View Full Version : Today's Games

Pages : 1 [2] 3

24-02-2019, 06:14 PM
Missed what was happening, was the keeper injured, or being substituted

The keeper went down injured twice, Sarri told Caballero to go on, the 4th official was standing with the board ready to go up and then Kepa stood in the penalty box waving his hands around refusing to come off and shouting over to the bench saying he was fine.

Sarri was furious and went up the tunnel as if he was about to leave the stadium but came back.

I'm not sure I'm enjoying the TV camera angle.

what a goon jumping about in goals

the goon saves :greengrin

Kepa saved from sane

Damn

24-02-2019, 06:15 PM
what a goon jumping about in goals

He's allowed to try to put the kicker off.

24-02-2019, 06:15 PM
I'm not sure I'm enjoying the TV camera angle.

Yeah its a bit weird eh

Made azoelecutas pen look amazing tho

24-02-2019, 06:16 PM
Luiz hits post

B silva scores

City back ahead

He's allowed to try to put the kicker off.

aye but he was jumping around like he was at a spice girls reunion concert

Final pen

Hazaed cant miss or game over

24-02-2019, 06:17 PM
Offt absolute class and balls from hazard

Sterling final pen

https://i.gifer.com/P9Ty.gif

Manchester City win on penalties.

24-02-2019, 06:18 PM
Going to be so interesting at Chelsea now

24-02-2019, 06:19 PM
Bye Sarri, bye Chelsea, **** off home.

Keyser Sauzee
24-02-2019, 06:19 PM
Sarri will walk

hibbycraig
24-02-2019, 06:20 PM
Surely if the 4th official puts the board up he has to come off?

24-02-2019, 06:22 PM
If I was Sarri I would be asking the board to back me by getting Kepa out the club in the summer or I would resign.

24-02-2019, 06:22 PM
If I was Sarri I would be asking the board to back me by getting Kepa out the club in the summer or I would resign.

Might be a blessing in disguise for Chelsea that.

24-02-2019, 06:23 PM
Sarri will be gone / sacked.

He should have dragged him off.

Poor from the Chelsea GK but makes Sarri look weak and player power rule.

24-02-2019, 06:24 PM
That Chelsea team will beat Liverpool in the league and hand the title to city.

24-02-2019, 06:24 PM
Sarri will walk

He's just not a good fit for them. He's shown what he can do with a hungry group of players at Napoli, it just seems like there are a few prize bellends at Chelsea that won't play his system

24-02-2019, 06:25 PM
No manager can have a player refusing to be subbed. Keeper made a right James Hunt of Sarri in a cup final. One of them will have to go.

24-02-2019, 06:26 PM
For those missing Spanish football after it went over to eleven sports, ITV4 are showing the Levante v Real Madrid game at 7.45

Might even see a goal after watching 240 minutes of goalless action provided by United Liverpool City Chelsea.

Renfrew_Hibby

Hardly going to happen as a) Kepa is a £72M investment and b) they are currently drawing up a list to replace Sarri, they have probably already penciled in on the calendar when the unveiling is going to take place.

Sarri will be gone / sacked.

He should have dragged him off.

Poor from the Chelsea GK but makes Sarri look weak and player power rule.

That ultimately could have cost them the cup. Should have saved Sergios kick. Did his injury contribute to that? These questions will be asked.

Sarri has lost the dressimg room now, players will just do what they want as Kepa got away with it.

24-02-2019, 06:27 PM
No manager can have a player refusing to be subbed. Keeper made a right James Hunt of Sarri in a cup final. One of them will have to go.

Sadly Sarri is getting emptied as I'd love to see what would have happened otherwise

24-02-2019, 06:33 PM
I can see both sides.

I'm a keeper and if I had kept a clean sheet and was then subbed in the last minute of ET then I'd feel pretty humiliated. I daresay I'd make my displeasure known as well. Equally if the manager is making a decision that he believes is best for the team then the player really should respect that however, justifiably, unhappy they feel.

****e must feel like refising to play every week with the bizarre insistence on playing him in a role he is clearly unsuited to but he just seems to get om with it.

24-02-2019, 06:36 PM
I can see both sides.

I'm a keeper and if I had kept a clean sheet and was then subbed in the last minute of ET then I'd feel pretty humiliated. I daresay I'd make my displeasure known as well. Equally if the manager is making a decision that he believes is best for the team then the player really should respect that however, justifiably, unhappy they feel.

****e must feel like refising to play every week with the bizarre insistence on playing him in a role he is clearly unsuited to but he just seems to get om with it.

The boss is the boss. That should be the last word really.

Although the Ngolo swearfilter situation is a strange one. He played two holding mids at Napoli in Allan and Jorginho so I don't see why he won't play Ngolo and Jorginho together in the same way at Chelsea.

24-02-2019, 06:36 PM
Sadly Sarri is getting emptied as I'd love to see what would have happened otherwise

I think you're right, but, if there was any justice in the world, Arrizabalaga's feet wouldn't touch the ground. The man is a disgrace and should be punted.

24-02-2019, 06:38 PM
That nonsense wouldn't have happened if the likes of Lampard or Terry had been around.

