🙄😂

03-03-2019, 04:29 PM
Doing the aeroplane 😁

Not nearly as elegantly as Lennon's, TBF

03-03-2019, 04:36 PM
Very worrying that a Scottish football manager (Jim Goodwin) does not know the rules of the game.

He's congratulating the assistant referee if he has noticed the Inverness striker's arm was offside and therefore ruling out the goal. I can't believe a manager is unaware that you can only be offside with a part of your body that you can score with. :confused:

03-03-2019, 04:46 PM
Salah regressing back to pre Roma/Liverpool Salah slowly but surely.

03-03-2019, 04:49 PM
The quality in this Liverpool Derby is poor.

03-03-2019, 04:51 PM
Really impressed with holding midfielder Charlie Trafford for Inverness today, looks to have a bit of quality about him. Height, composure, good awareness and rarely lost possession. Will be keeping an eye on him.

03-03-2019, 04:53 PM
Just saw the goals from the Womens international between USA and England and the Yanks' first goal was some strike.

I thought at first it was Stevie Mallan with a pony tail.

03-03-2019, 04:55 PM
Merseyside derby is end to end at he moment!

03-03-2019, 04:56 PM
Think liverpool nerve has gone!

03-03-2019, 04:56 PM
Doing the aeroplane 😁

You wouldn't want to be sat beside him on plane! See the size of him now? Fat bloater!

Here’s Lucy!
03-03-2019, 04:57 PM
Just saw the goals from the Womens international between USA and England and the Yanks' first goal was some strike.

I thought at first it was Stevie Mallan with a pony tail.

Take it she had cracking eyebrows?

03-03-2019, 04:57 PM
Merseyside derby is end to end at he moment!

I thought it has been dire.

03-03-2019, 04:59 PM

Second half been decent.

03-03-2019, 05:00 PM
Liverpool are bottling this league.

03-03-2019, 05:00 PM

Been dreadful

03-03-2019, 05:02 PM

It's been marvelous. Greatest league in the world don't you know.....😉

03-03-2019, 05:02 PM
3 minutes to be added at Goodison.

03-03-2019, 05:05 PM
Liverpool are complete bottle merchants and it's absolutely wonderful.

03-03-2019, 05:06 PM
FT Everton 0-0 Liverpool, great result for Man City. Liverpools bottle crashes yet again. LOL:hahaha:

Said it last week but Liverpool not playing like a title winning team.

Their front 3 including Salah have been poor.

Pressure getting to them and can only see City winning league.

:agree:. Brilliant eh.

03-03-2019, 05:09 PM

:agree: Man Citeh's title.

Here’s Lucy!

It's really not.

https://media1.tenor.com/images/aee079fc067d2f521d3c36bb85096a4d/tenor.gif?itemid=7722878

03-03-2019, 05:13 PM
Take it she had cracking eyebrows?

Apart from that, she looked just like our Stevie, yeah

03-03-2019, 05:15 PM
Scouse Hibby will be along just now to say Liverpool will still win the league, blind faith :aok:

Saturday Boy
03-03-2019, 05:18 PM
Apart from that, she looked just like our Stevie, yeah

But blonde 😄

03-03-2019, 05:27 PM

Salah was sensational last week when they thrashed a good Watford team. Plenty of twists and turns left in this season.

03-03-2019, 05:48 PM
Lots of twists and turns left but to only win 2 of their last 6 games it’s not looking good for Liverpool. If they get knocked out of the champions league away to Bayern it could be another season without a trophy for Klopp.

03-03-2019, 06:37 PM
It's really not.

It is. They deserve everything they get. Smug *******s

Keyser Sauzee
03-03-2019, 06:46 PM
Anyone know a site I’ll be able to stream the sporting Lisbon game at 8?

ZAGREB RED
03-03-2019, 06:47 PM
Klopp blaming his team's failings on the weather again....

renato
03-03-2019, 07:08 PM
Awful backpass and the goalie Meret “fouls” Ronaldo, then gets a red card. Ronaldo went down veeeeeery easily, didn’t even think it was a free kick. Milik sacrificed to get Ospina on the park.

