View Full Version : NHC Todays other games
12-03-2019, 08:32 PM
sheff u 2 brentford 0, sheff u playing with 10 men for nearly an hour to
huge mega-massive hu*****us monstrous yorkshire derby this saturday at elland road
mon leeds
morelos down again pretending to have been hit in the face - embarassing
Compliance Officer should be dishing out cards retrospectively for simulation.
12-03-2019, 08:34 PM
4min added at Hearts.
12-03-2019, 08:36 PM
morelos down again pretending to have been hit in the face - embarassing
One of the worst cheats I've seen in Scotland. Good player mind.
4min added at Hearts.
C'mon Partick.
Cat Stanton
12-03-2019, 08:37 PM
How come the BBC are commentating live from Ibrox? I thought there was a boycott?
12-03-2019, 08:38 PM
Man City 6-0 Schalke
12-03-2019, 08:38 PM
FT 2-1 hearts
0-2 Aberdeen
12-03-2019, 08:39 PM
FT 2-1 hearts
0-2 Aberdeen
Damn
Good
12-03-2019, 08:40 PM
Commentator on the stream, "And on the 12th of March, Rangers season ends" 🤣🤣🤣
1 great result, one crap result
Compliance Officer should be dishing out cards retrospectively for simulation.
The compliance-officer wouldn't have to if the ref was doing his job honestly/fairly - he clearly saw what Morelos did yet took no action ??.
Ross County win 2-1. Now 11 points ahead of Dundee United.
Apart from an apology slippy Steve hasn't really achieved a lot in Scotland despite the debt growing again.
12-03-2019, 08:41 PM
I honestly can't see Hearts beating ICT in the semi. They're THAT poor. ICT will be more up for it too.
renato
12-03-2019, 08:42 PM
Penalty to Juve...
12-03-2019, 08:43 PM
Penalty Juve
12-03-2019, 08:43 PM
Man City 7-0!!
renato
12-03-2019, 08:44 PM
Ronaldo with a hat trick, 3-0 Juve. Unbelievable
12-03-2019, 08:44 PM
What a player :agree:
12-03-2019, 08:45 PM
Commentator on the stream, "And on the 12th of March, Rangers season ends" 🤣🤣🤣
For those who don't know the significance of that comment.
The 12th March was the day of the start of the Williamite War in Ireland*(1688–1691)*meaning "war of the two kings"), was a conflict between Jacobites*(supporters of the Catholic KingJames II) and*Williamites*(supporters of the Dutch Protestant Prince*William of Orange) over who would be monarch of the three kingdoms of*Ireland,*England*and*Scotland. It is also called the*Jacobite War in Ireland*or the*Williamite–Jacobite War in Ireland.
Always living in the past.
12-03-2019, 08:46 PM
perish the thought of hertz playing aberdeen in the final
12-03-2019, 08:47 PM
The Juve player tripped himself up, the touch on the back is a nonsense reason to give it. 😲
12-03-2019, 08:47 PM
Bawbag Preston saying Partick should have had a penalty towards the end of the game tonight
12-03-2019, 08:48 PM
Atletico must hate him.
12-03-2019, 08:48 PM
For those who don't know the significance of that comment.
The 12th March was the day of the start of the Williamite War in Ireland*(1688–1691)*meaning "war of the two kings"), was a conflict between Jacobites*(supporters of the Catholic KingJames II) and*Williamites*(supporters of the Dutch Protestant Prince*William of Orange) over who would be monarch of the three kingdoms of*Ireland,*England*and*Scotland. It is also called the*Jacobite War in Ireland*or the*Williamite–Jacobite War in Ireland.
Always living in the past.
The commentator or Sevco fans? :greengrin
DetroitHibs
12-03-2019, 08:49 PM
Ronaldo proves why he’s the best in the world. Done it in Spain, Italy and England. Also done it at international level. Just a fantastic player :agree:
12-03-2019, 08:50 PM
Ronaldo proves why he’s the best in the world. Done it in Spain, Italy and England. Also done it at international level. Just a fantastic player :agree:
Up there with the top ten players ever, probably top five or three.
12-03-2019, 08:51 PM
Full Time: Man City 7-0 Schalke (agg 10-2)
Poor Schalke, the Germans haven't folded like that since Stalingrad.
HibeeDave
12-03-2019, 08:51 PM
If Juve win the trophy, will Ronaldo be first player to win four champion leagues in a row?
12-03-2019, 08:54 PM
If Juve win the trophy, will Ronaldo be first player to win four champion leagues in a row?
And won Champions League with three different teams.
