View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Celtc - Omeonga starts

02-03-2019, 03:04 PM
Match day thread.

Starting XI – Marciano, Gray (c), McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Milligan, Slivka, Omeonga, Horgan, Kamberi, McNulty
Subs – Dabrowski, Bartley, Mallan, Bigirimana, Shaw, Mackie, Allan

02-03-2019, 03:06 PM
RIP Mallan.

02-03-2019, 03:07 PM
RIP Mallan.

Until he comes in for Slivka next week...

02-03-2019, 03:07 PM
Celtic XI: Bain, Lustig, Boyata, Ajer, Tierney, Brown, Bitton, Forrest, Sinclair, Edouard, Burke

02-03-2019, 03:10 PM
Yup, that's the team I'd have picked.

02-03-2019, 03:15 PM
RIP Mallan.

Got plenty to offer in the coming weeks.

02-03-2019, 03:17 PM
Celtic XI: Bain, Lustig, Boyata, Ajer, Tierney, Brown, Bitton, Forrest, Sinclair, Edouard, Burke

At least Celtic don’t have much pace in attack to bother us with 😟

02-03-2019, 03:17 PM
I still rate Mallan and it’s hard to ignore the goals and assists.

02-03-2019, 03:19 PM
Is Lustig Lennon’s “Whittaker” at Celtic?

Not had a look in for months under Rodgers and suddenly right back in the team under Lennon.

Good chance of a couple of goals for us with him, Ajer and Boyata at the back

02-03-2019, 03:21 PM
The attacking pace for Celtic is frightening.
We're still going to **** them over today. 2-1.

02-03-2019, 03:21 PM
Not overly surprised as we need legs in there - Omeonga provides that more than Mallan

Im only concern is his sometimes lack of positional awareness

02-03-2019, 03:22 PM
The attacking pace for Celtic is frightening.
We're still going to **** them over today. 2-1.

There’ll certainly be goals today.

If we are to pull off a win it’ll be a 3-2 or a 4-3 imo

02-03-2019, 03:25 PM
There’ll certainly be goals today.

If we are to pull off a win it’ll be a 3-2 or a 4-3 imo

hoping for 3-2 (kamberi, mcnulty, omeonga)

and i'll be able to say i was there!!

cmon the Hibs, biggest game of the season today!

02-03-2019, 03:26 PM
I wonder if we could pull off a wee surprise with our formation.

Playing a traditional flat midfield 4 almost feels a wee bit naive. Wouldn’t surprise me if we did something a wee bit different, maybe a really narrow 4, diamond or a 4-3-1-2.

Imo going toe to toe with Celtic and trying to outscore them sounds exciting but it’s a dangerous tactic that I think is probably unlikely to work. The fact Omeonga isn’t a winger suggests to me we might have something up our sleeve.

02-03-2019, 03:30 PM
Yep. Pleased with that team.

02-03-2019, 03:31 PM
I wonder if we could pull off a wee surprise with our formation.

Playing a traditional flat midfield 4 almost feels a wee bit naive. Wouldn’t surprise me if we did something a wee bit different, maybe a really narrow 4, diamond or a 4-3-1-2.

Imo going toe to toe with Celtic and trying to outscore them sounds exciting but it’s a dangerous tactic that I think is probably unlikely to work. The fact Omeonga isn’t a winger suggests to me we might have something up our sleeve.

If we change shape it’ll be a diamond. Won’t be anything too unexpected IMO.

02-03-2019, 03:35 PM
If we change shape it’ll be a diamond. Won’t be anything too unexpected IMO.

Suppose 4-3-1-2 is pretty much a diamond anyway, suppose all I’m suggesting is that Omeonga won’t be stuck out on the right all the time

02-03-2019, 03:37 PM
RIP Mallan.I actually do believe he's really gonna struggle to get a game under the Heck...was really poor in Perth again midweek and with Omeonga impressing he really needs to up his game

02-03-2019, 03:38 PM
No surprise at the team. Celtc look very strong but we’ve done it before. GGTTH!

