View Full Version : Match Updates Celtic v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

06-02-2019, 06:17 PM
Never started one of these. Let's try and cause a shock. Any early team news? :flag:

06-02-2019, 06:18 PM
Appleton starts.

06-02-2019, 06:20 PM
Appleton starts.

He will be the core of the team.

06-02-2019, 06:21 PM

Nope, not biting.

06-02-2019, 06:21 PM
Hopefully a return to the bench for Agyepong

06-02-2019, 06:23 PM
Appleton starts.

Who?

06-02-2019, 06:31 PM

You pipped me with that one!

06-02-2019, 06:32 PM
Who?

He's been linked with the Hibs manager position. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michael_Appleton

06-02-2019, 06:33 PM
You pipped me with that one!

Rotten to the core that one.

06-02-2019, 06:34 PM
Rotten to the core that one.

Please stop :boo hoo:

06-02-2019, 06:35 PM
Please stop :boo hoo:

Don’t cry about it, old fruit

06-02-2019, 06:37 PM
Lap it up

STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Milligan, Mackie, Slivka, Gauld, Shaw, Kamberi.

SUBS | Dabrowski, Nelom, Johnson, Bigirimana, Omeonga, Mallan, McNulty

06-02-2019, 06:37 PM
so, anyone starting a new match thread and let the punsters have this one :cb

06-02-2019, 06:38 PM
Don’t cry about it, old fruit

Okay we get the joke.....the first time as well as the second, third fourth, fith.....

lets move along nothing core to see here

thegaffer12
Mallan on the bench ooft

Lap it up

STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Milligan, Mackie, Slivka, Gauld, Shaw, Kamberi.

Midfield diamond?

Praise the Lord

Finally

06-02-2019, 06:39 PM
3 at the back again?

Paloschi
Yet another baffling team selection

Stevenson in centre-mid?

Mackie at LB?

Milligan holding midfielder and Gauld at the tip of the diamond in a 4-4-2?

If so, I like it very much.

If it's back to 3-5-2 then no.

06-02-2019, 06:40 PM
On paper that looks quite a negative selection...

06-02-2019, 06:40 PM
Stevenson in centre-mid?

Mackie at LB?

Mackie might be in midfield in front of Stevenson like the 2nd half of our win against them at ER :dunno:

06-02-2019, 06:41 PM
Mackie in midfield? Or Stevenson?

Lap it up

Is that the old 6-2-2 formation?

supermcginn
Some vote of confidence in the january signings, jeez

Shaw shouldn’t be starting

06-02-2019, 06:42 PM
Some vote of confidence in the january signings, jeez

Why sign the loan players if you don’t play them.

Bukta#8
Looks good to me , well balanced and attack minded
Come on the cabbage

4-4-2

Grey
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson

Gauld
Slivka
Milligan
Mackie

Kamberi
Shaw

That's how I see it

Stevenson in centre-mid?

Mackie at LB?

Stevenson in CM with Milligan?!? I can’t figure it out. But shoving Stevenson into midfield when we have a bunch of them on the bench is mental

Inconsequential
You pipped me with that one! Macintosh? Sent by my ipad!

3 at the back again?

Could be but looking more like a 4? Thought it might be a diamond 4 in midfield but who knows 😂

hfc-1875
06-02-2019, 06:43 PM

Not his biggest fan either but can’t complain at him starting at the moment.

supermcginn
Why sign the loan players if you don’t play them.

It's bizarre

Stevenson in CM with Milligan?!? I can’t figure it out. But shoving Stevenson into midfield when we have a bunch of them on the bench is mental

Mackie surely playing in midfield in front of Stevenson.

Shaw deserves more of a start than kamberi

06-02-2019, 06:44 PM
Shaw shouldn’t be starting2 goals in 2 games says he should.

Let’s sign two CM’s in the window and start a lb in there

4-4-2

Grey
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson

Gauld
Slivka
Milligan
Mackie

Kamberi
Shaw

That's how I see it

That would make more sense.

