View Full Version : Sundays Matches

17-02-2019, 11:22 AM
Two Scottish matches on today as well as a host of FA Cup games too.

Motherwell v Hearts 12:15 on BT Sport 1, a draw in this match suits us, a win for M/Well and they go above us and a win for Hearts puts them 11 points clear of us.

Kilmarnock v Celtic 16:00 on Sky Sports Main Event. The result in this match doesn't affect us but it would be good to see Killy give Celtic a game.

English matches

Championship, Blackburn v Middlesbrough 13:00, Sky Sports main Event

FA Cup, Bristol City v Wolves 13:00 BT Sport 2

FA Cup, Doncaster v Crystal Palace 16:00 BBC1

FA Cup, Swansea v Brentford 16:00 BBC1 Wales

17-02-2019, 11:25 AM
Multiple tin hats and suits of armour but a Hearts win is in our favour this afternoon.

17-02-2019, 11:26 AM
Multiple tin hats and suits of armour but a Hearts win is in our favour this afternoon.

Rather a draw in that game surely? Motherwell stay behind us and Hearts only gain a point on us?

17-02-2019, 11:28 AM
Rather a draw in that game surely? Motherwell stay behind us and Hearts only gain a point on us?

Draw best result for us.

17-02-2019, 11:35 AM
Draw best result for us.

17-02-2019, 11:37 AM
Motherwell win please.

17-02-2019, 11:41 AM
Motherwell win please.

This. **** wanting hearts to win any game of football ever.

17-02-2019, 11:43 AM
Motherwell win please.

This. **** wanting hearts to win any game of football ever.

Even though a Motherwell win is detrimental to Hibs?

17-02-2019, 11:45 AM

If we don't make top 6 it will be because we weren't good enough over the course of a season.. not because Motherwell beat hearts.

Genuinely astonishing there seems to be a recent trend on here of hibs fans wanting hearts to win games. Was the same last season in the run in for 2nd.

17-02-2019, 11:45 AM

Plenty time to catch up. Can't watch a hearts game and want them to win or draw.

17-02-2019, 11:47 AM

We still have murderwell to ply, win that and we will be oky, so yes, a m'well win today please. Never, ever, will I want/ hope for a jamb o win. Never.

17-02-2019, 11:50 AM
This is similar to the chat last season when some people were wanting Hearts to lose to our closest rivals even although a Hearts win was going to help us get higher up the league.

I don't particularly enjoy wanting Hearts to pick up any points in games but a Motherwell win today is detrimental to us trying to get into the top 6.

I still harbour hopes of being able to catch Hearts so I don't particularly want them to win but a draw today keeps us ahead of Motherwell and puts us two points closer to Hearts before this weekend's matches.

17-02-2019, 11:50 AM
If we don't make top 6 it will be because we weren't good enough over the course of a season.. not because Motherwell beat hearts.

Genuinely astonishing there seems to be a recent trend on here of hibs fans wanting hearts to win games. Was the same last season in the run in for 2nd.

I hope Hearts draw today.

17-02-2019, 11:53 AM

No thank you.

We can catch that lot.

End of.

17-02-2019, 11:56 AM

That’s too broad a statement. At the here and now and the next seven games, we want the likes of Motherwell and Livingston and hopefully St Johnstone behind us so that we can at least get five decent games after the split. The satisfaction of seeing the Jambos getting humped is less important in the long run than us getting to a decent position n the league. I’ll have a wee chuckle to myself if Motherwell do beat them but I’ve got a more pragmatic outlook.

17-02-2019, 11:58 AM

I totally disagreed with you last season. After the split, wanting hearts to beat sevco and sheep was sensible IMO.

This season, we're far enough away to not know where teams will be competing and so a hearts win isn't required. A draw is a good result for us I'd say.

17-02-2019, 11:59 AM
A draw please. I would take a Motherwell win though.

17-02-2019, 12:10 PM
Motherwell win. **** the Hearts!

17-02-2019, 12:11 PM
Motherwell win please. I’d take a draw though

mayo hibee
17-02-2019, 12:16 PM
+1 for a Motherwell win. If we're going to make a success of the rest of this season we'll be good enough to overhaul Motherwell, even if they win today we're only a point behind them with a much superior goal difference. A draw would be fine as well.