02-03-2019, 03:46 PM
Mallan played as well as he's ever played for Hibs the last time we played Celtic.

That's the team that I'm pretty sure 90% or more of us would have picked.

Lennon wouldn't have though.

02-03-2019, 03:48 PM
Celtic have some great strength up front but they can all be a bit hot and cold. They might blow us away, they might not get a sniff.

We have a decent threat of our own out there.

02-03-2019, 03:49 PM
Its it on the telly

02-03-2019, 03:49 PM
Its it on the telly

Premier sports

02-03-2019, 03:50 PM
Its it on the telly

Premier Sports 1

02-03-2019, 03:51 PM
Thanks

02-03-2019, 03:53 PM
Lennon's head will explode when he sees Slivka playing in the middle.

Here’s Lucy!
02-03-2019, 03:55 PM
Without Mallan, I think we will win. :flag:

02-03-2019, 03:58 PM
Anyone else finding the premier sports feed cutting out and sometimes bombing out with an error code (unable to load file)

02-03-2019, 04:01 PM
i take it Ryan Gauld is injured......

02-03-2019, 04:02 PM
Common Hibs! It’s been almost three years since we won this darn Cup 😄

steviehibsleith
Lack of pace in defence is my worry, quick breaks or balls behind
Midfield and forwards look good..... I hope 2-1 :thumbsup:

esjorto
Without Mallan, I think we will win. :flag:
Brave decision by the manager, but the correct one.

02-03-2019, 04:03 PM
Omeonga has a lot to prove today - his pace and tactical awareness are plus points, as is his willingness to "engage" - our defence will be its usual ropey self, so we need things to work up front - looking forward to the game - hope we beat them ...

02-03-2019, 04:04 PM
Pleased to see Omeonga getting a start today but I’m a bit concerned about the growing anti Mallan sentiment. There’s definitely a place for him in the squad.

02-03-2019, 04:06 PM
Pleased to see Omeonga getting a start today but I’m a bit concerned about the growing anti Mallan sentiment. There’s definitely a place for him in the squad.

I agree.

02-03-2019, 04:07 PM
I still rate Mallan and it’s hard to ignore the goals and assists.

Great goal against Dundee, I get he isn't everyone's cup of tea but he is a decent player and I think heck will get the best out of him

02-03-2019, 04:08 PM

Of course there is. Ridiculous views from some ....top scoring player and assist ..well worth game time ...will be a real asset

02-03-2019, 04:08 PM
We're already at an advantage because Lennon was expecting a 2-4-1-2-1 formation with Mallan and Whittaker as duel sweepers and Marciano and Bogdan just behind Kamberi up front. :wink:

Tug Wilson
02-03-2019, 04:09 PM
Premier Sports list MacKIE on bench. Obviously their MacHINE is faulty.

02-03-2019, 04:10 PM

Agree, Omeonga probably a better option in terms of playing box to box against a strong Celtic side who will put us under a lot of pressure

02-03-2019, 04:12 PM
Great banner!

Fuzzywuzzy
02-03-2019, 04:12 PM
What's on the banner

02-03-2019, 04:13 PM
What's on the banner

#LennonKnew

02-03-2019, 04:14 PM
that's an awfy big flag in the FF :flag:

OtleyHibs
Come on Hibs!!! It’ll be a hard game but we’re capable of doing this mob

What's on the banner

HIBERNIAN FC

It's enormous, not far off the full width of the FF..

Superfurry72
02-03-2019, 04:15 PM
Anyone else finding the premier sports feed cutting out and sometimes bombing out with an error code (unable to load file)

Yep...nightmare!!!

02-03-2019, 04:15 PM
FF lower absolutely empty [emoji2357]

02-03-2019, 04:18 PM
ball given away by slivka, good save by rocky, should have been 0-1, wakey wakey hibs

CathroMustStay
02-03-2019, 04:18 PM
Lot of empty seats sadly.

