Calderwood MKII imo. Discuss.

02-03-2019, 10:58 PM

Go to bed

Stokesy's on fire
02-03-2019, 11:03 PM

Omeonga Edgar Davids MkII class player discuss....

roo62
02-03-2019, 11:05 PM

👍

Squirrel 1875
02-03-2019, 11:05 PM
Get him OUT before we turn into Motherwell or some other crap wee team like St Johnstone.

Prepare for 2011 attendances from the most unloyal fans in Scotland and mediocre signings as a result.

02-03-2019, 11:06 PM

Troll off please. Again.

FRes Hibbie
02-03-2019, 11:06 PM

What makes you think that?

tonyrougier123
02-03-2019, 11:12 PM

Very good player on our hands,hope hes no injured.as for the op,shocking conclusion at the wind up surely?!

02-03-2019, 11:12 PM
Sometimes think this forum should go into lockdown after 11pm and not reopen until 8am

Daydreamer
02-03-2019, 11:14 PM

My Wife Camille F******g Clown

Discuss

02-03-2019, 11:15 PM

Discuss

Fraud imo

Daydreamer
02-03-2019, 11:18 PM
Fraud imo

My god the mans just in the door evaluating the squad!!!!

02-03-2019, 11:21 PM

Did he win his first 3 games?

Hulk1875
02-03-2019, 11:24 PM
Effin plum!!!!

AugustaHibs
02-03-2019, 11:32 PM

Your patter is rotten

02-03-2019, 11:44 PM
Why is blatant trolling allowed on here?

02-03-2019, 11:47 PM
I can’t believe the number of tossers on this forum these days. Unbelievable. :greengrin

02-03-2019, 11:47 PM
Why is blatant trolling allowed on here?

It’s not.

It will be away in ten...nine...

02-03-2019, 11:53 PM

Discuss

Why give the clown any discussion!

Barman Stanton
02-03-2019, 11:53 PM
Did Calderwood ever win 3 league games in row? Interested where the comparison is? Looks like a drunk Jambo blowing their fake persona to me...

GRA
02-03-2019, 11:55 PM
Some people I guess were just desperate for him to finally lose a game so they can post rubbish like this. Pathetic.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

02-03-2019, 11:56 PM

In what sense?

02-03-2019, 11:56 PM
Did Calderwood ever win 3 league games in row? Interested where the comparison is? Looks like a drunk Jambo blowing their fake persona to me...

..... just a reluctant Hibby. :rolleyes:

02-03-2019, 11:58 PM
Heckingbottom loses match to multi million pound squad managed by somebody who knows all our players. Very difficult task. MWC = Bawbag Mk1 discuss.

hibbytam
03-03-2019, 12:02 AM

I mean that's not even an argument. You can't just say something unsupported, then say discuss. I mean you could at least say 'this aspect of hibs play tonight reminded me of us under Calderwood'. Which I would counter with something like, 'That celtic team would have beat any other team in the league tonight, and it would have been about 5 under Calderwood'.

See, point then counter point. Which is the basis of a discussion.

As it happens, I don't think so but it's too early to say for certain. I don't remember him getting anything like a 3 game winning run (but I could be wrong).

What I would say is there's more substance to hibs now than there was under Calderwood/Felon/B******. And that we're improved since Lennon left us.

03-03-2019, 12:16 AM
****ing hell.

ionahibby
03-03-2019, 01:16 AM
Admittedly the OP is a bit ott but Heckingbottom does look expressionless if not uninterested at times, maybe because we are used to lennons lunatics on the sidelines. Probably why folk are comparing him to calderwood and we know how that ended.

Squirrel 1875
03-03-2019, 01:35 AM
Out.

03-03-2019, 01:38 AM
It’s not.

It will be away in ten...nine...

It won't. He's been doing it for months. It's obviously allowed.

DetroitHibs
03-03-2019, 02:14 AM
Have no issue with the OP's opinion, he shouldn't take personal abuse over an opinion. Saying that, I completely disagree and will judge Paul after he's had a window and got his own team together.

03-03-2019, 02:35 AM
Get him OUT before we turn into Motherwell or some other crap wee team like St Johnstone.

