View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2] 3

22-02-2019, 07:49 PM

where's yer scarf petrie :grr:

penihibs
22-02-2019, 07:51 PM
I have to say that when SDG is taking a throw, I go and refresh my drink... have a pee... check my emailsBoth sides the same
But both full backs legends..

Tug Wilson
BBC Scotland pundits discussing Kamberi's upturn in form. Still defending Lennon's handling of him. Saying that he was right to have a go because he knew how good he can be.

Strange idea of man management.

Thanks

22-02-2019, 07:53 PM
McGowan being a yam... again

22-02-2019, 07:54 PM
BBC have the following stats

Dundee

Hibs

Possession

41%

59%

Shots at goal

On Target

McNulty with some sweet chin music on McGowan there.

Green&White
BBC Scotland pundits discussing Kamberi's upturn in form. Still defending Lennon's handling of him. Saying that he was right to have a go because he knew how good he can be.

Strange idea of man management.The laddie was s**t scared to make a mistake. You could see it every week. Everytime he missed a chance or lost the ball he would look over to the bench with a worried look

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

22-02-2019, 07:55 PM
No surprise tbh. We should replace him with Omeonga. One thing we really miss in the team still is the ability to take the ball forward and dribble past a man or two (ie McGonns bread and butter).

All our play has been down the left so far, need to even it out with some presence on the right.

This is exactly the kind of game Stephane would revel in

22-02-2019, 07:55 PM
Once again Mallan is contributing nothing to this game, he really needs to start doing better or i think he will be out.

crash
22-02-2019, 07:56 PM
Hated the Dundee goal, 5 Hibs defenders all ball watching while MacGowan runs 30 yds into the box without one Hibs player picking him up. Ridiculous.

Game is passing Mallan by, waste of space out on the right.

Love McNulty, a quality, intelligent footballer. Great to see him and Kambers get their goals.

Hibs just need to keep putting balls over their back line - causing them all sorts of problems.
If you were watching the game you might have noticed that it was Stevie Mallan backtracking and winning the ball on the right that started the move for the first goal.

NC1875
Mallan hopeless

We're playing MUCH more of a pressing game under the new guy. I like that a lot.

Tomsk
22-02-2019, 07:57 PM
Mallan's a weak link. Must be something on the bench.

Mallan very careless with possession tonight

Shut the **** up Sutton

Mallan's a weak link. Must be something on the bench.

Omeonga

22-02-2019, 07:58 PM
McNulty is a lucky lad

Mcnulty will get banned for that

Sutton seems to have a chip on his shoulder about us.

Keyser Sauzee
Shut the **** up Sutton

He’s right, McNulty had a wee kick out

PH must be looking at Mallan and thinking about the hook. Seems to be getting in the way rather than helping game along.

Kamberi almost in again. So pleased for him going by what's happened so far this season.

I'd take Mallan off for Omeonga

22-02-2019, 07:59 PM
McNulty was rugby tackled to the point he did a full roll when he hit the deck. Legs came up because of that imo

Paul1642
Amazing save!!!! Brilliant from Marciano

Mallan hopeless

Very good....

khib70
Mallan hopeless

LTYF:jamboclow

Shut the **** up SuttonHe's a bitter sod. Seems more interested in getting the compliance officer to ban mcnulty than anything else

What a save!

Save!!!!

-Jonesy-
22-02-2019, 08:00 PM
Rocky Marciano, what a save!!!!!

Rocky earning his corn again...

What a ****ing save Marciano

2 match ban ahead for McNulty.

Tomsk
Great save!

But Gray -- f@#! me!

oldbiker
Great keeping from Rocky

Amazing save!!!! Brilliant from Marciano

World class save there.

Rocky Rocky Rocky

What a save Rocky

Posh Hibby
Marciano save as good as a goal.

That's a definite red for McNulty

Some save, Gray nowhere near good enough there

SJNB Hibby
Oh no---not Kenny

That save was stupendous

-Jonesy-

Yeah no doubt after McKenna

22-02-2019, 08:01 PM
Dundee playing very well this half.

What a save. That’s why I’d have him as number one. Capable of the absolutely incredible.

crash
Schoolboy defending and great save by Rocky.

tonyrougier123
22-02-2019, 08:02 PM
Rocky needs a song!! ✋✋✋✋

Gray and Horgan both down injured right now

Yep. What is the point in doing that? There's nothing to gain and a lot to lose.

