View Full Version : Tonight's Games
24-07-2019, 08:20 PM
Hearts will score.
hibeerealist
24-07-2019, 08:21 PM
Shirley NO, the famous canny get beat at tiny castle by Stenny, :flag:!!!!
24-07-2019, 08:21 PM
Ouch!
24-07-2019, 08:22 PM
I’m going to swing round in the taxi. I’m not expecting a tip.
Hearts will score.
Here he is.
Hearts will score.
How are they playing?
Hearts will score.
Enjoy the moment, if they score so what
24-07-2019, 08:23 PM
Hearts will score.
Well they haven’t in 82 mins 😂😂your a fin jinks HC 😂
Boo 1-1
Edinburgh's heart and soul 🤣🤣🤣
24-07-2019, 08:24 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EARF4ZlW4AEiJu8?format=jpg&name=900x900
Crisis at Tiny on the simmer now
1-1.
You just had to wind hc up didn't you lot?
FFS.
Wakeyhibee
:greengrin Jambos have had 25 shots 7 on target, Stenny only had 2 both on target and beautifully one in the onion bag
1-1
Hearts will score.
Aye 1-1
Even if hearts do win this within the 90 its been a chastening experience.
Spoke to soon. Last minute penalty for a dive coming up 🙄
24-07-2019, 08:25 PM
5-0 celtic
1-1 keeps Levein in the job that’s a win win
1-1
Are you on a balcony right now?
5-0 Celtic. Doing what you should do to **** inferior teams
Solo plaza clapper will be back out
24-07-2019, 08:26 PM
If this stays 1-1 and we beat Elgin then we’ll be seeded in the next round.
Even if hearts do win this within the 90 its been a chastening experience.
Aye but remember it’s the Diddy Cup...,,,
SJNB Hibby
24-07-2019, 08:28 PM
Even if they win 2-1, we've improved on the GD our +5 to their +3
24-07-2019, 08:29 PM
2-1 hearts
Do we not have to better Livingston's result too? (We have a 3 goal head start on that)
dalkeith stu
Even if they grab a winner they'll still need to better our result against Elgin by 3 goals!!!
2-1 them.
24-07-2019, 08:30 PM
Do we not have to better Livingston's result too? (We have a 3 goal head start on that)
No. Hibs need to do better than Hearts regardless of what Livingston do.
Lame
SJNB Hibby
2 out of 3 from us Livvi and the Yams, all on 11, Murrawell and Ross will both be on 12
2-1 them.
Awww, I was enjoying that
League and cup double by Christmas
24-07-2019, 08:32 PM
Must be playing hoof ball the big centre half Halkett has scored two
24-07-2019, 08:32 PM
The Hearts are coming
24-07-2019, 08:33 PM
Caught the 2nd half of the hearts game. I thought we were bad against Stirling but they have been absolutely dreadful tonight. That uche is murder. Missed a sitter from about 5 yards out
24-07-2019, 08:34 PM
No. Hibs need to do better than Hearts regardless of what Livingston do.
2 out of 3 from us Livvi and the Yams, all on 11, Murrawell and Ross will both be on 12
That's good then.
I'd went in to tonight hoping hearts didn't win by more than 3... But I won't pretend halkett hasn't ruined all the fun after stenny going 1-0 up. :greengrin
24-07-2019, 08:35 PM
Are you on a balcony right now?
He might be in a balcony bra like.
24-07-2019, 08:40 PM
Ross County 2 v 0 Forfar
Brian Graham x 2
What a player! :greengrin
24-07-2019, 08:41 PM
Even though they won, that’s a pretty good result for us.
24-07-2019, 08:48 PM
That puts us 2 goals better off than the poppy thieves.
A good win on Fri up in Elgin should see us being seeded for the quarterfinals.
