View Full Version : Potter at it again!!!!

10-02-2019, 07:16 PM
https://twitter.com/i/status/1094655739572948998

On about crowd at PBS 15000 against Junior opposition, "that's better than 9000, isn't it"?
The mans a dick head!!!!!

10-02-2019, 07:19 PM

On about crowd at PBS 15000 against Junior opposition, "that's better than 9000, isn't it"?

Very different pricing structure. He's obsessed with Hibs, like most other maroonics, and is still seething the capacity at Tiny is lower than ours.

w pilton hibby
10-02-2019, 07:19 PM

The man certainly appears to have angered one! 😀

10-02-2019, 07:20 PM

How many were at Murrayfield today. He's nothing but a weirdo one to be avoided

10-02-2019, 07:21 PM

He's put out some bait and you've swallowed the lot.

Who cares what he says...:rolleyes:

10-02-2019, 07:22 PM

:faf: The man's obsessed by us and everything we do just like the rest of the 6 finger mutant inbreds

10-02-2019, 07:22 PM
What a weird, pathetic existence that man leads.

Total oddball who is completely obsessed by Hibs. It's quite unnerving.

K.Marx
10-02-2019, 07:23 PM
He’s a wind up merchant, and judging by how enraged people get a pretty good one as well.

The good thing about hearts having a boss who makes regular digs at us is that it’s even more enjoyable when we beat them.

Oh, and he has a point about the crowd. 15k is very good v 9k.

Surely the guy is best ignored.

In the absence of trophies he has to use attendances as a comfort blanket to help him sleep at night. Definitely the sort of guy that refers to hearts as ‘the famous’ and can’t get a photo taken without doing the 5-1 gesture.

10-02-2019, 07:24 PM

Exactly.

Delete this thread.

10-02-2019, 07:26 PM
He’s a wind up merchant, and judging by how enraged people get a pretty good one as well.

The good thing about hearts having a boss who makes regular digs at us is that it’s even more enjoyable when we beat them.

Their tickets were much cheaper. He's obsessed; a stalker who just can't leave us alone. Hibs need to take out a restraining order on this weirdo.

10-02-2019, 07:29 PM
He's spot on, we'd be laughing at them too.

10-02-2019, 07:30 PM

We would, our manager (if we had one) wouldn’t.

10-02-2019, 07:31 PM
I think he is more trying to curry favour with his own supporters than wind up Hibbys. Either way he is unbelievably petty and childish.

Yes, we would be.

Our manager wouldn't have said anything.

Careful now, you'll be getting LTYF and accusations of you being a Hearts fan fired at you for a sensible comment like that about Hearts.

10-02-2019, 07:33 PM

Very much doubt our manger would even make reference to them tbh

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 07:35 PM

Our crowds will get a bump when the new man comes in. I doubt there would be much difference in the crowd numbers this weekend if we hadn't been dicking around suspending our manager and releasing daft non-sensical statements but there you go.

Can't believe there's been a thread made about CL's comment though. He's probably sitting with a semi reading this right now.

hibsfan7
10-02-2019, 07:35 PM
So what we still have a bigger average home attendance in the league

10-02-2019, 07:40 PM
He's a cock who you would never tire of hitting. He's not big and he's not clever. For someone who has won nothing as a player or a manager he's got his ambitions mixed up with his abilities.

10-02-2019, 07:40 PM
what a strange individual LeVain is, a classless fud of a man there's no doubt

10-02-2019, 07:41 PM

Which makes him very angry.

10-02-2019, 07:41 PM
I love it when he comes out with stuff like that.

It confirms how important we are to him.

Anyway, 1 medal is better than zero medals, eh Craigy?

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 07:42 PM

Are you 12?

10-02-2019, 07:42 PM
You would think all the well wishes after his period of being unwell would mellow the guy and be less bitter.

10-02-2019, 07:43 PM
Are you 12?

Attendances are what they fannies live for. It must eat then inside we have a bigger stadium and more fans than them.

10-02-2019, 07:43 PM
Are you 12?

How old is Levein?

10-02-2019, 07:44 PM

He's got a live one here

10-02-2019, 07:44 PM

This in a nutshell.

10-02-2019, 07:45 PM
Are you 12?

He didn't make that crass comment (which reeks of insecurity) in a post match interview.

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 07:46 PM
He's got a live one here

He's going to need a bigger boat. Mission accomplished for Harry.

10-02-2019, 07:48 PM

I think that's the first thing you've written on here I've agreed with 😜😜😜

He’s still one creepy looking sad individual obsessed with us though.

He will be out a job soon enough when the granny he’s ****ging is replaced and her money (plus interest) is paid off.

Their tickets were much cheaper. He's obsessed; a stalker who just can't leave us alone. Hibs need to take out a restraining order on this weirdo.
Which begs the question, why were ours much dearer ?

Careful now, you'll be getting LTYF and accusations of you being a Hearts fan fired at you for a sensible comment like that about Hearts.

There's a difference between a club's fans and its manager.

