Take off a striker bring on bigi hopefully

27-02-2019, 08:11 PM
Place us running really slow.

I take it Slivka Red Card?

27-02-2019, 08:12 PM
He never ****ing touched him. That is the softest booking I have ever seen. Ref dying to send him off. ********.

far too many guests

Marv is on.

27-02-2019, 08:15 PM
I think Heckingbottom messed up by bringing Mallan off for Omeonga instead of Slivka. He was always likely to get a 2nd yellow tonight.

Poor sub IMO.

27-02-2019, 08:16 PM
He never ****ing touched him. That is the softest booking I have ever seen. Ref dying to send him off. ********.

Maybe he regrets the last opportunity.

Just seen a replay.

Nope never a fould nevermind a booking. Watt cheated to win that.

Don't think Slivka can complain. Was lucky not to get a second booking about 10 minutes before he did. Would have subbed him then personally.

both edinburgh teams down to ten men, and both drawing 1-1

27-02-2019, 08:17 PM
Hopefully hold out for what would be a really good point

Maybe he regrets the last opportunity.

Doesn't make it acceptable. Slivka is an idiot for the first booking but hard done by on the second and we should appeal.

noisy away support, well done

27-02-2019, 08:18 PM
Doesn't make it acceptable. Slivka is an idiot for the first booking but hard done by on the second and we should appeal.

Can you appeal 2 yellows?

both edinburgh teams down to ten men, and both drawing 1-1

Harsh reds and soft pens

-Jonesy-

Rangers did succesfully

If you're The Rangers, then yes.

Harsh reds and soft pens

27-02-2019, 08:19 PM
Just seen a replay.

Nope never a fould nevermind a booking. Watt cheated to win that.

No much in it but no need for him to place an arm/hand on his back. No qualms and should've been off earlier. Heck should've taken that opportunity to sub him off.

Aw naw, Blair Alston. Lost count of the amount of times he seemed to score against us at Falkirk.

Slivka could (maybe should) have had the second yellow earlier. I would have hooked him instead of Mallan.

Aw naw, Blair Alston. Lost count of the amount of times he seemed to score against us at Falkirk.

Just finished saying this. Used to enjoy a goal against us

Sevco did and got it. If there is any justice we will to.

Thanks Admins... Don't have to wait 5 mins for the page to load now :aok:

davidgray210516
27-02-2019, 08:20 PM

Enjoyed halfing McGinn last season tae!

27-02-2019, 08:21 PM
No much in it but no need for him to place an arm/hand on his back. No qualms and should've been off earlier. Heck should've taken that opportunity to sub him off.

No need for throwing yourself to the ground for simply being touched.

It's called 'cheating'.

Callum7
Thanks Admins... Don't have to wait 5 mins for the page to load now :aok:

Just wait for the guests to begin to log in to their accounts they don’t use...

It’s just as well we’re not playing Falkirk then.

Who is our out ball now Horgan is off?

TrinityHibs
27-02-2019, 08:22 PM

Just did :greengrin

27-02-2019, 08:22 PM
On comes swanson!

27-02-2019, 08:23 PM

is that the accounts used when they make any controversial posts :greengrin

Omeonga is putting a shift in.

Then it'll be registered users that go next :aok:

On comes swanson!

Who for?

9/1 for a winner

27-02-2019, 08:24 PM
Moronic from Slivka

27-02-2019, 08:24 PM
No need for throwing yourself to the ground for simply being touched.

It's called 'cheating'.

I'll need to see it again but at the time all I could think was daft and second yellow. Maybe the ref making up for his earlier mistake?

27-02-2019, 08:25 PM
Moronic from Slivka

What’s he done now?

27-02-2019, 08:25 PM
Spector is sat with George Craig in the stand.

tonyrougier123
27-02-2019, 08:26 PM

really like omeonga decent laddie,good industrious player 👍

Phil? Is he on day release?

I'll need to see it again but at the time all I could think was daft and second yellow. Maybe the ref making up for his earlier mistake?

