View Full Version : Sevco dot count

BegbieHSC
03-03-2019, 12:02 PM
Let’s put yesterday behind us, and gear up for those bigoted ****bags in 5 days time. A win over those ****s would bring the feel good factor right back.

Apart from the South East and South West corner, only really single tickets left in the FF lower.

Mon Hibees - lets sell this out, and get right behind the team.

03-03-2019, 12:05 PM
Let’s put yesterday behind us, and gear up for those bigoted ****bags in 5 days time. A win over those ****s would bring the feel good factor right back.

Apart from the South East and South West corner, only really single tickets left in the FF lower.

I’m not sure you can buy these single tickets for the FF lower without buying a child’s one too.

thegaffer12
03-03-2019, 04:03 PM
Ticket sales look very healthy, must be less than 100 left in total!

03-03-2019, 04:08 PM
Ticket sales look very healthy, must be less than 100 left in total!

I doubt that's accurate.

It's live on BT so it will be around 15k again.

JXM73
03-03-2019, 04:09 PM
Will they open that ticket exchange thingy, cannae be arsed, prefer watching games vs Elgin n raith....

03-03-2019, 04:10 PM
I doubt that's accurate.

It's live on BT so it will be around 15k again.

We have 14k season ticket holders so will probably be announced as 18k odd

03-03-2019, 04:10 PM
East - 41

FF Upper - 8

FF Lower - 46

West Lower - 35

West Upper - 22

Section 51 (Executive West Lower £38 a pop seats) - 27

Total = 179

03-03-2019, 04:13 PM
FF: 54

West: 84

East: 43

Total: 181

I think those should shift pretty quickly.

Just a reminder that, if you can't make it, then you can release your seats for this game. I'm sure there'll be plenty of people desperate for a ticket that'll really appreciate your gesture and the club will benefit from extra income.

Edit: I obviously did my count a few seconds before HC, and two seats were sold between

JXM73
03-03-2019, 04:16 PM
FF: 54

West: 84

East: 43

Total: 181

I think those should shift pretty quickly.

Just a reminder that, if you can't make it, then you can release your seats for this game. I'm sure there'll be plenty of people desperate for a ticket that'll really appreciate your gesture and the club will benefit from extra income.

Edit: I obviously did my count a few seconds before HC, and two seats were sold between

How do release my ticket?

03-03-2019, 04:18 PM
How do release my ticket?

You can call the Ticket Office tomorrow or, once all home tickets are sold, you'll be able to do it online

The latter option should be open fairly soon, I'd imagine

Sorry, I forgot it was Sunday

JXM73
03-03-2019, 04:19 PM

03-03-2019, 05:02 PM
Not many left at all.

Should sell out shortly - well with loads of empty seats in famous Five Lower..

03-03-2019, 05:11 PM
Not many left at all.

As I mentioned earlier, I'd encourage anybody that can't go to release their seats for this game, for the benefit of the club and also those that wouldn't otherwise be able to get a ticket

03-03-2019, 09:05 PM
Massive chance to go above Hearts. Who'd have said that 3 or 4 weeks ago. Will be another very good crowd.

houstonhibbee
03-03-2019, 10:11 PM

A sell out is one thing - a full house is another

03-03-2019, 10:28 PM
I’m not sure you can buy these single tickets for the FF lower without buying a child’s one too.

We need the non attenders in the FF lower to do the right thing and put their seats into the club for resale ..give the club chance to get some cash from what they dont get from the crazily low kids prices ..

03-03-2019, 10:31 PM
We need the non attenders in the FF lower to do the right thing and put their seats into the club for resale
..give the club chance to get some cash from what they dont get from the crazily low kids prices ..

I'm not sure they can, I might be wrong but I thought they were non upgradeable nor can they be released for resale.

03-03-2019, 11:06 PM
Not many left at all.

And the east as usual.

03-03-2019, 11:07 PM
[/B]

I'm not sure they can, I might be wrong but I thought they were non upgradeable nor can they be released for resale.

They can't be upgraded, but I'm pretty sure they can be released. If the ticket exchange goes live I'll have a look as my two sons won't make it.