Chelsea just don't have a "big man" in the side. Hazard's too busy thinking about Real Madrid and David Luiz is a clown.

24-02-2019, 06:38 PM
I can see both sides.

I’ve never seen a keeper get cramp before ? Very odd.

He should have saved Sergios penalty too.

24-02-2019, 06:39 PM
That was cringeworthy to watch, Sarri will now have to go and it leaves the lunatics in charge of the asylum. Who would be a football manager at a big club these days ? They have as much power as the tea lady. In a national cup final, embarrassing for Chelsea.

24-02-2019, 06:40 PM
The boss is the boss. That should be the last word really.

Although the Ngolo swearfilter situation is a strange one. He played two holding mids at Napoli in Allan and Jorginho so I don't see why he won't play Ngolo and Jorginho together in the same way at Chelsea.

He played Allan as a box to box midfielder, the same way he is trying to use K/ante. Allan is more rounded, more dynamic, but not the ballwinner K/ante is. K/ante is the best ballwinner around.

24-02-2019, 06:43 PM
I can see both sides.

Was great entertainment, but out of order from Kepa IMO. The manager has made the decision to sub him, which was on the back of him going down injured a couple of times, so whether he felt fit enough to continue is neither here nor there. His manager has made the decision.

As Hermit Crab said, did Kepa put his ego and the chance to be the hero with little risk before the good of the team? Did his injury a few minutes earlier play a part in not saving Aguero’s penalty?

It seems clear that Kepa will outlast Sarri given he looks on his way out already and given the way they the club are run. However I’d love to see Sarri win and sell Kepa. More likely, I’d rather see Sarri quit on his own volition tonight or in the morning.

24-02-2019, 06:45 PM
He played Allan as a box to box midfielder, the same way he is trying to use K/ante. Allan is more rounded, more dynamic, but not the ballwinner K/ante is. K/ante is the best ballwinner around.

Whenever I watched Napoli, it always seemed like the two of them were next to each other, a few metres apart, one being a destroyer, one being a quarterback in front of the back four, but different strokes for different folks.

24-02-2019, 06:48 PM
Whenever I watched Napoli, it always seemed like the two of them were next to each other, a few metres apart, one being a destroyer, one being a quarterback in front of the back four, but different strokes for different folks.
PossiblY in bigger games but Allan is definitely a more rounded player. K/ante fills a very specific role.

I can see both sides.

Kepa was claiming he was injured just a few minutes beforehand, Sarri wasn't trying to sub him to humiliate him, he was trying to sub him because he had gone down injured for treatment just a few minutes before a crucial penalty shootout in a cup final.

Vinnie Kompany saying willy Cabelero very good at saving pens too

Even if he wasnt injured what if cabelero is just better at pens?

Like when Van Gaal brought on Tim Krul who won them the shoot out

24-02-2019, 06:53 PM
John terry saying that the keeper should have come off and that it was total disrespect to the manager

24-02-2019, 06:54 PM
That nonsense wouldn't have happened if the likes of Lampard or Terry had been around.

Chelsea just don't have a "big man" in the side. Hazard's too busy thinking about Real Madrid and David Luiz is a clown.

Agreed. Hazard be offski in the summer. Transfer window ban all of next season. Not looking good for Chelsea.

Keyser Sauzee
24-02-2019, 06:54 PM
Kepa going down clearly feigning injury couple times before it means he’s brought the change on himself and should have a bit respect and accept the decision. It highlights a much bigger issue for me though in that honesty is almost slipping completely out the game. Kepa was more interested in wasting a little time than being honest and getting on with the game.

24-02-2019, 06:55 PM
Kepa going down clearly feigning injury couple times before it means he’s brought the change on himself and should have a bit respect and accept the decision. It highlights a much bigger issue for me though in that honesty is almost slipping completely out the game. Kepa was more interested in wasting a little time than being honest and getting on with the game.

Definitely, goalkeeper getting cramp is pretty much unheard of.

24-02-2019, 06:56 PM
I can see both sides.

It's a team game and keepers aren't immune from being subbed whether it be tactical or otherwise.

24-02-2019, 06:57 PM
Agreed. Hazard be offski in the summer. Transfer window ban all of next season. Not looking good for Chelsea.
Pulisic
Mount
Zouma
Batshuayi
Bakayoko
Morata
Moses
Rahman

Are all out on loan. They will also appeal the ban and be allowed to sign players during appeal. They'll be fine.

Keyser Sauzee
24-02-2019, 06:58 PM
Anybody else think Sarri had a go at Caballero in the midst of his rant before walking down the tunnel?? Might just be seeing things but what does he expect Caballero to do?

24-02-2019, 07:07 PM
Feel for Sarri there. Talk about kicking a guy whilst he's down!

Kepa is a clown and should be shown the door for that. Disgraceful behaviour.

sarri says it was all just a misunderstanding with the medical team

as for the interviewer...

looked like you were walking out on chelsea

does this mean your staying as chelsea manager

**** stirring ****s

He played Allan as a box to box midfielder, the same way he is trying to use K/ante. Allan is more rounded, more dynamic, but not the ballwinner K/ante is. K/ante is the best ballwinner around.****e played DM for Leicester and won the league.
****e played DM for Chelsea and won the league.
****e played DM for France and won the world cup.

sari - ****e is not a defensive midfielder.

ok mate.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

24-02-2019, 07:12 PM
Pulisic
Mount
Zouma
Batshuayi
Bakayoko
Morata
Moses
Rahman

Are all out on loan. They will also appeal the ban and be allowed to sign players during appeal. They'll be fine.

Haven’t seen much of Pulisic except the Spurs game in which he wasn’t really in the game. All the other players mentioned are out on loan for a reason, which is they probably ain’t good enough. We’ll see what happens but it’s not great for them just now.

24-02-2019, 07:18 PM
Worst Real Madrid side I've seen. Very average.

24-02-2019, 07:21 PM
Worst Real Madrid side I've seen. Very average.

I'm having a couch potato watch football day. Nearly half way through my third game, one having extra time and not seen one bloody goal yet. :greengrin

24-02-2019, 07:22 PM
I'm having a couch potato watch football day. Nearly half way through my third game, one having extra time and not seen one bloody goal yet. :greengrin

Same here. The games have been really poor.

24-02-2019, 07:28 PM

Gelson Martins just scored a raker for Monaco against Lyon, 1-0. Big game for both sides. Switch over:greengrin

Edit another cracker Roni Lopez 2-0.

24-02-2019, 07:29 PM
Gelson Martins just scored a raker for Monaco against Lyon, 1-0. Big game for both sides. Switch over:greengrin

I switched over and Real have just scored. I missed it. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

24-02-2019, 07:30 PM
Dodgy VAR penalty to Real Madrid. If we had VAR here, I wonder how many penalties Rangers would get....

24-02-2019, 07:32 PM
Dodgy VAR penalty to Real Madrid. If we had VAR here, I wonder how many penalties Rangers would get....

VAR will only be introduced to Scotland when there is a clear agreement that Rangers will be in total control of editing.

24-02-2019, 07:33 PM
I switched over and Real have just scored. I missed it. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

That's the couch potato curse:agree:

24-02-2019, 07:35 PM

Probably more than they get now

24-02-2019, 07:40 PM
Probably more than they get now

Yes, I think so. Lots of dubious hand balls and 'he was touched and is entitled to go down'.

24-02-2019, 07:41 PM
Haven’t seen much of Pulisic except the Spurs game in which he wasn’t really in the game. All the other players mentioned are out on loan for a reason, which is they probably ain’t good enough. We’ll see what happens but it’s not great for them just now.

There is a good 200+ million of players there. A few will be good enough I think.

24-02-2019, 08:15 PM
Kepa was claiming he was injured just a few minutes beforehand, Sarri wasn't trying to sub him to humiliate him, he was trying to sub him because he had gone down injured for treatment just a few minutes before a crucial penalty shootout in a cup final.

And there was nothing wrong with the absolute clown, a disgraceful display of utter idiocy.
I had no preference between the two teams, but after that I was delighted that Chelsea got what they deserved.

Scandalous, never seen anything like it.

24-02-2019, 08:28 PM
1-2 Madrid, another penalty.

24-02-2019, 08:41 PM
1-2 Madrid, another penalty.

Terrible decision by VAR, IMO. Guy may have brushed his sock, but that's about it. Still, Real Madrid brought up my accumulator, so I owe the video referee a beer :greengrin

24-02-2019, 09:50 PM

I backed Benzema to score first, dodgy penalty decision, 2 nd penalty decision was a disgrace.

24-02-2019, 09:59 PM
Terrible decision by VAR, IMO. Guy may have brushed his sock, but that's about it. Still, Real Madrid brought up my accumulator, so I owe the video referee a beer :greengrin

If VAR had been going for a hundred years that would still be the worst decision ever made … absolutely no contact whatsoever ….. and we go on about bias in our game :faf:

24-02-2019, 10:00 PM
Had Benzeema to score first

Tried to get on Bale when he came off the bench but my internet crashed

Real Madrid win brought in my Sunday acca

Never a second pen lucky if the boys stockings were laddered :greengrin

25-02-2019, 04:53 PM
Feel for Sarri there. Talk about kicking a guy whilst he's down!

Kepa is a clown and should be shown the door for that. Disgraceful behaviour.

Imagine paying 70m for a goalie.

We could get about 150 goalies for that. Plenty cover between the sticks.

25-02-2019, 05:41 PM
If VAR had been going for a hundred years that would still be the worst decision ever made … absolutely no contact whatsoever ….. and we go on about bias in our game :faf:

A lot of corruption in football it’s a shame.

25-02-2019, 06:53 PM
Forest 1-0 Derby after 90 seconds

25-02-2019, 06:57 PM
Forest 1-0 Derby after 90 seconds

due a win in this game. Hope they pump Derby.

25-02-2019, 07:00 PM
Efe doesn’t seem to have made a squad yet since he signed. Injured or just extending his January mid season holiday?

26-02-2019, 06:47 PM
Ross County v Ayr just started on Alba

26-02-2019, 06:55 PM
Ross County v Ayr just started on Alba

Hud me back...

26-02-2019, 06:57 PM
Hud me back...

I’d rather watch a Scottish game, than some Sky game when only one team wants to win

SJNB Hibby
26-02-2019, 07:01 PM
Brenda looking very smug at KP Stadium

26-02-2019, 07:05 PM
1-0 Leicester.

26-02-2019, 07:25 PM
Newcastle just scored an absolute screamer

SJNB Hibby
26-02-2019, 07:36 PM
Fletcher just scored for Wednesday

26-02-2019, 07:42 PM
Watching Lazio v AC Milan Copa Italia semi final first leg. No goals yet but Lazio knocking on the door. BT2 for anyone interest and with access.

SJNB Hibby
26-02-2019, 07:58 PM
Fletcher just scored for Wednesday

And again--lad's on fire

26-02-2019, 08:07 PM
And again--lad's on fire

For a not very good season for the owls a victory tonight puts them above teams like Villa, they won't make the play offs but recent form has been very impressive.

26-02-2019, 08:11 PM
And again--lad's on fire

Scored 7 this season, hardly on fire

SJNB Hibby
26-02-2019, 08:15 PM

I dont think he's getting that much playing time

26-02-2019, 08:46 PM

3 in his last 2, not many prior to that but did have a few niggling injuries. Think Wednesday play better with him in the team and Fletcher didn't lol to shabby playing for Scotland recently

26-02-2019, 09:03 PM
Leeds doing what Leeds do.. Start off unbelievable then tumble down the table and struggle to make a play off place

Norwich and Middlesbrough for me to go up and west brom via the play offs

26-02-2019, 09:07 PM
Leeds doing what Leeds do.. Start off unbelievable then tumble down the table and struggle to make a play off place

I fancy West Brom to do Leeds at Elland Road on Friday.

Norwich and West Brom to go up automatic and Sheffield United to win the play offs

26-02-2019, 09:08 PM
For a not very good season for the owls a victory tonight puts them above teams like Villa, they won't make the play offs but recent form has been very impressive.

Steve Bruce is a good manager. Villa should have stuck with him

26-02-2019, 09:16 PM
Steve Bruce is a good manager. Villa should have stuck with him

Sheffield Wednesday 5th on current form.

26-02-2019, 09:18 PM

That's what Bielsa does as well. Brilliant manager for 6 months

01-03-2019, 10:29 AM
Hud me back...

Heads up for you.

Morton v Falkirk on new BBC Scotland channel tonight.

Enjoy.

01-03-2019, 06:02 PM
Heads up for you.

Enjoy.

Who decided Steven Thompson and Scott McDonald would be good presenters?

01-03-2019, 06:03 PM
Heads up for you.

Enjoy.

Whit new channel?

01-03-2019, 06:04 PM
Whit new channel?

BBC Scotland new channel
Sky 115 I think

01-03-2019, 06:05 PM
BBC Scotland new channel
Sky 115 I think

Nobody tells me anything :greengrin

01-03-2019, 06:11 PM
Huuuge game tonight Super Leeds v West Brom, after mucking up(as per) at QPR on tues leeds need to get back on track, sheff wed v sheff united on monday night another big game, the championship is incredibly close this season

01-03-2019, 06:14 PM
BBC Scotland new channel
Sky 115 I think

hope it's not BBC Alba video Quality :(

01-03-2019, 06:17 PM
Who decided Steven Thompson and Scott McDonald would be good presenters?

Agree. Maybe the same person that decided Dodds and McLeod make a good commentary team.

01-03-2019, 06:38 PM
1 0 Morton

01-03-2019, 06:39 PM
Good to see Falkirk still rotting away.

01-03-2019, 06:47 PM
1 0 Leeds 16 seconds.

01-03-2019, 06:48 PM
1-0 Leeds after 20 seconds :greengrin

01-03-2019, 06:50 PM
1-0 Leeds after 20 seconds :greengrin

I hate Leeds, but they are on my bet tonight :greengrin

01-03-2019, 06:57 PM

nae need :na na:

i put a load on leeds 3 months ago just for making the play-offs, willy hill were very generous with their odds considering leeds were on a great winning streak at the top, then again willy hill will be aware that leeds have a seriously bad habit of tailing off

01-03-2019, 07:03 PM
nearly 16 mins into the leeds game and no more goals. cmon ffs.

Newry Hibs
01-03-2019, 07:08 PM
Just watched Dean shiels, playing for Coleraine, shove a player into the goalkeeper nearly breaking the other guys nose.
Probably thought he was Gordon.

01-03-2019, 07:12 PM
I love Leeds:greengrin

01-03-2019, 07:14 PM
2-0 leeds

Paul1642
01-03-2019, 07:14 PM
Leeds 2-0 up. Might just get automatic promotion after all

01-03-2019, 07:15 PM
yas 2-0 :thumbsup:

01-03-2019, 07:23 PM
120mph

01-03-2019, 07:26 PM
Morton 1-1 Falkirk with the Bairns down to 10 men. 25 mins to go.

bodhibs
01-03-2019, 07:36 PM
Morton 1-1 Falkirk with the Bairns down to 10 men. 25 mins to go.

