View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee v Hibernian

Pages : [1] 2 3

22-02-2019, 06:16 PM
Friday night football at Dens as Hibs travel to take on a potentially tricky tie with Dundee.

Team news and updates here folks

C’mon the Hibees

:flag::hibees:flag:

22-02-2019, 06:17 PM
Id be surprised if we change much if at all

Important we get 3 points tonight

JXM73
22-02-2019, 06:19 PM
Ambassador already looking busy and Jamie's chippy was spot on...

22-02-2019, 06:21 PM
He hasn't had very long to do anything substantial, but it will be interesting to see what changes the new manager has introduced - vital we take 3 points from this game if we are to have a serious chance of making top 6 ...

22-02-2019, 06:25 PM
Is the forward for Dundee starting? He could make all the difference between a win and a loss.

22-02-2019, 06:25 PM
He hasn't had very long to do anything substantial, but it will be interesting to see what changes the new manager has introduced - vital we take 3 points from this game if we are to have a serious chance of making top 6 ...

We don’t win top six is done with and a shot season confirmed.

22-02-2019, 06:29 PM
Think this will be a really tough game - Dundee have been steadily improving.

Let's go Hibs - good start to the weekend please!

22-02-2019, 06:32 PM

It isn't done by a long shot if we don't win tonight.

22-02-2019, 06:34 PM
Is the forward for Dundee starting? He could make all the difference between a win and a loss.

Who kenny miller?

22-02-2019, 06:35 PM
It isn't done by a long shot if we don't win tonight.

Indeed. But let’s take this chance Hibs.

22-02-2019, 06:35 PM
Hibs 2+ goals and hibs 5+ corners is a decent bet at 13/8

22-02-2019, 06:36 PM
Who kenny miller?

Currun maybe?

22-02-2019, 06:37 PM
Currun maybe?

Think he means Andrew Nelson

Hibees1973
22-02-2019, 06:46 PM
Games running out....disagree with a couple of earlier comments. Toinight is a must win with a draw satisfactory on Wednesday against St Johnstone.

We don’t want to be in a position where we are hoping for Mothewell and St Johnstone to drop points.

Need to get in control of the situation ourselves.

Good luck to the team tonight.

horseflesh
22-02-2019, 06:48 PM

Rubbish

22-02-2019, 06:50 PM
Hibs 2-1 with Kamberi to score anytime @ 20/1 :agree:

22-02-2019, 06:50 PM
Rubbish

If we can’t beat Dundee how are we going to beat the half decent teams? Got to win tonight.

22-02-2019, 06:52 PM
A win tonight would help but there’s still 21 points to play for after tonight’s game.

If we did get beat tonight the season certainly isn’t finished

Baker9
22-02-2019, 06:54 PM
Team anyone?

22-02-2019, 06:55 PM
If we can’t beat Dundee how are we going to beat the half decent teams? Got to win tonight.

The same way we and every other team manage to have good and bad results across a season. We beat Celtic earlier on this season - that doesn’t mean we automatically beat everyone else in the league.

22-02-2019, 06:55 PM
Team anyone?

Not even from hibs!

22-02-2019, 06:56 PM

Nelson not fit

22-02-2019, 06:56 PM
Mon the hibees

22-02-2019, 06:58 PM
Team anyone?

Bbc saying saying same starting 11 as last week

22-02-2019, 06:59 PM
Bbc saying saying same starting 11 as last weekWeird there is nothing on Hibs Twitter

22-02-2019, 07:00 PM
Weird there is nothing on Hibs Twitter

Usually they are exactly 60 minutes before the game too

Wonder if anyone added to bench

Wheres whittaker?

22-02-2019, 07:00 PM
The same way we and every other team manage to have good and bad results across a season. We beat Celtic earlier on this season - that doesn’t mean we automatically beat everyone else in the league.

We beat Celtic, it was a one off. We might get another one off result. But if we want top six we need four or five wins. That needs to start tonight.