Thinking it's a diamond bit not sure
Milligan
Mackie left and Slivka Right
Gauld at the tip

Mackie surely playing in midfield in front of Stevenson.

Aye. Same position as he played against them at ER. Midfield diamond.

Mackie might be in midfield in front of Stevenson like the 2nd half of our win against them at ER :dunno:

Which I'd be ok with as well.

I think Mackie has the energy to get up and down as well in that position.

Interesting though to see that the January guys aren't walking into the team.

Don't know what to make of that, but there's part of me wants to make mischief and read a fair bit more into it......

06-02-2019, 06:45 PM
442 diamond would be my guess

Marciano

Hanlon McGregor Stevenson

Milligan

Gray Slivka Mackie

Gauld

Shaw Kamberi

Still only one of our new signings good enough to make the team?

Marciano

Hanlon McGregor Stevenson

Milligan

Gray Slivka Mackie

Gauld

Shaw Kamberi

No sure if it’s how you have typed it out but it won’t be anything like what you have here

06-02-2019, 06:46 PM

Why? He has been better than kamberi recently

I’m hoping it’s 4 at the back, diamond midfield, 2 up front

Spudster
5-3-2/3-5-2 with Gray and Stevenson wingbacks?

Marciano
Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Milligan, Stevenson,
Mackie, Slivka, Gauld
Shaw, Kamberi

JXM73
Any links? Nae Cumberland etc posts please....

It’s 2-3-3-1-1 formation I think.

DavidDavidGray
Think it’s:

Bogdan

Gray
McGregor
Milligan
Hanlon
Stevenson

Slivka
Gauld
Mackie

Shaw
Kamberi

A shameful lineup. Disgraceful that we keep playing 3 centre halves with the stats that are there that show how much better we are with a back 4. Hanlon still starting baffles me, he has been humpty since his return and why we have 3 centre mids sitting on the bench whilst a left back potentially plays there is baffling. Could be a long night.

06-02-2019, 06:47 PM
Reminds me a bit of how lennon set us up in the 4-2 game earlier in the season

06-02-2019, 06:47 PM
Still only one of our new signings good enough to make the team?

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkMaybe not fit, maybe not up to speed tactically, maybe not risked for this game and will be played in an easier game on Saturday.

Na, must just all be rubbish, only possible reason.

06-02-2019, 06:48 PM
Think it’s:

Bogdan

Gray
McGregor
Milligan
Hanlon
Stevenson

Slivka
Gauld
Mackie

Shaw
Kamberi

A shameful lineup. Disgraceful that we keep playing 3 centre halves with the stats that are there that show how much better we are with a back 4. Hanlon still starting baffles me, he has been humpty since his return and why we have 3 centre mids sitting on the bench whilst a left back potentially plays there is baffling. Could be a long night.

Boggers is in nets now?

06-02-2019, 06:48 PM
No sure if it’s how you have typed it out but it won’t be anything like what you have here

Really? I think it might be close. Probably be more defence minded to be fair so drop Gray into a back four?

06-02-2019, 06:50 PM
Marciano

Gray Hanlon McGregor Stevenson

Milligan

Slivka Gauld Mackie

Shaw Kamberi

Maybe this?

Hope its not a 352

The midfield diamond worked well against Celtic at easter road so I'm hoping for a back 4 with Milligan, Mackie, Slivka and Gauld in midfield.

Really? I think it might be close. Probably be more defence minded to be fair so drop Milligan into a back four?

Might be how it looks on my phone but it looks like you’ve got Gray in midfield.

I would reckon if Milligan is in defence then it will be a 532/352

06-02-2019, 06:51 PM
Negative

06-02-2019, 06:52 PM
Negative

3 up front?

06-02-2019, 06:53 PM
Boggers is in nets now?

Not even on the bench.

Mackie might be at centre half, plays there fairly regularly for reserves.

GK - Rocky
LB - Lewis
CD - Hanlon
CD - McGregor
RB - SDG
CDM - Milligan
CM - Slivka (Right side)
CM - Mackie (Left side)
AMF - Gauld
CF - Flo
CF - Shaw

K.Marx
If it’s 442 diamond then looks fine. The fact we’ve brought Mackie in after a few games out makes me think it will be a diamond as he played on the left side against Celtic and did well.