DetroitHibs
12-03-2019, 08:54 PM
Up there with the top ten players ever, probably top five or three.
Of all time I still think Maradona, of his generation Ronaldo one ups Messi for me.
HibeeDave
12-03-2019, 08:55 PM
Very true, unbelievable achievement,
if he does it
12-03-2019, 08:55 PM
If Stevie G fails to win a trophy in his first season as Manager of The Rangers does that he disnae get to keep his job?
12-03-2019, 08:56 PM
Up there with the top ten players ever, probably top five or three.Undoubtedly top 2. Its him and Messi. The order of those 2 is subjective but they are both miles ahead of anyone else.
If Stevie G fails to win a trophy in his first season as Manager of The Rangers does that he disnae get to keep his job?
Slippy G must stay :aok:
Of all time I still think Maradona, of his generation Ronaldo one ups Messi for me.
Whatever, he's a truly exceptional footballer.
He'll be second with 3 teams but 4 in a row could only be a real player from the 50s
12-03-2019, 08:57 PM
And won Champions League with three different teams.Seedorf done that 15 years ago. Old news :greengrin
He was gone pretty quick the last time he slipped up..... :greengrin
dalkeith stu
Should've been a penalty at the end for atleti!!! Unbelievable cheating by Chiellini. Hit by a sniper 3 times during the game and somehow walks off at the end!!!!
Seedorf done that 15 years ago. Old news :greengrin
3 different countries too :greengrin
12-03-2019, 08:59 PM
Should've been a penalty at the end for atleti!!! Unbelievable cheating by Chiellini. Hit by a sniper 3 times during the game and somehow walks off at the end!!!!
Perfectly believeable. Wish Hibs players done that when we were winning. Not a penalty at all.
12-03-2019, 09:00 PM
He'll be second with 3 teams but 4 in a row could only be a real player from the 50s
Did Madrid not win in 7 in a row so guys like Di Stefani and Puskas and others will have.
12-03-2019, 09:01 PM
perish the thought of hertz playing aberdeen in the final
I’m firmly ABC for the cup, so if they miss out on their treble treble I’ll be happy.
And then support the Dons in the final, obviously.
angus hibby
Fantastic defender but embarrassing from him tonight.
Seedorf done that 15 years ago. Old news :greengrin
Yes, forgot about Seedorf
Who were the three teams?
12-03-2019, 09:02 PM
Yes, forgot about Seedorf
Who were the three teams?Milan, Ajax, Real Madrid.
12-03-2019, 09:04 PM
Did Madrid not win in 7 in a row so guys like Di Stefani and Puskas and others will have.
First 5 iirc
Milan, Ajax, Real Madrid.
You're good - could have guessed that but wasn't 100% sure.
I assume Ajax first and it was AC Milan.
The TV bosses will be spewing that they've no OF firm semi final to broadcast.
12-03-2019, 09:06 PM
But but but, Scottish fitbaw needs Celtic vs Sevco cup finals right? :greengrin
Bawbag Preston saying Partick should have had a penalty towards the end of the game tonight
Must be no doubt about it if he's admitting it should have been given. Funnily enough Levein deflected the question when asked about it. Preston even said there was another one near the end Partick might have got.
12-03-2019, 09:07 PM
Undoubtedly top 2. Its him and Messi. The order of those 2 is subjective but they are both miles ahead of anyone else.
Absolutely. Messi is the best ever for me by a wee bit with him and Ronaldo a distance ahead of the rest.
dalkeith stu
12-03-2019, 09:07 PM
Perfectly believeable. Wish Hibs players done that when we were winning. Not a penalty at all.
I would be embarrassed if we had players that acted like that!!! And your right, that was never a penalty for Juve!!!
Sorry if already posted.. but did Hecky attend any of the matches tonight ??
12-03-2019, 09:09 PM
He was in Turin, watching the Juve number 7
12-03-2019, 09:10 PM
I’m firmly ABC for the cup, so if they miss out on their treble treble I’ll be happy.
And then support the Dons in the final, obviously.
and i'm firmly ABH for the cup :) sellick going for the treble will be a nigh-on cert to beat the gimps, i'l be seething a horrible team like hertz even just getting to a national final, the dandy dons would blow it against them..imo, therefore perish the thought :cb
12-03-2019, 09:11 PM
He's too old, poor signing. Typical Hibs etc etc.....
12-03-2019, 09:11 PM
If he had any sense he would have been at St Mirren last night snd Tynecastle tonight as we have games vs Killy and Hearts fairly soon.
12-03-2019, 09:12 PM
I want a statement.