GreenOnions
We need to win this or it's bottom 6 for us. St Johnstone's remaining fixtures before the split are far easier than ours

if we are to beat celtic this wee gem of a player will get the winner I reckon

2-1 hibs

Yaassss

Yes!!!

SJNB Hibby
Omg!!!!!!!

Yaaas, brilliant ball by Omeonga.

27-02-2019, 08:27 PM
Omeonga!!!!!

Lovely goal!

Truly glorious

HFC_NYC
Incredible

We need to win this or it's bottom 6 for us. St Johnstone's remaining fixtures before the split are far easier than ours

Man up...as I was told 🙄

penihibs
Get in ya dancer.

Yasssss ya ****in dancer

Hibeesforever
Fantastic

tonyrougier123
get in hibees!!!!!!

Yaaaass!

Tony Bobulinski
Brilliant

Get in Hibs!! Hold on for the win now!

get in McNulty double :flag::flag:

xyz23jc
Hibbbbbbbeeeeeeeesssss! McNulty! Getf*****in! :thumbsup:

Wow!

if we are to beat celtic this wee gem of a player will get the winner I reckon

Great assist from Omeonga there! Mon Hibs.

27-02-2019, 08:28 PM
Get in Hibs!

****in in there

Get in 2-1 Hibees :thumbsup:

Just hold on now

007 Mickey Weir
F...... Yes!!!!

Could that be called an apparition?

AZhibee
Holy Cow!

Goal!

Get in !!!! Great ball by Omeonga !! he's class !!

Man Down Under
Great vision. Got to keep it tight for 5 mins

Sent from my SM-J330G using Tapatalk

OtleyHibs
Fantastic, what a pass from omeonga!! Great finish. On the verge of a great result here

27-02-2019, 08:29 PM
Get in Hibs!! Hold on for the win now!

**** that, let’s get a third.

Cmon Hibs. Great result if we can hold out and fantastic start from Heck.

5 mins +

tonyrougier123
nick noltey at the double!!

27-02-2019, 08:30 PM
Enjoy McNulty while he's here lads. We ain't getting him back.

Mon Smellic get a winner!

Massive goal, c'mon Hibs.

Can’t be long to go now!

C’mon Hibs. Let’s bury this hoodoo.

27-02-2019, 08:31 PM
Attendance:4,136

sounds like just as many away fans as home ones

Hibs support in full voice - sounds fantastic! :top marks

Celtic have been dire. Hold on here and roll on the weekend

27-02-2019, 08:32 PM
McNulty off.

BBC live text says through ball from Dominique Malonga :greengrin

Celtic score.

https://i.gyazo.com/2e543b1af5b5faadf4e0fdbb069b22f4.png

IS HE BACK :hyper:

tonyrougier123
Hertz beat!!!

thegaffer12
According to BBC it was a delightful ball through by "Dominique Malonga"...

allmodcons
Omeonga! Quite superb since coming on.

Absolutely nothing to fear from this shower at the weekend.

Dr Jimmy
27-02-2019, 08:33 PM
2-1 Celtic

Superb Hibees please see this out. Hearts losing now too!

Hibeesforever
Celtic score...Lonnie down the touchline!

therealgavmac

When did we resign him?

jellybean
How much added?

https://i.imgur.com/AgdOSzn.png

Uhhh

2-1 celtic

5 mins +

Where the **** do they get 5 minutes from, I miss something?

Andymac85
According to the BBC live feed, it was Dominique Malonga who played the through ball for our second.

5 minutes added on.

Jpdhfc
2 1 celtic

BBC mistaking Omeonga for Dominique Malonga lol

27-02-2019, 08:34 PM
Celtic score.

https://i.gyazo.com/2e543b1af5b5faadf4e0fdbb069b22f4.png

IS HE BACK :hyper:

😂😂😂😂

Oohhh yes we are!

Roh roh. Playing an unregistered player? We're in the pooh now....

Nothing to fear, even though they've just scored lol.
They have been pony tonight.

-Jonesy-
If carlsberg did Wednesday nights...

BBC live text says through ball from Dominique Malonga :greengrin

That's how good he is, he can ping through balls from Greece to Perth :greengrin:greengrin

2-1 celtic

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Should have paid the £150k when we had the chance. :wink:

27-02-2019, 08:35 PM
https://i.imgur.com/agdoszn.png

uhhh

ffs!

Celtic score...Lonnie down the touchline!

Absolutely guarantee he would not do that if we had scored there in the same circumstances.

bringbackjoeT!!
Doo Doo Doo Dominique Malonga, what an assist... Wait a minute?

😂😂😂😂

My prayers have been answered!

27-02-2019, 08:36 PM
What a save from Rocky!!!

27-02-2019, 08:37 PM
Absolutely guarantee he would not do that if we had scored there in the same circumstances.

Who cares you absolute tosser. Mon the Hibs.

C'mon ref. Blow the whistle

tonyrougier123

who says like!!!! 🙏

Who cares? Move on....

27-02-2019, 08:38 PM
What a ****ing result.

Full time. Yasss.

Now that's what you ****ing call a battling win.

GIRUY Tommy Wright.

That’ll do Hibs That’ll do!

What a ****ing win get in there hibs!!!

Andymac85
27-02-2019, 08:39 PM
3 wins from 3, Neil who?

YES !!! well played 10 man Hibs...fought for everything at the end. great defensive play from the whole team. Mc Nulty is class..Omeonga looks like a real footballer !!

tonyrougier123
phew!

27-02-2019, 08:40 PM
Well done Hibs!!!

Huge win! Good second half. Well done all.

vercol36
3rd place battle anyone? :D

Huge win. Omeonga different class :thumbsup:

JXM73
27-02-2019, 08:41 PM
6 pointer, one point 3 behind now 3 ahead

Great result...

4 straight wins and 3 points off the yam.

Massive result. Well done the team and the management. ****in mon the cabbage.

We weren't very good, but 3 points is a great achievement particularly with only 10 men ...

27-02-2019, 08:42 PM
Where the **** do they get 5 minutes from, I miss something?

6 subs = 3 mins, 2 mins for the time the referee spent speaking/booking st.johnstone players at our penalty

What a brilliant result

Ecky Thump's green and white army :flag:

Guts, ****ing guts!

Well done Hibs.

Now watch as McNulty is cited tomorrow to miss the tic on Saturday.

3 wins from 3, Neil who?

Heckingbottom has already achieved something Lennon couldn’t while he was our manager. A win at Mcdairmid Park.

Three 1-1 draws since we got promoted.

jakedance
Amazing win. I did not see us in the top six a few weeks back.

Brilliant. Went behind, battled back, dug in after going back to ten men and found a winner.

3 from 3 from Hecky. The positivity is BACK baby! :flag::flag::flag::flag:

27-02-2019, 08:43 PM
Winning in Perth, man. Brilliant! :flag:

Cannot wait for Saturday.

Omeonga fantastic when he came on. Great result.

sounds like the fans don't want to leave :greengrin

27-02-2019, 08:44 PM
Hope the posters slagging off our back 4 at half time feel a bit daft now...they were immense 2nd half ...what an atmosphere from the travelling Hibees

Great win. McNulty having an incredible impact. Glory glory!

According to the BBC the winning goal was laid on by Dominique Malonga!

sounds like the fans don't want to leave :greengrin

They sounded brilliant on Hibs TV.

Now look back to when we were losing for some good laughs.

Is there anyway to watch this famous 5 thing on alba from the start I didn't know it was on.

27-02-2019, 08:45 PM
Massive 3 points well done hibs :thumbsup:

Fantastic result.

3 out of 3 for Heckingbottom. No excuses, no drama, just digging in and getting the job done. A night where everything went for us really. St Johnstone losing obviously, Kilmarnock and Motherwell having to play an additional game, Hearts and Aberdeen losing.

Hearts and Killie well within our range now and Aberdeen are only 9 points ahead, you never know........PH said we needed top 2/3 form and we are showing it so far under his leadership. 2 tough away games, 2 wins.

6 subs = 3 mins, 2 mins for the time the referee spent speaking/booking st.johnstone players at our penalty

Can't mind the last time a ref gave 30 seconds per sub. Happy days though!

Omeonga fantastic when he came on. Great result.

Dominique Malonga according to the BBC 🥴

CathroMustStay
Hecky's on fire!

Amazing result. Lenny’s Celtic helping us go 3 points behind the hertz also. Great night

27-02-2019, 08:46 PM
6 pointer, one point 3 behind now 3 ahead

Great result...

5 off Killie with a better goal difference...

allmodcons
Some of the bed wetters on here need to have a wee look at their comments as soon as we go one down.

Surely must know by now that the game lasts 90 minutes. Good second half performance and our 'terrible' back four were brilliant in last half hour.

Aw **** me what a win

Is there anyway to watch this famous 5 thing on alba from the start I didn't know it was on.

iplayer ?

27-02-2019, 08:47 PM
Fantastic result . 5 in 3 for Mcnulty. Bring on the second to wear the green .

If Carlsberg did Wednesday nights😁

Some of the bed wetters on here need to have a wee look at their comments as soon as we go one down.

Surely must know by now that the game lasts 90 minutes. Good second half performance and our 'terrible' back four were brilliant in last half hour.
As always they vanished as soon as we scored.

Hope the posters slagging off our back 4 at half time feel a bit daft now...they were immense 2nd half ...what an atmosphere from the travelling Hibees

Bit of a trek home for you, glad hibs made your journeyworth while!!

Ole Gunnar Heckingbottom

27-02-2019, 08:48 PM

Hilarious brain fart from the guy covering our match. Must be an excited Hibby. Big Dom is not a name some random Old Firm fan would conjure up out of nowhere...

i notice it majority of games, keep an eye out now :wink:

allmodcons

:agree: some embarrassing bed wetting as per usual.

Great result.

Crazy 2nd goalfor Chelsea.

goosefat

Utter BBC cockery...again.

HibeesLittleHel
27-02-2019, 08:49 PM

Shabby, just pure shab

Bit of a trek home for you, glad hibs made your journeyworth while!!Worth it mate for that result...cheers

27-02-2019, 08:50 PM
As always they vanished as soon as we scored.As per usual

The usual suspects should be looking back on this thread with embarrassment.

allmodcons
Amazing league the SPL, 3 wins on the bounce and suddenly we're right back in the mix.

27-02-2019, 08:51 PM
Celtic were honking tonight. I fancy Hibs on Saturday.

Fantastic result.

3 out of 3 for Heckingbottom. No excuses, no drama, just digging in and getting the job done. A night where everything went for us really. St Johnstone losing obviously, Kilmarnock and Motherwell having to play an additional game, Hearts and Aberdeen losing.

Hearts and Killie well within our range now and Aberdeen are only 9 points ahead, you never know........PH said we needed top 2/3 form and we are showing it so far under his leadership. 2 tough away games, 2 wins.

Yup, this was a fantastic result, coupled with some brilliant scores in the other games.

To come from behind and then get a winner with 10 men is a real statement of intent.

If we can hold onto McNulty, get Allan in the summer and welcome the likes of Porteous and Boyle back we'll be in a great position.

5 off Killie with a better goal difference...

They have a game in hand though.

Callyballybe

Was about to post about this - Shocking from the BBC!

As always they vanished as soon as we scored.

I'm still here.. I just call it as I see it.

Dug in the second half. Omeonga was different class and McNulty with the superb finish. Back 4 were alot more solid aswell.

Absolutely buzzing after that win! To do it with 10 men as well for a large portion of the match is really impressive. Oméonga must surely start on Saturday!

Will Slivka miss the cup game?

7-Heaven

You can get it on Iplayer, I watched it earlier on today

27-02-2019, 08:52 PM
Winningbottom.

27-02-2019, 08:53 PM
ER will be rocking on Saturday. Can't wait now.

gazzag70
27-02-2019, 08:53 PM
Great result, well pleased with that considering we had ten men. Heckingbottom is making a difference so far.

scooby
27-02-2019, 08:54 PM
BBC mistaking Omeonga for Dominique Malonga lol

Haha, doo, doo, doo

goosefat
According to Jambo accountancy calculations we have close to a 73% success rate under Heckingbottom.

1-2 yes!
1-2 yes!
Nae luck sheepies
Bad luck Dundee

Some numpties on this thread - guess every support has them.

Great win - goal down, player sent off, away from home and against our bogey team St Johnstone!

Also actually happy for Lennon..not Celtic to get a win at the PBS as he took some stick there. Get it up you Potter ! Hopefully Celtic won’t be smiling when we knock them out the cup !

thegaffer12
27-02-2019, 08:55 PM
Omeonga/Malonga to start on saturday please. Scott Allan-esque pass

DTS
What a win. 3 off hearts, 5 off killie. Time to look forward!! Still a good chance of getting 4th with having to play both of the mentioned teams. Bring on Celtic on Saturday they’re there for the taking, not had a feeling like this for a long time

GlazedDonut
Hilarious brain fart from the guy covering our match. Must be an excited Hibby. Big Dom is not a name some random Old Firm fan would conjure up out of nowhere...

https://i.ibb.co/1GkpVVy/Screen-Shot-2019-02-27-at-21-09-23.png (https://ibb.co/1GkpVVy)

The Malonga mistake wasn't the only one......gosh.

scooby
Winningbottom.

10/10

27-02-2019, 08:57 PM
Is Sportscene on tonight?

Might be worth a watch.

andybev1
27-02-2019, 08:58 PM

yes, I put up a thread a few days back letting ppl know you can get it on bbc iplayer.

Might be worth a watch.

Aye, at half midnight or something :rolleyes:

As live on Alba now. Will be finished before Sportscene.

Might be worth a watch.

It's on at 12.20am

27-02-2019, 09:00 PM

Might be worth a watch.

Games on Alba. Programme on Famous Five just finished on Alba.

27-02-2019, 09:01 PM
Heckingbottom has already achieved something Lennon couldn’t while he was our manager. A win at Mcdairmid Park.

Three 1-1 draws since we got promoted.

Winning against St Johnstone full stop home or away from what I remember. Great start from Heck. Winners should be able to beat St Johnstone

27-02-2019, 09:01 PM
That was an incredible piece of magic for the goal. Would love to see it more often.

Simmyalva
27-02-2019, 09:02 PM
You can watch on BBC Alba just now

27-02-2019, 09:03 PM
Ole Gunnar Heckingbottom

:thumbsup::thumbsup: Love it

27-02-2019, 09:03 PM
yes, I put up a thread a few days back letting ppl know you can get it on bbc iplayer.

You can get it on Iplayer, I watched it earlier on today

iplayer ?

Got it, thanks :aok:

27-02-2019, 09:04 PM
You can watch on BBC Alba just now

Pro-tip: maybe just tune in for the second half.

Nevi_SOL
Games on bbc Alba now for anyone interested

Exactly my thoughts. Hopefully some posters will look back at first few pages of this thread & maybe think next time before posting. I'm not holding my breath though.

Dr_Regal
27-02-2019, 09:05 PM
FAO Bedwetter Critics
Was critical of Stevenson, Hanlon and Mallan who all had poor games in my opinion. I can only tell you what I am seeing with my eyes.
Its not my fault Stevenson let Kennedy get the ball in the box everytime, or Hanlon has turned into the Pillsbury dough boy, or Mallan is only good at striking at ball, and dreadful at anything that constitutes a midfielder.

