View Full Version : Match Updates St Johnstone v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

27-02-2019, 06:38 PM
Nice to have a bit of consistency. Team the same as the last two games.

27-02-2019, 06:40 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Gray (c), McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Milligan, Slivka, Mallan, Horgan, Kamberi, McNulty

Subs - Dabrowski, Mackie, Bartley, Bigirimana, Omeonga, Allan, Shaw

27-02-2019, 06:43 PM
Good. interesting that the on loan CB isnt even on the bench,

27-02-2019, 06:43 PM
Some coincidence we’re able to do this as soon as Lennon leaves.

27-02-2019, 06:45 PM
What a radical idea! Not changing a winning team, wtf?

27-02-2019, 06:48 PM
The full game is on Alba at 10pm tonight :aok:

27-02-2019, 06:51 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Gray (c), McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Milligan, Slivka, Mallan, Horgan, Kamberi, McNulty

Subs - Dabrowski, Mackie, Bartley, Bigirimana, Omeonga, Allan, Shaw

Wonder what's up with Bogdan though?

See Nelom has made way for Bartley also.

27-02-2019, 06:53 PM

Good to see us finally getting a bit stability.

27-02-2019, 06:54 PM
Wonder what's up with Bogdan though?

See Nelom has made way for Bartley also.

Hecky will be getting a feel of the big characters in the squad, Marva a big part of that.

Good to see us finally getting a bit stability.

👍

goosefat
What a radical idea! Not changing a winning team, wtf?

It'll never catch on.

Never.

27-02-2019, 07:08 PM
To hell with the rotation malarkey. Sound stuff Heck lad.

27-02-2019, 07:13 PM
Will be a tough test, seem to struggle against the Perth Saints

27-02-2019, 07:14 PM
Great news that it is the same team again. Partnerships will start to form now and we might kick on again when the style of play(we actually have one now) and the instructions become second nature. Let's tuck this mob away as it has been far too long since we beat them

HibeeEmma
27-02-2019, 07:15 PM
The full game is on Alba at 10pm tonight :aok:

Anywhere live? Watched it on YouTube live last time

CathroMustStay
27-02-2019, 07:19 PM
Fancy Flo to score the only goal for a cheeky 1-0!

27-02-2019, 07:19 PM
To hell with the rotation malarkey. Sound stuff Heck lad.

Nothing wrong with rotation as long as the players coming in are played in their proper positions.

27-02-2019, 07:20 PM
Is Hibs TV up yet?

27-02-2019, 07:21 PM
was interesting to see Daryl Horgan talk in his interview this week that he's enjoying being played in his best position at last.
We have won a watch lumbering celtic with the lennon-osaurus and getting a decent coaching team in, with Heck & Robbie

27-02-2019, 07:26 PM
When was the last time we had the same starting line up four games on the trot?

27-02-2019, 07:27 PM
Did you have a stroke after your first sentence?

Classy :rolleyes:

27-02-2019, 07:28 PM
Did you have a stroke after your first sentence?

Haha

SJNB Hibby
27-02-2019, 07:31 PM
Is Hibs TV up yet?

Not yet

27-02-2019, 07:32 PM
A proper test for PH, hopefully he can do what NL struggled with.

onemcnamara
27-02-2019, 07:36 PM

And David Gray has played every game since the suspension (I think). He barely got 2 games in a row before that.

Hfc_Since1875
27-02-2019, 07:37 PM
Fraser Murray out warming up with the team, possibly just building up fitness

27-02-2019, 07:38 PM
Who does Bartley replace on the bench?

SJNB Hibby
27-02-2019, 07:39 PM
Not yet

TV's up now

HibeesLittleHel
27-02-2019, 07:42 PM
What’s the Hibs support shaping up like?

HFC_NYC
27-02-2019, 07:42 PM
St. Johnstone's commentary on Hibs TV

27-02-2019, 07:43 PM
Middle aged and fat in my case.....

OtleyHibs
27-02-2019, 07:44 PM
Good chance to set ourselves up for a top 6 finish and hopefully make up more ground on hearts.

Come on the Hibees!!

HibeesLittleHel
27-02-2019, 07:45 PM

😱

27-02-2019, 07:45 PM

great support for hibernian

27-02-2019, 07:46 PM

😂😂

27-02-2019, 07:46 PM
Anyone find a stream a pm would be appreciated 👌

kentao
27-02-2019, 07:47 PM
Are hibs tv getting a video feed tonight?

Mines is just giving commentary.

27-02-2019, 07:47 PM
Me too please

27-02-2019, 07:48 PM

You've embraced the American dream😊

Are hibs tv getting a video feed tonight?

Mines is just giving commentary.

Likewise. It says live video with Saints TV commentary fro International subscribers and Hibs TV commentary for non international.

xyz23jc
Me too please

Me three please! :agree:

27-02-2019, 07:49 PM
Me too please

And me please

reduced to listening to Hibs TV and watching the grunts v lennons leprechauns

Newcastlehibby

Me too please.

londonhibby
Me three please! :agree:

Me as well please.

Me too 😇 Mrs Birthday so 'treating her' 🤣

Would love a PM if someone has a link too!

Anything happening in the game...

27-02-2019, 07:50 PM
Link too please as there is no way I can do a likely lads and watch on Alba

27-02-2019, 07:50 PM
Me too �� Mrs Birthday so 'treating her' ��
Last time I was asked to provide a stream was about a week after a date with an RAF girl and it felt like broken glass was coming out......

27-02-2019, 07:52 PM
Only getting commentary on Hibs tv?

Callum7
27-02-2019, 07:53 PM
Link too please as there is no way I can do a likely lads and watch on Alba

Link as well please.

Only getting commentary on Hibs tv?

Yeah. Guessing the video stream is down for Saints TV International viewers also.

Last time I was asked to provide a stream was about a week after a date with an RAF girl and it felt like broken glass was coming out......

Can we please stop clogging the thread up with link requests? :aok:

27-02-2019, 07:54 PM
05| STJ 0-0 #HIBS

McGregor makes a tremendous challenge to block a Wotherspoon shot from ten yards after Tanser's teasing cross picked out the former Hibs winger

From the official Twitter feed

27-02-2019, 07:54 PM
Can we please stop clogging the thread up with link requests? :aok:

👏🏼

Green&White
27-02-2019, 07:55 PM
Same...

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

27-02-2019, 07:56 PM
Any links troops?

noisy away support

Saint Hibee
Is that a stone roses tune they're singing?

Rangers 2 up in 8 min. well done Dundee��

27-02-2019, 07:57 PM
07| STJ 0-0 #HIBS

Kamberi turns brilliantly out wide on the left and charges into the box, but Foster blocks his attempted cross behind for a corner

07| STJ 0-0 #HIBS

Mallan delivers the resulting corner but Hanlon heads over

08| STJ 0-0 #HIBS

Mallan then tees up McNulty, but his low effort is easily held by Bell

27-02-2019, 07:58 PM
Is that a stone roses tune they're singing?

Yeah, see here: http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?337869-The-new-song-to-the-tune-of-Rod-Stewart-last-night

(Despite the thread title, it's not Rod…)

xyz23jc
27-02-2019, 07:58 PM
Cheers amigo! Gentleman and a scholar! :thumbsup:

27-02-2019, 08:00 PM
I'm watching live on St Johnstone TV. Hibs Tv did indeed only have the Saints commentary but no live picture. Strange

27-02-2019, 08:01 PM
Ffs 1-0

Newcastlehibby
Cheers amigo! Gentleman and a scholar! :thumbsup:
If I am right in thinking what I am thinking, would you mind pming me please?

goal st.johnstone :rolleyes: oh well

A fine start indeed

Don’t blow it Hibs

27-02-2019, 08:02 PM
Ffs 1-0

Hard way again this evening!

Absolutely shambolic defending from the corner. Defence needs replaced in the summer.

Was a great save by marciano initially

Defence is the weak link in the team no doubt about it, needs replaced

Hibeesforever
That's a handicap, we will come back to win.

JXM73
27-02-2019, 08:03 PM
Hecky get tae heck....

Dr_Regal
Ffs 1-0

Soft from Hanlon. Don’t know what’s wrong with the boy.

Oh well

PH to earn his corn hopefully

Defence is the weak link in the team no doubt about it, needs replaced

Definitely.

crash
pub league defending again.

Still plenty time to get back in it!

Cmon Hibs

Partyraiser
27-02-2019, 08:04 PM

Me too please!

Darnell Johnson worth a start v celtic in his place, been off the pace for 3 months

All gone to **** for him since he did that HibsTalk interview:hmmm:

We haven’t won at McDiarmid Park since our last victory there.

Keyser Sauzee
27-02-2019, 08:05 PM
Me too please!

Me 3 please

27-02-2019, 08:05 PM

27-02-2019, 08:06 PM
Me too please!

Me too please. Still no video from Hibs TV, just Saints TV commentary. Sorry.

Good couple of saves from both keepers at Tynecastle.

We sounded good up until the goal. Mon Hibs.

27-02-2019, 08:06 PM

You can prove anything with facts.

27-02-2019, 08:08 PM
You can prove anything with facts.

Absolutely.

You may disagree but in my mind there’s little doubt that the team which scores the most goals tonight stands a strong chance of taking all three points.

27-02-2019, 08:08 PM

27-02-2019, 08:09 PM
Big uphill battle to beat St J to top 6 if they beat us tonight

27-02-2019, 08:10 PM
we should refuse to play they *****

except for cup games

They could go up to 3 points ahead of us if they win tonight.

That’s an insurmountable gap.

Ive totally given up on Hibs tv , got commentary for first 1 minute (usually about 10 mins) and then nothing. Been like this all season.Waste of money.

27-02-2019, 08:11 PM
Hibs continuing to play off side for all free kicks.... working up to to now.

27-02-2019, 08:11 PM
They could go up to 3 points ahead of us if they win tonight.

That’s an insurmountable gap.

It’s not. But their run in up until the split is easier than ours.

27-02-2019, 08:12 PM
Ive totally given up on Hibs tv , got commentary for first 1 minute (usually about 10 mins) and then nothing. Been like this all season.Waste of money.

Perfect stream here.

27-02-2019, 08:14 PM

Change underwear and man up.

Perfect stream here.

Hibs TV? Saints commentary but no video. If you have a link then PM please. Struggling here... Saints commentators are quite boring. Difficult to tell if it's just them in general or the game is a bit flat.

Midweek with Paul Cairney winning it late on? Been up there loads and I think that’s the only time I have seen us win.

Change underwear and man up.

Man up? For stating facts? This place is strange at times

Dr_Regal
27-02-2019, 08:15 PM
Mallan is ****ing useless in general play.

We look very obvious....all down the right side. Lewis almost giving them a gift there with a poor defensive header.

Seriously, bin the ****ing defence

HFC_NYC
No video on Explorer, but perfect video stream using Chrome.

27-02-2019, 08:16 PM
Hibs TV? Saints commentary but no video. If you have a link then PM please. Struggling here... Saints commentators are quite boring. Difficult to tell if it's just them in general or the game is a bit flat.

Yeah, Hibs TV is working fine for me as well.

Re: the commentators, it's a bit of both I think.

You've embraced the American dream😊

Damn bagels and kolaches..... 😁

It’s not. But their run in up until the split is easier than ours.

There are no easy games.

27-02-2019, 08:17 PM
PH to earn his corn hopefully

What PH are you referring to?

We miss Efe big time.

What PH are you referring to?

Both haha

McNulty missed two decent chances for us so far.

27-02-2019, 08:18 PM
Hi folks, a few of you that are having issues accessing the Saints TV stream please can you click on the HD button on the player as it automatically selects "audio" as your coverage.

If problems persist please can you email support@hibernianfc.co.uk and Billy will try his best to sort you out.

27-02-2019, 08:18 PM
31| STJ 1-0 #HIBS

McNulty takes down Gray's long ball superbly, but he fires his volley over from the edge of the area

27-02-2019, 08:19 PM
No video on Explorer, but perfect video stream using Chrome.

Had nothing on Chrome (which is perfect every week) but got it now on Edge. Weird... anyhoo.