04-03-2019, 01:12 AM
East - 36

FF Upper - 8

FF Lower - 46

West Lower - 25

West Upper - 18

Section 51 (Exec. West) - 29

Total = 162

04-03-2019, 05:19 AM
[/B]

I'm not sure they can, I might be wrong but I thought they were non upgradeable nor can they be released for resale.They can, we have released our seats back to the club, we sit FF lower

04-03-2019, 05:27 AM
5 of us going are non seasons. My wife and I from the Philippines. Her first day in Scotland and she loves sunshine and Leith. Two sons and a mate who cant afford a season bit probably go to a third of games. Cant wait.

04-03-2019, 05:41 AM
I'll be there. 1st game back at ER since my best mate passed so if you're in the East and see someone bawling their eyes out (especially if we win), do not be alarmed :greengrin

04-03-2019, 07:42 AM
East - 36

FF Upper - 8

FF Lower - 46

West Lower - 25

West Upper - 18

Section 51 (Exec. West) - 29

Total = 162

Should sell out today.

04-03-2019, 07:47 AM
Massive chance to go above Hearts. Who'd have said that 3 or 4 weeks ago. Will be another very good crowd.

Just realised that we will indeed go above them with a win as we play the day before. That is extraordinary.

04-03-2019, 01:39 PM
East - 22

FF Upper - 8

FF Lower - None showing now. all sold this morning?

West Lower - 22

West Upper - 15

Section 51 (West Exec.) - 15

Total = 82

04-03-2019, 01:42 PM
East nearly sold out.

Famous 5 only a few seats left - similar with West.

I notice ticket exchange has also been activated for anyone who can't attend the game - please release your seats! :aok:

Green Man
04-03-2019, 01:48 PM
Nice one. I can’t make it so have just released 3 in the FF upper.

04-03-2019, 01:51 PM
I’ll be there.

04-03-2019, 02:28 PM
Just realised that we will indeed go above them with a win as we play the day before. That is extraordinary.

No its not, they are pish.

04-03-2019, 04:43 PM
has the south been opened yet

04-03-2019, 04:44 PM
has the south been opened yet

Seeing as Rangers are getting all of it, buy a ticket in there at your own peril.

04-03-2019, 04:52 PM
Should never have given Sevco the full south. We would have shifted quite a few tickets for the south stand.

madhibby
04-03-2019, 04:53 PM
East - 22

FF Upper - 8

FF Lower - None showing now. all sold this morning?

West Lower - 22

West Upper - 15

Section 51 (West Exec.) - 15

Total = 82

Hibs usually find extra seats to release as the ground heads towards a sell out. Now shows:

East 13
Famous Five Upper 9
Famous Five Lower 45
West Lower 19
West Upper 13
Section 51 West Exec 19

Total 118

There are some blue dots with a red circle round them - are they season ticket holder released seats?

Look like it will be a 20k plus declared attendance i.e. tickets sold (capacity is 20,400?) but probably some gaps in FF lower!

04-03-2019, 05:06 PM
Should never have given Sevco the full south. We would have shifted quite a few tickets for the south stand.

Valuing the hun pound ahead of our own support. Poor show.

JXM73
04-03-2019, 05:08 PM
Hibs usually find extra seats to release as the ground heads towards a sell out. Now shows:

East 13
Famous Five Upper 9
Famous Five Lower 45
West Lower 19
West Upper 13
Section 51 West Exec 19

Total 118

There are some blue dots with a red circle round them - are they season ticket holder released seats?

Look like it will be a 20k plus declared attendance i.e. tickets sold (capacity is 20,400?) but probably some gaps in FF lower!

Is there a wee red circle in section 2?

04-03-2019, 05:09 PM
Full house and a big game. Let's have a good performance on and off the pitch, Hibees: no bottles or coins. :aok:

hfc-1875
04-03-2019, 05:44 PM
Bit of a daft question but I rarely buy tickets online but just done so for the game. I never seen an option for delivery or to pick up tickets at TO and paid for them before I realised. There was no other fees just the £30 for the ticket so I’m guessing it’s automatically set it to collect them at TO? Tried signing back on and looking but can’t see anywhere it says what option I clicked on.

Callum7
04-03-2019, 05:47 PM
124 left.

Rocky
04-03-2019, 05:52 PM
Bit of a daft question but I rarely buy tickets online but just done so for the game. I never seen an option for delivery or to pick up tickets at TO and paid for them before I realised. There was no other fees just the £30 for the ticket so I’m guessing it’s automatically set it to collect them at TO? Tried signing back on and looking but can’t see anywhere it says what option I clicked on.

I'm not sure what the default option is but I'd guess it must be print at home if they've not charged for postage. Did you get an email with a pdf attachment?

