View Full Version : Kazahkstan vs Scotland (Match Updates)

AugustaHibs
21-03-2019, 12:43 PM
For those of us in work and unable to watch the game this is the place for updates.

Palmer makes his debut with Shinnie playing left back.

Mcnulty on the bench.

21-03-2019, 12:47 PM
Would never have predicted that line up

21-03-2019, 12:55 PM

21-03-2019, 12:56 PM
Know very little about Kazahkstan - so just researched that:

Won their last game 1-0 versus Moldova at home.
Previous wins include 4-0 home to Andorra, 3-0 home to Azerbajan and 3-2 away to Hungary
Recent losses include 2-1 away to Georgia, 2-0 home to Georgia, 2-1 away to Bulgaria following defeats against Romania, Poland, Montenegro (twice), Denmark (twice), Armenia and Cyprus in which they've lost at least three goals each time (apart from only two against Armenia).
Going back further beyond 2016 and their record is even worse.

Surely, must be a convincing Scotland win.

:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

21-03-2019, 12:58 PM
Would never have predicted that line up

Why not? Probably the best with the players available. Maybe only McTominay and Souttar would be alternatives.

21-03-2019, 01:04 PM
2-0 defeat unfortunately. That defence is a disaster waiting to happen

21-03-2019, 01:20 PM
Who is Palmer ?

21-03-2019, 01:23 PM
I can't say I've ever heard of Liam Palmer. Championship player I'm assuming?

It's a young lineup, hopefully filled with players excited by pulling on the dark blue and representing their country on the national stage.

21-03-2019, 01:26 PM
Who is Palmer ?

Right back for Sheff Wed. Played for u19s and u21s.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liam_Palmer

21-03-2019, 01:28 PM

Disagree think it looks ok. Like McBurnie as a target and hopefully Burke is on a good day as he can be a huge threat.

murray26
21-03-2019, 01:34 PM
Really important match a strong start is a must.. come on Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

21-03-2019, 01:50 PM
Obviously the defense will be effected without Robertson, Tierney and O'Donnel, but I still think it's more than capable in handling things back there. Middle to from, it's without question McGregor, McGinn, Armstrong and Forrest have quality. I'm a big fan of Burke and I predict he'll get his first goal for Scotland today. Mcburnie is tough on the eye with his size, socks, and general style, but 18 goals in the Championship for Swansea can't be ignored.

COME.ON.SCOTLAND! New campaign, new optimism! Love proper international qualifiers!

21-03-2019, 01:52 PM
I just watched Ichiro Suzuki, a legend in basbeall, take his final bow after almost 3 decades of playing the sport. Truly moving.

Then I turned over to hear Alex McLeish talking about "...[Graham] Shinnie, in Mexico, in Mexico CITY, in THE AZTECA...".

He couldn't inspire sleep.

Hopefully the team aren't relying on him to get them up for this.

21-03-2019, 01:56 PM
I just watched Ichiro Suzuki, a legend in basbeall, take his final bow after almost 3 decades of playing the sport. Truly moving.

Then I turned over to hear Alex McLeish talking about "...[Graham] Shinnie, in Mexico, in Mexico CITY, in THE AZTECA...".

He couldn't inspire sleep.

Hopefully the team aren't relying on him to get them up for this.

He inspired our team plenty times.

Come on Scotland!!!

Leitherhibs
21-03-2019, 01:58 PM
Some good players missing in the Scotland side, fear we will most Ryan Fraser the most, he's our best attacking player by some distance IMO.

21-03-2019, 01:59 PM
He inspired our team plenty times.

Come on Scotland!!!

He sounded like an Only an Excuse parady of himself pre-match.

That Kazakhstan anthem is superb! Proper Soviet vibes.

Besties Debut
You cant beat a ex Soviet-era national anthem

Great to see a line up full of young, exciting players with none of the perennial losers we've had over the last ten or so years.

21-03-2019, 02:01 PM
You cant beat a ex Soviet-era national anthem[emoji106] All 4 hours of it.

Leitherhibs
21-03-2019, 02:02 PM
Great to see a line up full of young, exciting players with none of the perennial losers we've had over the last ten or so years.

Not sure there will have been a younger average age (24.5) of a Scotland side in a competitive game - Under potter and auld broon the average age must have been 30+.

SJNB Hibby
21-03-2019, 02:03 PM
Not sure there will have been a younger average age (24.5) of a Scotland side in a competitive game - Under potter and auld broon the average age must have been 30+.

How many caps between them though? 50?

21-03-2019, 02:04 PM
You cant beat a ex Soviet-era national anthem

I was disappointed to miss the bit about Kazakhstan being the number one exporter of potassium.

Leitherhibs
21-03-2019, 02:05 PM
How many caps between them though? 50?

IF that, preference would surely always be to give youth a chance over calling in a bloke out of form because he's got 25+ caps.

Newry Hibs
21-03-2019, 02:05 PM
The radio commentator said that if england and Scotland quality, they will be in the same group.

Nice one to worry about (If england get there!) But a strange arrangement

Forever_Green93
21-03-2019, 02:06 PM
1-0 Kazakhstan

21-03-2019, 02:07 PM
****ing Christ.

Off the bar
21-03-2019, 02:07 PM
Ffs

SJNB Hibby
21-03-2019, 02:08 PM
****ing Christ.

Well there's the worry about losing an early goal out of the way

He sounded like an Only an Excuse parady of himself pre-match.

That Kazakhstan anthem is superb! Proper Soviet vibes.

Fair points. :aok:

Oh my god.

Actually, nah. Entirely expected.

21-03-2019, 02:09 PM
****ing Christ.
How bad are we , simple goal ball over the top.

Useless ****s

Forever_Green93
Omg 2-0 ffs

poor defending. Defenders are sleeping.

21-03-2019, 02:10 PM
2-0, words fail me

Well maybe next time.

2 zip.

Campaign over after nine minutes. New record?

Leitherhibs
Shinnie filling in an at LB caught out for both goals. Tierney and Robertson sorely missed.

Saturday Boy
21-03-2019, 02:11 PM

I hope they settle for 2 😳

At what point am I allowed to say negative things without being told to just "**** off"?

Utter garbage.

Off the bar
Jesus Christ

Shinnie and McKenna are absolutely shocking. 2 of the most overrated players I have ever seen.

I'm disappointed to have missed the "collect 5 crisp packets and get a game in defence for Scotland" competition.

21-03-2019, 02:12 PM
i feel so sad for the fans that spent a helluva lot of money to to go there

Shinnie filling in an at LB caught out for both goals. Tierney and Robertson sorely missed.

If only Scotland had another dependable left back they could have called up.

SJNB Hibby
Finland will be pi$$ing themselves watching this:confused:

We were brilliant for 4.5 minutes:greengrin

That defence is utterly awful.

I have said before that the "£5M for McKenna" chat has always been pish - as a centre half, he needs to be more aware at the first.

And as for Shinnie............at fault for both

21-03-2019, 02:13 PM
Shinnie and McKenna are absolutely shocking. 2 of the most overrated players I have ever seen.

I feel for Shinnie, he's not played at left back for ages. Shouldn't be anywhere near the national team in that position.

Well, I would feel for him if I couldn't stand the hacking *******

We have three months after the San Marino game, only thing that can happen is fan power gets our dinosaur of a manager and the blazers out and get in people that are actually in the 21st ****ing century.

Shinnie and McKenna are absolutely shocking. 2 of the most overrated players I have ever seen.This in spades...2 horrific players

hibee316
21-03-2019, 02:15 PM
At what point am I allowed to say negative things without being told to just "**** off"?

Utter garbage.

About now probably...

21-03-2019, 02:15 PM
We have three months after the San Marino game, only thing that can happen is fan power gets our dinosaur of a manager and the blazers out and get in people that are actually in the 21st ****ing century.

i can state right now that won't be happening anytime soon, if ever

Besties Debut
21-03-2019, 02:16 PM
They look a lot better than i thought they would be

I feel for Shinnie, he's not played at left back for ages. Shouldn't be anywhere near the national team in that position.