Go Morton, hope falkirk rot

01-03-2019, 07:56 PM
we're gonna regret giving away so many fouls near the box, needless ones at that

01-03-2019, 08:07 PM
3-0 game over :)

01-03-2019, 08:08 PM
3-0 game over :)

Did not see this coming at all.

01-03-2019, 08:10 PM
In the Morton v Falkirk game there was three minutes of added time. During this the ref booked the Falkirk keeper for timewasting, but stopped the game right on three minutes. Surely he should have added at least thirty seconds more.

01-03-2019, 08:20 PM
In the Morton v Falkirk game there was three minutes of added time. During this the ref booked the Falkirk keeper for timewasting, but stopped the game right on three minutes. Surely he should have added at least thirty seconds more.

One thing I would change overnight about the professional game is have a timekeeper, maybe the fifth official if the fourth official has too much to do. The ref has too many other things to concentrate on.

I see the women's game has a new rule where subs can leave the field at any point of the sideline, which speeds up the game and reduces the impact of timewasting at substitution.

01-03-2019, 08:26 PM
Did not see this coming at all.

the workrate of the leeds players is mighty impressive

01-03-2019, 08:27 PM
One thing I would change overnight about the professional game is have a timekeeper, maybe the fifth official if the fourth official has too much to do. The ref has too many other things to concentrate on.

I see the women's game has a new rule where subs can leave the field at any point of the sideline, which speeds up the game and reduces the impact of timewasting at substitution.

You go down to the pub and ask for a pint. You get charged the price of a pint, but then the barman pours you only two thirds of a pint.

Or you go into a shop and ask for a four finger KitKat. You pay for it, but the shopkeeper breaks off one finger before passing it to you.

Frustrating eh. So why should we pay £23 for a game of football and only see the ball in play for around 60 minutes.

01-03-2019, 08:35 PM
You go down to the pub and ask for a pint. You get charged the price of a pint, but then the barman pours you only two thirds of a pint.

Or you go into a shop and ask for a four finger KitKat. You pay for it, but the shopkeeper breaks off one finger before passing it to you.

Frustrating eh. So why should we pay £23 for a game of football and only see the ball in play for around 60 minutes.

that's sure tae hurt :shocked:

oh you mean the kitkat, phew

01-03-2019, 08:36 PM
the workrate of the leeds players is mighty impressive

Leeds look great.

4-0

01-03-2019, 08:36 PM
4-0 good stuff, makes up for that drubbing at the hawthorns earlier in the season

Daydreamer
01-03-2019, 08:39 PM
Leeds look great.

4-0

When you see them play like that you wonder how they get beat by the likes of QPR. Away form will decide if they go up

01-03-2019, 08:39 PM
that's sure tae hurt :shocked:

oh you mean the kitkat, phew

Ooops, yes. Finger off a KitKat.

Leeds were great tonight.

01-03-2019, 08:41 PM
Leeds look great.

4-0

mega yorkshire derby in two weeks

01-03-2019, 08:41 PM
Top performance from Leeds tonight.

01-03-2019, 08:42 PM
When you see them play like that you wonder how they get beat by the likes of QPR. Away form will decide if they go up

absolutely, away to 6th and 21st the next two games

01-03-2019, 08:45 PM

Don't get me started on those ****ing reduced size Toblerones.

01-03-2019, 08:53 PM
i never listen to post-match interviews so out of curiosity are there any other managers in the english game that need translators for interviews ?

att: 35, 888..... need extra tiers if promoted :)

01-03-2019, 09:10 PM

Hadn't heard that but it's a great rule!

01-03-2019, 09:29 PM
Heads up Lazio v Roma tomorrow night on Freesports ko 7.30

01-03-2019, 09:37 PM
Hadn't heard that but it's a great rule!

:agree: They're also voting on the new thing about keepers having to keep only one foot on the goal line when the PK is taken, which I like.

02-03-2019, 12:59 AM
:agree: They're also voting on the new thing about keepers having to keep only one foot on the goal line when the PK is taken, which I like.

Although... All my kids know the "substitute jog" so we'll have to scrap that from training.

02-03-2019, 03:55 AM
i never listen to post-match interviews so out of curiosity are there any other managers in the english game that need translators for interviews ?

att: 35, 888..... need extra tiers if promoted :)

I think Pochettino used a translator throughout his time at Southampton but hasn’t used one since joining Spurs (maybe for a short period at the beginning)

02-03-2019, 10:03 AM
I think Pochettino used a translator throughout his time at Southampton but hasn’t used one since joining Spurs (maybe for a short period at the beginning)

He did as he didn't want his points misunderstood while his english improved.

ZAGREB RED
02-03-2019, 11:30 AM
Heads up Lazio v Roma tomorrow night on Freesports ko 7.30
Real Madrid-Barcelona is on Premier Sports 1 tonight, 7.45 KO

02-03-2019, 11:33 AM
Real Madrid-Barcelona is on Premier Sports 1 tonight, 7.45 KO

It's also live on the STV player.

02-03-2019, 11:33 AM
It's also live on the STV player.

Free on STV player?

02-03-2019, 01:12 PM
Exciting stuff at Wembley.

02-03-2019, 01:18 PM
Wonder what Tommy Wright thought of that challenge.

02-03-2019, 01:19 PM
Exciting stuff at Wembley.

Crazy ending

02-03-2019, 01:32 PM
Real derby fare at Wembley. Let's hope we get excitement like that this afternoon.

02-03-2019, 01:33 PM
A wee draw in the Killie v Motherwell would be my preferred score, from today Premiership game

02-03-2019, 01:41 PM
Jamie Gullan starts today for Raith, away to Stranraer

03-03-2019, 12:41 PM
Aberdeen 1 Sevco 0...penalty

03-03-2019, 12:42 PM
1-0 Aberdeen, Cosgrove penalty after GMS brought doen

03-03-2019, 12:43 PM
Conflicted. Would Aberdeen or rangers be more likely to beat hearts?

03-03-2019, 12:44 PM
Conflicted. Would Aberdeen or rangers be more likely to beat hearts?

They’ve got to beat Thistle 1st

03-03-2019, 12:46 PM

That's a given I reckon, unfortunately.

hhibs
03-03-2019, 12:52 PM
Aberdeen up and at them ,very much up for it........................unlike Hibs last night!

03-03-2019, 12:52 PM

Bottom of the league below.

Hearts will be at Hampden with..

Celtic
Aberdeen / Huns
Dundee Utd / Inverness

They have a very good chance of a final sadly.

03-03-2019, 12:54 PM
Bottom of the league below.

Hearts will be at Hampden with..

Celtic
Aberdeen / Huns
Dundee Utd / Inverness

They have a very good chance of a final sadly.

3 of those teams would likely beat them. The other 2 they'd be favourites against.

Aberdeen up and at them ,very much up for it........................unlike Hibs last night!

Aberdeen are a fitter side than Hibs - they also have a better squad.

Celtic stronger than Rangers.

Hibs v Rangers on Friday will be interesting though as last time they battered us and we somehow took a point.

hertz fans will be keeping a close watch out for their SF opponents in the Dundee utd v Caley game, KO 3:30

*jealous

That's a given I reckon, unfortunately.

Is it?

03-03-2019, 12:57 PM
Aberdeen getting right in about Rangers, thats what we need to do on Friday. Omeonga to start again. :agree:

03-03-2019, 12:58 PM
Is it?

So much so I probably won't even watch it. Not like you to question hearts' chances :-)

03-03-2019, 01:01 PM
Be surprised if Morelos lasts the 90 mins today
Booked for diving and committing silly fouls

03-03-2019, 01:01 PM
So much so I probably won't even watch it. Not like you to question hearts' chances :-)

They lost at home to Dundee. Did you expect that?

03-03-2019, 01:02 PM
Be surprised if Morelos lasts the 90 mins today
Booked for diving and committing silly fouls

Watching on a dodgy stream, must have missed that.

hhibs
03-03-2019, 01:03 PM
Aberdeen are a fitter side than Hibs - they also have a better squad.

Celtic stronger than Rangers.

Hibs v Rangers on Friday will be interesting though as last time they battered us and we somehow took a point.

OK,what possible excuse is there for them being fitter?

After Hibs massive investment,by our standards in East Mains and, in backroom staff, that is completely unacceptable.
After all Aberdeen do not an East Mains like facility.

03-03-2019, 01:03 PM
They lost at home to Dundee. Did you expect that?

I just can't see it at all, much as I'd like to.

03-03-2019, 01:04 PM
Fulham v Chelsea just about to kick off on Sky Sports Premier League. Kepa back in goals.

03-03-2019, 01:04 PM
McGinn should have made it 2-0 there.

03-03-2019, 01:05 PM
Morelos already committed a couple of fouls since his booking

Lets see how many he can get away with

03-03-2019, 01:07 PM
Cosgrove should have been booked for diving there as well.

03-03-2019, 01:08 PM
OK,what possible excuse is there for them being fitter?

After Hibs massive investment,by our standards in East Mains and, in backroom staff, that is completely unacceptable.
After all Aberdeen do not an East Mains like facility.

Well I agree - it shouldn’t happen with the resources we have.

Speaking with a Dundee friend their players were tested recently and we no where near the required level. Their new manager compared to when he was at Ross County and Dundee players have done more to improve levels and recruit fitter players / got rid of unfit players.

It happens for various reasons.

The best teams are usually always the most fit / athletic also.

03-03-2019, 01:12 PM
Someone tell Morelos that Gary Oldman's character in The Fifth Element wants his haircut back.

03-03-2019, 01:19 PM
HT at todders 1-0

Morelos "can't control himself"

Aberdeen 1-0 Rangers

BBC Sportsound pundit Willie Miller on Sportsound: That must be so frustrating for Steven Gerrard - it's clear for anyone to see that Alfredo Morelos has taken a dive. He can't control himself, anything can happen now.

03-03-2019, 01:26 PM
0-1 Chelsea, Higuain

03-03-2019, 01:26 PM
Just saw a replay of Morelos having a fly kick at an Aberdeen player off the ball

03-03-2019, 01:28 PM
Just saw a replay of Morelos having a fly kick at an Aberdeen player off the ball

Petulant - couldve easily been 2nd yellow if seen

03-03-2019, 01:30 PM
0-1 Chelsea, Higuain

That's the first time in ages I've seen Chelsea score with a first-time ball across and a direct strike.

Usually, they're poking it about around the edge of the box like Arsenal used to do.

03-03-2019, 01:32 PM
Fulham 1-1 Chambers.

03-03-2019, 01:36 PM
1-2 Chelsea, Jorginho great strike.

03-03-2019, 01:38 PM
Huns equalise. 1-1

03-03-2019, 01:39 PM
the filth equalise 1-1

03-03-2019, 01:49 PM
Rangers counterattacking pace is frightening, that boy Kent is rapid. Good luck to our defence on Friday.

03-03-2019, 01:52 PM
Aberdeen miss a sitter.

03-03-2019, 01:52 PM
HT Fulham 1-2 Chelsea.

03-03-2019, 01:56 PM
Free on STV player?

Sorry just seen this post yes it was free on the STV player hope you managed to see it.

03-03-2019, 01:59 PM
Rangers counterattacking pace is frightening, that boy Kent is rapid. Good luck to our defence on Friday.

I think Friday could be a really tough one for us

Half of the team looked absolutely knackered yesterday and I am pretty sure that some of the others are playing through injury.

With apparently no-one else due back soon from injury I really don't know how we are going to do for the rest of the season. I suspect its going to be pretty rough if and IMO its still a big if we get in the top 6.

Huge clear out / rebuild required in the summer.

It's also clear that we kept far too many of last seasons under 20's who have no chance of making an impact at first team level as a cheap way of beefing up the reserve team.

If some of these guys couldn't get a sniff of even the bench in this injury hit season then they shouldn't be anywhere near the club

Montford
03-03-2019, 02:00 PM
How come that Tory / Unionist MP always seems to get to run the line at the big (Important) Rangers games?? He’s already missed Goldson run the ball over the bye line and given a throw the wrong way.. also flags for every minor Aberdeen infringement

03-03-2019, 02:01 PM
Empty seats at Pittodrie too.

03-03-2019, 02:02 PM

Half of the team looked absolutely knackered yesterday and I am pretty sure that some of the others are playing through injury.

With apparently no-one else due back soon from injury I really don't know how we are going to do for the rest of the season. I suspect its going to be pretty rough if and IMO its still a big if we get in the top 6.

It's also clear that we kept far too many of last seasons under 20's who have no chance of making an impact at first team level as a cheap way of beefing up the reserve team.

If some of these guys couldn't get a sniff of even the bench in this injury hit season then they shouldn't be anywhere near the club

I agree Friday will be tough and that we will need to play a lot better than last night to get a result.

Is one of Heckys traits not bringing through youngsters? We may see one or two of them given a chance. I dont think Shaw is anywhere near good enough though.

03-03-2019, 02:03 PM
Shinnie booked! Unbelievable

03-03-2019, 02:06 PM
**** sake, Aberdeen mis another 2 sitters.

03-03-2019, 02:08 PM
Sheep are going to regret these chances being missed.

03-03-2019, 02:08 PM
Sheep are going to regret these chances being missed.

Last minute winner for Huns, Nap!

03-03-2019, 02:10 PM
Aberdeen boy should’ve been off there for 2nd yellow

03-03-2019, 02:12 PM
We will need sevco to have a real off day against us, as their team costs so much more than ours.

03-03-2019, 02:22 PM
FT 1-1 Aberdeen.

03-03-2019, 02:22 PM
Attendance:15,395 at todders

15,719 at ER yesterday

03-03-2019, 02:30 PM
Think the replay is a week on Tuesday

03-03-2019, 02:31 PM

I agree Friday will be tough and that we will need to play a lot better than last night to get a result.

Is one of Heckys traits not bringing through youngsters? We may see one or two of them given a chance. I dont think Shaw is anywhere near good enough though.

I disagree re Shaw.

I think the problem with Shaw is similar to that of a lot of our players and probably reflects our place in the food chain.

I would call them 80% players, they are 80% of a good player 80% of the time.

I am less worried about Shaw though as he still has plenty time to develop.

03-03-2019, 02:38 PM
We will need sevco to have a real off day against us, as their team costs so much more than ours.

The Huns have Morelos who is of any real value. Other than that they're being ripped off for the majority of their squad.

Huge difference to Celtic who could probably punt Tierney for 15-20m, McGregor, Boyata, Edouard, Forrest and Ntcham for no far off, or in some cases maybe even more than 10m and have Burke on loan who just recently moved for 15m. Throw in the boy from Dortmund and Weah who will also both be worth a few bob and it's not really comparable to Rangers, is it? When Celtic turn up they win 9 times out of 10. I'd be interested to see what games you thought Celtic have played well in domestically and still got beat?

03-03-2019, 02:46 PM
If there’s one thing I’m learning from the United v ICT match, it’s that neither United or ICT will win the cup.

Both useless.

