View Full Version : Lenny

Pages : 1 [2]

25-02-2019, 08:27 PM
My late mum used to use the expression "he would argue with his shadow". Seems to be more than a few on here who need to get a life.....

25-02-2019, 08:53 PM
Why do people think Neil Lennon is a winner?

25-02-2019, 08:55 PM

Because he shouts a lot and gets really angry.

That’s not a dig at Lennon btw. It’s something that’s always annoyed me about British football. You’re only deemed to be passionate, a winner etc if you show it outwardly. If you don’t then you’re somehow a lesser player/manager in that department.

25-02-2019, 09:01 PM

Perhaps because professionals and managers who he has worked with across his career consistently note and share that he has the attributes of a winner?

sadtom
25-02-2019, 09:17 PM
Debunked here: http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?337006-Lennon-gone/page43&p=5684905#post5684905

The fact that winning two ties is as our best euro run in 30 years speaks volumes of how bad we've been in Europe, rather than how good Lennon was. He also could've beaten Brondby, but got caught napping by their kick off tactic and we were a goal down in 15 seconds.

Most of this is down to the work of one Alan Stubbs and his winning of a certain cup, not Neil Lennon.

...who Stubbs signed and had playing brilliantly before had Lennon even set foot in Easter Road?

Absolutely no idea how you'd go about qualifying this. He faced off against them far less than almost any other Hibs manager, so by that virtue yes he did lose fewer times against them.

Which includes a season in the Championship that only 5 of 30 of his predecessors had (Stubbs, McLeish, Auld, Ormond and Templeton).

I think you've managed to prove my point better than I ever could.
You have went to great lengths and used subjective opinion and whatabootery to down play the objective, factual, empirical evidence that show NL to have been one of our better managers ever.

Taking your points individually
1. How debunked? I stated that his record points total was since the formation of the spl. Or as you have shown...for 40 odd years.

2. it is not Lennons fault that we've got such a miserable recent euro record. However unimpressive it is, he managed to get us through 2 ties for the 1st time in 30 years. An indisputable fact.
We lost that opening tie due to a horrific mistake by a young rookie keeper. Nowt to do wi NL being 'caught out'.

3. Of course Stubbs played a part in the recent feel good factor. Winning the Cup was the dream we all have waited on all our lives...but again the FACTS are that our best attendances for 50 + years were in Lennons 2nd season. And our record season ticket sales in his 3rd. Or were all the attendees just late in showing up from Stubbsys success??

4. I said previously that I believe one of Lenons best achievements (though i'm aware this is opinion...and you are free to disagree) was getting more out of the players that were already there. Dylan, Boyle, Hanlon, Lewy and SJM in particular, all improved to varying degrees under Lennon and all became more consistent. If you think we would have got upwards of 3 million quid for McGinn in 2016 then I would suggest you are kidding yourself on. But crack on if it floats yer boat.

5. His record against the ugly sisters is one of fact. Only the churlish would feel the need to downplay it. I absolutely loved our fearless approach to playing them home or away. In that all to brief couple of years I can only imagine its how the Sheep fans felt in the 80's. Taking it to them and turning them over.

6. I qualified the points to game ratio by stating NL did have one season in the 2nd tier. Stubbs (1 of only 2 with a better points to games ratio) had 2 seasons. It does not and should not detract from the fact that his ratio is 3rd most impressive. Again only those who appear to have 'issues' with NL would try to pick holes in that record and not acknowledge what he'd achieved.

So for the avoidance of doubt.
Although disappointed, i'd got over the fact he'd gone, pretty quickly. That's fitba…$h!t happens.
I give my unequivocal 100% support to the new boss and his staff.

What does concern me and what caused me to contribute in the first place. Is the fact that there are a number of people who appear to be trying to re-write the history of his tenure and wont give the guy the credit he is due. And for the life of me I cant figure out why they would want to do that.
NL did a fine job for Hibs but he's gone, so we move on. But in my opinion, without trying to canonise the guy, he should be given his respect he has earned.

25-02-2019, 09:23 PM
You have went to great lengths and used subjective opinion and whatabootery to down play the objective, factual, empirical evidence that show NL to have been one of our better managers ever.

1. How debunked? I stated that his record points total was since the formation of the spl. Or as you have shown...for 40 odd years.

2. it is not Lennons fault that we've got such a miserable recent euro record. However unimpressive it is, he managed to get us through 2 ties for the 1st time in 30 years. An indisputable fact.
We lost that opening tie due to a horrific mistake by a young rookie keeper. Nowt to do wi NL being 'caught out'.

3. Of course Stubbs played a part in the recent feel good factor. Winning the Cup was the dream we all have waited on all our lives...but again the FACTS are that our best attendances for 50 + years were in Lennons 2nd season. And our record season ticket sales in his 3rd. Or were all the attendees just late in showing up from Stubbsys success??

4. I said previously that I believe one of Lenons best achievements (though i'm aware this is opinion...and you are free to disagree) was getting more out of the players that were already there. Dylan, Boyle, Hanlon, Lewy and SJM in particular, all improved to varying degrees under Lennon and all became more consistent. If you think we would have got upwards of 3 million quid for McGinn in 2016 then I would suggest you are kidding yourself on. But crack on if it floats yer boat.

5. His record against the ugly sisters is one of fact. Only the churlish would feel the need to downplay it. I absolutely loved our fearless approach to playing them home or away. In that all to brief couple of years I can only imagine its how the Sheep fans felt in the 80's. Taking it to them and turning them over.

6. I qualified the points to game ratio by stating NL did have one season in the 2nd tier. Stubbs (1 of only 2 with a better points to games ratio) had 2 seasons. It does not and should not detract from the fact that his ratio is 3rd most impressive. Again only those who appear to have 'issues' with NL would try to pick holes in that record and not acknowledge what he'd achieved.

Although disappointed, i'd got over the fact he'd gone, pretty quickly. That's fitba…$h!t happens.

What does concern me and what caused me to contribute in the first place. Is the fact that there are a number of people who appear to be trying to re-write the history of his tenure and wont give the guy the credit he is due. And for the life of me I cant figure out why they would want to do that.
NL did a fine job for Hibs but he's gone, so we move on. But in my opinion, without trying to canonise the guy, he should be given his respect he has earned.

Writing off the next guy because thats the way its always been isn't giving the current manager any respect is it. Who isn't giving him the credit he is due?

25-02-2019, 09:24 PM
lol he's going to pump her

25-02-2019, 09:29 PM
For those who don't want the full joy of this...

Thread summary so far....

Occasional interesting posts. Dominantly Followed by

You're wrong

Nah, I'm right, you're wrong...

Nah YOUR'E WRONG

YOU'RE BIASED AND WRONG

AND ANOTHER REASON YOU'RE NOT RIGHT

25-02-2019, 09:35 PM
Perhaps because professionals and managers who he has worked with across his career consistently note and share that he has the attributes of a winner?

Surely one of the fundamental attributes is winning? Like 99.9% of managers he's a winner, drawer and loser.

sadtom
25-02-2019, 09:35 PM
Calling fans delusional:Snide
Biege: Snide

Good for you saying you think he will be good well done. Maybe the delusional people who live in wibbly world thought the same for Lennon.

I didn't highlight the sentence above the o e I quoted as its pish and irrelevant. The previous manager has no relevance to next choice working or not. You have basically decided that no matter who we bring in it won't be good. So aye snide and disrespectful.

Welcome Mr Heckingbottom. Sorry but as our last 2 managers did well you won't as that's "the way". So welcome aboard as you don't have what it takes for that not to happen. So Mr Heckingbottom you might as well chuck it now rather than waste your time having us go nowhere.

Aye OK Tom. What a delight and positive stance.

Your really doing my nut in now.
NO I didnt decide f*** all. I said I hope the future is green and white but expressed concern that its previously unheard of to get 3 good managers I a row and that I fear the upward trend will be reversed. I didn't say it would happen. I didn't say I wanted it to happen. I just said I was concerned that it might happen. That duller less successful times may lie ahead because the historical evidence would point that direction. No comment whatsoever on PH.
There is f*** all snide or disrespectful about it. That concern was with me before i'd even heard the Heckingbottom was in the running for the job.
So stop trying to twist my words and away and fling $h1te at yersel.

sadtom
25-02-2019, 09:41 PM
Writing off the next guy because thats the way its always been isn't giving the current manager any respect is it. Who isn't giving him the credit he is due?

Who's written off anybody ya ****in idiot.
I said I had concerns because of 'probability' nothing less, nothing more.
Do you understand ****in English or are you just being facecious and deliberately twisting what i've said...AGAIN?

25-02-2019, 09:44 PM
Surely one of the fundamental attributes is winning? Like 99.9% of managers he's a winner, drawer and loser.

No, that is too literal...it is more about the psychology of the elite sportsman in this case..have they shown that they give everything they've got, do they react well in adversity, do they show perseverance, leadership when the chips are down, role model to create a better reactions from those around them....

Think there is little debate that in his career Lennon is recognised as having a whole bunch of these attributes.

He also has some complexity in his character..especially his fiery nature...a strength st times, perhaps not at other times..and his well document battle with his mental health at times too..

As a player, I'd have loved him in my team...

25-02-2019, 09:50 PM
Is what I said about him "Anti Lennon"

"slurring" "digs" "hate" "venom" so certain people are displaying this? I have not noticed but as its been very important to you please show me these posts in unrelated threads I would genuinely be interested to see exactly what it is you have seen and whats been writtern.

What is a pro Lennon post? Outlining facts?

And what about the cheap shots aimed at the likes myself.

"We should join Neil Lennon f.c"

"We believe Lennon is bigger than the club "

" We want Hibs to lose to prove some point"

"The Neil Lennon love in"

"We are grief sticking"

"We want heckingbottom to fail"

" Obsessed"

All which is absolutely bollocks.

25-02-2019, 09:51 PM
Your really doing my nut in now.
NO I didnt decide f*** all. I said I hope the future is green and white but expressed concern that its previously unheard of to get 3 good managers I a row and that I fear the upward trend will be reversed. I didn't say it would happen. I didn't say I wanted it to happen. I just said I was concerned that it might happen. That duller less successful times may lie ahead because the historical evidence would point that direction. No comment whatsoever on PH.
There is f*** all snide or disrespectful about it. That concern was with me before i'd even heard the Heckingbottom was in the running for the job.
So stop trying to twist my words and away and fling $h1te at yersel.

Nobody is twisting anything no more than you twisting folks opinion on Lennon. It's alright for you to call out people on how you interepert their thoughts on Lennon but not to look at what you write.

Where are these people not respecting Lennon? Where are they all? Maybe there is f all disrespectful about what folk have written about Lennon and your twisting what they say.

I have no intention of flinging any ***** at this juncture.

25-02-2019, 09:52 PM
What is a pro Lennon post? Outlining facts?

And what about the cheap shots aimed at the likes myself.

"We should join Neil Lennon f.c"

"We believe Lennon is bigger than the club "

" We want Hibs to lose to prove some point"

"The Neil Lennon love in"

"We are grief sticking"

"We want heckingbottom to fail"

" Obsessed"

All which is absolutely bollocks.

Is what I said Anti Lennon? OK that is aimed at you at easy enough for you to show me fair enough. Can you point out these Anti Lennon spite posts you refer to.

25-02-2019, 09:56 PM

“If you gave me £12m I couldn’t guarantee finding someone with a winning mentality like Neil Lennons”

Gordon Strachan 2012

sadtom
25-02-2019, 09:58 PM
Nobody is twisting anything no more than you twisting folks opinion on Lennon. It's alright for you to call out people on how you interepert their thoughts on Lennon but not to look at what you write.

Where are these people not respecting Lennon? Where are they all? Maybe there is f all disrespectful about what folk have written about Lennon and your twisting what they say.

I have no intention of flinging any ***** at this juncture.

You might not be flinging it...but you are certainly slavering it.

25-02-2019, 10:08 PM
You might not be flinging it...but you are certainly slavering it.

"For the reasons best know to yourselves I guess you can be happy that Lennon is now no longer in charge"

Come on Tom I mean just look at that utter nonsense you wrote. Where do you get this nonsense from? I am not bothered ne isn't the manager based on football. What could the other reasons be? You must have some idea?

Totally unfounded garbage. You must know that some of your stuff in that soliloquy you wrote was just made up unproven drivel. Then you get all upset when somebody interprets what you say about how new manager will fair.

You have been judging sections of the support in being delusional with no basis but that's OK isn't it when you are doing it of course? OK to fling ***** at "delusional" fans who you have managed to discover what they truly think. I must have missed that match you handed out your questionnaire.

sadtom
25-02-2019, 10:29 PM
"For the reasons best know to yourselves I guess you can be happy that Lennon is now no longer in charge"

Come on Tom I mean just look at that utter nonsense you wrote. Where do you get this nonsense from? I am not bothered ne isn't the manager based on football. What could the other reasons be? You must have some idea?

Totally unfounded garbage. You must know that some of your stuff in that soliloquy you wrote was just made up unproven drivel. Then you get all upset when somebody interprets what you say about how new manager will fair.

You have been judging sections of the support in being delusional with no basis but that's OK isn't it when you are doing it of course?

My names not tom. its sadtom (Saint Alberts Day, Third Of May)

I have no idea what ***** you are slavering about now. but i am going to take a wild stab in the dark and suggest you still live with your parents and are currently tucked up under your Hibs duvet, with your Hibs pyjamas on.
I have no ****in idea why you dont like NL. But its clear you dont.
Now ****in do one.

25-02-2019, 10:39 PM
My names not tom. its sadtom (Saint Alberts Day, Third Of May)

I have no idea what ***** you are lavering about now. but i am going to take a wild stab in the dark and suggest you still live with your parents and are currently tucked up under your Hibs duvet, with your Hibs pygamas on.
I have no ****in idea why you dont like NL. But its clear you dont.
Now ****in do one.

I will take a wild stab, you can't back up anything you say it's pure guesswork and bad guesswork at that. I know nobody that dislikes Lennon.
Your rather tumbleweed patter above shows you cannot back up one single thing about the supporters you mention. You have every idea what I am talking about you just know what you said was largely nonsense which you probably regret.

You have no clue what anyone on here thinks of Lennon and I have never seen any message on here to make me think that person doesn't like Lennon.

Please tell us what these other reasons could be to be happy he is gone?

So maybe ask Alexa or OK google:

"I have embarrassed myself in public what should I do"

https://youtu.be/2Ttsa4__Ewk

HibeeHibernian4
25-02-2019, 10:46 PM

https://tenor.com/view/alan-partridge-table-extender-gif-10217665

25-02-2019, 10:48 PM

sadtom
25-02-2019, 11:00 PM
I will take a wild stab, you can't back up anything you say it's pure guesswork and bad guesswork at that. I know nobody that dislikes Lennon.
Your rather tumbleweed patter above shows you cannot back up one single thing about the supporters you mention. You have every idea what I am talking about you just know what you said was largely nonsense which you probably regret.

You have no clue what anyone on here thinks of Lennon and I have never seen any message on here to make me think that person doesn't like Lennon.

Please tell us what these other reasons could be to be happy he is gone?

So maybe ask Alexa or OK google:

"I have embarrassed myself in public what should I do"

https://youtu.be/2Ttsa4__Ewk
Ive backed up everything i've said. Its you who deals in subjective bull****. However youve successfully bored me out. You tiresome ****.

25-02-2019, 11:12 PM
Ive backed up everything i've said. Its you who deals in subjective bull****. However youve successfully bored me out. You tiresome ****.

What are the other reasons people will be happy he is gone? Your arse has collapsed and you are in denial and deflection mode. You have thrown all sorts of aspersions on fellow fans motives and opinion which you have no proof of at all.

No subjective thoughts here. I'm not generalising groups of fans you are. I think it best you try and delete some of your previous efforts as you have no papers to back up any of it. If I were you I would just say sorry somebody hacked my account while they were pished and typed up that guff earlier.

26-02-2019, 06:27 AM

Deary dear :rolleyes:

26-02-2019, 06:40 AM

Wow, you’ve taken Lennon’s departure really badly haven’t you. Maybe if he gets the Celtic job again once Rodgers leaves you can organise a bus to go cheer him on every week with the other Lennon FC fans.

26-02-2019, 06:40 AM
I'm not a I'm not a Lennon hater, I'm a Lennon hater's son
I'm only hating Lennon 'till the Lennon hater comes.

Me husband is a Hibby, he's a very busy man
I try to understand him and I help him all I can,
But sometimes in an evening I feel a trifle dim
All alone, I'm hating Lennon, when I'd rather hate with him.

I'm not a Lennon hater, I'm a Lennon hater's mate
I'm only hating Lennon 'cos the Lennon hater's late !

I'm not good at hating Lennon, at Lennon hating I get stuck
Though some Lennon's find it pleasant I'd rather hate a duck.
Oh hating geese is gorgeous, I can hate a goose with ease
But Lennon hating's torture because he hasn't any grease.

I'm not a Lennon hater, he has gone out on the tiles
He only hates one Lennon and I'm sitting here with piles !

You have to hate him fresh, if it’s fresh it's not unpleasant,
I knew a man in Dunstable who could hate a frozen pheasant.
They say the village constable had Lennon hater sessions
With the vicar on a Sunday ‘tween the first and second lessons.

I'm not a Lennon hater, I'm a Lennon hater's mum
I'm only hating Lennon 'till the Lennon hater's come.

My good friend Godfrey is most adept, he's really got the knack
He likes to have Lennon hated before he hits the sack.
I like to give a helping hand, I gather up the feathers,
It's really all our Lennon hating keeps us pair together.

I'm not a Lennon hater, I'm a Lennon hater's friend
I'm only hating Lennon as a means unto an end !

My husband's in the forest always banging with his gun
If he could hear me half the time I'm sure that he would run,
For there's fluff in all my crannies, there's feathers up my nose
And I'm itching in the kitchen from my head down to my toes.

I'm not a Lennon hater, I'm a Lennon hater's wife
And when we pluck together it's a Lennon hating life

Some folk are wasted on here!

Montford
26-02-2019, 06:46 AM
It’s all coming to fruition now.
Rogers leaving has been in the pipeline since New Year. Celtic board wanted Lennon (temporarily to start)
D & P would lose face if he went directly
Worked a scenario, sees him out of work for a monthish
Rogers moved to Leicester for £7mill approx
Celtic board appease fans by appointing Lennon and bank a massive wedge..

Silky
26-02-2019, 06:48 AM

Some folk are wasted on here!

Don't understand the confusion at all, Billy. I thought it was excellent. Perfect parody of some of the stuff written.

26-02-2019, 07:03 AM
[QUOTE=Silky;5721300]Don't understand the confusion at all, Billy. I thought it was excellent. Perfect parody of some of the stuff written.[/QUOTE

Ha Ha!

It was meant as a compliment with the emphasis being on wasted :greengrin the fact that everyone was heading to the pub in the early morning threads

As I said too good for this place

26-02-2019, 07:12 AM
If Lennon is in the Celtic dugout on Saturday hopefully he is treated the same way as any other Celtic manager would be.

26-02-2019, 07:16 AM
If Lennon is in the Celtic dugout on Saturday hopefully he is treated the same way as any other Celtic manager would be.

If it was Stubbs would you expect the same

Keyser Sauzee
26-02-2019, 07:22 AM
We’ll all see Lennon back at ER this weekend

26-02-2019, 07:24 AM

Hopefully our players turn up with a point to prove if he had indeed lost the dressing room.

