View Full Version : NHC Todays other games

SJNB Hibby
09-03-2019, 12:14 PM
I see Barker is on the bench for Preston

09-03-2019, 12:46 PM
I see Barker is on the bench for Preston

I'm fairly sure I saw him at ER for the Celtic game, if not him someone who looks very like him.

09-03-2019, 12:50 PM
Crystal Palace 0 - 1 Brighton

09-03-2019, 12:51 PM
Sheff utd 1-0 Rotherham

Blackburn 0-1 Preston

SJNB Hibby
09-03-2019, 01:23 PM
Looking for a Dundee Livi, Accies trifecta today

09-03-2019, 02:50 PM
Looking for a Dundee Livi, Accies trifecta today

I take it you mean a treble?

09-03-2019, 02:56 PM
Huge win for Brighton away at Palace.

09-03-2019, 02:58 PM
I take it you mean a treble?

Na, if there’s more injury time in the Dundee game the bet loses.

09-03-2019, 03:00 PM
Na, if there’s more injury time in the Dundee game the bet loses.

Nae idea what you're on about. 🤨

09-03-2019, 03:05 PM
Motherwell 1-0 Hamilton

09-03-2019, 03:07 PM
Partick 1-0 Dee Utd

SJNB Hibby
09-03-2019, 03:12 PM

Oh good, so its not just me

09-03-2019, 03:13 PM
2-0 Motherwell.

Motherwell 2 - 0 Hamilton

SJNB Hibby
Murrawell 1 up

09-03-2019, 03:14 PM
Murrawell 1 up

2 up, keep up. :greengrin

09-03-2019, 03:17 PM
Livi 0-1 St Johnstone

Dundee 0-1 Hearts

09-03-2019, 03:17 PM
0-1 Hearts

09-03-2019, 03:18 PM
Crap start to today's results.

09-03-2019, 03:22 PM
Huge point last night with St Johnstone and Motherwell winning.

09-03-2019, 03:23 PM
Huge point last night with St Johnstone and Motherwell winning.

A high flying Motherwell visit Easter Rd next week. Massive game for us.

09-03-2019, 03:27 PM
A high flying Motherwell visit Easter Rd next week. Massive game for us.Versus a high flying hibs 👍

09-03-2019, 03:27 PM

A trifecta is based on who finishes first/second/third. It was a bad joke basically.

09-03-2019, 03:31 PM
A trifecta is based on who finishes first/second/third.

Aye, I know.

Austinho
09-03-2019, 03:37 PM
Pretty grim that the three teams we need favours from today are Hamilton, Livingston and Dundee...

09-03-2019, 03:38 PM
The Johnnies won’t win.

09-03-2019, 03:39 PM
3-0 Well

09-03-2019, 03:39 PM
Pretty grim that the three teams we need favours from today are Hamilton, Livingston and Dundee...

I the you've got to be realistic with expectations under these circumstances.

This is not a weekend when we'll make up any ground on anyone, so our good point last night will be a case of damage limitation.

There will be other weekends where we need to capitalise (such as the game against Motherwell next week).

09-03-2019, 03:40 PM
Livi 1-1

Livi 1-1 St Johnstone

3-0 Well

4/5 they where today mind.

09-03-2019, 03:43 PM
Livingston equalise

09-03-2019, 03:44 PM
The Johnnies won’t win.

😉

09-03-2019, 03:44 PM
According to the guys on soccer Saturday Jordan Pickford should have been sent off or at least yellow carded, he got neither and saved the penalty. Blue ****** now 2-0 up.

09-03-2019, 03:46 PM
According to the guys on soccer Saturday Jordan Pickford should have been sent off or at least yellow carded, he got neither and saved the penalty. Blue ****** now 2-0 up.

Pickford will win you the World Cup one day

09-03-2019, 03:48 PM

No he’s not that good.

09-03-2019, 03:52 PM

Can he play for France?

09-03-2019, 03:54 PM

He's a good keeper not a miracle worker.

09-03-2019, 03:57 PM
He's a good keeper not a miracle worker.

