View Full Version : NHC The Jags v The Jam Tarts
04-03-2019, 08:17 PM
**** sake
Could get to a final quite easily
They could also get knocked out quite easily either in this round or in the semi final
Scottish Cup Semi Final Draw
Hearts or Thistle v ICT
Aberdeen or Rangers v Celtic.
Callum7
04-03-2019, 08:18 PM
Partick Thistle/Hearts V Inverness
Aberdeen/Rangers V Celtic
Why are they hiding the draw amongst a news programme? They should have been ready as soon as the final whistle went.
Easiet possible tie every round
That's a shocker of a result fir Hertz! 😁
Get tea **** ! Jammy hearts *******s !!
K-Zazu
That looked fixed
Besties Debut
04-03-2019, 08:19 PM
The luck they have had with draws through this tournament has been unbelievable
tanfield
Jokeshop
Does your bookie not offer ‘cash in’? You could see that Partick were likely to score.
Aye Jim, but I didn't think Partick, being so bad, would score. ******* yams :rolleyes:
WTF was the point in having that long legged blond lassie there?
this news program is pish !
And they’ll likely achieve at least two semi-finals this season
Decent draws against ***** for them. The minute they play any top 6 in a cup they bottle it. Like tonight against bottom of the champ.
I think Jambos or Partick v Celtic.
Well I got that wrong! :greengrin probably Jambos into the final, boooooooooo! :greengrin
Hearts are going to the final.
04-03-2019, 08:20 PM
Easiet possible tie every round
Mind that time we got Bonnyrigg Rose?
John Robertson managing against them if they beat Partick
How *** lucky can those barstewards get?!
Callyballybe
Knew that was coming a mile off. 😐
Livingston
Auchinleck
Partick
ICT
To get to a final ... you couldn’t make it up
LithgaeHibby
Fat Robbo to the rescue and punt em out please!
Aye that was an easy tie for us too
04-03-2019, 08:21 PM
Anyone but hearts, don't care if its treble treble or Stevie G.
The luck they have had with draws through this tournament has been unbelievable
I now want the guaranteed treble treble. **** them winning.
Get tea **** ! Jammy hearts *******s !!
This......jammy *******s
Wee fat Robbo lying down to get hearts to a final
And they clowns have the cheek to say we get easy cup draws
Why oh why do you continually do this?
They've had the easiest run to a final ever..sickening
It will be a Hearts v Rangers final imo
vuefrom1875
They could also get knocked out quite easily either in this round or in the semi final
These jammy b******s will make the final!
Celtic or Rangers are winning it
Celtic will win the cup.
04-03-2019, 08:22 PM
Assuming the maroonics squeak through to the final, let's hope they get Celtc in the final, needing to win for another treble. I wouldn't trust The Rangers not to mess it up, and Aberdeen usually bottle it.
If the winner is already in Europe,
Do Scottish Cup runners up go into Europe? Or does it go to 4th place?
Why oh why do you continually do this?
They got a bit luck, big deal. They're making hard work of it and not even guaranteed to be in the that semi final!
04-03-2019, 08:23 PM
They've had the easiest run to a final ever..sickening
Typical; they always seem to land on their feet.
04-03-2019, 08:23 PM
The ICT fans are delighted about getting the easiest tie.
04-03-2019, 08:25 PM
Bold statement!
Dusk_Till_Dawn (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/profile/169-dusk_till_dawn/)
Squad Member
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/set_resources_3/84c1e40ea0e759e3f1505eb1788ddf3c_default_photo.png (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/profile/169-dusk_till_dawn/)
Registered Users A
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif
18,305 posts
Donor
Report post (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181834-official-scottish-cup-draw-thread/&do=reportComment&comment=7101740)
(https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181834-official-scottish-cup-draw-thread/&do=findComment&comment=7101740)
Posted 2 minutes ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181834-official-scottish-cup-draw-thread/&do=findComment&comment=7101740)
I mean, we’ve literally been given a bye to the final and we’re still staggering through it. Utter *****.
Quote (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181834-official-scottish-cup-draw-thread/&page=2#)
04-03-2019, 08:26 PM
Celtic treble treble very much on now. Can't see anyone stopping them lift the Cup. No chance.
04-03-2019, 08:26 PM
Bold statement!
Dusk_Till_Dawn (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/profile/169-dusk_till_dawn/)
Squad Member
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/set_resources_3/84c1e40ea0e759e3f1505eb1788ddf3c_default_photo.png (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/profile/169-dusk_till_dawn/)
Registered Users A
18,305 posts
Donor
Report post (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181834-official-scottish-cup-draw-thread/&do=reportComment&comment=7101740)
(https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181834-official-scottish-cup-draw-thread/&do=findComment&comment=7101740)
Posted 2 minutes ago (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181834-official-scottish-cup-draw-thread/&do=findComment&comment=7101740)
I mean, we’ve literally been given a bye to the final and we’re still staggering through it. Utter *****.
