View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Motherwell

16-03-2019, 12:41 PM
It's an absolutely beautiful day for football. Already quite a few games called off. Team news?

16-03-2019, 12:54 PM
No Horgan in the team 6 development players on the bench, also no Bigirimana

16-03-2019, 12:54 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Gray (c), Milligan, Hanlon, Stevenson, Slivka, Omeonga, Mallan, Kamberi, McNulty

Subs - Dabrowski, Bartley, Shaw, F Murray, Mackie, I Murray, L Allan

16-03-2019, 12:55 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Gray (c), Milligan, Hanlon, Stevenson, Slivka, Omeonga, Mallan, Kamberi, McNulty

Slivka in for McGregor. Five development players on bench - presume Bigirimana is injured too?

spudhib
Slivka back for Mcgregor,all kids on the bench except Marv.

Missing a player ??

davhibby
16-03-2019, 12:56 PM
Horgan is playing

Slivka in for McGregor. Five development players on bench - presume Bigirimana is injured too?

You forgot Horgan

spudhib
Horgan starts

Horgan is playing Twitter had only 10 players 😂

16-03-2019, 12:57 PM
Hope we don’t get any CB injuries today! 😬

Missing a player ??

Horgan is playing, must have missed him off

I thought we were looking light in the midfield..

16-03-2019, 12:58 PM
Such a weak bench

16-03-2019, 12:58 PM
Hope we don’t get any CB injuries today! 😬

Really surprised Ben Stirling isn’t on the bench, could play anywhere along the back line, if anyone got injured

16-03-2019, 12:59 PM
What happened to Bigrimana and Johnson? Injured?

16-03-2019, 01:03 PM

Bigi is in his international squad, wonder if he’s flown out already

16-03-2019, 01:03 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkJohnson has been injured for weeks..No idea about Bigirimana

16-03-2019, 01:07 PM
No Bigrimana nor Nelom on the bench

16-03-2019, 01:12 PM
Really surprised Ben Stirling isn’t on the bench, could play anywhere along the back line, if anyone got injured

I would have given him a start . With a clear set of instructions from the manager it would be less of risk than playing Milligan out of position. That is almost losing out twice.

16-03-2019, 01:17 PM
Line of stewards setting up in front of the East and just been given a row for standing and looking out at the stadium rather then going to my seat.

Understandable but I was one of about a dozen fans in at the time. (Must try to be less grumpy [emoji51])

MacGruber
16-03-2019, 01:18 PM
Bit disappointed Bigi has missed out. Looked good on solo appearance. Players reckon plenty skill. Given no look in with squad thin and only signed to end of season I imagine he won't be kept on. Heckingbottom will need sone scope for hia own players though so possibly a few in this boat

BlackSheep
16-03-2019, 01:20 PM
Such a weak bench

Watched many dev games this year?

16-03-2019, 01:21 PM
Bit disappointed Bigi has missed out. Looked good on solo appearance. Players reckon plenty skill. Given no look in with squad thin and only signed to end of season I imagine he won't be kept on. Heckingbottom will need sone scope for hia own players though so possibly a few in this boat

He’s on loan from Motherwell is he not

16-03-2019, 01:21 PM

No “permanent” signing until the end of the season.

16-03-2019, 01:22 PM

No permanent 6 month deal

16-03-2019, 01:24 PM
Watched many dev games this year?

No but it's a weak bench

BlackSheep
16-03-2019, 01:29 PM
No but it's a weak bench

If your good enough your old enough, the Dev team is on fire at the moment and with such a depleted first team it’s a great chance to blood these boys in the Premiership... look at Shaw and Porteous. With a few others hovering around first team selection it’s a positive thing to see.

Heck is a believer in promoting youth too and he doesn’t do it for the sake of it!

16-03-2019, 01:30 PM
Jesus, some number of stewards working the East today.

16-03-2019, 01:33 PM
Jesus, some number of stewards working the East today.
LD making a point 😎

16-03-2019, 01:35 PM
Behind the goals shut at 2.30pm? Weird. Obviously hibs don't need our money.