Pjanic then scores the resultant free kick, Napoli 0-1 Juve. Napoli then go straight up the park and hit the post!

Incredible just how much luck Juve get, it’s not like they need it, being such a good team. Feel really sorry for Napoli. Slim hopes of catching Juve pretty much shattered now.

03-03-2019, 07:09 PM
Doing the aeroplane 😁

Jumbo jet

renato
03-03-2019, 07:11 PM
And now Can just heads it against Hysaj and it ends up in the back of the net. Every single break going..

03-03-2019, 07:14 PM
But blonde 😄

Obviously a wig.

03-03-2019, 07:15 PM
Klopp blaming his team's failings on the weather again....

Gerard blamed the pitch.

Maybe it's a Liverpool thing.

03-03-2019, 07:15 PM
Balotelli with an absolute peach for Marseille and celebrates by taking a selfie with his team mates. :faf:

03-03-2019, 07:24 PM
2-0 om.

03-03-2019, 07:38 PM
Balotelli with an absolute peach for Marseille and celebrates by taking a selfie with his team mates. :faf:

You've got to love Mario. What a bicycle kick, takes an onfield selfie with his mates and it's on his twitter account instaneously:faf:

03-03-2019, 07:46 PM
Aberdeen fans had a large banner today saying, Morelos your mother is a mattress.

Shocking. :wink:

renato
03-03-2019, 07:50 PM
Get in. Juve man sent off and now Napoli get one back, game on

03-03-2019, 07:50 PM
Quite funny seeing Liverpool self combusting every single week for the last month or so.

29 years and counting. :greengrin

renato
03-03-2019, 07:55 PM
Napoli just can’t score, this is a brilliant game now

03-03-2019, 08:01 PM
Liverpool had their chances today especially in the first half when Everton kept booting the ball back to them.
Different story after the break when Everton upped the intensity and had chances of their own. Fantastic atmosphere at Goodison.
It's not the end of the world for LFC. City aren't exactly firing right now either and they've lost De Bruyne too.

03-03-2019, 08:06 PM
Liverpool shouldn’t beat themselves up too much because for them, a top four finish is a real achievement.

It will take a while for them to get anywhere near the excellence of Pep Guardiola and Manchester City.

03-03-2019, 08:12 PM
Napoli game is decent.

renato
03-03-2019, 08:13 PM
Napoli game is decent.

Very debatable penalty. And Insigne hits the post!!

renato
03-03-2019, 08:13 PM
What a game this is

03-03-2019, 08:15 PM
How was that a penalty????

03-03-2019, 08:17 PM
Gave up, my stream kept cutting out.

03-03-2019, 08:17 PM
That St Etienne strip with white sleeves would be a thing of beauty

03-03-2019, 08:21 PM
Liverpool shouldn’t beat themselves up too much because for them, a top four finish is a real achievement.

It will take a while for them to get anywhere near the excellence of Pep Guardiola and Manchester City.

The best thing about the Merseyside derby was Fabinho looking right into Seamus Coleman's eyes and repeating '**** you. **** you'. For no particular reason.

03-03-2019, 09:18 PM
You've got to love Mario. What a bicycle kick, takes an onfield selfie with his mates and it's on his twitter account instaneously:faf:

He's a ****ing loon but he's a hero.

03-03-2019, 11:28 PM
The best thing about the Merseyside derby was Fabinho looking right into Seamus Coleman's eyes and repeating '**** you. **** you'. For no particular reason.

I thought Coleman was going to gub him!

There were only three bookings despite the bitterness of the occasion.

04-03-2019, 09:57 AM
Will wee fat Robbo be hit with a suspension for his celebration yesterday like NL was? Or because it’s not against Rangers and DU fans wont be apoplectic with rage like the Huns always are when it comes to “Fenians”’ it will just be (rightly I must add) ignored?

05-03-2019, 07:28 PM
Real Madrid 2-0 down at home To Ajax, heading out!
First time I've seen DeJong, he looks fantastic.

05-03-2019, 07:32 PM
1 0 Sunderland Grigg

pontius pilate
05-03-2019, 07:37 PM
Dortmund laying seige at spurs goal. Some cracking saves from lloris so far. Be very suprised if this ends goalless

05-03-2019, 07:37 PM
Dortmund games is great for a 0-0

05-03-2019, 07:41 PM
Dortmund should be about 4-1 up!

05-03-2019, 07:49 PM
Sub Bale hits the post after a great run.
This is tremendous. Mon the Ajax

05-03-2019, 07:51 PM
Ajax playin a blinder,

05-03-2019, 07:59 PM
Spurs defended brilliantly, signs of Dortmund players getting tired end of that half. Think Spurs will go and grab a goal this half.

05-03-2019, 08:00 PM
Would love to see Madrid get knocked out and Ramos taking a yellow card to miss it.

05-03-2019, 08:08 PM
Spurs defended brilliantly, signs of Dortmund players getting tired end of that half. Think Spurs will go and grab a goal this half.

Brilliant insight. Nailed it. You'll never last on here talking sense :faf:

1-0 Spurs

05-03-2019, 08:13 PM
Brilliant insight. Nailed it. You'll never last on here talking sense :faf:

1-0 Spurs

Surprised I’m still here as it is 😅😂

05-03-2019, 08:14 PM
Real Madrid 2-0 down at home To Ajax, heading out!
First time I've seen DeJong, he looks fantastic.

And what about Tadic's turn. Wow!

05-03-2019, 08:17 PM
Would love to see Madrid get knocked out and Ramos taking a yellow card to miss it.

That's the best thing about all this, even if they end up getting through
Ramos:na na:

05-03-2019, 08:19 PM
Some of this is a joy to watch from Ajax.

05-03-2019, 08:21 PM
Tadic, what a goal, 0-3!

05-03-2019, 08:21 PM
Wow. Tadic 3-0. Fantastic break again!!!

05-03-2019, 08:22 PM
Come on you Spurs!

05-03-2019, 08:23 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190305/d0dd0bb0c3df0749920b5ea8f70f8afd.jpg

In or out

05-03-2019, 08:24 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190305/d0dd0bb0c3df0749920b5ea8f70f8afd.jpg

In or out

In, definitely

James310
05-03-2019, 08:25 PM
Goal given.

05-03-2019, 08:26 PM
This is the best 60 mins performance I've seen all season. Bar none.

05-03-2019, 08:26 PM
Goal given.

Correct decision, another ridiculous delay for VAR, much like the City game in Germany 2 weeks ago.

05-03-2019, 08:27 PM
In, definitely

Need to get you on the VAR. Took 4 minutes to get to the right decision at the game [emoji16]

3-0 whit a game

Madrid letting me down on a 5 fold 😑

They're 5hite, the white hankies will be out soon!

05-03-2019, 08:29 PM
1-3 now.

05-03-2019, 08:30 PM
could now go anyway

05-03-2019, 08:31 PM
1-4 Wow!!!

05-03-2019, 08:31 PM
Fuuuuuuuq whit a goal

05-03-2019, 08:32 PM
Mon the Ajax, what a result. Always good seeing Real getting pumped!

05-03-2019, 08:33 PM
1-4 game over.
Sensational.
Pisses me right off that the commentator is trying to blame Courtois though. Absolutely nothing wrong with what he did there.

05-03-2019, 08:36 PM
Bale to Old Trafford in the summer I reckon.

05-03-2019, 08:39 PM
How good are Ajax?

I hope PH is watching?

This is how I want HIBS to play against The Rangers on Friday :greengrin

05-03-2019, 08:40 PM
That Ajax fourth goal was something special. Looked like he meant it. Huge rebuilding job for Real Madrid. Frenkie de Jong looks a great signing for Barca.

05-03-2019, 08:41 PM
How good are Ajax?

I hope PH is watching?

This is how I want HIBS to play against The Rangers on Friday :greengrin

Really really good:thumbsup:
The media will be banging on about Madrid crisis etc etc but Ajax can beat anyone on this form.

05-03-2019, 08:47 PM
Hundreds of Ajax fans in the home end.

yonder1875
05-03-2019, 08:48 PM
The boy De Jong already signed for Barca, going to be a star.

