View Full Version : Where have the seagulls gone?

04-02-2019, 06:08 PM
Did the club do something about this or is it a reflection of a general wider trend?

Just read an article about seabirds dieing off and I wonder if Edinburgh's birds have been affected by this

04-02-2019, 06:10 PM
Did the club do something about this or is it a reflection of a general wider trend?

Just read an article about seabirds dieing off and I wonder if Edinburgh's birds have been affected by this

It’s not the breeding season for them

Alan62
04-02-2019, 06:10 PM
Suspended pending an internal investigation.

04-02-2019, 06:11 PM

Eric Cantona ate them

04-02-2019, 06:11 PM
oh they'll be back :(

04-02-2019, 06:13 PM
It’s not the breeding season for them

Cheers, not sure why but Saturday was the first time I ever noticed the lack of them at ER

So they're only normally about later on in the year?

They'll be back in March.

Our hoofball keeps them away. Wait till it’s silky on the ground stuff again

04-02-2019, 06:14 PM
Cheers, not sure why but Saturday was the first time I ever noticed the lack of them at ER

So they're only normally about later on in the year?

They also don’t like the pies at Easter Rd

04-02-2019, 06:15 PM

Chris Sutton says they're innocent but I heard from somebody 'in the know' that they gave LD the Bird.

TBH, their performances since October have been a bit ****

Cat Stanton
04-02-2019, 06:16 PM
They also don’t like the pies at Easter Rd

Maybe they are in the pies?

04-02-2019, 06:17 PM
it was on seagull radio to avoid ER due to several near misses with some round object

04-02-2019, 06:17 PM
Keith Jackson wrote an article the other day about how they're a great bunch of lads.

Hounded out by our disgraceful fans apparently.

Fuzzywuzzy
04-02-2019, 06:22 PM
They think the pies are ***** too

04-02-2019, 06:24 PM
Maybe they are in the pies?

That’s a disgusting thought

04-02-2019, 06:30 PM
Keith Jackson wrote an article the other day about how they're a great bunch of lads.

Hounded out by our disgraceful fans apparently.

Apparently fans of this particular club will be lucky to get seagulls as talented at aiming their ***** at baldy people's heads as the ones we just hounded out.

04-02-2019, 06:30 PM
The lions escaped from the tamer and ate them all.

penihibs
04-02-2019, 06:35 PM

Brilliant!

04-02-2019, 06:37 PM
This!

https://youtu.be/OAA6hYSxm3Q

04-02-2019, 06:45 PM

Flo. Ing the nest

Alan62
04-02-2019, 06:56 PM
I’m Herring they’re not as Common as they used to be.

04-02-2019, 06:58 PM
Maybe the noise of all the chairs being thrown around frightened them off.

04-02-2019, 07:00 PM
Maybe the noise of all the chairs being thrown around frightened them off.

To busy on hibs nest talking pish (guiltily)

04-02-2019, 07:01 PM
That’s a disgusting thought

What about pigeon pie or puffin pie?

04-02-2019, 07:04 PM
Just a flock of glory hunters... doubt they'll be back anytime soon :whistle:

04-02-2019, 07:06 PM
To busy on hibs nest talking pish (guiltily)

Talking fish you mean.

Time for a pun ...

04-02-2019, 07:06 PM
Agreed to leave.No mystery and certainly not bribed to go.

04-02-2019, 07:11 PM
Agreed to leave.No mystery and certainly not bribed to go.

The Sun and the Record say otherwise

04-02-2019, 07:11 PM
They'll be back in March.

Daytrippers!

04-02-2019, 07:12 PM
Daytrippers!

No they sit in FF5 lower

04-02-2019, 07:16 PM
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTZYP63N27T7rFz0ux0Oq9fcEEgFU-VXdsojS7cPAaeR4N2r7H_

04-02-2019, 07:17 PM
Well that’s good to know.

04-02-2019, 07:43 PM
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTZYP63N27T7rFz0ux0Oq9fcEEgFU-VXdsojS7cPAaeR4N2r7H_

Get the Flock out of here.

04-02-2019, 07:44 PM
Poor show.

My mate couldn't find a seagull to share his pie with on Saturday.

Had to eat the blooming thing.

04-02-2019, 08:02 PM
If the seagulls aren't attending games, then it's their business, not anybody else's!!!

Have you any idea the time, effort and money they've put in over the years in going to ER, to **** all over our seats?

If you want to criticise anybody, it should be those in charge at the club that are supposed to provide an endless stream of junk food.

It's time Petrie & Co stepped up to the plate, instead of feathering their own nests!!!

H18S NX
04-02-2019, 08:16 PM
They left by mutual consent....they wer'nt sacked or dismissed and there was no wrongdoing.

04-02-2019, 08:23 PM
They left by mutual consent....they wer'nt sacked or dismissed and there was no wrongdoing.