16-03-2019, 01:39 PM
They need your money just not drunken bahviour.

The price we pay for the actions of some.

16-03-2019, 01:41 PM
This is what we get for two ****ing idiots in consecutive home games. Hopefully either the rest of them get the message or their mates/people around them self police.

16-03-2019, 01:49 PM
Horgan has his shooting boots on today based on the drill. Mallan too, watch this space... 😎

16-03-2019, 01:53 PM
Horgan has his shooting boots on today based on the drill. Mallan too, watch this space... 😎
Hope they have 2.5 inch studs as the pitch does not look good????

16-03-2019, 01:54 PM
Hope they have 2.5 inch studs as the pitch does not look good????

Hard to tell from where I'm sitting but I've seen worse! Quite a few bare patches though..

16-03-2019, 01:56 PM
Hard to tell from where I'm sitting but I've seen worse! Quite a few bare patches though..
Radio saying that the ball is not bouncing????

16-03-2019, 01:57 PM
Bigi is in his international squad, wonder if he’s flown out alreadyYep, Hibs TV just said Bigi's unavailable because of international duty.

16-03-2019, 01:59 PM

Pitch around the box at the South stand end looks like the worst affected area

mcfly
Weather must have put fans off

Poor crowd

The amount of stewards infront of the east stand though :faf:

16-03-2019, 02:00 PM
Radio saying that the ball is not bouncing????

Rocky has put paid to that. Bouncing just fine

16-03-2019, 02:02 PM
Lewis hits his own post!

16-03-2019, 02:03 PM
Stevenson hits post. Should have scored (an og)

Gray roasted by the winger.

16-03-2019, 02:05 PM
Bottom corner at the East and South looks very heavy. Twice the ball has barely rolled on it.

16-03-2019, 02:07 PM
After that early Stevenson post business, I think we've settled quite well.

Doesn't look like an easy pitch to play on at all.

16-03-2019, 02:07 PM
Good open game early on. Mallan with a long shot and Kamberi cross for McNulty who couldn't quite hit the target.

Man Down Under
16-03-2019, 02:11 PM
Good save from motherwell keeper

Sent from my SM-J330G using Tapatalk

16-03-2019, 02:12 PM
Playing well after the initial setback. Good movement in final third.

McNulty heads it right at keeper from 5 yards. Another good move just with Kamberi just not getting on the end of it.

Playing well.

Motherwell player with a 2 footed over the ball lunge on Omeonga. Not even a foul.

16-03-2019, 02:13 PM
Bottom corner at the East and South looks very heavy. Twice the ball has barely rolled on it.

The ball is maybe paralysed with fear down there 😉

Mr Grieves
16-03-2019, 02:13 PM
Motherwell player with a 2 footed over the ball lunge on Omeonga. Not even a foul.

Looked a shocker from the famous five

16-03-2019, 02:14 PM
Looked a shocker from the famous five

Gray was going mental at the ref and rightly so.

16-03-2019, 02:15 PM
McNulty heads it right at keeper from 5 yards. Another good move just with Kamberi just not getting on the end of it.

Playing well.

Why didn’t Lewis take the corner after that?

Shocking challenge by the way.

Marciano has to stop his Ryan McGivern type floated passes too.

16-03-2019, 02:15 PM

I have to say that these days I find it harder than ever to know what is a good tackle, a foul, a booking and a red card.

That one looked like it could have been any of the above.

Omeonga is looking lively so it wouldn't be surprising if they wanted to put a sore one in on him early.

16-03-2019, 02:19 PM
Penalty Hibs - SURELY a red card?

16-03-2019, 02:19 PM
penalty hibs

16-03-2019, 02:20 PM
Sparky's on 🔥

How’s that not a red

Man Down Under
Great pen

Sent from my SM-J330G using Tapatalk

Only a yellow under the new FIFA rules sadly

My thoughts exactly

16-03-2019, 02:21 PM
Double jeopardy rule.

16-03-2019, 02:21 PM

Thought the new rules were yellow if it's a genuine attempt to get the ball.

hibee62
16-03-2019, 02:22 PM

Deliberate handball and not making a genuine attempt to win the ball is still a red. I’d need to see it again to see if either apply here.

jellybean
16-03-2019, 02:23 PM
Let's keep going Hibs.👍👍

Mallan playing deep and centrally.

I've not been mad on him playing there in the past but he's playing well.

Deliberate handball and not making a genuine attempt to win the ball is still a red. I’d need to see it again to see if either apply here.

I assumed the foul was for hand ball but could be wrong?

If it was a hand ball it should have been red.

Mcpakeisgod
16-03-2019, 02:25 PM
Get in !! Huge one today

16-03-2019, 02:25 PM

It was for handball and I think you're right, it's a red card offence. I don't know why he only got yellow.

hibee62
16-03-2019, 02:26 PM

It was, but refs don’t apply the deliberate handball=red thing fully it else every handball is a red. If he clearly moved his hand towards the ball it’s red.

16-03-2019, 02:27 PM
Mr Happy (AKA Alan McGregor) booked at Ibrox :greengrin

bournehibby
16-03-2019, 02:28 PM
It was, but refs don’t apply the deliberate handball=red thing fully it else every handball is a red. If he clearly moved his hand towards the ball it’s red.
Anyone know who took the pen ? Did they score ? :dunno:

bh

16-03-2019, 02:28 PM
Anyone know who took the pen ? Did they score ? :dunno:

bh

McNulty scored

bournehibby
16-03-2019, 02:30 PM
McNulty scored
Thanks MY :aok:
bh

16-03-2019, 02:31 PM
Sheep 1 up on Livi

16-03-2019, 02:31 PM

Can’t be a sending off.

We are playing very well. Horgan and Slivka both controlling stuff.

16-03-2019, 02:32 PM
Mallan playing deep and centrally.

I've not been mad on him playing there in the past but he's playing well.

He’s like a wee Dylan in there today.

The ref seems like he just can't be ersed. Completely disinterested.

Can’t be a sending off.

We are playing very well. Horgan and Slivka both controlling stuff.

AFAIK if it's a deliberate handball to stop a goal it's still a red.

Kevin Clancy yet again is having a shocker, never a foul by Gray.

16-03-2019, 02:33 PM
Killie 1 up at the The. Cue sectarian singing

Hospitality the new singing section at ER? 😂

The pies one up against the puddings :greengrin

16-03-2019, 02:34 PM
It was for handball and I think you're right, it's a red card offence. I don't know why he only got yellow.
Maybe Heck will get a phone call to explain:greengrin

16-03-2019, 02:34 PM
AFAIK if it's a deliberate handball to stop a goal it's still a red.

It is.

16-03-2019, 02:36 PM
Gray booked for a bad foul

Kevin Clancy letting Motherwell away with murder today.

Doh Rae Me
Hamilton 1 up

16-03-2019, 02:37 PM
Some very good performances from our players, Omeonga really is an excellent player.

Tarts getting beat by Accies😀

AZhibee
Hamilton up

tynehibs
16-03-2019, 02:38 PM
1-0 hamilton

16-03-2019, 02:39 PM
2!

Some very good performances from our players, Omeonga really is an excellent player.

I really like the look of him. Guy who sits behind me slates him though

jellybean
Hamilton 1 up

Beautiful.

yess 2-0 Hibees :flag:

Hanlon thought he scored lol

Omeonga's a wee dynamo.... GOAL!!!

2-0. A flashing header by Gray. I think that's happened before.

Well deserved.

jellybean
16-03-2019, 02:40 PM
Ya dancer!

Omeonga has been a wee magician with the ball today, despite being fouled up and down the park.

Gray with a headed finish. His first ever I believe.

Yasssss. Brilliant performance thus far!

I love Sir David. Deserves a new contract

Get in. Let’s keep this going Hibs!

Hospitality the new singing section at ER? 😂

I think they must have cracked open the strong stuff early in there today.

16-03-2019, 02:41 PM
paul hanlon trying to claim that lol, it was SDG that scored

We want 3

Omeonga is a touch of class now he’s up to match speed.

Definitely Sir David goal.

Some performance here lads. Fantastic.

