Ardenttwo
23-02-2019, 03:19 PM
One down

23-02-2019, 03:20 PM
I feel dirty for celebrating that but needs must

23-02-2019, 03:22 PM
A defeat for St J and Motherwell this weekend would be perfect for us.

23-02-2019, 03:26 PM
Partick 1 up against Ross county, going on a nice wee run before they play Hearts in the cup.

SJNB Hibby
23-02-2019, 03:34 PM
Dylan only on the bench again today for Sunderland

SJNB Hibby
23-02-2019, 03:38 PM
A defeat for St J and Motherwell this weekend would be perfect for us.

Wins for Livi and St Mirren would be helpful too---We COULD still compete for 4th

23-02-2019, 03:39 PM
Aberdeen 1 up against St Johnstone.
Villa 1 down

No mcginn in the squad

23-02-2019, 03:40 PM
No mcginn in the squad

Noticed that not sure I'd he's injured or suspended, think he still gets a few bookings

23-02-2019, 03:41 PM
harry wraggs 2 ross co 0

23-02-2019, 03:42 PM
No mcginn in the squad

Suspended for 2 games

Noticed that not sure I'd he's injured or suspended, think he still gets a few bookings

At least 10 yellow cards this season.

Livi 1 up

23-02-2019, 03:44 PM
I'm watching the St Mirren game. The team they are playing are woeful.

23-02-2019, 03:45 PM

At Tynie or through a stream

23-02-2019, 03:47 PM
Iptv

Here’s Lucy!
23-02-2019, 03:56 PM

Poor bugger.

Nevi_SOL
23-02-2019, 04:05 PM
Wins for Livi and St Mirren would be helpful too---We COULD still compete for 4th

This. Only 8 points off 4th

23-02-2019, 04:16 PM
Ffs 😣

23-02-2019, 04:17 PM
Skittery Farts 1 nil up

23-02-2019, 04:18 PM
At Tynie or through a stream

They are gushing over the 16700 attendance on Sportsound at this game. Be surprised if there’s anywhere near that in attendance.

23-02-2019, 04:21 PM
They are gushing over the 16700 attendance on Sportsound at this game. Be surprised if there’s anywhere near that in attendance.

We need Bill Leckie, he's the expert

23-02-2019, 04:25 PM
1-1 :faf:

23-02-2019, 04:26 PM
We need Bill Leckie, he's the expert

‘16,700 quoted but the intense, intimidating atmosphere here at the wonderfully re-designed Tynecastle Park makes it feel more like 30,000’ - Bill Leckie

Cracking header :greengrin

Og 😂😂

23-02-2019, 04:27 PM
Partick 2 Ross County 2

23-02-2019, 04:27 PM
Charlie Mulgrew scores direct from a corner, third time he's done it this season:faint:

23-02-2019, 04:28 PM
Nearly another OG hertz all over the place here 👍

23-02-2019, 04:30 PM
bizzare goal from alioski gives super leeds a lead v 2nd bottom bolton 2-1 :)

followed 2 mins later by a stramash on the sidelines

Bolton Boss sent to the stand, ***

23-02-2019, 04:32 PM
Sheep two up

23-02-2019, 04:38 PM
Partick were 2 up against Ross county. County now 3-2 up

23-02-2019, 04:42 PM
Partick were 2 up against Ross county. County now 3-2 up

Now 4 -2 up.

23-02-2019, 04:45 PM
County now big favourites to win the Championship if results stay as is

23-02-2019, 04:47 PM
Sutton and Jenas tag teaming to take the piss out of Scottish football this afternoon on BT sport score.

23-02-2019, 04:48 PM
Livi beat Killie

23-02-2019, 04:54 PM
We can catch hearts.

23-02-2019, 04:54 PM
Good results for us today. Still an outside chance of Europe if we can go on a run.

23-02-2019, 04:55 PM
Great set of results, as long as Celtic beat Motherwell we are flying...we can pass hearts and 4th might not be impossible !

23-02-2019, 04:56 PM
All good with today's results... still top 6 and closer to European spot. 33pts still to play for :aok:

23-02-2019, 04:57 PM
I see the Tynecastle crowd was just around the 16k mark.

Not much different to our recent attendances.

Here was me thinking they had 400,000 supporters..

HibeeHibernian4
23-02-2019, 04:57 PM
Celtic at home for them next.

If we can beat St Johnstone and they lose, then we'll be just three points behind them.

Let's do this Hibs!

23-02-2019, 04:58 PM
We can catch hearts.