05-03-2019, 08:53 PM
Shocking tackle from Nacho, rightly shown red there.

05-03-2019, 09:00 PM
Mon the Ajax, what a result. Always good seeing Real getting pumped!

Or also known as Franco's Facists as an Atletico Madrid fan once pointed out to me 😂

05-03-2019, 09:04 PM
The boy De Jong already signed for Barca, going to be a star.His mother Celine is a cracking singer

JimboHibs
05-03-2019, 09:09 PM
His mother Celine is a cracking singer

So bad its funny 😂😂

05-03-2019, 09:10 PM
How bad was the commentator or summarisor in the Real game?

He kept saying that Ajax needed 3 goals when he meant Real, and he then said that Ajax won by 3 goals on aggregate.

Flippin hopeless.

05-03-2019, 09:13 PM

05-03-2019, 09:14 PM
Time for Madrid to get out the chequebook and spend another few hundred million. Their current side is poor.

Keyser Sauzee
05-03-2019, 09:39 PM
Ajax are an excellent team but it will be another mini rebuild for them in the summer. De Ligt, De Jong and Dolberg will all be away.

05-03-2019, 09:44 PM
Ajax are an excellent team but it will be another mini rebuild for them in the summer. De Ligt, De Jong and Dolberg will all be away.

:agree: Add Ajax to Napoli and Monaco in recent seasons. You keep these squads together for another season and they start winning things. Shame.

H18S NX
05-03-2019, 09:44 PM
His mother Celine is a cracking singer....Just spat oot ma cup o tea

05-03-2019, 09:56 PM

Recent years they have sold Alderweireld, Vertonghen, D.Sanchez and Eriksen who are now all at Spurs.

05-03-2019, 10:00 PM
Now that's why I watch football.

Fabulous performance on the road from Ajax.
Then you remember who exactly they they were playing and its an unbelievable performance from Ajax.

05-03-2019, 10:15 PM

Dolberg will stay, been seriously out of form recently, no one is coming in for him. Struggling to average a goal every 3 games after his injury. The left back will probably be away though.

05-03-2019, 11:06 PM

For some reason I laughed out loud

05-03-2019, 11:28 PM
Time for Madrid to get out the chequebook and spend another few hundred million. Their current side is poor.

They should just be rubbish for a while. Bit fed up of them in CL every year.

06-03-2019, 07:04 PM
1 0 Man U

06-03-2019, 07:04 PM
1-0 man u after 2 mins (2-1)

06-03-2019, 07:13 PM
Comedy defending by Man Utd 1-1

06-03-2019, 07:13 PM
1-1 man u on the way out after 11 mins

unless...

06-03-2019, 07:17 PM
1-1 man u on the way out after 11 mins

unless...

they score two more and get a 3-3 draw.

06-03-2019, 07:22 PM

This outcome is looking quite unlikely on play so far.

06-03-2019, 07:31 PM
This outcome is looking quite unlikely on play so far.

Dont listen to this guy :thumbsup::thumbsup:

06-03-2019, 07:31 PM

one more

i think there's more goals in this

06-03-2019, 07:35 PM
one more

i think there's more goals in this

Me too

06-03-2019, 07:36 PM
Gaun the Man Yoo.

06-03-2019, 07:56 PM
I think Cavani will come on and get a goal

06-03-2019, 08:02 PM
If Manchester Utd can pull this off Solskjaer should get the permanent job before they board the plane to come home.

06-03-2019, 08:05 PM
I've only dipped in and out of the game but Man Utd look to have been bordering on shambolic yet now stand a half decent chance of progressing.

06-03-2019, 08:07 PM
I've only dipped in and out of the game but Man Utd look to have been bordering on shambolic yet now stand a half decent chance of progressing.

I'm half watching Lord of the Rings with junior so I can't say I'm paying much attention either. But soljskaer really does look like Gollum, It's uncanny.

06-03-2019, 08:13 PM
ManUre shirts look a bit washed out. Did they stick those in the same wash as the home shirts? Pub team.