22-02-2019, 07:02 PM
Same team

22-02-2019, 07:02 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190222/158adf24bd652b3da143dafa2a935b32.jpg

22-02-2019, 07:03 PM
Unchanged and continuing the two strikers in the team and two on the bench idea from last week.

22-02-2019, 07:06 PM
Good to see us having a settled team for a change

22-02-2019, 07:06 PM
Same team three games in a row? It’ll never catch on.

22-02-2019, 07:07 PM
Folk have been saying things like that since December.

Drawing with Livingston was the end of our season, iirc, and there was no chance of us making the top 6, possibly ever again, and season tickets would fall below 8000, and the bad men would come and steal our bikes. Or something like that.

Well, I'm just glad that Hibs don't throw the towel in like some of the, er, less resilient of our support.

If we don't win tonight, we go on to the next game and we keep trying.

The season won't be over until it's actually over.

22-02-2019, 07:08 PM
Hopefully see further signs of a partnership upfront.
Can tell Mcnulty has a bit of quality about him.

Will be watching to see that Milligan & Slivka don’t get too comfortable sitting too deep as we did for me during a spell at 1-0 v Hamilton.

22-02-2019, 07:09 PM

Drawing with Livingston was the end of our season, iirc, and there was no chance of us making the top 6, possibly ever again, and season tickets would fall below 8000, and the bad men would come and steal our bikes. Or something like that.

Well, I'm just glad that Hibs don't throw the towel in like some of the, Dr, less resilient of our support.

Exactly. It’s obviously a big game and for what it’s worth, one I think we will win. But people just randomly deciding where the defining games are in the season is silly.

22-02-2019, 07:09 PM
Consistent starting 11 and players to fill positions from the bench? This’ll never catch on

ShadesLongThrow
22-02-2019, 07:14 PM
Sky with their finger on the pulse of Scottish football as usual. The description on their EPG says “Eddie May’s Hibernian are looking for back-to-back league wins for the first time since December.”

Codheed
22-02-2019, 07:17 PM
Sky with their finger on the pulse of Scottish football as usual. The description on their EPG says “Eddie May’s Hibernian are looking for back-to-back league wins for the first time since December.”

Could have been worse - might have said "Eddie Turnbull's Hibernian " !

Wakeyhibee
22-02-2019, 07:18 PM
Nelson not fit

Hope so, work with 2 mackems who rate him

22-02-2019, 07:19 PM
Lovely cool night in Dundee. Looking forward to this one. Totally different team to the one we beat 0-3 last time up here. Still think we can do them.

22-02-2019, 07:22 PM

Well, I'm just glad that Hibs don't throw the towel in like some of the, er, less resilient of our support.

It would be a statement of intent to win this game. It would be good for momentum. If that causes some people to mark that as a must win then why not?

I'd throw about the term must win but mathematically it is not correct. Certainly we can win and it would be pretty bloody good to win. So let's win!

22-02-2019, 07:23 PM
Interview with Heckingbottom on BT now

22-02-2019, 07:24 PM

Yeah Nelson.

And it is done big time if we don’t win tonight when you look at the fixtures.

Confident in the team tonight and Horgan Kamberi to play outstanding. How’s it always freezing at Dens but less cold when we go across the road?

22-02-2019, 07:26 PM
Exactly. It’s obviously a big game and for what it’s worth, one I think we will win. But people just randomly deciding where the defining games are in the season is silly.

People have randomly said all season we will come good and there’s nothing to worry about. It’s more realistic to say this is our last chance of top six and we need to win.

22-02-2019, 07:27 PM
Interview with Heckingbottom on BT now

Just showed the first goal against Hamilton and there's no doubt that Kamberi got a touch on it.

22-02-2019, 07:29 PM
Looking forward to this. 2-0 Hibs please.

Notably upbeat and positive assessment of PH AND Leanne from all the pundits.

