View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Old Firm West

Pages : [1] 2 3

08-03-2019, 06:12 PM
It's a lovely rainy evening for football. Team news?

08-03-2019, 06:18 PM
How can a new club be in the old firm?

08-03-2019, 06:29 PM
Can you please call them by their proper name Sevco aka The Rangers?

08-03-2019, 06:30 PM
A repeat of the biggest score line in our short history of playing this new club. 4-0 please.

08-03-2019, 06:34 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Gray (c), McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Milligan, Mallan, Omeonga, Horgan, Kamberi, McNulty

Subs - Dabrowski, Bartley, Bigirimana, Shaw, Murray, Mackie, Allan

08-03-2019, 06:34 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Gray (c), McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Milligan, Mallan, Omeonga, Horgan, Kamberi, McNulty

Subs - Dabrowski, Bartley, Bigirimana, Shaw, Murray, Mackie, Allan

Mallan in for Slivka.

08-03-2019, 06:41 PM
A repeat of the biggest score line in our short history of playing this new club. 4-0 please.

Surely 5_5 is the biggest scoreline?

08-03-2019, 06:46 PM
Who's tonight's ref?

08-03-2019, 06:47 PM
'Mon the hibees

08-03-2019, 06:47 PM
Who's tonight's ref?

The boy running around with a whistle.

08-03-2019, 06:48 PM
...........McNulty...Kamberi......

Horgan Omeonga Milligan Mallan

Stevenson Hanlon McGregor Gray

................Marciano.......

08-03-2019, 06:49 PM
Who's tonight's ref?

Steven McLean

08-03-2019, 06:50 PM
Steven McLean

Thank you.

08-03-2019, 07:01 PM
Hopefully the team will 'have a go' tonight unlike the overly cautious Celtic performance. A few shots on target would be a start.

sauzee=legend
08-03-2019, 07:02 PM
To the chant of “you can shove your natural order up your @rse”

“You can shove your red hand of Ulster up your @arse”
or swap red hand of Ulster for rule Britannia

08-03-2019, 07:05 PM
Hard to see how the same team can be any different from the last time we played them here, lucky to get a draw i think.

08-03-2019, 07:08 PM
Bogdan injured again?

sauzee=legend
08-03-2019, 07:08 PM
Hope we have the ball on the deck tonight, press high and run at worrall or whatever his name is!

Get Flo to drift left when Tavernier pushes forward just as Sir Stokes did that special day.....

hibee316
08-03-2019, 07:16 PM
Hopefully the team will 'have a go' tonight unlike the overly cautious Celtic performance. A few shots on target would be a start.

Was thinking about this.
I think the performance against Celtic showed how much we miss the speed of Boyle.

I have no doubt we would have created chances whilst keeping reasonably solid if Boiler was in the team...

Haste ye back wee man!

Hibees1973
08-03-2019, 07:18 PM
Seen a post last week prior to the Celtic game saying it would be interesting to see the kind of performance Hibs would put in. Would it be an attacking Hibs team similar to the one’s we had when Lennon was in charge. Or would it be meek and back to the bad old days. We got our answer.

Toinight is a big one. Will we be able to attack, or just sit in like last week.

The way we play tonight will say a lot about the players mindset between having Lennon as a manager and now Heckingbottom.

08-03-2019, 07:25 PM
Why is Block warming up if not listed?

08-03-2019, 07:25 PM
Seen a post last week prior to the Celtic game saying it would be interesting to see the kind of performance Hibs would put in. Would it be an attacking Hibs team similar to the one’s we had when Lennon was in charge. Or would it be meek and back to the bad old days. We got our answer.

Toinight is a big one. Will we be able to attack, or just sit in like last week.

The way we play tonight will say a lot about the players mindset between having Lennon as a manager and now Heckingbottom.

Which game when Lennon was in charge?

0-0 away to Hearts?
0-1 at home to St Johnstone?
2-2 at home to Dundee?
0.3 away to Kilmarnock?
2-2 at home to St Mirren?
0-1 at home to Hearts?

HibeeMackenzie
08-03-2019, 07:26 PM
Why is Block warming up if not listed?

Fraser Murray was the same on Saturday, Hecky must want his 19th man fully warmed up in case of any warm up injuries

08-03-2019, 07:29 PM
Fraser Murray was the same on Saturday, Hecky must want his 19th man fully warmed up in case of any warm up injuries

Probably just for marchday experience too

snedzuk
08-03-2019, 07:32 PM

Freudian slip given tonights opponents

hibee316
08-03-2019, 07:32 PM

The Orange Walks aren't for a couple months yet.