Also very capable of a massive brain fart at times

09-03-2019, 04:04 PM
2-1 livi. :aok:

Bangkok Hibby
09-03-2019, 04:07 PM

Huge goal for us. Just Motherwell to be concerned about I feel

09-03-2019, 04:07 PM

Cash out now in play, Cambridge equalise as well :greengrin

09-03-2019, 04:09 PM
Huge goal for us. Just Motherwell to be concerned about I feel
It's a big game with them next up.

09-03-2019, 04:09 PM
Alloa 0 - 1 Dunfermline

They're on a good wee run

Bangkok Hibby
09-03-2019, 04:13 PM
Alloa 0 - 1 Dunfermline

They're on a good wee run

Yes they are. Thought about a big single on Pars today but bottled it.

Mcpakeisgod
09-03-2019, 04:21 PM
Livi doing us a solid today

09-03-2019, 04:22 PM
Surprised to hear only 5500 at the Dundee Hearts Game , 6500 crowd when we were there recently even though our match was on TV ...

MacGruber
09-03-2019, 04:37 PM
A late Dundee goal would make yesterdays point go from good to great. If not it'll be a tall order to get above hearts

09-03-2019, 04:44 PM
Entering Albert Kidd time

09-03-2019, 04:45 PM
spurs have blown it 2-1 southampton

09-03-2019, 04:49 PM
3-1 livi.

09-03-2019, 04:50 PM
A late Dundee goal would make yesterdays point go from good to great. If not it'll be a tall order to get above hearts

They have still to goto ibrox

09-03-2019, 04:51 PM
They have still to goto ibrox

And play us 😏

09-03-2019, 04:52 PM
FT 0-1 Hearts.

Ardenttwo
3-1 livi.

Disgraceful refereeing St Johnstone lose 3-1.

FT Celtic 0-0 Aberdeen.

09-03-2019, 04:53 PM
FT Celtic 0-0 Aberdeen.

As usual Lennon struggles against Aberdeen.

09-03-2019, 04:54 PM

They'll be raging, still give the huns hope that Celtic couldn't take full advantage of the favour we done them last night...

09-03-2019, 05:10 PM
Disgraceful refereeing St Johnstone lose 3-1.

No bother Seth 😉

09-03-2019, 05:11 PM

The bright side is the amount of raging huns that they could have closed the gap to six last night is now tremendously brilliant.

09-03-2019, 05:40 PM
Ross County extend their lead, don’t want another diddy team like them back in the Premiership

Ardenttwo
09-03-2019, 05:42 PM
No bother Seth 😉

Must have been three dives

09-03-2019, 05:53 PM
Anyone else notice Peps Man City have a Hertz-like habit of repeatedly commiting minor fouls in the opposition half to stop counterattacks? They always seem to do it and refs never seem to hand out yellows for it. Gundogan gets away with a cynical one there. Guardiola and Levein tactical brothers, who'd have thought it. 0-0 with Watford.

09-03-2019, 06:53 PM
Anyone else notice Peps Man City have a Hertz-like habit of repeatedly commiting minor fouls in the opposition half to stop counterattacks? They always seem to do it and refs never seem to hand out yellows for it. Gundogan gets away with a cynical one there. Guardiola and Levein tactical brothers, who'd have thought it. 0-0 with Watford.

Now 3-0, but first goal should never have been a goal.

10-03-2019, 12:06 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Burnley

Scored straight from the corner

10-03-2019, 12:11 PM
Some boy just ran on to pitch and attacked Grealish!

10-03-2019, 12:12 PM

Proper punch in the face from behind. WTF is going with these clowns?

Fambo Jannies
10-03-2019, 12:12 PM
Birmingham V Villa just now. A fan just came on and punched Jack Grealish. Lot of copycat stuff going on.

10-03-2019, 12:14 PM

Just watched that . Fin wow .Wonder if Chris Sutton will be tweeting about how that will stop players and managers wanting to come to England .

10-03-2019, 12:15 PM
FFS that’s what you call an assault on a player, outrageous behaviour.

