View Full Version : OMG nutter

08-03-2019, 07:33 PM
Bad boy. Must be banned.

08-03-2019, 07:34 PM
Only if that horse’s arse Morelos is arrested for inciting the home end first.

08-03-2019, 07:35 PM
Stupid ****

What happened?

cheltenhamhibee
Horrible little scrote, hope he gets banned from ER for life, there is no place for that inexcusable behaviour anywhere let alone in a football stadium

08-03-2019, 07:36 PM
I’m sure he’ll think he’s the big man. Let’s hope he has plenty of time to think of it when he has a few years away from games. Completely inexcusable.

steviehibsleith
08-03-2019, 07:36 PM
That corner of the field is the problem everyone knows it the Sam as everyone knows who threw the bottle . And do We deal with it with security there ? One guy in the first instance.
We are going to get hammered

jakedance
08-03-2019, 07:37 PM
One of the dumbest things I’ve ever seen.

Life ban
Arrested
Pointless

Edjit and those applauding. Support your team. Senseless after the week we’ve had. Drink is a poor excuse.

Bangkok Hibby
08-03-2019, 07:38 PM
Cliff Pike described it as "silly" Wise up Cliff, that sort of stuff will cost the club dear.

Fuzzywuzzy
08-03-2019, 07:38 PM
Life ban
Arrested
Pointless

Be a weekend in the clink?

08-03-2019, 07:39 PM
Horrible little scrote, hope he gets banned from ER for life, there is no place for that inexcusable behaviour anywhere let alone in a football stadium

Morelos?

08-03-2019, 07:39 PM
Horrible little scrote, hope he gets banned from ER for life, there is no place for thst inexcusable behaviour anywhere let alone in a football stadium

Think that's a certainty. Shamed our club and probably looking at doing time.

08-03-2019, 07:40 PM
What a total embarrassment.

mentalhibee
Did he actually do anything?just seen him standing on the pitch looking like a fud!

Life ban. Tit.

08-03-2019, 07:41 PM
People, including me, complain about football fans being treated 'differently'. That's why. People like that spoil it for the rest of us.

What an utter embarrassment.

08-03-2019, 07:41 PM
What happened?

Guy went to attack Tavernier at the east stand side right on half time.

08-03-2019, 07:42 PM

Don’t be ridiculous. A ban? Yes. A lifetime ban? Sit doon.

What happened?

Ball out for throw in east stand side, Tavernier going for ball, fan jumps over boards and kicks ball away, wee shove between Tavernier and fan.

Why do that?

The Tubs
08-03-2019, 07:43 PM

And shat it when he saw tavernier was twice his size.

08-03-2019, 07:44 PM

Ban the wee prick for life and the next person who wants to look part of green street may think twice.

At least the ******** showed a bit of fight I suppose.

Ball out for throw in east stand side, Tavernier going for ball, fan jumps over boards and kicks ball away, wee shove between Tavernier and fan.

So what will he get the jail for then? Is it GBH or ABH or just an assault.

Hardly, he kicks the ball away and then Tavernier shoves him and he shoves back. He’s an arse that should be banned but “attack”? No.

Anyone who does that should get a lifetime ban from Easter Road. Zero tolerance. **** off.

08-03-2019, 07:45 PM
Shame he didn’t quite fall over the hoarding having had a bit of a run up judging by the replay on BT just now.

bodhibs
Half wit, jail him

Why do that?

Bevvied and pissed off? No excuse.

blaikie
08-03-2019, 07:46 PM
So what will he get the jail for then?

Aberdeen fan not get jailed for something similar in the Betfred Cup final

bodhibs
08-03-2019, 07:47 PM

Was in for months over Christmas, expect the same

The Pointer
I don't know where we're going as a society with wee guffy scrotes thinking they can do that. Life ban probably won't bother him, no point in fining him and a smack on the wrist from the beak won't do anything. It makes me so angry as the club will suffer.

Why not?

ionahibby
Lifetime ban harsh I suspect drink played a part and we have all done some silly things drunk, we will get hammered and rightly so. I get the feeling though Dempster would have us all sitting quietly clapping and not doing anything if she had her way, very Ann budge like.

WHAM
So what will he get the jail for then? Is it GBH or ABH or just an assault.

Exactly.

Absolutely stupid thing to do but the boy doesn’t deserve jail. Looked like he initially went to kick the ball away (which is a ducking daft thing to do anwyay) but he hardly attacked Tavernier. Looked out his face.

CathroMustStay
08-03-2019, 07:48 PM
Cretin.

East Coast problem I'm afraid.

HFC will get hammered by this idiotic act. The club have issued a statement re the antics with bottles against cellic. This ass hole should be banned for life, jeezo were all hurting but we dont invade the pitch.

Complete clown. Utter arse hole. Absolutely shat himself tae.

Ban the wee prick for life and the next person who wants to look part of green street may think twice.

At least the ******** showed a bit of fight I suppose.

Nope. It won’t stop it happening again.

Lifetime bans offer no room for redemption. He hasn’t killed anyone as far as I’m aware. A lengthy ban would make sense, writing people off for life is regressive reactionary pish.

Lendo
What an absolute ****ing moron.

So that will likely be two fines coming our way now. One for the bottle and one for this.

08-03-2019, 07:49 PM

Did he? Not sure - and I’m not sure what the crime is that’s worthy of a jail sentence.

Lifetime ban harsh I suspect drink played a part and we have all done some silly things drunk, we will get hammered and rightly so. I get the feeling though Dempster would have us all sitting quietly clapping and not doing anything if she had her way, very Ann budge like.
I’ve had some serious boozing sessions at the football in my time. Never have I ever thought of running on to the pitch during a game, nor confronting an opposition player. Completely unacceptable and inexcusable.

It wouldn’t be harsh at all.

bodhibs
Did he? Not sure - and I’m not sure what the crime is that’s worthy of a jail sentence.

He did, very much so

blaikie
08-03-2019, 07:52 PM

I don’t know what the charge was but I remember watching it at the time and he didn’t seem to do anything other than hold the game up.

Don’t know if a Public Order offense would apply but rarely come with jail time.

WHAM
08-03-2019, 07:52 PM

The Aberdeen fan kicked out at the police officers that were actually carrying him away so I think that played a part in his sentencing. Resisting arrest or police assault or something.

08-03-2019, 07:55 PM
Nope. It won’t stop it happening again.

Lifetime bans offer no room for redemption. He hasn’t killed anyone as far as I’m aware. A lengthy ban would make sense, writing people off for life is regressive reactionary pish.

Pish! He should made an example of! Embarrassing himself and the club. No excuses. Banned for life.

08-03-2019, 08:08 PM
Pish! He should made an example of! Embarrassing himself and the club. No excuses. Banned for life.

Nonsense. You sound like a moron.

Using your theory, we shouldn’t be talking about this incident. Previous fan bans should have been a decisive example to others.

ED Hibee
08-03-2019, 08:14 PM

He’s been an idiot no doubt about it and deserves a long ban but are you seriously suggesting that when the guy is 40 or 50 perhaps with kids you’d still have him banned from the ground for what he did when 20-30 years previously.