The big news is the absence through injury of Andrew Nelson - in embarrassing circumstances.
He's been in scintillating form up front for dundee since joining Sunderland, scoring three goals in his last two games and four in six all told.
The forward hurt himself celebrating his goal against Livingston last week.

22-02-2019, 07:31 PM
Im gonna miss BT and their behind the scenes stuff and panel. Bloody gutted we'll just be getting Sky Sports next season

It's not next season, it's the season after next.

The big news is the absence through injury of Andrew Nelson - in embarrassing circumstances.
He's been in scintillating form up front for dundee since joining Sunderland, scoring three goals in his last two games and four in six all told.
The forward hurt himself celebrating his goal against Livingston last week.

Perfect. Confident now of a big win tonight. Mon the hibees.

22-02-2019, 07:32 PM
Could have been worse - might have said "Eddie Turnbull's Hibernian " !

If only

22-02-2019, 07:32 PM
Don’t know it’s the lights, but the pitch looks immaculate. Looking forward to this tonight, and stand filling up nicely.

AZhibee
22-02-2019, 07:41 PM
Snowed in here in Arizona and ready for 3 points, 1-3

22-02-2019, 07:43 PM
mon the cabbage :flag::flag::flag:

22-02-2019, 07:44 PM

Mildest February on record here in Scotland :greengrin

Fancy hibs by a couple tonight

22-02-2019, 07:46 PM
350th appearance for Lewis Stevenson

AZhibee
22-02-2019, 07:47 PM
Milligan out wide, prefer Mackie

22-02-2019, 07:48 PM

Must be league appearances as he's made more than that

Decent travelling support for a Friday night televised match. Well done all! :aok:

Was there around a month or so ago. Sunny and cold at the same time but no sign of snow!

22-02-2019, 07:50 PM

A living legend

Wee'l miss him when he's gone

Jeez, McNulty needs to lay off the double cheeseburgers naw??

Must be league appearances as he's made more than that

just checked, 437th game + 9 goals :greengrin

22-02-2019, 07:51 PM
****bags spitting at stewards in the stand already 🤬

22-02-2019, 07:51 PM

In our end?

22-02-2019, 07:52 PM
A living legend

Wee'l miss him when he's gone

he certainly is

22-02-2019, 07:53 PM
What kind of ****ing idiot launches a smoke bomb onto the pitch while we’re trying to defend a corner

aw ffs gtf wae they flares eh

Smokebomb chucking prick!

22-02-2019, 07:54 PM
Also why are we playing that out for the injured boy when Dundee were quite happy to continue

Paul1642
Would have been a soft penalty to concede but seen them given a lot in recent years

What kind of ****ing idiot launches a smoke bomb onto the pitch while we’re trying to defend a corner

This - one with not much intelligence...

22-02-2019, 07:56 PM
That should have been a Hundee penalty. Lucky escape.

22-02-2019, 07:56 PM
Nail McGowan please Daz.

22-02-2019, 07:58 PM
That should have been a Hundee penalty. Lucky escape.

Flung himself to the ground but Milligan was taking a big risk by putting his hands on him in the first place.

Paul1642
22-02-2019, 07:59 PM
Can’t get 5 seconds on the ball here

22-02-2019, 08:01 PM

I got in a wee bit late and there was a few youngsters being hooked outside already.

22-02-2019, 08:01 PM
Thank fck, they should have scored there.

22-02-2019, 08:02 PM
All Dundee here

22-02-2019, 08:02 PM
Can’t get a foot on the ball in midfield.

22-02-2019, 08:03 PM
Never offside

Paul1642
Kamberi offside for a good chance

Wasn't close at all Sutton. Kamberi was miles onside.

22-02-2019, 08:05 PM
Can’t get a foot on the ball in midfield.

Slivka and Milligan are far too deep. Big gap between them and the strikers.

Paul1642
Coming into the game now

Linking midfield to attack a bit better these last few minutes, but Dundee still pressing high. Chances for both sides so far.

Paul1642
22-02-2019, 08:06 PM
Must score those :(

**** me Mallan

Green&White
Sutton seems to have taken a slight dislike to us all of a sudden... Must be a coincidence and nothing to do with him feeling agrevied about us parting company with his pal.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

TheHarpy76
Pass ya greedy wee *****!

22-02-2019, 08:07 PM
Mallan misses a sitter!

Garbage from Mallan there.

Mmmm not so good from mallan there

James310
Mallan clean through and basically passes the ball back to the keeper.

Dreadful miss

Dreadful finish from Mallan but we are looking decent going forward with runners from midfield

Where's the :facepalm: smiley when you need it

Mallan made a good run but he didnt look for even a split second like he was going to score. Poor finish that, but a good build up and seeing much more of the ball now.

22-02-2019, 08:08 PM
Poor from Mallan

Credit to Mallan for getting into that position.

Mallan misses a sitter!

Its not that he missed. Its that he didn't square it.

22-02-2019, 08:11 PM
Looked like studs to Mallan’s knee there.

22-02-2019, 08:11 PM
Any streams ma iptv just packed in

22-02-2019, 08:12 PM
kin dundee player going in with the studs up there on mallan

Get in there

Paul1642
1-0 . Brilliant from FLo

Kamberi :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

22-02-2019, 08:13 PM
Flos was strong for that :flag:

Yaaaas

GOAL :thumbsup::flag:FLO.

Yaldi :greengrin

oldbiker
What a great finish, string and skilled nice one Flo

Good determination there. Quality finish too.

well done flo :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag:

SJNB Hibby
Excellent strike by Flo

Runs straight to the manager. Just saying

Ya beauty. Made by McNulty?

Yes. Kamberi 1-0

Tidy

Forever_Green93
22-02-2019, 08:14 PM
YASSS!!!! Nice one flo!

Great goal from Flo.

I noticed that too

-Jonesy-
Ya beauty. Made by McNulty?

Key pass to open the move and cute through ball for the assist

Yeah Nelson.

And it is done big time if we don’t win tonight when you look at the fixtures.

Confident in the team tonight and Horgan Kamberi to play outstanding. How’s it always freezing at Dens but less cold when we go across the road?

There we go. *** in there!!’

Flo is back. What a great goal and we now have a player who is being encouraged and is flourishing rather than the sad bullied player of a month or so back.

Assistant to the manager :cb

22-02-2019, 08:15 PM
soon be FT shirly

Green&White
Brilliant from Flo. But what a pass from McNulty. Both of them are linking up very well so far

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

Tremendous by McNulty.

Get in Flo!!;

Straight to the management team to celebrate...

Great finish by Kamberi. His conversion rate from that kind of through ball must be high. Got a couple against Celtic this year alone.

All tidy finishes as well

22-02-2019, 08:16 PM
Great finish by Kamberi. His conversion rate from that kind of through ball mist be high. Got a couple against Celtic this year alone.

Amazing what he can do when he’s played as a finisher and not a target man.

22-02-2019, 08:17 PM
I'm impressed with McNulty. He's tough and smart.

22-02-2019, 08:18 PM
Great determination from Flo, just shows the positivity since the change.

Yeah Nelson.

Apparently, Nelson injured himself in a goal celebration at Livingston.

Brilliant just renewed my Hibs.net private membership and within seconds rewarded with a goal.

Subscribe fellas it makes sense. 10 sign up we'll win 10-0.

22-02-2019, 08:19 PM
Get in Flo!!;

Straight to the management team to celebrate...

Amazing what a bit of breathing space from an overbearing boss can do.

Darren McGregor really is a class defender

Assistant to the manager :cb

Haha I’m in the ground so couldn’t see that far.