02-03-2019, 04:20 PM
Horgan swings the 2nd corner out of play

02-03-2019, 04:20 PM
Great save by The Rock

02-03-2019, 04:24 PM
commentator mentions SIR david gray :)

02-03-2019, 04:26 PM
McNulty shot on target, held by Bain

02-03-2019, 04:29 PM
Pm any link please

02-03-2019, 04:30 PM
We're sitting off them by the looks of it.

02-03-2019, 04:33 PM
We're sitting off them by the looks of it.

Was thinking much the same. Not seeing much of the high press. Maybe just looking to get us through the first portion of the match unscathed?

AZhibee
02-03-2019, 04:33 PM
Lennon's head will explode when he sees Slivka playing in the middle.

His head explodes way easier than that

02-03-2019, 04:39 PM
chuckin of rain

Was thinking much the same. Not seeing much of the high press. Maybe just looking to get us through the first portion of the match unscathed?

Looks as though Heckingbottom's using the counter strategy teams found effective against us under Lennon.

Pitch looks dreadful. C'mon Hibs.

02-03-2019, 04:43 PM
Omeonga shoots high and wide… Mallan would've buried that. :devil:

02-03-2019, 04:44 PM
promising move ends with lewis taking a heavy touch

02-03-2019, 04:44 PM
Pitch looks dreadful. C'mon Hibs.
Awful weather.

02-03-2019, 04:45 PM
Into them hibs , sound like we’re up for it more than them early stages

02-03-2019, 04:47 PM
C'mon hibs

02-03-2019, 04:48 PM
brilliant saving tackle from Daz

02-03-2019, 04:49 PM
Kamberi caught on the ankle there and nothing given.

02-03-2019, 04:49 PM
Good defending from Hibs

02-03-2019, 04:52 PM
good save again by rocky

02-03-2019, 04:54 PM
Just seen the banner - its huge!
shame about the empty seats though.

'Mon the hibs.

02-03-2019, 04:56 PM
Keep it up Hibs

ColintonHibs
02-03-2019, 04:56 PM
Whats going on with premier sports?

02-03-2019, 04:58 PM
Whats going on with premier sports?

nothing wrong with it here

02-03-2019, 04:58 PM
Terrible crowd. We're all guilty.:rolleyes:

02-03-2019, 04:59 PM

Expensive.

02-03-2019, 05:01 PM
Just home from work. 3 pager so far. Can't have missed much lol.

02-03-2019, 05:01 PM
HT 0-0 away team definitely having the better chances

02-03-2019, 05:02 PM
Well done Hibs. Still in there.

Not spectacular but we have a plan. Celtic look like a Lennon team to me, knocking it about aimlessly before a launch into the channels.sinclair with two dives and no bookings, unreal.

Doing well in wide defensive areas against their undoubted pace. Omeonga having a stormer thus far.

Saturday night though.
Much prefer Friday night games.

Sinclair is a diving wee scrote

02-03-2019, 05:03 PM
We're playing extremely OK so far.

Agreed, but Hibs looking slick on the ball. Just need a cutting edge pass in the last 3rd.

21sMay
Slikva been very good so far . Impressed with omeonga, love how he isn't scared to take a touch and run with the ball as we have missed this massively since losing allan

What were the dives like in tv?

Looked like 2 yellow cards to me, amazed he hasn't had one for that second one.

02-03-2019, 05:04 PM
Kamberi caught on the ankle there and nothing given.
Blatant foul in promising position ignored. The ref has hardly had a decision to make bit he has got a good few wrong.

Yes need to get our front two involved, defending really well.

Stevenson needs to do better down the left, a few times his delivery has let him down and other times there is room to take the defender on but keeps turning back.

What were the dives like in tv?

Looked like 2 yellow cards to me, amazed he hasn't had one for that second one.

Was thinking the same.

02-03-2019, 05:05 PM
Hope it was a 1st half plan to sit off them as much as we are. 64% celtc pos, mostly passing amongst themselves at the back

02-03-2019, 05:06 PM
RIP Mallan.
What a comment ...!

Keyser Sauzee
02-03-2019, 05:07 PM
Why is Horgan tucking in so much, need his width.

02-03-2019, 05:07 PM
1-0 win will do for me with the whole team taking bomber formation past the away dugout at the final whistle. C'mon Hibs!!!!!!!

02-03-2019, 05:08 PM
Lights oot

02-03-2019, 05:09 PM
Good first half from Hibs. Limited Celtic and set up well. Defended will also. Crowd looks alright bar the FF

02-03-2019, 05:11 PM
Shock to see Premier sports highlight Kamberis “dive” and make no mention of Sinclairs two

1-0 win will do for me with the whole team taking bomber formation past the away dugout at the final whistle. C'mon Hibs!!!!!!!

Be good, one thing we don't want is a replay!

Felt Hibs did well and at times look very good to watch.

You would expect Celtic with a £9 million pound striker plus Burke and Sinclair etc to cause us some problems.

We just need a bit more in final 3rd and to do nothing silly at back and we can get something here.

Weather is making it difficult but the players are giving everything and there are positives.

02-03-2019, 05:12 PM
Lights oot

They've run out of steak pies so they've sabotaged the lights to help them get away with replacing them with the mince versions.

Lights oot

What lights?

Shock to see Premier sports highlight Kamberis “dive” and make no mention of Sinclairs two

What do you expect from premier old firm?

02-03-2019, 05:13 PM
Good first half from Hibs. Limited Celtic and set up well. Defended will also. Crowd looks alright bar the FF

Yup.

That banner at the start was very impressive !

Hopefully see it at another game or even hung up somewhere in the stadium. Well some those who sorted it.

Be good, one thing we don't want is a replay!

The one thing we don't want is a defeat.

What a comment ...!

It’s not exactly wild to think that his Hibs career may be in a bit trouble based on his and Heckingbottom’s history together.

What a comment ...!

Thought that earlier when I read it. Shameful comment from, presumably, ‘a supporter’ :rolleyes:

Agreed, but Hibs looking slick on the ball. Just need a cutting edge pass in the last 3rd.

we've had a couple of lovely moves :agree: just finally given away by slack pass

Yes need to get our front two involved, defending really well.

we're not really getting much out of the left hand side of the pitch

Stevenson needs to do better down the left, a few times his delivery has let him down and other times there is room to take the defender on but keeps turning back.

i'm saying nowt :lips seal but tbf the wee man has had a couple of good crosses ,over the years, there's been a couple of occasions when we've been screaming out for someone out on the left but we've had to take it back in to the middle again

02-03-2019, 05:14 PM
What lights?

The flood kind.

Edit: It just looks like that from the TV box.

02-03-2019, 05:14 PM
Thought that earlier when I read it. Shameful comment from, presumably, ‘a supporter’ :rolleyes:

“Shameful”? What an overreaction. Can you explain exactly why it’s shameful?

02-03-2019, 05:15 PM
Pretty awful conditions - some promising moves going forward by Hibs, but we haven't yet tested their goalie as we fail to make any impression where it counts - Celtic very poor today so we really need to try and create something up front - defence working very hard - Omeonga, Slivka and Kamberi all doing well but mcNulty hasn't really had any good service - distribution from Stevenson, Hanlon and McGregor poor as usual - Celtic have looked the more dangerous of the two teams, but everything still to play for

02-03-2019, 05:15 PM
Why is Horgan tucking in so much, need his width.

He’s obviously been told to do that. Every time the Celtic full back comes forward Horgan moves out wide. When he’s not Horgan ticks in. It has kept a top class Celtic full back absolutely quiet for the first half. Hope he is as successful all second half. He’s having a great game and so is Gray down this side. More of the same for me.
Watch Horgan he’s like a barometer based on the Celtic full back position on the field.

HiBremian
02-03-2019, 05:16 PM
Looked reasonably comfortable there. Final ball letting us down as usual, but then we've been relying on crosses from the wing backs. With Omeonga, Horgan, Slivka, Flo and Sparky I'd like to see a few attempts at one-touch passes into their box instead. All good ball players.

