View Full Version : Scott brown

ShetlandHibby
07-02-2019, 04:56 PM
Surprised there hasn’t been more discussion on his horror tackle last night. Should have been booked for his tackle in Slivka. Then the cowards challenge on Milligan. It was disgustingly high and unnecessary. A straight red for any hibs player.

How he continues to get away with murder is shocking. This is where the compliance officer should be used to say a mistake has been made in only issuing a yellow.

07-02-2019, 05:00 PM
Surprised there hasn’t been more discussion on his horror tackle last night. Should have been booked for his tackle in Slivka. Then the cowards challenge on Milligan. It was disgustingly high and unnecessary. A straight red for any hibs player.

How he continues to get away with murder is shocking. This is where the compliance officer should be used to say a mistake has been made in only issuing a yellow.

A snidey thug these days, sadly

07-02-2019, 05:10 PM
Imagine Brown and Shinnie in your midfield. Laying into everyone with the freedom of knowing the cards by and large stay put.

07-02-2019, 05:11 PM
Caught Slivka a bad one mistimed late tackle in the 2-0 game at Easter Road

Old Father Time has caught up with Scotty Brown and he has done well to blag a contract extension out of Celtic

The best thing he could do would be to come back home stand in our midfield and tell them all where to stand and be our player/coach

Wait a minute we already have four midfielders doing that already :confused:

07-02-2019, 05:12 PM
Very few care.

07-02-2019, 05:15 PM
He didn't like the chasing he got last time at ER and his reactions were entirely predictable.

It was equally predictable that he would get away with it all as he has done for most of his career.

The only difference between him and Morelos is that one is sleekit and the other is straight in your face.

How he gets way with it continuously baffles me, it must be corrupt referees.

If next doors neighbours dog bites you, you watch out for it in future.

How he isn't under the microscope from the first to the final whistle and pulled up for everything can only be cheating

07-02-2019, 05:16 PM
Caught Slivka a bad one mistimed late tackle in the 2-0 game at Easter Road

Old Father Time has caught up with Scotty Brown and he has done well to blag a contract extension out of Celtic

The best thing he could do would be to come back home stand in our midfield and tell them all where to stand and be our player/coach

Wait a minute we already have four midfielders doing that already :confused:

Yes two games on the bounce he should have walked. Ridiculous the protection certain players get such as mcgregor at rangers, brown, shinnie, berra

07-02-2019, 05:17 PM
Our boy was lucky to stay on the pitch also.

bodhibs
07-02-2019, 05:19 PM

Very, what disappointed me was sportscene not even mention browns shocker last night. Both were reds.

07-02-2019, 05:24 PM

He's not meant his though in my opinion. Brown knew exactly what he was doing.

Tom Hart RIP
07-02-2019, 05:37 PM
Agreed, it was terrible which deserved a red card. He should have been booked in the first half but Thomson bottled it then booked Milligan for similar tackle.
On the other hand I thought he played well and deservedly won the MotM award

Here’s Lucy!
07-02-2019, 05:56 PM
He's been a wee bit of a thug for two or three years now. It's getting worse as he is slowing down due to age.

Saying that, I'd still take him back at the drop of a hat!! :greengrin

07-02-2019, 06:04 PM
I'm wondering how Johnson wasn't sent off for his horror tackle.

07-02-2019, 06:06 PM
I’d imagine if Brown played for the other half of the old firm, there would be uproar on here about his challenge. That’s two games against us in a row he should have had a straight red. But, it’s Scott Brown and it’s Celtic, so people on here don’t tend to bother too much.

Here’s Lucy!
07-02-2019, 06:10 PM

The game was in Glasgow.

07-02-2019, 06:13 PM
The game was in Glasgow.

It was, however Johnson plays for Hibs.

07-02-2019, 06:14 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hibs-darnell-johnson-emilio-izaguirre-13967186

Here’s Lucy!
07-02-2019, 06:21 PM
It was, however Johnson plays for Hibs.

I assumed you meant their Johnson. :rolleyes: I've not seen the game.

07-02-2019, 06:25 PM
Scott Brown has joined that elite group of players who have got away with murder over the years for some strange reason. Stuff that other players never get away with.

07-02-2019, 06:33 PM
It's the Unseen Fenian Hand that protects him...