Think I'm finally convinced that Marciano is the best Hibs goalkeeper in my lifetime.

22-02-2019, 08:03 PM
Gray and Horgan both down injured right now

Maybe it's Omeonga time.

22-02-2019, 08:03 PM
FFS both down injured

22-02-2019, 08:04 PM
Not even a mention of Wright’s kick out at Marciano

22-02-2019, 08:04 PM
Think I'm finally convinced that Marciano is the best Hibs goalkeeper in my lifetime.

You're younger than me. Goram every time, though no doubt the older fans will have somebody else in mind.

22-02-2019, 08:05 PM
Omeonga coming on, would imagine that's for Horgan

You're younger than me. Goram every time, though no doubt the older fans will have somebody else in mind.

He did come to mind but I think he transferred to Rangers just after I was born.

Ayrshire Hibbie
Omeonga coming on, would imagine that's for Horgan

Tommy Younger

22-02-2019, 08:06 PM
Ronnie Simpson

Jim Leighton for me.

Horgan off injured again

-Jonesy-
22-02-2019, 08:07 PM
Conrad Logan

Paul1642
Mcnulty can’t miss again :) 3-1

Yeee haaaa

I was wondering what the point of Mallan was and literally immediately after he creates that goal. Superb.

Whooooo!

22-02-2019, 08:08 PM
McNulty

3-1

Ayrshire Hibbie
Conrad Logan

Aye Conrad right enough!

3-1 McNulty again

madsen5
Jim Leighton for me.

Alan Rough

SJNB Hibby
Good team goal:thumbsup:

Posh Hibby
Yaaaaasssss

Good shot from Mallan, Mcnulty follows up.

Think I'm finally convinced that Marciano is the best Hibs goalkeeper in my lifetime.Me too.

We've had good keepers for a few years now as well.

22-02-2019, 08:09 PM
Shaw on for McNulty

oldbiker
Classy stuff now and keeping the pressure on.

That's why Mallan is playing great hit and brilliantly followed up by McNulty

Alfiembra
Jim Herriot was no bad.

speedy_gonzales
Sutton awfy keen for McNulty to be banned,,,, who we playing next?

22-02-2019, 08:10 PM
Wow

Paul1642
The Mallan doubters silenced laser 5 mins. 4-1

I was wondering what the point of Mallan was and literally immediately after he creates that goal. Superb.

Hahaha

What about that!!!

Humo
Fck off sutton 'McNulty who shouldn't be on the park' has to shoehorn that in there. What a bitter roaster

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

What a goal!

That's what Mallan brings :greengrin:thumbsup::hibees

mallan :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag:

-Jonesy-
Mallan!!!!!!!

oldbiker
what a goal stevie Mallon

a bullet

22-02-2019, 08:11 PM
Goal of the season right there.

itslegaltender
Not a chance he would have been saying that if Lennon was still in charge (Sutton)

What a peach Stevie boy.

Mallan hopeless

What you thinking?

Goal of the game.

Blackfordhibby
Jim Leighton for me.

Willie Wilson (on a good day) there again my memory is is failing.

James310
Great strike, but goalie should be saving that.

PH must be looking at Mallan and thinking about the hook. Seems to be getting in the way rather than helping game along.

Agreed but then he makes one, scores one. Mallan is an enigma inside a conundrum :greengrin

C'mon Hibs the Lennon hangover looks over

khib70
GIRFUY Mallan haters :na na:

Dundee trying to sabotage the game?

4-1 super strike from Mallan

Forever_Green93
OOFT!!! Nice strike by mallan!

NC1875
22-02-2019, 08:12 PM
Had a good last 5 mins. Your point is ?

What you thinking?

Hahahaha

Once again Mallan is contributing nothing to this game, he really needs to start doing better or i think he will be out.

Aye? :wink:

Kamberi almost in again. So pleased for him going by what's happened so far this season.

I'd take Mallan off for Omeonga....aaaaand what do I know. Great control and goal by Mallan. Minutes after his rebound was put in by McNulty.

Now the sprinklers are on. Mental. I think it's time for a beer.

Tomsk

C'mon -- he was having a shocker.

Tight.

:singing:

"One Stevie Mallan..."