02-03-2019, 05:20 PM
terrible corner from Horgan, lift it wee man

02-03-2019, 05:21 PM
Hibs need to find a way of filling the famous five lower for these games - looks awful on TV

02-03-2019, 05:21 PM
terrible corner from Horgan, lift it wee man

It’s about 300 mph winds gee him a break

02-03-2019, 05:22 PM
McNulty has hurt himself, I think.

-Jonesy-
02-03-2019, 05:23 PM
McNulty has hurt himself, I think.

Looks ok to me, should of played Kamberi in there though

02-03-2019, 05:24 PM
Looks ok to me, should of played Kamberi in there though

Sorry, but should have!!!

supermcginn
Omeonga is different class

I’ve seen enough - sign Omeonga - hero in the making.

02-03-2019, 05:25 PM
Throw ins :rolleyes:

“Shameful”? What an overreaction. Can you explain exactly why it’s shameful?

I think the overreaction was yours in the first place. If I really have to explain the use of ‘shameful’, it’s pointless.

Just give it to the wee man.

tamsonsbairn
02-03-2019, 05:26 PM
Hibs need to find a way of filling the famous five lower for these games - looks awful on TV

I was in the famous five near the back and the rain was coming in horizontal, absolutely soaked after 25 mins, i am now back home in time for the second half wi a nice big mug o tea. GGTTH.:hibees

02-03-2019, 05:27 PM
Stevenson still throwing ball to Celtic at throw in, why ???

02-03-2019, 05:28 PM
Bottle chucked at Sinclair. Looked like
Bucky?

-Jonesy-
Half bottle of Bucky thrown at Sinclair, dear dear

Buckfast bottle?????

I think the overreaction was yours in the first place. If I really have to explain the use of ‘shameful’, it’s pointless.

You think I literally meant RIP? Are you an idiot? It’s pretty common on the internet to use ‘RIP’ in a hyperbolic fashion, not pertaining to actual death.

Stupid from the bottle thrower

something thrown at sinclair taking the corner, just don't ******* do it clowns

02-03-2019, 05:29 PM

Why oh why, what is wrong with people?!

WTF...

Person needs banned for life imho. Idiot

Fanny get him banned

02-03-2019, 05:30 PM
Bottle thrown at Sinclair, class from a so called Hibs fan !!

James310
WTF...

Person needs banned for life imho. Idiot

What an idiot, hopefully CCTV captured who it was and they are banned for a very long time.

Bottle chucked at Sinclair. Looked like
Bucky?

Aaaaw! FFS, please tell me it wasn't from our fans.

something thrown at sinclair taking the corner, just don't ******* do it clowns

Hopefully caught and banned

02-03-2019, 05:31 PM
Daz tripped burke there

Marvellous
Absolute shocker from Collum

Daz tripped burke there

No he never.

It was Lewis. :wink:

02-03-2019, 05:33 PM
Craigan is doing my head in, what a f***ing slaver the guy is

You think I literally meant RIP? Are you an idiot? It’s pretty common on the internet to use ‘RIP’ in a hyperbolic fashion, not pertaining to actual death.
So copying something hyberbolic simply because others do it on the internet isn't idiotic?

James310
Absolute shocker from Collum

For a change in our favour!

goal forrest

02-03-2019, 05:34 PM
F off

Northern Hibby
Craigan is doing my head in, what a f***ing slaver the guy is

So far up Celtics arse!!

Milligan turned inside out again. Slivka watching.[emoji35]

Fish.

Marv on

02-03-2019, 05:35 PM
Bart and Mallan coming on

James310
Rocky looked too far off his line there.

Milligan has been garbage. miles off the pace.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

DetroitHibs
Milligan just gave up on that play. FFS

sake.

Mallan and Bartley on for Horgan and Milligan

supermcginn
Milligan is mince, couldn't lace bartleys boots.