03-03-2019, 02:46 PM
Aaron Doran always Looks a tidy player for I.C.T and still only 27

03-03-2019, 02:53 PM
1-0 caley

03-03-2019, 02:54 PM
Goal ICT. Well worked and great finish.

03-03-2019, 02:57 PM
Fulham goal chalked off 90+5. Offside. Probably just off.

03-03-2019, 02:58 PM
FT Fulham 1-2 Chelsea.

03-03-2019, 03:01 PM
Mane 2+ shots on target and Van Djik 2+ tackles is 9/1 with skybet. Great value.

03-03-2019, 03:05 PM
Fraser Fyvie is surely better than this.

03-03-2019, 03:13 PM
come on Everton down south

03-03-2019, 03:14 PM
Attendance:15,395 at todders

15,719 at ER yesterday

1700 more away fans at Easter Road but this is the biggest game for Aberdeen fans. It’s their derby.

03-03-2019, 03:19 PM
1700 more away fans at Easter Road but this is the biggest game for Aberdeen fans. It’s their derby.

i didn't look but was the aberdeen game live on Sky/BT ? i actually watched it on Aberdeen FC TV

03-03-2019, 03:20 PM
i didn't look but was the aberdeen game live on Sky/BT ? i actually watched it on Aberdeen TV

Premier sports

03-03-2019, 03:23 PM
Half time at United.

Never mind Robbie, even if you’re losing with ten minutes to go, anything can happen in the cup.

03-03-2019, 03:23 PM
Premier sports

ta :aok:

03-03-2019, 03:24 PM
United v ICT has been pretty decent so far. A lot of huffing and puffing at times but a few flashes of quality. Enjoyable game.

03-03-2019, 03:25 PM
Everton look well up for this!

03-03-2019, 03:31 PM
Everton look well up for this!

So they should be , 9 years without a Derby win

03-03-2019, 03:32 PM
So they should be , 9 years without a Derby win

Just like our record at Tynecastle, 6 years instead of 9 though.

03-03-2019, 03:33 PM

Why bring our record into it ?:confused:

03-03-2019, 03:37 PM

Just comparing thats all. Whats the issue? Our win record at Tynecastle in derbies is brutal.

03-03-2019, 03:38 PM

You're a massive wind up.

03-03-2019, 03:39 PM
Just comparing thats all. Whats the issue? Our win record at Tynecastle in derbies is brutal.

You made a post about Everton being up for it which i responded saying so they should be their record in derbies are woeful then you go on about hibs record at Tyncastle no wonder people call you mr negative , No need to drag Hibs record in to it

03-03-2019, 03:40 PM

You're a massive wind up.

And a Hearts fan too, apparently. :agree:

03-03-2019, 03:41 PM
Clash of the Thistles in the semi

03-03-2019, 03:41 PM
And a Hearts fan too, apparently. :agree:

Are you okay?

03-03-2019, 04:00 PM
Fair comparison I would say.

03-03-2019, 04:01 PM
HT 0-0 at Goodison.

03-03-2019, 04:02 PM
United equalise

03-03-2019, 04:03 PM
Terrible dive for Dundee United pen

03-03-2019, 04:03 PM
Dundee Utd 1-1 ICT, Clark Penalty.

03-03-2019, 04:04 PM

Would love if he came back.

03-03-2019, 04:05 PM
Would love if he came back.

He's been subbed off already

03-03-2019, 04:08 PM
7.2k attendance at Tannadice

03-03-2019, 04:13 PM
ICT goal chalked off for offside, very tight though.

03-03-2019, 04:13 PM
jeezo that's a tad unlucky, caley boys arm was offside :confused:

03-03-2019, 04:14 PM
Wtf that was onside!

It’ll be a disgrace if United go through.

Edit: now an elbow to the face only gets a yellow!

03-03-2019, 04:15 PM
jeezo that's a tad unlucky, caley boys arm was offside :confused:

Thought you could only be offside if its a part of your body you can legally score from?

03-03-2019, 04:15 PM
Great analysis from bbc....arm cant be offside

03-03-2019, 04:17 PM
Thought you could only be offside if its a part of your body you can legally score from?

i was thinking something like that

Ralphy C
Had i not seen the team line up wouldnt have known he was playing

Yep, if only the arm was offside then the decision's wrong.

03-03-2019, 04:20 PM
lol the caley player clearly kicks the ball out in front of the linesman and it's given to caley

03-03-2019, 04:21 PM
oooooooohh caley win it in stoppage time

03-03-2019, 04:21 PM
Goal ict

03-03-2019, 04:22 PM
1-2 ict 90+2

ICT winner, 2-1

ICT deserve that.

03-03-2019, 04:23 PM
Robertson on the pitch celebrating.

Two match ban for that surely :wink:

03-03-2019, 04:23 PM
it will be a hertz v caley SF :agree:

03-03-2019, 04:24 PM
Ft 1-2 ict

03-03-2019, 04:25 PM
Karma for Dundee United

03-03-2019, 04:27 PM
Robertson on the pitch celebrating.

Two match ban for that surely :wink:
Doing the aeroplane 😁

03-03-2019, 04:27 PM
Justice was done there, Inverness by far the better side.