View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Hamilton

16-02-2019, 01:50 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Gray (c), McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Milligan, Slivka, Mallan, Horgan, Kamberi, McNulty

Subs - Bogdan, Nelom, Bigirimana, Shaw, Omeonga, Mackie, Allan

16-02-2019, 01:53 PM
Possibly a 4-4-2 with diamond in the middle?

Milligan
Slivka mallan
Horgan
?

16-02-2019, 01:53 PM
Possibly a 4-4-2 with diamond in the middle?

Milligan
Slivka mallan
Horgan
?

Same team as last week I think so I assume so.

16-02-2019, 01:56 PM
Still only one new signing starts.

16-02-2019, 01:56 PM
Same personnel, hopefully a better approach and mindset.

16-02-2019, 01:57 PM
Same personnel, hopefully a better approach and mindset.

Approach and mindset seemed fine last week

16-02-2019, 02:01 PM
Need to be much sharper than last week but hopefully that comes from everyone being keen to impress the new boss.

We need everyone to do their jobs defensively - can’t be giving away more penalties or soft goals from set pieces.

16-02-2019, 02:07 PM
I can make sense of that side.

We’re missing:

Pong
Boyle
Gauld
Porteous
Bartley
Johnson
Whittaker

Yes?

16-02-2019, 02:10 PM
Approach and mindset seemed fine last week

Firstly I didn't make any mention of last week. Secondly, I believe it's safe on this occasion to make the assumption i was referring to the period when we've won two or three times in however many games as I'd like to forget the exact stat.

I'm sure you will join me in agreeing now I've clarified.

16-02-2019, 02:11 PM
Firstly I didn't make any mention of last week. Secondly, I believe it's safe on this occasion to make the assumption i was referring to the period when we've won two or three times in however many games as I'd like to forget the exact stat.

I'm sure you will join me in agreeing now I've clarified.

As you mentioned “same personnel” I assumed you meant as last week. If I was wrong then fair do’s

16-02-2019, 02:13 PM

And?

itslegaltender
16-02-2019, 02:13 PM
Gauld injured?

16-02-2019, 02:15 PM

So?

16-02-2019, 02:16 PM

You say this every week. Boring

16-02-2019, 02:17 PM

Bizarre thing to focus on, looks a decent starting line up.

16-02-2019, 02:18 PM

Just stop Ozy, we got it the first time.......

JimboHibs
16-02-2019, 02:19 PM
So?

He obviously has no faith in some of the players which he's entitled too.

Cat Stanton
16-02-2019, 02:21 PM
Gauld injured?

Was about to ask same thing. Anyone know?

16-02-2019, 02:22 PM
Presumably he’s looked at recent line-ups, watched the squad in training and selected his team from that. I’m sure he’s picked his best team from that.

16-02-2019, 02:23 PM
And?

So?

You say this every week. Boring

Bizarre thing to focus on, looks a decent starting line up.

Just stop Ozy, we got it the first time.......

I’m a bit concerned the guys we signed in January are not good enough to force their way into an under performing team.

16-02-2019, 02:26 PM
Was about to ask same thing. Anyone know?

He got injured at Parkhead

BS44
16-02-2019, 02:26 PM
I’m a bit concerned the guys we signed in January are not good enough to force their way into an under performing team.

All Rod's fault, mate.

16-02-2019, 02:27 PM
Half an hour to kick off and the usual suspects boring the **** out of the Match day thread already.

The Leith Dutch
16-02-2019, 02:29 PM

Would be good to know what the particular point he's making is.
Does he think that the signings in the January window weren't good enough or does he think there's players on the bench that should be on in place of ones in the Starting XI?

I get the "everyone's entitled to their opinion" shtick that gets raised anytime someone objects to a post (clearly missing the irony of the person objecting also being entitled to their opinion) but it would be good to clarify what is meant here - ideally in the context of the match day thread which I'm hoping is designed to deal with the team picked to day and reports on it's performance.

16-02-2019, 02:30 PM
In the stadium early today and the pre-match warm-up certainly looks more...well...organized

There seems to be more coaches than players on the Hibs' side of the pitch just now.

16-02-2019, 02:35 PM

I'd tend to agree with you had it still been Lennon and we had still been underperforming, however it's a new coach now and he was never likely to ring the changes after only 2 or 3 days of seeing them. If the new players are still not getting a start in a few weeks time, and were still struggling, then yes you would think maybe they are not good enough.

16-02-2019, 02:35 PM
Glad we have some consistency 8n selection. Chance for a team style to form

16-02-2019, 02:37 PM
The Heck has this in the bag 4-1 to Hibs.

16-02-2019, 02:39 PM

On the flip side it will be interesting to see if there is much different in approach to last week with the same team.

16-02-2019, 02:39 PM
I’m just glad Simon Murray isn’t in the team, talking about pumping women, disgusting

16-02-2019, 02:40 PM
With how desperate the players will be to impress and the fact its Hamilton we're playing, I can't see anything other than a comfortable victory. Ive taken Hibs for the acca boost. C'mon to Heck Hibs!!

16-02-2019, 02:41 PM

Sack the board, play Ozyhibby through the middle.

Hibees1973
16-02-2019, 02:43 PM
Thought Hibs would go with the same as last week.

Shouldn’t complicate things. 4 at the back 2 up front. We miss Boyle as he give us pace on the right and causes the opposition problems. Hopefully we should have enough to beat the Accies as we need to build a bit of momentum before the cup game against Celtic.

Today is the proverbial must win if we want to get anywhere close to top 6. Anything other than a win today we can forget this.

Could do with a bit of luck today.

All the best Paul Heckingbottom.

We won last week played not too bad, , he has two days to look at the players...so lets kick off with negativity...the view may well be, we need to get consistency and make players not getting starts work to displace non performers as it should be !!

thegaffer12
Where did all these coaches come from?😂

16-02-2019, 02:44 PM
Who's the guy with th slightly grey hair helping the subs with the warm up? Was warming the subs up doing small rondos?

16-02-2019, 02:45 PM
Much more dynamic warm-up/preparations.

16-02-2019, 02:45 PM

So who does he want to start/drop then?

Wakeyhibee
16-02-2019, 02:46 PM

Did Hibs not get 100 applicants lol

16-02-2019, 02:48 PM
Did Hibs not get 100 applicants lol

Half of them are on the pitch

🙃

itslegaltender
16-02-2019, 02:49 PM
Alan Preston on Sportsound, saliviating about Hibs seeing a big drop in season tickets next season. Erse.

16-02-2019, 02:49 PM

Parks of Hamilton?

AZhibee
16-02-2019, 02:50 PM
Sack the board, play Ozyhibby through the middle.

Try him out wide

16-02-2019, 02:50 PM
No Bartley, Gauld or Whittaker

All injured?

No update on Agepyong either?

16-02-2019, 02:55 PM
Alan Preston on Sportsound, saliviating about Hibs seeing a big drop in season tickets next season. Erse.

Rivals Keith Jackson as the biggest roaster in the Scottish sports media

The Pointer

He was actually quite effusive about the club. He's a supporter of our great rivals so we should accept such plaudits when we can get them.

So of the your we signed, one starts, one injured, one suspended and two on the bench? What's the problem?!

16-02-2019, 02:58 PM
Pitch looks poor.

The Pointer
16-02-2019, 02:59 PM
So we don't have to keep typing 'Heckingbottom', think we should just refer to him as Hecky, as in Hecky's Hibees!

:agree::flag:

16-02-2019, 03:03 PM
Ooft

Mr Grieves
16-02-2019, 03:04 PM
Mallan playing on the right, Horgan on the left of a flat midfield 4

JimboHibs
16-02-2019, 03:05 PM
So who does he want to start/drop then?

Dunno ask him ? Id be amazed if everyone agreed on the same starting line up.

16-02-2019, 03:06 PM
What a *****y home support.

:duck:

16-02-2019, 03:08 PM
Cracking save.

16-02-2019, 03:10 PM
i'm smelling a goal coming

16-02-2019, 03:10 PM

Guy is a complete grade A yam roaster fud

16-02-2019, 03:11 PM

I agree.

16-02-2019, 03:11 PM
great overlap by gray but a poor return by flo goes straight out

accies fans singing no one likes them, but they don't care...oh well

16-02-2019, 03:13 PM
Mallan's started quite well.