06-03-2019, 08:49 PM
VAR penalty to Utd in injury time

06-03-2019, 08:50 PM
Even as a United fan that's a disgrace.

06-03-2019, 08:51 PM

Told you so

06-03-2019, 08:52 PM
3-1 Rashford

Football's finished.

Wow

bringbackbenny
Scandalous decision

Ole at the wheel. Unbelievable performance. Can they hold on ?

James310
06-03-2019, 08:53 PM
Never seen anything like it.

06-03-2019, 08:53 PM
We'd all be as well giving up if that's a pen.

JoeT
06-03-2019, 08:54 PM
Harsh but it's a pen for me

James310
06-03-2019, 08:55 PM
Well it was technically a penalty so right decision? Rules are if you make yourself bigger, he did so it's the right decision?

Its never a pen - arms pretty much by his side when it hits him

Wow. Just wow.

Never a penalty but coolness personofied from Rashford.

06-03-2019, 08:56 PM
Well it was technically a penalty so right decision? Rules are if you make yourself bigger, he did so it's the right decision?

Exactly, a penalty for me too.

James310
06-03-2019, 08:56 PM
Neymar looks and dresses like Michael Jackson.

06-03-2019, 08:57 PM
Get it right up PSG

He sees it coming, jumps towards the ball's path and it hits his arm. I think ref got it right.

06-03-2019, 08:58 PM
PSG in the Champions League are like Hearts at Dens Park. Destined to **** it up.

Get it right up PSG

GIRUY P$$$G. Money still can't buy them a Champions League run let alone a win.

06-03-2019, 08:59 PM
Definite penalty.

What a finish !!

06-03-2019, 09:00 PM
No club does romance like Man United. I can't believe it, not with that team, missing so many players. Unreal. :aok:

Ole, Ole, Ole...….

06-03-2019, 09:00 PM
Cant make my mind up either way if its a pen or not? Although take nothing away from them, because that is a wonderful result for United. :top marks

06-03-2019, 09:01 PM
Superb! Well done Manchester United.
Breathtakingly brilliant!
Just, wow!

06-03-2019, 09:03 PM
Would never have been a penalty in Scotland. Good to see McTominay getting 90 minutes and playing well.

Ole Ole Ole Ole.

What a man.

PSGed it. :faf:
First team ever to surrender a 2-0 home lead in a European cup game.

:giruy2:

3-1 Rashford

Football's finished.Yeah, the game is finished because a referee made a 50/50 call.

06-03-2019, 09:04 PM

Hmmm. You can’t jump with your hands at your sides though - don’t think there was any intent to make himself bigger ...Not a clear and obvious pen for me - no way VAR review should have given that

06-03-2019, 09:04 PM
GIRUY P$$$G. Money still can't buy them a Champions League run let alone a win.

Lol. As opposed to penniless Man U ?

06-03-2019, 09:05 PM
Harsh but it's a pen for me

Today’s rules it’s a penalty, not sure I agree with today’s rules though

06-03-2019, 09:05 PM
Manchester United showing all the bottle Liverpool wish they had. Excellent result.

06-03-2019, 09:06 PM
Great result solely for the fact that the little weasel neymar will be totally gutted.

06-03-2019, 09:08 PM
Lol. As opposed to penniless Man U ?

But United had ELEVEN players missing tonight, were 0-2 down and went to Paris. Many of us gave them literally no chance. I wouldn't have taken them at 50/1 under the circumstances. PSG had lost 4 of their last 107 home games.

-Jonesy-
06-03-2019, 09:09 PM
Neymar looks and dresses like Michael Jackson.

Dresses like Elton John

06-03-2019, 09:10 PM
But United had ELEVEN players missing tonight, were 0-2 down and went to Paris. Many of us gave them literally no chance. I wouldn't have taken them at 50/1 under the circumstances.

Superb performance. Very impressive with that team ...Showed real maturity. Was just laughing at the money bags PSG comments

06-03-2019, 09:19 PM
The ex referee on BT Sport confirmed that under existing laws it was a penalty, good enough for me. Fantastic all round performance, United are back with a bang!

06-03-2019, 09:20 PM
The ex referee on BT Sport confirmed that under existing laws it was a penalty, good enough for me. Fantastic all round performance, United are back with a bang!

If thats the case then the rules are garbarge

His arm was close enough by his side to be natural

HibeeHibernian4
06-03-2019, 09:22 PM
OGS has certainly come a long way from starting serially accused rapist Babacar Sarr against Hibs at Easter Road. :rolleyes:

06-03-2019, 09:25 PM

Not sure I believe the ref has called that one right. What about the “clear and obvious” element of the rule on VAR ?

angus hibby
06-03-2019, 09:26 PM
Hmmm. You can’t jump with your hands at your sides though - don’t think there was any intent to make himself bigger ...Not a clear and obvious pen for me - no way VAR review should have given that

Correct. Should never have been given.

06-03-2019, 09:27 PM
Not sure I believe the ref has called that one right. What about the “clear and obvious” element of the rule on VAR ?

VAR will never settle all controversial/incorrect calls. Indeed, as it has tonight, it may cause controversies of its own.

06-03-2019, 09:29 PM
VAR will never settle all controversial/incorrect calls. Indeed, as it has tonight, it may cause controversies of its own.

That’s a fair shout. If the ref has to look at it 10+ times that should automatically tell them that it is not “clear and obvious”....

06-03-2019, 09:40 PM
If thats the case then the rules are garbarge

His arm was close enough by his side to be natural

Not read the earlier posts, but it reminded me of the free kick given against McGeouch at Ibrox. The one that they scored from late to win the game.

Similar in that his back was towards the player and his arms were going away from the ball.

06-03-2019, 09:45 PM
It's a definite penalty under the new rules.

It's the same as if the defender was on the goal line and it hit his arm like that. Penalty.

06-03-2019, 09:47 PM
United v City or Liverpool next round would be brilliant

06-03-2019, 09:49 PM
It's a definite penalty under the new rules.

It's the same as if the defender was on the goal line and it hit his arm like that. Penalty.

You could be right there, but as with the offside law now, the handball rule seems to be all over the place. For 'active/inactive' read arm position is 'natural/unnatural'. It's very much about interpretation.

06-03-2019, 09:55 PM
You could be right there, but as with the offside law now, the handball rule seems to be all over the place. For 'active/inactive' read arm position is 'natural/unnatural'. It's very much about interpretation.

I think they over complicate it.

Is it hockey where it is a foul if it hits your foot? I'm pretty sure you lose the point if you're hit with the ball at squash.

If the ball hits your hand it should be a penalty, no ifs or buts about it. Some penalties will seem a bit harsh but all the ref has to do is decide whether or not the ball hit a hand, not measure intent or work out if the body was in a natural or unnatural position.

06-03-2019, 09:56 PM

Is it hockey where it is a foul if it hits your foot? I'm pretty sure you lose the point if you're hit with the ball at squash.

If the ball hits your hand it should be a penalty, no ifs or buts about it. Some penalties will seem a bit harsh but all the ref has to do is decide whether or not the ball hit a hand, not measure intent or work out if the body was in a natural or unnatural position.

Apart from the fans, think it would help Refs as well

06-03-2019, 10:00 PM

But then you have the problem of players deliberately aiming the ball at an opponent's arm for a cheap penalty. I prefer the old rule of handball must be deemed deliberate.

06-03-2019, 10:04 PM
But then you have the problem of players deliberately aiming the ball at an opponent's arm for a cheap penalty. I prefer the old rule of handball must be deemed deliberate.

I'm fine with that.

It would become part of the game, and players would have to learn how to use it to their advantage in both the attacking and defensive sense.

06-03-2019, 10:23 PM
United v City or Liverpool next round would be brilliant

To be honest, given I know more about the English teams I'd be happy with them all drawn apart from each other and an all-English semi-final lineup. Two of the teams I don't want to win it are out already (PSG and Madrid) - if the remaining three (Barca, Bayern, Juventus) go out I'll also be happy.

06-03-2019, 11:46 PM
United Bayern final in Spain with a last min winner for Utd please.

Tell you what, for a good couple of decades it’s been said that the foreigners have stopped English players coming through but what you’re seeing now is the first in a generation of young British players coming through the best youth development set ups in the world. England are on course to be a superpower with the money they have had to invest in the likes of St George’s.

07-03-2019, 06:11 AM
Rashford never taken a penalty in a competitive game before? That's amazing.

07-03-2019, 06:32 AM
Rashford never taken a penalty in a competitive game before? That's amazing.

Not at club level

Took one in WC though

07-03-2019, 06:53 AM
United Bayern final in Spain with a last min winner for Utd please.

Tell you what, for a good couple of decades it’s been said that the foreigners have stopped English players coming through but what you’re seeing now is the first in a generation of young British players coming through the best youth development set ups in the world. England are on course to be a superpower with the money they have had to invest in the likes of St George’s.

Was looking at some of the young players coming through for England and they are looking really good.

Rashford, Wan-Bissaka, Chilwell, Gomez, Alexander-Arnold, Lookman, Winks, Skipp, Sessegnon, Gibbs-White, Sancho, Foden

That’s only a handful of players from the top of my head, I think they have a really good chance of winning the Euros with the finals at Wembley in a couple of years.

07-03-2019, 08:07 AM
Was looking at some of the young players coming through for England and they are looking really good.

Rashford, Wan-Bissaka, Chilwell, Gomez, Alexander-Arnold, Lookman, Winks, Skipp, Sessegnon, Gibbs-White, Sancho, Foden

That’s only a handful of players from the top of my head, I think they have a really good chance of winning the Euros with the finals at Wembley in a couple of years.

Not really any different to when they had all the man utd youngsters in the squad, still won hee haw

07-03-2019, 08:45 AM
That's a double record for PSG. The biggest first leg lead surrendered at home is added to the biggest first leg lead surrendered away at Barcelona a couple of years ago.

07-03-2019, 09:08 AM
didn't watch the 2nd half but that's a great result for man u, on the domestic front i still think liverpool will win the league down south(they better, i have money on them) this season will be a one-off chance for them as man u will be back fighting with man city for the league next season

07-03-2019, 05:41 PM
What a strike for the Rennes goal. 1-1 with Arsenal.

07-03-2019, 06:44 PM
What a strike for the Rennes goal. 1-1 with Arsenal.

3-1 now, Rennes are a kind of nofrills mid table ligue 1 Side, surprised at that scoreline. Ismaila Sarr will end up in England soon, very good player.

07-03-2019, 07:24 PM
Pedro is on top form for Chelsea right now. One nil.

07-03-2019, 08:17 PM
3-1 now, Rennes are a kind of nofrills mid table ligue 1 Side, surprised at that scoreline. Ismaila Sarr will end up in England soon, very good player.

Magnificent result for Rennes; I hope they complete the job.

07-03-2019, 08:51 PM

I had 2 separate invitations to hospitality at tonight's match but I couldn't go because of work stuff that was impossible to get out of. I managed to pass one on to one of my workmates who's a fan but couldn't get hold of a ticket (people queued overnight) so I'm chuffed for him.

Another pal has a spare ticket for the return match at the Emirates next week and although I'm sorely tempted (maybe even worth incurring the wrath of Madame Peeve), there are real fans we know who are desparate to go so I'll probably let one of them take it.

In any case, a superb, if unexpected, result for them.

07-03-2019, 09:28 PM
I had 2 separate invitations to hospitality at tonight's match but I couldn't go because of work stuff that was impossible to get out of. I managed to pass one on to one of my workmates who's a fan but couldn't get hold of a ticket (people queued overnight) so I'm chuffed for him.

Another pal has a spare ticket for the return match at the Emirates next week and although I'm sorely tempted (maybe even worth incurring the wrath of Madame Peeve), there are real fans we know who are desparate to go so I'll probably let one of them take it.

In any case, a superb, if unexpected, result for them.

You're a gentleman. They deserve to win it now.

07-03-2019, 10:56 PM
Pretty cool display too.

07-03-2019, 11:10 PM

I hope they don't! But knowing Arsenal they probably will 😢