Congrats, I guess? [emoji2357]

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190215/2c105baaefb69905a9ae6d0e201cb476.jpg

15-02-2019, 01:04 PM
😂😂😂😂

15-02-2019, 01:17 PM
Romance clearly hasn't changed much in Dundee since I lived there.

15-02-2019, 01:25 PM
He stole my line

15-02-2019, 01:29 PM
Dear oh dear, doesnt even rhyme. :greengrin

15-02-2019, 01:37 PM
Given that she'll be due next month, I'd have hoped he'd have noticed before now.

15-02-2019, 02:06 PM
Girls don’t like boys girls like Simon Murray :greengrin

15-02-2019, 02:11 PM
Scored again eh.

15-02-2019, 02:13 PM
Pretty big story if true?

Dundee lassie gets pregnant and she isnt under the age of 15..............:greengrin

JXM73
15-02-2019, 02:21 PM

Dundee lassie gets pregnant and she isnt under the age of 15..............:greengrin

Or cousins....

15-02-2019, 02:21 PM
Scored again eh.

Aye but he shot wide 6 times before he hit the target.

15-02-2019, 03:56 PM
Or cousins....

Or half or full sibling...

15-02-2019, 03:59 PM
He is punching big time there - well in!!

Sent from my G3311 using Tapatalk

15-02-2019, 04:33 PM
And who says that dribbling in the box never gets you an end product.

Doh Rae Me
15-02-2019, 04:37 PM
And who says that dribbling in the box never gets you an end product.

Noo that's funny

15-02-2019, 04:40 PM
Cringeworthy, crass and disrespectful. No?

15-02-2019, 04:41 PM

Well in fairness there might be another half dozen weans hiding out of camera shot.....

RoscoHibby
15-02-2019, 04:44 PM
He is punching big time there - well in!!

Sent from my G3311 using Tapatalk

15-02-2019, 04:45 PM

Agree.

15-02-2019, 05:07 PM

Only if you are offended by everything I would imagine.

Here’s Lucy!
15-02-2019, 05:44 PM

Yep, no need whatsoever. :aok:

Classless thing to do.

Here’s Lucy!
15-02-2019, 05:45 PM
Only if you are offended by everything I would imagine.

Not really.

There's having a laugh, and there's acting like an idiot.

Guess what Murray has done here?

15-02-2019, 05:47 PM
This place is getting pretty snowflakey eh, the guys only having a laugh

Not really.

Alerted the world to the pending arrival of another potential ginger heid?

Not really.

Yous are boring.

I’m going to guess “having a laugh”

Here’s Lucy!
15-02-2019, 05:50 PM
This place is getting pretty snowflakey eh, the guys only having a laugh

Aye, I bet his girl is in stitches over his comment. :confused:

15-02-2019, 05:52 PM

I bet she's not as upset by it as you are

Here’s Lucy!
15-02-2019, 05:54 PM
I bet she's not as upset by it as you are

And that tells it's own story.

15-02-2019, 06:03 PM

She could be in stitches due to his actions, lighten up.

15-02-2019, 06:07 PM

I'm pretty sure if she wasn't happy with it he would have removed it. Pretty harmless joke but as usual with society today people want to escalate it into something that it's not.

Here’s Lucy!
15-02-2019, 06:08 PM
She could be in stitches due to his actions, lighten up.

Just not my sort of 'humour' I'm afraid.

Mcpakeisgod
15-02-2019, 06:14 PM
Every couple has their own humour between them . If she doesn’t approve of that then yeh a bit poor from him but I’d like to think they’re both having a laugh about it.

Congrats to the both of them

Here’s Lucy!
15-02-2019, 06:20 PM
Every couple has their own humour between them . If she doesn’t approve of that then yeh a bit poor from him but I’d like to think they’re both having a laugh about it.

Congrats to the both of them

That's a fair point.:aok:

15-02-2019, 06:31 PM
I'm pretty sure if she wasn't happy with it he would have removed it. Pretty harmless joke but as usual with society today people want to escalate it into something that it's not.

Eh? Aye that’s people nowadays alright. Society is so much more conservative than it was during my dads era, or even the Victorian one at that. We just can’t talk about sex and stuff like they did back then 😂

Telling the world online that you have ‘pumped’ some bird is thick and juvenile at best.