12-03-2019, 09:13 PM
If he had any sense
12-03-2019, 09:13 PM
I would be embarrassed if we had players that acted like that!!! And your right, that was never a penalty for Juve!!!No chance.
Folk thought Lennon was a winner. Chiellini is a real winner. 500 Juventus appearances, 100 Italy caps, 11 major trophies.
VAR is in place, it wasn't even reviewed, it was a penalty. You think players just trip over themselves? He was clipped.
Did he have to pay his own accommodation costs ??? :greengrin
12-03-2019, 09:16 PM
If he had any sense he would have been at St Mirren last night snd Tynecastle tonight as we have games vs Killy and Hearts fairly soon.
“If he had any sense”. Really?
12-03-2019, 09:17 PM
Did he have to pay his own accommodation costs ??? :greengrin
Aye but we paid for him to travel Ryanair Business Class
12-03-2019, 09:18 PM
The Juve player tripped himself up, the touch on the back is a nonsense reason to give it. 😲
I'm not complaining. Ronaldo to score a brace, Ronaldo to score a hat trick and I'm £157 in profit.
12-03-2019, 09:18 PM
If Hibs fans view Craig Bryson as being too old, what chance has Ronaldo got to be accepted, who's one year older.
12-03-2019, 09:19 PM
If Hibs fans view Craig Bryson as being too old, what chance has Ronaldo got to be accepted, who's one year older.
Legs have gone
dalkeith stu
12-03-2019, 09:26 PM
No chance.
Folk thought Lennon was a winner. Chiellini is a real winner. 500 Juventus appearances, 100 Italy caps, 11 major trophies.
VAR is in place, it wasn't even reviewed, it was a penalty. You think players just trip over themselves? He was clipped.
It didn't look like a penalty at first but from the angle behind the goal you can see he made a big move to obstruct him. They were never going to review it after the way they went out last year!!! The UEFA delegates wouldn't get out of Turin. Was watching a stream on my tablet but there didn't look like any contact but a light hand on his back he looked to have clipped his own feet!!
12-03-2019, 09:38 PM
It didn't look like a penalty at first but from the angle behind the goal you can see he made a big move to obstruct him. They were never going to review it after the way they went out last year!!! The UEFA delegates wouldn't get out of Turin. Was watching a stream on my tablet but there didn't look like any contact but a light hand on his back he looked to have clipped his own feet!!
What do the UEFA delegates have to do with anything? The one last year was also a stonewall penalty.
12-03-2019, 10:33 PM
It wasn't a pen. He pushed him and he went down like Nureyev.
The game has gone completely soft. It's ridiculous.
13-03-2019, 08:24 AM
Absolutely. Messi is the best ever for me by a wee bit with him and Ronaldo a distance ahead of the rest.
Ronaldo seems to have more of a habit of popping up in the big games though.
JXM73
13-03-2019, 08:28 AM
It wasn't a pen. He pushed him and he went down like Nureyev.
The game has gone completely soft. It's ridiculous.
So he pushed him and you still say it wasnt a pen, when did pushing not become a foul?
13-03-2019, 08:52 AM
He put his hand on him, not so sure about a push, not that I'm overly bothered either way.
The SFA and Media after drawing an old firm semi-final only for Aberdeen to spoil the party:
https://www.unilad.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/Hodgson-funny-gif.gif
But but but, Scottish fitbaw needs Celtic vs Sevco cup finals right? :greengrin
Unfortunately it's the only Scottish club game that is of any interest to people out with Scotland.
Crazyhorse
13-03-2019, 11:24 AM
Unfortunately it's the only Scottish club game that is of any interest to people out with Scotland.
Not true I’m in Leicester and I couldn’t give a toss about it.
Only really interested in Hibs games or those which impact on us. One son in Manchester and one in Belfast are exactly the same.
13-03-2019, 12:11 PM
Scottish football is of little interest to people outside Scotland full stop.
The delusion that that game is our only selling point sets us back decades.
13-03-2019, 12:45 PM
Bayern Munich to scud the dippers the night.
13-03-2019, 12:52 PM
2-1 Bayern 👍
Not true I’m in Leicester and I couldn’t give a toss about it.
Only really interested in Hibs games or those which impact on us. One son in Manchester and one in Belfast are exactly the same.
Yes but I assume your Scots & a Hibs supported so you don't fall into the category I was referring to. I was the same when I lived in Stevenage only interested in Hibs.
13-03-2019, 04:32 PM
Perfectly balanced. I'm going for Bayern, they've won their last two games 5-1 and 6-0. Van Dijk up against Lewandowski, Salah va Rafinha, Neuer and Allison in goals. Should be a good one.
13-03-2019, 04:32 PM
Nah fancy Liverpool tonight. Bayern are quite gash at the moment.
13-03-2019, 04:33 PM
2-1 Bayern 👍
3-1 Liverpool.
13-03-2019, 04:34 PM
:confused: not a follower of the Bundesliga then?:greengrin
13-03-2019, 04:34 PM
Aye, just 12 wins 1 loss in last 15 games. Gash.
13-03-2019, 04:43 PM
Not sure Bayern will be able to cope with Liverpool tonight, a tough game for them on their own patch with no away goals under their belt. The Reds to go through.
13-03-2019, 04:46 PM
Not sure Bayern will be able to cope with Liverpool tonight, a tough game for them on their own patch with no away goals under their belt. The Reds to go through.
I don't watch much Bundesliga but Rafinha is supposedly suspect in defence and that will be Salahs side. Time for him to get amongst the goals again.
13-03-2019, 04:47 PM
2-1 Bayern 👍
Bayern win BTTS
13-03-2019, 04:50 PM
Hope Liverpool win ... but you can never underestimate Bayern, unfortunately
Should be a really interesting game - unfortunately most Germans won't be watching live on the tv as the CL is no longer on free tv over here ...
13-03-2019, 07:29 PM
Aye, just 12 wins 1 loss in last 15 games. Gash.
😉
13-03-2019, 07:30 PM
:confused: not a follower of the Bundesliga then?:greengrin
It’s went downhill big time recently. Eintracht is the best chance of European glory this year.
13-03-2019, 07:34 PM
It’s went downhill big time recently. Eintracht is the best chance of European glory this year.
I don’t follow Bundesliga but from what I’ve seen it does seem a lot poorer. Bayern will struggle tonight IMO.
13-03-2019, 07:34 PM
0-1 Liverpool.
13-03-2019, 07:41 PM
😉:aok:
13-03-2019, 07:42 PM
13-03-2019, 07:44 PM
1-1
13-03-2019, 08:48 PM
3-1 Liverpool.
Spot on
13-03-2019, 08:49 PM
13-03-2019, 08:51 PM
Spot on
Only have the win unfortunately but thought so, German football has become rank. Mon the ‘spuds 😉
13-03-2019, 08:55 PM
I don’t follow Bundesliga but from what I’ve seen it does seem a lot poorer. Bayern will struggle tonight IMO.
I do watch it and the quality has become a lot poorer. Spurs going to Dortmund and winning then losing to Southampton whole should have lost to Arsenal who got thumped in France should show an indication that Dortmund are still joint top while Bayern have had 3 managers in two years and can’t affort the best any longer. Their national side is on decline too.
I think we’re going to have to get used to it’s England and the English footballs cycle about to happen.
13-03-2019, 09:27 PM
I do watch it and the quality has become a lot poorer. Spurs going to Dortmund and winning then losing to Southampton whole should have lost to Arsenal who got thumped in France should show an indication that Dortmund are still joint top while Bayern have had 3 managers in two years and can’t affort the best any longer. Their national side is on decline too.
I think we’re going to have to get used to it’s England and the English footballs cycle about to happen.
we should maybe send congratulation cards to Sky TV for playing their part....then all the foreign investors
i'm not bitter though :greengrin
13-03-2019, 09:53 PM
Haven't read the whole thread so apologies if already covered.
I watched the Villa game and SJM was outstanding. Hit the post late on and had that gone in it would have given him a hat trick. Hugely admired by the Villa support and rightly so
Crazyhorse
14-03-2019, 12:14 AM
Yes but I assume your Scots & a Hibs supported so you don't fall into the category I was referring to. I was the same when I lived in Stevenage only interested in Hibs.
No I’m from Belfast but lived and worked in Edinburgh for 12 years. I take your point but I would say that the interest in Scottish football include Rantic has declined to being pretty nonexistent down here in my experience.
14-03-2019, 07:41 AM
Haven't read the whole thread so apologies if already covered.
I watched the Villa game and SJM was outstanding. Hit the post late on and had that gone in it would have given him a hat trick. Hugely admired by the Villa support and rightly so
I didn't see the game last night, but I thought he was excellent after going on as sub in their game on Sunday.
14-03-2019, 07:55 AM
None of that makes any sense to me.
Man Utd beat PSG, who are miles ahead of Rennes in the league, and they beat Arsenal, and Arsenal beat Man Utd, so Arsenal are basically better than PSG, but not, but it indicates English football is a cycle, or something.