View Full Version : What Sections Where at ER?

05-03-2019, 11:33 PM
All this recurring chat about the singing section, the family section, safe standing, away allocations etc have set me thinking that we need some fan input on how the stands should be sectionalised. So, as well as the aforemetioned, maybe we need:
A leave early section.
A get up regularly for a p15h section.
A get it off your chest ultimate sweary section where nobody will be offended by the air turning far king blue yakult.
A vent your spleen at Mallan section.
A I've eaten a dodgy curry and my guts are rotten section.
A young wannabe bams/pavement dancers section.
A real bams section.
A we used to be bams but now we've mellowed and look down on the wannabe bams section.
A buckie-fuelled projectile throwing section (with s****y invisible force shield to bounce back whatever is thrown)
A section for the sectioned.
Any others?
Or we could just all mix together like one big happy Hibby family who put up with each other (apart from the buckie-fuelled projectile section)
PS Coconut for the first to guess the adjective for the invisible force field that got blanked out.

Rocky
05-03-2019, 11:45 PM
All this recurring chat about the singing section, the family section, safe standing, away allocations etc have set me thinking that we need some fan input on how the stands should be sectionalised. So, as well as the aforemetioned, maybe we need:
A leave early section.
A get up regularly for a p15h section.
A get it off your chest ultimate sweary section where nobody will be offended by the air turning far king blue yakult.
A vent your spleen at Mallan section.
A I've eaten a dodgy curry and my guts are rotten section.
A young wannabe bams/pavement dancers section.
A real bams section.
A we used to be bams but now we've mellowed and look down on the wannabe bams section.
A buckie-fuelled projectile throwing section (with s****y invisible force shield to bounce back whatever is thrown)
A section for the sectioned.
Any others?
Or we could just all mix together like one big happy Hibby family who put up with each other (apart from the buckie-fuelled projectile section)
PS Coconut for the first to guess the adjective for the invisible force field that got blanked out.

S w a n k y

I'll have a seat in the smart arse section thank you please

05-03-2019, 11:49 PM
S w a n k y

I'll have a seat in the smart arse section thank you please
And a coconut.

06-03-2019, 12:02 AM
Where’s the too cool to sing section?

06-03-2019, 12:03 AM

West Upper. :aok:

06-03-2019, 12:54 AM
Uber fans?

Hopefully the bedwetters sit near the front. Would bring back memories of the old East Stand bogs though.

06-03-2019, 04:35 AM

I sit in the west lower but I can't sing (not as in can't hold a tune, it's a vocal chord issue), can I request this section is there, I quite like where I am.

06-03-2019, 06:27 AM
A "One Neil Lennon" section?

06-03-2019, 07:47 AM
A "One Neil Lennon" section?

Is that not called "Twitter"?

HFC93
06-03-2019, 07:50 AM
A "It's a Ponzi scheme!!!" Section

linlithgowhibbie
06-03-2019, 09:53 AM
A playing with my phone instead of watching the match section

06-03-2019, 10:08 AM
An only turns up for cup finals section. (This could be restricted view as it will never be used.)

06-03-2019, 10:20 AM
A "Johnny come lately won't be here next season when they realise following Hibs isn't a procession of trophies" section.

06-03-2019, 10:35 AM
A "going to smoke and snort ching in the bogs at half time" section

A "promise to only sing the classics" section

A radge "Tourettes only" section to be always located directly behind the opposition goalie.

06-03-2019, 10:46 AM
Can I be in the "student of the game who only comments sagely when significant tactical developments occur, but goes far king crazy when Hibs score against hearts" section, please.

06-03-2019, 11:25 AM
A Come On Ma Bonny Boys section.

06-03-2019, 11:32 AM
A "James Taylor and his backing band, the"...

06-03-2019, 11:44 AM
well personally I would like a "Don't you know who I am?" section where my plastic seat can be replaced with an Oxblood leather wingback chesterfield chair, a Globe drinks cabinet filled with my favourite Malt whiskies, A humidor with Cuban Cigars (Romeo y Julieta No.2 is my preference) and a servant to clap for me when I feel the team is doing well and Boo for me when they don't (all on my command) and who can run to the front of the queue to collect my Half Time steak pie (a quality one, cooked separately from the other rubbish) and with it's own exit from the stadium with my own parking space right outside and private exit road so I don't have to wait. (I would have a heli pad, but gone off that idea after the Leicester tragedy).

yeah that would just about do think.

06-03-2019, 11:48 AM
I'm no going back until Petrie leaves section.

Will be a popular section for the ticket exchange scheme for the foreseeable future.