SJNB Hibby
what a goal stevie Mallon

The swerve:hibees

22-02-2019, 08:13 PM
dundee goal chalked off

oldbiker
Miller goal. Offside what a shame 😁😁😁😁😁

Fantastic. Such a weird player. If he could retain possession better he'd be elite level.

Suck it up Hun ****

Willie Wilson (on a good day) there again my memory is is failing.

Come on now Mr B. Time for your meds.

Sutton awfy keen for McNulty to be banned,,,, who we playing next?Suttons going straight to the compliance officers house after the match. Lee Wallace is sitting outside dens park with the engine running to drive him.

Anyone else think he's got an axe to grind or is he up for the compliance officer job?

Chris Sutton won’t be happy until the Compliance Officer investigates Marc McNulty and every other HIBS player

This games getting ahead of the ability to comment ... GOAL! SPRINKLERS! GOAL!>>> OFFSIDE...Gimme a break :greengrin

Nae luck Miller, ye Hun.

Sheep_Nae_Mair
Switch on the sprinklers. The Hibs defence might slip all over the place.

Mallan hopeless

Haha

JDT
22-02-2019, 08:14 PM
Chris Sutton....Scottish footballs version of Piers Morgan.

Hannah_hfc
It’s amazing the change in this team with a bit of confidence. Brilliant stuff

Suttons going straight to the compliance officers house after the match. Lee Wallace is sitting outside dens park with the engine running to drive him.

Anyone else think he's got an axe to grind or is he up for the compliance officer job?

"I'll teach those b******s to sack my mate"

crash

Aye good call mate, you ken yet fitba 🙈

khib70
You still here?
Quit while you're ahead, yamboy:LOL::kbacker:

He did come to mind but I think he transferred to Rangers just after I was born.

Aw ffs..just after you were born..😂

MartinfaePorty
22-02-2019, 08:15 PM
Apart from the 1st ten, a superb performance

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Aye? :wink:

He really is an enigma, he's been pish all game then does that. :greengrin

McNulty so far looking like the player we thought Maclaren was.

It’s amazing the change in this team with a bit of confidence. Brilliant stuff

The manager being a bit more on an even keel probably doesn’t hurt.

22-02-2019, 08:16 PM
att: 6,450

2 match ban ahead for McNulty.Chris sutton is making sure of that.. total welt of a man.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Omeonga looks decent player

Fck off sutton 'McNulty who shouldn't be on the park' has to shoehorn that in there. What a bitter roaster

To be fair, on this occasion, he might have a point.

Just waiting for Sutton to break into "One Neil Lennon"

NC1875
Barring 5 minutes he’s been hopeless. Let’s not kid on!
Haha

22-02-2019, 08:17 PM
Apart from the 1st ten, a superb performance

:greengrin Front two have been a revelation, albeit agains a poor defence. Midfield have supported them well.

Well done Omeonga

Support the team, not critise individuals.

22-02-2019, 08:18 PM

Sutton starting an online petition to send the Compliance officer 10,000 emails in the morning

He really is an enigma, he's been pish all game then does that. :greengrin

It's funny, but when I read your earlier comment, I thought you were absolutely right, but I had a feeling you might regret it

Hanlon is beginning to do ma tits in. 2 poor balls out of defence in last couple of minutes.

Omeonga looks decent playerBeen impressed with him in the wee bits he's been involved in since coming. It's obvious he has quality. Guilty of rushing things a bit but he's keen to impress I'd imagine.

22-02-2019, 08:19 PM

He’s better than Mclaren. Still liked Mclaren Who has so much to give when he wants to.

Sutton starting an online petition to send the Compliance officer 10,000 emails in the morning

Used to quite like him, but he's turned into a dik

SJNB Hibby
1555 away fans:hibees:hibees

Aye good call mate, you ken yet fitba 🙈

Looking for your posts where you said that goal was coming. Can you help?

1585 Hibs supporters :top marks

McNulty is a much better footballer and looks like he and Kambers are the real deal.

22-02-2019, 08:20 PM
It's funny, but when I read your earlier comment, I thought you were absolutely right, but I had a feeling you might regret it

Don't see why, we were all thinking the same.

1585 Hibs supporters :top marks

Not bad at all

It's funny, but when I read your earlier comment, you were absolutely right, but I had a feeling you might regret it

I'd slaughter him every week if he would pop up with a goal like that. :greengrin

22-02-2019, 08:21 PM
We look like a team enjoying football again.