16-02-2019, 03:16 PM
Stopping and cutting back inside is giving the Hamilton defence time to organise.

16-02-2019, 03:16 PM
Mallan's started quite well.

I think everyone has tbf

16-02-2019, 03:17 PM
Livvies Byrne straight red card!!!

oldbiker
16-02-2019, 03:17 PM
Goal a bit scrappy but in

OtleyHibs
16-02-2019, 03:18 PM
Ya beauty!! Good play in the build up and nice finish by Flo

We giving that to Horgan or Flo?

thegaffer12
Who scored that? Looked like Horgan but celebrations say different

goal hibs :flag::flag:

Mr Grieves
16-02-2019, 03:19 PM
I thought Flo got a touch

Thought kamberi got a touch

Off the bar
BBC giving it to Flo

Going back to the wee sequence of passes prior to Hanlon switching the ball out to Gray, there was some wonderful football played in the lead up to that goal.

GET IN. Sky giving it to Flo

What a strange goal

16-02-2019, 03:20 PM
Sheep behind.

AZhibee
Appeared to change trajectory at Flo, Flo’s goal

BBC giving it to Flo

Flo it is then

hfc-1875
Get in!!! St Mirren beating sheep also.

OtleyHibs
16-02-2019, 03:21 PM
Good counter there, poor final ball from Flo. Playing some nice passing football here

St Mirren 1 up and now Livvi 1 up with 10 men.

Mr Grieves
Plenty of time and Flo hits one of the worst crosses you'll ever see

Livi 1 Dundee 0

16-02-2019, 03:23 PM
BBC website saying Kamberi on 3 fouls already?

Mr Grieves
16-02-2019, 03:25 PM
Hamilton defender getting away with a bear hug there while Flo gets penalised for nothing

16-02-2019, 03:26 PM
BBC website saying Kamberi on 3 fouls already?

The ref has given him the "next fouls a booking" talking to.

16-02-2019, 03:26 PM
McNulty has a bit of speed about him.

16-02-2019, 03:27 PM
The ref has given him the "next fouls a booking" talking to.

Then ignored what looked like a pretty similar foul on McNulty by Gordon.

16-02-2019, 03:29 PM
i feel terribly bad for saying it but i would prefer sevco to beat st.johnstone today

16-02-2019, 03:30 PM
Falling out of this a wee bit.

16-02-2019, 03:31 PM
Then ignored what looked like a pretty similar foul on McNulty by Gordon.

Scottish refereeing for you

Mr Grieves
16-02-2019, 03:31 PM
This ref is getting on my tits

Silky
16-02-2019, 03:32 PM
What a *****y home support.

:duck:

That was to be expected though, all the underwhelmed stating away.

1-0 ...sack that prick

Must be really bad refereeing, BBCwebsite says Hibs 7 fouls Hamilton 2, yet we are 73 % 27% possession????

16-02-2019, 03:33 PM
Sheep level.

16-02-2019, 03:33 PM
i feel terribly bad for saying it but i would prefer sevco to beat st.johnstone today

It crossed my mind, but, nah, I enjoy seeing Sevco getting humped. We should be able to take care of St Johnstone in the second half of the season.

16-02-2019, 03:34 PM
Flo off the bar!

16-02-2019, 03:36 PM
Must be really bad refereeing, BBCwebsite says Hibs 7 fouls Hamilton 2, yet we are 73 % 27% possession????

It is

16-02-2019, 03:37 PM
Milligan looking very assured today.:top marks

Mr Grieves
16-02-2019, 03:39 PM
This ref is getting on my tits

Actually he's no that bad, yas!

Penalty!!!

OtleyHibs
Penalty Hibs!

Pen to Hibs

2-0 Hibees :flag:

MartinfaePorty
Yasss!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Paul1642
2-0

Goal!!!

It crossed my mind, but, nah, I enjoy seeing Sevco getting humped. We should be able to take care of St Johnstone in the second half of the season.

we're in to the final 3rd :greengrin and running out of games to catch them, only 6th is available imo

Who scored

oldbiker
16-02-2019, 03:40 PM
number 2 penalty on fire

Penalty Hibs

My stream is so slow.

2-0 McNulty from the pen spot

OtleyHibs
Good to see both strikers on the score sheet

That was never a penalty

SJNB Hibby
YES!!! now lets pile it on

hfc-1875
16-02-2019, 03:41 PM
Both strikers scoring. Hopefully get a few more between them until the end of the season!

What a start for the new regime:top marks

That was never a penalty
Good!!! Makes a change to get one for nothing!!!

Two up Top and both have scored.

Not rocket science.

16-02-2019, 03:42 PM
Whelmed.

16-02-2019, 03:42 PM
nevr a pen for me

sums up Muirs performance so far

16-02-2019, 03:43 PM
we're in to the final 3rd :greengrin and running out of games to catch them, only 6th is available imo

Only three points behind them with (7 ?) games to the split.

Ps 6 behind if they beat Sevco but do-able. Settle for a draw with them.

16-02-2019, 03:43 PM
Two up Top and both have scored.

Not rocket science.

It's going to be 442 all the way now..Heckinhoffels 442 army:hibees

16-02-2019, 03:44 PM
Only three points behind them with (7 ?) games to the split,

Five before start of play today, anything sevco can take off of st.johnstone today is good for us but nothing for st.johnstone today is better

Hector Mudflap
16-02-2019, 03:46 PM
Parks of Hamilton?

16-02-2019, 03:47 PM
HT

16-02-2019, 03:47 PM
Milligan looking very assured today.:top marks

Having an excellent game. Again.

16-02-2019, 03:48 PM
Could be a comfortable 2nd half, with hopefully more goals!!!!

Mr Grieves
HT. Milligan playing well, a calm head in midfield

Any improvement or difference from those watching?

HT - gotta take 2-0, although I dont think we have played particularly well

certainly our passing has been a bit sloppy

Hamilton have been neat and tidy without looking that threatening really

Best players have been Milligan and Slivka

16-02-2019, 03:49 PM
Hamilton knock the ball about nicely. Their number eleven looks to be a good player as does the number four at the back.

16-02-2019, 03:49 PM
Looking decent. Amazing what a bit of confidence can do. These players are not the reason for our form.

16-02-2019, 03:50 PM

Not really. The crowd is still the same mix of happy clappers and bed wetters.

16-02-2019, 03:50 PM
hibs twitter has given the goal to horgan, i'm really not convinced flo actually touched it, only 40+ replays will reveal the truth

16-02-2019, 03:51 PM
HT. Milligan playing well, a calm head in midfield

Milligan and Slivka both appear to be playing holding mid and both doing well. Maybe Slivka more suited to a deeper role?

Silversand
Will take 2-0 but we can definitely do better.

Pretty sloppy passing going on.

ArmadaleHibs
Slivka and Milligan in total control of the midfield.

16-02-2019, 03:52 PM
Not really. The crowd is still the same mix of happy clappers and bed wetters.
Any doom n gloomers in evidence?

16-02-2019, 03:52 PM
hibs twitter has given the goal to horgan, i'm really not convinced flo actually touched it, only 40+ replays will reveal the truth

Replay on Hibs tv would suggest Flo never touched it and goal goes to Horgan.

16-02-2019, 03:53 PM

They're always lurking somewhere, just waiting

Wouldn't know one apart from the one in the mirror.

noz
It seems to me most teams win their first game when a new manager takes over, I wonder what the stats are - maybe around 80%?

That was never a penalty

He wrestled Gray to the ground. How's that not a penalty?

snedzuk
16-02-2019, 03:54 PM
Penalty Hibs

My stream is so slow.

Get your prostate checked.

Looked a stone wall pen to me?!? Gray battered into after the ball had gone no?

Anyway half decent in spells from Hibs but we are still not fluid in getting the ball back to front on the deck.

I can imagine a bit of work on throw in’s this week though. We take an age with each one and consistently lose the ball from them.

Should run out easy winners at this rate though and if we step up a gear could hand them another doing.

Thought it was Horgan's first goal. Stonewall pen as SDG was taken out after heading the ball. Stupid foul but a foul nonetheless. We started pretty well but Milligan and Slivka, both of who have been good good, are too deep for me. Daz and Hanlon starting to get back to their best and Flo has worked incredibly hard and got involved at every opportunity. Good start for Hecks Heroes

That was never a penalty

He took Gray out, how’s that not a penalty?