27-02-2019, 08:19 PM
Midweek with Paul Cairney winning it late on? Been up there loads and I think that’s the only time I have seen us win.

Nah, we won one after. Came from 1-0 down in Fenlon's last few months, Collins and someone else scored. Heffernan?

27-02-2019, 08:20 PM
McNulty misses three chances.

27-02-2019, 08:21 PM
McNulty misses three chances.

Bring back Maclaren!

Nah, we won one after. Came from 1-0 down in Fenlon's last few months, Collins and someone else scored. Heffernan?

Don’t be daft. The Heff was allergic to scoring for Hibs.

Remembering Paul Heffernam just gave me PTSD

Bring back Maclaren!

Nah, he was gas....nevermind.

27-02-2019, 08:22 PM
Saint commentator boys are pretty balanced in their views tbf

Seems longer than that.

-Jonesy-
Celtic in front, get the 3 points hibs!!!

27-02-2019, 08:23 PM
Don’t be daft. The Heff was allergic to scoring for Hibs.

Bottling it also IIRC!! During a warm up

Good strong defending from PH there.

haagsehibby
Yeah, Hibs TV is working fine for me as well.

Re: the commentators, it's a bit of both I think.

It’s like listening to Rev I M Jolly!

DetroitHibs
Out battled in the midfield by Spoony and Liam Craig, deary me. McGregor and Hanlon have been woeful too.

27-02-2019, 08:24 PM
Should be 2-0.

Poor stuff

Almost 2

Saints miss a chance to make it two.

almost 2 nil. Daz giving the ball away poorly.

27-02-2019, 08:25 PM
Should have been two.

We're not actually playing that badly.

Milligan down.

Should have been two.

That gives me hope

27-02-2019, 08:26 PM
How did StJ get that free kick?!

Milligan took a bad one there.

Milligan crippled. Free kick to St J 🙄

27-02-2019, 08:27 PM
Ian Crocker "Ewan Henderson to deliver"

hhibs
27-02-2019, 08:28 PM
This is poor from Hibs,second to most balls and defence is looking awful.

And as ever we can't take a ******g throw in !!!!!!!

We really miss Efe !

Ian Crocker "Ewan Henderson to deliver"

Heard that, made me chuckle

This is poor from Hibs,second to most balls and defence is looking awful.

And as ever we can't take a ******g throw in !!!!!!!

We scored from a throw in during the last game we played.

27-02-2019, 08:29 PM
Any chance one of our chaps could see his way clear to kicking the ball past the Saints custodian and into the netted area?

27-02-2019, 08:30 PM
Why can't we beat St.Johnstone?

The Hertz completely losing it.

Hearts down to 10 men. Brandon off for elbow. Lennon will be loving getting all the big decisions again

HFC_NYC
Another howler from Hanlon. Booked.

Hanlon caught out and booked for subsequent hauling back of saints player.

Why can't we beat St.Johnstone?

And Aberdeen. St Johnstone are the old school Hearts.

We are getting nothing from our full back tonights. Both leaving the defence exposed and providing nothing in the attacking areas.

27-02-2019, 08:31 PM
Come on hibs.

About time Hanlon was getting dropped

Hanlon is finished.

27-02-2019, 08:32 PM
About time Hanlon was getting dropped

Have to agree. He's had enough chances, no idea what is going on but not performing.

Half time 1-0 St Johnstone pretty garbage so far.

Hanlon is finished.

He’s Scottish isn’t he?

McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson. Time is up im afraid. Legends and always will be but they need replaced.

We are getting nothing from our full back tonights. Both leaving the defence exposed and providing nothing in the attacking areas.

Hanlon has been awful. As has McGregor. Can’t place the blame on them being pish on anyone else.

27-02-2019, 08:33 PM
I’ll gladly take a pm if anyone has a link to a stream please

hhibs
Heckinbottom needs to change set up and in particular sort out the defence.

Hibs players looking weak in spirit and application.

should have been a goal there for hibs... caught across and somehow missed the finish.

27-02-2019, 08:34 PM
Heckinbottom needs to change set up and in particular sort out the defence.

Hibs players looking weak in spirit and application.