Well, I would feel for him if I couldn't stand the hacking *******

The opposition have clearly done their homework on him, look out for the same balls being played all game

it's not even embarrassing. we passed that point years ago.

I don't even know why I still care.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Besties Debut
21-03-2019, 02:17 PM
i feel so sad for the fans that spent a helluva lot of money to to go thereMy heart is bleeding for them.

We should have played the Kilmarnock team as they're used to the surface.

Ww are cannon fodder to the likes of Kazakhstan. Beaten by Borat. Whats the point?

21-03-2019, 02:18 PM
We seem to have one tactic - play the ball to Burke and hope he displays some magic.

Palmer looks awful on the right - just keeps losing it.

21-03-2019, 02:18 PM
My only hope is McNulty doesn't get injured while away with that lot

21-03-2019, 02:21 PM
My only hope is McNulty doesn't get injured while away with that lot

:agree: I hope he gets nowhere near the pitch in either game.

21-03-2019, 02:22 PM
Have just seen the current score.

I don’t know whether to laugh or cry!

If we get nothing from this game then McLeish and co should walk!

Utter disgrace!

Doh Rae Me
21-03-2019, 02:23 PM
And McLeish wants to stay in charge for the world cup qualifiers.

21-03-2019, 02:25 PM
Be better with Shelly Kerr than McLeish !!

21-03-2019, 02:25 PM
Jesus christ :faf:

dunfyhibby
21-03-2019, 02:26 PM

😂😂😂

Comedy gold, Scotland are playing gash. Big Eck out!

that's shocking from burke ffs son

21-03-2019, 02:27 PM
They can't even pass 5 feet to each other.

He scraped by a 3 team group with Israel and Albania and now we're getting horsed 2-0 (going on 3 or 4) by Kazakhstan.

It's Burke vs Kazakhstan right now - even McGinn is completely missing thus far.

21-03-2019, 02:28 PM
:agree: I hope he gets nowhere near the pitch in either game.

i hope,like HE will, that he does

Wull
Comedy gold, Scotland are playing gash. Big Eck out!

Do we get a vote on Eckzit

that's shocking from burke ffs son

what even was it? a shot? a cross?

Check out @BeWarmers’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/BeWarmers/status/1108749038810251266?s=09

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Do we get a vote on Eckzit

21-03-2019, 02:29 PM
Utter utter garbage

This pathetic Scotland team won't score 1

Looks like the players have been enjoying the break with Big Eck. Hic.

Shouldn’t have got rid of Strachan for this clown

armstrong crapping it to close down that shot

21-03-2019, 02:31 PM
Is this just a friendly?

21-03-2019, 02:32 PM
Is this just a friendly?

Euro2020 qualifier.

21-03-2019, 02:33 PM
SFA need to beg Shelley Kerr to take over.

21-03-2019, 02:34 PM
Mcburnie is murder, looks like someone’s dropped him in from an amateur league

21-03-2019, 02:34 PM
Is this a joke? Kazakhstan. No 117 in the world. A lot of desert. We're getting horsed ('cameled'?is this a verb?) 2-0 :faf:

You've got to love Scotland.

21-03-2019, 02:35 PM
Euro2020 qualifier.

i suspect the poster you quoted was being flippant

21-03-2019, 02:36 PM
Is this a joke? Kazakhstan. No 117 in the world. A lot of desert. We're getting horsed ('cameled'?is this a verb?) 2-0 :faf:

Not sure about “cameled “ but definitely getting humped

21-03-2019, 02:37 PM
loss of picture

thank gawd :greengrin

21-03-2019, 02:37 PM
Don't apologise Sky. It's a mercy...

21-03-2019, 02:38 PM
Enjoy this, as it'll be 4-0 when we rejoin.

Well they do down South, get to laugh at us.

It's good to know that in times of uncertainty and upheaval, when the world seems to be changing at an alarming rate and when there seems a new crisis to consider almost every day that you can rely on the Scotland national team to provide a bit consistency and normality.

Come on toe the line

21-03-2019, 02:39 PM
Maybe in hope?

21-03-2019, 02:40 PM
get McLeish to manage brexit. we'll be out in minutes with no fuss or fight back.

Come on toe the line

He's no wrong. We're getting humped.

Come on toe the line

If people have something to say they should be able to just spit it out.

Hibhibhooray
21-03-2019, 02:41 PM
:hyper I wiz all doom and gloom until I read that brilliant!
Is this just a friendly?

Newcastlehibby
We need BrECKzit.

I'm taking the hump at these puns

Not sure about “cameled “ but definitely getting humped

Kazakhstan featured heavily in Race Across the World on TV last night, so i now consider myself an expert on the place.

If people have something to say they should be able to just spit it out.

Or just swallow their pride

21-03-2019, 02:42 PM
Glad we have such an inspirational character as our manager with such a crucial half time team talk to come.....

How many tackles have McGregor, Shinnie and Armstrong literally shat out of?

It's part of the reason they keep getting breakaways.

Get these cowards to ****.

Kazakhstan featured heavily in Race Across the World on TV last night, so i now consider myself an expert on the place.

Should’ve been part of Eck’s backroom team then as they don’t seem to have a clue about it!

21-03-2019, 02:43 PM
Oli McBurnie is like a little boy lost. Hopeless.

He also needs to get his socks pulled up (literally) for a start. You need to be good enough to get away with drawing attention to yourself like that in the first place, which he’s not.

21-03-2019, 02:43 PM
loss of picture

thank gawd :greengrin

You can tell that the commentators are not at the stadium and watching the TV pictures.

The lack of commentary during the picture loss confirmed this. Also the comment about the Kazakhstan player having been booked for an earlier infringement. The commentator had no idea for what.

21-03-2019, 02:45 PM
the first 10 mins in the opening game is all it took to be out of contention for qualifying

No shots on target against Kazakhstan, wow.

Well there's another fine mess starting off lol.....

21-03-2019, 02:46 PM
Oli McBurnie is like a little boy lost. Hopeless.

He also needs to get his socks pulled up (literally) for a start. You need to be good enough to get away with drawing attention to yourself like that in the first place, which he’s not.

Wears children's shin guards for some reason.

21-03-2019, 02:46 PM

You didn’t predict 2 0 after nine minutes though F F S

21-03-2019, 02:47 PM
Should’ve been part of Eck’s backroom team then as they don’t seem to have a clue about it!

There's a lot of desert.
There's a lot of camels.
They hump Scotland at our national sport.

Anything else?

How many tackles have McGregor, Shinnie and Armstrong literally shat out of?

It's part of the reason they keep getting breakaways.

Get these cowards to ****.Armstrong should never have played for Scotland again after he shat it in the England game. I'll never forgive him.

McGregor is captain [emoji23]

So have we had a shot on target yet? Against the 117th best team in the world? Nah, thought no.:rolleyes:

I wasnt tbh.... not really following any of the scotland stuff last few years. We keep going backwards and nobody seems to be fussed about fixing it.

fulshie
21-03-2019, 02:48 PM
:agree: I hope he gets nowhere near the pitch in either game.I'm pretty sure McNulty will be thinking otherwise.

Well my enthusiasm for the national team again lasted a whole 9 minutes :faf:

McNulty needs to be on at half time.

21-03-2019, 02:49 PM
Have just seen the current score.

I don’t know whether to laugh or cry!

If we get nothing from this game then McLeish and co should walk!

Utter disgrace!

It’s no Laughing Matter so time to Greet

So who's next for a shot at the 'quite fancy a couple of years away from real work' role?

John Collins and Graeme Sounness are always good starters in the Scotland manager bingo game. 'We should ask Fergie just in case' usually gets an airing as well.

Just as long as it isn't some wacky foreigner. A good Scottish name is more important than actual ability.

Halmyre Hibee
This is as bad as it gets. Would have been better with a Livi / Killie select team.

21-03-2019, 02:51 PM
So who's next for a shot at the 'quite fancy a couple of years away from real work' role?

John Collins and Graeme Sounness are always good starters in the Scotland manager bingo game. 'We should ask Fergie just in case' usually gets an airing as well.

Just as long as it isn't some wacky foreigner. A good Scottish name is more important than actual ability.

Levein. He's the man to get 'down to the job' in his team's hour of need.

the first 10 mins in the opening game is all it took to be out of contention for qualifying

Tbf at least they aren't bothering with the 'it's the hope that kills' nonsense this year, getting all teary eyed about a draw in the Isle of Man or somewhere in the penultimate game. They've went for a nice clean kill early doors this time.

Probably best for all concerned.

It’s all part of a cunning plan to emulate the fantastic comeback of the Scottish rugby team against England. Expect fireworks in the second half.:rolleyes:

21-03-2019, 02:52 PM

Cathro!

Seriously though, I would offer it to Harry Redknapp.

21-03-2019, 02:53 PM
Shinnie doesnt play LB for Aberdeen does he?

21-03-2019, 02:53 PM

Just as long as it isn't some wacky foreigner. A good Scottish name is more important than actual ability.Maurice Malpas. At least we'll know there's someone there to swear at them on behalf of the nation.

Bobo
21-03-2019, 02:54 PM
One man up front says it all 🙄 no threat, no pace and precious little talent, Scotland are embarrassing.

Tbf at least they aren't bothering with the 'it's the hope that kills' nonsense this year, getting all teary eyed about a draw in the Isle of Man or somewhere in the penultimate game. They've went for a nice clean kill early doors this time.

Probably best for all concerned.

There's a lot of desert.
There's a lot of camels.
They hump Scotland at our national sport.

Anything else?

Oil and rocket launches? Maybe we could arrange a one way ticket on the next one for the GJP?

Na plays CM. Sure he used to play LB for them though which is why hes dropped back there with KT & AR out.

21-03-2019, 02:56 PM
Na plays CM. Sure he used to play LB for them though which is why hes dropped back there.

Id have maybe played a LB there... but Eck knows best.

One man up front says it all 🙄 no threat, no pace and precious little talent, Scotland are embarrassing.

No it doesn’t. Plenty teams play one up front.

It’s just the fact we are pish.

Oil and rocket launches? Maybe we could arrange a one way ticket on the next one for the GJP?

President took over when the Berlin wall fell and left office this week. Thirty years to amass millions of dollars of oil wealth stolen from the people. I love the CIA fact book.

Is it three yet?

21-03-2019, 02:57 PM

Not regularly, he normally plays in the centre of midfield, but he does fill in at LB from time to time.

It's not like he's never played there before, there is no excuse for any professional footballer at any level being in the position he's in for both of their goals.

Absolutely dreadful stuff.

The game is crying out for McNulty. Get him on for Shinnie, go three at the back and throw everything at them.

21-03-2019, 02:58 PM
Just in the door, for ****s sake how ******g low have we got that Kazakhstan are whipping out butts.

21-03-2019, 02:59 PM
Just cant believe weve not managed a single shot on target against a team ranked 117th in the world. Honestly nonsense.

McNulty hat trick second half would do :greengrin

21-03-2019, 02:59 PM
Next manager will be Moyes. Fits the bill: dour defensive football, part of the old guard that thinks because we invented it we don't have to change our structure, thinks people who are 5'11" are "too wee" to play football, ex-Celtic/Rangers, won't protest too much about the existing setup. Put your house on it.

hhibs
21-03-2019, 03:00 PM
Just gruesome.

Beyond awful.

It’s bad enough being 2-0 down but the fact we don’t even look like we have any hope of scoring is even worse.

Saturday Boy
Actually, I think we’ve done not too bad in the last 15 minutes 😂

HAZ2000
21-03-2019, 03:02 PM
Mcnulty could run rings around Mcburnie

21-03-2019, 03:02 PM
The Madonna lily, despite only being the nation's second favourite flower, is the official national flower of Kazakhstan.

