2 from sjm

13-03-2019, 07:02 PM
Some strike from SJM.

1-1.

2-1 SJM X2. Turned over after I saw your post. I miss him so much😥😥😥

13-03-2019, 07:16 PM
Henderson off, underrated player. Fabinho a more than decent replacement though.

13-03-2019, 07:18 PM
Barca penalty

Messi 1-0

13-03-2019, 07:22 PM
Henderson off, underrated player. Fabinho a more than decent replacement though.

I was waiting for him to deliver. Oh well 😢

13-03-2019, 07:23 PM
I was waiting for him to deliver. Oh well 😢

::greengrin

Cagey stuff early doors.

13-03-2019, 07:27 PM
Yaaaas

0-1 Liverpool

::greengrin

Cagey stuff early doors.

The state Im in, the doors should be closing! 🍻

13-03-2019, 07:28 PM
That's a fantastic goal. 1-0 Mane

13-03-2019, 07:29 PM
Real touch of class by Mane for the goal

Great finish.

Real touch of class by Mane for the goal

The three best touches you're ever likely to see. Absolute peach.

13-03-2019, 07:39 PM
1-1

13-03-2019, 07:41 PM
Interesting banner the Bayern fans have behind the goals. Wonder how much their getting fined for that lol.

13-03-2019, 07:46 PM
Interesting banner the Bayern fans have behind the goals. Wonder how much their getting fined for that lol.

What did it say?

13-03-2019, 07:49 PM
What did it say?

Hertz are pish.

13-03-2019, 07:50 PM
What did it say?

They seem to have taken it down. Had some sweary words in it though. Including **** UEFA (begins with F and ends in K :wink:)

13-03-2019, 07:55 PM
They seem to have taken it down. Had some sweary words in it though. Including **** UEFA (begins with F and ends in K :wink:)

:aok: those cheeky anti establishment Bayern scamps.

Mango Man
13-03-2019, 08:02 PM
2-1 SJM X2. Turned over after I saw your post. I miss him so much😥😥😥

Absolutely, I've never followed an ex players career so much after leaving Hibs than SJM, I try to watch as many Villa games as I can now, love watching him play.

13-03-2019, 08:27 PM
Yaaaas 2-1

13-03-2019, 08:27 PM
:aok: those cheeky anti establishment Bayern scamps.

What is it about all of the establishment clubs objecting so strongly about the authorities these days?

13-03-2019, 08:28 PM
Yaaaas 2-1

Excellent header :aok:

13-03-2019, 08:29 PM
Weathered the storm a bit and simple goal in the end to put Pool ahead.

13-03-2019, 08:29 PM
VVD player of the year without a doubt.

13-03-2019, 08:41 PM
Bayern have chucked it.

13-03-2019, 08:43 PM
Amazing achievement by the European minnows of Man City and Spurs to join the Man Utd stars and Liverpool the English giants of European football in the last eight of the Champions League.

13-03-2019, 08:43 PM
Bayern have chucked it.

They've looked utter kite tonight.

13-03-2019, 08:44 PM
No one wants Liverpool in the next round. Absolutely brilliant.

13-03-2019, 08:45 PM
Amazing achievement by the European minnows of Man City and Spurs to join the Man Utd stars and Liverpool the English giants of European football in the last eight of the Champions League.

I take it they can be drawn against each other in the last eight?

13-03-2019, 08:46 PM
No one wants Liverpool in the next round. Absolutely brilliant.

City, Spurs and Utd would beat them over 2 legs.

Villa win 1-3. SJM double and hit the post late on as well. Hope Villa get into the play offs and promoted

A couple of Scots in with a decent chance of playing in the quarter finals.

Must be a while since that last happened?

Come off it.

Surely trolling?

13-03-2019, 08:48 PM
Come off it.

Surely trolling?

City have not lost to Liverpool in the league this season drawing 0-0 away and winning 2-1 at home.

Liverpool shat it at OT against a severely weakened Man utd side and Spurs would be no pushovers.

13-03-2019, 08:49 PM

13-03-2019, 08:50 PM
Stupid by Andy Robertson

13-03-2019, 08:50 PM
City, Spurs and Utd would beat them over 2 legs.Spurs no chance. Other 2 would be good games but Liverpool more than a match for both. Liverpool destroyed City easily last year.

Dunno why I'm giving you a proper reply though, poor trolling as usual.

13-03-2019, 08:51 PM
A couple of Scots in with a decent chance of playing in the quarter finals.

Must be a while since that last happened?

Andy Robertson is suspended.

Thats Robertson suspended now.

City have not lost to Liverpool in the league this season drawing 0-0 away and winning 2-1 at home.

Liverpool shat it at OT against a severely weakened Man utd side and Spurs would be no pushovers.

Liverpool know how to do it in the CL, City and Spurs have no chance.

13-03-2019, 08:52 PM
Liverpool know how to do it in the CL, City and Spurs have no chance.

Disagree, both will have a great chance of getting through.

13-03-2019, 08:54 PM
Superb win for Liverpool. English team really gave the Germans a battering in that round!

13-03-2019, 08:55 PM

You also thought Bayern would win tonight.

13-03-2019, 08:56 PM
You also thought Bayern would win tonight.

You also think Liverpool will win the EPL

13-03-2019, 08:57 PM
You also think Liverpool will win the EPL

Do I ?

13-03-2019, 08:57 PM
Do I ?

Well if you don't theres something wrong.

13-03-2019, 08:58 PM

Spurs are rank. Liverpool will do them easily over 2.

Utd Liveroool would be the draw for me please.

Juve v City

13-03-2019, 08:59 PM
Nobody will want Ajax, they're a great team until they get broken up in the summer.

13-03-2019, 09:02 PM
I would prefer Liverpool to get either of the European minnows City or Spurs but anyone will do really.

pontius pilate
13-03-2019, 09:07 PM
Great result for Liverpool tonight mane first goal wow.

Liverpool v Ajax
Spurs v Porto
Man Utd v Barcelona
Man city v juve

Who wins is anybody's guess

HibeeMackenzie
13-03-2019, 09:08 PM
That is a very special Liverpool team. I can see the next 10 years in England and possibly Europe being dominated by the scousers and city

13-03-2019, 09:09 PM
As a United fan, I don't want a Manchester derby. I would fear for United. Nae gimmes in the quarter-final; it doesn't really matter who you draw.

13-03-2019, 09:09 PM
Spurs are rank.

You don't half come out with some pish on here, that's an absolute cracker even by your standards :faf:

13-03-2019, 09:12 PM

City I'd be fairly confident of winning. Man Utd I'd put it about 50/50 but I'd fancy Liverpool to beat Spurs.

13-03-2019, 09:13 PM
Great result for Liverpool tonight mane first goal wow.

Liverpool v Ajax
Spurs v Porto
Man Utd v Barcelona
Man city v juve

Who wins is anybody's guess

Good goal from Mane and Liverpools point of view but Neuer is a bomb scare. If he didn't see himself as an outfielder then Mane would never have scored that (or at least scored it as easily as he did).

13-03-2019, 09:16 PM
You don't half come out with some pish on here, that's an absolute cracker even by your standards :faf:

Okay they are brilliant then. Their form is fantastic. Check Saturday and the London derby and the matches before then.

I came out with the cracker that Liverpool would win 3-1 in Munich this evening.

I’ve no idea who you are what you post and why you’re being an aggressive poster but away and bash on.

13-03-2019, 09:19 PM
Good goal from Mane and Liverpools point of view but Neuer is a bomb scare. If he didn't see himself as an outfielder then Mane would never have scored that (or at least scored it as easily as he did).

Neuer looks finished because of injuries. He is a legend though and an inspiration to all the new goalies including the liveroool goalie on how they play. He was the first to do so. A shame how it’s ended for him and I think he will be at Shalke next year.

13-03-2019, 09:24 PM
Well if you don't theres something wrong.

Disagree, I think a lot of Liverpool fans would agree that City are slightly favourites. It's just being rational.

13-03-2019, 09:30 PM
The team everyone will want to avoid is Manchester City.

The rest are all very beatable.

13-03-2019, 09:32 PM
Okay they are brilliant then. Their form is fantastic. Check Saturday and the London derby and the matches before then.

I came out with the cracker that Liverpool would win 3-1 in Munich this evening.

I’ve no idea who you are what you post and why you’re being an aggressive poster but away and bash on.

There's a huge difference between brilliant and rank. They're not either. That's all, sorry :thumbsup:

13-03-2019, 09:32 PM
City, Barca and Juve slightly ahead of the other 5.

13-03-2019, 10:00 PM
Neuer looks finished because of injuries. He is a legend though and an inspiration to all the new goalies including the liveroool goalie on how they play. He was the first to do so. A shame how it’s ended for him and I think he will be at Shalke next year.

You claim to watch German football but think Neuer would be welcome back in Schalke? Never ever happening.

It hasn't "ended" at all for him. 32, Bayern captain and Germany number 1.

13-03-2019, 10:03 PM
You claim to watch German football but think Neuer would be welcome back in Schalke? Never ever happening.

It hasn't "ended" at all for him. 32, Bayern captain and Germany number 1.

Without knowing much about German football and having no idea why he wouldn't be welcome at Schalke.. would they not take him back purely based on him being a good signing for them? :confused:

13-03-2019, 10:08 PM
Without knowing much about German football and having no idea why he wouldn't be welcome at Schalke.. would they not take him back purely based on him being a good signing for them? :confused:

Their current goalie is one of the best in the league, younger and their captain. Neuer would cost money (still a top keeper) and huge wages and the fans detest him for moving to Bayern. He was their golden boy and sold out.

Just a totally made up nonsense. More chance of him joining Hibs.

13-03-2019, 10:48 PM
Good to see another of the modern elite head out tonight in Bayern - shame Lyon collapsed, would have been nice to see Barca head out too. We now have quite an interesting quarter final lineup by CL standards, with only one team (Barca) having won it in the last ten years. In order of preference, here's who I'd like to see win it:

1. Tottenham - never won it before
2. Ajax - underdogs
3. Liverpool - really like Klopp and would be nice to see a Scotsman win it in Robertson
4. Porto - see Ajax
5. Man Utd - never been particularly fond of them, but quite like Ole hence why they're above City
6. Man City - another money team
7. Barcelona - getting fed up of them now, the Celtic of Europe in pompousness
8. Juventus - Inter are my European team and I can't stand Ronaldo

To be honest, I'd be happy if anyone but Barca/Juve won it.

beensaidbefore
13-03-2019, 10:55 PM
Good to see another of the modern elite head out tonight in Bayern - shame Lyon collapsed, would have been nice to see Barca head out too. We now have quite an interesting quarter final lineup by CL standards, with only one team (Barca) having won it in the last ten years. In order of preference, here's who I'd like to see win it:

1. Tottenham - never won it before
2. Ajax - underdogs
3. Liverpool - really like Klopp and would be nice to see a Scotsman win it in Robertson
4. Porto - see Ajax
5. Man Utd - never been particularly fond of them, but quite like Ole hence why they're above City
6. Man City - another money team
7. Barcelona - getting fed up of them now, the Celtic of Europe in pompousness
8. Juventus - Inter are my European team and I can't stand Ronaldo

To be honest, I'd be happy if anyone but Barca/Juve won it.

Very interesting post. Knew there were a few 'wee' teams in there, but didn't realise to that extent! Wholeheartedly agree. Don't know why, but I would like Ajax to win it. Liverpool are my English team and I'd like their focus to be on the league! 🤔

14-03-2019, 06:36 AM
The team everyone will want to avoid is Manchester City.

The rest are all very beatable.

How did I know you would say this, Pete. Of course you are strictly neutral, yes? :wink:

But you're right, City are the team I wouldn't want to draw.

14-03-2019, 06:53 AM
Remember last season’s CL quarter final when Liverpool had no chance against City. 😂

14-03-2019, 07:02 AM
How did I know you would say this, Pete. Of course you are strictly neutral, yes? :wink:

But you're right, City are the team I wouldn't want to draw.

Personally think most of the best teams Liverpool/Juve/Barca would beat City. City are like that top racehorse that is brilliant on the gallops but come the final furlong of the real race suddenly throw in the towel. They have been meant to win the Champions league for about 5 years now have they ever even reached a semi final.

14-03-2019, 07:16 AM
8 teams left...

4 from the same country
Only 4 domestic league champions
1 finished 4th in their league last season.

Time to rename it the Uefa Cup

14-03-2019, 07:20 AM
8 teams left...

4 from the same country

It's the European Superleague in all but name. What Beckenbauer envisaged years ago.

14-03-2019, 07:27 AM
The ‘English Premier League is Rubbish’ brigade appear to be quiet on this thread.

Just saying likes.

14-03-2019, 07:41 AM
8 teams left...

4 from the same country

2019 and people still don't realise "champions League" is a marketing name.

Liverpool finished 4th right enough, they just smacked the German champions out though. You think the Croatian or Serbian champions would've done that? Bayern wouldn't beat them 5-0 in a rubbish game.

14-03-2019, 07:43 AM
Funnily enough I think there's a frailty about City that might be exposed in a cup competition.

They'll cruise the league in the end.

I fancy Liverpool to win the Champions League.

14-03-2019, 07:50 AM
2019 and people still don't realise "champions League" is a marketing name.

Liverpool finished 4th right enough, they just smacked the German champions out though. You think the Croatian or Serbian champions would've done that? Bayern wouldn't beat them 5-0 in a rubbish game.

The Croatian champions beat Liverpool 2-0 in November.

The difficulty for these teams is squad depth and the ability to battle on different fronts at once. This is when being owned by global financial powers comes into its own.

14-03-2019, 08:17 AM
The ‘English Premier League is Rubbish’ brigade appear to be quiet on this thread.

Just saying likes.

A lot of games in the English premier league are rubbish, just so happens these teams are 4 of the richest teams in world football so should always be there or there about in these competitions

Mango Man
14-03-2019, 08:43 AM

Just saying likes.

For me, it's not that the EPL is rubbish, it's just a bit soulless, same with the champions League these days, just money clubs doing what they should be doing, does nothing for me, it's Scottish football for me these days, also the championship in England is a really enjoyable league to watch, can never really predict who will go up.

14-03-2019, 09:23 AM
There's a huge difference between brilliant and rank. They're not either. That's all, sorry :thumbsup:

14-03-2019, 10:18 AM
The Croatian champions beat Liverpool 2-0 in November.

The difficulty for these teams is squad depth and the ability to battle on different fronts at once. This is when being owned by global financial powers comes into its own.they also lost 6-1 in Paris and 4-0 at Anfield. They would get embarrassed every year.

14-03-2019, 11:45 AM

Just saying likes.

The games between the top six in the Premier League are always good, and they do very well in Europe.

It's billions of pounds being spent on Huddersfield v Fulham & Cardiff v Burnley & Brighton v Bournemouth & Watford v Crystal Palace that most have an issue with.