Maybe he's anticipated that hence the American guy coming in.

noz
Heard that, made me chuckle

looks a good prospect, so composed.

Saint Hibee
Why is Tony Watt giving instructions to the ball boy?

27-02-2019, 08:35 PM
How long is big Darnell out for?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Need to change the formation 2nd half... its not working at all against St J. play the 3 at the back - drop milligan in. and get 5 into midfield.

hhibs
Should have been two.

You must be watching a different game !

How long is big Darnell out for?

Not picked tonight.

Ball boy? More like ball man. Guy looks about 30 from where I'm sitting

27-02-2019, 08:36 PM
We’ll find out what Heckingbottom is made of now. Need to take something out of this game.

27-02-2019, 08:36 PM
McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson. Time is up im afraid. Legends and always will be but they need replaced.

Tough to admit as those guys are legends and great servants but everyone gets to a point where they can no longer perform at the requisite level. If we start with them next season the only place we’ll be heading is the championship.

Porteous is a given next term but I’d be looking to replace the entire defense.

nickwhibs
27-02-2019, 08:37 PM
C'mon Hibs, let's get at least a draw out of this

27-02-2019, 08:37 PM
Hanlon is finished.

Pipe down. He’s had a bad season and been injured.

hhibs
27-02-2019, 08:39 PM
We’ll find out what Heckingbottom is made of now. Need to take something out of this game.

Yep,needs to get this fixed pronto

Just a couple of guesses,,,,,,,

1. He is telling him where to throw it.
2. He is telling him where not to throw it.
3. He is telling him how to throw it.
4. He is telling him how not to throw it.

Just a hunch.

London Hibs FC
I'm watching live on St Johnstone TV. Hibs Tv did indeed only have the Saints commentary but no live picture. Strange

Live commentary on the Back Up Player :aok:

TAHibby
27-02-2019, 08:40 PM
Poor half from hibs, not really created much. Honestly hate games against st Johnstone, consistently get the better of us.

27-02-2019, 08:40 PM
Tough to admit as those guys are legends and great servants but everyone gets to a point where they can no longer perform at the requisite level. If we start with them next season the only place we’ll be heading is the championship.

Porteous is a given next term but I’d be looking to replace the entire defense.

I agree that the back line needs replaced apart from Gray and Rocky.

The Tubs
27-02-2019, 08:41 PM
Pipe down. He’s had a bad season and been injured.

I would agree. He seemed to have been rushed back and has not really got started. Preseason should sort him out.

27-02-2019, 08:42 PM

Porteous is a given next term but I’d be looking to replace the entire defense.Aye right then...overreaction.com or what?? I'm at the match and fair enough the defence haven't been great but our midfield has been utter garbage again...none of Milligan Slivka or Mallan have even remotely been involved

We are missing Efe more than anyone wants to admit

Not picked tonight.

Mmm interesting that he couldn’t make bench

Poor first half from us - Saints are really up for this - our passing game is non-existant, too many players in the team uncomfortable on the ball - Saints pressing us into mistakes, we have done next to nothing up front apart from a few long-range hopeless efforts ... the new manager needs to make some positive changes- no idea what tactic our team is following ... Mallan is a waste of space, waving his arms about all the time complaing, failing to get in any decent tackles - his best pass was one back to Rocky when we should have been moving forward ....

Saint Hibee
27-02-2019, 08:44 PM
I thought slivka looked good first half.

21sMay
27-02-2019, 08:44 PM
Poor first half from us - Saints are really up for this - our passing game is non-existant, too many players in the team uncomfortable on the ball - Saints pressing us into mistakes, we have done next to nothing up front apart from a few long-range hopeless efforts ... the new manager needs to make some positive changes- no idea what tactic our team is following ... Mallan is a waste of space, waving his arms about all the time complaing, failing to get in any decent tackles - his best pass was one back to Rocky when we should have been moving forward ....

This is exactly how I would explain our first half

CathroMustStay
27-02-2019, 08:45 PM
Poor 1st half but I have faith!

