’m almost pining for Mark Lawrenson.

01-05-2019, 08:12 PM

😂 An ex Liverpool player expect nothing else.

01-05-2019, 08:12 PM

4500 fountain pushers

01-05-2019, 08:17 PM

An ex Spurs player last night when Spurs were playing and an ex Liverpool player tonight commentating a Liverpool game. Of course they are going to be biased.

01-05-2019, 08:21 PM
An ex Spurs player last night when Spurs were playing and an ex Liverpool player tonight commentating a Liverpool game. Of course they are going to be biased.

This isn't spurs or Liverpool TV so they shouldn't be.

01-05-2019, 08:21 PM

We get Lee Dixon and Graeme Le Saux every week and both are amazingly impartial even when commenting on Arsenal and Chelsea respectively.

01-05-2019, 08:22 PM
😂 An ex Liverpool player expect nothing else.

He's also an ex Madrid player.... Might effect his thoughts on Barcelona.

01-05-2019, 08:27 PM
He's also an ex Madrid player.... Might effect his thoughts on Barcelona.

Regardless I would expect the British commentator to favour the British team on BT Sport broadcast in the U.K.

01-05-2019, 08:28 PM

It’s going to be like that though. They are deep down going to want the English teams to win. It’s like that in every country. I remember watching the Juventus vs Real Madrid 2017 CL final in Barcelona a few years ago and when Madrid scored, the Spanish commentators were going insane screaming Goooaall and cheering like mad. Shouting Cristiano, Cristiano when Ronaldo scored two that night. When Juve scored, it was met with disappointment.

01-05-2019, 08:31 PM

But it's an English media broadcast? You really think the Spanish TV coverage aren't leaning toward Barcelona (maybe a bad example given the politics), or Dutch toward Ajax?

01-05-2019, 08:32 PM
It’s going to be like that though. They are deep down going to want the English teams to win. It’s like that in every country. I remember watching the Juventus vs Real Madrid 2017 CL final in Barcelona a few years ago and when Madrid scored, the Spanish commentators were going insane screaming Goooaall and cheering like mad. When Juve scored, it was met with disappointment.

And dont forget the well known Scotland fanatic Bobby Charlton going ape in the commentary box when Wee Archie scored the winner against Holland in 78 to win the World Cup.

01-05-2019, 08:36 PM
Liverpool will definitely like their chances back at Anfield if they can keep this to 1-0. They've played quite well in spells - just lacked that killer touch in front of goal.

01-05-2019, 08:37 PM
Och well :greengrin

01-05-2019, 08:37 PM
gie the baw tae messi

01-05-2019, 08:39 PM
Can't see Liverpool coming back from this.

01-05-2019, 08:40 PM
That’s a sickener for Liverpool 😊👍🏾

01-05-2019, 08:43 PM
:not worth Messi

01-05-2019, 08:43 PM
lol did suarez get a yellow card as well

01-05-2019, 08:44 PM
gie the baw tae messi

game, and tie over :agree:

Wow Messi just how good was that?

Top bins!

What. A. Finish.

Messi is utterly imperious.

I mean it shouldn't even be up for debate. The greatest footballer of all time.

01-05-2019, 08:45 PM
only stevie mallan could match a kick like that

Game set and match

Speechless

Mallanesque

salad hits the post lol

01-05-2019, 08:46 PM
And that's the difference. Take your chances when they come.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

Watching in FL must be a serious time delay, still only 1 - 0.

Almost 😉

And that's the difference. Take your chances when they come.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

Exactly

01-05-2019, 08:50 PM
Barca must face up to the fact that one day they will no longer have Messi. Just incredible.

Callum7
01-05-2019, 08:50 PM
Can we get a new tonight’s game thread? This one seems... old.

StevesFamau5
01-05-2019, 08:51 PM
I mean it shouldn't even be up for debate. The greatest footballer of all time.

