View Full Version : Gary Caldwell

vuefrom1875
01-03-2019, 11:50 PM
Singing the praises of Potter in the Metro today "As someone with lots of experience, it was good to tap into that "....beggars belief, good grief!

02-03-2019, 12:25 AM
Bottom of the championship, he be emptied in the summer.

02-03-2019, 12:29 AM
Bottom of the championship, he be emptied in the summer.not if he wins on Monday:wink:

02-03-2019, 12:47 AM
not if he wins on Monday:wink:

Here’s hoping

sauzee=legend
02-03-2019, 05:56 AM
If he wins on Monday..... next Hibs manager 😂

02-03-2019, 05:59 AM
Fergie mindgames the old “rope a dope” trying to get into Potters head

Hope it works :greengrin

02-03-2019, 06:52 AM
Fergie mindgames the old “rope a dope” trying to get into Potters head

Hope it works :greengrin

That’s somewhere I wouldn’t want to be!🥺

02-03-2019, 07:59 AM
Singing the praises of Potter in the Metro today "As someone with lots of experience, it was good to tap into that "....beggars belief, good grief!

In the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king.

02-03-2019, 08:01 AM
Two clueless clowns. Gary Caldwell and ian black playing in midfield for Scotland was arguably worse than when he went with 4 6 0 away to Czech republic.

02-03-2019, 11:37 AM

Nothing wrong with tapping into experience and knowledge.

Potters mindset and application of knowledge on the other hand...….

02-03-2019, 11:53 AM
Caldwellog and doctor football. Dream team for somebody.

02-03-2019, 11:56 AM

Makes sense for a younger manager to be tapping into the knowledge of someone in the game for so long.

02-03-2019, 11:58 AM
Caldwell.
Even though he clearly had talent, I never really warmed to him as a player. I watched him week in week out and thought him unconvincing.
He got relative success down South which surprised me.
Now he's in management and talking more, I think I like him less and less. There's just something a bit 'Levein like' about him. Inflated idea of his own importance, not much interesting to say, prone to bitterness. Almost as if he should have played for Hearts,not Hibs.

02-03-2019, 12:05 PM
Total roaster . He got a slap on the lips for trying to be smart in Tescos Broughton

02-03-2019, 12:13 PM
Total roaster . He got a slap on the lips for trying to be smart in Tescos Broughton

Tell us more :greengrin and which one :greengrin

02-03-2019, 12:45 PM
He's a fud. My daughter was in NICU at the same time as his twins and his wife was lovely. Spotted us as a Hibby family and blethered away frequently, told us that she loved him being at Hibs, first wedding dance was SOL, etc. The most I got from Caldwell was a grunt or two as a greeting. Self important ****er

TelaStella
02-03-2019, 04:11 PM
Yeah he’s a tit. A hibs captain who hated the derbies because apparently we never won enough? Aye nae bother. Very average career as well yet if you’ve heard him speak it’s as if he’s been some sort of saviour for Scottish football playing a couple years with Celtic and getting relegated with Wigan. Roaster

02-03-2019, 04:47 PM
Tell us more :greengrin and which one :greengrin

Is their more than one ? He started shouting at me in the carpark cause I had to go out the way you come in . I had the van .He got bitch slapped and screeched away whippering like a wee lassie