3 up front?

It won’t be 3 up front. Shaw and Kamberi

That line up still screams neil lennon

06-02-2019, 06:55 PM

Yeah

Hibees1973
06-02-2019, 06:56 PM
Imagine......

Marciano

Gray MacGregor Ambrose Stevenson

McGeouch

Boyle McGinn Allan Barker

Kamberi

Makes me weep how we line up tonight compared to what we had. With the team above I would predict a 2 - 0 win against that Celtic team tonight.

With what we have now, sadly a 3 - 0 defeat with a whimper.

Oh, dear.

06-02-2019, 06:57 PM
Gutted not on telly

MacGruber
Why do we make it so difficult. Just play people in their natural position. Hope it goes better than I expect....

Coaches who respect him and had involvement in team selections and tactics when he was still here.

I disagree, Lennon never would have dropped Mallan (who knows why), never would have started Gray and would be playing 1 up top guaranteed.

I thought the same as you when I saw the St Mirren lineup but I actually think May seems to have put his own identity on it this time (and fair play to him)

06-02-2019, 06:59 PM
I disagree, Lennon never would have dropped Mallan (who knows why), never would have started Gray and would be playing 1 up top guaranteed.

I thought the same as you when I saw the St Mirren lineup but I actually think May seems to have put his own identity on it this time (and fair play to him)

If May’s identity in the team is chucking a lb in midfield whilst we have two CM’s sitting on the bench then I’m glad he’s only in the dug out temporarily.
Really think a lot of our problems would be solved if we just played players in their natural positions on a regular basis.

06-02-2019, 07:01 PM

Why? Is it his knack of scoring goals?

06-02-2019, 07:02 PM
Maybe not fit, maybe not up to speed tactically, maybe not risked for this game and will be played in an easier game on Saturday.

Na, must just all be rubbish, only possible reason.

Most agreed at the start of the window that we needed to sign guys ready to go? What’s holding Omeungo back, he’s been here a while now?

06-02-2019, 07:02 PM
Seems like you can play crap one game but still get picked for the next game....Marciano, Hanlon, McGregor and so on.

06-02-2019, 07:03 PM
Most agreed at the start of the window that we needed to sign guys ready to go? What’s holding Omeungo back, he’s been here a while now?

Maybe he’s Tom Kite?

scotiaf
06-02-2019, 07:03 PM
If May’s identity in the team is chucking a lb in midfield whilst we have two CM’s sitting on the bench then I’m glad he’s only in the dug out temporarily.
Really think a lot of our problems would be solved if we just played players in their natural positions on a regular basis.

We need width though, playing with 4 centre mids is no good

06-02-2019, 07:04 PM
At least the team selections leave plenty room for discussion. We should start having a prize for whoever gets closest to working out the shape.

Seems like you can play crap one game but still get picked for the next game....Marciano, Hanlon, McGregor and so on.

To be fair who would be be replacing Hanlon AND McGregor with?

We've sold so few tickets that Celtic have blocked off the area with the worst view and told us we can sit anywhere we want. That's good, I guess?

06-02-2019, 07:06 PM
532?

06-02-2019, 07:07 PM
We've sold so few tickets that Celtic have blocked off the area with the worst view and told us we can sit anywhere we want. That's good, I guess?

Why was there a ballot for non restricted view then

06-02-2019, 07:07 PM
GK - Rocky
LB - Lewis
CD - Hanlon
CD - McGregor
RB - SDG
CDM - Milligan
CM - Slivka (Right side)
CM - Mackie (Left side)
AMF - Gauld
CF - Flo
CF - Shaw

I cant imagine why anyone thinks its anything other than this lineup !!

Paddy Bonnar on Sportsound hasnae got a scooby about who might play where

06-02-2019, 07:08 PM
To be fair who would be be replacing Hanlon AND McGregor with?