Quote (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181834-official-scottish-cup-draw-thread/&page=2#)
He's no wrong in a way. Livingston at home, a junior side at home, the bottom of the Championship away then Inverness at Hampden. That must be one of the easiest runs anybody has ever had to the final.
04-03-2019, 08:27 PM
Hearts are going to be in the final lads. Sooner we accept it the better.
04-03-2019, 08:27 PM
Bold statement!
Squad Member
Registered Users A
18,305 posts
Donor
That's because your pi5h. And so is your manager and his assistant.
04-03-2019, 08:28 PM
Neil Lennon’s record of losing at Hampden as Celtic manager is concerning. He also isn’t great against Hearts as a manager as his performances as our manager at Tynecastle showed. Even last week, he struggled to beat ten men. They should beat Hearts but you never know. Aberdeen would bottle it again in a final. Rangers are hit or miss, so on their day they could take Hearts comfortably.
Celtic the best bet to beat them in the final but not a certainty.
Is Naismith due back in time for the semi?
Good. Will gleefully watch Celtic defeat them. Don't care if its a scrappy 1-0 win for the hoops either. Celtic will take care of them. Don't rule out ICT or Partick though. Remember, Hertz are pi5h.
04-03-2019, 08:29 PM
Is Naismith due back in time for the semi?
They put their players through the pain barrier all the time so, yes, he will play.
4th place mate
I can accept that, I can also accept that Aberdeen, Celtic or Rangers will beat them on the day. No Naismith and they struggle, just look at tonights performance.
04-03-2019, 08:30 PM
Livingston
Auchinleck
Partick
ICT
To get to a final ... you couldn’t make it up
They've not got past the quarter final yet...
4th place, the runners up ceased getting it years ago.
gaz1875
I wouldn't write off ICT, they won't sit back and have history in semi finals against that ****.
04-03-2019, 08:31 PM
They will win the replay, though ICT could push them in the semis.
K-Zazu
Is Naismith out for the season?
I wouldn't write off ICT, they won't sit back and have history in semi finals against that ****.
I'm not even writing off Partick, McDonald and Doolan to play in the replay.
I have to say, given how poor Hearts were tonight, Wee Robbo will fancy his chances at Hampden (if, as I expect, Hearts pump Partick next week).
I dont think the semi is a foregone conclusion - Caley Thistle are not Partick Thistle
04-03-2019, 08:32 PM
4th place mate
If we can get there it would make an Aberdeen/Rangers/Celtic win over them if they get to the final even sweeter
K-Zazu
Aye but look who there manager is
Is Naismith out for the season?
Apparently so.
Drawing the lowest ranked team in each of the last 3 rounds.... odds of 315-1 [emoji1787] hate to say it but smacks of their 98 cup run when they drew easy teams until the final then beat the Gers
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
04-03-2019, 08:34 PM
Drawing the lowest ranked team in each of the last 3 rounds.... odds of 315-1 [emoji1787] hate to say it but smacks of their 98 cup run when they drew easy teams until the final then beat the Gers
Except Willie Young isn't the ref this time to give them a dodgy penalty.
04-03-2019, 08:34 PM
I don't think Hearts will make the final. I feel it in me watter. :aok:
gaz1875
04-03-2019, 08:35 PM
No way would anyone lie down in a semi final. C'mon the Jags
04-03-2019, 08:36 PM
ICT play in the same league Partick are bottom of. It's the draw ICT would have been praying for.
Wee fat Robbo lying down to get hearts to a final
And they clowns have the cheek to say we get easy cup draws
Wee fat Robbo probably fancies the Hearts job, he’ll do everything he can to get it
I can accept that, I can also accept that Aberdeen, Celtic or Rangers will beat them on the day. No Naismith and they struggle, just look at tonights performance.
True enough, but it's a one off game. I suspect they thought much the same when we got United in the 2016 semi final.
Hopefully they **** up before then.
gaz1875
04-03-2019, 08:37 PM
I have to say, given how poor Hearts were tonight, Wee Robbo will fancy his chances at Hampden (if, as I expect, Hearts pump Partick next week).
I dont think the semi is a foregone conclusion - Caley Thistle are not Partick Thistle
I thought Hertz looked knackered, any decent team would probably have put them out on that performance.
Hibees1973
04-03-2019, 08:52 PM
4th place mate
Correct. Motherwell got to the cup final last year against Celtic and didn’t get into Europe.
04-03-2019, 08:53 PM
Wee Robbo will be Hearts manager next season. Potter going back upstairs.
04-03-2019, 08:56 PM
You seriously think Robbo will set out to deliberately lose the game?!? Jings!!