AltheHibby
08-03-2019, 07:33 PM
Freudian slip given tonights opponents

08-03-2019, 07:36 PM
Fit time is kickoaff

08-03-2019, 07:38 PM
Fit time is kickoaff
Fit's at min?

ozwoody
Who's tonight's ref?

What’s the linesman

I don’t know the fourth official

(one for the oldies)

Why is our manager wearing a blue sweater and tie?

08-03-2019, 07:39 PM

:crazy:

08-03-2019, 07:41 PM
Again, can we not clog up the match day thread asking for links which aren’t allowed on here. Thanks :aok:

08-03-2019, 07:43 PM
Need to be huge change in attitude for us to take anything from this game this evening ... 3 points would be very welcome

08-03-2019, 07:45 PM
two sevco players crossed themselves :shocked: is it just i brox that this behaviour is banned

08-03-2019, 07:46 PM
sneaky snidey cheating little smurf morelos signs extension until 2023, many MANY more red cards still to come then eh

08-03-2019, 07:46 PM
I think we're going to get horsed here.

coco22
08-03-2019, 07:47 PM
Omeonga wide Mallan central? We’ll see

08-03-2019, 07:47 PM
a quick hibs goal will shut the vile filth up :aok:

08-03-2019, 07:49 PM
That Day in May Trivia:

Did we sing “we hate Glasgow Rangers”? I don’t recall hearing it during the game...

bodhibs
08-03-2019, 07:50 PM
I think we're going to get horsed here.

Bed wetter, I agree 👍

08-03-2019, 07:54 PM

Keep warm?

coco22
Serious foul play, violent conduct....? Absolute pish

wtf was daz doing there my goodness man, now 83 mins watching his challenges, so stupid

SJNB Hibby
08-03-2019, 07:55 PM
Is it my imagination or have we taken a couple of good throw-ins already?

OtleyHibs
08-03-2019, 07:57 PM
Great block by Milligan

GlasgowHibee
08-03-2019, 07:58 PM
We’ve not started at all yet, look so lethargic and lackadaisical - where’s the press, why do rangers have so much time in possession?

08-03-2019, 07:59 PM
this is not good

Have to laugh, folk goin on all week aboot empty seats in the FF, fae the TV the bottom East doesnae look very full either

Great block. Definitely saved a goal.

Defence needs to wake up or we're in for a do-in.

08-03-2019, 08:00 PM
BT sport guys annoying as F.

flo unlucky to not hit the corner flag

Well played Milligan but only a matter of time

Total domination

TheHarpy76
08-03-2019, 08:01 PM
Not a great start.

Could’ve been a goal and a man down.

Mallan is not good enough for where we want to be

overrun all over the place, just time before they score I think

Can we take Mallan off yet?

08-03-2019, 08:03 PM
Mallan is not good enough for where we want to be

I expect a 30 yard peach of a goal from him now :greengrin

You have to hope !!

OtleyHibs
McNulty almost got Omeonga in there. Not the best start, not quite clicking, allowing them too much possession

unlucky lewis good ball

coco22
Rangers looking a man extra at all times. We need 5 in midfield. Horgan looks in the mood

08-03-2019, 08:04 PM
Got to feel for Omeonga being punted out wide.

Milligan needs help in the middle of the park

08-03-2019, 08:05 PM
That was a huge let off to get a foul there.

Rangers look dangerous when we're in possession.

08-03-2019, 08:05 PM
cmon Hibs

08-03-2019, 08:06 PM
That was a huge let off to get a foul there.

Rangers look dangerous when we're in possession.

We're really that bad?

OtleyHibs
Good save rocky. Far too sloppy in possession

Sevco definitely in control and more likely to score but I don’t think we’re out of it completely.

SJNB Hibby
08-03-2019, 08:07 PM
That wasnt offside---very lucky

TheHarpy76
Ffs Hanlon!

jeezo hanlon

Hanlon with a bad mistake. He looks off the pace so far.

We are *****!

sorrow sorrow
08-03-2019, 08:08 PM
This is more one sided than last week

cant remember the last time we gave away so much space

lewis with a few dreadful passes as well

08-03-2019, 08:09 PM
We look awful. No composure, just hump the ball and hope. Need another body in midfield for a bit.

This is atrocious.

How are we not losing?

He has to change this soon.

Really bad

blaikie
Don’t know who we miss the most Porteous or Efe!!

Take it we're not getting beat, the usual suspects haven't turned up yet.

08-03-2019, 08:10 PM
Zero excuse for these tactics im afraid.

We're on the back foot even when we have the ball.

We need to change things badly. We’re getting a hammering here.

FFS man, can the manager not see our midfield being over run?

We should be 3-0 down. The formation needs to change ASAP

where the F is this pressing attacking fitba, eye bleedin stuff,

Looking very shaky in central defence and much like the celtc game nothing much coming from midfield going forward.

Cue the inevitable mallan screamer.

Sevco well on top so far.

08-03-2019, 08:11 PM
get a striker off and get 5 in midfield. 2 up top is noble but we can't even get the ball.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

lining up for the shot FFS, were all over the place

Hibees1973
Same as last week. Should be 3 down already....we look shocking.

If we get a point out of this it’s a miracle.

Only a matter of time before they score.

OtleyHibs
Rocky to the rescue again

Marciano keeping us in it. Quality save.

TheHarpy76
Good save.

They’re tearing us apart

SJNB Hibby
From an optimistic point of view if it was the other way round we'd say we'll pay for all these misses

08-03-2019, 08:12 PM
Living on borrowed time here... System needs changed.

great save

good stop rocky, only a matter of time

SJNB Hibby
Rocky MOTM already:confused:

We're really that bad?

Aye.

I meant what I said.

Our man (Milligan, Hanlon, whoever) has no options and is repeatedly getting caught in possession in dangerous areas.

Even when they were Rangers and had top notch players we used to give them a tough game.

This is men v boys.

twiceinathens
This is embarrassing

blaikie
08-03-2019, 08:13 PM
The Heck is coming across tactically naive here!

Rangers are playing like Heckingbottom said we would high pressing attacking. We are just playing hoofball.

No press. 2 up top isolated. Repeat of celtc game so far which is very, very disappointing.

Still in it though.

Still 0-0, we’re gonna win this. Settle.

If Heckingbottom can’t see what’s wrong here he’s not doing his job properly. Has to change it

rossevenil
Absolutely awful watching this,when did we become so clueless with the ball and so shambolic at the back??

WOEFUL!

Hibees1973
08-03-2019, 08:14 PM
Get Kamberi off and put Bartley in beside Milligan now.

If Hecky doesn’t change it now it will be too late as we will lose a goal.

cameronw-hfc
Mallan is a waste of a jersey. Horgan not squaring up with Tavenier is laughable tactics. Get it sorted hibs. And im usually a happy clapper.

get a striker off and get 5 in midfield. 2 up top is noble but we can't even get the ball.

Or just move one up from defence

08-03-2019, 08:15 PM
Kent causing us all sorts of problems.

08-03-2019, 08:15 PM
3 against 2 in midfield. This is worrying. We should be getting hammered here. Just as well their finishing is abysmal and some good defending from us keeps it at 0-0

Steviethebear
08-03-2019, 08:16 PM
Dire stuff nothing in midfield no out ball, their midfield in command and Hecky not changed a thing to react to this?

building Gallows at a game of football

Poor stuff from hibs

08-03-2019, 08:17 PM
This is dire very poor from Hibs

sevco **** up another chance

TheHarpy76
Kent and Candeias are causing us so many problems.

Yep. Let’s see what the Heck is made of.

Make the midfield more dense please.

Living on borrowed time here... System needs changed.

I don’t think we have any system. We’re too busy defending for our lives. How they haven’t scored a few is anyone’s guess.

FFS naebdy up

This is awful.

08-03-2019, 08:18 PM
I suppose those who said we were good against celtic because we did the same tactics are happy with this?:rolleyes:

08-03-2019, 08:18 PM
Watching McGregor hoof it to nobody in particular is starting to get on my tits.

Mr Grieves
08-03-2019, 08:19 PM
We're a long ball team now, awful stuff

Dr_Regal
08-03-2019, 08:19 PM
I've seen quicker junior teams than this hibs team. Painful

08-03-2019, 08:20 PM
We're a long ball team now, awful stuff

We were a long ball team this season under Lennon as well. Rangers absolutely dominated us at ER earlier in the season too. We got lucky that Morelos missed 3/4 sitters.