:hilarious:

04-02-2019, 09:03 PM
They didnae go anywhere, they were just not used to a 3pm KO.

04-02-2019, 09:04 PM
No doubt Amanda Jones will have the terns and conditions covered.

04-02-2019, 09:07 PM
But they secured a full pay out.

04-02-2019, 09:11 PM
Get the Flock out of here.
Last time I saw the flock I Ran......

04-02-2019, 09:11 PM
But they secured a full pay out.

Really?

Some folk are so gullible.

04-02-2019, 09:12 PM
Last time I saw the flock I Ran......

Talk about low hanging fruit lol...

Saturday Boy
04-02-2019, 09:14 PM
Really?

Great post. You must be choughed.

04-02-2019, 09:21 PM
Really?

They are just making it up on the fly......

Hibs1969
04-02-2019, 09:36 PM
I suppose we're just taking in terns to come up with the puns then?

04-02-2019, 09:42 PM

04-02-2019, 09:49 PM
Yes, and if the pun polis starting flinging abuse at you just duck......

04-02-2019, 10:48 PM
They're all backing Neil Lennon.

There's 5000 of them sitting on his roof just now, and an even bigger flock following Sutton and Provan around teaching them how to perform in front of a camera and hoping for a chance to nick a pie off them.

A spokesman for the Seagull Nation said exclusively to the Daily Record that they're finished with Hibs.

One of their Nations members, C. Gull, was perched on the window ledge at East Mains eating a stolen slice of pizza when it heard a scream and on looking in the window witnessed Dempster and Petrie giving the manager Chinese burns and screaming about 3 wins in 18 being unacceptable.

The bird was so shocked it couldn't finish the pizza.

barcahibs
04-02-2019, 11:03 PM
They're only a 'problem' during the breeding season which usually corresponds with the first couple of games of the new football season every year.
They get used to a nice big empty artificial cliff face (the stadium) over the close season, start to raise their young in peace, and then a bunch of predators (us) appear out of nowhere and, just to make matters worse, start to throw food about.

We might think the pies are inedible but gulls aren't so discerning.

Once the chicks are fledged the birds disperse and are no longer a bother. Unfortunately that generally doesn't happen before folk have time to have a good greet about it on here and demand a cull. It's fairly predictable.

But yeah it won't be a problem forever, many are highly endangered birds so they'll be gone forever before too long.

Inconsequential
04-02-2019, 11:12 PM
Yes, and if the pun polis starting flinging abuse at you just duck......21659 Duck? The seagulls may have gone but the Ducks remain. :agree:

04-02-2019, 11:12 PM
They're only a 'problem' during the breeding season which usually corresponds with the first couple of games of the new football season every year.
They get used to a nice big empty artificial cliff face (the stadium) over the close season, start to raise their young in peace, and then a bunch of predators (us) appear out of nowhere and, just to make matters worse, start to throw food about.

Once the chicks are fledged the birds disperse and are no longer a bother. Unfortunately that generally doesn't happen before folk have time to have a good greet about it on here and demand a cull. It's fairly predictable.

But yeah it won't be a problem forever, many are highly endangered birds so they'll be gone forever before too long.

Interesting post. I ****ing hate seagulls.

I'm a bit sorry they've gone though, I thought they could still do a job for us.

04-02-2019, 11:28 PM

Hi guys.

Did I miss anything?

05-02-2019, 01:17 AM
21659 Duck? The seagulls may have gone but the Ducks remain. :agree:

The good (or bad) old days in the old stadium.
You could have had your own 5 a side on the terrace some weeks
Other weeks the place wiz packed.

I spotted those two watching the game.
Its Stevie Mallard and Chick Charnley.

05-02-2019, 05:25 AM
Another consequence of Brexit

05-02-2019, 08:21 AM

:-)

05-02-2019, 05:51 PM
I smell yam!

:cheerio::kbacker:

05-02-2019, 06:37 PM
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS_bMVIPIdxk95rFr8uPgeJ3iNZwq51m WI49o1BCY4zPvK11hyn

05-02-2019, 06:39 PM
It's vultures overhead now

05-02-2019, 08:21 PM
They have sent a strongly worded letter to the board insisting they’ll no be back until Jamie Gullan gets a regular place in the first team.

05-02-2019, 08:22 PM
I'm not suggesting anything but I found a feather in my pie the other day.

05-02-2019, 08:44 PM

If they aren't coming until next season does that mean they have signed a pre-contract or are we taking our chances in the next window?

05-02-2019, 08:49 PM
If they aren't coming until next season does that mean they have signed a pre-contract or are we taking our chances in the next window?

It'll be the usual story. We'll wait until the end of the window, claim that's when the best birds are available, target seagulls and end up signing parakeets. On loan.

05-02-2019, 08:50 PM
I'm not suggesting anything but I found a feather in my pie the other day.

Is that some kind of exotic sexual innuendo?