Except Willie Young isn't the ref this time to give them a dodgy penalty.Maybe Craig Thomson will be though [emoji33]
04-03-2019, 09:01 PM
Come on now they’ll be in the final and we will be cheering on whatever opposition in May
Hibees1973
04-03-2019, 09:02 PM
Sorry to see they are still in it. Just goes to show you need a bit of luck to win the cup and they have had plenty with jammy draws and grim performances.
If they win the cup this time it will again be tarnished due to their recent £20m write off (this is a relatively small amount as it has been estimated around £80m was lost/hidden between 1996 - 2014.) Their last 3 cup wins were all won on a mountain of debt and a fair bit of financial cheating. These 3 cups were won after around 35 years of winning nothing.
What a stinking club they are.
04-03-2019, 09:04 PM
Just to make it even funnier, was it not Spurs they claimed he turned down to sign for Hearts?Tottingwood Hotshots I believe.
The yams got first dibs on him or Cole the goal Stockton but being a big team they got both in the end.
04-03-2019, 09:04 PM
Come on now they’ll be in the final and we will be cheering on whatever opposition in May
Not sure I could cheer The Rangers, even against Hearts. The level of their corruption was far greater than Hearts were guilty of; not to mention their fans. Sevco winning trophies again would be a sickener. I will take Celtic or even Aberdeen, if the yams make the final. However, ICT will fancy their chances against them.
04-03-2019, 09:44 PM
Sorry to see they are still in it. Just goes to show you need a bit of luck to win the cup and they have had plenty with jammy draws and grim performances.
If they win the cup this time it will again be tarnished due to their recent £20m write off (this is a relatively small amount as it has been estimated around £80m was lost/hidden between 1996 - 2014.) Their last 3 cup wins were all won on a mountain of debt and a fair bit of financial cheating. These 3 cups were won after around 35 years of winning nothing.
What a stinking club they are.
I missed the recent £20m write-off. When was this?
HibeeHibernian4
04-03-2019, 10:05 PM
He's no wrong in a way. Livingston at home, a junior side at home, the bottom of the Championship away then Inverness at Hampden. That must be one of the easiest runs anybody has ever had to the final.
Hibs 2014/15 Scottish Cup:
4th Round vs Championship Alloa Athletic (A)
5th Round vs League Two Arbroath (H)
Quarter Final vs League Two Berwick Rangers (H)
Semi Final vs Championship Falkirk (N)
And had we beaten them, it would've been:
Final vs Premiership Inverness Caledonian Thistle (N)
04-03-2019, 10:09 PM
Can’t believe we lost that semi final, we dominated them the entire game and Allan hit the post iirc
Thankfully we made up for it the year after 👍
04-03-2019, 10:34 PM
Can’t believe we lost that semi final, we dominated them the entire game and Allan hit the post iirc
Thankfully we made up for it the year after 👍
Hit the bar from about 15 yds
This just goes to show that there are no easy games in the last rounds of the cup, no matter who you are. I thought Thistle would get turned over tonight but what do I know?
I’m not bothered if Hearts get to the final or even win it to be honest. It’s nothing to do with Hibs and their “banter” doesn’t bother me. There’s part of me that prefers that scenario to the boring Celtic victory or Sevco winning their first trophy.
If you win the cup, you deserve to have your name on it, regardless of the draw (that is unless you do something like paying for players instead fulfilling your financial obligations like your taxes, training centre bills etc.. like in 2012)
04-03-2019, 10:53 PM
If hearts win the cup then at least they'll win it fairly.
:agree: indeed.
They won’t though.
cocteautwin
05-03-2019, 12:26 AM
No they won't.
HMFC have had extraneous financing of over £22m since admin including recent £10m+ injections from an anonymous source with no public accountability. They are fielding a team they could never afford under normal circumstances.
05-03-2019, 05:57 AM
No they won't.
HMFC have had extraneous financing of over £22m since admin including recent £10m+ injections from an anonymous source with no public accountability. They are fielding a team they could never afford under normal circumstances.
Or perhaps, this time, they are simply better at raising funding from different sources in a way that we don't achieve ?
05-03-2019, 06:46 AM
That'll be the Ranger team who were reeling after losing Walter Smith to Everton :rolleyes:
05-03-2019, 06:51 AM
Look on the bright side. If they win the cup, they’ll be lumbered with Levein for the foreseeable future. :greengrin
05-03-2019, 07:23 AM
Are people really worried about Hearts winning the cup? Hearts? Non cheating Hearts? Levein? Hearts? Really?
05-03-2019, 07:27 AM
No they won't.
Clutching and straws there pal.
Why should anyone donating their cash be accountable to the public?
I’m just enjoying the fact that they couldn’t beat Partick Thistle, I’ll worry about them winning the cup only when they carry a lead into the final minute of a final. Not going to happen.
05-03-2019, 07:30 AM
Or perhaps, this time, they are simply better at raising funding from different sources in a way that we don't achieve ?