This... Utterly sublime free kick. 600 goals and he's still not finished. I doubt we'll ever see anyone else like him for a long time

01-05-2019, 08:54 PM
Little surprised Mane got away with that.

Should have been 4-0 too.

01-05-2019, 08:55 PM
mon the Catalans

01-05-2019, 08:58 PM
Dembele should have made it 4-0

01-05-2019, 08:58 PM
fs dembele deary me

Kamberi would have buried that

01-05-2019, 09:02 PM
fs dembele deary me

Kamberi would still be at the airport trying to catch a cab.

01-05-2019, 09:04 PM
Kamberi would still be at the airport trying to catch a cab.

Kamberi would have done a Pirouette x 2 before slotting it home in front of an empty FF lower

Tomsk
01-05-2019, 09:06 PM
McManaman nitpicking Messi's free-kick. :hilarious You couldn't make it up.

01-05-2019, 09:09 PM
fs dembele deary me

Kamberi would have been anchored to the half way line strapped to his caravan

01-05-2019, 09:11 PM
Kamberi would have done a Pirouette x 2 before slotting it home in front of an empty FF lower

And he still wouldn't hear the "singing section" whilst doing so.

01-05-2019, 09:12 PM
Messi is without doubt the best ever. No real argument to say otherwise.

01-05-2019, 09:12 PM

Kamberi would have been anchored to the half way line strapped to his caravan

that he borrowed from Andy Goram

:)

01-05-2019, 09:14 PM
But it's an English media broadcast? You really think the Spanish TV coverage aren't leaning toward Barcelona (maybe a bad example given the politics), or Dutch toward Ajax?

I suspect that a Spanish broadcast would not favour Barca, A Catalan broadcast certainly would.

01-05-2019, 09:15 PM
And he still wouldn't hear the "singing section" whilst doing so.

he wouldn't hear them if he ran to the east in celebration

01-05-2019, 09:17 PM
btw....THAT free kick, just WOW

Leigh Griffiths written all over it

esjorto
01-05-2019, 09:19 PM
[Possibly an argument from those who saw Pele.QUOTE=MWHIBBIES;5778136]Messi is without doubt the best ever. No real argument to say otherwise.[/QUOTE]

01-05-2019, 09:19 PM
Rocky would have saved it :wink:

01-05-2019, 09:21 PM
he wouldn't hear them if he ran to the east in celebration

True. Although nobody would 😀

01-05-2019, 09:23 PM
[Possibly an argument from those who saw Pele.QUOTE=MWHIBBIES;5778136]Messi is without doubt the best ever. No real argument to say otherwise.

I have seen Pele and Eusebio live and I still think that Messi's like will never be seen again.

01-05-2019, 09:25 PM
True. Although nobody would 😀

it's to do with the Acoustics

#fillthecornersin

stubru59
01-05-2019, 09:30 PM
Messi is without doubt the best ever. No real argument to say otherwise.

At the elite club level, yes. World Cup, failed to deliver.

Cracking player all the same.

01-05-2019, 09:36 PM
that he borrowed from Andy Goram

Ha Ha!

It is a short career some shorter than others :greengrin

01-05-2019, 09:37 PM
At the elite club level, yes. World Cup, failed to deliver.

Cracking player all the same.

Didn't fail to deliver in 2014, if Higuain scores his chance in the final that Messi carried them to there would be no argument. He literally won best player at the world cup, how is that failing?

01-05-2019, 09:39 PM
it's to do with the Acoustics

#fillthecornersin

👍

01-05-2019, 09:42 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/RockyKlopp/status/1123678350847901696?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1123678350847901696&ref_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.redcafe.net%2Fthreads%2Fr awk-goes-into-meltdown-20-18-19-edition.439296%2Fpage-63

😂😂

Also a huge angry meltdown on RAWK and Suarez is getting the brunt of it

The Baldmans Comb
01-05-2019, 09:48 PM

The Spanish detest the Catalans with a vengeance so agreed its s very bad example.