24-07-2019, 08:48 PM
Watched the hearts game on tv they are awful
24-07-2019, 08:54 PM
Watched the hearts game on tv they are awful
BBC said Hearts battered them.
vuefrom1875
24-07-2019, 09:00 PM
Tramps biased....bbc WEGGIE love in
24-07-2019, 09:00 PM
A couple of Hearts fans I know said the same. Obviously could be bias at play but then if they’re anything like us they’d maybe be overly critical after a game like that :greengrin
24-07-2019, 09:12 PM
2-1 and a struggle is better than them losing and Potter getting punted.
StevieHendo
24-07-2019, 09:15 PM
They were firmly in control but crap in final third so much same as last year so unless they keep cleansheets cant see them winning much which is pleasing. Lack of goals is perfect for us aswell as East fifel hold them tighter than Elgin will us xD
24-07-2019, 09:18 PM
They had all the ball but done next to nothing with it. Apart from their 2 goals they didn't create anything of note that troubled their keeper in the 2nd half. Stenny also scored with their only attack but hearts were rotten and resorted to their usual lumping it up to ikapezu
24-07-2019, 09:18 PM
Must be playing hoof ball the big centre half Halkett has scored two
He'll likely be there top scorer this season. He's a good signing.
24-07-2019, 09:23 PM
He'll likely be there top scorer this season. He's a good signing.
Back to huns next summer no doubt.
24-07-2019, 09:34 PM
If people thought. Net was bad after a poor performance you should have a peak across the road. People falling out and name-calling, not great
25-07-2019, 04:31 PM
Chikhura v The Sheep
5.45pm Premier Sports
Funso Ojo starts for Aberdeen
😬
25-07-2019, 04:37 PM
Good luck to Progres
25-07-2019, 04:43 PM
Chikhura v The Sheep
5.45pm Premier Sports
😬
Banter if he turns out to be pish
Is there any fans at the game? Got it on silent but can't see any!
SJNB Hibby
25-07-2019, 05:02 PM
Is there any fans at the game? Got it on silent but can't see any!
Apparently their ground isnt up to UEFA standards so theyre playing at the National Stadium, 300 miles away---hopefully the Dons can do better than what The National team have managed there
Chikhura v The Sheep
5.45pm Premier Sports
😬
So far, he looks like a dangerous thug.
Got a booking for what looked like a sending off to me.
25-07-2019, 05:12 PM
Will fit in well at the sheep then
25-07-2019, 05:19 PM
Aberdeen game is absolute rubbish.
25-07-2019, 05:23 PM
Apparently their ground isnt up to UEFA standards so theyre playing at the National Stadium, 300 miles away---hopefully the Dons can do better than what The National team have managed there
As a result, fans, including the 500 Dons are getting in for free
25-07-2019, 05:26 PM
Penalty Chikura, given away by Ojo.
mayo hibee
Ojo clatters into a Georgian to give away a penalty.
Never a penalty.
1-0 Chikara Chikara!
1-0 Chikura
mayo hibee
25-07-2019, 05:27 PM
Lewis 2 yards off his line and still didn't save it.
25-07-2019, 05:27 PM
Never a penalty.
Totally agree. Shocking decision awarding that.
Lewis a yard or so off his line as usual.
25-07-2019, 05:28 PM
Clumsy by Ojo and Lewis should have saved the penalty
Going to do a Kilmarnock at this rate.
Will fit in well at the sheep then
McInnes: "Hibs try to get the ball down and play football whereas we try to maim the opposition then stick it in the net."
Ojo: "Where do I sign?"
I suppose McInnes was telling the truth, those are football reasons right enough.
mayo hibee
25-07-2019, 05:31 PM
Never a penalty.
Watched it back there, not sure I agree. It wasn't a stone waller by any means but it was clumsy and he made contact.
An "I've seen them given" kind of penalty.
thegaffer12
25-07-2019, 05:34 PM
Lewis 2 yards off his line and still didn't save it.
When are officials going to start disciplining him for this?
NC1875
25-07-2019, 05:35 PM
Ojo signs for European football and hopefully plays a total of 2 European games. Brilliant
25-07-2019, 05:36 PM
Ojo signs for European football and hopefully plays a total of 2 European games. Brilliant
and sells the jerseys
25-07-2019, 05:36 PM
Lewis a yard or so off his line as usual.
Was a cheating bar steward with that in the league cup game at Easter Road
Ref never picked up on it once
25-07-2019, 05:37 PM
and sells the jerseys
Karma 😁
25-07-2019, 05:37 PM
Is this the 1st leg in the Aberdeen game ?
25-07-2019, 05:39 PM
Aberdeen playing a team whose average attendance last season was 400.
The Georgians are rubbish and Aberdeen are playing appallingly.
Every bit as bad as Kilmarnock in the last round.
25-07-2019, 05:42 PM
Ojo...
o! No....
oho..
25-07-2019, 05:46 PM
Is this the 1st leg in the Aberdeen game ?
Yes
jst1875
25-07-2019, 05:52 PM
premier sports if anyones interested
25-07-2019, 05:52 PM
Yes
Cheers Billy
25-07-2019, 05:57 PM
Hopefully gets sent off and is suspended for the next leg
25-07-2019, 05:58 PM
Ojo the mercenary muff it. Yes.
25-07-2019, 05:59 PM
Assuming he is selected for the home leg?
25-07-2019, 06:00 PM
Looks like we dodged a bullet.
25-07-2019, 06:00 PM
premier sports if anyones interested
Crap commentry by an English guy with no knowledge of Aberdeen's players or Scottish football.
Clearly has a load of facts on a piece of paper which he chucks in periodically. Pathetic.
25-07-2019, 06:01 PM
It was around this time Ojo knew he'd ****ed up
BlackSheep
25-07-2019, 06:02 PM
Assuming he is selected for the home leg?
He gave away the penalty for the opposition to go 1-0 up 😂😂😂😂
25-07-2019, 06:03 PM
Crap commentry by an English guy with no knowledge of Aberdeen's players or Scottish football.
Clearly has a load of facts on a piece of paper which he chucks in periodically. Pathetic.
He commentated on our game against asteras last year but I'm sure he had Michael Stewart next to him that night
25-07-2019, 06:05 PM
It was around this time Ojo knew he'd ****ed up
Good
**** him
Ungrateful disloyal little twit
25-07-2019, 06:12 PM
1-1
25-07-2019, 06:14 PM
The boy Cosgrove is a great penalty taker.
Clatters them in.
25-07-2019, 06:24 PM
He commentated on our game against asteras last year but I'm sure he had Michael Stewart next to him that night
It will come as no surprise to you that i heard very little of the guy that night as those around me were a bit excitable!
25-07-2019, 06:26 PM
The boy Cosgrove is a great penalty taker.
Clatters them in.
Sure he missed one recently 😀
25-07-2019, 06:42 PM
Well done Aberdeen - good away goal, despite an abysmal performance.
Sevco putting out a strong lineup against Progres. Fancy Rangers will win comfortably tonight.
Wakeyhibee
25-07-2019, 06:52 PM
Crusaders playing 5-5-0 or 6-4-0 v Wolves?
25-07-2019, 07:06 PM
Rangers 1-0 Progres - Aribo
No more than they deserve - been one way traffic.
25-07-2019, 08:11 PM
All one way traffic as you say, but only two up against pish so far
25-07-2019, 08:11 PM
Rangers 1-0 Progres - Aribo
No more than they deserve - been one way traffic.
2-0 now.
25-07-2019, 08:15 PM
Tav just misses penalty
25-07-2019, 08:15 PM
2-0 now.
As it stands, our 2nd League game v Rangers looking like getting ton moved to the Sunday
DetroitHibs
25-07-2019, 08:27 PM
Waiting for Malmo for a big bet. Ten minutes left, come on tae....
25-07-2019, 08:38 PM
Tav just misses penalty
£8m man
30-07-2019, 07:58 PM
Basle 2 v 1 PSV (4-4)
Basle win on away goals
Champions League Qualification
31-07-2019, 09:51 AM
Tottenham v Bayern Munich on ITV4 at 7.15 for us cooncil telly people.
Real Madrid v Fenerbache on at 4.45.
02-08-2019, 04:42 PM
Scottish Championship
Dunfermline v Dundee
Kick off 7.05pm
The BBC Scotland Channel
02-08-2019, 04:49 PM
Scottish Championship
Dunfermline v Dundee
Kick off 7.05pm
The BBC Scotland Channel
Will tune in
Cmon, the Pars !
The same channel is showing live game next Friday as well
Partick v D. United
02-08-2019, 05:03 PM
Scottish Championship
Dunfermline v Dundee
Kick off 7.05pm
The BBC Scotland Channel
Dundee bus was at the King Malcolm Hotel earlier, this could be a good game
02-08-2019, 06:19 PM
Shocking defending from Forster. Too easily knocked off the ball. Dunfermline worthy of their 1-0 lead
02-08-2019, 06:20 PM
1-0 Pars. Forster showing why he’s playing in the championship, can’t run unfortunately
02-08-2019, 06:34 PM
Dunfermline looking good. Dundee look hopeless.
Topographic Hibby
02-08-2019, 06:41 PM
2-0 Pars. Goalie poor with cross. Easy header.
02-08-2019, 06:43 PM
Dundee already looking like back to back relegation candidates, we should buy McGowan off them?.......
02-08-2019, 06:46 PM
Dundee already looking like back to back relegation candidates, we should buy McGowan off them?.......
I wouldn't want that guy anywhere near our club.
I wouldn't write Dundee off after less than 45 minutes
02-08-2019, 06:47 PM
They could already be 4-0 down....
phoenixfire
02-08-2019, 06:48 PM
I have lost BBC 2 Scotland from my list of added channels through sky here in Ireland , anyone got the code for adding it
02-08-2019, 06:51 PM
I have lost BBC 2 Scotland from my list of added channels through sky here in Ireland , anyone got the code for adding it
It’s the BBC Scotland Channel just retune your digital tv should pick it up
Topographic Hibby
Completely undeserved penalty to Dundee.
Scored.
2-1 HT
Completely undeserved penalty to Dundee.
Scored.
2-1 HT
Dreadful rule
02-08-2019, 06:54 PM
That penalty decision shows how far the game has fallen, if that’s a new rule its laughable, Dundee back in a game that should already be finished
02-08-2019, 06:54 PM
Good young Dunfermline side been following them through their LC Section
Kevin Nisbet could be the missing link?
02-08-2019, 06:56 PM
Very impressed with Kevin Nisbet. Great movement and pace
02-08-2019, 07:01 PM
Andrew Shinnie really is a very good footballer
02-08-2019, 07:02 PM
100 percent. Was good for us. Is having a good career ...
02-08-2019, 07:03 PM
Agree with that looks really good for Luton. I though we should have tried to keep him. I liked him at ER. James Collins looks ok too!🤔
02-08-2019, 07:04 PM
uno-uno Luton v B'oro
02-08-2019, 07:05 PM
Thought Shinnie was poor for us tbh. Only remember him influencing 1 game and that was against hearts in the replay when he came on early. Apart from that pretty anonymous
02-08-2019, 07:07 PM
Thought Shinnie was poor for us tbh. Only remember him influencing 1 game and that was against hearts in the replay when he came on early. Apart from that pretty anonymous
Thought he was fantastic and very underrated
Jordan Forster looks so slow.
02-08-2019, 07:15 PM
Thought he was fantastic and very underrated
I thought he was poor too
02-08-2019, 07:29 PM
Shinnie with a howler to let boro equalise...not helped by a shocker from the keeper too...now 2 2 some match
Topographic Hibby
02-08-2019, 07:34 PM
Decent crowd from Dundee in that away end at EEP.
02-08-2019, 07:35 PM
It’s all kicking off!
02-08-2019, 07:36 PM
Refereeing standards in this country are a disgrace
Topographic Hibby
02-08-2019, 07:36 PM
Another dodgy pen to Dundee
Scored
2-2
02-08-2019, 07:40 PM
Another dodgy pen to Dundee
Scored
2-2
I thought so initially too but seeing it again, the defender does come through Johnson to touch the ball. It’s probably a foul anywhere on the park albeit it’s soft.
Re the handball, Im not sure it’s anything to do with new rules. If the ref thinks that was deliberate then he’ll give it. We’re second guessing the refs opinion.
02-08-2019, 07:43 PM
Good standard of passing football from both sides
Could easily be a bottom 6 top League game this
Topographic Hibby
02-08-2019, 07:49 PM
Trackside advert at East End Park for David Gray Salons....
02-08-2019, 07:52 PM
Trackside advert at East End Park for David Gray Salons....
Keep your hair on...
I'll get my coat 🧥
Topographic Hibby
02-08-2019, 07:57 PM
Keep your hair on...
I'll get my coat 🧥Every hair-do costs £90+2
I’ll join you with my coat :greengrin
02-08-2019, 08:04 PM
Was a decent game at east end. Dunfermline well on top in first half, 2 dodgy penalties saved a point for Dundee. Nisbet was very good.
Tollhouse Hibee
02-08-2019, 08:07 PM
Who knew James Collins may actually be a footballer
02-08-2019, 08:22 PM
Luton 2 v 3 Boro
02-08-2019, 08:30 PM
James Collins. Cool finisher. Calm head. **** me.
02-08-2019, 08:32 PM
Often wonder what Collins would have been like in a stubbs side. Dont get me wrong he was absolutely dog ***** for us but he was chasing balls shelled into corners the majority of the time.
02-08-2019, 08:33 PM
Luton 3 boro 3
02-08-2019, 08:35 PM
Often wonder what Collins would have been like in a stubbs side. Dont get me wrong he was absolutely dog ***** for us but he was chasing balls shelled into corners the majority of the time.
Missed a chance of a winner against Hearts from half a yard out, nae goalie. He could’ve gone from dug ***** to dugs cock.
02-08-2019, 08:35 PM
Collins still gets criticised all the time down south, I heard lots of times he's going to struggle in league one, and this season that he's no way a championship striker. It's not that we were wrong about him, he's just a very limited footballer who scores goals.
02-08-2019, 08:39 PM
Collins still gets criticised all the time down south, I heard lots of times he's going to struggle in league one, and this season that he's no way a championship striker. It's not that we were wrong about him, he's just a very limited footballer who scores goals.
MOM.....just allowed the goalie to make a save from 6 yards out though from a match winning opportunity.
02-08-2019, 08:40 PM
MOM.....just allowed the goalie to make a save from 6 yards out though from a match winning opportunity.
My point exactly. A doss ****.
02-08-2019, 08:41 PM
My point exactly. A doss ****.
See post 401.....
02-08-2019, 08:52 PM
Missed a chance of a winner against Hearts from half a yard out, nae goalie. He could’ve gone from dug ***** to dugs cock.
I've never seen this supposed chance, was it home or away?
CloudSquall
02-08-2019, 09:15 PM
Tommy Wright just opened a can of verbal whoop ass on Duff Jimmy...
""Tommy Wright: "We've been written off by part-time managers who are pundits and who really shouldn't be commenting about other teams. (They should) concentrate on and look after their own team. Some of these managers are part-time for a reason, because they've failed previously." ""
02-08-2019, 10:00 PM
Tommy Wright knows his team are at best a bit dodgy this year, trying to build a siege mentality. I know one of his players, he's said over the last while that Wright has changed so much. Pressure surely.
03-08-2019, 08:50 AM
Found his level in the English pub leagues 😉
03-08-2019, 10:58 AM
It is not a supposed chance it was at ER in the FF end, near the right-hand post I think and was as bad as is being described, an absolute sitter.
I hate that guy, he was terrible for us and was everything that was wrong with us as a team and club at that time both on and off the field in wee Pat's holiday camp era.
He is also a ****my ******* as his actions after leaving Hibs proved.
One of my all-time least favourite Hibs players who can GTF
03-08-2019, 11:22 AM
It is not a supposed chance it was at ER in the FF end, near the right-hand post I think and was as bad as is being described, an absolute sitter.
I hate that guy, he was terrible for us and was everything that was wrong with us as a team and club at that time both on and off the field in wee Pat's holiday camp era.
Agree with all of this.
The chance would have got us a draw though, Hearts won the game 2-1. Think Forster scored for us with Paterson getting both their goals.
03-08-2019, 03:33 PM
Another goal for John McGinn v RB Leipzig earlier
Chorley Hibee
03-08-2019, 03:35 PM
Was it not the New Year derby that we won 2-1?
03-08-2019, 04:56 PM
Lennon kicking off the season with a 7-0 win, sacked by Christmas though
03-08-2019, 05:04 PM
Agree with all of this.
The chance would have got us a draw though, Hearts won the game 2-1. Think Forster scored for us with Paterson getting both their goals.
The one at the back post was in the 2-1 Liam Craig win. It was a volley at the back post and nothing even close to as bad as being described. Honestly, Doidge missed 2 much easier ones today.
03-08-2019, 05:09 PM
Collins' miss against Hearts is the worst I've ever seen for us and I'm ashamed to say that in that moment I was less than sympathetic, mentally and verbally.
Looking back he'd have been just as angry as we were.
03-08-2019, 06:01 PM
Wish I’d never seen it either. **** all ‘supposed’ about it by the way.
StevesFamau5
03-08-2019, 08:01 PM
Anyone watching the German Supercup?
For a glamour friendly it's a really good game. Dortmund 2 up on Bayern. Jaden Sancho set one up and scored a brilliant counter attacking goal.
04-08-2019, 10:03 AM
Anyone watching the German Supercup?
For a glamour friendly it's a really good game. Dortmund 2 up on Bayern. Jaden Sancho set one up and scored a brilliant counter attacking goal.
Aye, I enjoyed it, matches between these two are always interesting.
04-08-2019, 12:26 PM
See Killie have shortened their pitch back to its previous size from last season.
04-08-2019, 12:36 PM
See Killie have shortened their pitch back to its previous size from last season.
It’s a new pitch I believe
04-08-2019, 12:41 PM
Not sure how the Killie fans feel about losing their stripes, but i think their new top is quite smart!
04-08-2019, 12:41 PM
Not sure how the Killie fans feel about losing their stripes, but i think their new top is quite smart!
I think it’s an anniversary one. Will prob be back to stripes next year
04-08-2019, 12:43 PM
Constant pressure from Rangers.
StevieHendo
04-08-2019, 12:44 PM
Constant pressure from Rangers.
Annoyingly going to be good this year tough game next week
K-Zazu
04-08-2019, 12:45 PM
Why was Alan power booked for that?
04-08-2019, 12:45 PM
Killie 0-1 Rangers Arfield
04-08-2019, 12:48 PM
Killie 0-1 Rangers Arfield
I assume action will be taken due to Rangers fans singing anti-catholic songs in the 17th minute of today’s game?
Not the minority as the vast majority of their fans joined in.
Didn’t Rangers condemn Aberdeen fans recently as they no longer tolerate this?
08-08-2019, 05:38 PM
Club Friendly
FC Rottach-Egern 0 v 11 Bayern Munich HT. :confused:
08-08-2019, 06:30 PM
Come on you Danes. Serve it up to der Hun.
08-08-2019, 06:44 PM
1-0 Huns Freddo
08-08-2019, 06:57 PM
1-0 Huns Freddo
Displeasing. Horrible guy.
penihibs
08-08-2019, 07:02 PM
Come on you Danes. Serve it up to der Hun.
Game's on YouTube..
23-08-2019, 05:25 PM
Morton v Partick Thistle
Kick off 7.05pm
BBC Scotland
23-08-2019, 05:36 PM
Morton v Partick Thistle
Kick off 7.05pm
BBC Scotland
Interesting to see how this one goes. I was quite impressed with Morton at the weekend although we did keep letting them get back in the game when they should have been dead and buried.
23-08-2019, 07:45 PM
Morton 3 v 2 Partick