Unfortunately, this is the case.
This time it will have been incredible luck rather than shameless cheating.
05-03-2019, 07:35 AM
I’m just enjoying the fact that they couldn’t beat Partick Thistle, I’ll worry about them winning the cup only when they carry a lead into the final minute of a final. Not going to happen.
If they win it then fair play. Won’t happen though. Levein already said a few months ago that Hearts can’t play on full size pitches.
05-03-2019, 07:42 AM
Unfortunately, this is the case.
This time it will have been incredible luck rather than shameless cheating.
Is it luck ? Or is Budge and her team using their network to raise funds in a way we don’t see Hibs doing ?
05-03-2019, 07:55 AM
Is it luck ? Or is Budge and her team using their network to raise funds in a way we don’t see Hibs doing ?
The draws have been luck.
The raising of funds has just been good business practice.
05-03-2019, 08:19 AM
Look on the bright side. If they win the cup, they’ll be lumbered with Levein for the foreseeable future. :greengrin
It's a testing end to the season for Potter. If they fail to get to the cup final, and end up below Hibs in the league even Budge would have to weigh up whether another season of lumpen, mid-table football under Levein is sustainable. They're effectively a one-man team and if Naismith leaves they'll toil even more as they're effectively a one-man team this season.
05-03-2019, 08:49 AM
I only saw the second half, but it was one of the worst halves of “football” I’ve seen. Hoofing from one to the other back and forwards to each other and scrambled games of head tennis until someone got the ball under control, knocked it back the hoofer and off we went against. Grim viewing.
05-03-2019, 09:02 AM
On an adult sized football pitch, in other words anywhere but Tynecastle, Aberdeen, Celtic and the big huns will have the wee huns on toast
cocteautwin
05-03-2019, 09:29 AM
For an organisation with such previous controversial sources of income and historic business failure, to shroud a large part of their current funding in secrecy means they should be afforded no praise for their financially doped pitch performance.
The least one could expect would be some transparency on their funding rather than a “We’re not telling you where it came from” approach.
I'm Spartacus
05-03-2019, 09:34 AM
I do have a worry they will win it, it seems on paper that they really only have to win one game at Hampden, we all know how football is a funny old game and anything can happen.
I for one would hate to be at Hampden and my team torn apart for Celtic to win the Treble Treble, happy to duck out when we did.
05-03-2019, 10:04 AM
Hearts won't win the cup. They will ****-fest their way to the final though.
green with envy
05-03-2019, 10:10 AM
It's a testing end to the season for Potter. If they fail to get to the cup final, and end up below Hibs in the league even Budge would have to weigh up whether another season of lumpen, mid-table football under Levein is sustainable. They're effectively a one-man team and if Naismith leaves they'll toil even more as they're effectively a one-man team this season.
Agree with you but they would have to win it. Getting to the final alone would be seen as failure.
05-03-2019, 10:11 AM
Imagine a Hertz Rangers final. Gives me the fear tbh
05-03-2019, 10:13 AM
Not really. I'll celebrate every Rangers goal like a ****ing madman, don't give a crap if they win it so long as Hearts don't.
05-03-2019, 10:17 AM
Not really. I'll celebrate every Rangers goal like a ****ing madman, don't give a crap if they win it so long as Hearts don't.
Might feel differently should it occur, but right now I don't necessarily agree.
Despise Rangers and all they stand for. Guaranteed pitch invasion when they win too
:agree::agree:
Might feel differently should it occur, but right now I don't necessarily agree.
Despise Rangers and all they stand for. Guaranteed pitch invasion when they win too
If it means goading the **** out of Levein and Locke then I'm all for it. :greengrin
05-03-2019, 10:33 AM
According to my Jags supporting pal the stadium DJ played SOL at half time.
Riled the away support, lifted the home support, who in turn spurred PT on in the second half.
Pleasing.
05-03-2019, 10:57 AM
Has anyone thought of PT scrapping a win at tin castle? I think I would probably give my self an injury laughing .
It’s got to be worth a punt. All the pressure will be in the jambos
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
05-03-2019, 11:02 AM
Has anyone thought of PT scrapping a win at tin castle? I think I would probably give my self an injury laughing .
Can't see it unfortunately, they were lucky not to be 3 or 4 down last night.
05-03-2019, 11:25 AM
Can't see it unfortunately, they were lucky not to be 3 or 4 down last night.
Neither can I being honest, but it’s not over until it’s over
05-03-2019, 11:27 AM
Can’t see it. Best chance would be Hearts not being able to break them down and it going to pens.
05-03-2019, 11:31 AM
I only saw the second half, but it was one of the worst halves of “football” I’ve seen. Hoofing from one to the other back and forwards to each other and scrambled games of head tennis until someone got the ball under control, knocked it back the hoofer and off we went against. Grim viewing.