On the few occasions it has the chance to be recognized I always thought the British are quite supportive of Scottish teams who do well in European games.

01-05-2019, 10:05 PM
That should have been 5-0 tonight. As it is I can't see LFC coming back. Messi had a quiet game by his standards and I doubt he'll have another so soon.

01-05-2019, 10:09 PM
That should have been 5-0 tonight. As it is I can't see LFC coming back. Messi had a quiet game by his standards and I doubt he'll have another so soon.

You can't count Barcelona chances and exclude genuine chances for Liverpool. On another day Liverpool could have had at least two, maybe three.

01-05-2019, 10:25 PM

No chance should it have been 5-0 have you forgotten about the misses from both Salah and Mane along with the other chances Liverpool had. It certainly wasn’t all one way traffic.

01-05-2019, 10:32 PM
What about that free kick from Messi ?

That was just sublime

His 600th Goal

Worthy of entry to a Champions League Cup Final

The Champeones!

01-05-2019, 10:32 PM

I assume you're fishing. Liverpool had more possession, more shots, (both on and off target) more corners. They don't have Messi and that's what counted tonight.

01-05-2019, 11:05 PM
The BT sports app, for those who have it, has a number of different camera angles for Messi’s free kick. There’s one that is from behind him, probably zooming in from the other end of the pitch but low, like knee height, and it shows just how much bend he got on the ball. Unbelievable Jeff.

01-05-2019, 11:30 PM
Thought Liverpool were the better team for the majority of the game. However, Lionel Messi what an absolute privilege it is to watch that man play the game. Got himself another Champions League final 👍

02-05-2019, 05:32 AM
Don't know what it is about Liverpool. I love the city but can't stand the club and I've no affiliation to any English club.

There's another club in Liverpool. They're quite famous!

02-05-2019, 06:34 AM
McManaman nitpicking Messi's free-kick. :hilarious You couldn't make it up.

Agree an awful co commentator. If it had been Cristiano you would never hear the end of it. Amazing free kick.

02-05-2019, 06:46 AM
If Ajax make the final they will well supported underdogs.

02-05-2019, 07:01 AM
Agree an awful co commentator. If it had been Cristiano you would never hear the end of it. Amazing free kick.

He is utterly woeful. Almost ruins games half the time.

Hopefully they see sense and bin him for next season

02-05-2019, 11:22 AM
Gary & Rio not seeming overly Liverpool biased here :greengrin

https://twitter.com/rioferdy5/status/1123703724218699777

02-05-2019, 03:29 PM
I assume you're fishing. Liverpool had more possession, more shots, (both on and off target) more corners. They don't have Messi and that's what counted tonight.

Well I don't agree.

02-05-2019, 04:14 PM
Well I don't agree.

I didn’t see the game but Jonathan Wilson, who is always worth a read, highlighted a number of factors that contributed to the result.

These included Liverpool’s failure to negate Busquets’s passing game. Another factor was deploying Gomez at RB to play narrow and nullify Messi. Unfortunately for Liverpool, Barca’s first goal came from exploiting the space Gomez was having to leave.

Full article here

https://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2019/may/02/jurgen-klopp-tactics-barcelona-lionel-messi-liverpool

02-05-2019, 04:25 PM
Gary & Rio not seeming overly Liverpool biased here :greengrin

https://twitter.com/rioferdy5/status/1123703724218699777

Pair of twats

02-05-2019, 07:00 PM
Eintracht Frankfurt. Now thats a display! Fantastic.

02-05-2019, 07:15 PM
Valencia p******g all over arsenal the first 10 mins 1-0 the spaniards

uno-uno, decent game

now 2-1 arsenal after 25 mins

Frankfurt 1 chelksi 0

02-05-2019, 07:16 PM
Looks like Arsenals recent dreadful form is continuing. Few weeks ago was looking very promising for 3rd and Europa league. Now lucky to get 4th and down an away goal.