Denverhibby
21-03-2019, 03:03 PM
It’s all part of a cunning plan to emulate the fantastic comeback of the Scottish rugby team against England. Expect fireworks in the second half.:rolleyes:

It would be worth showing the 6min highlights from Saturday

21-03-2019, 03:03 PM
43 years the last time our national team lost two goals in the first 10 mins of a game, well done eck we've equaled a record

21-03-2019, 03:04 PM
No Scotland changes for 2nd half :faf:

21-03-2019, 03:05 PM
The Madonna lily, despite only bring the nation's second favourite flower, is the official national flower of Kazakhstan.

Kazakhstan is home to the Baikonur Cosmodome, the world’s first and largest space launch facility. It is leased by the Russians until 2050

21-03-2019, 03:05 PM
The currency is the Tenge.

21-03-2019, 03:06 PM
The New Year for Kazakhs is called Nauryz, and it is celebrated on the 22nd of March.

The only things I know about Kazakhstan were learned through Borat and are incorrect.

I just looked it up on google maps. Bigger country than I thought it would be.

Holy **** :faf:

I bet you ten tenges it finishes 3-1.

Off the bar
21-03-2019, 03:07 PM
The boy Palmer is ****

Mckenna wow

Holy **** :faf:

This is really embarrassing, and could eliminate us from this group this early

Kazakhstan is home to the Baikonur Cosmodome, the world’s first and largest space launch facility. It is leased by the Russians until 2050Is it really a country and not just somewhere from Lord of the Rings where the Scotland team have become trapped in on their way to a football match?

just walk eck, just walk

quite possibly thee most embarrassing scoreline in our national sides history

Complete humiliation.

21-03-2019, 03:08 PM
Curtains

This is just downright embarrassing now.

Get McLeish to **** and get the entire boardroom at the sfa to ****.

TV off. ****ing ridiculous. Get the whole SFA to ****.

21-03-2019, 03:09 PM
Do we really not have a LB in the whole squad? And some people on here slag Lewis! :greengrin

Anyone wanting to pay £8M for McKenna is only slightly less daft than whoever was responsible for turning such an offer down.

Is it really a country and not just somewhere from Lord of the Rings where the Scotland team have become trapped in on their way to a football match?

One does not simply walk into Kazakhstan.

:faf: oh lordy 3-0.

How do we have such a bad record against Aberdeen? The left side of this defence is atrocious an it's hardly world class attacking that is carving us open.

The Lake Balkhash, which is one of the biggest lakes of the World has a unique quality about it. One half of the water remains saline, whereas the other half of the lake has fresh water.

21-03-2019, 03:10 PM
May as well lose by 4 or 5 now. Change might happen.

Hibhibhooray
We are done already!

Our worst ever result.

McKenna, Shinnie, Palmer, McGregor, Armstrong, McBurnie...6 utter traitors to the jersey. Pitiful.

21-03-2019, 03:11 PM
Speechless. What a complete **** up. McLeish needs to go after this.

Who is Palmer, looks pish.

Maybe they are doing us a favour Billy A lot of fans didn’t think McLeish was man for the job Blazer Appointment So Maybe it’s the Catalyst for Change
Have seen them a few times at Hampden and apart from the Forrest Hat-trick haven’t been impressed

Why was he chosen over O’Donnell

Bobo
That's fechin woeful, keeper is hopeless and defence even worse, shouldn't be happening but Scottish football will never improve until its governance is changed radically and removed from Glasgow!

21-03-2019, 03:12 PM
The ninth largest country in the world, Kazakhstan is one of the most developed countries in Central Asia. It is very rich because of its abundance of oil and minerals. If you walk through the capital of Astana, you will feel as though you are in the future, because of all of its futuristic architecture. The cities are great places to meet people, experience the energy of the nightlife and shop to your heart’s content. They can kick **** out of wee Ecks Scotland at football. Not only does it hold promise in the cities, but also outside, as there are many adventures you may embark on whether in the steppes, valley of Tian Shan or quaint villages.

21-03-2019, 03:12 PM
Our worst ever result.

Has to be close. Vogts 2-2 in the Faroes looks positively encouraging after this shambles.

Off the bar
21-03-2019, 03:13 PM
First shot on target 54 minutes in

21-03-2019, 03:14 PM
We are done already!

Shocking stuff, no wonder Scottish football is held in such low regard.👎

One does not simply walk into Kazakhstan.

:faf: oh lordy 3-0.Takes away the fear of being beaten 3 nil though. I'm pretty confident we'll make up for it when we play the Tracy Island select in the next match, they've got Parker the chauffeur in goal.

First shot on target 54 minutes in

:saltireflag

Maybe they are doing us a favour Billy A lot of fans didn’t think McLeish was man for the job Blazer Appointment So Maybe it’s the Catalyst for Change
Have seen them a few times at Hampden and apart from the Forrest Hat-trick haven’t been impressed

I hope your right but I doubt it. The one thing the SFA are good at is surviving with the blazers still in situ. Who can touch them?

3-0, 56 minutes in and STILL no changes.

**** off you useless GJP.

Bunch of cowards that was terrible from Forrest and Armstrong

21-03-2019, 03:15 PM
forrest keeping up his recent sellick form....absolute p@sh again, he's had his purple patch

hibee

Had to google him to find out myself, born in England and plays there for Sheffield Wednesday.

I actually can't wait for the press conference. It's going to be sick twisted comedy.

McLeish must be Shellshocked or think their still in it F F S

YanYansen
21-03-2019, 03:16 PM
Stunningly bad. Thuddingly bad. We are a joke.

how on gods earth McLeish STILL doesn't see fit to change things is utterly utterly baffling

Off the bar

Commentator just said gjp was considering a change, so long as it's a career change we might be ok.

Johnny Russell is coming on. We're saved :rolleyes:

21-03-2019, 03:17 PM
McLeish must be Shellshocked or think their still in it F F S

McLeish is a ****ing joke and that’s being kind.

Bringing on a striker to replace the only striker on the pitch.

Prostitution is semi-legal in Kazakhstan, which is lucky because in 2019 the Scotland national team spent 90 minutes getting pumped rotten whilst getting paid.

21-03-2019, 03:18 PM

Some boy only in the squads because he pipep up in Mexico.

the Kazak fans are displaying yellow cards to show appreciation for our cowardly players...cheeky

Time to accept we are now at the level of Lithuania and the likes.

Is the announcer in the stadium taking the pish out of Scotland.

Prostitution is semi-legal in Kazakhstan, which is lucky because in 2019 the Scotland national team spend 90 minutes getting pumped rotten whilst getting paid.

:top marks :faf:

21-03-2019, 03:20 PM

Think it’s McLeish that’s taking the Pish out of Fans Silver

21-03-2019, 03:21 PM

Nah we’re doing just fine at that

21-03-2019, 03:21 PM
Never mind. We'll always have Argentina...........

21-03-2019, 03:23 PM
I got to see us in Italy and France - looks like I might be telling that story to grandchildren in years to come..........

Part of me wants them to get another couple, just to ram it right up McLeish.

21-03-2019, 03:24 PM
With Belgium and Russia in the group would it be harsh and to early to say Scotland effectively went out of this campaign within 10min?

Kazakhstan beat Andorra 4-0 at home last year. That's approaching the level we're currently at - Andorra ffs.

For the tartan armies sake I hope to hell they sell beer there.

To think we close down proper football in Scotland and risk player injuries for this. Utterly embarrassing.

21-03-2019, 03:25 PM
Whiskey Galores on BBC2 if anyone wants to see a load of jubilant Scots.

21-03-2019, 03:25 PM
We've looked outnumbered in every department, we were 2 down after 9 minutes, we took 54 minutes to register a shot at goal yet we're nearly at 70 minutes without ANY change of shape at all.

It's not working. It's not going to start working.

21-03-2019, 03:26 PM
Take off SJM?? FFS i can only assume both his legs are falling off.

Maybe it’s the pitch , the long journey, the climate or the reality we’re PISH

Remember when we thought losing to Costa Rica was bad?

Carlton Palmers laddie.

21-03-2019, 03:27 PM

Apparently, like the majority, he's been p1sh. (I say apparently as I'm only listening, not watching)

McLeish is utterly, utterly ****ing clueless.

To be fair, this is the worst I've ever seen him play.