At one point Michael Stewart noted...Hearts will play to ball to Berra and he will lump it up to Ikpeazu...or words to that effect.
Imagine watching that all season. Just take a minute and imagine. It was bad enough when we had just Flo up front!
Crazyhorse
05-03-2019, 11:32 AM
I think that will be the final unfortunately.
MacGruber
Hearts have to win something sooner or later - as it stands between the 2 of us
Last team to win the Scottish cup - Hibs
Last team to win the league cup - Hibs
Last team to win a league title - Hibs ;)
Last team to qualify for Europe - Hibs
& as for Craig Levein's trophy haul 🤣
All the pressure on Hearts and we all know what happens there
JimboHibs
05-03-2019, 11:35 AM
Yet this one man team are ahead of us in the league & have a great chance to reach SC Final !!
05-03-2019, 11:43 AM
It will be Celtc v Hearts and the Lessers will win by at least 3.
If we can get ahead of them in the league and they are worrying about dropping into the bottom six by the time the replay comes around the atmosphere at Tynecastle could be horrific and work against them.
If they aren't giving PT a doing after half an hour they will be feeling the pressure
05-03-2019, 12:23 PM
At one point Michael Stewart noted...Hearts will play to ball to Berra and he will lump it up to Ikpeazu...or words to that effect.
Imagine watching that all season. Just take a minute and imagine. It was bad enough when we had just Flo up front!
That Ikpeazu is the definition of a Levein huddy. Imagine signing footballers just to be battering rams. :greengrin:greengrin
05-03-2019, 12:26 PM
That Ikpeazu is the definition of a Levein huddy. Imagine signing footballers just to be battering rams. :greengrin:greengrin
Just another Nade really.
05-03-2019, 12:27 PM
I can only guess from this that you’ve never actually taken any time to watch him ...workrate is top class, holds the ball up well , good technique...not a natural goal scorer I would say ..but much more than a battering ram
05-03-2019, 12:27 PM
Hearts have to win something sooner or later - as it stands between the 2 of us
Last team to win the Scottish cup - Hibs
Last team to win the league cup - Hibs
Last team to win a league title - Hibs ;)
Last team to qualify for Europe - Hibs
& as for Craig Levein's trophy haul 🤣
That's rather good.
05-03-2019, 12:28 PM
Was a decent player on his day
05-03-2019, 12:30 PM
I can only guess from this that you’ve never actually taken any time to watch him ...workrate is top class, holds the ball up well , good technique...not a natural goal scorer I would say ..but much more than a battering ram
He gets the ball punted to him and runs about a lot. Looks like he's going to fall over and for a forward he's utter mince. How many times last night did he bring his strike partner into play?
Huddy.
05-03-2019, 12:32 PM
He actually reminds me of the Mali Magician.
05-03-2019, 12:35 PM
He gets the ball punted to him and runs about a lot. Looks like he's going to fall over and for a forward he's utter mince. How many times last night did he bring his strike partner into play?
Huddy.
Workrate was phenomenal....He often held the ball up for many seconds and no one was getting near him to support ..take your blinkers off ..
I notice you’ve not mentioned the piece of skills when he chip the ball over the boy and almost scored ? Would have been an outstanding goal...Far from a huddy
05-03-2019, 12:39 PM
Same. Rangers will turn Celtic over. :rolleyes: Would have to be Rangers you would want to win but my god it would only be slightly less horrific. They would be unbearable.
05-03-2019, 12:49 PM
Same. Rangers will turn Celtic over. :rolleyes: Would have to be Rangers you would want to win but my god it would only be slightly less horrific. They would be unbearable.
Is that based on Celtic having an 8 point lead? Nonsense will they turn them over.
vahibbie
05-03-2019, 12:51 PM
Huddy.
He certainly is not an elegant football player BUT, on recent form he will cause our central defenders no end of trouble....unfortunately.
05-03-2019, 12:58 PM
Disagree with that. If he had they physical attributes along with good technique then he wouldn’t be playing up here. From what I’ve saw I’ve thought his technique is mostly crap.
05-03-2019, 01:09 PM
Disagree with that. If he had they physical attributes along with good technique then he wouldn’t be playing up here. From what I’ve saw I’ve thought his technique is mostly crap.
really???
on the technique..I'm not saying he is a world beater - just challenging the lazy "huddy" comments. I can only say that it is far from what I've noticed...as good as holding up the ball as I've seen in our league...for a big guy has good feet and pace. Has some good technique..again, don't think he is like to get you 20 goals a season - but can say he is a decent player...
05-03-2019, 01:12 PM
I love the Hibs.net hidden rule of not being able to slag Hearts players.
05-03-2019, 01:18 PM
For an organisation with such previous controversial sources of income and historic business failure, to shroud a large part of their current funding in secrecy means they should be afforded no praise for their financially doped pitch performance.
The least one could expect would be some transparency on their funding rather than a “We’re not telling you where it came from” approach.
Who’s praising their pitch performance?
In terms of transparency, it’s been discussed in a lot of detail on their agm thread some months ago. They are accountable in terms of the legitimacy of the source in respect of anti money laundering.
I wished some our wealthy fans would get their hands in their pockets and donate to Hibs to the same scale as their maroon counterparts. I suppose I can but dream of multi million pound benefactors.
05-03-2019, 01:21 PM
Kamberi has physical attribues and technique?
05-03-2019, 01:33 PM
Kamberi has physical attribues and technique?
I meant if he had the absolute freakish strength he does while also having a really high work rate and pace and good technique, not if you’ve got both physicality ability and any sort of technique that you would be too good for Scottish football :greengrin
Here’s Lucy!
05-03-2019, 01:44 PM
What an embarrassing post, quite ridiculous.
And, it's 'their'.
You honestly think that if fatso asked his team to lie down against Hearts, they would? :confused:
05-03-2019, 01:51 PM
What an embarrassing post, quite ridiculous.
And, it's 'their'.
You honestly think that if fatso asked his team to lie down against Hearts, they would? :confused:
Can see Welshy taking that well.
05-03-2019, 01:52 PM
According to my Jags supporting pal the stadium DJ played SOL at half time.
Riled the away support, lifted the home support, who in turn spurred PT on in the second half.
Pleasing.
The way it should be.
I remember being at a Falkirk v Dunfermline game and the announcer had the duelling banjos tune from Deliverance on as he read the Dunfermline team out.
Funny how some clubs are happy to engage in decent natured banter (see Scott Wilson) and some, like Hibs, aren't.
05-03-2019, 01:53 PM
The way it should be.
I remember being at a Falkirk v Dunfermline game and the announcer had the duelling banjos tune from Deliverance as he read the Dunfermline team out.
Funny how some clubs are happy to engage in decent nature banter (see Scott Wilson) and some, like Hibs, aren't.
Didn’t we sack someone for playing the Beatles song that has tax man in it against the huns?
05-03-2019, 01:54 PM
The way it should be.
I remember being at a Falkirk v Dunfermline game and the announcer had the duelling banjos tune from Deliverance as he read the Dunfermline team out.
Funny how some clubs are happy to engage in decent nature banter (see Scott Wilson) and some, like Hibs, aren't.
To be fair, I think it's changed days from 2010-14 when we would sack a guy for even daring to say something nasty about poor wee Hearts. At the "natural order" derby our announcer was winding them up the whole game.
05-03-2019, 01:56 PM
To be fair, I think it's changed days from 2010-14 when we would sack a guy for even daring to say something nasty about poor wee Hearts. At the "natural order" derby our announcer was winding them up the whole game.
I'm sure in the 6-2 game we played Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? By Moby as Mixu knocked him his 3rd.
cocteautwin
05-03-2019, 02:46 PM
Who’s praising their pitch performance?
In terms of transparency, it’s been discussed in a lot of detail on their agm thread some months ago. They are accountable in terms of the legitimacy of the source in respect of anti money laundering.
I wished some our wealthy fans would get their hands in their pockets and donate to Hibs to the same scale as their maroon counterparts. I suppose I can but dream of multi million pound benefactors.
Well, you keep dreaming of those financially doped rich benefactor trophy wins then.
I wouldn’t ever want Hibs to have to resort to the £100m+ spent by our near neighbours in winning their tainted trophies and the £20m+ of extraneous funds they’ve spent so far in pursuit of the next one.
I dream of a team built from sound financial principles, winning because of a team constructed by a savvy manager, results hewn from slogging it out from our very own training ground in front of one of the few 4 sided modern stadiums in the country all built by years of struggling on the pitch but finally materialising in the glory of winning a national trophy after a 104 year wait.
A ridiculous story perhaps, because when did that ever happen?
Oh wait, it was Hibs back in 2016.
heidtheba
05-03-2019, 02:54 PM
This might be an unpopular opinion but...
TBH I really don't care about the result of the SC if we're not in it. We're out now. That's all that mattered to me. Ok, I'll admit that Hearts/Rangers winning it wouldn't be as nice as PT, ICT or even Celtic winning it, but those results don't leave me worrying about it too much. They used to. All that changed in 2016. We won it. We won it fairly. We won it well. That's all. That can't be taken away and I know we can win it again.
Here’s Lucy!
05-03-2019, 03:06 PM
TBH I really don't care about the result of the SC if we're not in it. We're out now. That's all that mattered to me. Ok, I'll admit that Hearts/Rangers winning it wouldn't be as nice as PT, ICT or even Celtic winning it, but those results don't leave me worrying about it too much. They used to. All that changed in 2016. We won it. We won it fairly. We won it well. That's all. That can't be taken away and I know we can win it again.
:top marksBrilliant post.
Here’s Lucy!
05-03-2019, 03:08 PM
Well, you keep dreaming of those financially doped rich benefactor trophy wins then.
I wouldn’t ever want Hibs to have to resort to the £100m+ spent by our near neighbours in winning their tainted trophies and the £20m+ of extraneous funds they’ve spent so far in pursuit of the next one.
I dream of a team built from sound financial principles, winning because of a team constructed by a savvy manager, results hewn from slogging it out from our very own training ground in front of one of the few 4 sided modern stadiums in the country all built by years of struggling on the pitch but finally materialising in the glory of winning a national trophy after a 104 year wait.
Another brilliant post. :thumbsup:
GGTTH :flag:
05-03-2019, 03:38 PM
I love the Hibs.net hidden rule of not being able to slag Hearts players.
For the avoidance of doubt, they're fair game IMHO.
I'd happily rip them all day every day, even the ones that are half decent.
05-03-2019, 05:23 PM
It's like they've been given a bye into the final. Lucky lucky.
05-03-2019, 06:10 PM
I just don't want anyone we can compete with getting the kind of boost we got (or any form of boost) from winning it. It would be hugely symbolic for Rangers to finally win their first trophy, Hearts and Aberdeen would also lap it up and potentially kick on a bit if they won it. It wouldn't matter a toss if Celtic won it though and it would be nice to see one of the Jags win it.
05-03-2019, 06:45 PM
Here's me thinking you were referring to the current situation at Hearts, not the Romanov era? Hence why I find your next bit about what you dream of a bit bizarre.
Personally I would be delighted if Hibs were to acquire 20 million pounds worth of “extraneous” funds from fans who want nothing more than success at the club. Why wouldn’t we?
I think what recent years has shown is that our principle rivals, with broadly similar fanbases and potential are considerably outstripping us in terms of Income, despite our crowds and seasons tickets being comparable. That doesn’t guarantee sporting success, but it makes it more likely, don’t you think?
I certainly think it would be nice to be able to compete with Hearts/Aberdenn in terms of wages etc. Then our “ savvy” manager might not have to lose key players every season or they can sign ones with a greater chance of bringng success
Each to their own I suppose, but spare the patronising guff about 2016 and all that.
05-03-2019, 06:52 PM
For the other quarter final replay, Rangers v Aberdeen, I see Aberdeen have been allocated just 850 tickets. About 1.7% when it’s stipulated that visiting teams should receive 20%.
05-03-2019, 06:55 PM
For the other quarter final replay, Rangers v Aberdeen, I see Aberdeen have been allocated just 850 tickets. About 1.7% when it’s stipulated that visiting teams should receive 20%.
Pretty sure The Rangers didn't get the full 20% at Pittodrie for the first game. So they can't really complain.
05-03-2019, 07:04 PM
Pretty sure The Rangers didn't get the full 20% at Pittodrie for the first game. So they can't really complain.
They got around 2000 due to where Aberdeen have the stand segregated, so say 10% or so
Rangers are giving them less than 2%, I presume again due to segregation issues
As this is an SFA tournament, about time they stepped in and activated the 20% clause
05-03-2019, 07:10 PM
They got around 2000 due to where Aberdeen have the stand segregated, so say 10% or so
Rangers are giving them less than 2%, I presume again due to segregation issues
As this is an SFA tournament, about time they stepped in and activated the 20% clause
Allegedly Rangers gave Aberdeen the choice of the whole stand - 7500 or the 850..they had to pay for all tix regardless of sales
..seems they chose the 850
05-03-2019, 08:38 PM
Allegedly Rangers gave Aberdeen the choice of the whole stand - 7500 or the 850..they had to pay for all tix regardless of sales
..seems they chose the 850
Sensible decision for a game in Govan on a Wednesday night.
05-03-2019, 09:14 PM
They got 9% . Aberdeen citing safety issues.
cocteautwin
06-03-2019, 12:51 AM
Here's me thinking you were referring to the current situation at Hearts, not the Romanov era? Hence why I find your next bit about what you dream of a bit bizarre.
Personally I would be delighted if Hibs were to acquire 20 million pounds worth of “extraneous” funds from fans who want nothing more than success at the club. Why wouldn’t we?
I think what recent years has shown is that our principle rivals, with broadly similar fanbases and potential are considerably outstripping us in terms of Income, despite our crowds and seasons tickets being comparable. That doesn’t guarantee sporting success, but it makes it more likely, don’t you think?
I certainly think it would be nice to be able to compete with Hearts/Aberdenn in terms of wages etc. Then our “ savvy” manager might not have to lose key players every season or they can sign ones with a greater chance of bringng success
Each to their own I suppose, but spare the patronising guff about 2016 and all that.
06-03-2019, 01:45 AM
What's your definition of financial doping?
If it's fans putting disposable income into their club for no return, then aren't Hibs (through HSL, Hibs.net, KfK etc.) doing the same?
Or is it a question of scale?
06-03-2019, 02:48 AM
What's your definition of financial doping?
If it's fans putting disposable income into their club for no return, then aren't Hibs (through HSL, Hibs.net, KfK etc.) doing the same?
Or is it a question of scale?
I don't think the anonymous donations are financially doping. But they are not sustainable - either the from the fans or the big benefactor(s). Nobody knows the source but suspect is Budge via some special purposed vehicle to prop her failing financial adventure up so she gets some pay back.
06-03-2019, 06:33 AM
Reports that Naismith is going to be out for 6-8 weeks. Missing the derby and semi final if Hearts beat Partick.
06-03-2019, 08:47 AM
Reports that Naismith is going to be out for 6-8 weeks. Missing the derby and semi final if Hearts beat Partick.
He's away back to Norwich for a scan seemingly.
06-03-2019, 11:49 AM
Wee Robbo pushing for semi final to be played at a smaller ground rather a soulless Hampden
Mentioned ER if it was Hearts. Will be less than 10,000 at Hampden if it’s was Thistle v Caley, and Live on TV too, most likely BBC
06-03-2019, 11:56 AM
Wee Robbo pushing for semi final to be played at a smaller ground rather a soulless Hampden
Mentioned ER if it was Hearts. Will be less than 10,000 at Hampden if it’s was Thistle v Caley, and Live on TV too, most likely BBC
ER was my first thought as well if it's Caley v them but is it not just the League Cup that neutral venues away from Hampden are sometimes played, for semi-finals anyway
06-03-2019, 12:01 PM
ER was my first thought as well if it's Caley v them but is it not just the League Cup that neutral venues away from Hampden are sometimes played, for semi-finals anyway
Yep, part of the contract with the gadgies who own Hampden is all Semi's and finals of the SFA cup must be played at Hampden as do all games involving the OF. Murrayfield was thee one off, can't see them giving another Semi away to suit Hertz.
06-03-2019, 12:15 PM
Yep, part of the contract with the gadgies who own Hampden is all Semi's and finals of the SFA cup must be played at Hampden as do all games involving the OF. Murrayfield was thee one off, can't see them giving another Semi away to suit Hertz.
oh i wouldn't bet against it, they seem determined for hertz to win it this year, just look at the ties they've had, i bet the SFA regret that contact now :greengrin
I'm Spartacus
06-03-2019, 12:48 PM
Inverness Partick should be played at McDiarmid Park IMO
06-03-2019, 12:49 PM
oh i wouldn't bet against it, they seem determined for hertz to win it this year, just look at the ties they've had, i bet the SFA regret that contact now :greengrin
True :greengrin
06-03-2019, 01:58 PM
The SFA made their bed when they accepted Willie Haugheys cash.
This match will go ahead at a 1/4 full Hampden and will look awful on TV.
Regardless of what Robbo sensibly says.....
06-03-2019, 03:11 PM
If our intellectually challenged friends from the other side of the city do end up in a semi final at Easter Roa, who pays for the broken seats, wrecked toilets and other damage?
While we're at it a previous semi final between the Poppy Thieves and ICT ended up rather well.
If a certain Mr Ryan Stevenson is lurking on these forums perhaps he could talk us through those last couple of minutes.
Pleasing.
06-03-2019, 03:18 PM
If our intellectually challenged friends from the other side of the city do end up in a semi final at Easter Roa, who pays for the broken seats, wrecked toilets and other damage?
While we're at it a previous semi final between the Poppy Thieves and ICT ended up rather well.
If a certain Mr Ryan Stevenson is lurking on these forums perhaps he could talk us through those last couple of minutes.
Pleasing.
That's my Dens Park 86. Unforgettable.
06-03-2019, 03:47 PM
The SFA made their bed when they accepted Willie Haugheys cash.
This match will go ahead at a 1/4 full Hampden and will look awful on TV.
Regardless of what Robbo sensibly says.....
Not sure that deal has gone through yet though
06-03-2019, 03:55 PM
Pleasing.
Scenes 😂😂😂
He’s got the LC winners tat all over his wee baws hasn’t he?
Here’s Lucy!
06-03-2019, 04:10 PM
He's away back to Norwich for a scan seemingly.
And apparently not even seeing the surgeon 'til Friday, so this 6-8 weeks thing posted above, can't be correct.
Unfortunately. :greengrin
06-03-2019, 05:56 PM
And apparently not even seeing the surgeon 'til Friday, so this 6-8 weeks thing posted above, can't be correct.
Was in for a scan last week
06-03-2019, 09:59 PM
He’s going back to Norwich start of next week to undergo surgery before starting rehab. Still to confirm diagnosis of how long he will be out for exactly but it will be a minimum of 6-8 weeks.
Sky Sports now claiming he faces 8-10 weeks out