Prepare for 2011 attendances from the most unloyal fans in Scotland and mediocre signings as a result.

Crap wee teams in the past few years that finish in top six, make cup finals, win cup finals and beat their opponents in Europe.. And all on a budget way less than Hibs you mean?

03-03-2019, 02:43 AM
Goodness me

03-03-2019, 02:49 AM

Get tae ****. 'The most unloyal fans in Scotland'? Aye okay :wtf:

03-03-2019, 03:23 AM
Admittedly the OP is a bit ott but Heckingbottom does look expressionless if not uninterested at times, maybe because we are used to lennons lunatics on the sidelines. Probably why folk are comparing him to calderwood and we know how that ended.

So Heckingbottom applied for a job he’s not interested in? Interesting theory.

03-03-2019, 03:26 AM

I do like the idea of a “trap door” thread to attract negativity and cleanse :)

03-03-2019, 03:35 AM
There's a fine line between expressing an unpopular opinion and trolling.

Fwiw, I think the OP is a nonsense comparison. 3 wins out of 4 games, with the defeat coming to Celtic, is not alarm bells ringing form.

HibeeHibernian4
03-03-2019, 03:40 AM
Get tae ****. 'The most unloyal fans in Scotland'? Aye okay :wtf:

It’s measurably true, our attendances take absolute nosedives the second that ‘success’ dries up.

03-03-2019, 03:59 AM
Dont half see some ***** on here

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

03-03-2019, 04:08 AM
It’s measurably true, our attendances take absolute nosedives the second that ‘success’ dries up.

Our crowds have doubled since we won the cup. What success did we have previously? We've stuck by the club through countless setbacks.

HibeeHibernian4
03-03-2019, 04:46 AM
Our crowds have doubled since we won the cup. What success did we have previously? We've stuck by the club through countless setbacks.

Average league attendances for Hibs per season:
2002/2003 9,937
2003/2004 9,150
(Williamson leaves)
2004/2005 12,539
(3rd place finish)
2005/2006 13,818
(4th place finish)
2006/2007 14,488
(Hibs win the League Cup)
2007/2008 13,754
(Unbeaten until mid October)
2008/2009 12,684
(Top 6 finish)
2009/2010 12,164
(Amazing first half of season, finish 4th)
2010/2011 11,673
(10th place finish)
2011/2012 9,909
(11th place finish)
2012/2013 10,489
(Strong start to season)
2013/2014 11,028
(Relegation)
2014/2015 10,170
(Play-Off Defeat)
2015/2016 9,291
(Hibs win the Scottish Cup)
2016/2017 15,394
(Promotion)
2017/2018 18,124
(4th place finish, fantastic second half)
2018/2019 17,365
(As low as 8th at one point)

A couple of things to point out, Hibs at some point around 2016 decided to start counting attendances by seats sold instead of how many people actually attended. There used to loads of teeth gnashing and wailing about Hearts doing this, and now everybody seems to find it okay. It definitely skews things, for example the average this season is at least a couple of thousand too high.

Anyway, I put the brackets in below each season to contextualise and (often) explain the rises and falls. Some of the spikes are downright fickle. Go and check out other clubs’ support, it just isn’t the same. A lot of our fans suddenly forget where Easter Road is after one bad season.

DetroitHibs
03-03-2019, 04:53 AM
Our crowds will continue to drop as many fans are pissed and don't believe the club matches the ambition of the fans. Many fans don't think we have invested in the squad and brought in the quality that was needed. I'm not here to debate the whole ambition argument, but those fans will vote with there feet.

03-03-2019, 04:56 AM
The only comment worthy of the opening post is...that it’s not worthy of comment.

HibeeHibernian4
03-03-2019, 04:57 AM
Our crowds will continue to drop as many fans are pissed and don't believe the club matches the ambition of the fans. Many fans don't think we have invested in the squad and brought in the quality that was needed. I'm not here to debate the whole ambition argument, but those fans will vote with there feet.

What’s ‘ambitious’ about the “I’m no going unless yer winning” element of our support?

Petulant, for sure. Ambitious? Don’t see it myself.