10-03-2019, 12:16 PM
Anyone enters the field of play and approaches a player and raises their hand or acts aggressively should have an eye watering fine or prison. As someone said in Oz at cricket (day long drinking in the sun) it was a problem stamped out almost overnight (his words) by slapping on a $5,500 fine for any breach. Why not enforceable here?

10-03-2019, 12:17 PM

Absolute coward, cheap shot from behind then celebrating as he’s carted off. What a knob!

Box 17
10-03-2019, 12:18 PM

Prepare for perimeter fencing to go back up after this and Friday night.

10-03-2019, 12:19 PM
Liverpool 1-1 Burnley

bringbackbenny
10-03-2019, 12:20 PM
Absolute coward, cheap shot from behind then celebrating as he’s carted off. What a knob!
Spot on, coward. Lamps him on the neck from behind.

10-03-2019, 12:28 PM
Takes the heat off Hibs a bit this incident as its not just Scottish clubs that have an issue, absolutely outrageous though and that boy is most certainly getting jailed for that.

10-03-2019, 12:29 PM
Liverpool 2 - 1 Burnley

10-03-2019, 12:30 PM
Liverpool 2 - 1 Burnley

whoop from son watching in other room tells me it was a decent goal too.

See McGinn is on the bench for Villa....

What a finish from Mane

10-03-2019, 12:46 PM
Still can’t believe witnessed that. Guy just handed himself a prison sentence. Must be on drugs no sane person would do that?! Incredible.

Grealish did very well not to react. Showed maturity

10-03-2019, 01:13 PM
It will be interesting to see what punishment Birmingham get from the EFL compared to what the SPFL do to us.

10-03-2019, 01:20 PM
It will be interesting to see what punishment Birmingham get from the EFL compared to what the SPFL do to us.

Is there strict liability Dan Sawf?

Stonewall
10-03-2019, 01:23 PM
Prepare for perimeter fencing to go back up after this and Friday night.

i don’t think so as there would be massive safety implications concerning the time taken to evacuate the stand in the case of an emergency.

10-03-2019, 01:25 PM
MvGinn on.

10-03-2019, 01:25 PM
Is there strict liability Dan Sawf?

Apparently so.

10-03-2019, 01:26 PM
Liverpool 3 - 1 Burnley

10-03-2019, 01:28 PM
Grealish scores for Aston Villa.

10-03-2019, 01:28 PM
Two villa subs make an instant impact, and the Birmingham keeper goes two footed in the groin of a villa player (Abraham?) Nasty.

10-03-2019, 01:29 PM
Grealish scores for Aston Villa.

Jumps into the crowd

grealish is in amongst the villa supporters.

he really shouldn't be in there.

Script was written for Grealish to score

10-03-2019, 01:32 PM
Jumps into the crowd

That's brilliant. For a Villa fan like Grealish that must be heaven after being assaulted by a blue :faf:

10-03-2019, 01:38 PM
Anytime I read or hear Grealish it really makes me want a hamburger.

Birmingham will equalise in this.

10-03-2019, 01:51 PM
Liverpool 4 - 2 Burnley

Bangkok Hibby
10-03-2019, 01:57 PM
Liverpool 4 - 2 Burnley

Co commentator (whoever he was sorry) spends the whole match bumming up Charlie Taylor then gives MOM to Lallana. Cant say I've ever paid much attention before but is MOM ever given to someone in the losing side?

10-03-2019, 02:02 PM
Difficult to know what is worst,Villa defence oh B’rum strikers.McGinn wants to get away from there before he is classed as a midfield hatchet man.

10-03-2019, 02:03 PM
Co commentator (whoever he was sorry) spends the whole match bumming up Charlie Taylor then gives MOM to Lallana. Cant say I've ever paid much attention before but is MOM ever given to someone in the losing side?

It must have happened when heading for a draw then a last min winner?

Bangkok Hibby
10-03-2019, 02:03 PM
Difficult to know what is worst,Villa defence oh B’rum strikers.McGinn wants to get away from there before he is classed as a midfield hatchet man.

Yep, another yellow today

10-03-2019, 02:20 PM
Not just Britain.

St Pauli - Hamburg - Bundesliga 2 . 0-3 Hamburg.

