View Full Version : It's Appleton

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

12-02-2019, 04:12 PM
Who lied to us? Am I missing something? I thought the 5pm was just a rumour posted on Twitter?

Have you heard the rumour about Santa Claus- no real! 😂

12-02-2019, 04:16 PM
Who lied to us? Am I missing something? I thought the 5pm was just a rumour posted on Twitter?
Diclonius's lack of sincerity?

12-02-2019, 04:20 PM
Diclonius's lack of sincerity?

I knew it was tongue in cheek. I was just double checking in case I had missed something (i.e. official announcement) Hence the bit where I asked if I had missed something. :greengrin

12-02-2019, 04:21 PM
Im going to continue to spell Leigh Anne any way I see fit, it amuses me how irritated some people get.:na na:

12-02-2019, 04:24 PM
Im going to continue to spell Leigh Anne any way I see fit, it amuses me how irritated some people get.:na na:

She's not one of his as well is she?

12-02-2019, 04:24 PM

OK, hibsbollocks, have it you're own weigh.

12-02-2019, 04:26 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/51649255_689995554735889_9000210934928506880_n.jpg ?_nc_cat=108&_nc_ht=scontent.fbhx3-1.fna&oh=2dd400a52a7d71a7c95657ef0f4009d1&oe=5CF764AE

12-02-2019, 04:27 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/51649255_689995554735889_9000210934928506880_n.jpg ?_nc_cat=108&_nc_ht=scontent.fbhx3-1.fna&oh=2dd400a52a7d71a7c95657ef0f4009d1&oe=5CF764AE

Its garbage don't believe everything you read on Twitter ffs.

12-02-2019, 04:27 PM

That reads like lazy rubbish someone had just made up off social media.

12-02-2019, 04:28 PM

Hahahahaha

Is that an entry for the bad spelling and grammar competition?

'Cos it's a cracker!

Tony Bobulinski
https://imgur.com/gallery/U2zxA

Doesnt look good for us at all if it’s not Appleton now

Its garbage don't believe everything you read on Twitter ffs.

I'm not on twitter ffs

Still not announced? Done and dusted according to a few on here recently

12-02-2019, 04:29 PM
"Been told" at the start of a sentence always convinces me.

It lacks a bit of gravitas though because they didn't confirm that it was heard from "a good source".

But still... Petrie! :grr:

12-02-2019, 04:30 PM

Loady pish, I have more twitter followers than that Jambo plum

12-02-2019, 04:30 PM

I had a £ for every comment I've read today that starts "Been told", "I've heard", What I'm hearing"....

Sad thing is, people will actually read this and take as gospel. I smell a rat with the Petrie bit.

12-02-2019, 04:31 PM
Still not announced? Done and dusted according to a few on here recently

Who?

FRes Hibbie
I'm not on twitter ffs

That screenshot contains "tweet, twitter, retweet" in five different places.

She's not one of his as well is she?

Liadh An? Ah dinna ken likesay

I'm not on twitter ffs

..........and yet you shared a link from twitter :top marks

12-02-2019, 04:32 PM
I had a £ for every comment I've read today that starts "Been told", "I've heard", What I'm hearing"....

Sad thing is, people will actually read this and take as gospel. I smell a rat with the Petrie bit.

And the same rumour was started about Steve Clarke to hibs. Turned out that never went further than a phone call.

12-02-2019, 04:33 PM
Looks and sounds legit 😂

12-02-2019, 04:34 PM

'Cos it's a cracker!

MA might very well have left the building but I’m bitterly disappointed at the quality of trolling we’re having to wade through.

12-02-2019, 04:34 PM
That screenshot contains "tweet, twitter, retweet" in five different places.

It came from Facebook

12-02-2019, 04:35 PM
..........and yet you shared a link from twitter :top marks

I got it from Facebook :aok:

12-02-2019, 04:36 PM
OK, hibsbollocks, have it you're own weigh.

Well eye laffed.

Anyway what a storm in an internet tea cup. Did Hibs announce front runners? No just folks taking a punt and trying to steal a scoopy march on things right?

FRes Hibbie
12-02-2019, 04:37 PM
It came from Facebook

Where do you reckon they got it from?