I'd be embarrassed if our manager came out with stuff like this when there was zero context to the comment. It's not as if he was using those remarks in reply to a comment from someone at Hibs about attendances. It appears to have been a totally random comment in response to being asked about today's crowd.

The guy's a fanny who is about as funny as genital warts.

10-02-2019, 07:51 PM

The truth hurts eh? He’s spot on our attendance was piss poor get over it.

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 07:51 PM
He didn't make that crass comment (which reeks of insecurity) in a post match interview.

I've been to every home game this season and even I find those figures hard to believe. Outside the OF and Hearts/the Sheep there's no way our average is as high as that. Can't speak for the PBS mind. The bandwagon fans have sneaked off again, it's sad to see.

10-02-2019, 07:55 PM
Some fisherman is Potter.

10-02-2019, 07:55 PM
To be fair, you have to respect Craig for all the cups and titles he’s won as both a player and manager

10-02-2019, 08:00 PM
The truth hurts eh? He’s spot on our attendance was piss poor get over it.

In comparison with who? Killie? Aberdeen? St Mirren?

9k for a match added extra in a piss poor season with no manager is not the worst.

To be fair, you have to respect Craig for all the cups and titles he’s won as both a player and manager

Lifting the league trophy from the cludgie in '86 was the [skid] mark of a champion.

Aye he’s up there with the Gary Mckays of the world

10-02-2019, 08:05 PM
In comparison with who? Killie? Aberdeen? St Mirren?

9k for a match added extra in a piss poor season with no manager is not the worst.

I thought it was quite obvious that the comparison was being made between Hibs & Hearts!

10-02-2019, 08:07 PM
I thought it was quite obvious that the comparison was being made between Hibs & Hearts!

In comparison with hearts it was poor in general terms it wasn’t.

10-02-2019, 08:10 PM
In comparison with hearts it was poor in general terms it wasn’t.

Thank you, you have answered and agreed with my point.

10-02-2019, 08:11 PM
The important thing to remember about Potter is that when the chips were down, when it really, really mattered, and when his team needed him the most, he was on the pot with his pants round his ankles while his team mates were watching a moustachioed wonder destroy their league hopes.

10-02-2019, 08:13 PM

Why does he have to put ‘bait’ out? How old is he? 12?

10-02-2019, 08:15 PM
The important thing to remember about Potter is that when the cups were down, when it really, really mattered, and when his team needed him the most, he was on the pot with his pants round his ankles while his team mates were watching a moustachioed wonder destroy their league hopes.

10-02-2019, 08:16 PM
It’s just banter and shouldn’t be taken too seriously.

Don’t mind Levien myself.

HibbySpurs
10-02-2019, 08:17 PM
Hearts tv interview....

Totally loaded and pre-arranged question from the interviewer to play to their audience.

Couldn’t care less what they say.

10-02-2019, 08:17 PM

:faint:
I don't understand this sentence

10-02-2019, 08:19 PM
It’s just banter and shouldn’t be taken too seriously.

Mans a dick, best ignored

10-02-2019, 08:22 PM
More surprised that a Hibs fan would watch a Levein post match interview, tbh........not in the slightest bit interested in what he says.

Anyone wound up by him needs to just ignore him:aok:

10-02-2019, 08:23 PM
Maybe just another squirrel moment

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/scottish-premiership/besucherzahlen/wettbewerb/SC1/plus/?saison_id=2018

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190210/cf3b1c9443103848b54bf724cc60ebfc.jpg

10-02-2019, 08:27 PM
Mans a dick, best ignored

I’ve been called worse 🤨

10-02-2019, 08:27 PM
Did they have a game today then?

10-02-2019, 08:28 PM
Maybe Levein can win a fishing medal.......

10-02-2019, 08:28 PM
I’ve been called worse 🤨

A Man City fan :greengrin

Weegreenman
10-02-2019, 08:31 PM
He’s obviously still hurting after we rammed the natural order comment right up his arse last season. The only way to shut him up is to beat them in the next derby.....simples! Then keep beating them!

10-02-2019, 08:44 PM

Maybe that’s why he seems to come out on top vs us because he’s a stalker, we should try it

10-02-2019, 08:46 PM
His team wins comfortably and secures a quarter final spot and his first thought is hibs. Weird weird bunch our neighbours. Everything they ever do simply has to involve getting a one over on us or a dig at us. Rivalry is rivalry but their entire focus always seems to be us. You see it with their players all the time, when they first sign, they have to get in a few hibs digs because they know that's instant hero status to the manky mob.

As for Potter, the man is a laughing stock and always has been. Still, least he has all his medals to console himself with . . .

10-02-2019, 09:09 PM

Which then leads to the question why we're they much cheaper? Did they make a loss on today and if not, how can they afford to cut prices for the SC and we can't, and how can Hibs remedy that?

And if we COULD have afforded it, why wasn't it offered to Hibs fans but was to Hearts fans?

The man's a Hibs obsessed throbber, but it doesn't mean he doesn't occasionally raise points that should be looked at/answered.

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 09:10 PM
His team wins comfortably and secures a quarter final spot and his first thought is hibs. Weird weird bunch our neighbours. Everything they ever do simply has to involve getting a one over on us or a dig at us. Rivalry is rivalry but their entire focus always seems to be us. You see it with their players all the time, when they first sign, they have to get in a few hibs digs because they know that's instant hero status to the manky mob.
As for Potter, the man is a laughing stock and always has been. Still, least he has all his medals to console himself with . . .

Why are you all obsessed with levein . Who’s cares what he says . who cares about attendance or which stadium has a bigger capacity And unfortunately we are the laughing stock at the moment . No manager and i underachieving in the league . We’re in no position to taunt him , let’s ignore and shut down this thread!!

10-02-2019, 09:12 PM
Why are you all obsessed with levein . Who’s cares what he says . who cares about attendance or which stadium has a bigger capacity And unfortunately we are the laughing stock at the moment . No manager and i underachieving in the league . We’re in no position to taunt him , let’s ignore and shut down this thread!!
Do you think he's doing a good job at Hearts?

10-02-2019, 09:13 PM
Hardly the most malicious comment. If the tables were turned and Lennon had said something similar we’d all be lapping it up.

10-02-2019, 09:17 PM
Hardly the most malicious comment. If the tables were turned and Lennon had said something similar we’d all be lapping it up.

Honestly I'd think it a bit weird. Because it is a bit weird.

Crazyhorse
10-02-2019, 09:19 PM

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/scottish-premiership/besucherzahlen/wettbewerb/SC1/plus/?saison_id=2018

Nice to see the fake stadium capacity for tiny being reproduced...
They are a sad little team with a very sad delusional man as a manager.

10-02-2019, 09:24 PM
A man with a dodgy ticker like him really needs to stop worrying about things like how many people are watching Hibs.

10-02-2019, 09:30 PM
Potters a dick.

Crazyhorse

The jambos from budge down to their dumbest fan care very much about the capacity of tiny. They wouldn’t lie about it constantly if they didn’t.

Why would Lennon mention how many people were at a Hearts game though?

10-02-2019, 09:34 PM

Yet u post on the thread??

10-02-2019, 09:45 PM
He's the worst kind of 'joker'. Likes to dish it out but can't handle it when the joke's on him.

Witness his 'natural order' claptrap last season. Refused to apologise and claimed it was 'all a good laugh'. Cut to his dour-faced, humourless 'two scrappy goals' response when we skelped Hearts at ER next time out.

As for his running feud with Michael Stewart (who he tried to get sacked when he didn't like the stuff he was writing) and his 'greetin his eyes out' claim about Derek McInnes (when it turned out Potter was the one who had made the phone call to whine about referees), it's pitiful stuff.

Weird bloke who appears to have quickly shed his new-found humility following his health scare.

10-02-2019, 09:48 PM

Hard to imagine that Lennon, or any other manager for that matter, would spend their time poring over other team's attendances. It's childish stuff.

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 09:50 PM
Yet u post on the thread??

And you ! Close it plz

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 09:53 PM
And you ! Close it plz

75 posts !!! A joke

Hard to imagine that Lennon, or any other manager for that matter, would spend their time poring over other team's attendances. It's childish stuff.

Exactly. It's the kind of thing only Levein does. Alongside picking Ian Black for the national team when he was a washed up waste of space playing for the huns in the fourth tier.

The important thing to remember about Potter is that when the chips were down, when it really, really mattered, and when his team needed him the most, he was on the pot with his pants round his ankles while his team mates were watching a moustachioed wonder destroy their league hopes.

10-02-2019, 09:55 PM
75 posts !!! A joke

What a strange character.

10-02-2019, 09:57 PM
We're important to him and he's trying make himself important to us.

How old is he, genuinely?

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 09:58 PM
What a strange character.

are ya aye ?

10-02-2019, 09:58 PM

Indeed. A rusty sheriffs badge does not constitute a medal.

10-02-2019, 10:00 PM
I've weirdly grown to enjoy his pantomime villain persona. He's a stange guy, but it's just banter.

10-02-2019, 10:01 PM
are ya aye ?

I've no idea what you've just typed.

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 10:02 PM
I've no idea what you've just typed.

Do you aye?

10-02-2019, 10:02 PM
75 posts !!! A joke

Yet you've probably posted 4 times as often as anyone.😂

10-02-2019, 10:03 PM
Yes, we would be.

Our manager wouldn't have said anything.

We have a manager? News to me. 😁

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 10:03 PM
Yet you've probably posted 4 times as often as anyone.😂

Good one ☝️

10-02-2019, 10:05 PM
Good one ☝️

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 10:07 PM

10-02-2019, 10:08 PM

That's easy for you to count on one hand. 🤣

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 10:11 PM
That's easy for you to count on one hand. 🤣

Your patter is horrendous . Do you not have anything better do than post on here to wind people up ?

10-02-2019, 10:12 PM
Your patter is horrendous . Do you not have anything better do than post on here to wind people up ?

*facepalms *

:kettle:

10-02-2019, 10:14 PM

There's a line in there about calling the Potter a black kettle 😉

SuperSirJMcginn
:kettle:

Riiiiiiiight

Do you aye?

Aww bless. First time on the internet? Google 'Albert Kidd'. He's like the chuckle brother who decided to play football..

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 10:15 PM
Aww bless. First time on the internet? Google 'Albert Kidd'. He's like the chuckle brother who decided to play football..

Goolgle “how to lose my virginity”

10-02-2019, 10:16 PM
We're important to him and he's trying make himself important to us.

How old is he, genuinely?

He’s up to 54 trophy less years. That’s not bad eh?

SuperSirJMcginn

All serious let’s close this down

How old are you? 12?

10-02-2019, 10:17 PM
He's a ****er.

A trophyless, *****bag ****er.

SuperSirJMcginn
He’s up to 54 trophy less years. That’s not bad eh?

He’s 51 , 52 in may

How old are you? 12?

😳 you started early

10-02-2019, 10:19 PM
He’s 51 , 52 in may

All those years without success, eh?

No wonder he's gone a bit weird.

10-02-2019, 10:19 PM
😳 you started early

What are you wearing?

10-02-2019, 10:20 PM
how old are you? 12?

"Lower!" "Lower!"

10-02-2019, 10:20 PM
What are you wearing?

Hopefully, Ssjm's patience

10-02-2019, 10:21 PM
So many Hertz fans fixated with Hibs. Strange bunch.

Learn how to spell Google first 🤣🤣

Last time I heard anyone bring out a 'virgin' put down was about 35 years ago 🤣🤣

hopefully, ssjm's patience

hot!

SuperSirJMcginn
Learn how to spell Google first 🤣🤣

Last time I heard anyone bring out a 'virgin' put down was about 35 years ago 🤣🤣

Was it aye?

10-02-2019, 10:23 PM
hot!

Asl?

10-02-2019, 10:23 PM
Asl?

PM me

10-02-2019, 10:24 PM
PM me

Got pics?

10-02-2019, 10:25 PM
Was it aye?

Goolgle 😂😂😂

10-02-2019, 10:30 PM
are ya aye ?

Hearts are ****ing **** m8. Since they went down the pan they’ve won **** all. Agreed?

10-02-2019, 10:31 PM
He’s 51 , 52 in may

Are you a lassie who used to work for reebok by chance?

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 10:32 PM
Hearts are ****ing **** m8. Since they went down the pan they’ve won **** all. Agreed?

Agreed . There shi***. Still deperessing that they are above us tho ! Jut need to get a manager and catch them .

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 10:34 PM
How did you manage 3 asterisks in *****?

Does it not have two T’s ?

10-02-2019, 10:35 PM

He's all over every thread on here with the same narrative. You'd think after beating a junior team earlier he'd be in his Rolf Harris pyjamas cudding his sister.

And I also think he might be a pirate. He ends most posts with 'aye'. I just keep hearing a pirate voice 😂🤣

10-02-2019, 10:36 PM
Agreed . There shi***. Still deperessing that they are above us tho ! Jut need to get a manager and catch them .

We are better than them in ever single way of life.

**** hearts and **** Levein. He’s a hibs obsessed ring piece.

Can you imagine the state of his coupon sitting beside money spinner Neilson when sir david headed that ball. 😂😂 the only thing better than being there would be to see his reaction and it would have been “oh no”😀

10-02-2019, 10:37 PM
He's all over every thread on here with the same narrative. You'd think after beating a junior team earlier he'd be in his Rolf Harris pyjamas cudding his sister.

And I also think he might be a pirate. He ends most posts with 'aye'. I just keep hearing a pirate voice 😂🤣

😀😀😀 who lives in a pineapple under the sea.:.:

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 10:37 PM

Let’s hope the admins are watching

SuperSirJMcginn
10-02-2019, 10:40 PM
😀😀😀 who lives in a pineapple under the sea.:.:

Buh buh budi backl bive bun buuuuh

10-02-2019, 10:41 PM
Does it not have two T’s ?

****t?

Nope 😎

10-02-2019, 10:53 PM
Let’s hope the admins are watching

They are certainly watching you 🤞

I'm Spartacus
10-02-2019, 11:17 PM

EXACTLY! Threads like this and the hundreds of raging posts is exactly the bait-fest he's after.

He's a ****** like!

11-02-2019, 12:29 AM
Stop the bus.
Did we no play Bonnyrigg Rose @ Tynie & selt the place oot.

11-02-2019, 01:11 AM
I don't know why folk are saying ignore him and stuff like that. I'm OUTRAGED !!! at his statement, how very very dare he :grr:

I'll be writing to the SFA and Richard Gordon in the morning. That's not a radio show by the way, so far as I know Richard Gordon doesn't have a morning radio show. I mean when the morning comes I'll be writing to Richard Gordon. I don't know what he can do about this, but somebody somewhere has to do something …. :boo hoo:

Dr_Regal
11-02-2019, 03:37 AM
Wait till Appleton hears about this one Craig....your in for it!

BS44
11-02-2019, 06:34 AM
We had a sly dig at them last week with the Paul Hanlon tweet, this is them getting their own back with a pop at us.

One thing for sure that comes out of this is that it's not just the fans who dislike each other, but the clubs aren't particularly friendly either.

11-02-2019, 07:39 AM
Thought we had bigger average league crowds than them this season?

11-02-2019, 07:52 AM
Ignore him!

Need to wipe that smug smile off his pus by moulding a team from our squad of lightweight midfielders to beat his team of hammer throwers and wind up merchants in the next match at Tinycastle

At least this time hopefully we wont have to worry about random stupid last minute team selections crap tactics and setting up our team for a draw before a ba is kicked in anger!

11-02-2019, 08:04 AM
Anyone know how to hide a thread?

135 replies in 12 hours guys, well done. He'll be delighted.

11-02-2019, 08:08 AM

Would like us to just ignore him

11-02-2019, 08:10 AM

Mattys yer man! :greengrin

11-02-2019, 08:13 AM
Leader of the Obsessed, trying desperately to remain relevant. Sad !

11-02-2019, 08:34 AM
Would like us to just ignore him

Spot on. Bit ironic how this thread is blowing up with 100000000000 posts about how he's "SOOOO obsessed with us!!!!!!"

11-02-2019, 08:38 AM
And you ! Close it plz

75 posts !!! A joke

Are you arguing with yourself?? :faf:

11-02-2019, 08:41 AM
:fishing:

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 08:52 AM
Think I've proved a point on this thread. A few lines of bait and we're all over it like flies on ****.

He knows it'll rile us up and it's worked. Again.

The Leith Dutch
11-02-2019, 08:57 AM

3 points made.
Each one bang on the money.

berwickhibee
We all know what hes like by now!! Please ignore the serial loser. Never won a thing in years in the game. The mans a loser.

Think I've proved a point on this thread. A few lines of bait and we're all over it like flies on ****.

He knows it'll rile us up and it's worked. Again.

You’re the fly. Hope you find the. (Golden) shower before going to work, you’re probably a bit smelly

11-02-2019, 08:58 AM
I’m not riled, just can’t believe he is thinking about Hibs after Winning a Scottish cup tie 4 zip while being interviewed about his team.

Weirdo.

11-02-2019, 09:00 AM

Still pedalling the lie about their capacity I see. Its not 20099 its 19645. Dont belueve me? Do an FOI to the cooncil

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 09:02 AM
I’m not riled, just can’t believe he is thinking about Hibs after Winning a Scottish cup tie 4 zip while being interviewed about his team.

Weirdo.

And I can't believe we've made it top of our forum the day after he said it. Best reaction from us would have been to ignore it completely, no thread, no posts, no comments just completely ignore. But no, here we are again making CL top of our forum calling him obsessed. Everytime man it's embarrassing.

11-02-2019, 09:02 AM
Potters a dick.

As a **** Potter has no dick...

11-02-2019, 09:04 AM
And I can't believe we've made it top of our forum the day after he said it. Best reaction from us would have been to ignore it completely, no thread, no posts, no comments just completely ignore. But no, here we are again making CL top of our forum calling him obsessed. Everytime man it's embarrassing.

Bbbbbbbzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

McIntosh
11-02-2019, 09:17 AM
I have never and I repeat never, associated Craig Levein or Hearts with class or style. I look at them as a cursory example, of what can happen when years of unrestricted in-breeding takes place. I put it all down to the small gene-pool. :wink:

11-02-2019, 09:30 AM
Levein is a genius.

The more anti Hibs stuff he comes out with, the more they love him. Which means when they go through a sticky patch they are fully behind him.

The man has them on strings. And some of us apparently.

True puppetmaster.

11-02-2019, 09:34 AM
Think I've proved a point on this thread.
You've proved something.
Do you think Levein's doing a good job for Hearts?

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 09:47 AM
You've proved something.
Do you think Levein's doing a good job for Hearts?

I dont care what hes doing at Hearts. All I care about is us getting back to last years form.

All I know is that we are not in a position to troll him giving there recent form and win at Easter road.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 09:49 AM
Levein is a genius.

The more anti Hibs stuff he comes out with, the more they love him. Which means when they go through a sticky patch they are fully behind him.

The man has them on strings. And some of us apparently.

True puppetmaster.

This is spot on.

...I've been trying to say this!

11-02-2019, 09:59 AM
Like many Hearts fans, Potter has an obsession with Hibs. He's upset that Hearts attendances have been static while Hibs attendances have grown in recent years to overtake theirs.

I've never understood their obcession with us. I have no interest in their club at all and never have done. I look upon them similar to Kilmarnock and St Johnstone. Just a bog standard run of the mill Scottish club.

Gloucester Hibs
11-02-2019, 10:06 AM
Guy's a weirdo, he has an infatuation with Hibs. It must be eating him up inside the fact that we've got a higher average attendance than them this season despite us being mostly pish!

I dont care what hes doing at Hearts. All I care about is us getting back to last years form.

All I know is that we are not in a position to troll him giving there recent form and win at Easter road.

There recent form? They won the league in October and now their fifth.

SuperSirJMcginn
Like many Hearts fans, Potter has an obsession with Hibs. He's upset that Hearts attendances have been static while Hibs attendances have grown in recent years to overtake theirs.

I've never understood their obcession with us. I have no interest in their club at all and never have done. I look upon them similar to Kilmarnock and St Johnstone. Just a bog standard run of the mill Scottish club.

Hearts attendance has consistently been greater than ours. Your being daft, Hearts are a our biggest rivals and we should look at them to improve ourselves and rise above them. People on here need to have a reality check, lets not make up facts about attendance. The one thing we have over Hearts is Class, they died and ripped of loads of small business. Hibs are run properly like a club should be and we should be proud of that.

" I look upon them similar to Kilmarnock and St Johnstone" where are all the threads for kille and st Johnston?

Gloucester Hibs
11-02-2019, 10:09 AM
Hearts attendance has consistently been greater than ours. Your being daft, Hearts are a our biggest rivals and we should look at them to improve ourselves and rise above them. People on here need to have a reality check, lets not make up facts about attendance. The one thing we have over Hearts is Class, they died and ripped of loads of small business. Hibs are run properly like a club should be and we should be proud of that.

" I look upon them similar to Kilmarnock and St Johnstone" where are all the threads for kille and st Johnston?

The mask's slipping pal...

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 10:10 AM
There recent form? They won the league in October and now their fifth.

They've won nearly every game since the ER game. We cant deny they look strong again.

We've lost 4 out of 5 league games. Can we all have reality check?

11-02-2019, 10:11 AM

Why do you keep bumping this thread to the top of our forum if you're so opposed to it being top of our forum.

We're important to Craig Levein. Probably more so than Hearts. Just accept it.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 10:12 AM
The mask's slipping pal...

sorry for being rational and honest.

We can say we are better and bigger team ect ect... but we are 8th in the league just now. Time and place guys!

11-02-2019, 10:14 AM
They've won nearly every game since the ER game. We cant deny they look strong again.

Reality is Hearts' CEO tells lies and there manager is a weirdo.

11-02-2019, 10:16 AM

The day I stop laughing at Hearts is the day I pack it in.

As for Levein, I think he's quite funny in all honest, he knows exactly what to say to get a reaction and he's not bothered about saying it.

Football's better for characters like that (though it's not better for tactician's like that, but that's another matter.)

Ultimately, it's easy to laugh at or with Levein becuase no matter what he does or says, no matter what his record is against us or how hard he tries to wind us up, the fact remains:

He knows, and we know, that he will go to the grave knowing that he symbolises Scottish Football's biggest ever bottle job. He knows, and we know, that he was on the cludgie when his team mates lost the league.
When his team mates needed strength and leadership, he was at his crack with some tracing paper standard bog-roll in the Dens Park bogs.

And he bottled the cup the next week :faf:

So Potter can make as many digs as he wants, I'll always be able to laugh at him. The Yams wept in '86 and it was all on him.

11-02-2019, 10:18 AM

Really? :rolleyes:

mcfly
11-02-2019, 10:19 AM

Why was this thread even started??

All you are doing by talking about him
Is giving him the audience he is looking for

You have fallen for it hook line sinker

Ignore him that’s the best way

Please close this off - no one cares what he says

11-02-2019, 10:21 AM

Got you:faf:

11-02-2019, 10:22 AM
I wonder if there's a thread on Kickback about how obsessed we are about how obsessed they are about us being obsessed with them......

11-02-2019, 10:24 AM
I wonder if there's a thread on Kickback about how obsessed we are about how obsessed they are about us being obsessed with them......

Possibly a bit ironic considering you're the only poster on the forum who has HEARTS in their avatar.:wink:

It's getting like a Calvin Klein advert. :greengrin

Makes me laugh, if you discuss something you're obsessed - not just that it was topical and you pass comment on it, nope - OBSESSED. :faf:

Welcome to the internet...

SuperSirJMcginn

Someone else gets it. Thank for that.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 10:25 AM

There won't be.

11-02-2019, 10:28 AM
There won't be.

11-02-2019, 10:33 AM

This!
Ignore, ignore, ignore!

11-02-2019, 10:36 AM

My money is on this Friday...don’t get kicked out too early .....

11-02-2019, 10:48 AM
There won't be.

Do us a favour my Jambo friend.....GTF.

11-02-2019, 10:51 AM
Leveins a hibs obsessed ****er

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 10:54 AM
Call me a yam all you want I've got f all to do with that lot. I may be negative but I like to think I tell the truth and don't peddle the usual positive PR spin. I won't fall for it and neither should the rest of us.

Hope the new man can get us back to the top 6 this season and kick on from there. 2 good season out of the last 10 isn't what I pay my ST money for.

11-02-2019, 10:59 AM
Call me a yam all you want I've got f all to do with that lot. I may be negative but I like to think I tell the truth and don't peddle the usual positive PR spin. I won't fall for it and neither should the rest of us.

Hope the new man can get us back to the top 6 this season and kick on from there. 2 good season out of the last 10 isn't what I pay my ST money for.

What's the usual positive PR spin, please? If you could point out some of that, it would be great. Thanks.

It was hilarious in '86 though, you have to admit that?

11-02-2019, 10:59 AM

When did Hearts die?

Asking for a Hearts-supporting mate. He's quite worried.

11-02-2019, 11:03 AM

He’s consistent this one. Trying to play the long game

How good was it when Paul Hanlon netted the equaliser ?? Hearts players in their knees...The joy was wonderful wasn’t it ?

11-02-2019, 11:08 AM
There's more post on this thread moaning about their being posts on this thread than any other posts on this thread dealing with the topic of what posts on this thread should be about.......:greengrin

If you want a thread to drop down the board then stop replying to every other post on it:cb

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 11:12 AM
What's the usual positive PR spin, please? If you could point out some of that, it would be great. Thanks.

It was hilarious in '86 though, you have to admit that?

Hmm let's see-

We didn't make an arse of the NL statement...
We haven't taken too long replacing him...
Trying to pacify us with crap about Oli Shaw being one of the best strikers in Europe...
And the usual stuff that none of the above matters because we have about 3 more seats in our stadium than the PBS...

11-02-2019, 11:17 AM

Look Rolland I know school is off this week and your mum has left you unsupervised with access to a wifi connection but you really should try stick to the EEN with your mates TOTT and VictorIan...

11-02-2019, 11:23 AM
Hmm let's see-

Trying to pacify us with crap about Oli Shaw being one of the best strikers in Europe...
And the usual stuff that none of the above matters because we have about 3 more seats in our stadium than the PBS...

Ah, right - do you understand what PR spin is?

I think one of the things you listed could potentially fall into that category - the Oli Shaw comment. I think most folk (myself included) would disagree that Oli is one of the best young players in Europe - though it is literally correct, as "one of the..." could be a pretty long list. Technically, I am one of the best players in Europe, if the list of "the best" is several million people long. But I agree, that's probably pushing it. It was also from the club, so I think we can call it PR as well. Good spot.

Other than that, I think you've just listed a few things that people had opinions on, and there were probably as many comments saying the opposite - were they negative spin? Nope, just opinions.

Can you show me a post where someone has said it doesn't matter about how we're doing because we've sold some more seats than they have? Just one post that says that, I'm guessing that'll be quite easy because you've listed it under "usual stuff" so there must be loads.

Crazyhorse
11-02-2019, 11:24 AM
Hmm let's see-

On the last point I think you mean Rugby Park. Anyway Hibs supporters don’t care which of the sub 20k capacity stadiums in Scotland is the biggest. I’m surprised you even brought it up...

11-02-2019, 11:28 AM
Hmm let's see-

Interesting point about the time it's taken to replace NL.

So far, the job has been vacant for 11 days.

Cathro was sacked on 31 July. It only dawned on Budgie that the "solution was right in front of her" on 28 August and Potter was brought back, much to the, ER, delight if the maroon hordes.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 11:29 AM
There's nae point in us having a 20k seater stadium if half our fans don't turn up for the majority of games. As I said previously, sadly the bandwagon fans that jumped on when we won the cup have scuttled off again slowly but surely. I like our ambition with 20k but we may have shot our load on that one.

11-02-2019, 11:31 AM

Cathro was sacked on 31 July. It only dawned on Budgie that the "solution was right in front of her" on 28 August and Potter was brought back, much to the, ER, delight if the maroon hordes.

I completely missed the point about taking too long to replace Lennon.

Where's the usual PR spin around that one? Aside from the fact that it's not taking unusually long to replace a football manager, I can't remember seeing too much about it - might have been mentioned by Dempster in the interview she did, so could include that as PR, but not convinced it's spin, more of an explanation.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 11:31 AM

WHY ARE YOU COMPARING EVERYTHING WITH HEARTS?!

My word who gives a how long they took WE ARE HIBERNIAN

11-02-2019, 11:32 AM
There's nae point in us having a 20k seater stadium if half our fans don't turn up for the majority of games. As I said previously, sadly the bandwagon fans that jumped on when we won the cup have scuttled off again slowly but surely. I like our ambition with 20k but we may have shot our load on that one.

Yeah, because we'll never have big crowds again.

Ah well.

11-02-2019, 11:32 AM

When did Hearts die?

Please tell me... my friend is apoplectic here. He's thinking of throwing himself off the roof of the Wernham Hogg Stand, or even.... writing a letter to the Evening News.

11-02-2019, 11:33 AM
What's taking the admins so long to delete him?

11-02-2019, 11:36 AM
When did Hearts die?

Please tell me... my friend is apoplectic here. He's thinking of throwing himself off the roof of the Wernham Hogg Stand, or even.... writing a letter to the Evening News.
Whatever happens don't let him kick a hat around the car park!

11-02-2019, 11:37 AM
Hmm let's see-

As you appear to have inside knowledge, can you tell us all who has replaced Neil Lennon as head coach? It hasn't been announced on the official site yet.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 11:40 AM
What a tit. What's taking the admins so long to delete him?

Why should I be deleted? The admins are clearly more rational than yourself.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 11:42 AM
When did Hearts die?

This was funny about 12 posts ago Cropley, IDGAF what actually happened to them.

11-02-2019, 11:43 AM

I often wonder what he was doing for all that time, on the pan. Was he reading? Scud mags? The Beano? (he was in Dundee, home of DC Thomson, after all).

Or was he just crying uncontrollably at the knowledge he was just too scared to help his teammates in their hour of need? Perhaps we will never know.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 11:46 AM
I often wonder what he was doing for all that time, on the pan. Was he reading? Scud mags? The Beano? (he was in Dundee, home of DC Thomson, after all).

Or was he just crying uncontrollably at the knowledge he was just too scared to help his teammates in their hour of need? Perhaps we will never know.

This is exactly what potter wants, us turning on each other and arguing over him.

Lets move on like adults.

11-02-2019, 11:49 AM
This is exactly what potter wants, us turning on each other and arguing over him.

Lets move on like adults.

So you reckon the scud mags I take it?

11-02-2019, 11:50 AM
What's taking the admins so long to delete him?

Brooster, can you use the 'report post' button if there's something you think we should be doing.

At the moment, I can see someone defending a position and making their case (albeit badly), I don't see anything so far to ban for.

11-02-2019, 11:50 AM

You've never met the admins on here, have you? :greengrin

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 11:52 AM
So you reckon the scud mags I take it?

I reckon your obsessed with Levein. Just forget about this thread already.

11-02-2019, 11:52 AM
I reckon your obsessed with Levein. Just forget about this thread already.

He proper soiled himself when it counted though, didn't he?

11-02-2019, 11:53 AM
On the last point I think you mean Rugby Park. Anyway Hibs supporters don’t care which of the sub 20k capacity stadiums in Scotland is the biggest. I’m surprised you even brought it up...

As long as we are bigger than Tynie who cares about Killie, Dons stadiums. Like Tynie they are holes.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 11:53 AM
You've never met the admins on here, have you? :greengrin

Me and admin are best friends and we go out all the time.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 11:55 AM
He proper soiled himself when it counted though, didn't he?

thankfully yea.

Although he has a good derby record against us :(

Its embarrassing really. We should be humping any potter team as he is clueless

11-02-2019, 11:57 AM
thankfully yea.

Seems someone else is obsessed with him.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 11:59 AM
As long as we are bigger than Tynie who cares about Killie, Dons stadiums. Like Tynie they are holes.

That's the sort of ***** that'll get us no where.

"As long as we are bigger than Tynie..." jesus christ...

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 12:00 PM

I've been trying to single handedly stop folk from posting about him as its exactly what he wants... I seriously don't understand how people can't see that.

SuperSirJMcginn
Brooster, can you use the 'report post' button if there's something you think we should be doing.

At the moment, I can see someone defending a position and making their case (albeit badly), I don't see anything so far to ban for.

I genuinely like a debate and feel I've raised valid points so far. I find it hard not to be brutally honest about our current situation. Some people would rather throw accusations than listen and debate.

When did Hearts die?

They died previously a la Gers at the turn if the 20th century. Only kept alive this time by the Edinburgh establishment who made it clear there would be no planning building permission for any buyer of Tynie.

11-02-2019, 12:02 PM
thankfully yea.

Your manager isnt clueless, he can set up a defensive team pretty well. That will take you up the league and keep the bams off his back for a bit, but his lack of any offensive ideas means you wont be challenging for cups etc.

To be honest, given the budget Hearts have they really should be challenging for the cups each year.

However, I suppose with a defensive manager thats won nothing as a player and nothing as a manager by the age of 51, that beating Hibs on occasion is probably the summit of his and your ambitions?

11-02-2019, 12:02 PM
I've been trying to single handedly stop folk from posting about him as its exactly what he wants... I seriously don't understand how people can't see that.

There is not a single post you have made - and I’ll add your dodgy username to that - that doesn’t reek Maroon....

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 12:03 PM

unfortunately its the reality. As soon as we are above them again and things are going well, by all means troll away.

Otherwise we just look and sound stupid.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 12:03 PM
There is not a single post you have made - and I’ll add your dodgy username to that - that doesn’t reek Maroon....

well you are completely wrong... negative maybe. This is getting annoying now.

SuperSirJMcginn
11-02-2019, 12:06 PM
Your manager isnt clueless, he can set up a defensive team pretty well. That will take you up the league and keep the bams off his back for a bit, but his lack of any offensive ideas means you wont be challenging for cups etc.

To be honest, given the budget Hearts have they really should be challenging for the cups each year.

However, I suppose with a defensive manager thats won nothing as a player and nothing as a manager by the age of 51, that beating Hibs on occasion is probably the summit of his and your ambitions?

What are you on about ????
We need to focus on us.
Anyone that disagrees supports hearts now .... good one!

11-02-2019, 12:06 PM
This thread has gone well, eh?

Time to call it a day.

Always remember though, Levein's natural order is cludgie first, winning things and helping his team second.