OtleyHibs
02-03-2019, 05:36 PM
Sitting too deep at times, that was a screamer to be fair.

Need to come out from the back more now which is when we generally do better against celtc.

Not giving up on this yet, come on Hibs!!

So copying something hyberbolic simply because others do it on the internet isn't idiotic?

Aye, the way language develops and the useage of phrases and words change is idiotic, you got me.

Never thought you meant actual death but that you saw no place at all for Mallan. If that’s the case, you’re the idiot. Anyway, I’ve got better things to do than cross swords with a fellow Hibs supporter , so let’s agree to disagree.

supermcginn
Milligan just gave up on that play. FFS

Heart of a mouse. On huge wages aswell 🙈

02-03-2019, 05:37 PM
It was coming - midfield starting to look tired

Wonder if milligan was always coming off for marv - needed to be a few mins earlier though

02-03-2019, 05:38 PM
Never thought you meant actual death but that you saw no place at all for Mallan. If that’s the case, you’re the idiot. Anyway, I’ve got better things to do than cross swords with a fellow Hibs supporter , so let’s agree to disagree.

I think that Heckingbottom is not a fan of Mallan. I think he’s been fine, but feel that Hecky may ease him out based on past evidence. Of course I may be wrong. If that’s shameful then apologies.

Rocky looked too far off his line there.

Nothing to do with Rocky Lewis sold us down the swanee there, awful defending.

Heart of a mouse. On huge wages aswell [emoji85]

[emoji23][emoji23] there is nothing wrong with Milligans work rate or heart generally

we've been far to negative. our success against Celtic in the last few years has come by having a go, not standing off.

two up top was brave but we've never threatened.

02-03-2019, 05:39 PM
It was coming - midfield starting to look tired

Wonder if milligan was always coming off for marv - needed to be a few mins earlier though

Agree. We were making that sub for about 5mins and of course they scored before we made it.

02-03-2019, 05:40 PM
Sitting too deep at times, that was a screamer to be fair.

Need to come out from the back more now which is when we generally do better against celtc.

Not giving up on this yet, come on Hibs!!

Should have taken the game to them got right in there faces they dont like that, sit off them and only one thing is gonna happen.

supermcginn
02-03-2019, 05:40 PM
[emoji23][emoji23] there is nothing wrong with Milligans work rate or heart generally

In your opinion. He's on massive wages and he's slow as a week in the jail and unbelievably average.

02-03-2019, 05:41 PM
In your opinion. He's on massive wages and he's slow as a week in the jail and unbelievably average.

Whats his wages?

supermcginn
02-03-2019, 05:42 PM
Whats his wages?

2nd highest paid player in the club!

02-03-2019, 05:42 PM
Coin chucked at Sinclair now 😞

DetroitHibs
02-03-2019, 05:43 PM
******g hate this filthy mob even more than the Huns!

02-03-2019, 05:43 PM
And now a coin what the hell is going on ?

TheHarpy76
02-03-2019, 05:44 PM
Coin thrown now.
What the **** is wrong with these people?

-Jonesy-
David Gray is a proper team captain

2nd highest paid player in the club!

You've no idea and you're guessing. I know this because you didn't add FACT at the end of your post.

Bart and Mallan coming on

bart has ****ed up the two passes he could have made so far.

Weststandwanab
Whats his wages?

How slow is he ?

02-03-2019, 05:45 PM
Coin thrown now.
What the **** is wrong with these people?

Any chance of the army of stewards pinpointing the culprit?

OtleyHibs
02-03-2019, 05:45 PM
Gutted

02-03-2019, 05:46 PM

cost us there 2-0 game over

Tug Wilson
cost us there 2-0 game over

Absolutely

Awww FFS.

02-03-2019, 05:47 PM
Aye, the way language develops and the useage of phrases and words change is idiotic, you got me.

It does indeed develop. Some of us even have the intellect to seperate changes which enhance our common language from those that don't.

We’re oot the cup, boys.

Game well and truly over unfortunately!

It does indeed develop. Some of us even have the intellect to seperate changes which enhance our common language from those that don't.

Well, I can only hope one day I have the fortune to be of your superior intellect!

GlasgowHibee
We need a complete squad overhaul, think a lot of players need to be moved on in the summer.

02-03-2019, 05:48 PM
Defending was woeful for both goals.

DetroitHibs
That'll be that then

Omeonga off.

It just gets worse if we think that Bartley should be in that midfield ****ed up big time again.

Well deserved I'm afraid. We've gone completely flat.

garbage.

the 2016 feel good factor is well gone. I'll get shot down but right now Hibs feels like a club on a downward spiral again.

Kind of performance I remember against the old firm.

Sat back and offered sweet fa going forward.

21sMay
Bartley been shocking since he came on . Mallan not managed to make one pass to Hibs player either

garbage.

the 2016 feel good factor is well gone. I'll get shot down but right now Hibs feels like a club on a downward spiral again.

No it doesn’t.

02-03-2019, 05:49 PM
We need a complete squad overhaul, think a lot of players need to be moved on in the summer.

Yes Lennon left us in a wee bit of a mess.

Heckingbottom needs to learn quickly that sitting off the OF doesn't work.

Milligans replacement dispossessed for about the 4th time since coming on

Finally cost us a goal

-Jonesy-
garbage.

Deservedly shot down

Save us the hassle of a trip to Glasgow

02-03-2019, 05:50 PM
Thank **** I didn't waste £25 to go watch that. Decent enough first half. As soon as they scored we've been pish.

We have been rubbish tonight. Gave them so much respect and all the territory that it was just a matter of time before their goals arrived.

Very disappointed in us. I know we were 2nd favourites but I expected us to at least have a go.

Kind of performance I remember against the old firm.

Sat back and offered sweat fa going forward.

No sweat on view with this team!

garbage.

We’ve just won three league games in a row. We’re currently losing against the best side in the country. Calm down.

OtleyHibs
We’ve approached this in the wrong manner and gave them too much respect sitting off them.

Hopefully the new gaffer learns from this, get at them from the start and play with a bit more self belief rather than focusing on trying to contain them. I’m confident he will

It just gets worse if we think that Bartley should be in that midfield ****ed up big time again.

And there are folk on here who didn’t want Kamara.[emoji23]

02-03-2019, 05:51 PM
We have been rubbish tonight. Gave them so much respect and all the territory that it was just a matter of time before their goals arrived.

Very disappointed in us. I know we were 2nd favourites but I expected us to at least have a go.

That's always a huge disappointment

No it doesn’t.
Deservedly shot downas someone else said, this feels like a performance from past times against the old firm.

I badly want us to kick on, I just feel this season has been such a let down after last year or so. maybe I just expected too much.

We’ve just won three league games in a row. We’re currently losing against the best side in the country. Calm down.

It’s one game.

We’ve just won 3 league games in a row with a new manager. Hardly panic stations.

as someone else said, this feels like a performance from past times against the old firm.

I badly want us to kick on, I just feel this season has been such a let down after last year or so. maybe I just expected too much.

I think that’s more accurate.

supermcginn
Time for big decisions to be made, especially in defence. We are a slow old looking team.

sorrow sorrow
02-03-2019, 05:52 PM
We have been very poor today and we never had a go at them like we have over the past few seasons,sat back and offered nothing going forward.losing efe and Boyle have been huge losses to us

There’s something exceptionally loathsome about Lennon

GlasgowHibee
I think it’s the manner of the defeat which is the problem, we’ve just let them walk all over us - we’ve done **** all about this all game.

Throwins again. WTF was that

There’s something exceptionally loathsome about Lennon

Is he the guy we hero worship after he leaves?

Gutted

02-03-2019, 05:53 PM
Football fans are so black or white at times.

We did well 1st half and used up a lot of energy with pressing and containing Celtic.

Celtic have some of the best attacking players in Scotland and a £9 million pound striker ! Worth more than our whole team!