Maybe have Milligan and the boy from Leicester in the middle of a back 4. Poor performing players shouldn't keep getting picked. Marciano was brutal on Saturday but keeps the gloves. That's not good.

scotiaf
Could be a shout 5-3-2

Albiet playing with Milligan or Stevenson in a holding role is a back 6.

Souter96Mac
Think it's a decent team. Kamberi to score

£5 on the cabbage @12's :)

scotiaf
06-02-2019, 07:09 PM
I would have played Mallan as he would have probably got space today

K.Marx
06-02-2019, 07:09 PM
Maybe have Milligan and the boy from Leicester in the middle of a back 4. Poor performing players shouldn't keep getting picked. Marciano was brutal on Saturday but keeps the gloves. That's not good.

Bogdan isn’t on the bench. If we picked Dabrowski and he had a howler May would get slaughtered.

Agree Johnson should be in for Hanlon though.

06-02-2019, 07:11 PM
Hopefully Darnell gets a game on Saturday.

Seems odd we recruit players and don't play them.

It's not as if we are cruising on a long unbeaten run.

Strange days.

06-02-2019, 07:12 PM
Yet another baffling team selection
Lennon still pulling the strings😂

06-02-2019, 07:13 PM
Why was there a ballot for non restricted view then

Possible we're being given any restricted? Unrestricted probably still full.

Trouble with playing mallan at parkhead is he doesn’t track his runners at all. We can’t afford any players not to give 100% in the midfield and I’m not so sure mallan gives you 100% effort

Chucked under the bus by Lennon away to Motherwell. Shame as he wasn't the worst that night and at least tried to make something happen.

06-02-2019, 07:14 PM

He has been terrible for a long time though

06-02-2019, 07:15 PM

He's never been here. Omeonga has and he lasted 45 minutes when chucked in

06-02-2019, 07:16 PM

I do agree with you that we should be playing more players in natural positions!

However, I think Mackie's best performances have come on the left of a midfield diamond which I'm assuming is where is will play today. In that case then everyone will be in natural positions I reckon.

06-02-2019, 07:17 PM
He has been terrible for a long time though

He spent most of the game against the sheep running into the back of their players and giving up stupid fouls. The ref tonight isnt going to be any more lenient at Celtics place. He needs to be smarter.

06-02-2019, 07:17 PM
Trouble with playing mallan at parkhead is he doesn’t track his runners at all. We can’t afford any players not to give 100% in the midfield and I’m not so sure mallan gives you 100% effort

Agreed 100%, Mallan should have been dropped long before now for this exact reason.

06-02-2019, 07:19 PM
We really really need a first team coach. The same teams 3 in a row just look like a replication of Lennon talking to his coaches. Get Grant Murray to **** while we are at it. He’s a Billy Brown Gary Locke type figure. May is at the club because he’s Craig’s golden boy. We really need to hit the jackpot. Again.

06-02-2019, 07:20 PM
Young Timothy will run amok tonight against our defence.

06-02-2019, 07:20 PM

Agreed. On the other hand, it's a football pitch, so there's enough space for all of our players to find, should they choose to look for it:wink:

Come Hibs!

06-02-2019, 07:31 PM
We really really need a first team coach. The same teams 3 in a row just look like a replication of Lennon talking to his coaches. Get Grant Murray to **** while we are at it. He’s a Billy Brown Gary Locke type figure. May is at the club because he’s Craig’s golden boy. We really need to hit the jackpot. Again.

Quality nonsense.

Would you to name your own preferred/ foemation for the team for tonight?

May and Murray have been very successful appointments, fully demonstrating their value to our set up. To pretend otherwise is just plain stupid.

Benny Brazil
06-02-2019, 07:34 PM
Think it’s:

Bogdan

Gray
McGregor
Milligan
Hanlon
Stevenson

Slivka
Gauld
Mackie

Shaw
Kamberi

Love the positivity- shameful? disgraceful? - start as we mean to go on - can tell how this thread is going to go tonight

06-02-2019, 07:34 PM
Eddie May postponed the snip to be in charge tonight - and some folk say he lacks commitment :greengrin

machibby
06-02-2019, 07:36 PM
Anyone pm me a link for the game. Ta

06-02-2019, 07:37 PM

Defo . Why not play Bigiamma . Our midfield tonight looks weaker than it’s been all season. Hope I’m wrong but we could be in for a skelping tonight.

06-02-2019, 07:37 PM
Eddie May postponed the snip to be in charge tonight - and some folk say he lacks commitment :greengrin

Wait what hahaha

06-02-2019, 07:38 PM
Any decent streams for the father in law?

06-02-2019, 07:39 PM
Quality nonsense.

Would you to name your own preferred/ foemation for the team for tonight?

May and Murray have been very successful appointments, fully demonstrating their value to our set up. To pretend otherwise is just plain stupid.

Successful in what aspect? Not even asking “very” Oli and Mackie who we brought back having released him apart where’s the success? Probably best for another thread.

It’s not my job to name the team but it looks like the usual jumble sale outfit. Like the last two games.

Mon the hibees.

06-02-2019, 07:39 PM
This light show is atrocious. Also ALOT of empty seats in the home end.

06-02-2019, 07:40 PM
3 at the back?!

FFS.

bringbackbenny
This light show is atrocious.

Definition of cringy

Partyraiser
Chucked under the bus by Lennon away to Motherwell. Shame as he wasn't the worst that night and at least tried to make something happen.

Agreed. Would like to see more of him

3 at the back?!

FFS.

No way??

cammy1969
06-02-2019, 07:42 PM
Sorry admin should have asked before posting

jakedance
06-02-2019, 07:43 PM
That light show thing is mingin’

06-02-2019, 07:44 PM
Any decent streams for the father in law?

Try YouTube

06-02-2019, 07:44 PM
younger Bro of Liam Henderson on the bench for them

HFC_NYC
06-02-2019, 07:45 PM
This light show is atrocious. Also ALOT of empty seats in the home end.

I'm watching Hibs TV with the sound off, but is this something Celtic do at all their night games? And yes, it does look ridiculous.

Disco lights are pish.

The amount of nonsense and needless negativity on this thread is already baffling!!!

06-02-2019, 07:48 PM
ground looks quite cool with those green lights

K.Marx
06-02-2019, 07:52 PM
Confirmed a diamond on hibs twitter

06-02-2019, 07:53 PM

How anyone could think it would be anything else was baffling

06-02-2019, 07:53 PM
ground looks quite cool with those green lights

For the Champions league....which they aren't in....cost them the same as a SJM....quite funny really

RoscoHibby
06-02-2019, 07:54 PM
For the Champions league....which they aren't in....cost them the same as a SJM....quite funny really

😂😂

James310
06-02-2019, 07:54 PM
Giving the ball away far too easily, again.

06-02-2019, 07:56 PM
Broonie taking the pish out of us, just smash him

06-02-2019, 07:58 PM
We are doing OK so far

06-02-2019, 07:59 PM
Not keeping the ball well enough

06-02-2019, 08:00 PM

All shut down it would appear

06-02-2019, 08:00 PM
Is it a diamond?

Who is where?

06-02-2019, 08:01 PM

Brilliant as I thought 😆

Benny Brazil
06-02-2019, 08:03 PM
Is it a diamond?

Who is where?

Milligan at the base then Mackie and Slivka with Gauld at the tip

06-02-2019, 08:03 PM
Is it a diamond?

Who is where?

Spike

Slivka Mackie

Gauld

says Hibs twitter

06-02-2019, 08:04 PM
Dundee 1 Killie pies 0

st.mirren 0 murrawell 1

Newcastlehibby
06-02-2019, 08:05 PM
Check your inbox.

06-02-2019, 08:05 PM
Slivka great run, great ball, Shaw offside.

06-02-2019, 08:07 PM
Good save Rocky

06-02-2019, 08:08 PM
He’s not playing that well but attitude wise, Kamberi is right up for this game.

Check your inbox.Any chance of a pm please

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

all we are saying....

We started ok but we're so easy to attack against. They just run at us and get through.

06-02-2019, 08:09 PM
We started ok but we're so easy to attack against. They just run at us and get through.

Story of the season so far

Brilliant as I thought 😆

Many did 😏

Check your inbox.

I'll take a PM to please.

Fergos
06-02-2019, 08:10 PM
Check your inbox.

Me too please

Ronster117
06-02-2019, 08:11 PM
Any streams

Pm would be good

Fin boo 1-0

Ah well

06-02-2019, 08:12 PM
1-0 sellick :rolleyes:

06-02-2019, 08:12 PM
1-0 Celtic too easy.

06-02-2019, 08:13 PM
Who?

leithsansiro
To be fair, a goal for Celtic has been coming. The ball just hasn’t stuck up top for us at all so far. Not convinced our shape is right, looks like there’s loads of space in midfield. Callum McGregor is running though time after time

Wouldn't have scored if Lennon had swapped McGinn for Christie like what he wanted to do...

Christie in acres of space, more terrible defending.

1-0 Celtic too easy.

Really. Do we look like getting anything the night?

More great defending.

Always good to just let the attackers have all the time in the world to pick a spot when they're in your box.

James310
Easy for them.

we've created zilch of note after 24 mins

06-02-2019, 08:14 PM
Mackie has looked out of his depth defensively and unfortunately that goal sums it up

06-02-2019, 08:15 PM
Really think our defence is a massive problem area for us, needs a total overhaul

The slowest defence in world football

Terrible defending once again

League table could look embarrassing by the end of the night.

leithsansiro
06-02-2019, 08:16 PM
We’re looking second best, but Celtic are quick and well drilled, tbh

milligan gets in to the box for a shot but skews it 15 yards wide

Dr_Regal
Hanlon needs a long rest. Nowhere near anything.

Boy Johnson needs a go.

League table could look embarrassing by the end of the night.

*more embarrassing

06-02-2019, 08:17 PM
How's that not a booking for Brown by the way?

sorrow sorrow
06-02-2019, 08:17 PM
Shocking tackle from brown,no card

06-02-2019, 08:18 PM
Motherwell now above us !

How's that not a booking for Brown by the way?

Because he’s Scott Brown.

HAZ2000
Brown is a rat. Decent game so far

Really. Do we look like getting anything the night?

Not particularly. Wave after wave of Celtic pressure so far.

06-02-2019, 08:19 PM
mackie **** it by holding back against boyatta in their box

Nevi_SOL
If that’s slivka on brown that’s a yellow

Not particularly. Wave after wave of Celtic pressure so far.

Hope if we create a chance we take it!

Green&White
06-02-2019, 08:21 PM
How Craig Thompson is allowed to ref Hibs games is beyond me. The most blatant amount of bias against us I've ever seen, time and again

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

06-02-2019, 08:24 PM
Chasing shadows

06-02-2019, 08:24 PM
Eddie May’s not going to last long as caretaker manager if this continues.

06-02-2019, 08:25 PM
Milligan in the book for doing a Scott Brown on Christie.

Neither’s our fanbase

What a shock that a Hibs player's the first player to be booked.

06-02-2019, 08:26 PM

Get really pissed of with that

Green&White
06-02-2019, 08:27 PM
What a shock that a Hibs player's the first player to be booked.It was a carbon copy of the tackle brown didn't even get a talking to about 10 mins ago

Get really pissed of with that

Happens every week. Ref decides to start clamping down on things as soon as Hibs foul someone.

Was definitely a booking, mind.

Milligan will see red - he is an awful player.

Neither’s our fanbase

Not much of a fan base to begin with then.

This is the way we get reffed. Seemingly always. The first booking sets the tone.

I don’t think he’ll be sacked as caretaker manager. Damage limitation for a few games probably.

06-02-2019, 08:29 PM
Least he put in a challenge. We could do with more of that it seems.

Roberts1875
06-02-2019, 08:31 PM
Thomson has done us zero favours, partisan refereeing to put it mildly!

I think Hibs are making a decent fist of this so far, there's opportunities for us here if we can get the midfield close empnough to support the front two.

Mackie looks a little out his depth tonight. he'll learn but needs to track runners and not be so wasteful with ball at feet

HAZ2000
06-02-2019, 08:31 PM
Not been in the game for 20 mins

06-02-2019, 08:32 PM
We need more courage when we have the ball. We panic and give it away too easily and just can't get into the game as a result.

We need someone to get a grip of the game, just not sure we have that player on the pitch right now.

06-02-2019, 08:33 PM
I don’t think he’ll be sacked as caretaker manager. Damage limitation for a few games probably.

I think it was a joke.

Liam6270
06-02-2019, 08:34 PM
Why can’t we put a tackle in, really pisses me off

Wee Effen Bee
That’s surely close to a ‘sending off’ offence from Simunovic!

It was a carbon copy of the tackle brown didn't even get a talking to about 10 mins ago

Yep i've no complaints with Milligan being booked by the way but Brown should have been booked first. It's unreal what he gets away with.

I genuinely think we’ve played well so far

Admittedly no real chances to speak of but we’re closing Celtic down QuickLy and pressing them high

Gauld has been excellent and defence is sticking to its job

Positive stuff

Nevi_SOL

I thought he led with an elbow

It was a great, strong challenge.

sorrow sorrow
Celtic should be out of sight here,no team in Scotland can deal with them when they are up for it,think we have done well to get in at half time only 1-0

Brummie_Hibs
06-02-2019, 08:35 PM
Not the worse Hibs performance I've seen this season, but I don't think we are going to take anything from the game.

Plenty space for Hibs but getting nothing out of Shaw. Missing Boyle on the break

was he booked

dalkeith stu
Shaw nearly decapitated and Thompson plays on!!! FFS!!!

06-02-2019, 08:36 PM
One poor bit of defending aside I think we have done fairly well wouldn’t say anyone had been poor but equally need to step it up second half. Feel like we need to squeeze up more condense the game as for all our efforts haven’t had a shot on target I don’t think.

Actually thought it was a decent first half. Both teams at least trying to play football.

Steady enough 45. We need to keep it tight and nick a goal.

GTMRossaK3
06-02-2019, 08:37 PM
How Craig Thompson is allowed to ref Hibs games is beyond me. The most blatant amount of bias against us I've ever seen, time and again

If you like football that much, but are not good enough or young enough to play, so you become a ref then you almost certainly support a team. The sooner refs have to declare that allegiance and are not appointed to handle a game involving 'their' team the sooner the better! I have never met a ref yet who does not support a team!

Souter96Mac
06-02-2019, 08:38 PM
1-0 isn't bad. We've got options on the bench too who could make a difference hopefully. Cmon Hibs, we're not out of this.

bringbackbenny
06-02-2019, 08:39 PM
Steady enough 45. We need to keep it tight and nick a goal.

Agreed, we've battled well. Just need a wee bit more composure on the ball.

Lacking a little composure in midfield but not a disaster of a half.

skyehibee
Mackie needs to come off at half time

06-02-2019, 08:40 PM
Sooner we get the loanees integrated into the team the better, hopefully give everyone a lift.

06-02-2019, 08:41 PM
One poor bit of defending aside I think we have done fairly well wouldn’t say anyone had been poor but equally need to step it up second half. Feel like we need to squeeze up more condense the game as for all our efforts haven’t had a shot on target I don’t think.

I agree. Bottom line is their attacking is better than our defending so it will be tough to keep it to 1. But we need to do a bit more going forward. I don't think its a game for Milligan in midfield.

06-02-2019, 08:41 PM
Need that wee break to get us back into it. Certainly not as all over the place at the back as we were on our last trip to Celtic park

Green&White
06-02-2019, 08:42 PM
If you like football that much, but are not good enough or young enough to play, so you become a ref then you almost certainly support a team. The sooner refs have to declare that allegiance and are not appointed to handle a game involving 'their' team the sooner the better! I have never met a ref yet who does not support a team!It's just another thing Scottish football is still in the dark ages with. I'm sure refs have to declare Thier team in other countries including England?
I had some stats on Thompson a season or two ago that glaringly highlighted how biased against us he his. E.g amount of cards he dished out to Hibs players was double the amount of any other team etc. I'll try look them out but it's was shockingly blatant stuff

If you like football that much, but are not good enough or young enough to play, so you become a ref then you almost certainly support a team. The sooner refs have to declare that allegiance and are not appointed to handle a game involving 'their' team the sooner the better! I have never met a ref yet who does not support a team!

Where do you draw the line tho? If OF can’t officiate Rangers/Celtic or other potential 2-4 spot teams?

Need that wee break to get us back into it. Certainly not as all over the place at the back as we were on our last trip to Celtic park

A shot on target would help.

06-02-2019, 08:44 PM
It's just another thing Scottish football is still in the dark ages with. I'm sure refs have to declare Thier team in other countries including England?
I had some stats on Thompson a season or two ago that glaringly highlighted how biased against us he his. E.g amount of cards he dished out to Hibs players was double the amount of any other team etc. I'll them out but it's was shockingly blatant stuff

I know the club has to be careful, but I'd love them to take some sort of stand against this blatant disregard of sportsmanship

Mackie needs to come off at half time

Way to get behind the young man.

Care to elaborate on why?

Think Milligan has had a very good half and Kamberi has done well also better than previous.

Let’s give mcnulty the half

06-02-2019, 08:46 PM
The Refs now are pretty bad but I really don’t think they are cheats. Unlike Wartom, Vallantyne & Gordon. Older fans agree ?

Fergos
06-02-2019, 08:47 PM

Id agree, he was sportsmam like enough asking to stop the play when he knew Shaw was down. Nothing should sinister in the challenge at all.

We are doing ok, a positive if we get anything tonight.

mon the Hibs.

GGTTH.

06-02-2019, 08:48 PM
Way to get behind the young man.

Care to elaborate on why?

It’s okay to say if he’s not playing well. Happy to support youngsters but Parkhead is no place for a passenger.

The Refs now are pretty bad but I really don’t think they are cheats. Unlike Wartom, Vallantyne & Gordon. Older fans agree ?

Sadly I think some of them are

McNulty on for Oli

GTMRossaK3
Where do you draw the line tho? If OF can’t officiate Rangers/Celtic or other potential 2-4 spot teams?Sadly that would probably rule out 90% of our refs!

06-02-2019, 08:49 PM
Workmanlike performamce from Hibs, but a poor Celtic team is really what is making us look "decent". Celtic's problems areen't ours though, Some decent performances from Milligan, McGregor, Slivka, Kamberi and Stevenson - Shaw, Mackie and Gauld innocuous - be interesting to see how the 2nd half changes alter the game ...

McNulty on for Shaw.

Silky

I remember Bob Valentine. He was a cheating *******. As was Brian McGinlay and that self confessed hun Bobby Tait!

Wee Effen Bee
06-02-2019, 08:50 PM

...from his fist or elbow! Enough to keep Shaw in the dressing room! 🤛
I actually think we are playing as well as anyone does at Parkheid. A wee bit luck and we could sneak a goal...then the ref will disallow it because Brown asks him too! Remember, Brown wasn’t even spoken to for his over the ankle tackle!

06-02-2019, 08:51 PM
Brown is a twat

HAZ2000
06-02-2019, 08:51 PM
Browns boot was halfway up Milligans thigh

bringbackbenny
06-02-2019, 08:52 PM
Brutal challenge from Brown

Green&White
Brown is a twatShould be off

How is that not a red

sorrow sorrow
That should be a straight red for brown,disgusting tackle

that was ridiculous from brown on milligan

GTMRossaK3
I remember Bob Valentine. He was a cheating *******. As was Brian McGinlay and that self confessed hun Bobby Tait!Doubt any of us would have told Tiny Wharton to his face he was a cheat - at least not using a loudspeaker from 100 yards!

ShadesLongThrow
06-02-2019, 08:53 PM
Even Thompson couldn’t turn a blind eye to that assault by Brown. Milligan looks like he’s struggling.

HAZ2000
Celtic TV commentators dont understand why Milligan was down for so long. Look at the challenge

Shocker of a challenge