Seems a bit harsh to me

08-03-2019, 08:15 PM
I’d ban him for not going for Morelos tbh

08-03-2019, 08:20 PM
****ing idiot. Dragging us through the mud especially after the glass bottle incident.

ED Hibee
08-03-2019, 08:21 PM

He’s been an idiot no doubt about it and deserves a long ban but are you seriously suggesting that when the guy is 40 or 50 perhaps with kids you’d still have him banned from the ground for what he did when 20-30 years previously.

Seems a bit harsh to me

08-03-2019, 08:22 PM

Seems a bit harsh to me
With the week we've just had, you would think any sane supporter would be on their best behavior with a televised game!!!
So, to then carry out a stupid action in front of live tv, I'm sorry, if the club don't come down hard on him the authorities will!!!
Once again, the minority ruins it for the majority!!!!

08-03-2019, 08:23 PM

Seems a bit harsh to me

No not harsh! Deserves the ban

Lendo
08-03-2019, 08:28 PM
Lifetime ban. Make an example out of the ****.

08-03-2019, 08:32 PM
Indefensible, absolute clown, you'd think after last weeks incident we would have learned our lesson however some helmet does this?

bodhibs
08-03-2019, 08:39 PM
Someone please please end ryan jack

08-03-2019, 08:51 PM
Dempster on BT Sport now absolutely raging about it.

Understandably so

08-03-2019, 08:52 PM
Well done LD

08-03-2019, 08:53 PM
Complete moron. Well done for addressing it Dempster. Prick of a man.

bodhibs
08-03-2019, 08:54 PM
Still wasted from last week's buckie, clowns

08-03-2019, 08:57 PM
The moron jumped the wall right next to a steward who was dreaming looking on to the pitch. He should have been looking into the crowd and should have prevented the incident. Not excusing the nutcase mind you.

We need to talk about...

When our Hibstoric Scottish Cup winning Manager, Sir David Gray and Leeann twice call this out we need to kick this behaviour into touch.

Weed out the numpties, self policing is a tough one but the book should be thrown before something serious goes down.

We have a serious problem on our hands with the behaviour of some of our fans.

We can talk about sectarian chanting all we want but that's two home games in a row one of our fans have had a goal at an opposition player.

-Jonesy-
08-03-2019, 08:59 PM
Why is none mentioning the seat that got thrown from the away end?

08-03-2019, 09:00 PM
Because it’s not the time and we need to get our own house in order.

08-03-2019, 09:00 PM

Because it's irrelevant

08-03-2019, 09:01 PM

Was that from the Hibs support? Sort out our own house let Rangers and others sort out theirs. This whataboutery deflects and does a disservice accountability starts with us.

-Jonesy-
08-03-2019, 09:02 PM
Because it's irrelevant

I mean on bt sport not by us on this board

08-03-2019, 09:03 PM
Was that from the Hibs support? Sort out our own house let Rangers and others sort out theirs. This whataboutery deflects and does a disservice accountability starts with us.

100%

hibee316
08-03-2019, 09:04 PM
The moron jumped the wall right next to a steward who was dreaming looking on to the pitch. He should have been looking into the crowd and should have prevented the incident. Not excusing the nutcase mind you.

For minimum wage? And with absolutely no training?

jakedance
08-03-2019, 09:06 PM
We’ve got a real problem with this kind of pish. Throw the book at him.

08-03-2019, 09:06 PM

education, during a 3 year ban :agree:

08-03-2019, 09:08 PM
Lifetime ban. Make an example out of the ****.

Maybe a lifetime ban for 3500 zombies singing sectarian songs no? 1 nutter and 3500 racists. 100% focus on the nutter.

08-03-2019, 09:10 PM
Maybe a lifetime ban for 3500 zombies singing sectarian songs no? 1 nutter and 3500 racists. 100% focus on the nutter.

Did they songs directly affect a player? No deflection from this. Throw the boy in the bin.

08-03-2019, 09:11 PM

:bitchy: Absolute nonsense.

Because he posed a genuine and immediate threat to the wellbeing of a player???

Rangers damaging our away end eh

08-03-2019, 09:17 PM

If we're going to sort this whataboutery has to go in the bin.

08-03-2019, 09:17 PM
Boys a ****ing idiot and will rightfully be banned. Two incidents in the space of a week which will put our club in the headlines for all the wrong reasons.

Hannah_hfc
08-03-2019, 09:19 PM
Whole thing happened just along from me. Steward was useless and the guy is an utter ****bag and not a Hibs fan. The fact that when he got carried off, steward were holding folk back trying to have a go at him. Utter disgrace.

The media will drag the club backwards for this when in reality most Hibs fans will be raging at this

I'm not sure what he intended when he went onto the pitch but it was woeful in its execution. That was embarrassing.

Being serious though, it's the last thing the club needed after the Celtc game and just stokes the fires for those who want to taint us, going back to 2016.

Sheer idiocy, but it looked like the first confrontation was the Hun squaring up to him, kicking the ball away seemed the initial idiotic motivation to go on.

08-03-2019, 09:20 PM
Exactly.

Absolutely stupid thing to do but the boy doesn’t deserve jail. Looked like he initially went to kick the ball away (which is a ducking daft thing to do anwyay) but he hardly attacked Tavernier. Looked out his face.

That’s how I saw it too. And by his crazy actions he gives the media an excuse to ignore the ‘cries of no surrender’ etc belting out from the away end.

08-03-2019, 09:20 PM

What a slaver :faf:

Thegreenside
08-03-2019, 09:21 PM
Fair enough in the wrong and two wrongs don’t make a right but the ugly sisters are at this every single game.

08-03-2019, 09:24 PM
Fair enough in the wrong and two wrongs don’t make a right but the ugly sisters are at this every single game.

I don’t remember seeing many Old Firm fans running on the pitch and pushing opposition players, let alone every game

08-03-2019, 09:27 PM
I don’t remember seeing many Old Firm fans running on the pitch and pushing opposition players, let alone every game

A good few years ago but I was at Greyskull when a knuckledragging hun ran onto the pitch and punched our full back Kevin McKee. I think he just got a fine.

08-03-2019, 09:31 PM
I've only seen a clip of it online but from that, it hardly seemed like he ”attacked” the The Rangers player. He kicked the ball away. He should be banned for going on the pitch (technically wasn't on the pitch, I know). If anyone in that incident showed aggression, it was Tavernier (and probably rightly so).

08-03-2019, 09:33 PM
Not the only idiot tonight unfortunately. The drum stick (not just a wooden stick a proper banger) from the singing section was thrown towards the pitch after rangers scored(assume aimed at Morelos. That’s some height to be thrown from, hits someone that’s some serious damage

I mean on bt sport not by us on this board

Because it wasn't caught on camera and it wasn't thrown at a player during the match.

https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/1104147364573560832

He's been arrested.

Tweet also mentions the seat thrown from the Rangers end.

I take your point, but wages and training are not insurmountable. What’s the point of them being there if they can’t preemp this sort of incident. I’m simply saying the steward should have been facing into the crowd, not onto the pitch.