17-02-2019, 12:19 PM
Hearts wanting a penalty for that?? :faf:

17-02-2019, 12:24 PM
Naismiths a cheating wee ****

17-02-2019, 12:25 PM
Naismith just been shot?

Naismith is a wee ****.

A resounding Motherwell win

Never ever want hearts to win a football match

17-02-2019, 12:27 PM
1-0 Motherwell :aok:

17-02-2019, 12:28 PM
****in up ye Hearts 1-0 Motherwell Hastie ripped Berra apart

17-02-2019, 12:30 PM
Naismith at it again. Should have been booked for that foul on the keeper.

17-02-2019, 12:31 PM
Naismith at it again. Should have been booked for that foul on the keeper.

If any team wants to sign me for on a one game deal and throw me on for the last 5 minutes so I can go through the twat I'd do it for free.

Steven79
17-02-2019, 12:34 PM
If any team wants to sign me for on a one game deal and throw me on for the last 5 minutes so I can go through the twat I'd do it for free.

Both legs?

biscuitersed75
17-02-2019, 12:36 PM
Motherwell win. **** the Hearts!Seconded!

17-02-2019, 12:37 PM
**** wanting hertz to win anything

17-02-2019, 12:37 PM
Both legs?

Has a player ever had both legs broken in a tackle? :greengrin

17-02-2019, 12:40 PM
Lesson to all other clubs, get your fastest player to run at Berra and you'll get goals no bother.

17-02-2019, 12:41 PM
Draw and a bloodbath would be ideal for us.

17-02-2019, 12:43 PM
Ichpeazu at it now.

Cheating ******* as well. Levein has them well coached

17-02-2019, 12:44 PM
Ikpeazu has been to the Naismith school of diving.

17-02-2019, 12:45 PM
Well player booked for being tripped. Seen everything.

17-02-2019, 12:47 PM
Hearts are not very easy on the eye.

Not sure why they are playing 3 up front when the tactic seems to be booting it toward the moon every time the ball gets to Berras feet.

17-02-2019, 12:47 PM
Imagine watching hertz every week 🤣🤣🤣

17-02-2019, 12:51 PM
Imagine watching hertz every week 🤣🤣🤣

Aye, imagine sitting 5th and 8 points lear of your city rivals.

17-02-2019, 12:52 PM
1-1

Naismith

17-02-2019, 12:54 PM
Aye, imagine sitting 5th and 8 points lear of your city rivals.

How far ahead of them did we finish last season?

Didn't need to imagine that.

Hearts are brutal to watch.

I'll let my head rule my heart and say I'll gladly accept a draw.

1-1

Naismith Good finish by the wee scrote

1-1

Naismith

tbh think Hearts are worth that - look strong going forward. Not so much in defence..

Naismith winding up home fans each time he scores is quite tiring mind you....

Naismith just been shot?

Wish it had been in his legs. :rolleyes:

17-02-2019, 12:56 PM
How far ahead of them did we finish last season?

Didn't need to imagine that.

Hearts are brutal to watch.

Yet still well ahead of us in the league, could be 11 points by 2pm.

hibsfan7
17-02-2019, 12:58 PM
A draw would be the best result for hibs

tbh think Hearts are worth that - look strong going forward. Not so much in defence..

Naismith winding up home fans each time he scores is quite tiring mind you....

Agree, Ikpeazu causing all sorts of problems. He's a bit unit. They deserved their equaliser.

Yeah. Never got this "imagine watching Hearts/Aberdeen every week!!!!!" when they more often than not finish in the top 6 and win big games. I'd love to watch Hibs play "like that" every week if it meant consistently good seasons.

Mind that gap coming back to haunt us.

17-02-2019, 01:00 PM
Yeah. Never got this "imagine watching Hearts/Aberdeen every week!!!!!" when they more often than not finish in the top 6 and win big games. I'd love to watch Hibs play "like that" every week if it meant consistently good seasons.

:agree: Christ you'd think we were playing like Brazil compared to them.

17-02-2019, 01:02 PM
Agree, Ikpeazu causing all sorts of problems. He's a bit unit. They deserved their equaliser.

Oh. There he is.

17-02-2019, 01:07 PM

I doubt anyone thought we'd end up above them for the rest of our lives to be fair. :greengrin

Marvellous
17-02-2019, 01:08 PM

Interesting that the most chronically negative posters tend to be frequently positive about Hearts.