To think if we'd beat them in Dec we would be above them. Albeit they won the league back in Sept.

23-02-2019, 05:00 PM
I see the Tynecastle crowd was just around the 16k mark.

Not much different to our recent attendances.

Here was me thinking they had 400,000 supporters..

Bill Leckie article on the way?

kdhibees1
23-02-2019, 05:02 PM
Go on st lie down. As the gunts call them.
A win against st Johnstone and we are hugely back in the mix

23-02-2019, 05:05 PM
Every result of this weeks round of matches has gone our way.

3 points for Hibs
1 point for Hearts
0 points for St Johnstone and Kilmarnock
0/1 points for Motherwell tomorrow

We have all of the above to play plus 9th place Livingston & Rangers before the split

A brilliant weekend and the top 6 should be ours if we can beat St Johnstone
A win or draw for St Johnstone would leave them favourites for the top 6 given their easier run in.

Game On Wednesday.

It's all in Hibs hands and a win on Wednesday would see us with a realistic chance of chasing down Kilmarnock & Hearts for 4th & 5th

23-02-2019, 05:09 PM
More than an outside chance of 4th and Europe but it is still a big ask. The good news is we have momentum and only Motherwell of the teams around us are on form at the moment.

23-02-2019, 05:10 PM
Wheels have really came off for Killie. No wins in last 7 games and no goals in last 4 games.

23-02-2019, 05:11 PM
Go on st lie down. As the gunts call them.
A win against st Johnstone and we are hugely back in the mix

Heard a lot of them call St Mirren that. Lovely to see the bitterness and the seethe is still rife :greengrin:thumbsup:

patch1875
23-02-2019, 05:19 PM
Was behind a corsa in gorgie earlier hearts sticker on rear.

Reg no SA11 VLE

Aim Here
23-02-2019, 05:24 PM
Today's result seems to have jumpstarted Kickback into a 'Levein out!' frenzy, which is pleasing.

23-02-2019, 05:25 PM

Reg no SA11 VLE

Now then now then now then

23-02-2019, 05:26 PM
More than an outside chance of 4th and Europe but it is still a big ask. The good news is we have momentum and only Motherwell of the teams around us are on form at the moment.

no need to worry about euro qualification we get from winning the Scottish cup, 4th would be pleasing tho

23-02-2019, 05:27 PM
Agree.....excellent result last night. Our superior goal difference could be the difference between bottom and top six. In our hands now and Hearts within reaching point if results go our way.

23-02-2019, 05:34 PM

Reg no SA11 VLE

Must be one of their own !

23-02-2019, 05:37 PM
Wheels have really came off for Killie. No wins in last 7 games and no goals in last 4 games.

... apart from beating the zombies, but I agree with the rest of it. St Johnstone's bubble's burst as well. Hertz are heading in one direction... and it ain't upwards

23-02-2019, 05:39 PM
Cannae wait tae say told yi so tae all the folk that said wed never get top six.
Who were yis again?

23-02-2019, 05:41 PM
Today's result seems to have jumpstarted Kickback into a 'Levein out!' frenzy, which is pleasing.

Frothing at the mouth in numerous threads... except the one covering our game last night, which is basically 'the v***** are s***e :lolyam:

23-02-2019, 05:42 PM
Cup run could potentially keep Levein in a job for another season. If we slip above them then that lot are going to be fuming

23-02-2019, 05:48 PM
St Mirren denied a stonewall pen . Ref gave free kick outside the box .
So says Steve Cowan .
Still a good weekend. The amber nectar always tastes better when we win and they don’t .

23-02-2019, 05:58 PM

They are a confused bunch who thought the season ended in September.

23-02-2019, 06:01 PM
They are a confused bunch who thought the season ended in September.

Are they also have a should Levein go poll up. If for some reason anyone on here is registered iver there they should vote no. Let Levein know wveryine is behind him

23-02-2019, 06:03 PM
Watched the full Hearts game today, bloody hell were they absolutely pish! A whopper of an own goal by that Clare guy and then lucky they didn't have further embarrassment with a 2nd own goal.

St Mirren and Dundee who we made both look rubbish, have shown Hearts up. No reason we can't finish above Hearts based on how pathetic they played today!

Gloucester Hibs
23-02-2019, 06:44 PM
Potentially another chance to get Levein the sack in April, should we beat them. Would be like the 3rd or 4th opportunity we’ve had to do this in the past 2 seasons

kdhibees1
23-02-2019, 06:51 PM
Brokeback is comedy gold tonight.

Nevi_SOL
23-02-2019, 06:54 PM
no need to worry about euro qualification we get from winning the Scottish cup, 4th would be pleasing tho

Imagine hearts push onto 4th and We went and won the Scottish to take that European place 😂

23-02-2019, 06:56 PM
Watched the full Hearts game today, bloody hell were they absolutely pish! A whopper of an own goal by that Clare guy and then lucky they didn't have further embarrassment with a 2nd own goal.

St Mirren and Dundee who we made both look rubbish, have shown Hearts up. No reason we can't finish above Hearts based on how pathetic they played today!

Because when push comes to shove, and Hibs go to the PBS, a different Hearts team turns up. It's their cup final and what keeps Levein in a job.

Hibees1973
23-02-2019, 06:59 PM
Yes, Jambos Kickback in meltdown.

Moaning about Levein, tactics and team eye watering to watch. How the tables have turned. It was only three weeks comments on JKB said we were in meltdown.

It is always the same with Levein and the way he constructs his teams. Huge hulking players with little creativity or flair. Scottish football does have it’s limitations and Levein only looks to focus on this. He plays percentage football...big hoof up the park to the big man whether it be De Vries, Zeefuik, ikpeazu, Vanecek at a Hearts or Daly when Levein was at Dundee Utd....these are only a few. This type of football can be effective in Scotland as the standard of football is poor but as the Hearts fans, again, are finding out is eye watering to watch.

Levein was in a decent Hearts team (although no trophies) in the 80’s that played the hoof up to Clark with Robbo finishing off but this style has been consigned to the history books, except to Levein.

I would never state Hearts will never win a trophy under Levein, they are still in the Scottish Cup. Would hate this to come back to bite me. But with his brand of football any efforts to win silverware are approached with a hoof up the park and plenty of muscle.

Can’t remember any huge hulking centre forwards at Hibs over the years, might be couple but none come to mind. We just don’t do football that way. Suppose I can’t be too condescending as in my lifetime Hibs have won as many trophies as Hearts but I’m relieved I watch my football at Easter Road rather than Tynecastle.

23-02-2019, 07:03 PM
Cannae wait tae say told yi so tae all the folk that said wed never get top six.
Who were yis again?

Aye, we'll be well hacked off if we make top 6 right enough. 🙄

23-02-2019, 07:13 PM
Heartz= 'industrial' football

24-02-2019, 11:55 AM
Hamilton Acc v The Rangers
Will be interesting to see how Mikel Miller performs versus Tavernier ?

24-02-2019, 12:08 PM

Will be also interesting to see if we get the full range of Rangers songs today given the media coverage this week!

24-02-2019, 12:27 PM
No Sutton on BT today.

24-02-2019, 12:32 PM
No Sutton on BT today.

Unfortunately he's there , just not co-comentating

24-02-2019, 12:34 PM
0-1 Der Hun, Jack, good strike to be fair.

24-02-2019, 12:35 PM
2-0

Defoe

Two goals in two minutes for Rangers

24-02-2019, 12:35 PM
0-2 Defoe, two goals in a minute. :rolleyes:

24-02-2019, 12:36 PM
Thought I might watch it with a chance of a wee upset, but 70 more minutes of party songs? Nah.

24-02-2019, 12:36 PM
]2-0 [/B]

Defoe

Two goals in two minutes for Rangers

Rangers are away, that really annoys me. :greengrin

24-02-2019, 12:37 PM
Rangers are away, that really annoys me. :greengrin

Good :greengrin

24-02-2019, 12:40 PM
Good :greengrin

24-02-2019, 12:42 PM
0-3

24-02-2019, 12:42 PM
0-3, game well over.

24-02-2019, 12:44 PM
Couple of really good goals so far and Defoe's

SJNB Hibby
24-02-2019, 12:47 PM
0-3, game well over.

Only good thing maybe is it will ensure Sellick dont let up against Motherwell

24-02-2019, 12:47 PM
Kamara was lucky there, he went in with two feet. Not even a booking.

Keyser Sauzee
24-02-2019, 12:52 PM
Anyone else thinking Thomson isn’t a good commentator? He doesn’t sound right, it’s not the things he’s saying it’s the way he’s trying to put on that “commentator voice”.

24-02-2019, 12:54 PM
Folk going on last week how good Hamilton were, and how they'd improved.:greengrin

They are pish, just like they have been pish all season.

Mind you that Miller looks a player. :wink:

24-02-2019, 01:00 PM
Folk going on last week how good Hamilton were, and how they'd improved.:greengrin

They are pish, just like they have been pish all season.

Mind you that Miller looks a player. :wink:

Hamilton are dreadful. I thought they were dreadful last week, the only difference I saw between the team last week and the one we put six past was that last week they tried to put the boot in a bit.

They're rank. Relegation fodder.

24-02-2019, 01:01 PM
Penalty to Rangers

24-02-2019, 01:03 PM
Rangers clearly singing “cheer up Stevie Clarke”

Wonder if it’ll be mentioned.

If the game was abandoned and Hamilton were awarded the points I wonder if they would stop...

It’s NOT a minority as reported, it’s all the travelling support and rangers will have sold these tickets.
Dave King said he would do everything it took?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Marvellous
24-02-2019, 01:03 PM
Why has Kevin Thomson started saying the occasional word in that half english/half scottish Steve Clarke type accent? :hilarious

24-02-2019, 01:08 PM
Rangers clearly singing “cheer up Stevie Clarke”

Wonder if it’ll be mentioned.

If the game was abandoned and Hamilton were awarded the points I wonder if they would stop...

It’s NOT a minority as reported, it’s all the travelling support and rangers will have sold these tickets.
Dave King said he would do everything it took?

Strict liability is a must :agree:

24-02-2019, 01:08 PM
Shinnie and Collins playing, Cummings on the bench again at Lutons subbuteo stadium, 1-1 HT.

24-02-2019, 01:09 PM

Should tell them they'll award all the points in games where they've had penalties this season to the opposition if they keep the sectarian crap going.

Reckon they would end up below Hamilton.

24-02-2019, 01:11 PM
0-4 HT. :rolleyes:

24-02-2019, 01:13 PM
0-4 HT. :rolleyes:

Got to feel for Accies. Their budget is tiny, yet they're clinging on to top tier football. They are punching well above their weight, which is commendable. Meanwhile, The Rangers are 25 million in debt, as they throw good money after bad, in a desperate attempt to stop Celtic winning ten-in-a-row.

24-02-2019, 01:14 PM
Got to feel for Accies. Their budget is tiny, yet they're clinging on to top tier football. They are punching well above their weight, which is commendable. Meanwhile, The Rangers are 25 million in debt, as they throw good money after bad, in a desperate attempt to stop Celtic winning ten-in-a-row.

I don't, I want them down, I want us to spank them in every match we play vs them. The 6-0 win was sweet, revenge for putting us down.

24-02-2019, 01:16 PM
I don't, I want them down, I want us to spank them in every match we play vs them the 6-0 win was sweet, revenge for putting us down.

I have no hard feelings for Hamilton for that day. We put ourselves down, or Butcher put us down.

24-02-2019, 01:18 PM
I don't, I want them down, I want us to spank them in every match we play vs them. The 6-0 win was sweet, revenge for putting us down.

That was our own doing. I have a lot of time for those who live around Glasgow but choose their local club over the Old Firm. It's a hard slog most aren't prepared to take on.

24-02-2019, 01:22 PM
Jason Cummings on the bench for Luton Town today.

24-02-2019, 01:22 PM
Jason Cummings on the bench for Luton Town today.

He must regret leaving us.

24-02-2019, 01:23 PM
He must regret leaving us.

We have far better strikers than him now.

24-02-2019, 01:28 PM

Just abandon game and give points to Hamilton. That’ll sort the orcs out.

I’m not against the rangers but if the large majority of our support did this I’d say the same. It’s embarrassing.

24-02-2019, 01:35 PM
Hamilton should have had 2 penalties in this game both for high boots.

24-02-2019, 01:40 PM
I've a feeling that Motherwell will get a result today.

24-02-2019, 01:42 PM
I've a feeling that Motherwell will get a result today.

They are in great form of late, but I can't see them winning at Parkhead.

delbert
24-02-2019, 01:49 PM

Got to say that I think Miller would be a real asset in a side where he got some support and was also supplied with better passes and through balls, probably the only player in that Hamilton side who would remotely interest me to wear a Hibs jersey.

Marvellous
24-02-2019, 01:51 PM
"Steven Gerrard's Andy Halliday" :faf:

24-02-2019, 01:56 PM
Come on United, in tae them.