08-03-2019, 09:35 PM
I've only seen a clip of it online but from that, it hardly seemed like he ”attacked” the The Rangers player. He kicked the ball away. He should be banned for going on the pitch (technically wasn't on the pitch, I know). If anyone in that incident showed aggression, it was Tavernier (and probably rightly so).

Correct, that's how I saw it.

jakedance
08-03-2019, 09:35 PM

Completely right. We’ve got a problem with a smallish number of eejits and pointing out the problems at other clubs isn’t helpful. I don’t want to sanitise football, it should have a bit of an edge to it, but some of our fans cross the line and it happens too often.

hibsboy90
08-03-2019, 09:36 PM
When I walk out the door with a hibs scarf on, I am representing the club and by association, all other hibs fans in the public’s eyes. When I attend a game the same is true.

Every time one of our fans behaves in a way like tonight, they disrespect every hibee around the globe and yet some wish to focus on the provocation or opposition fan behaviour.

What is wrong with people taking some personal responsibility - fans are there to support a match, not to intervene. If you don’t like an opposition player winding you up; deal with it.

Tonight’s idiot lets the club down, the fans down and the players down. Hibs have to come out and publicly call for strict liability and issue a message from players that such behaviour is not support of hibs.

(All of course IMO, but after 2y without a post tonight has really let me down)

Why is LD saying she will send a a letter to taverner? Unless you want strict liability it's not needed. As she said this guy isn't a " supporter " therefore we shouldn't be writing an apology on his behalf. Strange interview, let the authorities deal with it. :confused:

Sheer idiocy, but it looked like the first confrontation was the Hun squaring up to him, kicking the ball away seemed the initial idiotic motivation to go on.

What?

The first confrontation was the arse running down the steps, jumping over the wall towards the player.

08-03-2019, 09:37 PM
Why is LD saying she will send a a letter to taverner? Unless you want strict liability it's not needed. As she said this guy isn't a " supporter " there for we shouldn't be writing am apology on his behalf. Strange interview :confused:

She said she was going into speak to Taverner tonight and that she had written to Scott Sinclair after the bottle was thrown at him last week.

08-03-2019, 09:39 PM
She said she was going into speak to Taverner tonight and that she had written to Scott Sinclair after the bottle was thrown at him last week.

Completely contradicts their stance with regards to strict liability.

08-03-2019, 09:42 PM
Whole thing happened just along from me. Steward was useless and the guy is an utter ****bag and not a Hibs fan. The fact that when he got carried off, steward were holding folk back trying to have a go at him. Utter disgrace.

The media will drag the club backwards for this when in reality most Hibs fans will be raging at this

If you know who it was name and shame the pr1ck

Why is LD saying she will send a a letter to taverner? Unless you want strict liability it's not needed. As she said this guy isn't a " supporter " therefore we shouldn't be writing an apology on his behalf. Strange interview, let the authorities deal with it. :confused:

I think she would have been better speaking to the media about this tomorrow when she had calmed down.

Don't see the issue tbh. Probably nothing more than letting the players know we are doing all we can to identify and stop these people. LD is getting out ahead of this where she can and that can only be a good thing.

Hard to feel any sympathy for the half wit who jumped the fence.

hibee
08-03-2019, 09:43 PM
Did they mention the drumstick or mallet, not sure what they call it that was thrown from the famous five upper onto the pitch when they scored or did the tv miss that?

08-03-2019, 09:44 PM
Why is LD saying she will send a a letter to taverner? Unless you want strict liability it's not needed. As she said this guy isn't a " supporter " there for we shouldn't be writing am apology on his behalf. Strange interview :confused:

Because she's a decent human being. Because she's an honourable woman and she's embarrassed by the anus that came out of the stand.

Because the player was doing his job in our home stadium and should not have to put up with that nonsense.

In fact, she's not writing an apology, she's going to see him personally. She wrote to Sinclair.

ED Hibee
08-03-2019, 09:46 PM
With the week we've just had, you would think any sane supporter would be on their best behavior with a televised game!!!
So, to then carry out a stupid action in front of live tv, I'm sorry, if the club don't come down hard on him the authorities will!!!
Once again, the minority ruins it for the majority!!!!

Absolutely agree he should be hammered and will deservedly be banned from going to games for a long time. And it does ruin it for the near absolute majority who go to games to support the team. However I just think those who are bandying about the term lifetime ban are being a wee bit reactionary.

hibee316
08-03-2019, 09:46 PM
I take your point, but wages and training are not insurmountable. What’s the point of them being there if they can’t preemp this sort of incident. I’m simply saying the steward should have been facing into the crowd, not onto the pitch.

As far as I'm concerned there is no point other than to fulfil a legal necessity so the game can go ahead.

Imagine as a steward being assigned to pitch side down there, having to deal with all of that guff and getting paid the same amount of money as your colleague who just has to direct folk to their seats in North end of the West Stand.

I can see why they might not manage to do the bare minimum that their job requires! :)

08-03-2019, 09:47 PM
Don't see the issue tbh. Probably nothing more than letting the players know we are doing all we can to identify and stop these people. LD is getting out ahead of this where she can and that can only be a good thing.

When since has going to the media clearly when in the kind of mood she was in been a good idea? All very reactive similar with cctv interview she had.

08-03-2019, 09:47 PM

Completely agree. He ran down stairs and over a wall before they noticed.

Hannah_hfc
08-03-2019, 09:50 PM
If you know who it was name and shame the pr1ck

Unfortunately was about 10 seats along so don’t know the guy . If I remember correctly he also came from a row or so down to run on the pitch. If it had been someone next to me I would have probably tried more than the steward to restrain them from doing so.

Absolutely p***es me off folk dragging the clubs name down

08-03-2019, 09:51 PM
When since has going to the media clearly when in the kind of mood she was in, been a good be idea? All very reactive similar with cctv interview she had.

It was a very good idea

She came across as a credible, genuine individual who was incensed at what two fannies in our support have done to the reputation of our club in the last 6 days.

Her interview will have taken some of the wind out of the media's sails, although we'll still get criticised heavily.

Who did Stevie G say in his interview that he would be speaking to or writing to about the massed sectarian singing which took place from the entire Rangers end?

When since has going to the media clearly when in the kind of mood she was in, been a good be idea? All very reactive similar with cctv interview she had.I just don't see what's negative about it. I'd be very surprised if there is someone in the media who finds someway to use her interview against her and the club. It is reactive but I can't find fault with what she said.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

Lendo

Thats not the problem this thread is addressing thought is it?

Stevie Watson
08-03-2019, 09:52 PM

It’s called leadership

Hannah_hfc
08-03-2019, 09:55 PM

It was a very feeble attempt from the steward to stop the guy but I think he had jumped the barrier by the time the steward had realised what was happening.

I stewarded a football match a long time ago in a part time job and keeping an eye on a section of 500-1K folk at the one time is surprisingly more tricky that in seems.

08-03-2019, 09:57 PM
It’s called leadership

Reactive leadership in this case - not something that impresses me. Many I appreciate will disagree with me though.

08-03-2019, 10:01 PM
Reactive leadership in this case - not something that impresses me. Many I appreciate will disagree with me though.