17-02-2019, 01:09 PM
i doubt anyone thought we'd end up above them for the rest of our lives to be fair. :greengrin

ktf😀

17-02-2019, 01:09 PM
Interesting that the most chronically negative posters tend to be frequently positive about Hearts.

HERTZ sleepers.

17-02-2019, 01:10 PM
I totally disagreed with you last season. After the split, wanting hearts to beat sevco and sheep was sensible IMO.

This season, we're far enough away to not know where teams will be competing and so a hearts win isn't required. A draw is a good result for us I'd say.

Agreed with last season it being different. I currently want Hearts beat. And will do until them winning is the difference between us getting top six or not

17-02-2019, 01:12 PM
:agree: Christ you'd think we were playing like Brazil compared to them.

Aye, the blue brazil.

17-02-2019, 01:13 PM

Interesting that new members with 6 posts come on and slag off seasoned members? :hmmm:

17-02-2019, 01:15 PM

Correct, we consistently finish behind them bar the one good season in ten.

17-02-2019, 01:16 PM
A lot of love for Hertz on this thread.

Bangkok Hibby

Why? Have you written off catching Hertz? A draw is the best result for us today.

Marvellous
Interesting that new members with 6 posts come on and slag off seasoned members? :hmmm:

How is that interesting?

17-02-2019, 01:17 PM
How is that interesting?

That won't get anything other than accusations of being a hearts fan undercover...

17-02-2019, 01:20 PM

Nail on the head triple H . Well we’re well on top in that half and can count themselves very unlucky to be level .

Don’t think it’s a love-in.

Disagreeing with a poster mentioning “imagine watching hertz every week” yet they always consistently finish ahead of us in the league which is true barring 1 season or two.

One thing I’m sure we can all agree on is that the trailer for this week’s spfl games on BT (“Come on Stevie, the Bhoys are still in sight....”) is terrible.

17-02-2019, 01:21 PM
Souttar stamp an "accident".

17-02-2019, 01:22 PM
Souttar stamp an "accident".

It was...

Disagreeing with a poster mentioning “imagine watching hertz every week” yet they always consistently finish ahead of us in the league which is true barring 1 season or two.

It's a love in alright and you just added to it.

Hahahahahahahahaha 2/10 for trolling. Must try harder

Bangkok Hibby

Please not the "I've been here longer than you so my views hold more weight" argument

17-02-2019, 01:23 PM
It was...

So it was.

17-02-2019, 01:23 PM

Correct, its not a love in, its called being realistic and going by current evidence. I.E, league tables and performances.

17-02-2019, 01:24 PM
Berra fouls then kicks ball away - yellow card

"experienced defender"...............

17-02-2019, 01:25 PM
Nail on the head triple H . Well we’re well on top in that half and can count themselves very unlucky to be level .

Thats your opinion and thats fine but I think we are watching different games.

17-02-2019, 01:25 PM

Then allow me to change that. I'm not watching them, but I hope Motherwell pump them; hopefully with a dodgy penalty and a couple of goals yards offside :aok:

17-02-2019, 01:26 PM
Thats your opinion and thats fine but I think we are watching different games.

Some of us are watching as neutrals.

17-02-2019, 01:26 PM

1-5 eh.

17-02-2019, 01:27 PM
Naismith at it again with a kick out at a player. One for the compliance officer.

17-02-2019, 01:27 PM
Theres Naismith with his weekly off the ball kick.

17-02-2019, 01:28 PM

He's a bam; one of the yams I particularly love to hate.

17-02-2019, 01:28 PM
Naismith should be off for that. I wonder if the compliance officer will be offering a 2 game ban.

17-02-2019, 01:29 PM
It's a love in alright and you just added to it.

So it was.

Thought you were neutral?

17-02-2019, 01:29 PM

Yip. It's just not in my genes to say anything nice about them. And I would hate to watch this ***** every week, but I am guessing that's just me.

17-02-2019, 01:30 PM
Thought you were neutral?

That's a lot of work to put in just to prove a Hibs fan doesn't like Hertz.

17-02-2019, 01:31 PM
That's a lot of work to put in just to prove a Hibs fan doesn't like Hertz.

You're neutral though. :aok:

17-02-2019, 01:32 PM
Naismith should be off for that. I wonder if the compliance officer will be offering a 2 game ban.

He’s a rat and I rank him along with MacGregor when it comes to that sort of thing.

FWIW I don’t think there is any chance the CO will look at that..... well unless it’s shown on Sportscene! [emoji51]

17-02-2019, 01:32 PM
You're neutral though. :aok:

I am able to see Naismith being Naismith.

17-02-2019, 01:33 PM
Bristol City 0-1 Wolves

Blackburn 0-1 Middlesbrough

17-02-2019, 01:34 PM
My wee accumulator today is Palace, Swansea, Celtic, Napoli. Tenner on for 85 quid.

Bet Celtc let me down.

17-02-2019, 01:34 PM
Some save that.

17-02-2019, 01:35 PM
Some save that.

Oh look, we agree on something.

In your case it just saves time.

Hearts lucky to still be level. A couple of good saves by the keeper and now a goal line clearance by a defender.

Motherwell should be winning here.

In your case it just saves time.

Meaning?

17-02-2019, 01:36 PM
The Hertz hanging on a wee bit now.

17-02-2019, 01:36 PM
Abysmal Hertz support.

17-02-2019, 01:37 PM
The Hertz hanging on a wee bit now.

cue herts dody goal / pen

17-02-2019, 01:38 PM
cue herts dody goal / pen

A pen is inevitable.

17-02-2019, 01:40 PM
Naismith at it again with a kick out at a player. One for the compliance officer.

Not how the BBC see it

57 mins

Motherwell 1-1 Heart of Midlothian

Ooh, that looked a bit naughty from Tom Aldred.
The Motherwell defender crudely blocked off Steven Naismith and after the two players fall to deck, it looks like Aldred may have aimed a boot at the Hearts man.
He's booked for the initial challenge but I wonder if the compliance officer might be in touch...

17-02-2019, 01:41 PM
They are terrible without Naismith imo. Really poor. Toothless.

He happens to be a horrible little rat, who I agree is like the Hun keeper for the dirty tricks and kicks

17-02-2019, 01:43 PM
They are terrible without Naismith imo. Really poor. Toothless.

He happens to be a horrible little rat, who I agree is like the Hun keeper for the dirty tricks and kicks

Hopefully he buggers off to America or wherever next season.

17-02-2019, 01:47 PM
Hearts should be winning, Naismith with a howler of a miss.

17-02-2019, 01:48 PM
Hopefully Naismith will be off to the MLS next season

17-02-2019, 01:48 PM

Hopefully Naismith will be off to the MLS next season

Do we fear him that much?

Davy Mac
17-02-2019, 01:49 PM

Hearts can't rely on personal donations forever ;-)

17-02-2019, 01:50 PM

Not fear but he makes them tick.

They win most games he plays, when he doesn’t they are shi&e.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

17-02-2019, 01:51 PM

I certainly don't. He's just epitomises everything that is horrible in football. Classless little thug.

17-02-2019, 01:51 PM
I certainly don't. He's just epitomises everything that is horrible in football. Classless little thug.

He is a classic loathsome hertz player.

17-02-2019, 01:52 PM
Is that the Hearts drummer boy battering away but failing miserably to get the singing going?

17-02-2019, 01:53 PM
Naismith brown and shinnie are untouchable from referees

They can kick elbow scream in the refs face and nothing gets done

Three horrible little cowards

17-02-2019, 01:55 PM
Naismith brown and shinnie are untouchable from referees

They can kick elbow scream in the refs face and nothing gets done

Three horrible little cowards

And Morelos.

17-02-2019, 01:55 PM

Some on here were wanting to sign him.

I'd have taken him at Hibs.

17-02-2019, 01:56 PM

Yep..........but a good player, nonetheless

17-02-2019, 02:02 PM
Hearts down to 10 men

Shame

Harsh red card IMO.

Straight red hearts.

17-02-2019, 02:03 PM
Shocking challenge..surprised the ref sent him off given hes gave hearts everything today

Not a red for me, won the ball.

2-1 Motherwell

:faf: :faf:

Hearts'd it.

17-02-2019, 02:04 PM
Hearts down to 10 men

Poor discipline form Hearts? I don't believe it.

2-1 Motherwell

Howler from hearts keeper :faf:

Ha ha ha . Brilliant stuff from their keeper .
Get in there :)

Hahahahahaha

Offtt!!!!! What a howler.

What a blunder from the Hearts keeper. :faf:

Thats the funniest thing I have seen ib years

Ho ho ho ho ho ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Magnificent.

2-1 Motherwell

Howler from hearts keeper :faf:

Yaaaaas!! Potter will be distraught :giruy2:

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

Hilarious, but wanted the draw.

Hahahahahahahahah I love it

Zibi-esque :faf:

Doyle doyle drop the ball. Doyle.......drop the ball.

Wont go down well on here but yeeesssss!!

Hahahaha hahaha 😂😂😂

17-02-2019, 02:05 PM
Hearts have a Zibi!

2-1 well.

HibbySpurs
Ahah ahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Full time 2-1 Motherwell

https://media.giphy.com/media/642gnQ9HHqOLm/giphy.gif

Draw would have suited us better but ha ha ha you gotta love that!! [emoji23][emoji23]

Ha ha ha . Brilliant stuff from their keeper .
Get in there :)

Not a good result for us. That's them a point clear of Hibs

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas

Get in !

You have to say that was a hilarious last couple of minutes!!!

17-02-2019, 02:06 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Harsh red card IMO.

Possibly was harsh but any Jambos complaining about that red because he got the ball, just remind them Naismith should have been sent off earlier for his kick out at the Motherwell player.

Full time 2-1 Motherwell

:lolyam:

Disaster for us, down to 8th.

Wee Effen Bee
17-02-2019, 02:07 PM
Not a red for me, won the ball.

In the modern game, it’s a red all day long!

Only 8 points behind Hearts now

Some on here were wanting to sign him.

I'd have taken him at Hibs.

Perhaps some did. Doesn't hide the fact he's a horrible little human.

Tynie01011973
Zibby Doyle 🤣🤣🤣

Just 8 points off 5th though.

thegaffer12
Was happy with a draw but worth it for the laugh

I was hoping it was going to end 1-1, but that howler was hilarious.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

What a relentless afternoon of trolling by you.

17-02-2019, 02:08 PM

You say "disaster" are we further behind on points now than we were before?

How?

Plenty time to over take Well. Only 8 behind Hearts and could play them twice so some would say it’s a very good result. It’s always a good result when Hearts get beat, doubly so with a last minute winner!

A classic HC post :fishin:

Enjoy it, you auld misery.

Marvellous
Gizmo

!
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2018_01/billie.thumb.jpg.867f7771317aca2aa264062d9c349569. jpg
Paid Member
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_premium.gif
8,918 posts
Location - 146 Harley St, London

Posted just now (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181540-official-motherwell-v-hearts-match-thread/&do=findComment&comment=7079558)

FFS. Get Doyle the **** out of this team and country, what a ****ing idiot.

:faf::faf::faf:

Hardly a disaster. Not ideal but never a disaster.

Always nice to see Hearts getting beat particularly in such comedic fashion but not sure it is a great result for him. It's a 3 way fight for sixth now and Motherwell may fancy their chances.

supermcginn
17-02-2019, 02:09 PM

Lol speak for yourself. Colin doyle hahahahahahaha

HibbySpurs
Gizmo

!
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2018_01/billie.thumb.jpg.867f7771317aca2aa264062d9c349569. jpg
Paid Member
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_premium.gif
8,918 posts
Location - 146 Harley St, London

Posted just now (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181540-official-motherwell-v-hearts-match-thread/&do=findComment&comment=7079558)

FFS. Get Doyle the **** out of this team and country, what a ****ing idiot.

:faf::faf::faf:

Pleasing?

Aye, killed us as a club.

What a relentless afternoon of trolling by you.

He’s probably not wrong to be fair, Motherwell winning was the worst result for us today. Still can’t help but find it funny that Hearts got beat in that fashion though.

Draw might have been better for us but we should be above Motherwell next weekend when we beat Dundee and they get beat from Celtic.

Made up points on most sides above us so no a bad weekend. And that was a laugh seeing that.

Priceless. Even my wife was laughing

He goes over to the fans to apologise and gets roundly booed ahahahaha!

17-02-2019, 02:10 PM
He’s probably not wrong to be fair, Motherwell winning was the worst result for us today. Still can’t help but find it funny that Hearts got beat in that fashion though.

Hardly a disaster.

17-02-2019, 02:10 PM
If your a Hibby and didn’t laugh at that ,,your not right 😜
We’re still just 3pts off the top six .

17-02-2019, 02:11 PM

It's neither here nor there to us, in the grand scheme of things; but it makes them miserable, ergo PLEASING :greengrin

Not really, we are 2 points closer to 6th than we were 24 hours ago.

Motherwell play Celtic next week and St Johnstone play Aberdeen. A win at Dundee puts us sixth and we'll almost definitely still be there at the end of the weekend. I wouldn't worry about it.

On a more downer note, can you see Doyle making a mistake like that in a derby? I'd put my ****ing mortgage on that he wouldn't, EVER.

hibsfan7
And they used to talk about our goalies

3 pts behind Saints, 1 behind well.
Saints play Aberdeen next weekend, well play Celtic. We beat Dundee and we are back in the top 6. Hardly a disaster.

17-02-2019, 02:12 PM
Always nice to see Hearts getting beat particularly in such comedic fashion but not sure it is a great result for him. It's a 3 way fight for sixth now and Motherwell may fancy their chances.

Motherwell have to play Celtic and Kille next. St . Johnstone are at home to us soon! All to play for.

17-02-2019, 02:13 PM
Motherwell have to play Celtic and Kille next. St . Johnstone are at home to us soon! All to play for.

This. If results go our way which is more than likely on the weekend then we be back in the top 6. All eyes on 5th from there.

17-02-2019, 02:13 PM
Any footage of the winning goal, for those of us who didn't watch? :greengrin

17-02-2019, 02:14 PM
Great result. **** the tramps

Gap closed on St Johnstone and Hearts this weekend :flag:

Hardly.

We beat Dundee on Friday, St Johnstone lose against Aberdeen on Saturday and Motherwell lose against Celtic on Sunday and we will be in sixth next weekend.

17-02-2019, 02:15 PM
https://twitter.com/saltairebantam/status/1097136103830798336?s=21

Footage of the howler

James310
17-02-2019, 02:16 PM
Any footage of the winning goal, for those of us who didn't watch? :greengrin

https://www.facebook.com/354969844673189/posts/1129770703859762/

"I think we'll appeal that"

Locke is seething. :faf:

What a satisfying weekend. Hopefully Killie beat Celtic to top it off.

When was the last time hibs won and hearts lost same weekend? When we beat Celtic and livi humiliated them 5-0?

17-02-2019, 02:17 PM
Have fun lads.

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181540-official-motherwell-v-hearts-match-thread/&page=15

When was the last time hibs won and hearts lost same weekend? When we beat Celtic and livi humiliated them 5-0?
Not for me. A Celtic win and we are back in the mix for 4th.

Marvellous
How many pish players has Craig Levein signed? A lot :agree:

Tynie01011973
17-02-2019, 02:18 PM

We play away to St.Johnstone a week on Wednesday

17-02-2019, 02:18 PM
3 pts behind Saints, 1 behind well.
Saints play Aberdeen next weekend, well play Celtic. We beat Dundee and we are back in the top 6. Hardly a disaster.

Have we beaten Dundee already and have St Johnstone and Motherwell already lost their games?

HibbySpurs
17-02-2019, 02:19 PM
Even more amusing is watching Berra stamping his feet and waving his arms around like a wee bairn having a tantrum as the ref reaches for the red card for the tackle which led to the free kick for the goal.....

Just getting the popcorn ready for potter coming on 🤣🤣

17-02-2019, 02:20 PM
Not for me. A Celtic win and we are back in the mix for 4th.

Don't think we will make up 11 points difference as I don't envisage Killie dropping enough points for us to catch them.

"I think we'll appeal that"

Locke is seething. :faf:

They will appeal that and will probably win it.

Na just let Celtic beat everybody and close the gap on the rest as much as we can IMO.

For all we’ve been crap, if we can string a few wins together, we can won’t be a million miles away from some of them.

Have we beaten Dundee already and have St Johnstone and Motherwell already lost their games?

Christ give it a rest Rooney.....Negativity is pointless

17-02-2019, 02:21 PM
Christ give it a rest Rooney.....Negativity is pointless

Point still stands Brockie, we need to do our bit and not worry about others.

17-02-2019, 02:22 PM
Don't think we will make up 11 points difference as I don't envisage Killie dropping enough points for us to catch them.

I know but its something to aim for however unlikely.

17-02-2019, 02:22 PM
No sarcastic pish from Craig today?

17-02-2019, 02:23 PM
To be fair to Levein, he isn't denying it should've been a red card.

We will, keep the faith

Delighted that Hearts have not one, but two completely unreliable goalkeepers.

HibbySpurs
17-02-2019, 02:24 PM
No sarcastic pish from Craig today?

Oddly no, almost very nuanced from him 😳.

Shame, I was looking forward to a potter rant.

Bit of a contradiction when you’re talking about other results being a disaster then?

Hearts struggling for defenders, get your money on St Mirren to win at Tynecastle next Saturday.

17-02-2019, 02:25 PM
Bit of a contradiction when you’re talking about other results being a disaster then?

Very true.

17-02-2019, 02:25 PM

Wanted the result that suited Hibs the best which was a draw, didn't happen, we move on.

17-02-2019, 02:26 PM
We will, keep the faith

17-02-2019, 02:26 PM
Have fun lads.

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/181540-official-motherwell-v-hearts-match-thread/&page=15

Jambo quote of the day award goes to flem, on 91 minutes: 'We are due a last minute winner, can’t remember the last time we had one!'

17-02-2019, 02:29 PM

Footage of the howler

Wow, hard to describe that. Cheers.

17-02-2019, 02:30 PM

Not because they are a good team more because we went through a really long bad spell and, basically played crap.

17-02-2019, 02:31 PM

I think you know what I mean

17-02-2019, 02:31 PM
Not because they are a good team more because we went through a really long bad spell and, basically played crap.

But I thought Hearts were crap and bad to watch? You know Hearts have lost the same amount of games as us and they have won 13 to our 9

17-02-2019, 02:38 PM
Mulgrew having a personal mare for Blackburn

17-02-2019, 02:39 PM
I wonder if Kickback has any posters who defend Hibs at every opportunity while putting the boot into their own team.

17-02-2019, 02:40 PM
Bristol city game is a decent watch, about 10 minutes to go.

17-02-2019, 02:43 PM
How many pish players has Craig Levein signed? A lot :agree:

Especially if you include those in his Director of Football role.

I'm surprised the Jambos aren't calling for him to be sacked when you think about how much they've underachieved. What is it £25k-£30k per week in donations? They are getting nowhere near value for money with the sh*te football and 5th/6th placed league finishes.

His wee digs at us and the likes of Scott Brown and Brendan Rogers is enough to deflect away from this and fool their fans into sticking by him. Long may it continue.

17-02-2019, 02:43 PM
But I thought Hearts were crap and bad to watch? You know Hearts have lost the same amount of games as us and they have won 13 to our 9

I have no doubt you are a hibs fan but it's no wonder you get so much grief on here, every single game they play you seem to be on here either rooting for them or defending them

17-02-2019, 02:48 PM
Motherwell play Celtic next week and St Johnstone play Aberdeen. A win at Dundee puts us sixth and we'll almost definitely still be there at the end of the weekend. I wouldn't worry about it.

On a more downer note, can you see Doyle making a mistake like that in a derby? I'd put my ****ing mortgage on that he wouldn't, EVER.
More chance now. That has to have dented his and hearts confidence.

Liam978
I have no doubt you are a hibs fan but it's no wonder you get so much grief on here, every single game they play you seem to be on here either rooting for them or defending them

A Supporter no ? or have I missed something.

Got Motherwell on the Sunday coupon so doubly delighted :giruy2:

17-02-2019, 02:49 PM
A Supporter no ? or have I missed something.

I literally have no idea what you mean!!

17-02-2019, 02:53 PM
They will appeal that and will probably win it.

There's more chance of seeing a positive post from you than there is of Hawrts winning any appeal for that red card. TBF you've responded really well to the negativity challenge set by Cleanyman & you're now back undisputed #1! :wink:

17-02-2019, 02:54 PM
I did want a draw but cannot deny that I was absolutely delighted when I saw that well had snatched a last minute winner. I haven't given up hope of overtaking them by the end of the season. Motherwell have now won 6 in a row and hopefully they will now have their slump, St Js have had a slump after a decent run. Livi have hut the skids after a decent run. It's about time we went on a run of wins and hopefully that will see us move up the league and catch up the jambos.