07-02-2019, 06:46 PM
Pleb

07-02-2019, 06:49 PM
Pleb

No he’s no.

07-02-2019, 06:57 PM
Brown has made a very good career out of being a thug. Only at Celtic or Rangers could he get away with the challenges that he does on a weekly basis.

07-02-2019, 09:23 PM
[QUOTE=90+2;5701509]No he’s no.[/QUOTE

Alright, he's a thug, and a finished one at that!

OsloHibs
07-02-2019, 09:36 PM
I thought it was shocking!

Mango Man
07-02-2019, 09:38 PM
Scott Brown has joined that elite group of players who have got away with murder over the years for some strange reason. Stuff that other players never get away with.

I think Naismith is in that group as well.

07-02-2019, 10:17 PM

But what about the assault on Shaw . 😉
Johnston tried to play the ball imo .
He tweeted this .
I try always to challenge fairly' respect to Emilio Izaguirre for greeting me after the match. #true professional.

07-02-2019, 10:24 PM
[QUOTE=90+2;5701509]No he’s no.[/QUOTE

Alright, he's a thug, and a finished one at that!

He may well be but he had the better of our midfield all night. If he's finished what does that say of our bunch?

Besides the fact he should've been off for either two yellows or a straight red he very much controlled the centre of the park. He may have lost a few yards but he's still quicker than Mallan and Gauld on last night's showing. Our players could learn a thing or two on making yourself a bit of space with your first touch. Something I just add that Scott Allan has in his locker too.

07-02-2019, 11:03 PM
He's not meant his though in my opinion. Brown knew exactly what he was doing.

The big chap clearly meant it imo, feet of the ground with only one intention, but hey ho, it's a mans game, our chap will get summoned by the CO and sneaky Brown will get away with another one, the guy who clattered Shaw should be visiting the CO as well.

07-02-2019, 11:08 PM
[QUOTE=Joe6-2;5701732]

He may well be but he had the better of our midfield all night. If he's finished what does that say of our bunch?

Besides the fact he should've been off for either two yellows or a straight red he very much controlled the centre of the park. He may have lost a few yards but he's still quicker than Mallan and Gauld on last night's showing. Our players could learn a thing or two on making yourself a bit of space with your first touch. Something I just add that Scott Allan has in his locker too.

I agree with all of that, not sure why you’re quoting me though mate I was saying Broony isn’t a fud or whatever. He’s never once said anything bad about our club and comes to watch us when he can (granted his best mate plays for us)

07-02-2019, 11:24 PM
[QUOTE=CMac1988;5701813]

I agree with all of that, not sure why you’re quoting me though mate I was saying Broony isn’t a fud or whatever. He’s never once said anything bad about our club and comes to watch us when he can (granted his best mate plays for us)Apologies. Mis-quote. :)

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

07-02-2019, 11:38 PM
Dont think we even got a foul for this

https://twitter.com/homeofhibs/status/1093610727426924544?s=21

08-02-2019, 12:21 AM
He absolutely bossed Ryan Gauld start to end.

08-02-2019, 12:31 AM
The big chap clearly meant it imo, feet of the ground with only one intention, but hey ho, it's a mans game, our chap will get summoned by the CO and sneaky Brown will get away with another one, the guy who clattered Shaw should be visiting the CO as well.

Can't, he was booked for it.

08-02-2019, 12:35 AM
Dont think we even got a foul for this

https://twitter.com/homeofhibs/status/1093610727426924544?s=21

Celtic and Rangers run Scottish football it’s just going to get worse

08-02-2019, 12:37 AM
[QUOTE=CMac1988;5701813]

I agree with all of that, not sure why you’re quoting me though mate I was saying Broony isn’t a fud or whatever. He’s never once said anything bad about our club and comes to watch us when he can (granted his best mate plays for us)

Who is his best mate?

franck sauzee
08-02-2019, 02:37 AM

Was definitely a red but he never meant it. Was his debut and he was a bit too eager. Took a horrible touch then made a bad challenge. Like has been mentioned the Scotland players all seem to get away with murder. I even thought at times McGinn got away with a few bad challenges when with us

08-02-2019, 04:47 AM
Since joining Celtic he’s only had 5 red cards (including international games), 2 of which were rescinded. He gets away with murder.

08-02-2019, 05:43 AM
[QUOTE=90+2;5701850]

Who is his best mate?

Whittaker