04-03-2019, 05:55 PM
So how come this game is sold out, when we had several thousand unsold for the Celtic cup tie? In terms of our season, the Celtic game was bigger.

hfc-1875
04-03-2019, 05:55 PM
I'm not sure what the default option is but I'd guess it must be print at home if they've not charged for postage. Did you get an email with a pdf attachment?

It’s actually my pals account I bought on so will ask him to check emails. Cheers

04-03-2019, 05:56 PM
So how come this game is sold out, when we had several thousand unsold for the Celtic cup tie? In terms of our season, the Celtic game was bigger.

Because 14000 season tickets are valid at no extra expense. Makes sense to me

04-03-2019, 05:56 PM

It’s not rocket science. Season tickets so no additional outlay for the vast majority

04-03-2019, 06:02 PM
It’s not rocket science. Season tickets so no additional outlay for the vast majority

True, of course that's a huge factor. I'm just disappointed we didn't get more for Saturday and would like to think the vast majority of those who are committed enough to buy an ST would be there for a cup quarter final against the holders.

Zondervan
04-03-2019, 06:39 PM
I’ve just put 2 tickets up for sale via the ticket exchange. First time I have used it, pretty simple to use as well.

Back of the West Upper, prime location!

05-03-2019, 12:03 AM
East 22
Famous Five Upper 14
Famous Five Lower 45
West Lower 25
West Upper 25
Section 51 West Exec 17

Total 148

SGE HIBS
05-03-2019, 03:09 AM

I think we’ve had more than enough opportunities to sell out the ground and keep the South , it doesn’t happen .. Correct decision in my eyes and no glaring gaps in every area

Besties Debut
05-03-2019, 08:00 AM
East - 41

FF Upper - 8

FF Lower - 46

West Lower - 35

West Upper - 22

Section 51 (Executive West Lower £38 a pop seats) - 27

Total = 179 Only 46 left in the ff lower yet on Friday night it will be half empty as usual

Besties Debut
05-03-2019, 08:05 AM
So how come this game is sold out, when we had several thousand unsold for the Celtic cup tie? In terms of our season, the Celtic game was bigger. Its the difference between shelling out 25 quid or not shelling it out. The weather, kick off time, the fact we would probably get beat and the game being on the telly would have killed the walk up sales as well.

05-03-2019, 08:08 AM
[/B]

I think you're right, there's different rules for the FF lower as per the statement yesterday.

Besties Debut
05-03-2019, 08:20 AM
Hopefully, Hecky has realized after Celtic that sitting back respecting the ugly sisters is not how we do things at ER. Getting stuck right into them in front of a packed easter road under the floodlights is what it's all about.

Liam978
05-03-2019, 11:17 AM
Its the difference between shelling out 25 quid or not shelling it out. The weather, kick off time, the fact we would probably get beat and the game being on the telly would have killed the walk up sales as well.

Sadly though there will still be hundreds of empty seats, the new exchange deal might help a bit though.

05-03-2019, 11:28 AM
I think we’ve had more than enough opportunities to sell out the ground and keep the South , it doesn’t happen .. Correct decision in my eyes and no glaring gaps in every area

I agree. Just means people will now fill the remaining gaps in the 3 "home" ends instead. A full house and taking Sevco's blue pound will do me.

05-03-2019, 11:47 AM
Today - Lots of Executive seating released in Section 49. Tickets £38 there & £30 in the rest of the stadium

107 Executive Seating Sections 49, 50 & 51
15 East
3 Famous Five Upper
45 Famous Five Lower
25 West Lower
29 West Upper

Total 224 seats available

HFC93
05-03-2019, 11:55 AM
Still, hundreds of tickets left and I’m sure every Hibs fan who wants a ticket for this game will get one.

But we should have only given Rangers half the stand costing us thousands of pounds, just because.

houstonhibbee
05-03-2019, 01:51 PM

Because everyone had to pay. Actual attendance won't be much higher as 2-3k season ticket holders won't show

05-03-2019, 02:21 PM
Still, hundreds of tickets left and I’m sure every Hibs fan who wants a ticket for this game will get one.

But we should have only given Rangers half the stand costing us thousands of pounds, just because.

You should see some of the anti-board nonsense on twitter. It's sad that these people have the energy to keep up such a high level of hatred for people they don't know, due to assumptions they make with their group of friends about matters that no one outwith the board is privy to.

05-03-2019, 02:38 PM
Because everyone had to pay. Actual attendance won't be much higher as 2-3k season ticket holders won't show

Our end holds 16500 and we have 14000 season tickets, I will go with your guess that 2500 season ticket holders will not turn up, that gives us 11500 plus the 2500 tickets we have sold, this takes us back to 14000 plus any ticket resales which could be about 200. That gives a total of attendees of 14200 plus 4000 orcs. That’s a total of at least 18200 which is substantially higher than Saturday.

05-03-2019, 03:06 PM
You should see some of the anti-board nonsense on twitter. It's sad that these people have the energy to keep up such a high level of hatred for people they don't know, due to assumptions they make with their group of friends about matters that no one outwith the board is privy to.

Most of them support Neil Lennon FC

05-03-2019, 03:07 PM
The board should be ashamed of themselves or this sells out a few days beforehand and they’ve got a stand full of Huns

05-03-2019, 03:11 PM
The board should be ashamed of themselves or this sells out a few days beforehand and they’ve got a stand full of Huns

I wish we'd stuck to our guns and given them 900, same as they give us. Celtc too for league games.

05-03-2019, 03:50 PM
Updated dot count with ticket exchangers (they get a dot with a red circle on the plan):

Tue 5 Mar 16:48:31 GMT 2019
West
5863 not for sale
134 available
(25 via ticket exchange)

FF
3697 not for sale
53 available
(6 via ticket exchange)

East
6297 not for sale
9 available
(15 via ticket exchange)

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19821 not for sale
171 available
(46 via ticket exchange)

05-03-2019, 04:29 PM

Worse so that they turned off concession tickets ‘because it was nearing a sell out’ resulting in you needing to call or visit the ticket office if you want a concession ticket.

hulk
05-03-2019, 04:34 PM
Hope we don’t have 15 to 20% of season ticket holders
not turning up - hopefully a lot lower and
Empty seats are not that visible

HFC93
05-03-2019, 05:02 PM

Aye, it's madness.

05-03-2019, 05:19 PM
It's staggering, same people day in say out. Seems they what to tell supporters how they should support the team as well.

houstonhibbee
05-03-2019, 06:16 PM
Our end holds 16500 and we have 14000 season tickets, I will go with your guess that 2500 season ticket holders will not turn up, that gives us 11500 plus the 2500 tickets we have sold, this takes us back to 14000 plus any ticket resales which could be about 200. That gives a total of attendees of 14200 plus 4000 orcs. That’s a total of at least 18200 which is substantially higher than Saturday.

2000 more give or take

Superfurry72
05-03-2019, 06:36 PM

Same happened to me but the ticket office sorted it out for me pretty quickly

05-03-2019, 08:26 PM
2000 more give or take

Only if you are correct that 2500-3000 season ticket holders won’t turn up which is highly doubtful

houstonhibbee
06-03-2019, 12:15 AM
Only if you are correct that 2500-3000 season ticket holders won’t turn up which is highly doubtful

We can debate after the game but we'll be none the wiser
Hopefully a win will be the talking point

06-03-2019, 01:06 AM
Whatever the turn out there will be more Hibs fans in the stadium than there was on Saturday …. From that POV lets hope they get behind the team from the beginning and give it far better support than they did on Saturday.

Having said that ….. If the manager sends the team out to give us a repeat of the rabbit in the headlights performance he did against Celtic I for one will be very, very, annoyed. Our last two managers have proved that getting into the buggers faces and making a game of it can be a far more fruitful approach than having 10 men behind the ball for 90 minutes. Lets hope Mr Heckingbottom has learned his lesson from Saturday.

06-03-2019, 06:55 AM
Whatever the turn out there will be more Hibs fans in the stadium than there was on Saturday …. From that POV lets hope they get behind the team from the beginning and give it far better support than they did on Saturday.

Having said that ….. If the manager sends the team out to give us a repeat of the rabbit in the headlights performance he did against Celtic I for one will be very, very, annoyed. Our last two managers have proved that getting into the buggers faces and making a game of it can be a far more fruitful approach than having 10 men behind the ball for 90 minutes. Lets hope Mr Heckingbottom has learned his lesson from Saturday.
There was nothing wrong with the tactics on Saturday we just didn't execute them well enough in an attacking sense.

sauzee6_2
06-03-2019, 07:01 AM
Just out of interest do we charge away fans more than home support?

06-03-2019, 07:08 AM
There was nothing wrong with the tactics on Saturday we just didn't execute them well enough in an attacking sense.

Agree with that. Off the ball we were excellent, on it, not so much.

06-03-2019, 07:18 AM

No

06-03-2019, 07:46 AM

You're not allowed to charge more/less for comparable seats.

So south and famous five would have to be the same, I'm not sure if we could in theory charge more/less for east/west.

06-03-2019, 10:26 AM

I cant agree, we gave Celtic far too much time on the ball and though I agree we defended pretty well, especially in the first half, the tactics severely limited our ability to attack. At one point after the 2nd goal Celtic won a corner and Hibs didn't leave a single player up the park, that's not the approach I want to see with my club 2 - 0 down and desperate for a goal.

06-03-2019, 11:08 AM
Still lots of tickets available for Hibs fans who want to attend the game
Adult tickets: Executive seating £38 & Rest of the stadium £30

96 Executive Seating Sections 49, 50 & 51
22 East
5 Famous Five Upper
41 Famous Five Lower
31 West Lower
25 West Upper

Total 220 seats available

BegbieHSC
06-03-2019, 12:24 PM
E-ticketing is down...

Get ticketmaster to ****, and bring it in-house.

K.Marx
06-03-2019, 12:29 PM
E-ticketing is down...

Get ticketmaster to ****, and bring it in-house.

No idea what platform Aberdeen use but was impressed with their system when a sheep mate told me about it. They have interactive maps for the away games as well so you can choose exactly where to sit.

The club would be worth looking into it.

06-03-2019, 06:02 PM
We have probably only sold about 35 tickets today and now have as follows:

93 Executive Seating: Sections 49, 50 & 51
15 East
5 Famous Five Upper
38 Famous Five Lower
20 West Lower
26 West Upper

Total 197 seats currently available

06-03-2019, 06:59 PM

15 East
5 Famous Five Upper
38 Famous Five Lower
20 West Lower
26 West Upper

Have we opened the South yet?

06-03-2019, 07:01 PM
Have we opened the South yet?

Do you think your Keekaboo

06-03-2019, 07:06 PM

New singing section chant?:greengrin

06-03-2019, 08:56 PM

Nae need!

madhibby
06-03-2019, 09:37 PM

15 East
5 Famous Five Upper
38 Famous Five Lower
20 West Lower
26 West Upper

A further reduction to:
89 Executive Seating West and FF
7 East
3 Famous Five Upper
36 Famous Five Lower
18 West Upper
18 West Lower

Total 171 seats currently available
So likely to sell out by kick off assuming tickets are available for Hibs fans pretty close to kick off on Friday?

I suppose with season ticket holders able to participate in the ticket exchange the tickets sold “attendance" could exceed ground capacity? I think the highest attendance in the new stadium has been 20,200 - my prediction for Friday is around 19,900?

houstonhibbee
06-03-2019, 11:22 PM
A further reduction to:
7 East
3 Famous Five Upper
36 Famous Five Lower
18 West Upper
18 West Lower

So likely to sell out by kick off assuming tickets are available for Hibs fans pretty close to kick off on Friday?

I suppose with season ticket holders able to participate in the ticket exchange the tickets sold “attendance" could exceed ground capacity? I think the highest attendance in the new stadium has been 20,200 - my prediction for Friday is around 19,900?
There will be more than 300 no shows and hibs don't count the resealed in tickets sold although they would declare the addition al revenue

06-03-2019, 11:37 PM
A further reduction to:
7 East
3 Famous Five Upper
36 Famous Five Lower
18 West Upper
18 West Lower

A further reduction to:
81 Executive Seating West and FF
7 East
2 Famous Five Upper
36 Famous Five Lower
17 West Upper
16 West Lower

Total 159 seats currently available

07-03-2019, 06:20 AM
given theres 159 tickets left the day before the game the board made the right choice in terms of maximising revenue by giving them the full stand. No doubt that will cover some of the cost of the new CCTV.

07-03-2019, 06:45 AM
given theres 159 tickets left the day before the game the board made the right choice in terms of maximising revenue by giving them the full stand. No doubt that will cover some of the cost of the new CCTV.

Yep. Can’t argue with that. I was all for us only giving them half last time as I would rather every Hibby that wants to go, got to. But it looks like that’s going to be possible without having any Hibs fans in the south. So let’s take their cash and beat them in front of 3800 of them.

07-03-2019, 06:46 AM

159 is nothing; they will sell. 900 tickets and **** them.

07-03-2019, 06:48 AM

They absolutely did. It is a tricky one though as they are damned if they do and damned if they dont.

07-03-2019, 06:49 AM
I wish we'd stuck to our guns and given them 900, same as they give us. Celtc too for league games.

Hope Hibs didn't rush to fix those seats :wink:

07-03-2019, 07:56 AM

I'm glad you don't make the business decisions for Hibs.

Restricting them to 900 on Friday would cost us about £100k.

That's an expensive, if enjoyable, giruy gesture.

07-03-2019, 08:03 AM
I'm glad you don't make the business decisions for Hibs.

Restricting them to 900 on Friday would cost us about £100k.

That's an expensive, if enjoyable, giruy gesture.

How would it cost us 100k? Who are we paying 100k to?

07-03-2019, 08:08 AM

I think that's an estimated combination of lost ticket sales revenue and additional policing requirements. (EDIT: actually there might not be additional requirements if there are no Hibs fans in the South)

It's probably not quite 100k, but it's not far off (maybe £75k). Given we can't sell our tickets there is nothing financially to be gained, so cutting their allocation 4 times a season would cost us 2/3 players wages each year. If that's worth it probably depends on the players in question. :greengrin

I think everyone can agree we would rather see as little OF fans as possible in Easter Road, but having them there is a more logical decision than having empty seats.

07-03-2019, 08:11 AM

I have to agree. The board have got this one spot on.

07-03-2019, 08:34 AM

Opportunity cost. Board have definitely got this one right - will be even more pleasing with more of them being in the ground when we sink them :aok:

Gloucester Hibs
07-03-2019, 08:39 AM
I’d have liked to have seen the experiment carried through to the end of the season, as it stands with reduced OF allocation it’s played 3 lost zero. I can totally see from a financial viewpoint why it’s been done though, too big a hit to absorb if we’re not close to selling out our part of the south.

07-03-2019, 09:35 AM
Unfortunately we've not been good enough this season. If we had been in the mix for 2nd and the demand been there we wouldn't have given the orks the full stand. As it is we're still selling seats in the other 3 stands on the eve of the game. The board have got it spot on.

07-03-2019, 12:44 PM
Extra executive seats up for sale today:

99 Executive Seating West and FF
6 East
3 Famous Five Upper
33 Famous Five Lower
21 West Upper
16 West Lower

Total 178 seats currently available

07-03-2019, 12:54 PM

6 East
3 Famous Five Upper
33 Famous Five Lower
21 West Upper
16 West Lower

The numbers will be going up and down all week, as people are releasing their ST seats, which then suddenly appear as available.

As some seats will have been paid for twice, and the club count tickets sold, not actual attendance, it's entirely possible our ''attendance' on Friday will be higher than our actual capacity

07-03-2019, 01:53 PM
It’s odd that the posters who are all over every ticket and attendance thread, usually complaining about empty seats and “excuses”, are ominously absent on this thread talking about a sellout. Almost as if they revel in negativity.

07-03-2019, 02:24 PM

Seriously?

007 Mickey Weir
07-03-2019, 02:53 PM
I think we get about £100k if the whole stand is sold out. So if we reduce there allocation we would lose a large chunk of that.

07-03-2019, 03:15 PM
It’s odd that the posters who are all over every ticket and attendance thread, usually complaining about empty seats and “excuses”, are ominously absent on this thread talking about a sellout. Almost as if they revel in negativity.

Eh? You’ve answered your own question.

They’re no here moaning about empty seats coz it’s a sellout.

Pretty obvious really.

07-03-2019, 03:27 PM

6 East
3 Famous Five Upper
33 Famous Five Lower
21 West Upper
16 West Lower

96 Executive Seating West and FF
10 East
13 Famous Five Upper
39 Famous Five Lower
21 West Upper
21 West Lower

Exactly 200 seats available now with just over a day to kick off

OsloHibs
07-03-2019, 09:43 PM

Your the negative, that's what everyone wants- the stadium full whenever possible. It's great it's happening this week to show the new manager & new players what ER can be like. This is exactly what forums are for- to discuss the best ways to fill the stadium. Anyway, C'mon Hibs!!!

07-03-2019, 11:55 PM
Only 46 left in the ff lower yet on Friday night it will be half empty as usualif me and my granddaughter go, it will be more than half full:wink:

07-03-2019, 11:57 PM
The board should be ashamed of themselves or this sells out a few days beforehand and they’ve got a stand full of HunsI thought you were happy to give it all up to Celtic?

08-03-2019, 12:17 AM
81 Executive Seating West and FF
05 East
03 Famous Five Upper
33 Famous Five Lower
17 West Upper
18 West Lower

157 seats available now with a little over 18 hours to kick off

08-03-2019, 05:46 AM
Great effort. ER should be buzzing tonight.

08-03-2019, 06:54 AM

Agree should be great and lets see an amazing performance. Time to back the team and the club and dump the negative chat weighing us down.

08-03-2019, 07:43 AM
I think we get about £100k if the whole stand is sold out. So if we reduce there allocation we would lose a large chunk of that.

If there are 4000 seats in the South Stand, Hibs receive £120k if we sell them all.

If we restricted the Rangers to 900 seats as is being suggested, we'd get £27k and we, and the ground, would look ridiculous.

Two games against them a year would pay a player £2k a week for 2 years.

Missing out on that for spite wouldn't be a bright move.

08-03-2019, 08:57 AM
If there are 4000 seats in the South Stand, Hibs receive £120k if we sell them all.

If we restricted the Rangers to 900 seats as is being suggested, we'd get £27k and we, and the ground, would look ridiculous.

Well probably average around £25 a ticket, so around £100,000 less VAT for a full stand

08-03-2019, 09:06 AM
Well probably average around £25 a ticket, so around £100,000 less VAT for a full stand

I thought it was £30 a ticket, no concessions.

Edit: It is £30 for adults, but there are concessions.

We'd reclaim the VAT, no,?

08-03-2019, 09:12 AM
I thought it was £30 a ticket, no concessions.

Edit: It is £30 for adults, but there are concessions.

We'd reclaim the VAT, no,?

I’m sure there will be a few concessions. Maybe an age of nearer £27 then!
We deduct and payback the VAT.
Hope Crops isn’t reading this😎

08-03-2019, 09:32 AM
I'd have been in favour of just giving the huns around half the south stand, even if we didn't sell tickets in that end ourselves. The loss in revenue would be around 0.5% of our turnover, so well worth it IMO.

It will be interesting to see if there are moments in the game where their players respond to the vocal backing of nearly 4,000 drunken weegies. The last game against them there was barely a peep out of their end all game and that undoubtedly helped us.

HFC93
08-03-2019, 09:42 AM

The same people who complain about this sensible decision by the club will also moan about Hibs missing out on ‘x’ player while failing to see the obvious.

08-03-2019, 09:47 AM
The same people who complain about this sensible decision by the club will also moan about Hibs missing out on ‘x’ player while failing to see the obvious.

Given our recent record in the transfer window we would probably miss out on them regardless.

budboy38
08-03-2019, 09:58 AM
I want to upgrade my seat to executive, can I do this online or am I better going into the ticket office to do this?

08-03-2019, 10:00 AM
I want to upgrade my seat to executive, can I do this online or am I better going into the ticket office to do this?

Ticket office, give them a phone, might be able to to that way rather than going down to queue up and do it.

08-03-2019, 10:03 AM
Given our recent record in the transfer window we would probably miss out on them regardless.

Stupendous point.

No point raising any money, really.

Free tickets for all. :woohoo:

Edit: What's our recent transfer record like, again?

08-03-2019, 10:26 AM
Stupendous point.

No point raising any money, really.

Free tickets for all. :woohoo:

Edit: What's our recent transfer record like, again?

Got about 4 or 5 of our first choices in the summer.

08-03-2019, 10:29 AM
Got about 4 or 5 of our first choices in the summer.

Obviously not good enough.

Scrap HSL. Ditch the sponsors. Free entry for all.

Wibble.

HFC93
08-03-2019, 10:32 AM

Which recent targets have we definitely missed out on?

08-03-2019, 10:40 AM

We've been ticket exchanging this week, so we've actually sold something like a couple of hundred seats twice.

08-03-2019, 11:16 AM
Which recent targets have we definitely missed out on?

This should be good...

I've yet to see someone with that POV actually come up with the goods.

Mon noo Wearehibs, let us hear it.

08-03-2019, 11:31 AM

You should give Hibs a miss. You don't seem to enjoy it. Its not healthy for you to be so negative about stuff.

Fuzzywuzzy
08-03-2019, 11:40 AM
Just released adult and child for ff lower

08-03-2019, 11:42 AM
I'd have been in favour of just giving the huns around half the south stand, even if we didn't sell tickets in that end ourselves. The loss in revenue would be around 0.5% of our turnover, so well worth it IMO.

It will be interesting to see if there are moments in the game where their players respond to the vocal backing of nearly 4,000 drunken weegies. The last game against them there was barely a peep out of their end all game and that undoubtedly helped us.

This discussion IMO simply hinges on our own fans. Show there's a demand and Hibs will no doubt quite happily cut the allocation for both arse cheeks, but this season it's been quite clear that even folk with season tickets have been failing to show up, as witness the hundreds of empty seats at home games which STs have been sold for. As for the FF lower, practically every seat blocked off on the ticket site all season and yet nearly half empty at practically every home game. Folk can trot out every 'reason' they want for that, but the truth is lots of folk have simply decided to give ER a miss on Saturdays because we are having an average season compared to recent years.

It will be interesting to see if our support, which will outnumber the Orcs by 4 to 1, can make that numerical superiority count. That's the same ratio as it is every time we play Hertz at Easter Road and we outnoise them every time.

Hibs set a precedent last season when we cut the Sevco allocation, that means their allocation is now open to review every time we play them and it will never again be set in stone that they get a full stand. If Hibs fans step up they wont, if we don't they will. Lately we haven't been and the club have correctly made a decision to maximise income from the game. Folk seem to forget that as custodians of the club the board have a legal responsibility to do what's best for it financially, turning down a relatively large sum of money to please a fan base who aren't holding up our side of the bargain would leave them open to accusations of failing to run the club properly and neglecting their duty as a board in a business sense.

If folk are looking for a compromise which will please both sides here it is:

Hibs promise that the money generated from the sale of 1,700 seats to the uglies which wont now be set aside for us in the south will be ring fenced and used to install rail seats in the FF lower the season after next. So long as we make the top 6 this season and next that's around 6 x 1,700 x £25 which equals £255,000 … more than enough to cover 2000 rail seats :greengrin

08-03-2019, 11:46 AM
72 Executive Seating West and FF
01 East
01 Famous Five Upper
27 Famous Five Lower
15 West Upper
14 West Lower

130 seats available now with 7 hours to kick off

08-03-2019, 11:49 AM
This should be good...

I've yet to see someone with that POV actually come up with the goods.

Mon noo Wearehibs, let us hear it.

Exactly.

There’s not a club in the world that gets every first choice player they want. But we got Mallan, Kamberi, Maclaren, Horgan, and possibly Milligan.

08-03-2019, 12:03 PM

0.5% of turnover? When did Hibs last turnover £20m?

08-03-2019, 12:05 PM
Exactly.

There’s not a club in the world that gets every first choice player they want. But we got Mallan, Kamberi, Maclaren, Horgan, and possibly Milligan.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThat's ***** tho cos we missed out on *insert daily record headline here*

Daydreamer
08-03-2019, 12:20 PM

If thats the case why bother playing at Ibrox at all in future. There are 49,000 drunken weegies there so just give them the 3 points if their fans give them so much advantage. Score first and there wont be a peep out of them tonight. Also why give them any tickets at all if their support gives them that much advantage

08-03-2019, 12:27 PM
If thats the case why bother playing at Ibrox at all in future. There are 49,000 drunken weegies there so just give them the 3 points if their fans give them so much advantage. Score first and there wont be a peep out of them tonight. Also why give them any tickets at all if their support gives them that much advantage

Plus last time they came they were 100% up for it despite to smaller allocation. We got lucky because Morelos forgot his shooting boots, nothing to do with the allocation.

If we can sell the seats to Hibs fans I'd 100% reduce their allocation but if they're going to sit empty I'd rather have the cash to spend on our club. We've still got three stand worth of supporters who can cheer our team to victory.

ruthven_raiders
08-03-2019, 12:27 PM
Just released 4 tickets in West Upper North, right on 18 yard line, 3 seats together in row PP and one seat further along if anyone needs a few together. Family circumstances prevent me from going unfortunately #ggtth 💚

08-03-2019, 03:46 PM
55 Executive Seating West and FF
01 East
00 Famous Five Upper
20 Famous Five Lower
02 West Upper
06 West Lower

83 seats available now with 3 hours to kick off

Callum7
08-03-2019, 04:36 PM
71 available.