02-05-2019, 07:47 PM
Looks like Arsenals recent dreadful form is continuing. Few weeks ago was looking very promising for 3rd and Europa league. Now lucky to get 4th and down an away goal.

Good start from Valencia in the first 20 minutes but Arsenal 2-1 up and well on top now.

02-05-2019, 07:50 PM
1 1 Chelsea

02-05-2019, 08:27 PM
Lacazette missed two sitters there lol....

02-05-2019, 08:29 PM
Quite a well balanced tie this Arsenal Valencia match. Still 2-1 Arsenal with 20 minutes to go.

Zondervan
02-05-2019, 08:32 PM
Eintracht Frankfurt. Now thats a display! Fantastic.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190502/e7c60551be45d3c211e58cf5cd46f05d.jpg

02-05-2019, 08:50 PM
3-1 to Arsenal

02-05-2019, 08:51 PM
that valencia keeper is p@sh, that'll cost his team a place in the final

03-05-2019, 07:22 PM
Everton all over Burnley here. 2-0.

17-05-2019, 07:06 PM
Watching Dundee Utd v Caley, still 0-0 after 20 mins, but Caley playing well so far

17-05-2019, 07:08 PM
Hope Caley find a way to overturn this and dump United out.

I've known a few Arabs in my life, and they were all complete twunts. Plus, Robbie Neilson and Osman Sow...

17-05-2019, 07:13 PM
I’ll be really disappointed when BT lose the Scottish football coverage - however, the fact that I’ll no longer hear the sound of that tit Craigan talking *****, will be some consolation.

17-05-2019, 07:16 PM

I've known a few Arabs in my life, and they were all complete twunts. Plus, Robbie Neilson and Osman Sow...
You have to balance that with the fact that the anti christ is in the Inverness dugout. I’m cheering for Utd. Proper club with proper fans and a decent away day.

17-05-2019, 07:20 PM
Inverness have been the better side so far.

Doran should have scored there

17-05-2019, 07:23 PM

Caley play good football, surprised Hearts haven’t considered him
Oops, good football and Hearts don’t go hand in hand.....

17-05-2019, 07:27 PM
How bad is Osman Sow? Never has his head up so can never find a man on his own side.

17-05-2019, 07:30 PM
Penalty to Dundee Utd

17-05-2019, 07:31 PM
1-0 Utd

17-05-2019, 07:32 PM
Not for me...

17-05-2019, 07:33 PM
Clancy should get demoted.

Clancy’s having a good week....

That was very harsh.

17-05-2019, 07:35 PM
It can’t be a penalty if the ball deflects from another part of the players body. Wrong decision again.

Harkes looks decent for DU

Obvious deliberate hand ball right enough - Clancy the clown

17-05-2019, 07:40 PM
Classic VAR decision. Close range deflection off his thigh which is clearly shown in the replay.

17-05-2019, 07:45 PM
Classic VAR decision. Close range deflection off his thigh which is clearly shown in the replay.

As Ally’s saying, thinking Clancy’s only seeing the hand ball, not the deflection
VAR as you are saying, would clear it up

17-05-2019, 07:48 PM
Imagine a Premiership with Hamilton, Livingston, Ross County and ICT? Jesus wept. Come on Dundee United.

17-05-2019, 07:48 PM
Big fan of Sutton immediately calling it as a penalty, still talking during the replay, and... being too chicken**** to change his mind.

17-05-2019, 07:52 PM
The big lad Jordan White is causing United a lot of problems, worth a punt maybe ?

17-05-2019, 07:53 PM
That was very harsh.

These things even themselves out over the season...

17-05-2019, 07:54 PM
That McMullen looks a dangerous player

17-05-2019, 07:57 PM
2-0 Utd

17-05-2019, 07:58 PM
Wee Jambos 2-0 ICT - Sow :rolleyes:

17-05-2019, 07:59 PM
The Swiss guy in the United goal is going to go to a big club without a doubt, he looks the real deal.