View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Raith

09-02-2019, 12:35 PM
Time for our most important game of the season so far. Team news?

09-02-2019, 12:54 PM
Marciano, Gray (c), Hanlon, Milligan, Horgan, Slivka, McNulty, Mallan, Stevenson, Kamberi, McGregor

Subs - Dabrowski, Whittaker, Nelom, Bigirimana, Shaw, Omeonga, Mackie

09-02-2019, 12:54 PM
Why is has Gauld and Johnson been dropped?

09-02-2019, 12:55 PM
No Gauld WTF

Gauld is injured, no idea on Johnson

Gauld injured no idea about Johnosn. Because players aren't playing doesn't automatically mean they have been dropped

09-02-2019, 12:56 PM
Injured and suspended

09-02-2019, 12:57 PM
Still only 1 new signing getting in the team? Not been a good window.

FFS! Don’t let Marciano take any kick outs

Injured and suspended

Johnson hasn't been suspended yet.

09-02-2019, 12:58 PM
Im assuming the lesser spotted Agyepong is still injured

09-02-2019, 12:59 PM
Decent team, no excuses

09-02-2019, 12:59 PM
Im assuming the lesser spotted Agyepong is still injured

Get him to ****. Waste of a wage.

09-02-2019, 01:00 PM

I think he is if we’ve accepted the 2 game ban

3-5-2 again? Let’s see if we can finally win another game using it.

Get him to ****. Waste of a wage.

Not sure if we are paying him a wage

09-02-2019, 01:01 PM
Strong enough team, we should win.

Gauld out the team altogether is a weird one?

3-5-2 again? Let’s see if we can finally win another game using it.

I’m hoping Milligan is in a midfield diamond and not at centre half

4 at the back with a diamond? Or 352?? Could be either...

He’s injured

09-02-2019, 01:02 PM

Injured confirmed in yesterday’s press conference

Silky
09-02-2019, 01:03 PM

Gauld's injured. Not that weird to me!

09-02-2019, 01:04 PM
He’s injured
That didn't take long:greengrin

Heckys Wheel
Could struggle with one of Europe’s top strikers sitting on the bench 🙄

Ahh my apologies, is it long term?

2 weeks

09-02-2019, 01:05 PM
Kick off delayed.

Whats going on

Kick off delayed.

Any reason?

Kick off being delayed according to BBC Scotland radio.

"Ongoing incident" in the South

Kick off delayed due to an ongoing incident in South Stand.

09-02-2019, 01:06 PM
Easy win today. 4-1.

09-02-2019, 01:07 PM
Sounds like wind has caused some issues?

hibbie02
09-02-2019, 01:07 PM
Daz up front again! Petrie FFS!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

09-02-2019, 01:08 PM
Fax up front again! Petrie FFS!

He a new signing?

09-02-2019, 01:08 PM
Fax up front again! Petrie FFS!

Did Romanov no sign him a few years ago?

Silky
09-02-2019, 01:10 PM
Easy win today. 4-1.

You think we'll get 1?

Aim Here
09-02-2019, 01:12 PM

Murray said in his interview that Gauld had a bit of an knock after Celtic, so it's not a big issue.

09-02-2019, 01:13 PM
Kick off delayed due to an ongoing incident in South Stand.

Delayed till when?

09-02-2019, 01:13 PM
No Gauld WTFHe's out injured...calm doon

09-02-2019, 01:14 PM

I thought he was unless we appealed?

Kick off confirmed for 3pm. No delay.

Kick off not delayed

telford hibbee
Kickoff back on for 3pm

09-02-2019, 01:15 PM
Confirmed for 3pm

Suspect package found to be nothing

Aim Here
09-02-2019, 01:16 PM
I thought he was unless we appealed?

He only took a yellow at the Celtic game. He's only suspended if the compliance board upgrades it to a match ban.

09-02-2019, 01:16 PM
Seen on SFA site that replay woudld be on Tuesday ( 12th ) if a draw today . Also any Celtic v St Johnstone replay would be on 27th , night we`re due in Perth . Maybe visit Perth sooner if Celtic draw tomorrow ?