17-02-2019, 02:57 PM
FT Bristol City 0-1 Wolves. Great last ten minutes.

17-02-2019, 02:57 PM
Na just let Celtic beat everybody and close the gap on the rest as much as we can IMO.

For all we’ve been crap, if we can string a few wins together, we can won’t be a million miles away from some of them.

Been saying that to anyone that listens. We will make top six and aiming for 4th come the end of the season

17-02-2019, 03:05 PM
Motherwell have Rangers, Hamilton and st Johnstone at home and Celtic, hibs, Aberdeen and killie away before the split.

We have rangers, Motherwell and Kilmarnock at home and hearts, Dundee, Livingston and st Johnstone away.

St Johnstone have Aberdeen, hibs, st Mirren and Dundee at home, with Kilmarnock, Livingston and Motherwell away.

I’d like to think we can win enough games to finish in the top 6, by which point I’d like to hope we’d be closing in on hearts who have ya rangers Celtic and Aberdeen all to play before the split.

Souter96Mac
17-02-2019, 03:07 PM
Good results for both St Johnstone and Motherwell, but could Hearts be pulled into a fight for a top 6 spot?

Hibees1973
17-02-2019, 03:08 PM
Motherwell are on a great run, but they have a very difficult batch of fixtures before the split. We have them at Easter Road which is a key game. This is a must win for us.

Still feel St Johnstone are our biggest danger to get into the top 6. They don’t play Rangers or Celtic between now and the split. We go to their place in 10 days. This is a must not lose for us.

Know a win in the cup against Celtic doesn’t guarantee us the trophy. But would anyone here accept a bottom 6 place with quarter final victory over Celtic.

17-02-2019, 03:10 PM
Motherwell have Rangers, Hamilton and st Johnstone at home and Celtic, hibs, Aberdeen and killie away before the split.

We have rangers, Motherwell and Kilmarnock at home and hearts, Dundee, Livingston and st Johnstone away.

St Johnstone have Aberdeen, hibs, st Mirren and Dundee at home, with Kilmarnock, Livingston and Motherwell away.

I’d like to think we can win enough games to finish in the top 6, by which point I’d like to hope we’d be closing in on hearts who have ya rangers Celtic and Aberdeen all to play before the split.

The head to heads are absolutely vital. We seem to rarely perform against Saints and Motherwell could go either way.

17-02-2019, 03:17 PM
Motherwell are on a great run, but they have a very difficult batch of fixtures before the split. We have them at Easter Road which is a key game. This is a must win for us.

Still feel St Johnstone are our biggest danger to get into the top 6. They don’t play Rangers or Celtic between now and the split. We go to their place in 10 days. This is a must not lose for us.

Know a win in the cup against Celtic doesn’t guarantee us the trophy. But would anyone here accept a bottom 6 place with quarter final victory over Celtic.

If we are serious about top 6 then I'd say the Dundee game and St. Johnstone game are must win.

We can only take care of our own results. As Heck said himself - it may take top two form to get us there.

17-02-2019, 03:18 PM

Footage of the howler
Whoops a daisy......:faf:

17-02-2019, 03:22 PM
Sittin at Edi airport watchin tye goal . Burst oot laughin. Great stuff hertz.

Liam978
17-02-2019, 03:34 PM
I literally have no idea what you mean!!

Well surely if you are rooting for your team and also defending them no matter what you must be considered a supporter,

17-02-2019, 03:41 PM
Well surely if you are rooting for your team and also defending them no matter what you must be considered a supporter,

I was talking about hearts

17-02-2019, 03:44 PM
Doncaster v palace.. £10 entry for adults £1 for kids.

17-02-2019, 04:01 PM

I'd accept it if it meant we won the cup but not just getting into the semis.

17-02-2019, 04:03 PM
Doncaster v palace.. £10 entry for adults £1 for kids.

Quality pricing. The Celtic cup game should be £20 and £10. Fill the stadium.

17-02-2019, 04:10 PM
Killie at home to Celtic.
Steve Clarke has outdone himself in terms of being a moaning miserably ***** the past week or so but their home record isn't too bad.
2 out of 2 at home against Celtic for them?

/of course now I've typed this, they'll get absolutely pumped

17-02-2019, 04:32 PM
Quality pricing. The Celtic cup game should be £20 and £10. Fill the stadium.

What happened to the old £15/5 format for cup games?