View Full Version : Official Site: TICKET INFO | DUNDEE AWAY

RSS Bot
06-02-2019, 12:50 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9696)

06-02-2019, 01:26 PM
Shocking prices.

For a televised away game they are taking the mick.

06-02-2019, 01:31 PM
Shocking prices.

For a televised away game they are taking the mick.

Yep, I've had £38 deducted for an adult and child ticket for a game I may not be able to attend now due to the move for television. Scottish football, where the fans come second.

06-02-2019, 03:48 PM
Yep, I've had £38 deducted for an adult and child ticket for a game I may not be able to attend now due to the move for television. Scottish football, where the fans come second.Stop moaning! You literally signed up for that "deduction" knowing games move.

06-02-2019, 03:53 PM
Stop moaning! You literally signed up for that "deduction" knowing games move.

Aye ok 🙄

06-02-2019, 03:55 PM
Stop moaning! You literally signed up for that "deduction" knowing games move.

What HC says is right. Fans are the last consideration when it comes to football. He’s every right to be pissed due to the game changing due to TV. Just cause he’s got an AST doesn’t make it any less annoying.

Tynie01011973
06-02-2019, 03:59 PM
What HC says is right. Fans are the last consideration when it comes to football. He’s every right to be pissed due to the game changing due to TV. Just cause he’s got an AST doesn’t make it any less annoying.

Better get used to it then, we don't have any games that ko @3.00 on Saturdays before the split
😔

06-02-2019, 04:03 PM
Better get used to it then, we don't have any games that ko @3.00 on Saturdays before the split
😔

I ken it’s a nightmare. But given the ridiculously expensive dental work I’ve had to have done this month I’ll be missing most away games for the next wee bit anyways 😢

Steven79
06-02-2019, 04:06 PM
😔

Hamilton on the 16th?

06-02-2019, 04:08 PM
Hamilton on the 16th?

And Motherwell home on 16 March?

06-02-2019, 04:52 PM
Yep, I've had £38 deducted for an adult and child ticket for a game I may not be able to attend now due to the move for television. Scottish football, where the fans come second.

:agree: Few of our group are bowing out of the AST next season for same reason its either miss the moved games or lose more money by getting away early from work etc, doesn't help when other clubs see it as a guaranteed income no matter when game is. May mean they will miss a few of bigger games but there is always tv and web for those games.

HibeeHibernian4
06-02-2019, 04:55 PM
And Motherwell home on 16 March?

Away games.

Tynie01011973
06-02-2019, 05:16 PM
Sorry my bad, should have said no away games on Saturdays 👍

Steven79
05-03-2019, 12:54 PM
How come we were charged the following.

Adult - £26.00

Over 65 - £19.00

Student - £19.00

Under 18s - £12.00

but Hearts were given the option of "family section tickets"

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/ticket-information-dundee-a

Family Section Tickets: Adult/O65s/Student pricing same as above with the addition of an Under 12s ticket priced at £5.
These tickets must be sold as a family group which must include at least one Adult, O65 or Student. Under 12s arriving unaccompanied will not be permitted to enter the stadium. Similarly, Adults/O65s/Students arriving without children will not be permitted access to the family area of the stand.

I don't see why they should get the kids discount and we don't?

05-03-2019, 12:58 PM
More to the point I see they're getting 3 loyalty points for this fixture!

05-03-2019, 01:12 PM
How come we were charged the following.

Adult - £26.00

Over 65 - £19.00

Student - £19.00

Under 18s - £12.00

but Hearts were given the option of "family section tickets"

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/ticket-information-dundee-a

Family Section Tickets: Adult/O65s/Student pricing same as above with the addition of an Under 12s ticket priced at £5.
These tickets must be sold as a family group which must include at least one Adult, O65 or Student. Under 12s arriving unaccompanied will not be permitted to enter the stadium. Similarly, Adults/O65s/Students arriving without children will not be permitted access to the family area of the stand.

I don't see why they should get the kids discount and we don't?

Maybe Hearts are struggling to get a decent support away from home, so other clubs are trying to incentivise them into attending.

05-03-2019, 01:29 PM
TBF to Dundee, Hertz offer U13 tickets for a fiver. They appear to just be returning the favour which seems fair enough.