OR maybe I am in the company of younger men and this is now accepted as normal banter.

percy veer
15-02-2019, 06:39 PM
Eh? Aye that’s people nowadays alright. Society is so much more conservative than it was during my dads era, or even the Victorian one at that. We just can’t talk about sex and stuff like they did back then 😂

Telling the world online that you have ‘pumped’ some bird is thick and juvenile at best.

OR maybe I am in the company of younger men and this is now accepted as normal banter.

Please inform us of any parties you have coming up, think you'll be a blast.

15-02-2019, 06:45 PM

Nope

15-02-2019, 06:45 PM

Seriously?

15-02-2019, 06:46 PM
Agree.

🤣 guessing you are all male?

15-02-2019, 06:47 PM
Yep, no need whatsoever. :aok:

Classless thing to do.

🤣 another one

15-02-2019, 06:48 PM

Why wouldn't she be??

15-02-2019, 07:11 PM
Nope

So. Just so I’m getting you right, you would quite happily go online and tell everyone you had pumped a woman and got her pregnant?

15-02-2019, 07:14 PM
I really liked murray ...wish we kept him

15-02-2019, 07:16 PM
So. Just so I’m getting you right, you would quite happily go online and tell everyone you had pumped a woman and got her pregnant?

We might be in the minority, but I thought it was a crass and chavvy post and not particularly funny either.

15-02-2019, 07:18 PM
We might be in the minority, but I thought it was a crass and chavvy post and not particularly funny either.

Me too. Even if she found it funny, it's just a bit of a weird thing to post. But might be a generational thing.

15-02-2019, 07:29 PM

I don’t think Albanian Hibs is ever likely to tell anyone that. I’d be very surprised to say the least.

15-02-2019, 07:39 PM
I really liked murray ...wish we kept him

Me too. I thought he was an exciting prospect and think it a mistake to have moved him on. Shame.

Doh Rae Me
15-02-2019, 08:04 PM
I was obviously born at the right time.

15-02-2019, 08:14 PM

🤣🤣🤣 don't think that would be possible

15-02-2019, 08:14 PM
I don’t think Albanian Hibs is ever likely to tell anyone that. I’d be very surprised to say the least.

😉

RoscoHibby
15-02-2019, 09:29 PM
Seriously?

What? That he's well punching above his weight? Aye.

HAZ2000
15-02-2019, 09:49 PM
Ffs who cares

16-02-2019, 08:42 AM
Jesus, are folk seriously getting worked up over this?

16-02-2019, 09:10 AM
Jesus, are folk seriously getting worked up over this?

Yup. Not something I would post but I’d hazard a guess if it would offend his Mrs then he wouldn’t put it up or he would have taken it down. People being offended on her behalf seems a bit strange.

16-02-2019, 09:20 AM
Am just hoping Hibs Pump
Motherwell the Day

16-02-2019, 09:20 AM

The trend of being offended on behalf of someone else is a growing one.

16-02-2019, 09:26 AM
It's personally not something I would post but there's only one person who has the right to be offended and that's his wife/girlfriend.

If she's fine with it then I don't understand why anyone else would get offended on her behalf.

hibeejeebies
16-02-2019, 09:30 AM

If we're going to really unpack this photo then surely we need to start by addressing the sloppy half-rhyme between "funny" and "tummy," followed by a detailed assessment of Murray's lack of socks in what is evidently a fine dining establishment.

16-02-2019, 09:31 AM
Am just hoping Hibs Pump
Motherwell the Day

I'd rather Hamilton myself. :wink:

16-02-2019, 09:55 AM
It's personally not something I would post but there's only one person who has the right to be offended and that's his wife/girlfriend.

If she's fine with it then I don't understand why anyone else would get offended on her behalf.

Personally, since he's not around to be offended, I'm mortified on behalf of William McGonagall.

Mcpakeisgod
16-02-2019, 10:54 AM
If we're going to really unpack this photo then surely we need to start by addressing the sloppy half-rhyme between "funny" and "tummy," followed by a detailed assessment of Murray's lack of socks in what is evidently a fine dining establishment.

😂😂😂😂😂

16-02-2019, 11:06 AM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThis poem it does
Make some hibees cringe
So good luck to you both
And your sprog which is Ginge.

16-02-2019, 11:12 AM
The trend of being offended on behalf of someone else is a growing one.

Apparently, all females are wilting wallflowers that faint when hearing a naughty word.

"Oh Mr Haversham, I do feel your comment went a tad beyond the acceptable. Pass me my smelling salts!"

16-02-2019, 11:33 AM

Only if she finds it disrespectful no?

Congratulation to them both. Exciting times ahead!

16-02-2019, 11:41 AM

Apparently, all females are wilting wallflowers that faint when hearing a naughty word.

"Oh Mr Haversham, I do feel your comment went a tad beyond the acceptable. Pass me my smelling salts!"

I was at the Newcastle game the other week and there were a few teenagers next to us who were using the odd profanity - nothing too bad, but the odd f-word was thrown in. Anyway, a white knight in front of us wasn’t too happy with them, and turns around at half time and says “could you please stop swearing, there are women at the football!”.

16-02-2019, 12:02 PM

Not to mention kissing his girlfriend with his hand in his pocket...

16-02-2019, 12:07 PM
Each to their own.

It's not how I'd choose to talk publicly about the mother of my child but if they are both fine with it then it's not my concern.

16-02-2019, 03:17 PM
If you’re offended by that, you’re obviously wanting to get on board with this new thing of being offended by almost everything. Get over yourself and take it as the light hearted thing it was. I bet his other half wasn’t bothered. Stop crying.

16-02-2019, 04:01 PM
If you’re offended by that, you’re obviously wanting to get on board with this new thing of being offended by almost everything. Get over yourself and take it as the light hearted thing it was. I bet his other half wasn’t bothered. Stop crying.

I think you are getting confused and listening to too much Jordan Peterson (whilst misinterpreting him and crying about your ripped mankini).

One has the right to offend and such a right is perfectly acceptable to me and even desireable in a modern free thinking society.

But one is also perfectly entitled to say when they they think a comment is in poor taste and to present their case accordingly.

That’s how it works mate.

Here’s Lucy!
16-02-2019, 05:43 PM
I think you are getting confused and listening to too much Jordan Peterson (whilst misinterpreting him and crying about your ripped mankini).

One has the right to offend and such a right is perfectly acceptable to me and even desireable in a modern free thinking society.

But one is also perfectly entitled to say when they they think a comment is in poor taste and to present their case accordingly.

That’s how it works mate.

Couldn't agree more with you. :aok:

Very scaffy comment from Murray and deserved of the many negative posts on this thread about it.

As someone posted last night, it's probably a generation thing though.

Not for me, I'm afraid.

patch1875
16-02-2019, 05:49 PM
She should be more concerned about him borrowing her leggings.

16-02-2019, 05:56 PM
She should be more concerned about him borrowing her leggings.

16-02-2019, 05:57 PM
Couldn't agree more with you. :aok:

Very scaffy comment from Murray and deserved of the many negative posts on this thread about it.

As someone posted last night, it's probably a generation thing though.

Not for me, I'm afraid.

Deserved negative posts? It's no different to a lot of the cards that you can get off various websites for your other half these days. If his mrs wasnt bothered by it then you shouldn't be

The Pointer
16-02-2019, 05:58 PM
I'm not offended although I think it's crass - but he's a footballer. He's not even wearing Bass Rocks fer Crissakes!

Here’s Lucy!
16-02-2019, 06:01 PM
Deserved negative posts? It's no different to a lot of the cards that you can get off various websites for your other half these days. If his mrs wasnt bothered by it then you shouldn't be

How do you know she wasn't?

I'm not offended although I think it's crass - but he's a footballer. He's not even wearing Bass Rocks fer Crissakes!

And that tells a story all of its own.

Probably wears 'skinny jeans" too. :greengrin

16-02-2019, 06:02 PM
How do you know she wasn't?

And that tells a story all of its own.

Probably wears 'skinny jeans" too. :greengrin

I'm guessing he would have taken it down if she had been, at the end of the day who actually cares?

Here’s Lucy!
16-02-2019, 06:07 PM
I'm guessing he would have taken it down if she had been

Yeah, probably.

Unless he didn't care what she thought of it. Which pretty much looks the case in the first instance.

16-02-2019, 06:07 PM
Yeah, probably.

Unless he didn't care what she thought of it. Which pretty much looks the case in the first instance.

Aye ok

Here’s Lucy!
16-02-2019, 06:08 PM
Not to mention kissing his girlfriend with his hand in his pocket...

Aye, but we know why that was, don't we?? :wink:

Keyser Sauzee
16-02-2019, 08:52 PM
How long was his deal in South Africa??

Gaffer1875
16-02-2019, 10:33 PM
[emoji3037]