Did she have a crystal ball to be proactive knowing that a fan(ny) from our support was going to break the law?

08-03-2019, 10:01 PM
It was almost right in front of me and yet I missed it, did he physically attack the hun?

08-03-2019, 10:02 PM
Hopefully a life ban. I’d also like us to find the rangers fans that threw coins at the young kids running round the park at HT. ****.

08-03-2019, 10:04 PM

They're licenced security staff.

Not saying an individual steward should be able to stop these incidents btw as clearly there are far more fans than stewards.

08-03-2019, 10:05 PM

Eh? What can she do to prevent what happened?

She's every right to be angry. That's two incidents at ER in less than a week. The manager and the players have been in the press laying it on thick about crowd behaviour, then you've got some wee prick (probably out his tree on something) further tarnishing the image of our club - and that's Leeann Dempster's fault?

Reactive leadership my hoop.

Wise up.

08-03-2019, 10:06 PM
It was almost right in front of me and yet I missed it, did he physically attack the hun?

He kicked the ball away and then there was a wee bit of shoving between the 2 of them.

It doesn't matter in any case, he shouldn't have jumped the wall.

Did she have a crystal ball to be proactive knowing that a fan(ny) from our support was going to break the law?

Yes back strict liability and lay down the foundation's.
Media talk and apologies do nothing.

Hopefully a life ban. I’d also like us to find the rangers fans that threw coins at the young kids running round the park at HT. ****.

To find those people someone responsible for enforcing the law would need to bother to look for them. If they can't see or hear 3,500 bigots committing a concerted public order offence of sustained sectarian abuse - recorded in pictures and sound - the chances of bringing coin throwers to book are minimal.

08-03-2019, 10:14 PM
He kicked the ball away and then there was a wee bit of shoving between the 2 of them.

It doesn't matter in any case, he shouldn't have jumped the wall.

Thanks, I only seen the melee after it.

08-03-2019, 10:15 PM
Dempster refuses to rule out closing the stand.

hibee316
08-03-2019, 10:16 PM
They're licenced security staff.

Not saying an individual steward should be able to stop these incidents btw as clearly there are far more fans than stewards.

Had a friend who did a couple of shifts with rock steady.

Was at tyncastle in the away end Hearts vs Rangers when the split the stand. He was put in the no man's land between the fans. He had had no training to deal with this.

08-03-2019, 10:17 PM

Nae chance of her own accord.

The away end when Rangers visit I assume?

Enough with this whataboutery *****.

08-03-2019, 10:18 PM
"an irate Dempster told BBC Radio Scotland that the fan will be banned for life".

08-03-2019, 10:18 PM

I know she was a rangers season ticket holder but cmon :greengrin

A lot of praise from sevco fans on twitter I see.

Absolutely no way could that happen.

08-03-2019, 10:23 PM
Huns behaved really well again tonight.

Well done no broken seats
No banned songs
No fans over barrier

Another week - another Scottish football incident

It will keep happening till those muppets in charge of our game do something more substantial to sort behaviour out.

Sadly though I think it’s a society issue which football is used as an easy way to expose all sorts of undesirable behaviours.

08-03-2019, 10:23 PM

On the BBC she said that nothing should be ruled out. Neither it should be but I would expect any changes to be incremental if things keep happening

08-03-2019, 10:30 PM
Only if that horse’s arse Morelos is arrested for inciting the home end first.

Jeez.

If whataboutery, was a league table, this post would command top spot for years to come.

08-03-2019, 10:31 PM
On the BBC she said that nothing should be ruled out. Neither it should be but I would expect any changes to be incremental if things keep happening

That idiot's behaviour is doubly annoying because if it weren't for him there's absolutely no doubt that BT Sport, the BBC and Sky would all be focusing instead on the sectarian abuse that took place. Gerrard would have been straight on to tell his supporters that it's not on too.

Not.

Anyway we've knackered their remote league chances, Gerrard still hasn't beaten us, shoved it right up Morelos and hopefully learned from the second half that we should fear no team in this league. Can't wait until we have more than 6 pros, a youth squad, two ferrets and pet badger to select a team from.

08-03-2019, 10:31 PM
Looks to me like the guy ran on to kick the ball away and would have ran off again if tavernier hadn't grabbed him and shouted. Not condoning it he's an idiot it's just how it looks.

08-03-2019, 10:32 PM
Jeez.

If whataboutery, was a league table, this post would command top spot for years to come.

I'm 55% right.

08-03-2019, 10:32 PM
I think she would have been better speaking to the media about this tomorrow when she had calmed down.

This. But she’ll be worries about upsetting her friends and family across the M8.

08-03-2019, 10:33 PM
I'm 55% right.

We know, politics are not for here though.

08-03-2019, 10:34 PM

That's the first time I've heard the opposition fans booing the young lads/ladies, when they ran round the stadium at half time.

The orcs really are despicable.

Shameful.

JimboHibs
08-03-2019, 10:37 PM
Huns behaved really well again tonight.

Well done no broken seats
No banned songs
No fans over barrier

Another week - another Scottish football incident

It will keep happening till those muppets in charge of our game do something more substantial to sort behaviour out.

Sadly though I think it’s a society issue which football is used as an easy way to expose all sorts of undesirable behaviours.

Agree with that,though i also think the possibility of playing the same team seven times a season fuels the hatred,it never fully goes away we could be back playing The Rangers again very soon and the hype that goes with it.Its not just us either its Sheep v Huns,Hearts v Celtic,Celtic v Rangers its an absolute stinking set up of a league that needs completly overhauled.

08-03-2019, 10:38 PM
We know, politics are not for here though.

👍

08-03-2019, 10:40 PM
Just watched it - any word on why Tavernier wasn’t arrested?

08-03-2019, 10:41 PM
I'm 55% right.

That'd be those breaking seats in the south eh.

08-03-2019, 10:44 PM

I expect a statement from Dave King any time now to condemn this....

08-03-2019, 10:44 PM
Agree with that,though i also think the possibility of playing the same team seven times a season fuels the hatred,it never fully goes away we could be back playing The Rangers again very soon and the hype that goes with it.Its not just us either its Sheep v Huns,Hearts v Celtic,Celtic v Rangers its an absolute stinking set up of a league that needs completly overhauled.

Yup.

Leanne should be saying why are visiting fans coming to our home and breaking all these seats also.

Why are these songs still being sung ?

A lot of me isn’t surprised with what happens regularly as until clubs start actually really taking action / Scottish football sorts itself out it will keep happening just different personnel or same personnel when the Old Firm / Hearts / Aberdeen damage the away end.

08-03-2019, 10:49 PM
Yup.

Leanne should be saying why are visiting fans coming to our home and breaking all these seats also.

A lot of me isn’t surprised with what happens regularly as until clubs start actually really taking action / Scottish football sorts itself out it will keep happening just different personnel or same personnel when the Old Firm / Hearts / Aberdeen damage the away end.

It's the Scottish cringe, we can (rightly) call out the guy who jumped the wall tonight or the bottle thrower from the last game - but we can't call out the 3,500 sectarian bigots that everyone saw and heard hiding in plain sight. Police won't confront them, politicians won't confront them and Scottish football hierarchy certainly won't stop them.

08-03-2019, 10:57 PM
It's the Scottish cringe, we can (rightly) call out the guy who jumped the wall tonight or the bottle thrower from the last game - but we can't call out the 3,500 sectarian bigots that everyone saw and heard hiding in plain sight. Police won't confront them, politicians won't confront them and Scottish football hierarchy certainly won't stop them.

Scottish Football Hierarchy stop them ? Behave, most of them join in ffs

Argylehibby
08-03-2019, 10:58 PM
When I walk out the door with a hibs scarf on, I am representing the club and by association, all other hibs fans in the public’s eyes. When I attend a game the same is true.

Every time one of our fans behaves in a way like tonight, they disrespect every hibee around the globe and yet some wish to focus on the provocation or opposition fan behaviour.

What is wrong with people taking some personal responsibility - fans are there to support a match, not to intervene. If you don’t like an opposition player winding you up; deal with it.

Tonight’s idiot lets the club down, the fans down and the players down. Hibs have to come out and publicly call for strict liability and issue a message from players that such behaviour is not support of hibs.

(All of course IMO, but after 2y without a post tonight has really let me down)

:agree: good post and those pointing out flaws in opposition support are just burying their head in the sand. Lifetime ban is not harsh it's a deterrent and if a few others are dished out to end the stupidity so be it.

08-03-2019, 11:04 PM
Yup.

I don’t think club officials are allowed to talk about others supports. Hearts had the same issue with Budge.

08-03-2019, 11:06 PM
The punishment aspect for these things (in a legal sense) is totally random. In the “Casper” incident at Tynie, the boy who actually swung at Riordan escaped jail IIRC. Another yam that I went to school with ran on the pitch at the same time, quickly thought better of it and ran back to the stand got a jail sentence.

Argylehibby
08-03-2019, 11:10 PM

How does apologising for the behaviour of some people who attach themselves to the club she runs in a way shape or form contradict the clubs stance on strict liability? If strict liability was in place now the actions of 2 halfwits in less than a week would have seen the club hammered and the real possibility of you and thousands of other decent fans being prevented from watching a game in the near future.

Argylehibby
08-03-2019, 11:16 PM

How can you be proactive in stopping some d1ckhead doing what they did tonight or against Celtic last week? The club put out a statement last week about fans behaviour what more can they proactively do?

08-03-2019, 11:16 PM
How does apologising for the behaviour of some people who attach themselves to the club she runs in a way shape or form contradict the clubs stance on strict liability? If strict liability was in place now the actions of 2 halfwits in less than a week would have seen the club hammered and the real possibility of you and thousands of other decent fans being prevented from watching a game in the near future.

Is this not what leeann, is threatening us with. I've heard of stand closures, although that is in the daily rancid.

Can't be true, can it?

She's surely not shot from the hip again?

08-03-2019, 11:17 PM

I'd take that in a heartbeat. The sectarian bile of the Ugly Sisters would be ended (inside stadiums at least) in weeks.

08-03-2019, 11:17 PM

Don't apologies on behalf of idiotic supporters then. Let the appropriate authorities deal with it.

08-03-2019, 11:18 PM
I'd take that in a heartbeat. Thee sectarian bile of the Ugly Sisters would be ended (inside stadiums at least) in weeks.

No chance it would.

All the other clubs would be hammered they wouldn’t. Deep down w know that.

08-03-2019, 11:20 PM
How can you be proactive in stopping some d1ckhead doing what they did tonight or against Celtic last week? The club put out a statement last week about fans behaviour what more can they proactively do?

Back strict liability.....

08-03-2019, 11:20 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190309/8d0bc8746d44ccc9c24078bbbf681f37.jpg

As an aside, because I dunno where else to put it, my wife was volunteering tonight for St. Andrews and was in the top tier of the away end.

She was verbally abused for no reason, other than being present as they entered the stadium.

When she offered (twice) to help a “supporter” who had a large gash in his head, she was told to F off.

A steward had his arm broken by a couple of rangers fans charging down security doors as they weren’t happy at the time it was taking to get through the turnstiles.

First time she’s done a game of this size and was pretty scared throughout.

Chorley Hibee
08-03-2019, 11:25 PM
Let me be absolutely clear, the ********s in our support deserve to feel the full force of the law, and I support Hibs in their stance on that matter.

It does beg the question though, why do we remain silent on sectarian singing in our stadium, and the vile sectarian abuse aimed at both our previous managers?

I fully understand the argument attached to "getting our own house in order" but it needn't absolve our board from condemning the behaviour of others, especially when aimed at our support and employees.

08-03-2019, 11:34 PM
Did they mention the drumstick or mallet, not sure what they call it that was thrown from the famous five upper onto the pitch when they scored or did the tv miss that?

I noticed that too. Thought the drummer was a bit quiet in the second half.

HibeeMackenzie
09-03-2019, 01:26 AM
As much as the turnip who ran on the pitch is absolutely out of order, isn’t there an argument that tav should have been sent off for his reaction?

09-03-2019, 02:04 AM
Very next game after Leeann Dempster's statement regarding supporter behaviour, someone does that. Some folk just don't have they brains they were born with. Two consecutive home games we've witnessed crazy behaviour. Well, he's now gotten himself into a big hole, as well as damaging the club.

09-03-2019, 05:25 AM
Jeez.

If whataboutery, was a league table, this post would command top spot for years to come.Why can't we address both?

Or does it only count when it's Neil Lennon noising up the fans...

The guy on the pitch was a fanny, but so was Morelos. He should have been booked.

09-03-2019, 05:33 AM
It’s clear a few folk now have it in for Dempster after the Lennon situation kicked off. I think she was completely right to address it last night and supported every point she made.

Hope the idiot that jumped on the park gets banned for life. It’s a shame that the incident will detract from various other things, like a much improved second half performance of the team and the ongoing sectarian behaviour that the Rangers fans partake in.

09-03-2019, 05:39 AM
As much as the turnip who ran on the pitch is absolutely out of order, isn’t there an argument that tav should have been sent off for his reaction?

Definitely. He was first to raise his hands. Minimum red card, maximum sentence is jail time (based on what I’ve been reading).

coldingham hibs
09-03-2019, 05:50 AM
Looks to me like the guy ran on to kick the ball away and would have ran off again if tavernier hadn't grabbed him and shouted. Not condoning it he's an idiot it's just how it looks.

Agreed, cannot condone the boy getting on to the pitch and doing what he did but to me it looked like he just intended kicking the ball and legging it until Tavernier shoved him.

Totally unacceptable along with all the other incidents last night, Morelos & Candeias should have been booked and that would have subdued the situation. No way would they get away with goading the fans at Parkhead like they did.

MKHIBEE
09-03-2019, 06:46 AM

09-03-2019, 07:26 AM

You joking?? He did well not to lay him out...

09-03-2019, 07:30 AM
Definitely. He was first to raise his hands. Minimum red card, maximum sentence is jail time (based on what I’ve been reading).

09-03-2019, 07:32 AM
Because she's a decent human being. Because she's an honourable woman and she's embarrassed by the anus that came out of the stand.

Because the player was doing his job in our home stadium and should not have to put up with that nonsense.

In fact, she's not writing an apology, she's going to see him personally. She wrote to Sinclair.

Exactly what I was thinking. I've no idea how "strict liability" governs the ability for human beings to show a bit of remorse and honour.

Also, hope the wee scrote is indeed banned for life. Never any excuse for entering the field of play whilst the game is ongoing.

09-03-2019, 07:42 AM
You joking?? He did well not to lay him out...

Sent from my iPad using TapatalkYep, no way of knowing the intent of this erse making his way towards him so if Tavernier chose to flatten him for his own safety I'd say good on him.

09-03-2019, 07:44 AM
Very next game after Leeann Dempster's statement regarding supporter behaviour, someone does that. Some folk just don't have they brains they were born with. Two consecutive home games we've witnessed crazy behaviour. Well, he's now gotten himself into a big hole, as well as damaging the club.

Do we really think these folk read or care or can even process the statements / warnings?

Anyway I expect Hibs to be in dialogue with the Old Firm about their behaviour once more and I await what action is taking for all the broken seats and other damage caused.

Aberdeen flooded the disabled toilet recently in the South stand causing flooding in the foundation offices below.

What about all the hun pitch invasions this season also ? Anything happen here or let off ice again ?

So many double standards regarding behaviour.

09-03-2019, 07:44 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190309/8d0bc8746d44ccc9c24078bbbf681f37.jpg

As an aside, because I dunno where else to put it, my wife was volunteering tonight for St. Andrews and was in the top tier of the away end.

She was verbally abused for no reason, other than being present as they entered the stadium.

When she offered (twice) to help a “supporter” who had a large gash in his head, she was told to F off.

A steward had his arm broken by a couple of rangers fans charging down security doors as they weren’t happy at the time it was taking to get through the turnstiles.

First time she’s done a game of this size and was pretty scared throughout.

I walked past the South before KO and the queuing system they had in place at turnstiles was stretched back to almost the West stand car park gates. With a group as collectively obnoxious as Rangers fans are it’s no surprise to hear of such alarming incidents.
As for the trackside invader, he looked pretty pleased with himself. After a night to reflect he’ll probably be a bit more sheepish this morning, but with a steward suffering a broken arm, his wasn’t the biggest or most serious crime of the night.

09-03-2019, 07:48 AM
Weekend in the cells, criminal record, possible/probable jail time, lost job, life ban from ER. What a total ********. Deserves everything coming his way. This is what Hibs will be remembered for in the coming weeks and months, bottle launched at a celtic player and a Hun confronted on the pitch.

09-03-2019, 07:50 AM
If you can’t sit through a football game without trying to attack people on the pitch, you probably shouldn’t be allowed outside without supervision, never mind into a stadium.

Fuzzywuzzy
09-03-2019, 07:57 AM
I walked past the South before KO and the queuing system they had in place at turnstiles was stretched back to almost the West stand car park gates. With a group as collectively obnoxious as Rangers fans are it’s no surprise to hear of such alarming incidents.
As for the trackside invader, he looked pretty pleased with himself. After a night to reflect he’ll probably be a bit more sheepish this morning, but with a steward suffering a broken arm, his wasn’t the biggest or most serious crime of the night.

If he's in jail for the weekend he'll be getting withdrawal soon. You don't get a puss like that through healthy eating and excercise

09-03-2019, 08:04 AM
Be a weekend in the clink?
Will get more than that. Might even be in the Big Hoose. Be afraud son, be very afraid.

09-03-2019, 08:05 AM
Don't apologies on behalf of idiotic supporters then. Let the appropriate authorities deal with it.

She is the appropriate authority. It's Easter Road. We have a responsibility to control our own supporters.

Sioux
09-03-2019, 08:06 AM

It would have been really funny if the turnip had done that to someone like Duncan Ferguson.:take that

09-03-2019, 08:13 AM
Agreed, cannot condone the boy getting on to the pitch and doing what he did but to me it looked like he just intended kicking the ball and legging it until Tavernier shoved him.

Totally unacceptable along with all the other incidents last night, Morelos & Candeias should have been booked and that would have subdued the situation. No way would they get away with goading the fans at Parkhead like they did.

It's totally unacceptable that the player pushed the arse hole away from him?

What are the rules for footballers who are confronted by morons on the pitch, kicking the ball away and squaring up to them?

09-03-2019, 08:16 AM

Thats outrageous, but you can bet your bottom dollar it won’t be reported anywhere.

Unfortunately, anyone trying to talk in any way about the behaviour of the Rangers fans last night will quickly be accused of whataboutery, which is their standard defense for anything that points the finger at them. Regardless of how idiotic that bam that ran in the pitch was last night, that shouldn’t stop Rangers being held to account for what their lot got up to.

But of course, it will.

09-03-2019, 08:18 AM
That's the first time I've heard the opposition fans booing the young lads/ladies, when they ran round the stadium at half time.

Shameful.

From ff upper looked like a lot were clapping the kids.

09-03-2019, 08:20 AM
Do we really think these folk read or care or can even process the statements / warnings?

Anyway I expect Hibs to be in dialogue with the Old Firm about their behaviour once more and I await what action is taking for all the broken seats and other damage caused.

Aberdeen flooded the disabled toilet recently in the South stand causing flooding in the foundation offices below.

What about all the hun pitch invasions this season also ? Anything happen here or let off ice again ?

So many double standards regarding behaviour.

It's not double standards.

We're responsible for our own people, not the Aberdeen or The Rangers fans.

Hibs will contact the Rangers about any broken seats, just as they did with Celtc last week.

09-03-2019, 08:26 AM
Amazing that people are having a go at Dempster. There are a growing amount of clowns in our support who have no interest in football and are only there for tribal reasons.

09-03-2019, 08:29 AM

Shameful.

That is not true. There was loads of respectful clapping for the kids from the away end last night. Credit where it is due. Don’t believe the coin throwing suggestion in another post either ...

09-03-2019, 08:30 AM
Amazing that people are having a go at Dempster. There are a growing amount of clowns in our support who have no interest in football and are only there for tribal reasons.

Spot on. And unfortunately it manifests itself on Hibs Net from time to time.

09-03-2019, 08:31 AM
That is not true. There was loads of respectful clapping for the kids from the away end last night. Credit where it is due

That's the way it appeared to me from the Upper West but there again I was too far away to witness any coins being thrown.

09-03-2019, 08:32 AM
That is not true. There was loads of respectful clapping for the kids from the away end last night. Credit where it is due. Don’t believe the coin throwing suggestion in another post either ...

So the Hibernian coach that went round with them is lying? There were plenty clapping and plenty booing. I’ll beleive the Hibs coach and the wee boys on this occasion.

09-03-2019, 08:33 AM

Couldn't agree more she was very strong last night and showed good leadership. Anyone criticising that is pathetic.

09-03-2019, 08:33 AM

Sorry, I totally disagree.

Clowns are either funny or scary. These arse holes are neither.

09-03-2019, 08:37 AM
I’d ban him for not going for Morelos tbh

Made me laugh :wink:

09-03-2019, 08:45 AM

I saw some of them clapping, and also heard some booing.

Musselburgh youngstars deserved better.

09-03-2019, 08:47 AM
I saw some of them clapping, and also heard some booing.

Fair enough. ..I only witnessed the clapping - couldn’t hear any booing ..kids seemed happy with the reception they got as they ran past the away end ...some booing , whilst childish, is a minor thing ..I’m sure the kids would laugh it off

09-03-2019, 08:51 AM
Fair enough. ..I only witnessed the clapping - couldn’t hear any booing ..kids seemed happy with the reception they got as they ran past the away end ...some booing , whilst childish, is a minor thing ..I’m sure the kids would laugh it off

It was minor, but mentioned by the kids last night.

No need from the orcs

Hibby John
09-03-2019, 08:51 AM
It's totally unacceptable that the player pushed the arse hole away from him? Seriously? Have another look at the video. The Hibs fan shoved him on the neck as he kicked the ball away. Would you really have just stood and done nothing if that had happened to you when you were playing?

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11781/11659174/fan-arrested-after-confronting-rangers-james-tavernier-at-hibernian

09-03-2019, 08:52 AM
It was minor, but mentioned by the kids last night.

No need from the orcs

Agreed....Think you’ve answered that point with your last word [emoji6][emoji106][emoji106]

09-03-2019, 08:53 AM
Seriously? Have another look at the video. The Hibs fan shoved him on the neck as he kicked the ball away. Would you really have just stood and done nothing if that had happened to you when you were playing?

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11781/11659174/fan-arrested-after-confronting-rangers-james-tavernier-at-hibernian

There's a question mark at the end of my, er, question.

Hibs1969
09-03-2019, 08:55 AM
So the Hibernian coach that went round with them is lying? There were plenty clapping and plenty booing. I’ll beleive the Hibs coach and the wee boys on this occasion.

There was definitely a mixture of both. Plenty of their fans were clapping the kids as they ran by the south stand but more than a few, especially in the upper tier were jeering giving them the GIRUY gesture too.

As as for the moron who confronted Tavernier, ban him for life and let the courts deal with him. After everything that's been said and written about us over the last week, how he could consider doing what he did absolutely beggars belief. Yet again our name has been dragged through the mud by the actions of one grade A bawbag.

09-03-2019, 08:56 AM
Is there anything us fans can do to help the club at this time of really poor fan behaviour??

09-03-2019, 09:18 AM
It's totally unacceptable that the player pushed the arse hole away from him?

What are the rules for footballers who are confronted by morons on the pitch, kicking the ball away and squaring up to them?I'd imagine the advice would be to put distance between themselves and any potential attacker. It's not uncommon for people being attacked at work to find themselves in the dock for decking the arse.

09-03-2019, 09:23 AM
I'd imagine the advice would be to put distance between themselves and any potential attacker.

I guess you use your hands to do that.

The fact that anyone is even looking at the player's behaviour is risible.

09-03-2019, 09:27 AM

Spot on

09-03-2019, 09:30 AM
I guess you use your hands to do that.

The fact that anyone is even looking at the player's behaviour is risible.Legs moving quickly in opposite direction is the legal advice. Raise your hands and you're likely to be charged.

09-03-2019, 09:32 AM

None

09-03-2019, 10:14 AM
Is there anything us fans can do to help the club at this time of really poor fan behaviour??

Other than asking folk to behave, I don't see what. There's nothing anyone can do about the likes of that muppet last night. It only takes one to do a lot damage to the club.

mcfly
09-03-2019, 10:15 AM
There is a nasty side creeping back into Scottish football.

Maybe it never went away but tv highlights this and 2 high profile incidents directly affecting our club do not make good headlines.

I think hibs will make an example of this lad and what probably was thought of as a funny thing to do ie kick the ball away ended up very very foolish.

On a more positive side I critiscised the manager at half time yesterday but have to say well done for a good second half fightback.

09-03-2019, 10:17 AM
It's not double standards.

We're responsible for our own people, not the Aberdeen or The Rangers fans.

Hibs will contact the Rangers about any broken seats, just as they did with Celtc last week.

Our own people ?

I have no relation to the guy who ran on. I have no association with the guy or know anyone who knows him.

Who can even prove he was a Hibs fan ? Except he was in the Hibs end - but he could have got there in several ways.

It’s more than broken seats here - it’s away fans behaviour.

We should be reducing away supports not increasing it like we did last night. Decrease the number of seats will probably mean less seats broken.

Stick the badly behaved away fans in top tier.

Don’t let run onto the pitch after they score - been happening for years at the away end.

Hibs are responsible for what happens inside it’s own stadium and they need to do more if they see things as such a big deal.

09-03-2019, 10:21 AM
Legs moving quickly in opposite direction is the legal advice. Raise your hands and you're likely to be charged.

Is there legal advice about being confronted by a coked up/drink/intellectually challenged arse hole who has come on to the pitch?

A footballer would never get prosecuted for defending himself in those circumstances.

Tavernier did nothing wrong and to suggest he did is deliberately deflecting the blame from the moron who will not be seen inside Easter Road for a long, long time, if ever.

09-03-2019, 10:21 AM

But it's okay for other clubs/fans to abuse our last 2 managers in our home stadium and not condemn that kind of stuff.

09-03-2019, 10:24 AM
There is a nasty side creeping back into Scottish football.

Maybe it never went away but tv highlights this and 2 high profile incidents directly affecting our club do not make good headlines.

I think hibs will make an example of this lad and what probably was thought of as a funny thing to do ie kick the ball away ended up very very foolish.

On a more positive side I critiscised the manager at half time yesterday but have to say well done for a good second half fightback.

Have you seen the full video?

It must have taken him the best part of 5 seconds to leave his seat, excuse me, excuse me, before tottering down the stairs, over the wall and on to the pitch.

Whatever his initial intentions were, they weren't to kick the ball away for "a laugh".

09-03-2019, 10:25 AM
But it's okay for other clubs/fans to abuse our last 2 managers in our home stadium and not condemn that kind of stuff.

Is it?

Thats not the problem this thread is addressing thought is it?

Shouldn't we be addressing all the problems from last night.

Besties Debut
The boy must have been coked out his nut. Absolute insanity and it allows the huns to take the moral high ground deflecting the attention away from the usual 90 minutes worth of poisonous bigoted chanting.

09-03-2019, 10:26 AM
Our own people ?

I think you know what I mean. Don't you?

09-03-2019, 10:27 AM
Shouldn't we be addressing all the problems from last night.

Yes, but this thread is about the dick who won't be watching Hibs again.

09-03-2019, 10:27 AM
Read that a seat was thrown in the pitch .. which end did that come from ??

09-03-2019, 10:28 AM

Don’t forget the coin incident at Tyncastle with Lennon.

The bottles thrown into the away end at Tynecastle.

Celtic and Rangers fans breaking seats at various other grounds this season and invading the pitch.

Until serious change happens there will continue to be incidents as the police / Scottish FA need to do more.

They are also scared to go up against the Old Firm as that would affect the ££ that TV money brings in.

Robinho08
09-03-2019, 10:29 AM
Embarrassing for us. That steward though was totally dreaming when he ran down the stairs to jump on the pitch.

09-03-2019, 10:29 AM
The boy must have been coked out his nut. Absolute insanity

Possibly, but there are people who need no stimulants to be a crackpot, which is a scary thought.

09-03-2019, 10:30 AM
Just watched it - any word on why Tavernier wasn’t arrested?

Should Tavernier not seen red by the ref.

09-03-2019, 10:32 AM

Ffs. He was keeping himself safe while doing his job...he was very restrained....

09-03-2019, 10:32 AM

Der Hun, of course.

09-03-2019, 10:33 AM

Why would he have seen red?

09-03-2019, 10:35 AM
Embarrassing for us. That steward though was totally dreaming when he ran down the stairs to jump on the pitch.

I wouldn't have thought that he was going to do that either.

mcfly
09-03-2019, 10:38 AM
Have you seen the full video?

It must have taken him the best part of 5 seconds to leave his seat, excuse me, excuse me, before tottering down the stairs, over the wall and on to the pitch.

Whatever his initial intentions were, they weren't to kick the ball away for "a laugh".

I was at the game so I never saw the tv incident. Only seen a shortened version of it this morning.

09-03-2019, 10:39 AM
She is the appropriate authority. It's Easter Road. We have a responsibility to control our own supporters.

We have a responsibility for all fans in the stadium, not just the home ones.

09-03-2019, 10:40 AM

Yep

Hearts fans racially abused their own player recently, Hearts fans threw coins at our manager, Hearts fans threw bottles at Hibs end at Tynecastle, Hearts fans routinely sing sectarian songs, as do Celtic and Rangers fans, Celtic fans threw coins at Hearts keeper, Rangers fans threw bottles, coins, lighters etc last night.

So, is it just Hibs who are getting "sections of the ground closed" or "the book thrown at them" or "play behind closed doors"?

Remember all these nonsensical and hysterical calls were made in the days following our cup win and what happened?

Did we have to replay the match, forfeit the cup, or pay £1M in damages.............all of which were mooted by a hysterical media, Rangers fans etc?

No is the answer, and until something is introduced that all clubs sign up for, then we are in the clear.

09-03-2019, 10:44 AM
We have a responsibility for all fans in the stadium, not just the home ones.

We wouldn't get into trouble for failure to control away supporters, would we?

Hibs got into bother at Asteras for not having our own stewards, iirc.

09-03-2019, 10:44 AM
A lot being made out of the actions of this one person. Nothing being made out of the actions of the entirety of the South stand full of Rangers supporting bigots belting out their usual "tunes".

If Dempster is thinking about closing down part of the east stand, then perhaps she should also consider closing down the entirety of the South Stand whenever we're dealing with this lot.

09-03-2019, 10:45 AM
A lot being made out of the actions of this one person. Nothing being made out of the actions of the entirety of the South stand full of Rangers supporting bigots belting out their usual "tunes".

If Dempster is thinking about closing down part of the east stand, then perhaps she should also consider closing down the entirety of the South Stand whenever we're dealing with this lot.

I'm surprised there's not been any other whataboutery on this thread.

09-03-2019, 10:48 AM

But they want the Old Firm cash, and the bottom line usually wins the day. I would have given them 900 tickets, same as they give us. 4000 Huns is a very unpleasant experience, outside the ground and the surrounding areas.

HFC93
09-03-2019, 10:48 AM
Are some posters genuinely having a go at Tavernier for defending himself? Insane.

09-03-2019, 10:50 AM
I'm surprised there's not been any other whataboutery on this thread.

The "whataboutery" is in the lack of action taken against them. The SPFL are delighted that this idiot ran on to the pitch, means they can just talk about us instead of them.

09-03-2019, 10:50 AM
The "whataboutery" is in the lack of action taken against them. The SPFL are delighted that this idiot ran on to the pitch, means they can just talk about us instead of them.

Start a thread about it.

09-03-2019, 10:51 AM

Away end, but we haven't to mention that on this thread.

09-03-2019, 10:52 AM
But they want the Old Firm cash, and the bottom line usually wins the day. I would have given them 900 tickets, same as they give us. 4000 Huns is a very unpleasant experience, outside the ground and the surrounding areas.

Would have given them the bare minimum of 2% (400 fans). But if we're going to start closing down sections of the stadium, then we may as well just close down the South stand while we're at it. Which will give them nowhere to sit.

09-03-2019, 10:53 AM
Away end, but we haven't to mention that on this thread.

I like St Agur, but I just don't think it's possible to beat a ripe, runny brie.

:drool:

09-03-2019, 10:59 AM
We wouldn't get into trouble for failure to control away supporters, would we?

Hibs got into bother at Asteras for not having our own stewards, iirc.

Pretty sure ST Js were condemned for allowing the Rangers fans on to the pitch up in Perth a few months ago.

That law only apples when you play in Europe.

Think Celtc are the only team who bring stewards to games, which is a farce, other clubs should be telling them that we will look after all supporters, have the Celtc stewards ever pulled any of the Celtc fans up for bad behaviour at away games.

09-03-2019, 11:02 AM
Pretty sure ST Js were condemned for allowing the Rangers fans on to the pitch up in Perth a few months ago.

That law only apples when you play in Europe.

Think Celtc are the only team who bring stewards to games, which is a farce, other clubs should be telling them that we will look after all supporters, have the Celtc stewards ever pulled any of the Celtc fans up for bad behaviour at away games.

Nope, they are only there so that - if anything happens - Lawell can point to them and say "we are v responsible, look we even provide our own travelling stewards to every club free..."

09-03-2019, 11:05 AM
Is there legal advice about being confronted by a coked up/drink/intellectually challenged arse hole who has come on to the pitch?

A footballer would never get prosecuted for defending himself in those circumstances.

Tavernier did nothing wrong and to suggest he did is deliberately deflecting the blame from the moron who will not be seen inside Easter Road for a long, long time, if ever.The same advice given to everybody else that encounters them when working.

McIntosh
09-03-2019, 11:07 AM
Should Tavernier not seen red by the ref. You really must be joking.

GreenOnions
09-03-2019, 11:11 AM
We can certainly do without "fans" like that guy. I'm sure he's regretting his actions now but, at 21 years old, he doesn't have any excuse and can't complain about any lengthy ban from Easter Road

09-03-2019, 11:26 AM
Why would he have seen red?

Raised his hands? He’s lucky the boy stayed on his feet. If he’d made more of it the ref wouldn’t have had any choice.

09-03-2019, 11:31 AM
I see Leeann has said he'll be banned for life. At 21, that could be a long, long ban.

09-03-2019, 11:34 AM

Sectarianism was back in the news, it is the biggest stain on our culture but that's now off topic because of the cretins in our crowd throwing bottles and confronting Tavernier. We need to sort out these half-wits ourselves and it was good to see LD react the way she did. As she said, these idiots are not fans, they are acting against the club and they can GTF.