14-03-2019, 12:02 PM
they also lost 6-1 in Paris and 4-0 at Anfield. They would get embarrassed every year.

That's not what yousaid. You said they 'couldnt do what Liverpool done last night' ie-smash out a team like that in a knockout tie. Novembers result shows you're wrong.

14-03-2019, 01:06 PM
That's not what yousaid. You said they 'couldnt do what Liverpool done last night' ie-smash out a team like that in a knockout tie. Novembers result shows you're wrong.

November's one off result proves me wrong does it? Knockout ties are over 2 legs, Liverpool, PSG and Napoli beat them over 2 games so you're wrong.

They're poor sides compared to 2/3/4th in top European leagues. Would be fodder.

14-03-2019, 01:09 PM
November's one off result proves me wrong does it? Knockout ties are over 2 legs, Liverpool, PSG and Napoli beat them over 2 games so you're wrong.

They're poor sides compared to 2/3/4th in top European leagues. Would be fodder.

Here's a spade.dig away:aok:

14-03-2019, 01:13 PM
Funnily enough I think there's a frailty about City that might be exposed in a cup competition.

They'll cruise the league in the end.

I fancy Liverpool to win the Champions League.

Agree with that.

14-03-2019, 01:20 PM
John McGinn getting rave reviews down there again

14-03-2019, 03:09 PM
Here's a spade.dig away:aok:

:faf: usual off topic nonsense from you when someone disagrees with you.

14-03-2019, 05:11 PM
:faf: usual off topic nonsense from you when someone disagrees with you.

I'm not having that.

You said there is no way the Croatian champions could beat the German champions in a playoff. I pointed out that Red Star had already beaten Liverpool 2-0 in November. It's surely obvious and goes without saying that if they can do it in one leg, they can do it in the second leg too. So your absolute certainty is clearly nonsense.

None of this is really important normally, if it wasn't for your annoying habit of jumping all over other people's posts with your own questionable assertions.

You don't know everything.

14-03-2019, 05:49 PM
I'm not having that.

You said there is no way the Croatian champions could beat the German champions in a playoff. I pointed out that Red Star had already beaten Liverpool 2-0 in November. It's surely obvious and goes without saying that if they can do it in one leg, they can do it in the second leg too. So your absolute certainty is clearly nonsense.

None of this is really important normally, if it wasn't for your annoying habit of jumping all over other people's posts with your own questionable assertions.

You don't know everything.Okay. Red Star beat Liverpool in one match, a very shocking result. Who are Red Star playing in the quarter finals? Doing it in one match is no guarentee they would achieve it over 2 legs. They got absolutely mashed away from home. Easily beaten by the 4th place English team yet you believe they deserve a spot instead of them? The champions league is a marketing name, nothing else. The champions of Moldova wouldn't bring more to it than Liverpool or whomever.

You obviously have some personal agenda against me. If my ''habit'' is annoying you block me. I'm not breaking any rules and never have.

I remember you claiming Gattuso was as popular as an STD in Milan and was about to be sacked. I replied saying that was rubbish, you disagreed. They're up to 3rd with 5 wins in a row :faf:

I don't know everything, I never claimed that at all.

14-03-2019, 05:58 PM
Okay. Red Star beat Liverpool in one match, a very shocking result. Who are Red Star playing in the quarter finals? Doing it in one match is no guarentee they would achieve it over 2 legs. They got absolutely mashed away from home. Easily beaten by the 4th place English team yet you believe they deserve a spot instead of them? The champions league is a marketing name, nothing else. The champions of Moldova wouldn't bring more to it than Liverpool or whomever.

You obviously have some personal agenda against me. If my ''habit'' is annoying you block me. I'm not breaking any rules and never have.

I remember you claiming Gattuso was as popular as an STD in Milan and was about to be sacked. I replied saying that was rubbish, you disagreed. They're up to 3rd with 5 wins in a row :faf:

I don't know everything, I never claimed that at all.

Oh dear.

I know one match doesn't 'guarantee' they would beat them, I'm saying it is 'possible'. You claimed they 'couldnt' beat them. Which is obviously wrong.

Own what you said.

14-03-2019, 06:25 PM
Oh dear.

I know one match doesn't 'guarantee' they would beat them, I'm saying it is 'possible'. You claimed they 'couldnt' beat them. Which is obviously wrong.

Own what you said.Yes, okay, they beat them. In the same way Real Madrid beat Ajax in the first leg and PSG beat united.

14-03-2019, 06:43 PM
Warburton on Sky, wth the rangers and celtic, every games a cup final 😂😂😂

14-03-2019, 07:09 PM
Arsenal 1 Rennes 0. Aubameyang. Just need another.

14-03-2019, 07:29 PM
2-0.

14-03-2019, 07:32 PM
Arsenal 1 Rennes 0. Aubameyang. Just need another.

He should have been sent off for a mid air stamp.

14-03-2019, 07:40 PM
He should have been sent off for a mid air stamp.

Goal looked a tad offside, Arsenal have been getting most of the decisions as well.

14-03-2019, 07:47 PM
Goal looked a tad offside, Arsenal have been getting most of the decisions as well.

No VAR either, the Europa league is chicken feed compared to the champions league.

14-03-2019, 07:54 PM
No VAR either, the Europa league is chicken feed compared to the champions league.

I wonder if VAR is coming for the Europa League too?

This tie isn't over, Sarr is a better player than Kolasinac, but he's not shown anything yet tonight.

14-03-2019, 07:54 PM

Either all competitions have VAR or none should imo.

14-03-2019, 08:04 PM
Warburton on Sky, wth the rangers and celtic, every games a cup final ������

What a shame for the Muppet, as he cant win any cup finals.

14-03-2019, 08:17 PM
I wonder if VAR is coming for the Europa League too?

This tie isn't over, Sarr is a better player than Kolasinac, but he's not shown anything yet tonight.

Europa league is always ignored in favour of its bigger brother.

14-03-2019, 08:21 PM
I also don't see the play acting that the commentators are banging on about.

There's just been a load of unpenalised late tackles, most of them by Arsenal.

14-03-2019, 08:26 PM
Arsenal. As irritating as Chelsea but in red.

14-03-2019, 08:27 PM
Arsenal. As irritating as Chelsea but in red.

They better up it a bit as Rennes are no mugs.

14-03-2019, 08:29 PM
They better up it a bit as Rennes are no mugs.

I'm not wild about French football, I think its poor for the country it's in. I'd love them to dump Arsenal though.

14-03-2019, 08:29 PM
That was poor by Sarr. Kolasinac clearly the better player there:greengrin

14-03-2019, 08:32 PM
Wasting time with 20 + injury time to go could well come back to bite Arsenal.

14-03-2019, 08:33 PM
Great move, good goal.

14-03-2019, 08:33 PM
I'm not wild about French football, I think its poor for the country it's in. I'd love them to dump Arsenal though.

Rennes have probably a tenth of the Arse's wage budget, which probably explains a few things in relation to mid table Ligue 1 sides. They're doing pretty well I think.

14-03-2019, 08:34 PM
Great move, good goal.

Dammit

14-03-2019, 08:34 PM
WTF was the mask and celebration about?

14-03-2019, 08:35 PM
Theres still a goal in this for Rennes

14-03-2019, 08:39 PM
Napoli did their best to make an erse of it I see.

If Rennes could pull one back and then get through in extra time it would give Arsenal more time to concentrate on continuing to underperform domestically.

14-03-2019, 08:47 PM

Davie Dodds wore one for years.

14-03-2019, 08:49 PM
Napoli did their best to make an erse of it I see.

If Rennes could pull one back and then get through in extra time it would give Arsenal more time to concentrate on continuing to underperform domestically.

Arsenal are 4th in the league ahead of Man Utd and Chelsea. Winning the league is unrealistic for them IMO and they’ve won a few FA cups last few years.. they’re doing alright domestically imo.

speedy_gonzales
14-03-2019, 08:58 PM

**Wakanda Forever**

14-03-2019, 09:08 PM
Rennes could have sneaked a goal to go to extra time, but Arsenal deserved it over the 2 legs.

Here's one of my business partners who's actually a Guingamp ST holder. He's not going to live this one down.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190314/f53ae6f41d423f9abe6b083908aa2167.jpg

14-03-2019, 09:16 PM
Arsenal are 4th in the league ahead of Man Utd and Chelsea. Winning the league is unrealistic for them IMO and they’ve won a few FA cups last few years.. they’re doing alright domestically imo.

Perennial underachievers. It's their thing.

15-03-2019, 08:22 AM
Perennial underachievers. It's their thing.

That would be Liverpool with 1 league cup in 13 years or Spurs with no trophies in 11 years. Not arsenal with 3 trophies in 5. They're actually having a decent season considering its a new manager after 22 years. Remember United under Moyes?

16-03-2019, 10:50 AM
Really looking forward to the Leeds game, should be a cracking atmosphere.

16-03-2019, 11:17 AM
Really looking forward to the Leeds game, should be a cracking atmosphere.

I hope the Blades do them.

16-03-2019, 11:17 AM
Tony Dorigo hanging on to every last bit of hair he has. :faf:

16-03-2019, 11:20 AM
Tony Dorigo hanging on to every last bit of hair he has. :faf:

He isn't giving up without a fight. Every strand is a prisoner.

16-03-2019, 11:55 AM
Leeds looking good.

16-03-2019, 11:56 AM
Bielsa Is the man. Go Loco.

16-03-2019, 12:10 PM
Watford 1-0 against a Zaha-less Palace.

SJNB Hibby
16-03-2019, 12:37 PM
watford 1-0 against a zaha-less palace.

eeeaaaaaggllleeeeeeeeesss!!!!!!

SJNB Hibby
16-03-2019, 12:54 PM
Bugger!!!!!!!

16-03-2019, 01:01 PM
1 0 Sheff Utd

16-03-2019, 01:26 PM
How did Leeds lose that?

16-03-2019, 01:43 PM
eeeaaaaaggllleeeeeeeeesss!!!!!!

Hiya Bill Oddie. Hiya pal.

16-03-2019, 03:11 PM
Maybe our next gem of a player will be slightly more respected in the transfer market considering Mcginn scored again and is being touted as a £25m + player after 6 months in the Championship.

16-03-2019, 04:43 PM
1 0 Swansea

16-03-2019, 04:49 PM
2 0 Swansea, great move.

16-03-2019, 04:52 PM
Unbelievable. I saw Leeds rip Swansea a new one at Elland Road a couple of weeks ago, although it ended only 2-1.

Swansea looked terrible so this is a huge shock to me. Thankfully I didn't place the Man City minus 3 bet I was considering!

16-03-2019, 05:46 PM
2 1 Swansea

16-03-2019, 05:55 PM
2 2

16-03-2019, 06:00 PM
Where’s McBurnie?

16-03-2019, 06:06 PM
3 2 Man C

16-03-2019, 06:16 PM
What a turnaround by City: 2-0 down with twenty minutes left. That's the mark of a top side.

16-03-2019, 08:23 PM
Wolves 1-0 Man U

16-03-2019, 08:26 PM
Utd to win in extra time here I think.

16-03-2019, 08:28 PM
2-0 Wolves

16-03-2019, 08:29 PM
Utd to win in extra time here I think.

I may be wrong

16-03-2019, 08:33 PM
Man U down to 10 men

Lindelof sent off

David_D
16-03-2019, 08:34 PM
That’s not a red card surely.

16-03-2019, 08:35 PM
That’s not a red card surely.

Apparently not!

Reduced to a yellow by VAR

16-03-2019, 08:46 PM
Ole's at the wheel:aok:

16-03-2019, 08:49 PM
Ole's off the rails.

16-03-2019, 08:57 PM
Great result for Wolves.

16-03-2019, 09:07 PM
Manure 😂

17-03-2019, 08:09 AM
What a turnaround by City: 2-0 down with twenty minutes left. That's the mark of a top side.

Helps with a non-penalty and offside goal. Utterly scandalous not to have VAR saying that officials should have done their job.

17-03-2019, 11:09 AM
Dundee v Celtic at half 12 on sky.

0-4 Celtic.

17-03-2019, 11:31 AM
Dundee v Celtic at half 12 on sky.

0-4 Celtic.

Already?

17-03-2019, 12:27 PM
Already?

No it's 0-0 half time.

17-03-2019, 01:21 PM
No it's 0-0 half time.

Still 0-0

17-03-2019, 01:22 PM
Celtic score, 95 minutes!!

17-03-2019, 01:22 PM
Celtic score in 95th minute

17-03-2019, 01:24 PM
Celtic score in 95th minute

Where did the 6 minutes of extra time come from?

17-03-2019, 01:24 PM
Another game where Celtic left it to the death. Almost the entire match played in the Dundee half, but Celtic created very little. Have to feel for the Dee there; they defended doggedly all afternoon.

AugustaHibs
17-03-2019, 01:26 PM
The way Lennon celebrates a last minute goal vs Dundee, thank **** he’s out our club

17-03-2019, 01:26 PM
Funny just for Rangers fans pain

17-03-2019, 01:27 PM
The way Lennon celebrates a last minute goal vs Dundee, thank **** he’s out our club

This in bloody shovels full

17-03-2019, 01:28 PM
That late goal means we arithmetically can't win the league now.

17-03-2019, 01:31 PM

Heck out

mjh
17-03-2019, 01:32 PM

Think yesterday’s result at ER means we can’t be relegated

17-03-2019, 01:33 PM
Lucky lucky Lucky Celtic

I thought Celtic looked pretty clueless and were running out of ideas

Typical Neil Lennon no plan B just more plan A

Lucky Lucky Lucky Celtic!!

17-03-2019, 01:39 PM
Think yesterday’s result at ER means we can’t be relegated

Like.

17-03-2019, 01:44 PM
Mane 1-0 Liverpool

17-03-2019, 01:44 PM
Lucky lucky Lucky Celtic

Lucky Lucky Lucky Celtic!!

Very much this

17-03-2019, 01:46 PM

What you on about? He would have celebrated the same had Hibs done it when he was manager.

17-03-2019, 01:47 PM
Hibs Ladies 4 Rangers Ladies 0. 5 minutes to go

17-03-2019, 01:53 PM
Dembele for Lyon, 2-1 against Montpellier. They're a great side to watch on this form.

17-03-2019, 01:56 PM
What you on about? He would have celebrated the same had Hibs done it when he was manager.

Maybe but no other manager would run to the corner flag to celebrate a goal. Theres something missing upstairs with Lennon.

17-03-2019, 01:57 PM
Another very questionable var call. Problem with it is some decisions are purely arbitrary. It's a matter of opinion not fact.

17-03-2019, 01:58 PM
the Milan Derby tonight

17-03-2019, 01:58 PM
Maybe but no other manager would run to the corner flag to celebrate a goal. Theres something missing upstairs with Lennon.

Apologies to the OPI hadn’t’ seen it until just now, you are correct.

17-03-2019, 02:00 PM
We can't trust Celtic to stop hearts winning the cup.

Keyser Sauzee
17-03-2019, 02:03 PM

Hearts are ***** on a big pitch, Celtic or Aberdeen will beat them at Hampden.

17-03-2019, 02:04 PM

We have nae choice. If Celtic get to the final, they won't be denied another treble. It'll be fine :aok:

17-03-2019, 02:04 PM

That's what I was thinking all the way through that match. Celtic look forward pretty average and struggled to break Dundee down. The tarts have a chance against them if they get through

17-03-2019, 02:06 PM

Never helped us the last 2 times we played them there.

17-03-2019, 02:06 PM

They scraped past the bottom team in the Championship over two games. The only reason they're in the semi is because they have drawn poor teams. We don't need to worry.

17-03-2019, 02:40 PM
Millwall 2-0 Brighton, with not long left.

Semi finalists looking like Man City, Wolves, Watford, Millwall. Domestic treble is wide open for City, and they have a good draw in the Champions League.

17-03-2019, 02:43 PM
Celtic look a much poorer side since NL has came in. Fair enough they're still winning most weeks but they've scraped past Hearts in a game they probably should have got beat, scraped through today, drew with Aberdeen.

They'll still win the cup but I can't see NL getting the job permanently.

17-03-2019, 02:44 PM
Fulham 1-1 Liverpool

17-03-2019, 02:44 PM
Fulham 1-1

17-03-2019, 02:45 PM
Fulham 1-1 Liverpool

Get in there :greengrin:agree:

17-03-2019, 02:46 PM
Absolute howler from VVD and the keeper.

17-03-2019, 02:46 PM
What a time to make a mistake, farcical.

17-03-2019, 02:47 PM
Absolute howler from VVD and the keeper.

To a quote a viral You Tube video: "Player of the year, now he's a d1ck" :greengrin

17-03-2019, 02:48 PM
VVD didn't look to clever there but the keeper bottled it. Get yourself onto the ball with your hands and protect it with your body

17-03-2019, 02:51 PM
Yaaaaaas get in 2-1 Liverpool penalty from Milner

17-03-2019, 02:52 PM
Liverpool penalty

1-2

17-03-2019, 02:52 PM
Never a pen....

17-03-2019, 02:54 PM
Shocker from the Fulham goalie. :agree:

17-03-2019, 02:54 PM
Lucky lucky Lucky Celtic

Lucky Lucky Lucky Celtic!!Yup they've looked pretty toothless under Lennon so far...even against us in cup it took a wonder strike from Forrest...

17-03-2019, 02:55 PM
Millwall 2-0 Brighton, with not long left.

Semi finalists looking like Man City, Wolves, Watford, Millwall. Domestic treble is wide open for City, and they have a good draw in the Champions League.

Hold on: Brighton score in the 88th and 95th minutes, it's 2-2!

17-03-2019, 02:56 PM
No way was that a penalty! Honestly, the refs have gone soft in the head.

17-03-2019, 02:57 PM

That's a Scouse type penalty alright. Terrible.

17-03-2019, 02:58 PM

Stonewaller and the keeper knew it

17-03-2019, 02:58 PM
I thought it was a penalty and I favour the blue half of Merseyside. Not sure I'd have given it if I was the ref tho😉

17-03-2019, 03:05 PM
Yaaas the Scouse bottlers back on top.

Liverpool win
Hibs win
Hearts lose
Manure lose
Just waiting on Chelsea to beat the Blue ****** for a Carlsberg weekend

17-03-2019, 03:10 PM
Yaaas the Scouse bottlers back on top.

Liverpool win
Hibs win
Hearts lose
Manure lose
Just waiting on Chelsea to beat the Blue ****** for a Carlsberg weekend

As a United fan I would rather see a City quadruple than Liverpool win the league. Looks like it could go down to the wire, and I'm just hoping your lot don't come out on top :wink:

17-03-2019, 03:16 PM
As a United fan I would rather see a City quadruple than Liverpool win the league. Looks like it could go down to the wire, and I'm just hoping your lot don't come out on top :wink:

I’m hoping your lot do us a favour and beat them. 👍

17-03-2019, 03:21 PM
I’m hoping your lot do us a favour and beat them. 👍

Might need to rest a few that day. Promote some of the academy players :na na:

17-03-2019, 03:23 PM
I thought it was a penalty and I favour the blue half of Merseyside. Not sure I'd have given it if I was the ref tho��

I suppose it's swings and roundabouts. But I hate that aspect of the modern game.

If I was a ref I wouldn't give a pen unless the defender literally assaulted the forward!

angus hibby
17-03-2019, 03:37 PM
I get Millwall are underdogs but they’re horrible to watch. Blocks galore at set pieces, disgusting challenge at the end, time wasting which they paid for in the end. Hope Brighton win the pens.

17-03-2019, 03:46 PM
I get Millwall are underdogs but they’re horrible to watch. Blocks galore at set pieces, disgusting challenge at the end, time wasting which they paid for in the end. Hope Brighton win the pens.

Brighton through on penalties. I feel for the Millwall keeper: his massive mistake in the 95th minute took the game into injury time. It should never have happened and he will never forget it.

17-03-2019, 03:47 PM
It's not a pen! It's a bloody penalty!! Arghhh

17-03-2019, 03:48 PM
It's not a pen! It's a bloody penalty!! Arghhh
Just when did that creep into the game ???

17-03-2019, 03:53 PM
Semi final draw

Watford v Wolves

Manchester City v Brighton

17-03-2019, 03:57 PM
Just when did that creep into the game ???

First I remember it being used was the Liverpool TV betting advert where one guy is really excited that his bet involves a situation where "Gerrard scores a pen".

17-03-2019, 05:02 PM
That probably was a penalty at Goodison. Extraordinary turnaround by Everton.

17-03-2019, 05:03 PM
how is Alonso still on the park? booked early on and has fouled his way through the game.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Mantis Toboggan
17-03-2019, 05:11 PM
First I remember it being used was the Liverpool TV betting advert where one guy is really excited that his bet involves a situation where "Gerrard scores a pen".

My favoured description would be 'pelanty' as popularised by Chris Waddle

17-03-2019, 05:40 PM
quite fitting it was the guy cooper that missed the last millwall penalty, it was him that rugby-tackled brighton players from getting over to challenge the millwall player for their 1st goal...karma

17-03-2019, 05:58 PM
Real Betis v Barca on ITV4 from 7.30.

17-03-2019, 06:10 PM
Brighton through on penalties. I feel for the Millwall keeper: his massive mistake in the 95th minute took the game into injury time. It should never have happened and he will never forget it.

Ha ha, what a shame, lower league excrement.

17-03-2019, 06:24 PM

17-03-2019, 06:50 PM
0 1 Inter

Mantis Toboggan
17-03-2019, 07:02 PM

Would recommend going to The Den in the away end. Only once, obviously. The one time I went a guy in his 60s tried to punch the linesman after Middlesbrough scored the winner (from a Zemmama cross). Was offside to be fair.

17-03-2019, 07:16 PM
Aberdeen will be in the final again, and we can’t trust them either. Hearts go past ICT they’re guaranteed to reach a manager who is a Hampden bottle merchant.

17-03-2019, 07:23 PM
Would recommend going to The Den in the away end. Only once, obviously. The one time I went a guy in his 60s tried to punch the linesman after Middlesbrough scored the winner (from a Zemmama cross). Was offside to be fair.

I've been in the away with Hibs & The Hammers ⚒

17-03-2019, 07:31 PM
PSG 0-0 OM half way through the first half in le classique. Most of the PSG players, but Di Maria in particular being diving cheating ****z.

17-03-2019, 07:33 PM
Kurzawa is trying to get himself sent off. :crazy:

17-03-2019, 07:39 PM
I want my hair like Mario.

17-03-2019, 07:46 PM
I want my hair like Mario.

You just need a hat, no?

17-03-2019, 07:51 PM
Arggh what a time to concede, first half extra time.
1-0 psg. They've been rubbish though.

17-03-2019, 07:52 PM
Very good finish.

17-03-2019, 07:52 PM
You just need a hat, no?

:greengrin That's Petrie no?

17-03-2019, 07:53 PM
:greengrin That's Petrie no?

Running off to the bank with our HSL dosh. 💰

17-03-2019, 07:55 PM
Running off to the bank with our HSL dosh. 💰

Petrie :grr:

17-03-2019, 08:11 PM
Take that!

17-03-2019, 08:18 PM
Wow. He's a prick but that's fantastic from Di Maria.

17-03-2019, 08:21 PM
3 0 Barca

17-03-2019, 08:22 PM
:agree: Great goal.

17-03-2019, 08:24 PM
Why are PSG such pricks?

They're 20 points clear yet they dive and cheat and argue and frankly behave like spoilt bairns.

Ach, I've answered my own question.

17-03-2019, 08:25 PM
Embarrassing goalkeeping. Game over.

17-03-2019, 08:29 PM
Some goal from Messi 4-1

David_D
17-03-2019, 08:30 PM
Messi never fails to amaze me. Unbelievable goal.

17-03-2019, 08:30 PM
I ****ing hate DiMaria and PSG.
Just putting that out there.

17-03-2019, 08:31 PM
What a finish for Messi's hat trick! Genius.

17-03-2019, 08:31 PM

Really?

17-03-2019, 08:36 PM
Messi.. incredible. The greatest ever.

17-03-2019, 08:41 PM

Really mate? Never knew.

17-03-2019, 08:46 PM
Really mate? Never knew.

****z. All of them.

Actually I do like Cavani. And it's hard not to applaud Mbappes pure class, who also doesn't get involved with the diving squealing moaning pish.

17-03-2019, 08:55 PM
****z. All of them.

Actually I do like Cavani. And it's hard not to applaud Mbappes pure class, who also doesn't get involved with the diving squealing moaning pish.

I'd agree with that, Cavani and Mbappe are the only ones who get pass marks with me. Cannot stand Neymar which is sad because I loved watching him play as a young lad.