Who’s the old(we) guys who to be fair have never stopped singing at all! Fantastic.

We are playing some great football here.

Some wonderful little touches and pieces of skill from so many players: Slivka, Kamberi, Omeonga, Horgan and McNulty. Playing with such confidence, it's great to see.

Mr Grieves
How many is their 9 going to get away with?

16-03-2019, 02:42 PM
We’re class!

he's been great today :agree:

James310

His play led to the second goal. Looks a player.

16-03-2019, 02:43 PM
We've got Heckingbottom
And we're playing sexy
We're the Hibees don't you know
We've got Flo Kamberi
Slivka and McNulty
We're the boys from Easter Road

jellybean
16-03-2019, 02:43 PM
Premiership table on my phone keeps changing Hearts points from 48 to 47 for some reason.🤔 Which is it?

16-03-2019, 02:44 PM
i'l have a clean sheet for our defence now ta

16-03-2019, 02:44 PM
Premiership table on my phone keeps changing Hearts points from 48 to 47 for some reason.🤔 Which is it?

Hearts 47
Hibs 45

16-03-2019, 02:45 PM
Some wonderful little touches and pieces of skill from so many players: Slivka, Kamberi, Omeonga, Horgan and McNulty. Playing with such confidence, it's great to see.

Maybe Heckingbottom & Stockdale starting to make their mark on the team.

i'm sure they were on 47 before start of play

SJM scores again for Villa!

I think Gray's coming off second half. Went down injured after his goal. Mackie on at RB maybe?

Unlucky Flo.

chasitup
47 as it stands.

Sheep 1 Livi 1

Running score and points

16-03-2019, 02:46 PM
Terrible pitch and awful conditions but a great half all things considered.

16-03-2019, 02:46 PM

It's live. So they had 48 when it was 0-0 now they are getting beat they are back down to 47

16-03-2019, 02:47 PM
We all forget the Yams obligatory penalty!

The most complete first half performance under Hecky so far. Well done.

Cat Stanton
2!

Mallan to deliver....

As it stands table is dynamic

16-03-2019, 02:48 PM
I don't think we deserve to be 2 up but I'll take it

16-03-2019, 02:48 PM
Livi equalise at todders uno-uno

16-03-2019, 02:49 PM
Why do people want Killie to win?

If they lose we are only 5 points behind them in 4th. 4th has a decent chance of making Europe again this season.

jellybean
It's live. So they had 48 when it was 0-0 now they are getting beat they are back down to 47

Ah, you learn something new every day. Thought my phone was wonky.😂😂
Cheers.

Flicked over to Rangers TV just in time to hear the loud HT boooooos 😂

16-03-2019, 02:50 PM

We don't deserve to be up by 2.

We deserve to be up by at least 3

Denying a goalscoring opportunity?

If they lose we are only 5 points behind them in 4th. 4th has a decent chance of making Europe again this season.

Because even if it caused my todger to fall off I'd still find Sevco losing really funny.

16-03-2019, 02:51 PM

Jesus wept! I really don’t get this place at times.

Most teams in this league losing McGinn, Allan and McGeouch would feel lightweight, but seeing you put those names together, it does not seem too bad at all !!

Add Mallan as a goal scoring contributor, throw in SDGs head and Rocky between the sticks, youthful and positive coaching team...….it's onwards and upwards.

Hecky seems to have us really well set up, any problems we've had have been down to individual mistakes. Really liking this, will be great to see who he brings in in the summer.

16-03-2019, 02:52 PM

we really do

🤣🤣🤣 unbelievable jeff

Great first half in they conditions.

Some of the midfield link play between Omeonga, Horgan and Slivka has been excellent

The penalty was a very well worked team goal

16-03-2019, 02:53 PM
Milligan has been excellent.

I'm torn - it would be great if we could make up ground on 3rd and 4th, but i can't bring myself to not want the rangers to lose.

David Gray really is a legend. Could hardly even celebrate there

🤣🤣🤣 unbelievable Sam

quick edit :)

jellybean
Flicked over to Rangers TV just in time to hear the loud HT boooooos 😂

One of my pals is there for hospitality. Taking me all my time not to message...😂😂

16-03-2019, 02:55 PM

Some of the midfield link play between Omeonga, Horgan and Slivka has been excellent

hibee62
16-03-2019, 02:57 PM
Denying a goalscoring opportunity?

Depends on the refs interpretation of the double jeopardy rule. If he thinks it’s a handball but he didn’t mean it then it’s only a yellow. Of course by the letter of the law he has to mean it to be handball which means red card regardless... this is all changing again next season!

we had about 20 passes then upped the tempo with a great ball by i think milligan - which led to horgan going through and cutting back to mcnulty, which led to the handball

That was a beautiful move, deserved the goal.

16-03-2019, 03:00 PM
Carlsberg weekend if results keep going this way??

16-03-2019, 03:00 PM

How many touches between the ball being on the spot and hitting the back of the net? 😉

16-03-2019, 03:01 PM
Really good half with the Hibees well on top and deserving our 2 goal lead. Clancy doing his best to ruin the game but our midfield seems to have found a yard and are working really hard on a heavy pitch. Some of our first time passing was been some and almost looks pretty planned.
Top players McNulty and Stephane for me but everyone playing a part and Flo out on the left shouldn't work but does. His hard work is also being matched by Mallan who is getting involved defensively and in attack. Players look motivated, happy, organised and creative. What a difference from a couple of months ago.

16-03-2019, 03:02 PM

16-03-2019, 03:03 PM
i think the murrawell fans would be relieved just being 2 down at HT

s2hart
16-03-2019, 03:03 PM
Omeonga is a player, brilliant 1st half, looks like he's finally found his feet in the Scottish game, great prospect, would love to see him here beyond this season.

16-03-2019, 03:05 PM
Is SDG ok and out for the 2nd half ?

16-03-2019, 03:06 PM

Could really do with Hamilton scoring a few more and livi to get a winner and an equaliser for the Huns before its carlsberg material

16-03-2019, 03:07 PM
Is SDG ok and out for the 2nd half ?

He came out, but he's now been subbed.

16-03-2019, 03:07 PM
Could really do with Hamilton scoring a few more and livi to get a winner and an equaliser for the Huns before its carlsberg material

Indeed we could as as I mentioned earlier the yams will be in line for their usual penalty at some point in the second half!

16-03-2019, 03:08 PM
Omeonga is a player, brilliant 1st half, looks like he's finally found his feet in the Scottish game, great prospect, would love to see him here beyond this season.

Yeah it's clear to see the level he's played at. Great wee player.

AZhibee
16-03-2019, 03:11 PM
Aston Villa now in top 6

AZhibee
16-03-2019, 03:12 PM
McGinn 44

1875Sean
16-03-2019, 03:13 PM
Is Mackie right back or has Stevenson been moved?

16-03-2019, 03:14 PM
Is Mackie right back or has Stevenson been moved?

mackie is left back, lewis the opposite side

16-03-2019, 03:23 PM
He came out, but he's now been subbed.

I can't see him being short of offers.

16-03-2019, 03:24 PM
Huns equalise Morelos

16-03-2019, 03:27 PM
Milligan's composure and reluctance to just lump it is a huge asset anywhere on the park, even if leads to what might be considered to be "moments".

Mcpakeisgod
16-03-2019, 03:27 PM
Milligan's composure and reluctance to just lump it is a huge asset anywhere on the park, even if leads to what might be considered to be "moments".

Totally agree mate

16-03-2019, 03:29 PM
Some miss Horgan!

No idea how we didn't score there.

Mr Grieves
What a chance for Horgan again!

Should've scored there.

Should have been game over there. Bad miss by horgan

16-03-2019, 03:30 PM
No idea how we didn't score there.

He's played so well too. 😭

16-03-2019, 03:30 PM
The trouble with constantly checking other scores is that you usually end up being disappointed... 1-1 at ayebroke

16-03-2019, 03:31 PM
Hibs playing far too deep now.

Niffy
16-03-2019, 03:31 PM
BBC web saying Killie 75% possession ?
Cue a hun goal/penalty

16-03-2019, 03:33 PM
Playing very well this half.