People should be going to Easter Road irrespective of what’s happening on the park, bar for the usual caveats of cost, time off work and important personal engagements. I’m fed up of some Hibs ‘fans’ who simply don’t want to go hiding behind those genuine reasons that other folk have.

03-03-2019, 05:05 AM
Thought we played like a great team for 60 mins. Would never have known we were playing Celtic. You're an @rse.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

DetroitHibs
03-03-2019, 05:09 AM
What’s ‘ambitious’ about the “I’m no going unless yer winning” element of our support?

Petulant, for sure. Ambitious? Don’t see it myself.

People should be going to Easter Road irrespective of what’s happening on the park, bar for the usual caveats of cost, time off work and important personal engagements. I’m fed up of some Hibs ‘fans’ who simply don’t want to go hiding behind those genuine reasons that other folk have.

It's not the fact we aren't winning, it's more about the lack of investment in the playing side. Again that's another argument, but there's a lot of fans don't think the board have invested enough money bringing in the quality that's needed. We just had record season ticket sales and a good wedge from McGinn. Losing Dylan, SJM and now Efe, we haven't come close to replacing even one of them with the same quality.

HibeeHibernian4
03-03-2019, 05:13 AM
It's not the fact we aren't winning, it's more about the lack of investment in the playing side.

Fundamentally, it’s the fact we aren’t winning.

If there’d been the same lack of investment this season but things had somehow clicked and we were sitting pretty in fourth, there would be virtually no complaints. It’s all about results and we are a very, very fickle support in that regard. Beat Rangers and there’ll be an almighty scramble for Tynecastle tickets, before we won our last three in the league I reckon there was a chance we’d have only just about filled our allocation.

Stokesy's on fire
03-03-2019, 05:24 AM
Very good player on our hands,hope hes no injured.as for the op,shocking conclusion at the wind up surely?!

On the wind up or on the booze

03-03-2019, 05:28 AM

Heckingbottom is a fraud, pass it on.

DetroitHibs
03-03-2019, 05:28 AM
Fundamentally, it’s the fact we aren’t winning.

If there’d been the same lack of investment this season but things had somehow clicked and we were sitting pretty in fourth, there would be virtually no complaints. It’s all about results and we are a very, very fickle support in that regard. Beat Rangers and there’ll be an almighty scramble for Tynecastle tickets, before we won our last three in the league I reckon there was a chance we’d have only just about filled our allocation.

Ultimately the fact we aren't winning is the poor investment in the team. We lost very good quality players and didn't replace them with the quality needed to challenge for the top four.

sean04
03-03-2019, 05:33 AM
I thought we looked solid 1st half, had a good game plan. Need to remember that he hasn't had a transfer window and missing Boyle against Celtic is massive for us. Lost the out ball and pace out wide. I think we have a good manager. Celtic are a better side and they played well. A lot better than the last time they were at Easter road

03-03-2019, 05:38 AM

And this is why I rarely venture on the main board anymore. Full of Jambos and attention seeking trolls. Which one are You?

03-03-2019, 05:41 AM
And this is why I rarely venture on the main board anymore. Full of Jambos and attention seeking trolls. Which one are You?

He's posted similar threads on the PM board too.

HibeeHibernian4
03-03-2019, 05:48 AM
Ultimately the fact we aren't winning is the poor investment in the team. We lost very good quality players and didn't replace them with the quality needed to challenge for the top four.

I’d say it’s been far more to do with Lennon’s abysmal tactical decisions between late October to late January,

Say the board had made investment in the team that you considered worthy, if for some reason it didn’t click and results were poor, do you think the part timers would go ‘well fair play, can’t argue as they’ve invested, I’ll still be going to games’? Of course they wouldn’t. They are, quite frankly, like children. It’s worst on Facebook, don’t really see them on here as much.

03-03-2019, 06:42 AM

You must be one sad little man, posting just to get almost everyone having a go at you. Get a hobby or something

03-03-2019, 06:46 AM

No

03-03-2019, 06:52 AM
Admins - one of my friends once got banned from this forum cause he started a thread about a TV documentary about Gary O'Connor being named as being the ex Premier League player taking drugs. All he said on the post was "it's on telly tonight"

In being banned, the comment by the admin was "we know what you are trying to do". The implication being that he was posting negative news about an ex Hibs footballer.