16-02-2019, 03:55 PM

Main difference for me is that we look like a team that will likely win the game rather than the opposite.

nevr a pen for me

sums up Muirs performance so far

Never a pen? The boy wiped SDG out about 5 mins after he headed the ball

He wrestled Gray to the ground. How's that not a penalty?

no chance

there was a coming together but just as much as Gray jumping into the boy from what I seen

Very harsh, but hey, take it!

Prof. Shaggy
16-02-2019, 03:56 PM
That was never a penalty

Had to be. Never clearer.

no chance

there was a coming together but just as much as Gray jumping into the boy from what I seen

You’re surely at the wind up!

There’s definitley more urgency in our play that we’ve seen for a while, quick paced always looking to go forward.

Bit scrappy at the back sometimes but nothing too major.

16-02-2019, 03:57 PM
Get your prostate checked.

That's very funny! 😁

16-02-2019, 03:57 PM
take the green tinted specs off lads - if Hamilton got that we'd be raging

16-02-2019, 03:59 PM

If a Hibs defender was stupid enough to do that, you’re right, I’d be raging.

16-02-2019, 03:59 PM
no chance

It was right in front of me, Calumn, and it was a clear penalty.

Maybe you'll be convinced when you see it again on TV

The Leith Dutch
16-02-2019, 04:00 PM
We started pretty well but Milligan and Slivka, both of who have been good good, are too deep for me.

I know what you mean but I think that's a team confidence thing. A bit more belief and I can see them pushing on a few yards and doing the same job.

H18S NX
will take the 2-0,but we have not been out of second gear yet.

It was right in front of me, Calumn, and it was a clear penalty.

Maybe you'll be convinced when you see it again on TV

I have - maybe looked worse at the game than on TV

Its really soft but about time we got one of them really!

Not as clear as the basketball pen in the Falkirk play off the same ref didn't award...

16-02-2019, 04:01 PM
Great start so far for the HinghongBantam’s version if Hibs. Don’t know what the pies are like today but the East Stand tannoy sounds like it goes up to 11. Improvement all round.

16-02-2019, 04:02 PM
Not as clear as the basketball pen in the Falkirk play off the same ref didn't award...

didnt mean it according to Stephen Craigan! :rolleyes:

Put your specs on, it was a penalty, a soft one but was still a penalty.

It was the kind of challenge that is 100% a foul and results in a free kick anywhere else on the pitch but that the ref often sees fit not to give when it's in the box.

Dare I say it - a decent bit of refereeing from a guy who was appalling for the entire first half.

16-02-2019, 04:05 PM
wonderful play there almost 3 but out for a corner

16-02-2019, 04:06 PM
Some of the balls into the box from Horgan and Mallan today have been outstanding.

16-02-2019, 04:09 PM
McNulty booked for getting the ball booted off him from a freekick.

16-02-2019, 04:09 PM
Cliff & co slavering, that was a booking for McNulty

16-02-2019, 04:10 PM
How many times do you see that and ref just calls the ball back????

16-02-2019, 04:11 PM

It wasn't booted off him, he put his foot out and stopped the Hamilton player taking the free kick.

16-02-2019, 04:12 PM
cleared off line from Flo

Mallan is drifting right quite a bit the game eh

Slivka seems to be the one holding central

16-02-2019, 04:12 PM
It wasn't booted off him, he put his foot out and stopped the Hamilton player taking the free kick.

agree- was a silly booking

16-02-2019, 04:14 PM
Decent save Rocky, corner Hamilton

16-02-2019, 04:15 PM
That is the way to break up field quickly.

16-02-2019, 04:15 PM

My mistake, didn't see that

16-02-2019, 04:16 PM
Accies number 11 - Miller? - playing really well.

16-02-2019, 04:17 PM
Gray head knock

Only six pages? We must be winning......:greengrin

Mr Grieves
That's poor sportsmanship

16-02-2019, 04:19 PM

yeah hes looked a threat on occassion

16-02-2019, 04:21 PM

Was just thinking that.

16-02-2019, 04:23 PM
We might want to look at some subbies with the way that ref is spoiling the game.

kdhibees1
16-02-2019, 04:27 PM
Buddies 2-1 up against sheep
1-1 Dundee equaliser against livvy

16-02-2019, 04:28 PM
Buddies 2-1 up against sheep
1-1 Dundee equaliser against livvy
That's the kind of golden carrot we need!!!!

16-02-2019, 04:29 PM
Slivka has shown some beautiful close control at times.

kdhibees1
16-02-2019, 04:29 PM
That's the kind of golden carrot we need!!!!
Very much so . I feel dirty for wanting the huns to score though

H18S NX
16-02-2019, 04:30 PM
Midfield looking tired now

16-02-2019, 04:30 PM
That ball never went out of play

16-02-2019, 04:31 PM
Very much so . I feel dirty for wanting the huns to score though
As we've little chance of catching them, I feel it could be worth feeling dirty for!!!!

16-02-2019, 04:32 PM

Hanlon got absolutely left for dead by him twice there.

Bangkok Hibby
16-02-2019, 04:34 PM
As we've little chance of catching them, I feel it could be worth feeling dirty for!!!!

I agree, the Huns are out of reach so every bit of help we can get to catch St Johnstone should be welcomed

Omeonga on for Horgan

Would switch Flo for Oli.

As we've little chance of catching them, I feel it could be worth feeling dirty for!!!! St Johnstone are 3 points ahead as it stands, how have we little chance of catching them?

Bangkok Hibby
16-02-2019, 04:36 PM
St Johnstone are 3 points ahead as it stands, how have we little chance of catching them?

I'm sure he means The Rangers :greengrin

St Johnstone are 3 points ahead as it stands, how have we little chance of catching them?
I was talking about the Huns!!!!!

Would switch Flo for Oli.

Nearly. It’s Oli for McNulty

I think he is talking about The Rangers, TBF.

16-02-2019, 04:38 PM

:agree:A win for us and a defeat from them in the next couple of games and we’re level on points, with a much better goal difference.

16-02-2019, 04:40 PM
If the Huns win we would only be 2 points behind.

Mr Grieves
16-02-2019, 04:40 PM
I like Omeonga, very lively

kdhibees1
16-02-2019, 04:42 PM
2-1 dundee:aok:

Sheep equalise

Dons equalise

Sheep score

Allan on for Flo

16-02-2019, 04:43 PM
Sheep equalise

Baaaaaaaaastards

OtleyHibs
16-02-2019, 04:43 PM
Great effort off the post from omeonga

16-02-2019, 04:44 PM
Omeonga hits the post!

OtleyHibs
Followed by another effort that may have cleared the stadium 😄

omeonga hits the post!
oouucchh!!!!

16-02-2019, 04:45 PM
Managers first game, 2-0 up 5 minutes to go and quarter of the support head for the exit.

Slivka for MoTM?

Edit: sponsors agree and give it to him.

Bossed it with Milligan in the middle today

Talking about feeling dirty, from our league position, a Jambo win against Motherwell tomorrow would suit us. We’ve little chance of catching the Jambos.

kdhibees1
16-02-2019, 04:46 PM
Talking about feeling dirty, from our league position, a Jambo win against Motherwell tomorrow would suit us. We’ve little chance of catching the Jambos.
Nonsense

16-02-2019, 04:47 PM

How many Hamilton fans?

16-02-2019, 04:47 PM

**** that

Mon the Well

16-02-2019, 04:48 PM
How many Hamilton fans?

Maybe 150ish

16-02-2019, 04:48 PM
How many Hamilton fans?

128 + 8 jambos

nah they didn't say

16-02-2019, 04:50 PM
Nonsense

**** that

Mon the Well

That’ll be me a Jambo now. :greengrin

16-02-2019, 04:51 PM
FT

Hecker’s Hibs go marching on.

As long as Craig Levein approves of this, that’s all that really matters

Dirty man!

That’ll be me a Jambo now. :greengrin

LTYF [emoji85]

OtleyHibs
16-02-2019, 04:52 PM
Couple of goals and a clean sheet. Not bad for the new management teams third day in the job.

Livi lose.

Saints drop points.

All to play for.

FT

Hecker’s Hibs go marching on.

Unbeaten. Unbeatable. Unstoppable.

16-02-2019, 04:53 PM
Comfortable win, certainly could have had a couple more goals too. Good start.