Dug deep in the end, and Omeonga was the best player on the park when he came on.

Can't think of an uglier set of defensive midfielders than Milligan and Bartley, did well.

Kamberi worked hard again, and went on a serious mazey in the second half.

All credit to Heckingbottom for that win, keeping two up top, and bringing on Bartley and Omeonga were great decisions.

hhibs
27-02-2019, 09:05 PM

Great three points..........but

If our defence plays anything like as bad as that Celtic will rip us apart....................unfortunately. Just so you know my loyalties,as you seem to think any one with an alternative view is suspect or a bedwetter.

Posh Hibby
27-02-2019, 09:06 PM
Unbelievable result in the circumstances!

On to the cup game!

hhibs
27-02-2019, 09:06 PM
FAO Bedwetter Critics
Was critical of Stevenson, Hanlon and Mallan who all had poor games in my opinion. I can only tell you what I am seeing with my eyes.
Its not my fault Stevenson let Kennedy get the ball in the box everytime, or Hanlon has turned into the Pillsbury dough boy, or Mallan is only good at striking at ball, and dreadful at anything that constitutes a midfielder.

Dug deep in the end, and Omeonga was the best player on the park when he came on.

Can't think of an uglier set of defensive midfielders than Milligan and Bartley, did well.

All credit to Heckingbottom for that win, keeping two up top, and bringing on Bartley and Omeonga were great decisions.

Fully agree.

27-02-2019, 09:07 PM
Scottish Cup anyone?

27-02-2019, 09:08 PM
Scottish Cup anyone?

Why no eh?

27-02-2019, 09:09 PM
Scottish Cup anyone?

Ok

Scottish Cup anyone?

Oh go on, then.

Silversand
Great result!

Fingers crossed for Saturday now [emoji41]

On the way back home now. Second half performance was immense. We were awful first half but ultimately put it right and got a win that we haven't seen for years!

MartinfaePorty
FT: St Johnstone 1-1 Hibs - Kane hooks in; McNulty nets twice either side of Slivka red

What an utter shambles of a broadcaster

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

27-02-2019, 09:10 PM

They give it every week

27-02-2019, 09:11 PM
They give it every weekTo be fair there was a long delay at the penalty and we took well over a minute to get back to our half after the winner.

Dr_Regal
27-02-2019, 09:13 PM
FT: St Johnstone 1-1 Hibs - Kane hooks in; McNulty nets twice either side of Slivka red

What an utter shambles of a broadcaster

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

P45 stuff

27-02-2019, 09:13 PM
Not enjoyed a hibs away game like that for a while. Fans superb great result. New song is magic

27-02-2019, 09:15 PM
What a regret I have being a tight sod and missing Dundee and St Johnstone. HIBS I LOVE YOU.

Hearts must be getting twitchy too :)

inglisavhibs
27-02-2019, 09:16 PM

Well said, i know some of the posters may be jambos but some of the comments on here are beyond belief.

27-02-2019, 09:17 PM
Games on bbc Alba now for anyone interested

Watching it. Sounded like a bigger crowd listening to Hibs Tv

27-02-2019, 09:18 PM
so slivka, which game does he miss ?

8th march sevco at home
16th march motherwell at home

27-02-2019, 09:18 PM
Tommy Wright claiming that Flo conned the ref for the penalty.

GIRFUY you roaster, and you too Levein :flag:

27-02-2019, 09:20 PM

GIRFUY you roaster, and you too Levein :flag:I don't know if Flo went out to con the ref, but the penalty award was as soft as you'll get (but, in fairness, probably difficult for the officials to see).

27-02-2019, 09:20 PM
so slivka, which game does he miss ?

8th march sevco at home
16th march motherwell at home

Definitely the Rangers game. Maybe the Motherwell one but it’ll depend how many yellow cards he’s had this season

27-02-2019, 09:22 PM

GIRFUY you roaster, and you too Levein :flag:Crying about the penalty but didn't point out that they had a man advantage and still couldn't win. Bellend.