Still not the change I would be making.

21-03-2019, 03:28 PM
Think it’s McLeish that’s taking the Pish out of Fans Silver

McLeish has to go after this performance, McFadden will take charge of next game.

Carlton Palmers laddie.

I can only assume he gets his footballing ability from his mum, Patsy.

His new name after today is Sliding John McGinn, because every second touch was a tackle.

21-03-2019, 03:30 PM
San Marino will be rubbing their hands.

21-03-2019, 03:30 PM

Hes been crap..........but, tbh so have they all.

Its like the last 2 months under Lennon - I suspect the team on the park havent got a scoobie what his "tactics" were here.

The players basically stopped playing at about 35 minutes, and he waited another 25 to freshen it up - utterly clueless.

His press conf should be great:aok:

21-03-2019, 03:31 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

21-03-2019, 03:32 PM

We aren’t though. The players are there if we actually get in a decent coach and head coach.

21-03-2019, 03:33 PM
Footballers up and down Scotland looking to see if they have Irish, Welsh, English, Polish, German, Chinese, Guatemalan, Papau New Guinean heritage so as to not be associated with this pish.

sauzee=legend
21-03-2019, 03:33 PM
Final straw - not watching another second of Scotland whilst Eck is in charge.
Horrible tactics, horrible team, no plan b.
Agree with post before - eck should be away before the team leaves the stadium tonight.
That is totally unacceptable

21-03-2019, 03:34 PM
How many times has Master Bates lumped that ball forward to nobody it’s infuriating

21-03-2019, 03:35 PM
If our "manager" hasn't resigned on the spot or been sacked on the spot the minute this game ends..

Actually, I don't have a follow up to that because the SFA will just keep doing whatever the **** they want.

Carlton Palmers laddie.
Not so his dads name is Terry and he is a painter

Horrible clash of heads there.

i'l take back my slagging our players, it's not fair and at least they have pride and at least want to play for the national side, it's simply not their fault they just simply do not possess the quality necessary to compete on the international stage, but i DO absolutely detest the b******s in charge of our game, these cowards won't do the right thing for our game and step down

21-03-2019, 03:36 PM
We aren’t though. The players are there if we actually get in a decent coach and head coach.

We are though. We had Ollie mcburnie upfront ffs

21-03-2019, 03:36 PM
McNulty coming on.

21-03-2019, 03:37 PM
McNultys coming on.....for Forest

McNulty on

Doh Rae Me
Please don't get injured Mark

https://twitter.com/simpsonsspfl/status/1108765022640132097?s=21

21-03-2019, 03:38 PM
extra respect for McNulty for not saying to McLeish...'**** that, i'm not going on there' :greengrin

21-03-2019, 03:39 PM
McNulty coming on.

Ffs

We are though. We had Ollie mcburnie upfront ffs

Chosen by a clown of a coach who hasn’t got a clue.

At least they can send the video into "you've been framed" and get £250.

Burke actually getting praised by Provan for ****ting out of a 50-50 there because of the clash of heads.

That highlights where our national game is. Don't dare compete, lest you get injured.

Unusual to see Shinnie getting a yellow card in a game

StevesFamau5
https://twitter.com/simpsonsspfl/status/1108765022640132097?s=21

:top marksabsolutely love these tweets... sums everything up

21-03-2019, 03:40 PM
2 strikers on for the last ten minutes - we're going to go for it now, tactical masterclass.

Shinnie capping a woeful performance there

As if things weren't bad enough, the Scotland fans have to stay in the stadium an extra 30 minutes after the final whistle goes.

Shinnie doing what he does best - kicking the **** out of another player.

Sadly for him he's not wearing red so he gets booked.

21-03-2019, 03:41 PM
http://www.hibs.net/image/gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAIAAAAAAAP///yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7http://www.hibs.net/image/gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAIAAAAAAAP///yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7http://www.hibs.net/image/gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAIAAAAAAAP///yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7https://i2-prod.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article14161314.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/0_Scotland-v-Israel-UEFA-Nations-League-Group-C1-Hampden-Park.jpg