26-02-2019, 07:26 AM

Doing the punditry I presume?

26-02-2019, 07:27 AM

Back as Celtc manager. Will be interesting to see if it happens! Rodgers looks like he’s gone.

Managing celtic 😂

Wow, you’ve taken Lennon’s departure really badly haven’t you. Maybe if he gets the Celtic job again once Rodgers leaves you can organise a bus to go cheer him on every week with the other Lennon FC fans.

You'll not get any stick for bull**** patronising posts like that though.

Quite ****ing pathetic, enjoy the match from the couch tomorrow, oh I forgot it ain't on TV you can put the game on flashscore.

Keyser Sauzee
26-02-2019, 07:28 AM
Rodgers will be off to Leicester and Lennon temp in at Celtic

Leitherhibs
26-02-2019, 07:33 AM

Done deal according to Evening Times journos, the seethe from the green half of Glasgow if he goes mid way through the season will be something to behold.

26-02-2019, 07:34 AM
If it was Stubbs would you expect the same

Alan Stubbs is a hibs legend. Lennon isn't.

26-02-2019, 07:36 AM

Surprised at that, didn’t think Rodgers would leave!

26-02-2019, 07:37 AM
Scott Allan about to get his chance at Celtc? Wouldn’t be surprised.

26-02-2019, 07:37 AM
Will Lennon be in the dugout at Tyniecastle?

26-02-2019, 07:38 AM
Alan Stubbs is a hibs legend. Lennon isn't.

Haha

26-02-2019, 07:39 AM
Will Lennon be in the dugout at Tyniecastle?

Looking that way. Announcement to be made today according to some sources.

Souter96Mac
26-02-2019, 07:39 AM
Done deal according to Evening Times journos, the seethe from the green half of Glasgow if he goes mid way through the season will be something to behold.

I didn't expect Rodgers to leave half way through. I was thinking Lenny could be caretaker at Leicester, and then Rodgers to take over in summer. But this is a turn up for the books.

26-02-2019, 07:40 AM
According to the evening times rodgers has left

26-02-2019, 07:42 AM
Wonder if this would affect any payment(s) we make to NL as part of his severance? Could be very good news for Hibs if this comes to fruition?

Rodgers leaving must mean things aren’t so great over in Glasgow, it has come across quite obvious this season I think that he has been unsettled, maybe the board aren’t willing to reach the ambitions he has.

Lennon will be back at the club he loves and will be able to add another trophy to his CV.

You'll not get any stick for bull**** patronising posts like that though.

Quite ****ing pathetic, enjoy the match from the couch tomorrow, oh I forgot it ain't on TV you can put the game on flashscore.

😂😂 I’ll be there mate, McDiarmid Park though, not the away end at Tynie like some.

26-02-2019, 07:43 AM

Ofcourse, what an atmosphere, hopefully we pump them and kamberi gets a hat-trick.

26-02-2019, 07:44 AM
Wonder if this would affect any payment(s) we make to NL as part of his severance?

Could also wonder if all of this had anything to do with Lennon’s departure. Seems to be have been discussed prior for such an immediate change.

Ofcourse, what an atmosphere, hopefully we pump them and kamberi gets a hat-trick.

At least it puts the kamberi to Celtic rumours to bed..

😂😂 I’ll be there mate, McDiarmid Park though, not the away end at Tynie like some.

That's why your always posting on match day threads.

26-02-2019, 07:45 AM
That's why your always posting on match day threads.

I think you’ve me confused with someone else, feel free to prove me wrong though.

26-02-2019, 07:46 AM
Hibs reporting this to the press to try and boost ticket sales.

And off course I'm joking

26-02-2019, 07:47 AM
Lennon just been announced as Celtics intern manager .
Rodgers off to Leicester

26-02-2019, 07:50 AM
It’s all coming to fruition now.
Rogers leaving has been in the pipeline since New Year. Celtic board wanted Lennon (temporarily to start)
D & P would lose face if he went directly
Worked a scenario, sees him out of work for a monthish
Rogers moved to Leicester for £7mill approx
Celtic board appease fans by appointing Lennon and bank a massive wedge..

So let me get this right. You're suggestng that our board have worked a situation where, instead of potentially receiving significant compensation, we get £0?

I'm all up for a conspiracy but that's a little far fetched to say the least.

I could see an argument for NL manufacturing an exit with an eye on potential opportunities, but not the club.

Would we free a player from a contract in the same way?

Hoping that this is just a 'whoosh' moment and not a serious suggestion.

26-02-2019, 07:50 AM
Scottish football is ****ing nuts.

26-02-2019, 07:53 AM
Lennon just been announced as Celtics intern manager .
Rodgers off to Leicester

"First-team coach John Kennedy is set to take charge of Celtic for Wednesday's Premiership trip to face Hearts."

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/47368961

26-02-2019, 07:54 AM
Could also wonder if all of this had anything to do with Lennon’s departure. Seems to be have been discussed prior for such an immediate change.

Surely not.........

26-02-2019, 07:55 AM
Wonder if this would affect any payment(s) we make to NL as part of his severance? Could be very good news for Hibs if this comes to fruition?

None whatsoever, it was a mutual agreement to leave, any money ( if any at all ) will have been paid up front I'd assume. That's what I've heard but if it is like how you say, then yes it will.

I always thought Lennon wasn't keen on going back to Celtic due to the personal problems he had before, if he does go back it just proves that money talks and still the lure of Celtic for someone of Lennon's mindset is strong.

26-02-2019, 07:55 AM
Puel's been under pressure for ages. This whole thing absolutely reeks.

26-02-2019, 07:56 AM
Some folks are just mostly wasted! :greengrin

And some are just pheasant pluckers 😁

26-02-2019, 07:57 AM
Personally I'm not worried about this effecting Allan, Celtic's player recruitment department seem to have a lot of autonomy and I don't think an interim manager would give a new contract to a player that's being ushered out by the club.

26-02-2019, 07:58 AM
And some are just pheasant pluckers 😁

Indeed. 👍

26-02-2019, 08:07 AM
Jake Humphrey from BT Sport saying on Twitter that Rodgers to Leicester has been coming for several weeks.
Does that mean the replacement at Celtc has known for several weeks too?

26-02-2019, 08:09 AM
None whatsoever, it was a mutual agreement to leave, any money ( if any at all ) will have been paid up front I'd assume. That's what I've heard but if it is like how you say, then yes it will.

I always thought Lennon wasn't keen on going back to Celtic due to the personal problems he had before, if he does go back it just proves that money talks and still the lure of Celtic for someone of Lennon's mindset is strong.

I’m not saying it is anything, I’ve no idea how it’s structured :greengrin

Could be good news for us if it was more of a “gardening leave” style arrangement we have though :agree:

26-02-2019, 08:12 AM
I’m not saying it is anything, I’ve no idea how it’s structured :greengrin

Could be good news for us if it was more of a “gardening leave” style arrangement we have though :agree:

I'm the same, just going by what I was told by decent source that little money was payed if anything at all, still think this looks all a bit dodgy with a journo now saying Rodgers going has been on the cards for weeks, you wonder if Lennon has already been tapped up because if he takes over immediately, you'd assume talks had taken place already.

26-02-2019, 08:16 AM
Maybe Lennon was neither sacked or resigned as Celtic had actually agreed to pay some sort of compensation for his departure...

26-02-2019, 08:30 AM
Maybe Lennon was neither sacked or resigned as Celtic had actually agreed to pay some sort of compensation for his departure...

Can't see it. The clubs aren't getting on that well at all. This also would have been leaked to the press too. :agree:

26-02-2019, 10:09 AM
SA to stay at sellik?

26-02-2019, 10:10 AM
Can't see it. The clubs aren't getting on that well at all. This also would have been leaked to the press too. :agree:

Yep.

I would have thought if there was some sort of agreement, part of it would include Scott Allan to Hibs in January. Lennon was "suspended" on 25 January and mutually consented on 30 January, ISTR.

26-02-2019, 10:15 AM
I wonder if this helps or hinders Hibs chances of signing/loaning future sellik players?

26-02-2019, 10:18 AM
Yep.

I would have thought if there was some sort of agreement, part of it would include Scott Allan to Hibs in January. Lennon was "suspended" on 25 January and mutually consented on 30 January, ISTR.

No chance were Hibs complicit in this.

We've either been played as fools or it's the most serendipitous of coincidences.

26-02-2019, 10:22 AM
Is Lennon not cup tied for Saturday?😉😉😉

26-02-2019, 10:24 AM
Is Lennon not cup tied for Saturday?😉😉😉

It would be interesting if part of the settlement with Lennon and Parker was to keep away from the club/ground for 6 months. :greengrin

26-02-2019, 10:34 AM
SA to stay at sellik?

No because he has signed a contract at Hibs..

26-02-2019, 10:35 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/47371095 lennon favourite to be interim manager

26-02-2019, 10:35 AM

Even if PCA's can be broken or whatever, Allan is coming back to play for Hibernian regardless of the manager. :agree:

26-02-2019, 10:47 AM

This confuses me. It seems to have become a thing recently that PCA means nothing. Since when was this the case? :confused: has there ever been any situation where this has actually happened? The RC guy a few years back went back to RC for a small fee so not so much a broken PCA, more just a very quick transfer back the way.

26-02-2019, 10:48 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/47371095 lennon favourite to be interim manager Interesting that there is contractual issues. If true that could see us get some compensation. The plot thickens

26-02-2019, 10:50 AM
Interesting that there is contractual issues. If true that could see us get some compensation. The plot thickens

We should reduce any compo due for Euan Henderson on loan next season. Or just don’t deal with them at all.

26-02-2019, 01:50 PM
Is what I said Anti Lennon? OK that is aimed at you at easy enough for you to show me fair enough. Can you point out these Anti Lennon spite posts you refer to.

Just have to look at the most recent thread, the spite is literally unreal if it wasn't so laughable :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

26-02-2019, 01:52 PM
We should reduce any compo due for Euan Henderson on loan next season. Or just don’t deal with them at all.
What does Euan Henderson have to do with Hibs?

26-02-2019, 02:00 PM
This confuses me. It seems to have become a thing recently that PCA means nothing. Since when was this the case? :confused: has there ever been any situation where this has actually happened? The RC guy a few years back went back to RC for a small fee so not so much a broken PCA, more just a very quick transfer back the way.

Its absolutely baseless nonsense, dunno why people keep posting it.

26-02-2019, 02:01 PM
His brother took the corners that won us the cup.

26-02-2019, 02:05 PM
His brother took the corners that won us the cup.
I'm aware of that - doesn't answer my question though.

26-02-2019, 02:37 PM
Its absolutely baseless nonsense, dunno why people keep posting it.
Because it gives them a chance to have a dig at Lennon,Celtic or Hibs.

26-02-2019, 02:39 PM
Because it gives them a chance to have a dig at Lennon,Celtic or Hibs.

Where about do you get that part from my post:

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=5721670#post5721670)

Even if PCA's can be broken or whatever, Allan is coming back to play for Hibernian regardless of the manager. :agree:

26-02-2019, 02:41 PM
Interesting that there is contractual issues. If true that could see us get some compensation. The plot thickens

Hopefully it is cancellation of any payment from us minus the 2-3 weeks worth since he left.

26-02-2019, 03:00 PM
Just have to look at the most recent thread, the spite is literally unreal if it wasn't so laughable :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

I see it indeed and may even join in however all irrelevant until we see all the spite and hate from prior to all this that was original issue. :greengrin Celtic bassa

26-02-2019, 05:28 PM
What does Euan Henderson have to do with Hibs?

Nothing yet. I just decided I want his brother to sign for us since we’ve no got Liam :greengrin