Missing Nelom clearly

tonyrougier123
no points from this game unless hecky has an ace up his sleeve,teams frailties on show tonight.hanlon another mare as well.legend needs to find his form again sharpish,was first name on team sheet a year ago,wouldn't have him on the bench currently.

27-02-2019, 08:46 PM
Decent music at least

joe_hfc
27-02-2019, 08:46 PM
Does anyone have a stream? If so would be great if I could be PM'd it!

27-02-2019, 08:49 PM
Close

27-02-2019, 08:51 PM
Another chance for them missed

Close

Taking daft risks and in general poor defending. Need to liven up a bit and take control of the ball better.

sit back a bit

Better now thanks

27-02-2019, 08:52 PM
A matter of time before they get a second. Heck has a lot of work to do.

HAZ2000
27-02-2019, 08:52 PM
I would agree that the defence needs replaced bar Stevenson. Wasn't always his biggest fan but he has been very consistent for a long time now.

27-02-2019, 08:53 PM
Slivka booked for diving

Slivka booked for diving. Deservedly.

Slivka booked for diving

hibs player booked for diving

27-02-2019, 08:55 PM
If he's going to dive he should learn how to do it right.

By slipping on a maroon, blue or lesser green jersey.

27-02-2019, 08:55 PM
When we couldn't string a banjo never mind a few passes, we really miss Boyle for a quick punt up front into space.

27-02-2019, 08:56 PM
substitute coming up

27-02-2019, 08:57 PM
Slivka could easily have been off there.

Should've been off. Slivka with a stupid foul.

This is pish.

Utter pish.

27-02-2019, 08:58 PM
As obvious a yellow as you'll see. Suppose refs bottling a sending off has to benefit Hibs sometimes.

27-02-2019, 08:59 PM
Do we actually look like getting anything this evening?

Christ a win tonite would have set us up nicely for sellik

Let's hope Motherwell don't get a win against Killie!

tonyrougier123
this is terrible hibs,ffs get in this game!!! st Johnstone everytime!

27-02-2019, 09:00 PM

Their game been suspended due to fog.

Match abandoned, fog

Their game been suspended due to fog.

Abandoned now

Nice footwork from Kamberi in midfield culminates in a corner after a reflection from Horgan's cross.

tonyrougier123

postponed

Slivka lucky to stay on after a trip on the half way line which would have been a definite yellow card had he not just been booked for diving just a few minutes beforehand.

sigh

27-02-2019, 09:01 PM
Should have followed that up.

Abandoned now

What i meant to say 👍

Dr_Regal
Get Stevenson out of there.

ionahibby
27-02-2019, 09:02 PM

Killie v Motherwell game suspended due to fog supposedly, don’t know if it’s temporary or full call off.

27-02-2019, 09:02 PM
Nice mess that Lennon has left us in

27-02-2019, 09:03 PM

Hard to think he’s going to win the league at the end of the season now.

27-02-2019, 09:03 PM

I think we need to just get through this season, recoup, and go again next season

27-02-2019, 09:04 PM
I think we need to just get through this season and go again next season

And win a cup.

Still time but by god we are blowing the chance to get closer to the yams and top 4.

Mental

Mallan off for Omeonga.

We need Bogdan back in goals. Marciano invites too much pressure back on us with his poor kicking

Mallan hooked.

Jambos equalise

Argylehibby
27-02-2019, 09:05 PM
Hard to think he’s going to win the league at the end of the season now.

Not sure he will. Drawing 1 -1 against 10 men.

And win a cup.

I did think that, would be nice, but can you see it?

Sheep 2-0 down.

Penalty!

Penalty. Nice one Craig.

I did think that, would be nice, but can you see it?

Absolutely

penalty hibs :greengrin

I like the fact heck is making changes at least
and omeonga is due a goal...

27-02-2019, 09:06 PM
Murray Davidson is an ********

Penalty!

Sheep 2-0 down.

Wow!

Penalty hibs

GreenOnions
Nice footwork from Kamberi in midfield culminates in a corner after a reflection from Horgan's cross.

It's encouraging that we're looking to learn from our experiences 😉

tonyrougier123
27-02-2019, 09:07 PM
yasss! now win it hibs

McNulty puts in the bottom corner. YASS!

Yeassssss