2nd half we have struggled to get out as we have looked tired and they have punished us. Some say sat off them but for me we didn’t have the energy to get close. That first goal gave Celtic a massive boost.

We aren’t awful but we do need improved in certain areas - but we knew that.

Key now is to secure top 6 minimum and see how high up the league we can finish.

See brown giving some verbals to Flo after he scored the 2nd

dalkeith stu
Yes Lennon left us in a wee bit of a mess.

Said before the game he left us in a better shape than when he joined!!!

DetroitHibs
They are miles better than us. Only way we beat Celtic is by having a fantastic performance and them to be off it.

There’s no point trying to have a reasoned discussion on a match day thread. Folk just get hysterical. Best to leave it for another day.

02-03-2019, 05:54 PM
I think it’s the manner of the defeat which is the problem, we’ve just let them walk all over us - we’ve done **** all about this all game.

Yep, Boyle, Pong, Gauld all out.

Allan not here yet.

Efe gone.

Horgan is our only ‘driving’ player at the moment.

I think that’s more accurate.thanks. [emoji6]

in all seriousness, I'd take a solid top 6 spot. see what else we can get and then let's regroup in summer.

OsloHibs
Milligan out first please.

Mallan has been crap since coming on

See brown giving some verbals to Flo after he scored the 2nd

Brown is a knob

Its a problem when we cant even get the basics right, I have switched of my stream as dont want to watch anymore, dont see us doing much this season, pretty much ****ed for now.

02-03-2019, 05:55 PM
Football fans are so black or white at times.

We did well 1st half and used up a lot of energy with pressing and containing Celtic.

Celtic have some of the best attacking players in Scotland and a £9 million pound striker ! Worth more than our whole team!

2nd half we have struggled to get out as we have looked tired and they have punished us. Some say sat off them but for me we didn’t have the energy to get close. That first goal gave Celtic a massive boost.

We aren’t awful but we do need improved in certain areas - but we knew that.

Key now is to secure top 6 minimum and see how high up the league we can finish.

dmc1875
The most inept performance against Celtic since relegation season - probably the most inept performance against either old form actually.

Wonder why....

Mallan has been crap since coming on

And he’s now booked...

That’s how we are playing now though with Milligan and Slivka sitting on top of the centre halves. It’s brutal to watch.
I kept reading on here how well they were doing in the away games but they look as bad as ever tonight.

HFC93
Thank **** I didn't waste £25 to go watch that. Decent enough first half. As soon as they scored we've been pish.

You sound like the sort of guy you'd want beside you in the trenches.

DetroitHibs
Games over, can we get Marv to at least buckle Broonie with a high two footed tackle.

02-03-2019, 05:56 PM

Bloody professional footballers!!!

Its no over yet

The most inept performance against Celtic since relegation season - probably the most inept performance against either old form actually.

Wonder why....

Because our squad is a shambles built by Neil Lennon. When the going got tough he couldn’t handle it. Simple really.

They are miles better than us. Only way we beat Celtic is by having a fantastic performance and them to be off it.

Which happened last time we met at Easter Road. But is every so often due to their resources / finances.

Massive underdogs every time we play them.

dmc1875
Slivka and Omeonga have been good at keeping calm and slowing the ball down.

The rest....not so much. Milligan was woeful and Bartley has been as bad since he came on

Watching gray and Stevenson cross is painful

mallan picks up yet another yellow

supermcginn
02-03-2019, 05:57 PM
Milligan out first please.

Totally agree

mallan attempts a shot from 48 yards

We’ve been beaten by a team with 11 times our budget and a manager who signed most of our players.

It’s a mystery how that has happened.

Games over, can we get Marv to at least buckle Broonie with a high two footed tackle.

He needs to ****ing do something right.

02-03-2019, 05:58 PM
David grays final ball is often absolutely garbage

Poor performance but beaten by two quality goals. We've offered zilch though.

Gray has not had a good game. Plenty of effort but not much else.