16-03-2019, 03:34 PM
Playing very well this half.

Showboating 👌👍

Got to say we've been excellent today

When we get going, we're playing some really sexy stuff

16-03-2019, 03:44 PM
This has been very impressive Hibernian. It’s good to be back.

16-03-2019, 03:47 PM

747 away fans

HibeeEmma
16-03-2019, 03:47 PM
This has been very impressive Hibernian. It’s good to be back.

So delightful to read this

16-03-2019, 03:48 PM

747 away fans

Excellent given the terrible conditions

renato
16-03-2019, 03:49 PM
Excellent given the terrible conditions

Not if you listen to bitter Preston, though..

16-03-2019, 03:51 PM

That’s not far off selling out the home end with the attendance!

Preston is a bitter grade a yam roaster fud!

Earlydelivery
16-03-2019, 03:51 PM

Don’t know why he hates Hibs so much ‘ he’s a born and bred Hun

16-03-2019, 03:52 PM
Great result and performance. Well done Hibernian

16-03-2019, 03:52 PM
FT 2-0 good result, 5 ahead of murrawell

16-03-2019, 03:53 PM
FT 2-0 good result, 5 ahead of murrawell
And only 2 behind the Hertz!!!!!

16-03-2019, 03:53 PM
Hibees win, Jambos lose. Dream day

16-03-2019, 03:54 PM
That should really be top 6 done and dusted. We should now set our sights on 4th

16-03-2019, 03:54 PM
Excellent Hibs, excellent HeckStock.

16-03-2019, 03:55 PM
Cracking result, played well and pretty much strolled it, away a happy chappy.

16-03-2019, 03:55 PM
Great performance

16-03-2019, 03:58 PM
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_jUAaH9qqHrE/TUf0d7xug-I/AAAAAAAABEo/KqfsHntORUg/s1600/Carlsberg+logo.jpg

OtleyHibs
16-03-2019, 03:58 PM
Brilliant result, can’t argue with PH’s points return since joining. Sounded like a comfortable performance too and some of the younger guys getting on does them good.

Add in the hearts result and you have a very good Saturday. Forget this top 6 malarkey, could be looking the passports out come the end of the season 😄

HFC_NYC
16-03-2019, 03:59 PM
That was the Hibs I love. Solid in defense and some fantastic forward play. It truly is a joy to behold.

Juice-Terry
16-03-2019, 03:59 PM
Best performance under the new manager. GGTTH!

16-03-2019, 04:00 PM
Hasselheck.

16-03-2019, 04:01 PM
Hibs are back

16-03-2019, 04:02 PM

that as well :)

Fri Livi v the good guys

Sat
Heartz v Aberdeen
Motherwell v St.johnstone
Killie v Hamilton

16-03-2019, 04:05 PM
Great day for us.

16-03-2019, 04:07 PM
So pretty much 1 win away now from guaranteed top 6 with both St Johnstone & Motherwell to play each other next week

16-03-2019, 04:09 PM

And dare I say it only 6 points behind Kilmarnock who we play at home before the split.....surely not 😉

16-03-2019, 04:10 PM
that as well :)

Fri Livi v the good guys

Sat
Heartz v Aberdeen
Motherwell v St.johnstone
Killie v Hamilton

Free weekend first :boo hoo:

16-03-2019, 04:11 PM
Well done Hibs, massive win today.

Top 6 not in the bag but we are looking very strong. Now to catch those above us!

16-03-2019, 04:12 PM
Could be above Hearts before they play next

16-03-2019, 04:13 PM
Top performance and great results for Hibs and. Accies 😁

MartinfaePorty
16-03-2019, 04:16 PM
Happy birthday to me! Great performances and Rocky didn't have much to do against a team that have been scoring for fun recently.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

16-03-2019, 04:18 PM
Comfy

16-03-2019, 04:20 PM
Milligan was superb today, haven’t always been a fan of him in midfield, faultless at CB today

16-03-2019, 04:20 PM
Great result! I'm sure it'll have ruined a few folks on here's weekend. Messageboard missing a few prominent posters.

16-03-2019, 04:21 PM
Milligan was superb today, haven’t always been a fan of him in midfield, faultless at CB today

Strolled it. Hanlon much better as well.

16-03-2019, 04:24 PM
Our best performance for long, long time in my book.
A good performance by all in green today, the stand-outs for me were Horgan (never stopped trying), Kamberi (cancelled out their attacking down his side and still managed to present a threat himself at times), Lewis (steady in both halves in different positions), SDG ( goal and guts), McNulty (kept them occupied, and should have had one, maybe two more), Heck (tactics spot on), Milligan (a bit of a rock today).

Hope the coming break doesn't have a negative effect, although it's a chance for niggles and injuries to heal.

Mcpakeisgod
16-03-2019, 04:32 PM
Couldn’t ask for any more today . Hibs won, hearts lose, the rangers killie draw. John McGinn & fletcher score with their respective colours winning in the process.

Enjoy your weekend fellow hibees

Edit: not fussed for rugby so 24-0 down after 25 doesn’t count 😉

MurrayfieldHibs
16-03-2019, 04:34 PM
An excellent performance, clean sheet, 3 points and won the half time draw [emoji3]

Sent from my Moto G Play using Tapatalk

16-03-2019, 04:35 PM
Very comfortable win. Thought we played well but probably had even more in the tank should we have needed it.

16-03-2019, 04:37 PM

Just listened to his match summary & he was only positive & complimentary re the Hibs performance. Quote, excellent all over the park Horgan terrifying the Motherwell defence, best player along with Gray before he went off. Stevenson switched seamlessly to right back. 2 nil flattered Motherwell.

Not sure why you felt him to be bitter ?

HFC93
16-03-2019, 04:53 PM
A few prominent hibs.net posters will be drowning their sorrows tonight.

16-03-2019, 04:58 PM

Why?

16-03-2019, 05:06 PM

Maybe everyone is happy at a decent result and performance.

Still, it’s hibs.net on a Saturday so gotta start an argument about something eh!!

16-03-2019, 05:10 PM
Why?

It's been discussed before but it's easy to tell when we have won judging by the number of pages. When I see only 8 pages and the game is over it's clear we won. If I see close to 20 pages then we have typically lost because the hystericals and trolls are out in force.

16-03-2019, 05:14 PM
agreed, think our tendency to sit a good bit deeper under PH suits him better with the play infront of him.
When he was caught out under NL it was higher up with guys getting in behind.

HFC93
16-03-2019, 05:31 PM
Maybe everyone is happy at a decent result and performance.

Still, it’s hibs.net on a Saturday so gotta start an argument about something eh!!

I'm not arguing with anyone. Just mad how quiet this place is when we win and play well.

JAY-ESS GREEN
16-03-2019, 05:36 PM
Don't know if it's been mentioned yet but just wanted to say well done to the laddie with the walker at half time brought a lump to my throat well done to all concerned .

16-03-2019, 05:37 PM
Good peformance and a big result in terms of top six. Very happy with that :aok:

16-03-2019, 05:39 PM
I'm not arguing with anyone. Just mad how quiet this place is when we win and play well.

People have more to say when they think they have a solution to something that's going wrong or want to let off some steam. When things are going well people are quieter because 1. They're enjoying the win and 2. There's only so much "I agree, that was really good" you can post.

The 2007 and 2016 cup final threads were pretty quiet from what I remember! :wink:

16-03-2019, 05:45 PM
Usually have a few pages moaning about corrupt and incompetent refs after a defeat too.

Not so much when we win. Wonder why?!

16-03-2019, 05:46 PM
Don't know if it's been mentioned yet but just wanted to say well done to the laddie with the walker at half time brought a lump to my throat well done to all concerned .