I think we all know what the OP is doing. Please can we start banning the Trolls and make this place a more enjoyable place. It's not as if this is his first attempt either.

03-03-2019, 06:56 AM
There's a fine line between expressing an unpopular opinion and trolling.

Yep, and it’s absolutely clear which one this is. Pathetic IMO.

The post count it still rising on the thread though, so he’ll get a wee buzz out of that. Plus, there’s the added bonus of getting to bump it in a few months or years when things change.

DetroitHibs
03-03-2019, 06:57 AM
I’d say it’s been far more to do with Lennon’s abysmal tactical decisions between late October to late January,

Say the board had made investment in the team that you considered worthy, if for some reason it didn’t click and results were poor, do you think the part timers would go ‘well fair play, can’t argue as they’ve invested, I’ll still be going to games’? Of course they wouldn’t. They are, quite frankly, like children. It’s worst on Facebook, don’t really see them on here as much.

One of the biggest issues over the past two decades has been our failure to build on success. So many times has the club started to show promise, only to nosedive the next 2-3 seasons. Our average position over the past two decades are that of a bottom six club, factor in two relegations and fans have a right to be aggrieved. A club our size with the potential to have crowds of 18,000 should be fighting for a top four spot most seasons and in Europe fairly regularly. That's not been the case.

03-03-2019, 06:58 AM
Did Calderwood ever win 3 league games in row?

Calderwood won 5 league games in a row during his spell.

Squirrel 1875
31-08-2019, 04:38 PM
Just going to give this a little bump. A subtle reminder that people who have a different opinion aren’t always trolling.

31-08-2019, 05:28 PM
Just going to give this a little bump. A subtle reminder that people who have a different opinion aren’t always trolling.

Are you looking forward to losing your virginity?

Tobias Funke
30-10-2019, 09:35 PM
Have to say that the failings of Colin Heckingwood were spotted early by the OP. A true visionary and a victim of the worst kind of trolling, just because their views didn’t fit in with the tadger narrative. Let’s hope MWC is safe and well. They are sadly missed.

30-10-2019, 09:40 PM
Have to say that the failings of Colin Heckingwood were spotted early by the OP. A true visionary and a victim of the worst kind of trolling, just because their views didn’t fit in with the tadger narrative. Let’s hope MWC is safe and well. They are sadly missed.

There has been a lot of good fallen men on here over the years who were proven by time to be absolutely spot on.

30-10-2019, 09:54 PM
So did it turn out in the end that MWC and The_Horde were the same person as folk suggested seeing as they're both banned?

Is that sort of like talking cock?

It was clear to anyone with any sense by the end of last season that Heckingbottom wasn’t going to be good. His boring football was already showing. Then after the group
stage performances in the cup and the Ibrox fiasco, he should have been gone. It was unforgivable that he got to take charge in the Derby, never mind lose it and keep his job. Now it’s beyond a joke.

But yeah, it was obvious by the end of last season that he was crap.

30-10-2019, 09:55 PM
So did it turn out in the end that MWC and The_Horde were the same person as folk suggested seeing as they're both banned?

Who knows but I actually look forward to logging on here now that the pair of them have gone.

30-10-2019, 09:55 PM

We don't comment on why people were banned.

They are 100% not the same person though.

30-10-2019, 09:56 PM
We don't comment on why people were banned.

They are 100% not the same person though.

30-10-2019, 09:57 PM

I doubt it. They had similar ideas, but MWC's posting style was a lot more eloquent than The Horde's.

30-10-2019, 09:59 PM
I doubt it. They had similar ideas, but MWC's posting style was a lot more eloquent than The Horde's.

I agree with SRHibs, excellent point, well made.

31-10-2019, 02:30 AM
It was clear to anyone with any sense by the end of last season that Heckingbottom wasn’t going to be good. His boring football was already showing. Then after the group
stage performances in the cup and the Ibrox fiasco, he should have been gone. It was unforgivable that he got to take charge in the Derby, never mind lose it and keep his job. Now it’s beyond a joke.

But yeah, it was obvious by the end of last season that he was crap.Agree

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk