View Full Version : Looking forward to Dundee

21-02-2019, 07:26 PM
After back to back wins, here’s hoping we go up to Dundee and claim the 3 points, and a good performance
Not sure there are any additional injuries, so not expecting too many changes in the staring line up, or squad.
Dundee won at Livvi last week, but think we’ll have too much for them

This was the team when we won 3-0 in September, so probably 8 starters tomorrow from this game

Bogdan, Gray, Hanlon, Milligan, Horgan, Slivka, Boyle , Mallan, Stevenson, Kamberi, Ambrose.
Subs Laidlaw, Bartley, Hyndman, Porteous, Shaw, Whittaker, Agyepong

21-02-2019, 07:32 PM
Yep I'm looking forward to it. Hoping for a good performance from the team.

21-02-2019, 09:32 PM
Yep, I'm expecting the same starting 11 as last week, with Omeonga to come on with 20-25 minutes to go.

21-02-2019, 09:35 PM
Yep, I'm expecting the same starting 11 as last week, with Omeonga to come on with 20-25 minutes to go.

He should start the match imo.

21-02-2019, 09:46 PM
I am als0 looking forward to the game.not managed to grt to Dens for years. the team won fairly comfortably on Saturday without being exciting to watch. hoping that the new gaffer gets a further boost with his first away win. we really need 3 points, and hope he can stick with the same 11 for starters. where's big Marv though?

kevinc
21-02-2019, 11:42 PM
I am als0 looking forward to the game.not managed to grt to Dens for years. the team won fairly comfortably on Saturday without being exciting to watch. hoping that the new gaffer gets a further boost with his first away win. we really need 3 points, and hope he can stick with the same 11 for starters. where's big Marv though?

I reckon you were there in August 2017, 1-1 draw, game was rank Star Wars bar was mental👍👍

22-02-2019, 12:09 AM
I reckon you were there in August 2017, 1-1 draw, game was rank Star Wars bar was mental👍👍nearly forgot that one. what a day! thon wiz a bar. had changed owners aboot 3 times from the Thursday to the Sunday, when we arrived at 10:40am and still got in! :greengrin

22-02-2019, 12:35 AM
I reckon you were there in August 2017, 1-1 draw, game was rank Star Wars bar was mental👍👍also thought Dundee got away with murder that day. should have skelped them

DetroitHibs
22-02-2019, 01:29 AM
Looking forward to watching the game on Hibs TV. Last time I was at Dens was a last minute Kenny Miller winner. What a bounce in the away end when that went in.

22-02-2019, 02:50 AM
Looking forward to watching the game on Hibs TV. Last time I was at Dens was a last minute Kenny Miller winner. What a bounce in the away end when that went in.

What a turn and shot that was!

22-02-2019, 03:15 AM
I know it’s an outrageously unfashionable thing to say but I’ve always had a soft spot for Dundee and detested Dundee United. Anybody else admit to sharing this perverse quirk? (And it predates May 86).

DetroitHibs
22-02-2019, 03:35 AM
I know it’s an outrageously unfashionable thing to say but I’ve always had a soft spot for Dundee and detested Dundee United. Anybody else admit to sharing this perverse quirk? (And it predates May 86).

I actually don't mind either of the Dundee teams. Probably been to Tannedice more than any other away ground. I'd rather see Dundee United back up and Livi or Hamilton relegated.

Wakeyhibee
22-02-2019, 06:42 AM
Really looking forward to going. Working down south since Aug means I've missed most the season.

Was encouraged by what was said v Hamilton. Hopefully another 3pts and onwards. Won't be easy mind, Dundee fighting for survival

22-02-2019, 06:55 AM
A win would take us into the top six on goal difference and with it being St Johnstone v Aberdeen and celtic v motherwell we'd have a good chance of staying there.

Huge game!

22-02-2019, 07:58 AM
Be a tough game. Dundee have really picked up recently, 1-1 draw. McNulty to score for us.

green with envy
22-02-2019, 09:09 AM
I'm looking forward to a half day, a bite to eat, a few beers and the the train journey up. The game will take care of itself.

22-02-2019, 09:14 AM
Looking forward to tonight. Friday games can make or break the weekend, but we have the opportunity to put some pressure on our top six competition. In the last game at Dens, Dundee looked comfortable in possession but not exactly effective where they passed it side to side

jingler1954
22-02-2019, 09:23 AM
I have just booked train tickets can you pay at the gate tonight?

22-02-2019, 09:25 AM
I have just booked train tickets can you pay at the gate tonight?

22-02-2019, 09:43 AM
Be a hard game but I think it will be a good one - Dundee will come at us I think, and we'll have a go at them. Be surprised if it's a 0-0

Absolutely loving the manager's presser, and his chat about having a clear identity, trying to win every game and ensuring the players are never scared to try things. Inspiring stuff :thumbsup:

DetroitHibs
22-02-2019, 09:55 AM
It's a must win game if we want to finish top 6. Let's go out and take the game to them. Going for 3-1 David Gray, Mallan and Flo.

22-02-2019, 09:56 AM
It's obviously a game we should be looking to win, but even if we lose we can still make the top 6.

22-02-2019, 11:00 AM
It's obviously a game we should be looking to win, but even if we lose we can still make the top 6.

We could still make it but if we can’t beat Dundee, who are the poorest side we play leading up to the split, I don’t hold out much hope of getting enough points from the remaining games.

McNulty in the papers saying it’s a must win game. I agree and I’m glad the players are looking at it that way as well.

22-02-2019, 11:09 AM

Quite liked both teams as I grew up in Angus. Lean more towards the Falkirk teams now though.

Godsahibby
22-02-2019, 11:27 AM
Buzzing for tonight. Been to Tannadice countless times over the years but I can't remember ever going to Dens Park.

22-02-2019, 11:28 AM
Buzzing for tonight. Been to Tannadice countless times over the years but I can't remember ever going to Dens Park.

Never returned after Hearts won the league there!

- Oh! Wait a minute....

22-02-2019, 11:51 AM
He should start the match imo.

In place of?

22-02-2019, 11:57 AM
i'm predicting at least four goals to excite the TV audience/atten(dees)......no idea who the goals will be for though :idea:

22-02-2019, 11:59 AM
In place of?

I'd play him ahead of Mallan.

22-02-2019, 12:10 PM

Mallan was really good last week. Plus, I'd play him every week for his shooting ability alone anyway.

Omeonga a good option off the bench if holding a lead, like last week and at St. Mirren.

tjay
22-02-2019, 12:19 PM
Any recommendations for free parking near ground?
Haven't been for thirty years!

Aim Here
22-02-2019, 12:23 PM

Mallan's first ever goal was against Dundee, and it was a beauty. He should appear on the teamsheet for psychological warfare purposes, if nothing else!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7zNnAS9ScSM

aljo7-0
22-02-2019, 12:32 PM
Cannot wait for this. Leaving work in 30 mins or so. Getting train to Dundee. Collecting no. 1 daughter from University. treating her to drinks, my boring chat and food. taking her to game. Watching Hibs win. nap on train home then out for a few once home. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

22-02-2019, 12:38 PM

Read the start of the thread

tjay
22-02-2019, 12:44 PM
Read the start of the thread

Can't see that Billy Whizz?

22-02-2019, 12:47 PM
Mallan's first ever goal was against Dundee, and it was a beauty. He should appear on the teamsheet for psychological warfare purposes, if nothing else!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7zNnAS9ScSM

Even starts with a tackle :greengrin

22-02-2019, 12:47 PM
In place of?

Mallan.

22-02-2019, 01:47 PM
Heading down Leith shortly, few beers, bus, game, few beers, kebab and tatties. What's not to look forward to?

Keyser Sauzee
22-02-2019, 01:56 PM
How many Hibs fans are making the trip?

22-02-2019, 01:59 PM
Heading down Leith shortly, few beers, bus, game, few beers, kebab and tatties. What's not to look forward to?

The kebab and tatties.

SON OF PADDY
22-02-2019, 02:06 PM
Never returned after Hearts won the league there!

- Oh! Wait a minute....

It's like iMecca to most Hibs fan's 😉

22-02-2019, 03:18 PM
Can't see that Billy Whizz?

Sorry maybe it was on the other thread
Loads of on street parking around the ground

22-02-2019, 03:18 PM
The kebab and tatties.

Obviously never been to the best kebab then

22-02-2019, 03:49 PM
i'm predicting at least four goals to excite the TV audience/atten(dees)......no idea who the goals will be for though :idea:

Hibs win btts

22-02-2019, 04:06 PM
im expecting a win tonight but patience will be required, they will be trying to stop us from playing. 1-0 to Hibs.

22-02-2019, 04:15 PM

Dens Road / Hillbank Road / Hillbank Gardens - then walk up N.Isla Street - 5 mins from the ground. They you can get back onto the Kingsway pretty quickly after the game.

But lots of on street parking available round ground.

22-02-2019, 04:33 PM
Take the game to them and we will win comfortably, a repeat of earlier in the season - 3-0 the cabbage

Here’s Lucy!
22-02-2019, 05:41 PM

Tatties?

With a kebab?

Here’s Lucy!
22-02-2019, 05:42 PM
Going 3-1 Hibs the night.

22-02-2019, 05:45 PM
Hibs win btts

14/5 on Ladbrokes :thumbsup:

hibee316
22-02-2019, 05:47 PM
Tatties?

With a kebab?

Id presume the tatties are cut and deep fried...

Here’s Lucy!
22-02-2019, 05:53 PM
Id presume the tatties are cut and deep fried...

Guess you're right!

I was just having a wee laugh :greengrin

22-02-2019, 06:05 PM
Tatties?

With a kebab?

Yes tatties with chilli sauce. Fan ****ing tastic

Here’s Lucy!
22-02-2019, 06:22 PM
Yes tatties with chilli sauce. Fan ****ing tastic

hibsitis
22-02-2019, 06:36 PM

I've an Arab pal and went to a few of their European games in the 80s including the UEFA Cup final home leg. Great team.

22-02-2019, 06:42 PM
The kebab and tatties.

Kebab shop down from The Trades House. Sells a good donner, not so sure about the frites.

Here’s Lucy!
22-02-2019, 07:08 PM
Kebab shop down from The Trades House. Sells a good donner, not so sure about the frites.

Ooohhh La La, very French.

22-02-2019, 09:49 PM
14/5 on Ladbrokes :thumbsup:

What a night. :paid::nanafunk: