View Full Version : St Johnstone

eebsie
26-02-2019, 02:08 PM
Going to go straight from work (Grangemouth).

Not been in ages, last time got snowed off at half time!

Where best to park?
Pay at the gate available? Or in with the SJ fans?
Anywhere decent for food?

Nevi_SOL
26-02-2019, 02:19 PM
There’s a big Tesco and B&Q within a couple 100 yards from the stadium you’ll get parked in there, pretty sure I read you can PATG

26-02-2019, 02:41 PM
There’s a big Tesco and B&Q within a couple 100 yards from the stadium you’ll get parked in there, pretty sure I read you can PATG

Apparently parking at Tesco is now restricted to 2 hours

26-02-2019, 03:20 PM
Apparently parking at Tesco is now restricted to 2 hours

Aye it'll be private though, they can give you a ticket but they can't legally enforce it.

*as is my understanding

Tynie01011973
26-02-2019, 03:27 PM
We usually park at the Manor Harvester pub beside Dobbies

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=harvester+perth&oq=harvester&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j35i39j0l2.4333j0j8&client=tablet-android-google&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#trex=m_t:lcl_akp,rc_f:nav,rc_ludocids:1172245755 8387660825,rc_q:The%2520Broxden%2520Manor%2520Harv ester,ru_q:The%2520Broxden%2520Manor%2520Harvester

26-02-2019, 04:43 PM
And remember to ignore the football traffic signs and leave the dual carriageway at the Crieff exit A85

eebsie
26-02-2019, 06:21 PM
Anywhere decent for food nearby?

26-02-2019, 06:48 PM
We usually park at the Manor Harvester pub beside Dobbies

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=harvester+perth&oq=harvester&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j35i39j0l2.4333j0j8&client=tablet-android-google&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#trex=m_t:lcl_akp,rc_f:nav,rc_ludocids:1172245755 8387660825,rc_q:The%2520Broxden%2520Manor%2520Harv ester,ru_q:The%2520Broxden%2520Manor%2520Harvester

Do you not mean the Glover arms which is beside dobbies?

26-02-2019, 06:50 PM
Anywhere decent for food nearby?

I'm staying at the A9 Travelodge, there's a pub next to it called the Glover Arms, its virtually on the A9/Crieff Road junction, about 15 minutes walk (tops) away. Its a Vintage Inns pubs and does a decent menu.

www.vintageinn.co.uk/restaurants/scotland-northern-ireland/thegloverarmsperth?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gmb

26-02-2019, 08:46 PM
And remember to ignore the football traffic signs and leave the dual carriageway at the Crieff exit A85Is that the exit before or after football traffic exit mate?? Made this mistake this last time and missed the first 20 mins of game due to traffic

26-02-2019, 09:35 PM
Is that the exit before or after football traffic exit mate?? Made this mistake this last time and missed the first 20 mins of game due to traffic

It will be the one before, coming from the Broxden roundabout

26-02-2019, 10:19 PM
Is that the exit before or after football traffic exit mate?? Made this mistake this last time and missed the first 20 mins of game due to traffic

As Billy Whizz said. First exit after the roundabout with the big grouse. Right at the lights for the ground, left for Dobbies and pub mentioned earlier.

26-02-2019, 11:44 PM
As Billy Whizz said. First exit after the roundabout with the big grouse. Right at the lights for the ground, left for Dobbies and pub mentioned earlier.Cheers mate

27-02-2019, 07:02 AM
Is there a PATG option?

27-02-2019, 07:13 AM
Is there a PATG option?

Yes, does nobody the read the clubs Facebook or twitter feeds these days? Or indeed the info on the official site.

27-02-2019, 05:48 PM
Yes, does nobody the read the clubs Facebook or twitter feeds these days? Or indeed the info on the official site.

Never been on Facebook or Twitter in my life, so no not read it.

Had a wee look on the Official Site on my phone prior to posting, but missed it when scrolling down quickly. You can tell, that I'm good at all these modern day communication things.

Thanks for your reply though :aok:

27-02-2019, 05:53 PM

yi can be awfy crabbit :confused: guys only asking

27-02-2019, 05:56 PM

Do people still use Facebook?

27-02-2019, 06:00 PM
Do people still use Facebook?

Old gits like me are using it so it's probably well past it's sell by date now. :greengrin

Here’s Lucy!
27-02-2019, 06:00 PM

Bet he's sorry he asked! :na na:

27-02-2019, 06:04 PM
Old gits like me are using it so it's probably well past it's sell by date now. :greengrin

😀👍

27-02-2019, 06:11 PM

Or even asking on a fans website where you will know that someone will have the right answer?

Here’s Lucy!
27-02-2019, 06:12 PM