The Baldmans Comb
06-03-2019, 11:50 AM
A ''Well Ah blame Petrie'' section and a section with no access to food for all these weirdo's who complain vociferously about the scran yet week after week hand over £10 to £15 just to appease their wee brats.

andybev1
06-03-2019, 11:53 AM
A get up early before half time to get ahead of the food queue section. grrr

hughio
06-03-2019, 12:04 PM
well personally I would like a "Don't you know who I am?" section where my plastic seat can be replaced with an Oxblood leather wingback chesterfield chair, a Globe drinks cabinet filled with my favourite Malt whiskies, A humidor with Cuban Cigars (Romeo y Julieta No.2 is my preference) and a servant to clap for me when I feel the team is doing well and Boo for me when they don't (all on my command) and who can run to the front of the queue to collect my Half Time steak pie (a quality one, cooked separately from the other rubbish) and with it's own exit from the stadium with my own parking space right outside and private exit road so I don't have to wait. (I would have a heli pad, but gone off that idea after the Leicester tragedy).

I with you.

Dick Dastardley!

06-03-2019, 12:18 PM
I'm in the I've consumed 6 pints of lager and now a fully qualified coach and tactical genius section lol

Alan62
06-03-2019, 12:20 PM
The 'I have no idea where my seat is but thought it would be completely reasonable to turn up at 3pm precisely to find it' section.

06-03-2019, 12:23 PM

I'm pretty sure that section already exists. When my brother comes to matches he normally gives me his son to take to the cheap seats whilst he disappears off to some sort of Hibernian nirvana I've never seen, to hobnob with the hoi polloi.

Maybe we need an "uncle and nephew sneering at the posh twats" section?

06-03-2019, 12:25 PM
A section for those who bevvy on a weak bladder and have to go for a piss 20 minutes after kick off
A section for folk who like singing the songs but are not much interested in the football
A section for folk who know little about football but abuse the players for being ****
A section for folk who have to go for something to eat 25-30 minutes into every game
A section for folk in the famous five lower who shout for players to shoot in the first half when they have barely passed the half way line

Alfiembra
06-03-2019, 12:30 PM
An ITK section alongside a "don't shoot the messenger" section AKA the reliable source section.

06-03-2019, 12:31 PM
A section for those who literally should be sectioned would fill up pretty quickly after a couple of bad results

Alan62
06-03-2019, 12:36 PM
The 'it's no' as guid as the auld days' section - appropriately located in the Famous Five Stand.

06-03-2019, 01:33 PM
A :hyper section.

06-03-2019, 02:33 PM
I sit in the west lower but I can't sing (not as in can't hold a tune, it's a vocal chord issue), can I request this section is there, I quite like where I am.

Don't worry, the 'too boring to sing' section also includes the West Lower.

Along with every part of the FF Stand outside of the official Singing Section, large parts of the East Stand.... and any Hibbies in the South Stand.

06-03-2019, 02:34 PM
The 'it's no' as guid as the auld days' section - appropriately located in the Famous Five Stand.

Mostly Upper Famous Five. Some people in the Lower haven't reached the aged of 'used to be' yet

Alan62
06-03-2019, 02:38 PM
Don't worry, the 'too boring to sing' section also includes the West Lower.

Along with every part of the FF Stand outside of the official Singing Section, large parts of the East Stand.... and any Hibbies in the South Stand.

I resent that accusation. Someone in the West Lower sang a few lines at a game recently though, to be fair, we're mostly studiously noting the tactical moves for future discussion. This has become an even more absorbing activity since the departure of our previous leader.

06-03-2019, 03:13 PM
The Famous Five stand should be handed over to those who like to watch games in the company of Aunt Fanny, accompanied by lashings of ginger beer.

houstonhibbee
06-03-2019, 03:28 PM
A section for tourists with ID

06-03-2019, 03:33 PM
A section for those of us whose spirit is willing but whose flesh - alas - is weak.

06-03-2019, 04:11 PM
A section for those of us whose spirit is willing but whose flesh - alas - is weak.
aka the viagra section?

06-03-2019, 04:54 PM
A loyalty points for those who dont turn up section?

06-03-2019, 06:08 PM
An "I've got more loyalty points than you" section.

Those in that section with the very most points are seated in the front row so they can be easily seen and admired by the rest of the crowd and sometimes the TV cameras.

Other "loyalists" are seated behind in descending points order.

06-03-2019, 06:24 PM
An "I've got more loyalty points than you" section.

Those in that section with the very most points are seated in the front row so they can be easily seen and admired by the rest of the crowd and sometimes the TV cameras.

Other "loyalists" are seated behind in descending points order.

Surely the "I've got an AST and like to tell people about it, endlessly" section would be directly in front.

06-03-2019, 06:34 PM
Surely the "I've got an AST and like to tell people about it, endlessly" section would be directly in front.

I think they'd have to be in the South Stand.

06-03-2019, 08:20 PM
We need a seagull section, although it would only be used early in the season.

06-03-2019, 09:12 PM
A section where people never sit the **** down for 45 mins to watch a game, I sit in row E sec 41 with the extra leg room for stretching my legs out and the amount of people up for pees, drinks, food etc all game drives me and my mate nuts.

06-03-2019, 09:18 PM
A section where all the people who don’t know the players can sit together and shout and scream together at a player that isn’t even on the pitch but maybe has the same hair colour as another player.