I got it from Facebook :aok:

I thought it was rubbish when it was just on twitter, but if it's been confirmed that it was on facebook I'm inclined to think there's something in it.

Looks and sounds legit 😂
Cannot spell for one thing

12-02-2019, 04:38 PM

I think you may be onto something there, because, what I'm hearing is that some guy has been told by someone else who heard someone else being told about this alleged announcement today.

12-02-2019, 04:39 PM
I thought it was rubbish when it was just on twitter, but if it's been confirmed that it was on facebook I'm inclined to think there's something in it.

Seriously?

FRes Hibbie
12-02-2019, 04:40 PM
Seriously?

This thread is hilarious.

Velma Dinkley
I am Scottish football.

I think you may be onto something there, because, what I'm hearing is that some guy has been told by someone else who heard someone else being told about this alleged announcement today.

Lost count but that must be another fiver I've just made :greengrin

I am Scottish football.

No, I am Scottish Football

12-02-2019, 04:42 PM
Where do you reckon they got it from?

I don't give a **** . If you have a problem with it just scroll past it

12-02-2019, 04:44 PM
That tweet allegedly was at 13-20 , been a long time in getting published

12-02-2019, 04:45 PM
Cannot spell for one thing

And that's just Lianne

FRes Hibbie
12-02-2019, 04:48 PM
I don't give a **** . If you have a problem with it just scroll past it

Are you sure?

People falling over themselves to defend the board is equally as embarrassing as people digging the board out when they don't know what is happening. How about we wait and see?

When does the title change to it's Not Appleton ? 😂

Is anyone-on the edge of their seats, bitting their nails, holding their breath or even wetting themselves with excitement

12-02-2019, 04:49 PM
Seriously?

Absolut. You can't trust twitter as a source.

12-02-2019, 04:49 PM
People falling over themselves to defend the board is equally as embarrassing as people digging the board out when they don't know what is happening. How about we wait and see?

Aye how dare supporters ever take the side of the club.

12-02-2019, 04:50 PM
Heckingbottom 8/13 Fav with Skybet now.

And that's just Lianne

Ahem! I think you meant to say Leiarn did you not?

When does the title change to it's Not Appleton ? 😂

In 48 hours, I'm hearing. :cb

12-02-2019, 04:51 PM
Fickle.net

We accepted it was going to be Appleton.. most of us. But now it appears it's not going to be him it's all suddenly newspaper talk. :greengrin. Absolutely nothing to do with a disagreement over contracts and ofcourse as we keep hearing it's none of our business.. these negotiations, we will never know. however for anyone to suggest this past month has been "normal" or competently conducted is having a laugh

Velma Dinkley
12-02-2019, 04:51 PM

Quite right. Let's wait and see if the board have done anything that anyone would need to defend.

12-02-2019, 04:52 PM
Aye how dare supporters ever take the side of the club.

There isn't a side to take yet. That's my point. People blaming the club and people defending the club have no basis to do so yet. You keep going with your sarcastic wee digs though as that's evidently the only reason you come on here.

12-02-2019, 04:53 PM

12-02-2019, 04:54 PM
Screw the board, I am with the Judean Peoples Front:aok:

Spot on

I hope for Hibs that this doesn't fall through.
Mapp is a brilliant manager who we've never been able to replace at Oxford. Good footballing ethos and earns respect from his players.
He'd be a huge plus to the Scottish game . Got this from another place that's nowt to do with Twitter

12-02-2019, 04:56 PM

'Cos it's a cracker!It's all true. Rod changed the bonus at the last minute. For winning the league he was only offering a fish suppur. Deal breaker apparently.

12-02-2019, 04:57 PM
Mapp is a brilliant manager who we've never been able to replace at Oxford. Good footballing ethos and earns respect from his players.
He'd be a huge plus to the Scottish game . Got this from another place that's nowt to do with Twitter

MySpace?

12-02-2019, 04:58 PM
MySpace?

Bebo

For someone who doesn’t give a ****, you sure do act like someone who does 😂😂

Just been to get a loaf of bread at a cost of £1.03p and gave the grumpy looking girl at the till a £20 note.
She said "have you got anything smaller as that would take all my change."
I said "no sorry but I can pay on card if that helps?"
She sarcastically said " of course it would help"
So as a presented my card she said "Cash back?"
I said "Yes please!"
"How much?" She asked
I said "£18.97"

12-02-2019, 04:59 PM
Why didnt we just lock him in the boardroom until he signed the deal?

12-02-2019, 05:00 PM

Seen the size of those biceps?

12-02-2019, 05:01 PM

[emoji23][emoji23]

Rumble de Thump
12-02-2019, 05:01 PM
There isn't a side to take yet. That's my point. People blaming the club and people defending the club have no basis to do so yet. You keep going with your sarcastic wee digs though as that's evidently the only reason you come on here.

If people are mischief making by lying about the club, or just slagging the club off when they don't have a clue what they're talking about, it's perfectly understandable that Hibs supporters would miffed by that. Hardly embarrassing.

12-02-2019, 05:02 PM
Offer him another tattoo could seal the deal

12-02-2019, 05:03 PM

Aye and just wait until he turns green.

Now The Hulk would be a good nickname if we do get him 👍

Who?

Stantonboots comes straight to mind

That couldn't be more blatent an attempt to wind up Hibs fans if it finished with something about Sir Tom running off with the McGinn money.

12-02-2019, 05:04 PM

One of the main reasons I’m upset about today’s news

Silky

Or Kamberi's locker?

HFC93
Michael Appleton is canceled.

gramskiwood
12-02-2019, 05:09 PM

Splitter

Tornadoes70
12-02-2019, 05:11 PM
That couldn't be more blatent an attempt to wind up Hibs fans if it finished with something about Sir Tom running off with the McGinn money.

Worst thing about the internet is the vast amount of unsubstantiated nonsense that appears.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

12-02-2019, 05:15 PM

Well, what happened to the popular people's front?

12-02-2019, 05:20 PM
Well, what happened to the popular people's front?

Splitters !

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Heckys Wheel
12-02-2019, 05:26 PM
Is the 'Scottish bubble' even a thing now?

In recent years we have seen, with varying success, guys like Rodgers, Stubbs, Kearney, Fenlon, Robinson, Clarke, Wright, Johansson, Delia, Caixinha, Waarburton, Lomas, Fenlon, Baraclough and Laszlo come to Scotland and ply their trade. I know some of them played here but none of them had managed here prior to their 1st appointment. That's just off the top of my head.

There seems a tendency to downplay how decent a job Hibs is specifically and what the league offers more generally. It's a far more attractive proposition that we give it credit for.

Yep, i think the Scottish bubble is a thing of the past.

For me, the Scottish bubble was when the media darlings of the time, such as Ian McCall and Jim Duffy were walking into jobs off the back of being bigged up by their pals in the media.

Fortunately, those days are gone now. Don’t get me wrong, the SMSM still talk up Duffy and McCall at every opportunity but Premiershio teams at least, have given up on them.

12-02-2019, 05:28 PM
Just been to get a loaf of bread at a cost of £1.03p and gave the grumpy looking girl at the till a £20 note.
She said "have you got anything smaller as that would take all my change."
I said "no sorry but I can pay on card if that helps?"
She sarcastically said " of course it would help"
So as a presented my card she said "Cash back?"
I said "Yes please!"
"How much?" She asked
I said "£18.97"

😂😂😂

12-02-2019, 05:29 PM
Michael Appleton is canceled.

Sauce?

12-02-2019, 05:30 PM
Yep, i think the Scottish bubble is a thing of the past.

For me, the Scottish bubble was when the media darlings of the time, such as Ian McCall and Jim Duffy were walking into jobs off the back of being bigged up by their pals in the media.

Fortunately, those days are gone now. Don’t get me wrong, the SMSM still talk up Duffy and McCall at every opportunity but Premiershio teams at least, have given up on them.

At least Ian McCall could now point to having done a good job at Ayr.

Ollie Reed
12-02-2019, 05:31 PM
Sauce?

Just salt and vinegar, thanks.

12-02-2019, 05:40 PM
Maybe not then.