Ole's at the wheel.....:greengrin

delbert
24-02-2019, 01:59 PM
Apparently the BT Sport referee just agreed that Sevco should have had another penalty when camera clearly shows the ball wasn’t even handled by the Hamilton defender - this explains quite a lot, I’m imagining him sitting in front of a monitor draped in Union Jack with a bottle of Buckie to help things along !!

24-02-2019, 01:59 PM
Utd to win and do City a massive favour.

24-02-2019, 02:02 PM
0-5 Lafferty.

24-02-2019, 02:03 PM
Utd to win and do City a massive favour.

No United fan wants Liverpool to win the league. City much the lesser of two evils.

On the other hand, a win for Liverpool would give them a massive boost.

24-02-2019, 02:03 PM
0-5 Lafferty.

Cannae stand that ****

24-02-2019, 02:06 PM
FT 0-5 Huns.

24-02-2019, 02:15 PM
Liverpool to win and do a Leicester and Blackburn

24-02-2019, 02:15 PM
Arsenal goal suspiciously offside.

24-02-2019, 02:16 PM
Arsenal score after just 6 mins

24-02-2019, 02:17 PM
was that steve gerrard gerrard he slips on his a*se his a*se :hilarious

24-02-2019, 02:19 PM

And gave it to Demba Ba...:greengrin

24-02-2019, 02:19 PM

Yes, loud and clear.

24-02-2019, 02:20 PM

It's;

Steve Gerrard Gerrard
He slipped on his ****in arse
He gave it Demba Ba
Steve Gerrard, Gerrard

24-02-2019, 02:23 PM
Rashford done

24-02-2019, 02:23 PM
Arsenal 2-0.

Hope Rashford doesn't need to go off.

24-02-2019, 02:24 PM
Rashford done

Big blow for United.

24-02-2019, 02:26 PM
Herrera injured too? This is all going wrong.

24-02-2019, 02:30 PM
United only have McToiminay and Pereira in the centre now; I don't think that's strong enough.

24-02-2019, 02:32 PM
Mata off injured now. WTF? :confused:

24-02-2019, 02:36 PM
Sturridge on for Firmino for the Scousers.

24-02-2019, 02:36 PM
Injury ravaged game this!

24-02-2019, 02:38 PM
Firminho now going off for Liverpool. Loads of injuries already.

24-02-2019, 02:42 PM
United can't get going. The injuries have disrupted the game plan; Liverpool looking more likely.

24-02-2019, 02:43 PM
Man Utd pretty average and here for the taking.

Liverpool pressing high and all going down right to keep Pogba pinned back.

Liverpool been awful going forward - one good move and they will score.

24-02-2019, 02:43 PM
Good job Liverpool have been average going forward as Old Trafford would be half empty now and most on their way back south.

Must have had 70% of the ball.

24-02-2019, 02:47 PM
Good job Liverpool have been average going forward as Old Trafford would be half empty now and most on their way back south.

Must have had 70% of the ball.

Emptihad is always half empty, and it only holds 55,000.

Lingard now going off. All subs made before half time

Brought back too early from injury

Jeezo, Lingaard off now too!

24-02-2019, 02:48 PM
Hearts type management of injured players.

Lingard now injured. This is unbelievable - all three subs used and Rashford still injured!

3 subs used and Rashford is a passenger Liverpool are winning this

24-02-2019, 02:49 PM
I can't remember the last time a team had made all 3 subs before half time.

This is unreal.

24-02-2019, 02:49 PM
Emptihad is always half empty, and it only holds 55,000.

54.164 average.

55.017 capacity.

Yes, always half empty.

24-02-2019, 02:50 PM
If Liverpool don't win this today they don't deserve to win the league.

24-02-2019, 02:51 PM
54.164 average.

55.017 capacity.

Yes, always half empty.

That might be tickets sold; not the number who turn up. 75,000 at Old Trafford again.

Empty seats at the Emptihad for Champions League games.

24-02-2019, 02:52 PM
3 subs used and Rashford is a passenger Liverpool are winning this

They have to now. Been a disaster of a half for United. Four injuries.

24-02-2019, 02:52 PM
That might be tickets sold; not the number who turn up. 75,000 at Old Trafford again.

As you would expect the game to be fully attended.

24-02-2019, 02:53 PM
As you would expect the game to be fully attended.

Every game is sold out.

24-02-2019, 02:54 PM
Every game is sold out.

But not fully attended. That might be tickets sold :wink:

Another pretty rubbish EPL hyped up game.

But not fully attended. That might be tickets old :wink:

And fully attended. :agree:

24-02-2019, 02:55 PM
Can't remember so many injuries in the first half of a game. Crazy.

24-02-2019, 02:56 PM
And fully attended. :agree:

https://talksport.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/5/2016/04/gettyimages-522658644.jpg?strip=all&w=700

24-02-2019, 02:58 PM

City still trying to be a big club. Just give it up; they're another Chelsea :agree:

24-02-2019, 02:58 PM
Another pretty rubbish EPL hyped up game.Was just thinking the exact same thing myself mate...brutal 1st half

24-02-2019, 03:01 PM

https://talksport.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/5/2016/04/gettyimages-522658644.jpg?strip=all&w=700

At half time, as folk go for a drink/a pee. The game is a sell out yet again, and the banner is right - Manchester is RED :aok:

24-02-2019, 03:02 PM
Was just thinking the exact same thing myself mate...brutal 1st half

It really was, though, to be fair, the injuries ruined any flow to the game. It was constantly stop-start.

24-02-2019, 03:04 PM
Can only see a Liverpool goal now. Massive chance for them, the ***** :greengrin

24-02-2019, 03:14 PM
At half time, as folk go for a drink/a pee. The game is a sell out yet again, and the banner is right - Manchester is RED :aok:

Apart from its not half time :greengrin

24-02-2019, 03:15 PM
Rashford can't move. Surely he will only aggrevate the injury; United should play with ten.

24-02-2019, 03:21 PM
United crowd really trying to lift the team. This could be a long second half; they need the backing.

24-02-2019, 03:23 PM
Liverpool getting worse

24-02-2019, 03:24 PM
United crowd really trying to lift the team. This could be a long second half; they need the backing.

It looks and sounds pretty rocking

24-02-2019, 03:26 PM
It looks and sounds pretty rocking

Never heard it as loud. Must have given away free pints at half time.

24-02-2019, 03:29 PM
Why do Liverpool keep sending high balls in?

Not too sure if De Gea has had a save yet ?!

24-02-2019, 03:30 PM
Liverpool going to Old Trafford is like when we go to Tynecastle

24-02-2019, 03:31 PM
Why are Liverpool trying to hoof it?

24-02-2019, 03:32 PM
Liverpool going to Old Trafford is like when we go to Tynecastle

Agreed - clearly playing below weekly performance levels.

Wouldn’t be surprised if Utd score from a set piece.

24-02-2019, 03:32 PM
1-0 celtic

24-02-2019, 03:33 PM
Celtic ahead 1-0

24-02-2019, 03:38 PM
Celtic 2-0

24-02-2019, 03:38 PM
2-0 sellick...gies the money

24-02-2019, 03:41 PM
Hibs cemented in top 6 now...Let's stay there and move upward. very few would have predicted we would be in top 6 already 3 weeks ago !!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

24-02-2019, 03:42 PM
United score but offside from a freekick for the third time this half.

24-02-2019, 03:43 PM
United score but offside from a freekick for the third time this half.

Close, but correct call.

24-02-2019, 03:49 PM
Liverpool not looking like a league winning team.

24-02-2019, 03:52 PM
even if liverpool lost this they are still winning the league, am tellin yi

man city 4/7

liverpool 11/8...i'm havin some of that

24-02-2019, 03:58 PM
Liverpool not looking like a league winning team.

:agree: Exactly, look like a team that afraid of it's own shadow. Pathetic, Klopp will be doing his nut.

24-02-2019, 03:58 PM
Liverpool didn't do enough: one shot on target in a game where United had four injuries in the first half. It was theirs for the taking; United well worth a draw, all things considered.

Title race could go all the way; City with the momentum. One point lead for Liverpool.

24-02-2019, 04:04 PM
Great that we are officially top 6 now and 8 points behind 4th with lots of games still left to play!

Wednesday is huge - if we can win that game, then I think we are suddenly starting to look at an exciting end to the season, which none of us would have predicted a month ago! :thumbsup: definite shift in the players as well - players like Kamberi, Mallan, and Horgan all look far happier.

24-02-2019, 04:10 PM
muthers pull one back...sellick had kicked the ball out for treatment for christie and murrawell didn't give it back, ouch

Hahahahahahaha, ive wanted someone to do that for years. 2-1

Celtic 2-1 Motherwell

24-02-2019, 04:12 PM
muthers pull one back...sellick had kicked the ball out for treatment for christie and murrawell didn't give it back, ouch

Shouldn't give it back, when a team puts it out for their own player. Nothing wrong with that, IMO.

24-02-2019, 04:13 PM
Shouldn't give it back, when a team puts it out for their own player. Nothing wrong with that, IMO.

hope no one does that to us...i'm sure we will all stay nice and calm :greengrin

24-02-2019, 04:15 PM
hope no one does that to us...i'm sure we will all stay nice and calm :agree:

Aye :greengrin

Obviously return the ball when a team puts it out for an opposing player, but, if it's for their own player, I would play on.

24-02-2019, 04:20 PM
League Cup Final: surely Man City to again skelp a Chelsea side which looks a bit of a mess?

3-0

24-02-2019, 04:23 PM
Celtic tv are greetin about it

HibeeHibernian4
24-02-2019, 04:25 PM
Hopefully we do it on Saturday too.

24-02-2019, 04:26 PM
Should be 2-2

24-02-2019, 04:27 PM
Aye :greengrin

Obviously return the ball when a team puts it out for an opposing player, but, if it's for their own player, I would play on.
Shades of Matty Jack causing mayhem.

24-02-2019, 04:33 PM
The ref is having a mare in the smellies game, some of the fouls he's seeing are just not fouls, wonder if he's a hun?

24-02-2019, 04:38 PM
wonder if he's a hun?

Errr he’s an SFA referee....of course he’s a Hun ! Doh !

24-02-2019, 04:41 PM
https://t.co/QKFB4SVMWY?ssr=true

24-02-2019, 04:45 PM
On putting the ball out, at Dundee they had a player down they played on as they were attacking and it broke down we went forward over the half way line, Horgan got it and instead of continuing to play on, he kicked the ball out ...too nice in my opinion, when they had the chance to and didnt we should have played on !!

kdhibees1
24-02-2019, 04:45 PM
3-1- Septic

24-02-2019, 04:46 PM
some goal 3-1 knew i shouldn't have cashed out 5 mins ago :(

24-02-2019, 04:48 PM
4-1

anything that has a negative effect on our challengers GD is always good

24-02-2019, 04:52 PM
On putting the ball out, at Dundee they had a player down they played on as they were attacking and it broke down we went forward over the half way line, Horgan got it and instead of continuing to play on, he kicked the ball out ...too nice in my opinion, when they had the chance to and didnt we should have played on !!

Totally agree, I was going radge at Horgan for doing that. If your guy goes down when you still have possession and you play on then the other side have no obligation to play nice when they win it back. Horgan is lucky I'm not his manager :grr:

24-02-2019, 04:54 PM
Chelsea struggling to keep this 0-0. City goal looks inevitable.

24-02-2019, 05:00 PM
Come on Chelsea!

24-02-2019, 05:09 PM
Come on Chelsea!

They are having a bit more of the ball now.

24-02-2019, 05:12 PM
Agree up to the referee to blow for a stoppage.

24-02-2019, 05:19 PM
HT at Wembley 0-0.

24-02-2019, 05:19 PM
Half time: Man City 0-0 Chelsea. Not a great game so far.

24-02-2019, 05:46 PM
The ref had the wall back about 20 yards there

24-02-2019, 05:51 PM
Both these English matches been brutal so far today...best league in the world...aye right then [emoji42][emoji42][emoji42]

24-02-2019, 06:07 PM
Chelsea fans shouting “hoof” at Man City when they cleared the ball twice. Imagine if they played Hearts!!!

24-02-2019, 06:09 PM
This has 1-0 Chelsea all over it.

allmodcons
24-02-2019, 06:13 PM
https://t.co/QKFB4SVMWY?ssr=true

I think that's really poor from Motherwell.

If they'd done that against us everybody on here would be (rightly) seething.

24-02-2019, 06:16 PM
Harsh booking for Jorginho there. Sterling going down too easy again.

24-02-2019, 06:18 PM

Aye we would but its not a rule.

24-02-2019, 06:24 PM
Harsh booking for Jorginho there. Sterling going down too easy again.

Wish it could be a straight red when it’s that blatant that there was no attempt for the ball

24-02-2019, 06:29 PM
Wish it could be a straight red when it’s that blatant that there was no attempt for the ball

That should have been a straight red, where was the attempt to play the ball?

24-02-2019, 06:30 PM
That was a stinking game. Hopefully a wee bit of excitement ahead.

24-02-2019, 06:33 PM
That should have been a straight red, where was the attempt to play the ball?

Terrible challenge with zero intent to get anywhere near the ball

24-02-2019, 06:35 PM

We are seeing this more and more in football. Not a red but worse than a yellow.

Maybe copy rugby and do a 10 minute sin bin plus a yellow ?

24-02-2019, 06:36 PM

Did we not do that to Dundee Utd at ER a good few years ago .

24-02-2019, 06:38 PM

Think it’d be impossible to introduce mate, happens in every game.

Ryan McGowan had no intention of getting the ball on Friday for example, he chopped McNulty down....where would you draw the line?

24-02-2019, 06:41 PM
Think it’d be impossible to introduce mate, happens in every game.

Ryan McGowan had no intention of getting the ball on Friday for example, he chopped McNulty down....where would you draw the line?

See my post above - sin bin

Football needs to give refs microphones too - similar to rugby and would at least explain some of the crazy decisions we see weekly.

24-02-2019, 06:47 PM
This most certainly won't go down as a classic thats for sure. Absolute garbage! Glad I sold my ticket now!

24-02-2019, 06:50 PM
This most certainly won't go down as a classic thats for sure. Absolute garbage! Glad I sold my ticket now!Bloody awful stuff. Chelsea been playing for penalties or to avoid a thrashing again.

HFC_NYC
24-02-2019, 06:53 PM
Did we not do that to Dundee Utd at ER a good few years ago .

We certainly did. I believe Jack took the throw in which resulted in a last minute penalty.

24-02-2019, 06:57 PM
This most certainly won't go down as a classic thats for sure. Absolute garbage! Glad I sold my ticket now!

I'm struggling to remember a more boring cup final than this. Chelsea have been ultra-negative from the first whistle, but I expected much more of City.

24-02-2019, 06:58 PM
Massive result in Germany, Dortmund beat Leverkusen 3-2 to stay top. Just caught the end but it looked a great game.

24-02-2019, 07:00 PM
Sarri has most the plot! No confidence in his player!!

24-02-2019, 07:02 PM
Incredible scenes, Chelsea want to sub their keeper one minute before the end of extra time as he was injured but when the board went up the keeper refused to be subbed.

LustForLeith
24-02-2019, 07:02 PM
I thought the keeper was just wasting time.

Unbelievable scenes with Sarri there

24-02-2019, 07:03 PM
This is mental, get that keeper to **** what a plum

chelski manager going nuts :greengrin

Incredible scenes, Chelsea want to sub their keeper one minute before the end of extra time as he was injured but when the board went up the keeper refused to be subbed.

Chelsea are a basket case.

24-02-2019, 07:04 PM
Sarri has most the plot! No confidence in his player!!

No wonder sarri lost the plot - kepa
Should be done after that

Keyser Sauzee
Keeper has made an arse of Sarri, no way back for Sarri now

Renfrew_Hibby
Brilliant stuff if they send on the former city keeper... He will know better than anyone what he's up against in a penalty shoot out, would spook the city players no?

24-02-2019, 07:05 PM
Keeper has made an arse of Sarri, no way back for Sarri now

No way back for the keeper either.

24-02-2019, 07:05 PM
Never seen anything like that.

Keyser Sauzee
24-02-2019, 07:06 PM
No way back for the keeper either.

I would normally agree and Kepa is bang out of order but player power these days u never know.

This is mental, get that keeper to **** what a plum

Can you imagine that happening at Manchester Utd under Ferguson? The player would never play for the club again.

Missed what was happening, was the keeper injured, or being substituted

24-02-2019, 07:07 PM
I would normally agree and Kepa is bang out of order but player power these days u never know.

Safari looks very weak, right enough.

24-02-2019, 07:07 PM
If Sarri had balls he would force him off now.

24-02-2019, 07:08 PM
Don't expect the GK to play for Chelsea ever again.

24-02-2019, 07:08 PM
get the camera out of the guys coupon ffs

Keyser Sauzee
24-02-2019, 07:09 PM
Safari looks very weak, right enough.

U can just tell everything has got to him now the way he almost walked down the tunnel, just about threw the towel in.

24-02-2019, 07:11 PM
Horrendous penalty.

24-02-2019, 07:11 PM
What a plumb kepa is. Sarri, Luiz, Zola all telling him to get off - hes just giving thumbs up [emoji23]

Cabelro good pen saver too

Kepper better save some now

24-02-2019, 07:12 PM
Can you imagine that happening at Manchester Utd under Ferguson? The player would never play for the club again.

I can't imagine that happening anywhere

24-02-2019, 07:13 PM
Haha kepa ****** that one too

[emoji23][emoji23]

24-02-2019, 07:14 PM
Kepa should have stopped that