22-02-2019, 08:20 PM
Some 'Proper' Hibs footy beginning to surface :thumbsup:

Lovely move. Unlucky Sparky

oooooooooooooh nearly 2

Really good effort from McNulty

-Jonesy-
What’s going on at our corner 😂

22-02-2019, 08:21 PM
Great fitba again and what a hit from McNulty. It's great watching a team where the player look like they know what they are being asked to do

Paul1642
1-1

1-1

Missed the first 30 minutes, how were we playing before their equaliser?

22-02-2019, 08:22 PM
1-1 really sloppy defending

Ah ****

Pathetic defending

lol aw man

Great finish

One or two lads guilty of ball watching there I think.

Oh shoot!

They scored that with 10 men.

Nice goal, to be fair.

Baws

Scott Wright reminds me of Scott Allan. Something we need

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

22-02-2019, 08:23 PM
Gray, McGregor and Slivka with some passive defending there.[emoji35]

Shat on 3 players before getting the cross in. Piss poor goal to concede

Everyone at the back left it to someone else. Disappointing to say the least.

nickwhibs
Shocking defending again

jakedance
Really poor defending for the equaliser. It’s a shame because we were looking pretty comfortable.

Posh Hibby
Well taken goal from KAMBERI, poor defending for the equaliser...

****ing square the ball

Defence needs a face lift

Forever_Green93
shocking defending. No one was watching their surroundings.

HibeesLA
22-02-2019, 08:24 PM
Everyone at the back left it to someone else. Disappointing to say the least.

Milligan looked over his shoulder at him at least twice as he was running through, but didn't move to cover him.

What is Paul Hanlon doing there, why did he go towards the ball and leave that huge space for the scorer? :confused:

different manager Same pathetic defending

Mr Grieves
Greedyfrom Gray

David gray shocking there.

delbert

Utterly awful defending, Hanlon drawn out of the middle into no mans land despite there already being two defenders there and Stevenson doesn’t know whether to stay out or tuck in, in the end does neither, woeful schoolboy stuff

22-02-2019, 08:25 PM
ffs sir david....

Yet another chance thrown away by greed, this time Gray firing over instead of passing

Why are they down to 10 men?

Yaaaas

Yesssssss square the baw yassssssss

There will be a few goals in this game.

2-1

McNulty :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Horgan and McN restore the balance :greengrin

tonyrougier123
Get in!!!

Look at that!!!

Quick thinking from the throw.

Get in

Hibees
Hibees
Hibees

Paul1642
Good response. Back ahead. Lot of space for Horgan and good ball to Mcnulty who can’t miss :)

Mr Grieves
22-02-2019, 08:26 PM
Yes, well played Horgan

woohoooooooooo :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:

SJNB Hibby
:greengrin:flag::hibees

oldbiker
That was great thinking from Flo and smashing finishing. :flag:

Clever again from Flo. Well in McNulty

Get the **** in :aok:

2-1 after a great move, quick throw by Flo and the team actually passing to each other

That is a great goal.

Forever_Green93
YAAAASSSS!!!! McNulty!!!! :thumbsup:

Brilliant from Flo again and that was real hunger from Hibs. We look a completely different team in terms of attitude

Both strikers on the scoresheet again.

Tomsk
Craigan not quite as excited by Hibs second as he was by Dundee's equaliser. Hmmm.

22-02-2019, 08:27 PM
imagine us taking a quick throw-in :greengrin

SJNB Hibby
Shirley we didnt just score froma throw in!!:agree:

HibeesLA
Brilliant from Flo again and that was real hunger from Hibs. We look a completely different team in terms of attitude

great quick thinking from Flo for that.

Love that goal. Great play from Kamberri, Horgan and McNulty.

Two strikers working well, 3 in 3 for McNulty

AZhibee
22-02-2019, 08:28 PM
Back in the top 6

need another goal for my four goal prediction

Chorley Hibee
Listening on BBC Scotland: does anyone else think the Hibs goals weren't met with the same animated commentary that the Dundee goal was?

Hannah_hfc
22-02-2019, 08:29 PM
This partnership between Kamberi and McNulty is looking to be as promising as Kamberi and Maclaren last season.

Heckingbottom has clearly been giving the motivational talks to Kamberi

22-02-2019, 08:31 PM
I see we’re not well liked by the media these days.

22-02-2019, 08:32 PM
naw craigan it was a FK to hibs :)

F*** them

-Jonesy-
Craigan is a pure bellsniffer of a commentator, clearly hates the hibs

Onside again

This partnership between Kamberi and McNulty is looking to be as promising as Kamberi and Maclaren last season.

Heckingbottom has clearly been giving the motivational talks to Kamberi

Flo has looked more like himself every game since Lennon left. McNulty looking to be a decent buy too and working well with Flo who will make Hibs a good few quid in the future. If it did cost anything to get rid of the previous management team I suspect it will be more than made up by what we get for Flo.

tonyrougier123
22-02-2019, 08:33 PM
Listening on BBC Scotland: does anyone else think the Hibs goals weren't met with the same animated commentary that the Dundee goal was?

I dunno why it surprises folk.we need an edinburgh station imo.ther banter is terrible as well

NC1875
Same linesman wrong again

That's at least the second time we've been wrongly called offside when through

22-02-2019, 08:34 PM
"The linesman gets it right this time"

**** me the standard of commentators is almost as bad as the officials

22-02-2019, 08:34 PM
Good, entertaining 1st half... bit nervy at times though :greengrin

22-02-2019, 08:35 PM
Good half Hibs. Plenty effort and movement and a couple of good goals.

22-02-2019, 08:35 PM
HT

Upsides:

Very organised
Attacking with pace and intelligence

Downsides:

Powderpuff defending for their goal
Slivka far too deep to control the midfield.

Game on!

22-02-2019, 08:36 PM

They can't be looking at the same angles we are, both incidents Hibs player clearly onside.

SJNB Hibby
22-02-2019, 08:37 PM
I dunno why it surprises folk.we need an edinburgh station imo.ther banter is terrible as well

All's well on Hibs TV

penihibs
Hopefully our new game plan at through inns nearest man takes it quickly.
We have been crap at them for as long as I can remember.
GGTTH.

Decent performance, especially going forward. Bit soft at the back. Fans in good voice but let down by a few fannies throwing flares and abusing security staff (who rightful took their flagpole off them)

sean04
22-02-2019, 08:38 PM
What a difference in flo with strike partner and support. Straight to hecky and Robbie when he scored

Tomsk
22-02-2019, 08:38 PM

In fairness, he said the line gets it right. He was referring to Dundee's back four.

Shocking decision though -- not even close to offside.

sean04
22-02-2019, 08:39 PM
HT

Upsides:

Very organised
Attacking with pace and intelligence

Downsides:

Powderpuff defending for their goal
Slivka far too deep to control the midfield.

Game on!

I think slivka has been 1 of our best players

22-02-2019, 08:39 PM
Hated the Dundee goal, 5 Hibs defenders all ball watching while MacGowan runs 30 yds into the box without one Hibs player picking him up. Ridiculous.

Game is passing Mallan by, waste of space out on the right.

Love McNulty, a quality, intelligent footballer. Great to see him and Kambers get their goals.

Hibs just need to keep putting balls over their back line - causing them all sorts of problems.

Tomsk
22-02-2019, 08:40 PM

Poor from Gray initially.

-Jonesy-
Lennons green army hibs ident before coming back from the ads on BT sport, wtf that all about?

22-02-2019, 08:41 PM
Workmanlike performance from Hibs - usual defensive lapse cost us a goal - some decent interlinking play with Flo and McNulty - great to see how a throw-in can be used to such positive effect - good goals from us, Flo used the old "shoulder charge" and Horgan's run to the byelin was excellent as was his cut back to McNulty - our passing game is still pretty poor though,

22-02-2019, 08:41 PM
Decent performance, especially going forward. Bit soft at the back. Fans in good voice but let down by a few fannies throwing flares and abusing security staff (who rightful took their flagpole off them)

Seemed to kick off when stewards took their flags. Not that I'm condoning the flares mind. Couldn't care less about them.

Good half Hibs. Need to be a little less nervy in defence and start making challenges earlier in the build up around the box.

Shanksaidno
22-02-2019, 08:42 PM
Poor from Gray initially.

B T shows Lennon green army... wtf

Hulk1875
Lennons green army hibs ident before coming back from the ads on BT sport, wtf that all about?

Just came on to see if someone else noticed this haha

Wakeyhibee
Slivkas played 2 brilliant balls over the defence.

When play quick on the deck we look good but first 15-20 mins was poor

Tornadoes70
Terrific response. Come on now Hibernian keep it as watertight as the proverbial ducks defensively in the second half.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

superbam
22-02-2019, 08:43 PM
Seemed to kick off when stewards took their flags. Not that I'm condoning the flares mind. Couldn't care less about them.

Good half Hibs. Need to be a little less nervy in defence and start making challenges earlier in the build up around the box.

Flares looked great. Mon the hibs

22-02-2019, 08:43 PM

Because we've removed a major source of sensational stories and they have to concentrate on more technical football matters which is harder work for them. Amateurs.

22-02-2019, 08:45 PM
Hopefully our new game plan at through inns nearest man takes it quickly.
We have been crap at them for as long as I can remember.
GGTTH.

I have to say that when SDG is taking a throw, I go and refresh my drink... have a pee... check my emails

22-02-2019, 08:45 PM
dundee number 5 will want to forget his performance tonight, shoulder-charged off the ball by flo then doesn't stick a leg out to block the ball getting to McNulty for the 2nd.....a wee hat trick of mistakes from him would be acceptable

22-02-2019, 08:46 PM

Me too. Slivka and Horgan continue their good form and both strikers doing all you could ask of them.

dundee number 5 will want to forget his performance tonight, shoulder-charged off the ball by flo then doesn't stick a leg out to block the ball getting to McNulty for the 2nd.....a wee hat trick of mistakes from him would be acceptable

Looking at the Dundee twitter he seems to have been their weak link for a while.

delbert
Hated the Dundee goal, 5 Hibs defenders all ball watching while MacGowan runs 30 yds into the box without one Hibs player picking him up. Ridiculous.

Game is passing Mallan by, waste of space out on the right.

Love McNulty, a quality, intelligent footballer. Great to see him and Kambers get their goals.

Hibs just need to keep putting balls over their back line - causing them all sorts of problems.

Agree re Mallan, at 0-0 he could have rolled the ball across to McNulty for a total tap in, went for glory with a poor shot, dreadful decision making and off the pace generally, let’s hope he comes out second half showing a bit more purpose and plays with his head up.

22-02-2019, 08:47 PM
I have to say that when SDG is taking a throw, I go and refresh my drink... have a pee... check my emails

22-02-2019, 08:47 PM

We get the hate/abuse that the media is far too afraid/spineless to direct at the other team that plays in Green & White - we're the 'safe-option' for them to vent at !

22-02-2019, 08:48 PM
Good, entertaining 1st half... bit nervy at times though :greengrin

As ever with Hibs. But Dundee's defence is a mess. If Hibs can keep getting at them, we'll score more goals.

proud_and_green
22-02-2019, 08:48 PM
B T shows Lennon green army... wtfNoticed that and the guide says Eddie May's team face Dundee at Dens.....

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

22-02-2019, 08:49 PM
Agree re Mallan, at 0-0 he could have rolled the ball across to McNulty for a total tap in, went for glory with a poor shot, dreadful decision making and off the pace generally, let’s hope he comes out second half showing a bit more purpose and plays with his head up.

No surprise tbh. We should replace him with Omeonga. One thing we really miss in the team still is the ability to take the ball forward and dribble past a man or two (ie McGonns bread and butter).

All our play has been down the left so far, need to even it out with some presence on the right.