16-02-2019, 04:53 PM
sevco drop points which is usually good

st.johnstone pick up a point which is not so good with it being one of their tougher fixtures out of the way

16-02-2019, 04:57 PM
i needed a sevco win for 100 english notes. :rolleyes:

16-02-2019, 04:57 PM
As long as Craig Levein approves of this, that’s all that really matters

The sad thing is that Potter probably thinks his attempts at humour are brilliant.

16-02-2019, 04:58 PM
Dirty man!

LTYF [emoji85]

Being realistic, a top six place for us, with better quality games to end the season, is a priority. Results that keep teams close to us, behind us is desirable.

16-02-2019, 04:59 PM
Being realistic, a top six place for us, with better quality games to end the season, is a priority. Results that keep teams close to us, behind us is desirable.

Know where your coming from Jim. Just a bit of fun!

16-02-2019, 05:13 PM
The sad thing is that Potter probably thinks his attempts at humour are brilliant.

Are they Heck as like!:greengrin

16-02-2019, 05:13 PM
Know where your coming from Jim. Just a bit of fun!

Never took any offence. Bit of friendly banter is what this place needs just now. :thumbsup:

16-02-2019, 05:14 PM
Managers first game, 2-0 up 5 minutes to go and quarter of the support head for the exit.

2-0 in a one sided contest against Hamilton you can understand many opting for a sharp exit to get wherever they’re going next quicker, but I’d have thought more would have stayed on out of courtesy for our new manager’s home debut and victory.

16-02-2019, 05:14 PM
Never took any offence. Bit of friendly banter is what this place needs just now. :thumbsup:

[emoji106] didn’t think you would. Totally agree btw

16-02-2019, 05:16 PM
Really refreshing performance today. Lennon should have left in the summer. Team looked hungrier, happier and more confident.

Bangkok Hibby
16-02-2019, 05:18 PM

I'm one of these mad optimistic types who feels it's not impossible to catch Hertz. A draw tomorrow I feel is the best result for us. Keeps Motherwell behind us and doesn't let "them" pull away too much.

16-02-2019, 05:19 PM
Could/should have won 5-0 today. Hamilton are poor, but that was a good performance.

Attendance given as 16,262 I think. Are we counting tickets sold rather than folk through the turnstyles, as there was never that many inside?

16-02-2019, 05:20 PM
Best performance i've seen from horgan all season, looked like knew what he was trying to do!

allmodcons
i needed a sevco win for 100 english notes. :rolleyes:

Serves you right for backing them :greengrin

I'm one of these mad optimistic types who feels it's not impossible to catch Hertz. A draw tomorrow I feel is the best result for us. Keeps Motherwell behind us and doesn't let "them" pull away too much.

Fair comment. I wouldn’t lose sleep over a draw.

allmodcons
16-02-2019, 05:22 PM
Really refreshing performance today. Lennon should have left in the summer. Team looked hungrier, happier and more confident.

Give it a rest. Just enjoy the victory. Last time out at ER, Lennon's team beat Hamilton 6v0.

16-02-2019, 05:24 PM

If I was LeeAnn id arrange for a pack of hungry African lions to be released just as the early leavers entered the stadium concourse. That would nip it in the bud:aok:

16-02-2019, 05:24 PM
Big improvement today. Thought Milligan, Slivka and Horgan were very good.

Good start for the new gaffer :thumbsup:

CathroMustStay
16-02-2019, 05:25 PM
Give it a rest. Just enjoy the victory. Last time out at ER, Lennon's team beat Hamilton 6v0.

Indeed, some will always be bitter.

Anyway a solid win for Mr Heckingbottom, onwards and upwards!

16-02-2019, 05:26 PM
Best performance i've seen from horgan all season, looked like knew what he was trying to do!

No surprise it came when he was played wide on the left.

Same for Slivka playing central in a pair.

Sometimes players just need to be played in a position where they are most comfortable for you to get the best out of them and hopefully today was a sign that Heck understands that.

16-02-2019, 05:29 PM
Slivka was very good today, Some great close control at times. Some overhit passes but I'd rather a player mess up the right option rather than aimlessly hoof it up the park.

16-02-2019, 05:32 PM
Big improvement today. Thought Milligan, Slivka and Horgan were very good.

Good start for the new gaffer :thumbsup:

Milligan and slivka have been playing well the last few weeks, hopefully it continues