View Full Version : Paddys Day Special with Derek Riordan & Gary O'Connor.

14-03-2019, 11:05 AM
A Q&A with Derek & Gary at the Hibs club Sunnyside on the 17th March 1-5pm hosted by Barrie Wilkins.

Exclusive signed merchandise.

Auction & Raffle.

Pretty sure this will be a more open chat with the 2 of them than what they both done with Si Ferry.

£25 for a ticket. Or www.skiddle.com

PM me if interested.

vuefrom1875
15-03-2019, 07:40 AM
A Q&A with Derek & Gary at the Hibs club Sunnyside on the 17th March 1-5pm hosted by Barrie Wilkins.

Auction & Raffle.

Pretty sure this will be a more open chat with the 2 of them than what they both done with Si Ferry.

PM me if interested.
Tickets farrrrrrrrrrrrr to pricey!

15-03-2019, 08:00 AM
Surely better to just hang out at the west end of George Street or the Cowgate from about 6pm and get the really juicy gossip there no? :greengrin

green with envy
15-03-2019, 08:21 AM

Auction & Raffle.

PM me if interested.

I'll wait for the Groupon offer.

HibsAnnouncer
15-03-2019, 01:50 PM

Auction & Raffle.

PM me if interested.

Lads I have a limited amount of tickets for this. I was allocated 10 £10 tickets for my guests so if anyone fancies it give me a shout.

Here’s Lucy!
15-03-2019, 04:44 PM
Anything to do with St Patricks Day is usually ruined by the folk in the felt hats dressed up as leprechauns.

15-03-2019, 04:54 PM
Anything to do with St Patricks Day is usually ruined by the folk in the felt hats dressed up as leprechauns.

I wore one of those hats in Tickety Boo's in Dundee when St Mirren tucked Hearts away in The League Cup, it was messy! 😁

Here’s Lucy!
15-03-2019, 04:59 PM
I wore one of those hats in Tickety Boo's in Dundee when St Mirren tucked Hearts away in The League Cup, it was messy! 😁

green with envy
15-03-2019, 05:29 PM
Lads I have a limited amount of tickets for this. I was allocated 10 £10 tickets for my guests so if anyone fancies it give me a shout.

Who needs Groupon.:hilarious

Hibeewilly
15-03-2019, 05:29 PM
Is there £10 tickets as well as £25 tickets HA...…...I'm assuming the £25 tickets includes a 3 course meal and a couple of pints

15-03-2019, 05:46 PM

Indeed
When i read "Paddys Day Special" I though it might have been a tribute to Pat Stanton!

Its Our Glorious St Patrick,i see, who would understand the pricing of this event, as he was kidnapped by pirates in his youth. ;-)

When i was a bairn, it was a day to attend Mass,a St Patrick Saltire on the lapel and/or a wee bit o shamrock, and later a pint or two of the black stuff and a sing song for the auld yins!

Changed days, in the now commercialisation of St Patrick and March 17th

So I got me Sunday bonnet and the scarf i love so well .
And i bought meself some shamrock ,just to wear in my lapel .
For today is March 17th.
Its the day for the Wearing o' the Green !!

HGSP

15-03-2019, 05:52 PM
Indeed
When i read "Paddys Day Special" I though it might have been a tribute to Pat Stanton!

Its Our Glorious St Patrick,i see, who would understand the pricing of this event, as he was kidnapped by pirates in his youth. ;-)
When i was a bairn, it was a day to attend Mass,a St Patrick Saltire on the lapel and/or a wee bit o shamrock, and later a pint or two of the black stuff and a sing song for the auld yins!

Changed days, in the now commercialisation of St Patrick and March 17th

HGSP

Even people that have no connection to it get involved in that pish, as stated earlier I've done it myself. 🍺

15-03-2019, 06:02 PM
Is there £10 tickets as well as £25 tickets HA...…...I'm assuming the £25 tickets includes a 3 course meal and a couple of pints

Not sure of your food standards but take away price of a couple of pints, and a ticket then..... 😮

You've posted twice so guess your keen though 👍

15-03-2019, 06:02 PM
Even people that have no connection to it get involved in that pish, as stated earlier I've done it myself. ��

I certainly will be toasting St Patrick on Sunday.
I am taking 5 members of my family for a meal in the afternoon.
A few jars of Guinness later on in the Clerry Inn;-)

Went to Biddys in The Market ,along with a family of Celtic fans ,many years ago on St Patrick's Day
Never again to darken the door of so called "Irish pubs"
Overpriced Guinness served in plastic glasses.
I left mine and went to the International Bar for a decent pint and sing song !!

15-03-2019, 06:05 PM
Sounds like a fun day.

15-03-2019, 06:08 PM
I certainly will be toasting St Patrick on Sunday.
I am taking 5 members of my family for a meal in the afternoon.
A few jars of Guinness later on in the Clerry Inn;-)

Went to Biddys in The Market many years ago on St Patrick.s Day
Never again
Overpriced Guinness served in plastic glasses
I left mine and went to the International Bar for a decent pint and sing song !!

We have a tradition every St Pat's whereby my dad takes my brother and I for a Guinness or six. :aok:

15-03-2019, 06:11 PM
Even people that have no connection to it get involved in that pish, as stated earlier I've done it myself. 🍺

Went over to Ireland a few years ago for St Patrick's day. Absolutely brilliant. Everything grinds to a hault and friends, families get together for a great day.

Would love something similar here for St Andrews day.

Hibeewilly
15-03-2019, 06:23 PM
[QUOTE=SquashedFrogg;5740494]Not sure of your food standards but take away price of a couple of pints, and a ticket then..... 😮

You've posted twice so guess your keen though 👍[/QUO
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin Cheers mate …….I've deleted one.....don't know how I managed that

Hibeewilly
15-03-2019, 07:01 PM
[QUOTE=SquashedFrogg;5740494]Not sure of your food standards but take away price of a couple of pints, and a ticket then..... 😮

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin Cheers mate …….I've deleted one.....don't know how I managed that

15-03-2019, 07:06 PM

15-03-2019, 07:13 PM

👍👍🤣🤣

15-03-2019, 07:18 PM

👍👍🤣🤣

Sorry, couldn't help it

15-03-2019, 07:19 PM

You have a pm Barrie. I might even shout squashed frog one! 😃

15-03-2019, 07:24 PM

Mate, my nights out these days are rarer than a Bartley goal 😃

Need to meet though and put faces to names 👍 We park bottom of ER. Happy to catch up outside ground.

HibsAnnouncer
15-03-2019, 07:57 PM

🤣🤣🤣 no worries mate iv dropped you a message. Sure it will be a good day for them

15-03-2019, 10:44 PM
Right who picked that time

15-03-2019, 11:22 PM
Right who picked that time

Will get you warmed up for Paddy's night. :greengrin

roorky
16-03-2019, 12:28 PM
Overpriced Guinness served in plastic glasses.

Nobody that knows you believes this actually happened Uncle Mick :wink: :agree:

16-03-2019, 02:28 PM
It's Garry no Gary.