Ref just took the teams off the pitch at 82 minutes - flares and objects on the pitch.

10-03-2019, 03:16 PM
Chelsea 0-1 Wolves

10-03-2019, 03:18 PM
Chelsea 0-1 Wolves

cheeky finish. :top marks

/edit: take that back, it was a deflection, but he was going for the chip anyway.

10-03-2019, 03:54 PM
Chelsea 1-1 Wolves.

Its been coming.

10-03-2019, 04:45 PM
Arsenal 1-0 Man U

10-03-2019, 05:51 PM
It looks only a matter of time before United score. Arsenal's defence is not great.

10-03-2019, 05:59 PM
Penalty Arsenal awful decision.

2-0.

10-03-2019, 05:59 PM
Arsenal dive.

10-03-2019, 06:01 PM
Soft pen. Not the best taken one either but keeper goes the wrong way.

10-03-2019, 06:02 PM
a fan on the park again

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

10-03-2019, 06:03 PM
Thought it was a penalty at full speed but on the replay it was pretty soft

10-03-2019, 06:04 PM
Another areshole on the pitch. WTF are these clowns thinking about. Get them jailed

10-03-2019, 06:04 PM
Never a penalty but some go for you and some don’t

10-03-2019, 06:05 PM
The refs fall for it every time just about. It's a nonsense. Forwards are at it all the time.

10-03-2019, 06:06 PM
Pogba booked at last

10-03-2019, 06:08 PM
Gary Neville mentioning Hibs V Rangers game during commentary. Glad to to hear he watches our games :)

10-03-2019, 06:10 PM
Morelos would have been proud of that dive for the pen :confused:

10-03-2019, 06:10 PM
Gary Neville mentioning Hibs V Rangers game during commentary. Glad to to hear he watches our games :)

Usually agree with Gary Neville but he's talking pish about the need to punish clubs over these incidents.

What does he want a club to do to avoid these things from happening? How can you avoid one person from entering the pitch out of a crowd of thousands?

Here’s Lucy!
10-03-2019, 06:15 PM
Arsenal cheats.

10-03-2019, 06:15 PM
Arsenal taking the piss now :cb

10-03-2019, 06:24 PM
John moss is awful. miles off the pace.

10-03-2019, 06:25 PM
Usually agree with Gary Neville but he's talking pish about the need to punish clubs over these incidents.

What does he want a club to do to avoid these things from happening? How can you avoid one person from entering the pitch out of a crowd of thousands?

He said more about a deterrent.

The only thing which MAY stop people running into the pitch is more harsh penalties / sentences. But you will still get people doing it if they really want to all around the world.

10-03-2019, 06:29 PM
Ole’s at the wheel

10-03-2019, 06:36 PM
Thought Man u looked a wee bit off the pace , Excusable though as they have played a few games in recent weeks , Gary Neville trying to back track though when asked about Liverpool saying they should concentrate on the league and not the champions LG then suddenly Man u put out PSG :greengrin

Man united were well beaten today make no mistake

10-03-2019, 06:37 PM
I went to Blackpools game against Southend, the homecoming for boycotting fans after the demise of the oyston regime. Cracking atmosphere, exuberant pitch visits (non violent I may add). Close to 16000 gate.

Somewhat spoiled by a flag on display "Jambo Tangerine", I was going to introduce myself but they packed up their flag and left shortly before the end and missed Blackpools 95th minute equaliser and subsequent manic celebrations :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Blackpool Hibernian stayed it out to the end obviously

In the corner of their flag they had "CSF" whats that? Their "firm" or something?

10-03-2019, 06:38 PM
Battle for top four is going to go right down to the wire.

I think Spurs and Arsenal will get it

10-03-2019, 06:39 PM
He said more about a deterrent.

The only thing which MAY stop people running into the pitch is more harsh penalties / sentences. But you will still get people doing it if they really want to all around the world.

The penalties need to be harsher on the individual. Mandatory 6 month prison sentence for running onto the pitch to confront players, at least double that for carrying out acts of violence like what we saw today at Birmingham, minimum 20 year ban from all football matches and must attend a local police station each time their team plays or else a warrant goes out for their arrest. I would also look at fines in relation to their financial circumstances.

10-03-2019, 06:50 PM
Thought Man u looked a wee bit off the pace , Excusable though as they have played a few games in recent weeks , Gary Neville trying to back track though when asked about Liverpool saying they should concentrate on the league and not the champions LG then suddenly Man u put out PSG :greengrin

Man united were well beaten today make no mistakeas expected given the injuries etc. GN stated that getting through would make the end of season tough for United.

Utd weren't great but they lost to a keeper howler and a soft pen. in addition they hit the bar and post.

top 4 is going to the wire

10-03-2019, 07:36 PM
Foirentina v Lazio on freesports (sky 422)
Marseille v Nice on BT1 shortly

For those interested.

10-03-2019, 07:51 PM
Foirentina v Lazio on freesports (sky 422)
Marseille v Nice on BT1 shortly

For those interested.

Some of Marseilles big names including Payet are dropped again, everything is based around Balotelli in a 442. Against his old club tonight, could be a bit tasty.

10-03-2019, 07:59 PM
Lazio 1 up. Nice strike from Immobile.

10-03-2019, 08:03 PM
I'm liking that huge 'Nissa Merda' display. No translation required:greengrin

renato
10-03-2019, 08:04 PM
Lazio 1 up. Nice strike from Immobile.

He does that (very) regularly for Lazio but almost never for the national team, really frustrating player.

I wonder if we’ll see yet another Muriel screamer tonight.

Got to fancy Balo to either score, get sent off or even both tonight :greengrin

10-03-2019, 08:07 PM
He does that (very) regularly for Lazio but almost never for the national team, really frustrating player.

I wonder if we’ll see yet another Muriel screamer tonight.

Got to fancy Balo to either score, get sent off or even both tonight :greengrin

What a player Muriel is.

10-03-2019, 09:27 PM
It always has to be him.
1-0 OM.

10-03-2019, 10:21 PM
Payet.

You did that deliberately didn't you.

Judas!!!

10-03-2019, 10:50 PM
Phil Neville saying on MOTD that Andy Robertson is the best left back in Europe.

10-03-2019, 10:58 PM
Phil Neville saying on MOTD that Andy Robertson is the best left back in Europe.

Yet more ignorance of the Scottish game. Lewis Stevenson is much better. :greengrin

10-03-2019, 10:59 PM
Yet more ignorance of the Scottish game. Lewis Stevenson is much better. :greengrin

Not to mention Sean Mackie :wink:

Seriously though top player Robertson.

11-03-2019, 08:37 PM
Kilmarnock, our rivals for 4th place are playing at St Mirren.
0-0 at half time, horrific weather, strong winds and heavy rain.
Kilmarnock playing with a strong wind behind them in the 2nd half.
A draw would see them a point ahead of Hearts and 6 ahead of Hibs with 4 games until the split.

11-03-2019, 09:03 PM
Still 0-0 after an hour

11-03-2019, 09:04 PM
Conditions in Paisley are horrific.

Weather at the game isn’t much better!

11-03-2019, 09:07 PM
Conditions in Paisley are horrific.

Weather at the game isn’t much better!

Fnar Fnar!

Killi on top

11-03-2019, 09:19 PM
0-0 after 75 mins
Cummon St Mirren, help us oot

11-03-2019, 09:20 PM
This is honking. Quite understandable given the conditions.

11-03-2019, 09:21 PM
Why on Earth is this on tv?

11-03-2019, 09:23 PM

Is it that as part of the TV deal, every club must have 4 home games (maybe?)

Whatever, its absolutely honking......

e.t.a and just how much do Killie players dive?

Because even this beats England vs West Indies ODI?

Is it that as part of the TV deal, every club must have 4 home games (maybe?)

Whatever, its absolutely honking......

I think 4 games is maximum. It’s actually brutal.

11-03-2019, 09:24 PM
Because even this beats England vs West Indies ODI?

Fair point now the snooker is finished on itv4 😀😀

11-03-2019, 09:28 PM
Kilmarnock score in 87th minute

1-0

11-03-2019, 09:28 PM
1-0 Killie

11-03-2019, 09:29 PM
Good goal

0-0 86 minutes
Looking good for Hibs
4 mins plus the usual 3 mins added time to go.

pity

11-03-2019, 09:30 PM
**** sake.

11-03-2019, 09:30 PM
Shiyte

11-03-2019, 09:31 PM
Got to feel for St Mirren, they looked like they could nick it last 15 mins or so.

11-03-2019, 09:40 PM
Ah well, Kilmarnock going to Ibrox on Saturday. Hearts at Hamilton.
We need to beat Motherwell to keep them behind us and to keep chasing our rivals.

12-03-2019, 02:47 PM
I see very heavy rain and strong to gale force westerly winds forecast for Edinburgh this evening.

I do hope the media don't get too saturated covering the game at the Budge Folly tonight. :greengrin

12-03-2019, 07:50 PM
0-1 Aberdeen

1 0 Dons

0-1 Sheep

12-03-2019, 07:51 PM
Ha ha. Come on you Sheepies.

12-03-2019, 07:56 PM
Hope Aberdeen and Partick Thistle win tonight.

Either way Hearts will only play the winner of Sevco v Aberdeen in the final and I don't see either of them beating Celtic so I hope Aberdeen knock them out.

12-03-2019, 07:56 PM
Rangers search for their first major trophy in trouble. Poor wee lambs.

James310
12-03-2019, 07:59 PM
Is the Rangers game not on TV?

12-03-2019, 08:02 PM
Ross Co 1 v 0 Falkirk

Brian Graham
( What a player!)

jax67
12-03-2019, 08:04 PM
Mon the Partick 0-1

12-03-2019, 08:08 PM
This is shaping up well!

12-03-2019, 08:09 PM
Ross County 2 v 0 Falkirk

Keith Watson
Another ex hibee

12-03-2019, 08:09 PM
This is shaping up well!

Long way to go yet!

12-03-2019, 08:10 PM
Long way to go yet!

Aye I know, here's hoping for 0-3 in both games

Paul1642
12-03-2019, 08:11 PM
Bugger, 1-1

12-03-2019, 08:13 PM
Aye I know, here's hoping for 0-3 in both games

Now 1-1

12-03-2019, 08:14 PM
Now 1-1

1-3 then, I'd be equally delighted

12-03-2019, 08:15 PM
Reading 0 Leeds 1 :)

12-03-2019, 08:20 PM
Morelos booked for diving AGAIN! He's a disgusting individual.

12-03-2019, 08:22 PM

Has Gerard forgiven the ref yet?

12-03-2019, 08:23 PM
2-1 Hearts (pen)

12-03-2019, 08:23 PM
2-0 leeds get in

12-03-2019, 08:24 PM
2-1 Hearts (pen)

Bet you're delighted :aok:

2-1 Hearts (pen)

Typical

2-1 Hearts (pen)

They should just change their name to Hearts pen

12-03-2019, 08:25 PM

wayyyy out in front in the bad boys league, 21 points...10 ahead of the next dirtiest player...djoum

12-03-2019, 08:27 PM

The apology from the ref is already in the post.

renato
12-03-2019, 08:29 PM
Juve 1-0 up, getting interesting

12-03-2019, 08:30 PM
2-0 leeds get in

Reading really need to score :greengrin

12-03-2019, 08:32 PM
Reading really need to score :greengrin

you watching ?

SJNB Hibby
12-03-2019, 08:33 PM
Mcgeouch only on the bench again tonight
Odd that what we consider our better players who leave(Mcgeouch/Cummings/Griffiths/Allan--yes on loan------, obviously not SJM) end up struggling for a regular first team place

12-03-2019, 08:36 PM
you watching ?

I am.

12-03-2019, 08:37 PM
1-0 Man City - penalty.

12-03-2019, 08:38 PM
Odd that what we consider our better players who leave(Mcgeouch/Cummings/Griffiths/Allan--yes on loan------, obviously not SJM) end up struggling for a regular first team place

Yes, interesting. Makes you think, who's been the most successful Hibs player after he's left Hibs to go direct to England.

I was going all the way back to Des Bremner. Fletcher has done well, but not at Bremner's level.

12-03-2019, 08:38 PM
Man City 2-0

12-03-2019, 08:43 PM
Man City 3-0 Schalke

12-03-2019, 08:44 PM
Need to forget about VAR. Ruining the game

12-03-2019, 08:44 PM
Yes, interesting. Makes you think, who's been the most successful Hibs player after he's left Hibs to go direct to England.

I was going all the way back to Des Bremner. Fletcher has done well, but not at Bremner's level.It's Des. Won more at Villa than most players who've left Scotland. Excellent player

12-03-2019, 08:45 PM
what a belter hernandez 3-0 Leeds :)

12-03-2019, 08:50 PM
Morelos getting booked means he would miss the semi final. Booked for diving, thick as ****

12-03-2019, 08:51 PM
It's Des. Won more at Villa than most players who've left Scotland. Excellent player

European cup winner, great player lived round the corner from me in his Hibs days.

12-03-2019, 08:53 PM
European cup winner, great player lived round the corner from me in his Hibs days.And League winner, League cup winner and European super cup winner if I remember correctly.

12-03-2019, 08:54 PM
Morelos getting booked means he would miss the semi final. Booked for diving, thick as ****

Isn't that the second game on the spin he's been booked for diving?

12-03-2019, 08:56 PM
Isn't that the second game on the spin he's been booked for diving?

Did he get booked against us for it?

12-03-2019, 08:56 PM
Isn't that the second game on the spin he's been booked for diving?Has the ref apologised for booking him yet?

12-03-2019, 08:57 PM
Did he get booked against us for it?No, two games in the cup v Aberdeen

12-03-2019, 08:57 PM
Did he get booked against us for it?

Maybe not; could have been the game before. It was very recent.

12-03-2019, 08:58 PM
Maybe not; could have been the game before. It was very recent.

In the first cup game I think

No, two games in the cup v Aberdeen
Right cheers. I knew it was recently.

It's Des. Won more at Villa than most players who've left Scotland. Excellent player

After I posted the post you replied to I realised that I should have missed out the reference to a male player. The alternative winner is Kim Little. Though she never one the top European trophy.

12-03-2019, 08:59 PM
After I posted the post you replied to I realised that I should have missed out the reference to a male player. The alternative winner is Kim Little. Though she never one the top European trophy.[emoji106]

SJNB Hibby
12-03-2019, 08:59 PM
And League winner, League cup winner and European super cup winner if I remember correctly.

Yes back then it was different, Lorimer, Marinello, Stein, Jim Scott to Palace(sorry just joking, I was attending Palace then, Hibs got the better of that deal) and we were considered equal to the English League, no wit seems Conrad Logan(sorry Big guy) has done better than the guys we thought were the "cream of the crop"

12-03-2019, 09:02 PM

To be fair to Morelos, with ridiculously inconsistent application of the rules being applied to incidents involving him, he must find it hard to know when to push his luck and when not to.

12-03-2019, 09:04 PM
To be fair to Morelos, with ridiculously inconsistent application of the rules being applied to incidents involving him, he must find it hard to know when to push his luck and when not to.

Yes, depending on the ref it could have been a penalty.

PS: Not that I know where on the field the offence took place but does that really matter.

12-03-2019, 09:05 PM
2-0 Sheep

James310
12-03-2019, 09:05 PM
Ha ha

12-03-2019, 09:06 PM
To be fair to Morelos, with ridiculously inconsistent application of the rules being applied to incidents involving him, he must find it hard to know when to push his luck and when not to.He's probably due a personal apology of some sort. Must be difficult for him not knowing when to cheat and when not to. Maybe the head ref could get involved again here.

McGregor raging again... strange, strange person.

andybev1
take it ya blue nose ****

2-0 Sheep

:faf::bye:

renato
12-03-2019, 09:07 PM
And 2-0 Juve!

2-0 Juve

0-2Aberdeen

andybev1
Edit: forget it - too late

12-03-2019, 09:08 PM
Wouldn't an equaliser from the Jags be amazing

This could be a night for some very enjoyable rubbernecking on Follow Follow, with a big bag of popcorn :greengrin

you watching ?

I am.

2-0 sheep

Sacking!

12-03-2019, 09:09 PM
Aw..... no trophy for the new club this year

Still they’re only 7 years old so we can’t expect miracles

Who’s going to phone Gerrard in the morning to apologise?

SJNB Hibby
12-03-2019, 09:11 PM
This could be a night for some very enjoyable rubbernecking on Follow Follow, with a big bag of popcorn :greengrin

"At what point do we realise that Gerrard just isnt very good?"

Lovin' it:greengrin:greengrin

delbert
12-03-2019, 09:11 PM

I thought that Stevie G was the messiah and yet its business as usual, season over by mid March and at the price apparently of around 25 million ! Lovely jubbly, statement incoming !!

12-03-2019, 09:12 PM
Beautiful.

It's always a great moment when "the hordes" realise that this season isn't going to be the season for that elusive first trophy.

It will be interesting to see where this registers on the Sevconian seethometer over the next few days. They have improved so I suspect it will be restricted to paranoid howling of conspiracy theories, repeated demands for "investment" and possibly the odd statement.

12-03-2019, 09:13 PM
Another penalty for Hearts.

Penalty missed.

2-0 sheep

Sacking!

2 shots, 2 goals.

12-03-2019, 09:14 PM
Beautiful.

It's always a great moment when "the hordes" realise that this season isn't going to be the season for that elusive first trophy.

It will be interesting to see where this registers on the Sevconian seethometer over the next few days. They have improved so I suspect it will be restricted to paranoid howling of conspiracy theories, repeated demands for "investment" and possibly the odd statement.

To be fair, most of they're statements are odd

12-03-2019, 09:18 PM
Another trophyless season for Rangers beckons.

Can't be long before they start turning on Gerrard.

12-03-2019, 09:20 PM
The guy running the stream keeps asking if he can close it cause they're losing. The "live from Ibrox" stream went down after Aberdeen's second as well.

12-03-2019, 09:20 PM
The guy running the stream keeps asking if he can close it cause they're losing. The "live from Ibrox" stream went down after Aberdeen's second as well.

Lol oh that’s bitter

12-03-2019, 09:21 PM
Why is Steven craigan commentating on rangers tv?

12-03-2019, 09:22 PM

Is he greetin?

12-03-2019, 09:23 PM

Is this a rhetorical question?

12-03-2019, 09:23 PM
Is he greetin?

Hope so

SJNB Hibby
12-03-2019, 09:24 PM

Conrad started for Mansfield---clean sheet after 76 minutes

12-03-2019, 09:26 PM
Another trophyless season for Rangers beckons.

Can't be long before they start turning on Gerrard.

Pretty Boy - I really am disappointed with your football knowledge.

First of all, it's The Rangers.

And secondly, they have one a trophy once before. Some diddy cup, IIRC.

12-03-2019, 09:26 PM
Its not like the ref isn't helping the Rangers.
yellow cards
rangers 2-8 Aberdeen

12-03-2019, 09:27 PM
Its not like the ref isn't helping the Rangers.
yellow cards
rangers 2-8 Aberdeen

Apology in the post.

12-03-2019, 09:27 PM
Pretty Boy - I really am disappointed with your football knowledge.

First of all, it's The Rangers.

And secondly, they have one a trophy once before. Some diddy cup, IIRC.

Like their fans now, the Petrified cup!

12-03-2019, 09:29 PM
The Huns just can’t deal with us or the sheep and it must be killing them :greengrin

Surely everyone saw it coming. Promote an U18s coach to managers position and let him spend tons of money on washed up ex EPL players and watch him fail. Gerard was all about box office and selling STs and getting money in. Another season of watching their greatest rivals win every trophy will send the butter Huns over the edge

Morelos goes down for the 10th time and the guy running the stream opens up Notepad again and types "was a dive ... sorry". Okay I kinda like him now.

andybev1
12-03-2019, 09:30 PM
morelos down again pretending to have been hit in the face - embarassing