Kamberi Horgan and Sparks have been brilliant as has Lewy.

McNulty is a much better footballer and looks like he and Kambers are the real deal.

Yup. McNulty offers a hell of a lot more than JMac.

Hahahahahaha

Hanlons looked really poor again tonight

They will definitely get a penalty or we will get someone sent off before the end of the night. Telling you.

22-02-2019, 08:22 PM
We look like a team enjoying football again.

Kamberi Horgan and Sparks have been brilliant as has Lewy.

Absolutely. A big difference.

Never mind Kenny

Humo
To be fair, on this occasion, he might have a point.It's the repetition of it that's annoying.

Tbh I'm not convinced either way on whether it's a red or not the moment carries him through.

oldbiker
Nae luck Kenny Miller :flag:

another dundee 'goal chalked off for offside :)

delbert
Hanlon is beginning to do ma tits in. 2 poor balls out of defence in last couple of minutes.

Hanlon has been an utter nightmare tonight, zero touch and zero awareness, it’s like someone has told him you can just knock off completely in your testimonial season - and if so, he has taken that advice !!

Suck it up you Hun ****

I'd slaughter him every week if he would pop up with a goal like that. :greengrin

Me too

Dundee could easily be back in this if Miller could stay onside.

22-02-2019, 08:23 PM
I think Miller was level for both is disallowed goals :greengrin

Any chance we can mark Miller in case he’s ever onside.

How’s he getting up between our two CH’s though

James310
another dundee 'goal chalked off for offside :)

Linesman actually getting tight decisions right, well done.

Defence is pish

4-2

Living legends are allowed a poor season once in a while especially being injured towards the end of last and in this and playing through injury.

we're 4-2 up and I think we've been crap. the defending is school boy.

and finally 2-4

22-02-2019, 08:24 PM
We need to watch what we are doing because there will be injury time to add in.

SJNB Hibby

Agreed---cant think of anything he's done really well, come on Paul--pick it up

oldbiker
We let them in for that, playing in the defence third is not good

Dundee could easily be back in this if Miller could stay onside.

I think he was level on both occasions, tbh.

Media dislike us with passion. Their team getting stuffed, so let's look for something else we can get worked up about. Think May 2016 for the best example.

and finally 2-4

One of them had to be given eventually

How many chances we going to give them, so poor from the defence again ffs

What a goal by them.

I think they've been decent tonight. We've been the best team but not by much.

22-02-2019, 08:25 PM
We’ve conceded 4 tonight.

Got Yogi his jotters. Bartley on the bench to come on?

We're playing Dundee, chill.

I think he was level on both occasions, tbh.

No. Just offside each time.

Really??

Hanlon has been poor on the ball since returning from injury.

22-02-2019, 08:26 PM
Been a different side since Horgan went off. Utterly no out ball.

I'm going to be totally honest and say it should be 4-4. I'd be furious in their position.

That was coming. Since going 3 up we'd fallen alseep.

The game is end to end again. I don't think Dundee will be relegated this season. They really haven't been bad, but we've had better quality at key moments

Gray needs subbed

I'm going to be totally honest and say it should be 4-4. I'd be furious in their position.

Eh? Millers 1st was close but his 2nd was definitely offside?

22-02-2019, 08:27 PM
Am panicking slightly here. Messing this up would be horrific for confidence

khib70

Have we, aye?

j.higg
Hanlon has been an utter nightmare tonight, zero touch and zero awareness, it’s like someone has told him you can just knock off completely in your testimonial season - and if so, he has taken that advice !!

Very very poor tonight. Don't know whats happened to him recently.

****ing hell Hibs. Our defence has been a shambles for the last 10 mins.

Tough end to the game incoming

Paul1642
If they play like this every week Dundee will survive with a few games to spare .

Eh? Millers 1st was close but his 2nd was definitely offside?

Dunno, very tight calls both times.

SDGs really struggled against that left wing.

That defence is a ****in horror show with Hanlon and Gray the biggest offenders, cant ****in pass a ball what the **** is wrong wi them.

22-02-2019, 08:28 PM
Scott Wright is decent, at least on tonights showing.

22-02-2019, 08:28 PM
Paul Hanlon has been shocking since he came back. No idea what’s happened to him.

22-02-2019, 08:29 PM
Paul Hanlon should have been dropped 3 months ago

Tornadoes70
Would have taken 4-2 very happily beforehand. Let's keep it to that scoreline Hibernian.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Dunno, very tight calls both times.

Na it wasn’t though, the 2nd one wasn’t close af all he was at least a yard offside

supermcginn
22-02-2019, 08:30 PM

Yip, total liability I'm afraid. I can see big darnell taking his place.

22-02-2019, 08:31 PM
Yip, total liability I'm afraid. I can see big darnell taking his place.

Sad but true

FFS Mallan loves a misplaced pass tonight

Shirley Dundee could never come back from being 4-1 down against us to draw 4-4?

You can see why we are interested in Halkett, we really are very brittle down the middle of our defence.

I hope the new manager has a completely different pairing in mind next season, its sad to say but another couple of legends are needing replaced in my opinion.

Na it wasn’t though, the 2nd one wasn’t close af all he was at least a yard offside

Fair enough, I will need to see another replay,

Only we could be 4-1 up still not be totally sure haha

22-02-2019, 08:32 PM
That was ***** by Shaw!

Wonder why Dundee waited for erse to fall out of game before stepping it up. Kenny Miller's movement and positioning are stil top drawer.

How long to go?

I'd still take Kenny Miller at Hibs.

How long to go?

2 mins plus injury time

22-02-2019, 08:33 PM
Not one to slate a player but Hanlon has looked amateur

Poor cross from one of the best young players in Europe 😁

superbam
When's the last time we scored 4 away?

Keyser Sauzee
22-02-2019, 08:34 PM
Kamberi should square that

Sutton trying to get Kamberi sent off now.

When's the last time we scored 4 away?

Against Hamilton

Sutton hates hibs since his wee pal went.

Tornadoes70
Only we could be 4-1 up still not be totally sure haha

Whats funny with 'ha ha's' or are you still waiting to grow up yet?

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Tomsk
High boot or head in!

22-02-2019, 08:35 PM
Whats funny with 'ha ha's' or are you still waiting to grow up yet?

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Strange but ok

Can’t quite believe Kamberi never squared that

That’s a red card for wright

Imagine kicking someone in the head, dirty **** should be sent off. Ridiculous

We have literally no one to come in for him. Johnson's ban doesn't end until next week.

22-02-2019, 08:36 PM
Deliberate knee to Milligan's head. 2 game ban for the Dundee player if McNulty gets the same.

-Jonesy-
That knee to Milligan’s head looked pretty deliberate

How many times has Sutton just said "Naughty" ... unacceptable behaviour

Wright should be off - compliance officer will probably deal with that and the McNulty incident.

oldbiker
22-02-2019, 08:37 PM
Bt sport commentators are really poor, more like wanna be compliance officers than talking about the football.

Deliberate knee to Milligan's head. 2 game ban for the Dundee player if McNulty gets the same.

Least Sutton is calling it out.

crash
Looking for your posts where you said that goal was coming. Can you help?

Pathetic reply, my point was you were slagging off Mallan, wanting him "hooked". I have been supportive of Mallan, see post 261 on this thread. As I say you ken yet fitba!

Green&White
22-02-2019, 08:38 PM
Naughty

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

Kamberi should square that

Paired with Mallan's wee attempt in the first half, there seems to be a desperation to score and impress rather than do the right thing for the team.

Milligan cops a knee from Wright

Dundee 2-4 Hibernian

Oh, was that a deliberate knee from Scott Wright to the head of Mark Milligan?

Wright does really well to dispossess Milligan and win a throw-in.

With the Australian down after the tackle, Wright catches him with a knee as he runs past.
I'm not sure if it was accidental...

Woo top 6

oldbiker
22-02-2019, 08:39 PM
Well done Hibs onwards and up the table

MartinfaePorty
I'll take that

Least Sutton is calling it out.

Only because he was reminded a few minutes ago that Dundee play Celtic soon😂

22-02-2019, 08:40 PM
That’ll do Hibs!

Will take that, very good win against an in form Dundee. Over to you St.J and Motherwell, two hard games for them

Woo top 6

With every possibility of still being there after the rest of the weekends games :flag:

Great start Heck and well done Hibs. Four goals away from home and we have a good bit of improvement left in that team when Heck gets them properly sorted.