09-02-2019, 01:17 PM
A suspicious package found in South Stand. White male sporting a Tiocfaidh ár lá headband spotted leaving the scene..

Silky
09-02-2019, 01:18 PM
Confirmed for 3pm

Kamberi been clearing his locker?

09-02-2019, 01:18 PM
Not far off a good team.

Not sure about a diamond including both Horgan and Mallan, but as I see it..

Both our goalkeepers are good, I happen to prefer Bogdan but I'm not unhappy with Marciano.

Our best back 4, not necessarily on current form but certainly they are all good players who have served us well.

Milligan holding - good player in that position. Slivka and Horgan in front, the most mobile of our midfielders. Mallan at the tip of the diamond where he is best. Not a bad midfield.

Flo has a strike partner and McNulty deserves his chance.

Not a bad team at all for me.

As long as that is what it is, and we don't have 3 at the back or Mallan playing deep or any of the other mistakes we keep on repeating.

09-02-2019, 01:19 PM
He only took a yellow at the Celtic game. He's only suspended if the compliance board upgrades it to a match ban.

They offered a 2 match ban. If Hibs didn’t appeal it then he’s suspended for 2 games

09-02-2019, 01:22 PM
Any chance someone could post the team up

Cat Stanton
09-02-2019, 01:25 PM

May has just said both are injured - Johnson in the tackle he's been offered a suspension for.

09-02-2019, 01:26 PM

Or you could look at page 1 of this thread

09-02-2019, 01:26 PM

On the previous page

09-02-2019, 01:27 PM
Confirmed for 3pm

Suspect package uncovered as McGlynn takes his coat off to unveil the true horror of what can happen when a man selects a pair of trackies 3 sizes too small.

JXM73
09-02-2019, 01:28 PM
Turnstiles didn't open until 2:15...noisy 12 year old fifers...lol

09-02-2019, 01:34 PM
Confirmed for 3pm

Suspect package found to be nothingMaybe it was Agyepong?? Lol

09-02-2019, 01:34 PM
Not sure if we are paying him a wage

Absolute nonsense. Where have you seen this?

09-02-2019, 01:37 PM
Streets are Quiet walking to the ground, could be in for a very poor crowd today

09-02-2019, 01:42 PM
Turnstiles didn't open until 2:15...noisy 12 year old fifers...lol

Seen then up London road. Had a chuckle at John McGlinns Rovers army. He would last 2 mins on that sas programme on C4 😂

09-02-2019, 01:46 PM

Eh? Not that uncommon for these rich clubs to loan out players for free/a small fee I think

09-02-2019, 01:50 PM
Eh? Not that uncommon for these rich clubs to loan out players for free/a small fee I think
We had Allan last season for free because they needed Bain, it happens.

09-02-2019, 01:52 PM
Horrific crowd. Do the singing section only turn up for the big games?

09-02-2019, 01:53 PM

Can't blame them, this is down to people receiving wages from the club not people helping pay those wages.

09-02-2019, 01:55 PM
Can't blame them, this is down to people receiving wages from the club not people helping pay those wages.

You’ve certainly changed your tune.

Support the club regardless especially when the team need us.

Men from the boys kind of game.

Streets are Quiet walking to the ground, could be in for a very poor crowd today

Stadiums empty

Surprised with how poor it is.

09-02-2019, 01:56 PM

Support the team no matter what. Some of them are quick enough to have a go at other Hibs fans on Twitter.

09-02-2019, 01:56 PM
I think he is if we’ve accepted the 2 game ban

We haven't accepted it according to reports.

09-02-2019, 01:58 PM
An example of how bad things can be should our season not get back on track. Very poor. Famous 5’s empty

09-02-2019, 02:00 PM
Support the team no matter what. Some of them are quick enough to have a go at other Hibs fans on Twitter.

Don't disagree but not everyone feels the same way. I'm talking about the support generally not just the singing section.

Play 5hite, get 5hite crowds.

09-02-2019, 02:03 PM
The award for tye ugliest strip so far this season goes to..... Raith rovers :sick:

09-02-2019, 02:04 PM
Has it started?

09-02-2019, 02:05 PM
Has it started?

yes

HibeeHibernian4

Strange how you go after them before anyone else.

The award for tye ugliest strip so far this season goes to..... Raith rovers :sick:

Pish.

Hertz lift that award every year before a ball is kicked.

09-02-2019, 02:06 PM
Has it started?

Yes, we have started on the forward foot. It’s like a library in here though.

09-02-2019, 02:07 PM
Terrible crowd.

The Leith Dutch
09-02-2019, 02:07 PM
Still only 1 new signing getting in the team? Not been a good window.

Not sure the conclusion follows to be honest.

McNulty has looked decent and has pushed his way in to the team.
Gauld and Johnson should be decent signings but not available to play today.
Bigirimana looks worth a place in the centre midfield over what we have
Allan is a good signing for next season.

Of them all Stephane Omeonga is the odd one - that he's not been in is very worrying unless there's something we're not hearing.

09-02-2019, 02:08 PM
Why are they playing in yellow?

All hibs so far raith have barely touched the ball

we should have played in our away strip to make it very interesting

09-02-2019, 02:09 PM

😁

Silky
09-02-2019, 02:10 PM

The green strips were in Kamberi's locker!!

Norwich v Norwich :agree:

Not sure the conclusion follows to be honest.

McNulty has looked decent and has pushed his way in to the team.
Gauld and Johnson should be decent signings but not available to play today.
Bigirimana looks worth a place in the centre midfield over what we have
Allan is a good signing for next season.

Of them all Stephane Omeonga is the odd one - that he's not been in is very worrying unless there's something we're not hearing.

Omeonga hasn't looked fit yet to me. He looks good but a bit slow and not quite energetic enough.

His highlight reel (yes, I know) looks like it has a different player playing. Most of the clips are recent too, from his time in Italy.

09-02-2019, 02:11 PM
Terrible crowd.
Could be a fore taste of the rest of the season.

09-02-2019, 02:11 PM
The green strips were in Kamberi's locker!!

Hopefully he’s more in his locker today than that. Hopefully more than the shot a min ago.

09-02-2019, 02:12 PM

If we win today could get exciting again.

09-02-2019, 02:13 PM
Pretty flat so far. Kamberi in particular with a very poor touch.

09-02-2019, 02:14 PM
If we win today could get exciting again.
What do you mean if?????

09-02-2019, 02:14 PM

This is why the only thing I care about now is getting the managerial appointment right. It's the only way we have a chance of getting the bounce we need to keep season ticket renewals high.

09-02-2019, 02:17 PM
Close

SJNB Hibby
09-02-2019, 02:18 PM
What do you mean if?????

Cup run? home tie thats winnable?

09-02-2019, 02:18 PM
Good start so far. Close from Mallan. Slivka involved in almost everything.

09-02-2019, 02:19 PM
Good start so far. Close from Mallan. Slivka involved in almost everything.

Not surprising, been one of the few good performers recently

09-02-2019, 02:21 PM

Has been suggested on here a few times that Man City could have sent the likes of Agyepong and Barker here for their development so we may not be contributing much if anything to their wage.

It's also not out of the question for a clause to be put in the loan contract that we do not pay a wage towards the player when he is out injured given his injury history.

09-02-2019, 02:22 PM
Flos having an absolute mare so far

Slivka involved in all our good play

09-02-2019, 02:23 PM
Goal Horgan!

09-02-2019, 02:24 PM
Tidy!

Good

Has been suggested on here a few times that Man City could have sent the likes of Agyepong and Barker here for their development so we may not be contributing much if anything to their wage.

It's also not out of the question for a clause to be put in the loan contract that we do not pay a wage towards the player when he is out injured given his injury history.

Hibs went back to Man City to renegotiate the wages we were paying for Agyepong as hes been injured for the majority of his time.

good goal horgan :flag:

Left foot into top bin. Mon Hibs.

e2los
Great goal from Horgan.

09-02-2019, 02:25 PM
Cracking goal

erin-go-bragh87
Flos having an absolute mare so far

Slivka involved in all our good play

Flo looks like he has absolutely no confidence. At least he’s showing for the ball. Mcnulty anonymous so far.

Hibs went back to Man City to renegotiate the wages we were paying for Agyepong as hes been injured for the majority of his time.
Loan should have been termenated, no if or buts.

09-02-2019, 02:27 PM
Why do Rovers have squad numbers (i.e. they have a 24, a 14 etc playing rather than numbers 1–11), but no names on the back?

Is it to save money? When a player leaves, a new player can be assigned his number without printing a new shirt?

SJNB Hibby
09-02-2019, 02:27 PM
Theyre coming on strong---would like to see a 2nd before HT

09-02-2019, 02:28 PM
Very close to being 1-1. Need to settle. Rushing things and giving the ball away easily. Marciano really needs to improve his distribution.

09-02-2019, 02:28 PM
Why do Rovers have squad numbers (i.e. they have a 24, a 14 etc playing rather than numbers 1–11), but no names on the back?

Is it to save money? When a player leaves, a new player can be assigned his number without printing a new shirt?

I think in the top two leagues names are a necessity lower leagues not so.

Raith have come into it after the goal. The wee guy on loan from the huns looks a good player.

09-02-2019, 02:35 PM
Gordon Brown at the game, wonder if he's in the running to take charge?

09-02-2019, 02:35 PM
Anyone spot Appelton?

09-02-2019, 02:36 PM
“Dingwall kicks the ball away in frustration”

No booking

09-02-2019, 02:37 PM
Gordon Brown at the game, wonder if he's in the running to take charge?

He had a huge budget at a previous job and did nothing with it. That's a no from me :wink:

Man Down Under
09-02-2019, 02:38 PM
Hibs dominating, just hope another goal comes from it.

Sent from my SM-J330G using Tapatalk

Confirmed for 3pm

Is suspect package the codename for Appleton until he's officially announced?

slick

Slivka scores number 2

HibeeHibernian4
Anyone spot Appelton?

Aye, on the doors at cav last night.

09-02-2019, 02:39 PM
2-0

Hibs have been under pressure since the goal.

We still seem a bit light up front.

Man Down Under
Boom, there it is

hfcok
Yaasss Slivka

Well deserved.

Aye, on the doors at cav last night.

I didn't see him ☺️

SJNB Hibby
That'll do:thumbsup:

e2los
Hopefully that will be enough.

good goal horgan :flag:

Just catching up in the thread, was going to say I liked the line up but wouldn't have started with Horgan. Starting to realise who I'm not getting an interview for the managers job.

09-02-2019, 02:40 PM
👍

09-02-2019, 02:40 PM
Hibs have been under pressure since the goal.

We still seem a bit light up front.

Dinnae worry D. The midfield have it covered :greengrin

09-02-2019, 02:41 PM
Brilliant play by Horgan then a sparky assist. Botttom left boom see you at the quarters 👍

09-02-2019, 02:41 PM
Dinnae worry D. The midfield have it covered :greengrin

😁 So it seems.

There's a minute or so delay on my TV.

I must keep posting things like that. :wink:

09-02-2019, 02:42 PM
Yaasss Slivka

I really like the lad, played in right position with the right players around him he'll do the business.

Mcpakeisgod
09-02-2019, 02:47 PM
Get in

09-02-2019, 02:48 PM
Hope we push on and make this a nice confidence booster. Appleton comes in midweek and gives another lift. Back on track.

09-02-2019, 02:49 PM
Half time. 4-1 still on 👍

09-02-2019, 02:49 PM
Hope we push on and make this a nice confidence booster. Appleton comes in midweek and gives another lift. Back on track.

What I was thinking

09-02-2019, 02:50 PM
We have got so much space, raith not pressing us

09-02-2019, 02:50 PM
Decent enough first half I suppose, we just seem to be missing that something in the middle of the park, someone with a bit of skill to try something different

09-02-2019, 02:51 PM
2 very good goals ...need the strikers more involved tho...Flo needs a goal or 2 badly

Decent first half in parts. Slivka and Horgan best for us. Really poor attendance.

We have got so much space, raith not pressing us

That’s because it’s half time, silly.

Was never going to be pretty, win the game move on to the next round

09-02-2019, 02:52 PM
Was never going to be pretty, win the game move on to the next round

That's all we ask

09-02-2019, 02:52 PM
That’s because it’s half time, silly.

Meh

09-02-2019, 02:53 PM
Decent performance. Strikers with some poor touches though, Kamberi just doesn't look right.

09-02-2019, 02:53 PM
Unfortunately this spoils Slivka's record of only scoring winners against the old firm :(

09-02-2019, 02:54 PM
Good half. We had movement, a shape, players trying things and some good goals. Hard to tell how much that is the opposition but lots of good signs. Flo looks like he is starting to believe 8n himself albeit the timing is still a bit off.

e2los
09-02-2019, 02:54 PM
Decent first half in parts. Slivka and Horgan best for us. Really poor attendance.

Solid first half.

Kinda guessing the Rugby may have a little to do with the attendance.

09-02-2019, 02:55 PM
Decent performance, nice finishes both. Hanlon and Milligan would be punished for some of this sloppy distribution against better sides. Enjoyable game.

09-02-2019, 02:55 PM
Raith don’t have much about them.

Milligan playing too deep for me and we seem to be unable to pass a ball hard enough to reach the player without them waiting an age for it.

Barring that a couple of nice moves for the goals when we finally picked up the pace for a moment or two.

09-02-2019, 02:56 PM
Gauld is injured..

Should be easy to spot managerial candidates

Slivka playing well.

Bob Box Fish
09-02-2019, 02:57 PM
Decent first half still lacking that bit quality up front but two good goals from our midfielders. Milligan playing well and picking the passes. Flo trying hard again but needs a goal for his confidence. Raith giving us lots of space / time on the ball, particularly from the right hand side. Slivka also playing well.

09-02-2019, 02:59 PM
Slivka best player on the park by a mile

Nice to get a 3rd and gave Bigirmana and Omeonga a run out

09-02-2019, 03:00 PM

Still think the ticket site shambles has had an impact. If this doesn’t spark some change nothing will.

St Mirren getting it tight, 0-2 Dundee United????

There is a great player in Slivka, let's see if new manager can get it going consistently.

Slivka goal and an assist. Offers nothing though 😂

09-02-2019, 03:01 PM
Gauld is injured..

Still injured? I thought he might have recovered in the last 5 pages. :wink:

09-02-2019, 03:03 PM
Slivka goal and an assist. Offers nothing though 😂

[Insert cliche about “doing it every week”, “being more physical”, or “grabbing the game by the scruff of the neck”]

09-02-2019, 03:04 PM
St Mirren getting it tight, 0-2 Dundee United????

Should have given Stubbsy time.

Neilson 2 up in the Cup is never a gimmae mind.

09-02-2019, 03:07 PM
what's going on??

Raith are awful

How is McNulty playing? Am not at game & relying on updates, haven't seen his name mentioned much.

09-02-2019, 03:09 PM
How is McNulty playing? Am not at game & relying on updates, haven't seen his name mentioned much.

Not had much of a look in but has the assist.

Milligan looks one step ahead of everyone reading the game.

Still think the ticket site shambles has had an impact. If this doesn’t spark some change nothing will.
What's the issue with the ticket site ?

Still injured? I thought he might have recovered in the last 5 pages. :wink:

Not had much of a look in but has the assist.

Milligan looks one step ahead of everyone reading the game.

If he had a bit of pace he’d be an incredible player.

Just did some nice closing down and then sclaffed the shot towards the corner flag:greengrin

Not really involved much.

09-02-2019, 03:10 PM

Hereyou go

53' Attempt missed. Marc McNulty (Hibernian) right footed shot from outside the box misses to the right.

09-02-2019, 03:12 PM
Horgan unlucky with a volley

then a decent effort from mallan just past

Dr Jimmy
09-02-2019, 03:14 PM
Neilson 2 up in the Cup is never a gimmae mind.

Loving that 👏🏻😂

09-02-2019, 03:15 PM
Lovely through ball by Horgan, McNulty cool finish, 3-0.

I've been unsure up to now, but Horgan has been excellent today.

McNulty through the keepers legs 3-0

Good through ball from Horgan to McNulty. Touched on and slotted through the keepers legs. Good composure.

Man Down Under
09-02-2019, 03:16 PM
How is McNulty playing? Am not at game & relying on updates, haven't seen his name mentioned much.He scored a goal ;)

09-02-2019, 03:16 PM
If he had a bit of pace he’d be an incredible player.

Definitely. He can still bring a lot to the table here though now he’s match sharp.

Mcpakeisgod
09-02-2019, 03:17 PM
Game over

Good finish. You can see how much that meant to to him.

It would be great if Flo could get one too. He's in desperate need of a confidence boost.

Shree.

no need to cash out now, phew

09-02-2019, 03:18 PM

It would be great if Flo could get one too. He's in desperate need of a confidence boost.

Agree. Flo needs couple of goals

09-02-2019, 03:19 PM

Some of Flos. distribution today has been so casual. Almost lazy.

Horgan off injured. Omeonga on.

09-02-2019, 03:19 PM
st.mirren should beg stubbs to come back

MacGruber
09-02-2019, 03:20 PM
3rd goal.goes in, game over. The next thing that should be happening is Omeonga or Birgiama or both come on. Lets get some game time in the legs

09-02-2019, 03:20 PM

Allan Preston
BBC Scotland summariser at Easter Road

That's a wonderful finish, talking about once he's up to speed, he'll score goals. That's a lovely first touch, puts him through, you think can he finish? He's got all the composure in the world, slots it home, three nil, really good finish from McNulty.

HibeeHibernian4
09-02-2019, 03:21 PM
Great ball from Horgan there. Goal and an assist for both him and Slivka.

Horgan off injures, great

Flo playing well here. Hopefully gives him a confidence boost. A goal would help too

09-02-2019, 03:22 PM
Lovely bit of skill from Kamberi. Left with too tight an angle though.

09-02-2019, 03:22 PM
Horgan off..Omeonga(sp) on

09-02-2019, 03:24 PM
Thanks for all the updates 're McNulty ( even the smart ar se one)

Man Down Under
09-02-2019, 03:24 PM
Horgan off injures, greatDidn't look too serious, walked off with a slight niggle. Didn't need to take a chance at 3-0

09-02-2019, 03:25 PM
Lovely cross by mcnulty, Mallan can't reach it. Easy Street.

09-02-2019, 03:26 PM
Im watchin the game but are we playing well or are they just really rank?

09-02-2019, 03:26 PM
Big Sol Bamba scores

09-02-2019, 03:27 PM
Im watchin the game but are we playing well or are they just really rank?

Bit of both. Given the relative strength of the two teams, it's pretty much exactly as you'd expect.

09-02-2019, 03:28 PM
Ohh-ee-oh
Stephane Omeonga
Ohh-ee-oh
He can run for longer
Ohh-ee-oh
His favourite song's Enola Gay

dundee utd at ER in the next round ta muchly please

What a run and pass. Even against this standard, Omeonga looks a player.

09-02-2019, 03:29 PM
I know he's itching for a goal and we're winning 3-0 but Kamberi has to square that to McNulty for an easy goal.

09-02-2019, 03:29 PM
Ohh-ee-oh
Stephane Omeonga
Ohh-ee-oh
He can run for longer
Ohh-ee-oh
His favourite song's Enola Gay

Endorse.

09-02-2019, 03:30 PM
I know he's itching for a goal and we're winning 3-0 but Kamberi has to square that to McNulty for an easy goal.

09-02-2019, 03:31 PM
Bit of both. Given the relative strength of the two teams, it's pretty much exactly as you'd expect.

I take it this doesn't tell us much about the bigger picture after today?

09-02-2019, 03:31 PM
Stokesyesque near post header 3-1

09-02-2019, 03:32 PM
It's yet more abysmal defending, sums up the whole season.

1 back for Raith. Easy header from a floated corner. I have Milligan as my man of the match so far but he's got to do better there.

I take it this doesn't tell us much about the bigger picture after today?

It tells us it's Gordon Brown's job if he wants it.

Mcpakeisgod
😂😂😂👍🏻

09-02-2019, 03:33 PM
It's yet more abysmal defending, sums up the whole season.
What is it about the defence this season!!!

09-02-2019, 03:33 PM
Some of Flos. distribution today has been so casual. Almost lazy.

Horgan off injured. Omeonga on.

Flo playing well here. Hopefully gives him a confidence boost. A goal would help too

Well which is it :confused::greengrin

Man Down Under
09-02-2019, 03:34 PM
Half time. 4-1 still on [emoji106]Believe

Milligan’s had a great game today but he was caught sleeping for marking duties for the corner

It tells us it's Gordon Brown's job if he wants it.

Can't see him and Petrie sharing power. Oh, you meant Kirkcaldy FC.

09-02-2019, 03:35 PM
What was Flo doing at the goal?

He seemed to run 3 yards away from the post leaving the space for the guy to score.

09-02-2019, 03:35 PM
needless corner given away

whitty coming on for milligan

09-02-2019, 03:36 PM
Milligan groin pull looks like, whitty on

hfc-1875
09-02-2019, 03:37 PM
Hopefully don’t jinx this.. but when is the draw made, is it tomorrow after Aberdeen game?

09-02-2019, 03:37 PM
What was Flo doing at the goal?

He seemed to run 3 yards away from the post leaving the space for the guy to score.

Dunno what you saw but Flo isn't the person you should be blaming for that goal.

09-02-2019, 03:38 PM
raith header in the box just wide

HibeeHibernian4
09-02-2019, 03:38 PM
Hopefully don’t jinx this.. but when is the draw made, is it tomorrow after Aberdeen game?

Monday night after the Highland Derby.

hfc-1875
09-02-2019, 03:39 PM
Monday night after the Highland Derby.

Cheers.

09-02-2019, 03:39 PM
come on raith give us a kick off the ball ..gits

09-02-2019, 03:40 PM
Dunno what you saw but Flo isn't the person you should be blaming for that goal.

I'm not really blaming him for the goal. He just seemed to be in no man's land, neither on the post or marking an zone.

09-02-2019, 03:42 PM
Can't see him and Petrie sharing power. Oh, you meant Kirkcaldy FC.

He's been burned before making a deal with an Edinburgh establishment svengali – had to wait a decade to get the top job. Can't see him being fooled again by the 'Head Coach' manoeuvre.

09-02-2019, 03:43 PM
So another 2 injured

09-02-2019, 03:44 PM
buddies pull one back against 10 men arabs

09-02-2019, 03:45 PM
I like what I’ve seen from McNulty and Flo 2nd half. That relationship and understanding will develop well

09-02-2019, 03:45 PM
So another 2 injured

Aye but they're players widely labelled as s**** on here, so if anything it'll improve us…

09-02-2019, 03:46 PM
gillepsie fouls Flo twice in 30 seconds

Aye but they're players widely labelled as s**** on here, so if anything it'll improve us…
Now now :greengrin

We’re a decent championship side to be fair.

09-02-2019, 03:47 PM
gillepsie fouls Flo twice in 30 seconds

Second probably worth a yellow but not in Maddens eyes

09-02-2019, 03:47 PM

Lol

09-02-2019, 03:49 PM
late corner, but off Whitty for a goal kick

Man Down Under
09-02-2019, 03:49 PM
We’re a decent championship side to be fair.So are most premiership teams

09-02-2019, 03:50 PM
Job done

Mcpakeisgod
09-02-2019, 03:52 PM
That will do . Can’t complain

e2los
Job done

Yup, no drama.
Shame about losing a goal, but all good.

A hot take.

09-02-2019, 03:53 PM
Job done

Yip, now get the manager in place asap

09-02-2019, 03:54 PM
Job done

That’s the important thing. Pretty average performance. Midfield still look far too passive. Be good to get the manager in this week.
Frustrating that when Milligan got injured we brought on Whittaker instead of Bigrimana.

09-02-2019, 03:55 PM
The team that knocks Raith Rovers out of the cup........

09-02-2019, 03:55 PM
For all the possession we had, I don´t think we played well, defence were rank at times, but a 3-1 win and into the next round, that´ll do nicely, now to focus on the league and build a team just in time for the next round:thumbsup: