View Full Version : Two nil down at Tynie

06-02-2019, 03:06 AM
Admist the doom n gloom and uncertainty, i’ve just come across this little belter tweeted by Hibs last night

https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1092854596467339264?s=21

06-02-2019, 03:10 AM
Someone will need to that link thing. Useless

DetroitHibs
06-02-2019, 04:10 AM
Hendo really got us, lad was always so up for it :hibees

06-02-2019, 04:32 AM
Nice wee video. :greengrin

Try this link instead. https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1092854596467339264?s=21

06-02-2019, 07:14 AM
Brilliant!

06-02-2019, 07:20 AM
Come on Paul Hanlon and the team - let’s channel some of that energy for the rest of this season!

06-02-2019, 07:31 AM
One of my all time favourite Hibs goals and moments. The reaction of the fans and the players is superb.

Souter96Mac
06-02-2019, 07:48 AM
It's my girlfriend who's singing. Dead chuffed, we've known for a wee while it's been coming out.

06-02-2019, 07:49 AM
It's my girlfriend who's singing. Dead chuffed, we've known for a wee while it's been coming out.

Are there any other videos of it, other than on Twitter

06-02-2019, 07:51 AM
The Hertz version is good too

“Two nil up at half time
That’s all you need to know
Don’t fast forward too far
Cause you get Ian Cathro”

06-02-2019, 07:55 AM
When that goal went in that was the moment I realised this was a special hibs team we were watching. Unheard of for us to comeback like that at that *****hole. Don't think there has been such a majestic cup run in Scottish football history although I might be slightly biased :greengrin

Saint Hibee
06-02-2019, 07:58 AM
Liam Henderson looks happy! If he gets fed up of the great food, beautiful women, and sunny weather, he knows where to come home to!

06-02-2019, 08:27 AM
I've just been reminded about how much I miss John McGinn and Liam Henderson.

I'd give anything to see them back with us.

06-02-2019, 08:30 AM
as well as the skill level in that squad - there was a togetherness in that group which hasn't been replicated this season - they looked like they were all mates - enjoyed working and winning together..

Souter96Mac
06-02-2019, 09:51 AM
Are there any other videos of it, other than on Twitter

Not at the moment I'm afraid, I'll let you know if it's posted anywhere else

06-02-2019, 10:06 AM
Did that Hearts trumpet Peter Martin not tweet at half time about our wait continuing for another year?

Eaststandee
06-02-2019, 10:12 AM
Does anyone know who the singer is?

Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk

06-02-2019, 10:17 AM
One of those things which never fails to make you smile. Thank god I was there

06-02-2019, 10:23 AM
Does anyone know who the singer is?

Aye, Souter96Mac's girlfriend.

Eaststandee
06-02-2019, 10:26 AM
It's my girlfriend who's singing. Dead chuffed, we've known for a wee while it's been coming out.Tell her to get it on Spotify [emoji23]

06-02-2019, 10:58 AM
Just gorgeous, let's get back to that again as soon as possible.

And some people think Alan Stubbs couldn't do a job for us...

06-02-2019, 10:59 AM

Saw this on twitter last night - shes done a great job all round :aok:

06-02-2019, 11:05 AM
Absolute ****ing bedlam when that goal went in.

We should never have been 2-0 down to start with as we more than matched them in the 1st half and played them off the park in the 2nd. Gunnarson coming on made a huge difference. I said to the guy next to me 'if we can get 1 then we'll get 2' and so it proved. Hearts were so used to Hibs teams just rolling over at Tynecastle they didn't know how to deal with a team that kept fighting.

Great day.

06-02-2019, 11:22 AM
Nice wee video. :greengrin

Try this link instead. https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1092854596467339264?s=21

"Look at those fannies, celebrating like they've won the bloody thing" - some jambo fud, 2016

EH6 Hibby
06-02-2019, 11:57 AM
Still remember being in the biggest huff with my brother cause he wouldn’t leave at half time with me. He was adamant we were getting back into it, but I just kept thinking, here we go again. Knew they were parading Paolo Sergio round the pitch at half time as well and thought it was going to be unbearable. Turned out you could hardly hear it inside the stadium so it was fine. Imagine if I’d got my way, I’d have been devastated.

Tynie01011973
06-02-2019, 12:08 PM
Did that Hearts trumpet Peter Martin not tweet at half time about our wait continuing for another year?

Peter Martin is a Celtc fan not a Jambo

06-02-2019, 12:41 PM
Shows what the club can do with a belter of a chant/song without the naughty bits :wink:

Absolutely love this.

06-02-2019, 01:01 PM
Peter Martin is a Celtc fan not a Jambo

Forgive my confusion

06-02-2019, 01:06 PM
Forgive my confusion

:faf::giruy2:

Souter96Mac
06-02-2019, 04:16 PM
For those who don't have twitter, the club have put it on YouTube
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=6T03IyrCUEQ

Souter96Mac
06-02-2019, 04:19 PM
I did this song (me and my beau share this login haha) I’m so glad you all like it guys! What a day 💚

Hulk1875
06-02-2019, 10:21 PM
With everything going on at the club i watched that video walking to bus stop this morning I had a tear in my eyes and a lump in my
throat. It makes you realise we have our ups and downs with this club we’ll be back again next season