Watching McGregor hoof it to nobody in particular is starting to get on my tits.

McGregor hoofing it to a safe area is about as good this gets.

At least he's not getting caught.

Really miss Slivka tonight

08-03-2019, 08:21 PM
This is shocking fae Hibs, been a long time since I seen them play 2 such bad games in a row

ionahibby
Hard to see what tactics Heckingbottom is trying here?
Notice Sutton is coming across very pro rangers just because his mate Lennon isn’t here.

The Tubs
Having no pace is causing us lots of problems. This isn’t the coach’s fault.

Hibs may not be great but this thread is atrocious. I hope we score first just to see the hystericals **** off....

Looks like he's changed it.

08-03-2019, 08:22 PM
If theres anyone happy with this then yi need yir heid looked at, now to steal a goal

weeeeeee're supposed to be at home

SJNB Hibby
Whats saving us is rangers are absolutely dire in front of goal

08-03-2019, 08:23 PM

Only player with pass marks so far.

We can’t keep this up. Surely?

Just as well they are so poor up top. This could be embarrassing.

Whats saving us is rangers are absolutely dire in front of goal

Saved us last time too.

-Jonesy-
Can I hear the famine song??

08-03-2019, 08:24 PM
aye the goal famine fae Hibs:greengrin

TheHarpy76
Good grief!

Just get to half time intact

Marvellous
Hibs may not be great but this thread is atrocious. I hope we score first just to see the hystericals **** off....

It's really, really bad.

If we're playing for a draw it's not going to work. What's the point of the front two in this set up?

Looking forward to seeing the managers response at half time

08-03-2019, 08:25 PM
We are sailing pretty close here.

Rangers are very good just now but we look pretty poor and don’t seem to have any cohesion after the ball leaves Darren or Paul’s boot!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

It's all a bit desperate. Even worse than the sellick game. Chasing shadows and doing absolutely zilch when we have the ball. They're going to get complacent and gift us a counter out of nowhere :greengrin

Cat Stanton
This is seriously, desperately, *****.

Get to half time we might have a sniff.
It would actually be hilarious if we scored.

First shot at goal? 38 mins in.

08-03-2019, 08:26 PM
a shot at goal :greengrin:flag:

08-03-2019, 08:26 PM
This is the worst I’ve seen us since relegation.

This is Calderwood ball.

08-03-2019, 08:27 PM

So do we all, but cmon this is dreadful.

The Tubs
First shot at goal? 38 mins in.

Not great, but it’s the second.

supermcginn
Fenlonesque football this. Honking

Just as well they are so poor up top. This could be embarrassing.

They’re not all that poor up top. It’s just that we are incredibly lucky. Matter of time now I’m afraid. If we can get to half time level or only one down it’ll be interesting to see what Heckingbottom does to deal with our problems.

08-03-2019, 08:28 PM
a shot at goal :greengrin:flag:

So f*****g easy...oh this is so f*****g easy

You are tearing me apart Rangers
https://i.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/mobile/000/002/456/tearingmeapartlisa.jpg

Ffs

TheHarpy76
Ffs Kamberi

Only a matter of time. ****in awful

supermcginn
08-03-2019, 08:29 PM
Unbelievable the manager hasn't changed this. Very worrying

Rangers are decent, Hibs defending well, Craigan doing my head in though. Damn.

It’s the absolute minimum we deserve. That was pathetic first half

Sioux
Hanlon yet again. Powder puff.

SJNB Hibby
FFS what a stupid sequence of play

good goal no complaints, now how many

Ffs Kamberi

And then they go up the other end and score

utter shambles.

That'll do... I'm off down the pub which isn't showing the game

This will never ever be good enough

Pathetic

Seriously bad

Wtf paul hanlon.

jackdinners
08-03-2019, 08:30 PM
Was only a matter of time, has to change at half time...

hanlon clears it straight to candyass

Montford
F***** Kamberi... every game, clumsy, not alert.. no touch
That goal was your fault.. sleeping as per usual

Here we go. Damage limitation for the rest of the game.

This will never ever be good enough

Pathetic

Seriously bad

Yep. Lennon has a lot to answer for.

***** tactics. ***** performance.

Been coming, Stevenson's fault, no need to close down kamara in the middle when milligan had it covered, leaved candeais wide open.

Shame it came from a counter attack straight after Flo could have put us up had he been a bit sharper.

TheHarpy76
08-03-2019, 08:31 PM
And then they go up the other end and score

That’s what I meant.

Really,really poor

Hanlon yet again. Powder puff.

Ball bounced right to Candeias, notmmuch Hanlon could do

christ sake, nae chance were coming back fae this

Alfredo can **** right off

Bobo
Brutal first half from start to finish, as poor as your ever likely to see, absolutely fechin clueless!

blaikie
This is the worst I’ve seen us since relegation.

This is Calderwood ball.

Even under CC we had a few results against the Old Firm!

NC1875
Paul Hanlon. And people say he’s good. Oh my sides

Suprised it took so long

skyehibee
08-03-2019, 08:32 PM
Awful tactics, worrying signs

Get Kamberi off.

I got slated for what I said after Celtic.

this is worse.

Ball bounced right to Candeias, notmmuch Hanlon could do

Correct. Kamberi should have controlled the ball in their box. That's what caused the break and the goal.

Can't argue with that. I know it isn't hecks team but if this is the best he can do against Rantic then it isn't good enough.

TheHarpy76
Idiot fan

Jesus :rolleyes:

Hanlon did absolutely nothing wrong for the goal, he got the block in well, not his fault at all it lands at candeais' feet :confused:

Another embarrassing night for the club on and off the field.

08-03-2019, 08:33 PM
F***** Kamberi... every game, clumsy, not alert.. no touch
That goal was your fault.. sleeping as per usual

He loses the ball in the Rangers box, the goal is highly preventable and it's no Kamberis fault everyone else behind him also ****ed it like he did. Hanlon has been rotten for months now.

Why are you laughing?

Dire, absolutely dire. No composure, no plan and no cohesion. Plenty bite and fight from a few individuals but as a team we look *****.

Kamberi’s Fault for the goal.

Some bellend on the pitch to cause us more trouble.

Hibs looking ****ing *****.

Who was idiot there?

Whoever ran on to the pitch, don't ****ing come back.

What on earth just happened there.

Heckingbottom blindly sticking to his 4-4-2 is worrying. Not his shambles of a squad but he’s showing a lack of flexibility.

How Morelos didn’t get booked after that goal I’ll never know.

Goading the east stand right in front of the linesman yet not even spoken to.

and now we're going to get hammered again off the field, wtf is wrong with these clowns

08-03-2019, 08:34 PM
Morelos is loathsome

Think some idiot just swung at Tavernier

pontius pilate
That idiotic fan tarnishing the good name of our club. What on earth is happening down in that corner of the ground. Last week a bottle this week a fan.

hfcok
Awful, Heck’s brand of football, not working up here.

Frustrating poor performance. And another tit embarrassing our support and club.

Bad night so far.

Heckingbottom's win percentages are starting to make sense.

Just when you thought things couldn't get any worse....some prick does that....****ing embarrassing

Last thing we need - edjit and all those applauding emptyheids

TheHarpy76
He loses the ball in the Rangers box, the goal is highly preventable and it's no Kamberis falt everyone else behind him also ****ed it like he did. Hanlon has been rotten for months now.

It was Kamberi who gave away possession. He’s largely to blame.

08-03-2019, 08:35 PM
Heckingbottom blindly sticking to his 4-4-2 is worrying. Not his shambles of a squad but he’s showing a lack of flexibility.

Have you seen the bench? What options does he have?

That Hibs fan who went on is a disgrace to our club. Deserves jail time..

Heckingbottom blindly sticking to his 4-4-2 is worrying. Not his shambles of a squad but he’s showing a lack of flexibility.What he does at half time will tell us a lot. Didnt see any discernible tactics there.

ED Hibee
Going to get hammered on and off the field. What a ridiculous state of affairs.

ionahibby
Billy boys being sung loud and clear now after that nutter on the field but nowt done about that but we will be hammered.

dmc1875
Sorry, Heck won’t last long if he’s going to be this tactically naive, this ridiculous at home. To sit back and let rangers come at you and at you time and time again will not be tolerated and should not be tolerated by the support.

He’s turned Easter road into a library with today’s first half and last weeks shambles.

He better get it sorted soon or he can do one. Not good enough for a hibs manager to set a team out like that - regardless of what personnel are missing

hhibs
Can't argue with that. I know it isn't hecks team but if this is the best he can do against Rantic then it isn't good enough.

Really ,really dire........................again.

Absolute roaster. It’s the proper fans who will suffer the consequences of idiots like tonight and last week.

Terrible performance

Absolute school boy play when we partly stopped at the 'offside'

Come on though Kamberi is absolutely dug *****

Not managed to hold onto the ball or draw a foul all game, and his 'miss the ball' for there breakaway - ridiculous

The performance is embarrassing enough but to have more moronic behaviour from Hibs fans is depressing.

**** these tactics. Awful least enjoyable half I’ve watched all season. Learn fast Paul

Formation seems to be 'form an amorphous blob and make sure we don't have any width'

Worst 45 Ive seen from Hibs since god knows when.

Idiot fan

This is real serious stuff after the Sinclair incident. Sectarian singing is despicable but our fans are now going after players on a near weekly basis.

1875M
08-03-2019, 08:36 PM
Lack of urgency is worrying, it’s Rangers at home, Friday night, under the lights, on TV, one of the biggest games of our season and we’ve barely had a shot in goal. This long ball stuff is nonsense as well. Big 2nd half.

skyehibee
What a disgrace utter cretin whoever that was. **** of the earth

I said that before the game. The bench is horrendous.

08-03-2019, 08:37 PM
I don't understand this dog pile on the manager, this his first game against Rangers he's only been in the job a few weeks. He's no a miracle worker it's still the same players than won 2 games in 16.

08-03-2019, 08:37 PM
We are so slow and unfit. Bar Stephane in midfield we have no legs in the whole team. The linesman should get shot for anticipating offside. He is right below us and is literally twitching every time Hibs players get near being offside. Not sure I'm in favour of resold STs as I think I have got Neil Lennon behind me. Irish voice and every word is a criticism of Flo.

The high press will have to wait against good teams or until we sign some midfielders as we just aren't fit, strong and most importantly fast enough particularly in the centre of midfield.

thefamousfive
08-03-2019, 08:38 PM

I don't know about that, with Lennon I always thought we could go against the Rangers, Celtic etc and win.

Has Omeonga touched the ball?

That’s a game and a half now where I’ve not been out my seat once. Hopefully see some action to cheer second half, but need a lot of improvement all over for that to be the case.

supermcginn
I don't understand this dog pile on the manager, this his first game against Rangers he's only been in the job a few weeks. He's no a miracle worker it's still the same players than won 2 games in 16.

Stevie wonder could have seen these tactics were disastrous.

Unbelievable the manager hasn't changed this. Very worrying

Like going back in time and watching an Alex Millar side against one of the cheeks, subs bench shows how much we have really invested, dont like this one little bit, not my way of playing the game, rather get cuffed while having a real ****ing go at them.

This won't sell season tickets.!!

bodhibs

Been a different player since his kid was born imho

08-03-2019, 08:39 PM
Look at the bench, what option has the new boss have. Where is Gauld, christ were even missing Whittacker. I used to laff at Potters Hoof fitba....but were going the same way. As for that clown at the end WTF

our 2nd line is 10-15 yards too deep and yet we are 10 yards off the opponents everywhere

We are trying to soak up pressure - but we are being cut open with ease while offering nothing in an attacking sense

EG - absolutely crap in every sense

Our squad is shocking but we have options. Bigi should be on in midfield. Get Flo hooked.

That waste of air who came onto the pitch has just given the authorities the opportunity to make an example of us. Given the bottle at the last match, I think we are going to get roasted, just like on the pitch tonight so far.

Very down at this moment.

IngolstadtHarry

Very true, and we can be sure that the precious little souls won't be 'bullied' at half-time.

mcfly
That’s 2 weeks in a row we are not competing at home.

Dire stuff. Not impressed with the managers safety first tactics.

Marciano keeping us in it. V v disappointing

hhibs
08-03-2019, 08:40 PM
Sorry, Heck won’t last long if he’s going to be this tactically naive, this ridiculous at home. To sit back and let rangers come at you and at you time and time again will not be tolerated and should not be tolerated by the support.

He’s turned Easter road into a library with today’s first half and last weeks shambles.

He better get it sorted soon or he can do one. Not good enough for a hibs manager to set a team out like that - regardless of what personnel are missing

The signs are not good,he seems completely lost and paralysed to take action.

He needs to make substantial changes in team and tactics or we are on the slippery slope........ again.