Yeah well done to the Hibs staff

16-03-2019, 05:50 PM
Lots to like and enjoy about that today, some real top quality performances from Hanlon, Milligan, Omeonga,, Mallan and all the rest contributing very well and doing their jobs with a determination, committment and positivity, just as it should be every game.
Some of the football was great to watch, and some just didnt quite come off, due the conditions, our defending for the most part, was strong, honest and full of desire, albeit I still think we got just a bit deep with 20 minutes or so to go, fortunately they didnt really push us that hard in the last third even with a lot of possession. At the same time with the players we have, we created another 2-3 really good opportunities in that second half and with better decision making by Horgan in particular we could have come away with a 4-0 win ....anyway that today showed what potential exists with this squad as bare as it is, so its neither wonder we can look forward positively if we can get performances like that, but its still a one game at time situation and lets see what happens, massive game on friday now ...but will enjoy a few drinks on the back of that today.

16-03-2019, 05:51 PM
Usually have a few pages moaning about corrupt and incompetent refs after a defeat too.

Not so much when we win. Wonder why?!

Other than leniency towards Main's abrasive play, he had a decent game.

16-03-2019, 05:55 PM
Great result! I'm sure it'll have ruined a few folks on here's weekend. Messageboard missing a few prominent posters.Indeed wonder what the Hanlon haters will.do with themselves tonight...he's finished apparently??

16-03-2019, 06:29 PM
Indeed wonder what the Hanlon haters will.do with themselves tonight...he's finished apparently??

And the Mallan haters ?:greengrin

16-03-2019, 06:34 PM
Great to hear they all did well today. I was driving back from Cheltenham so missed the game. No need for Hanlon to retire now then?

16-03-2019, 06:43 PM
Indeed wonder what the Hanlon haters will.do with themselves tonight...he's finished apparently??

Yep, Hanlon was back to his old self today...particularly 2nd half

16-03-2019, 06:44 PM
Not read the whole thread, but whisper it, I thought Milligan had a great game and was always there in the background to cover for Hanlon to allow him to make challenges. Thought Milligan had a very calming effect on the back four, never a panic, even when SDG had to go off.

And what was that all about? Mackie being booked for his first foul when Main got away with fouling all afternoon, and their no 14 should have been straight in the book for a worse foul than Mackie's. Mackie had to tread very, very carefully after his booking because he was up against a dangerous opponent, and I thought he was outstanding.

16-03-2019, 06:46 PM
Couldn’t ask for any more today . Hibs won, hearts lose, the rangers killie draw. John McGinn & fletcher score with their respective colours winning in the process.

Enjoy your weekend fellow hibees

Edit: not fussed for rugby so 24-0 down after 25 doesn’t count 😉

Finished 38-38. What a comeback from Scotland. Incredible. England only secured a draw with the last kick of the game. Scotland retain the Calcutta Cup and deservedly so. English manager’s face was a picture. So the weekend gets better and better 😀

16-03-2019, 06:53 PM
Very impressed with Mallan today, not normally his biggest fan but today he got stuck in when he wouldn’t normally and played very well.

16-03-2019, 06:55 PM
im sure its been discussed but surely the well player should've got a red card at the penalty

16-03-2019, 06:58 PM
This was an excellent performance and result today Thought we could of scored more and while they had lots of possession in second half At no point did I think we were under any real pressure
Expected a much more difficult game than transpired All credit to The Manager and Players

renato
16-03-2019, 07:20 PM
Just listened to his match summary & he was only positive & complimentary re the Hibs performance. Quote, excellent all over the park Horgan terrifying the Motherwell defence, best player along with Gray before he went off. Stevenson switched seamlessly to right back. 2 nil flattered Motherwell.

Not sure why you felt him to be bitter ?

I was referring to the announcement of the crowd. His words were effectively “there’s no way there’s 17k in here today”.

Now, we know that’s the case but we also know the attendance is based on tickets sold and he knows it’s based on tickets sold (just like all the other clubs), so why act the fan dan?

Whenever he’s got the Hearts game he makes a point of bigging up “another incredible” attendance at Tiny (regardless of the empty but sold seats) so by all accounts he should be saying the same thing today - but of course he chooses not to, instead getting a petty dig in. Bigger average than Hearts this season, despite our awful form until lately, ya roaster.

Regarding the game itself, he was indeed complimentary - as he should have been, even with his maroon specs on.