View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Aberdeen

02-02-2019, 01:49 PM
Good day for football but ****ing freezing.

Let's arrest this terrible record we have v the Dons. Team news?

02-02-2019, 01:56 PM
All 3 deadline day signings are available today!

Wonder how many will feature

Aberdeen team up, no McKenna

AugustaHibs
Wow.

02-02-2019, 01:57 PM
Gauls dropped and no Whittaker at all!!

Gauld on the bench yet Mallan starts, mental

Yet Milligan gets in.

erin-go-bragh87
Hibs team up. Gauld, Mcnulty, Johnson and Bigirimana all on the bench. Milligan starts.

02-02-2019, 01:58 PM
No new signing start. Even Gauld I’m the bench. Milligan Bartley Slivka and Mallan midfield. Shaw starts.

Was hoping for McNulty and Gauld as 1st game since derby.

02-02-2019, 01:58 PM
Milligan AND Bartley? It's a kicking match today lads.

02-02-2019, 01:59 PM
Wtf

Back three I’d imagine

Milligan AND Bartley? It's a kicking match today lads.

And Slivka. The big boys have been selected for midfield.

02-02-2019, 02:00 PM
Yet Milligan gets in.

Possibly a back three?

5 new signings and none of them play

All 3 deadline day signings are available today!

Wonder how many will feature

None from the start.

Gauld on the bench yet Mallan starts, mental

Mallan was better than Gauld last week so justified imo

Genuinely no idea why Milligan is playing. Or why Gauld is on the bench. Zero creativity in that midfield.

hfc-1875
02-02-2019, 02:01 PM
4-3-1-2?

Marciano

Gray
Mcgregor
Hanlon
Stevenson

Slivka
Milligan
Bartley

Mallan

Kamberi
Shaw

Or

McGregor
Milligan
Hanlon

Gray
Slivka
Bartley
Mallan
Stevenson

Kamberi
Shaw
?

JXM73
02-02-2019, 02:01 PM
0-0 written all over it, aberdeen spoil and we have too many defensive players in midfield...

02-02-2019, 02:02 PM
Interesting team selection.

02-02-2019, 02:02 PM
3-5-1-1? Mallan just behind Kamberi?

02-02-2019, 02:03 PM
Bit of a surprise to see Milligan and Bartley both playing

02-02-2019, 02:04 PM
Mallan was better than Gauld last week so justified imo

Mallan has been gash for a very long time and personally think he needs dropped for a bit but no doubt he will end up man of the match now I've said that!!

Shaw is up front with Flo

Aim Here

I'd guess a 4-4-2 diamond, with Eddie May hoping that Aberdeen will give Stevie Mallan the same masses of space that St Mirren gave him.

02-02-2019, 02:05 PM
Stevenson back brilliant

It’s as if the transfer window never happened with that starting line up.

Mallan has been gash for a very long time and personally think he needs dropped for a bit but no doubt he will end up man of the match now I've said that!!

He wasn’t gash last week (2nd half)

Genuinely no idea why Milligan is playing. Or why Gauld is on the bench. Zero creativity in that midfield.

Very strange having gauld on the bench but fingers crossed it works out fine

Aberdeen
Lewis
Logan
Considene
Hogan
Lowe
Shinnie
Ferguson
Mackay- Steven
Cosgrove
May
Stewart

Subs
Cerny
Gleeson
McGinn
Ball
Campbell
McLennan

Who will play centre back for them

He wasn’t gash last week (2nd half)

We need more than 45 minutes from him once every few months

DTS
3-5-2 Milligan at CB, Gauld was probably the least effective of the midfielders last weekend. Aberdeen’s quick wingers matched with out Wing Backs and they try to dominate the midfield but I like that 3. Will allow Mallan to play further forward. Plenty options on the bench, all 3 new signings only had one training session so wouldn’t expect them to start

02-02-2019, 02:06 PM
Pathetic line up.

02-02-2019, 02:06 PM

I agree however it would be harsh to drop him coming off the back of a decent performance last week (same reason folk wanted Shaw in the team)

02-02-2019, 02:07 PM
Aberdeen
Lewis
Logan
Considene
Hogan
Lowe
Shinnie
Ferguson
Mackay- Steven
Cosgrove
May
Stewart

Subs
Cerny
Gleeson
McGinn
Ball
Campbell
McLennan

Who will play centre back for them

The sheep must be the only SPFL side who have a starting XI that I’ve heard of.

Certainly went for a big physical team. May showing he’s not afraid to make decisions too by dropping Gauld - who tbf Iv found rather anonymous the past couple of games. Does 1 or 2 nice passes but it’s passed him by a bit.

.........................Marciano.................

..........McGregor...Milligan....Hanlon.......

Gray.........Slivka.............Bartley.........St evenson....

...........................Mallan................

................Kamberi.........Shaw.........

or

.........................Marciano................

Gray.......McGregor.........Hanlon....Stevenson... ...

...........................Bartley.........

.............Milligan............Slivka.......

.............................Mallan...........

.................Kamberi...........Shaw.......

Bench is stronger but can’t help but feel we lack so much pace. Gutted to see Mackie not even make the bench.

Pathetic line up.

You’re taking criticism into overdrive there.

02-02-2019, 02:08 PM

It didn’t happen. We signed no one and Petrie is trying to run the club into the ground. FACTS

02-02-2019, 02:09 PM
3 in the back doesn’t work. Players are dragged all over the shop

02-02-2019, 02:10 PM
5 new signings and none of them play

The 3 new ones only trained with the team for the 1st time yesterday afternoon
Horses for courses is my opinion on team selection, but loads of options to change it

02-02-2019, 02:12 PM
Horses for courses is my opinion on team selection, but loads of options to change it

Gauld is probably the one I expected still to play. He wasn’t great last week but didn’t expect him to be out the team already

02-02-2019, 02:12 PM
If we have the option of bringing Gauld on from the bench, it can’t be all bad.

02-02-2019, 02:13 PM
That’s the type of line up I was expecting with the exception of Gauld being replaced by Milligan.

Possibly thinking Milligan will be more up for a midfield battle

And the other two? We’ve been hearing for months that we needed the transfer window. We got it of five players not one merits a start. Odd.

Cat Stanton

Gauld is by far the most skilful midfielder we have. Why the **** would he drop him to the bench. Unless he's been under the weather, it's ridiculous.

02-02-2019, 02:14 PM

In a way it really didn't, other events over took it.

That’s the type of line up I was expecting with the exception of Gauld being replaced by Milligan.

Reckon Milligan will be the third man in a back three.

If he can get anywhere near it.

supermcginn
02-02-2019, 02:15 PM
Recruitment team Will be happy with that line up lol

hfc-1875
02-02-2019, 02:16 PM
Would have liked to have seen Gauld and mcnulty start but I’m sure they will come off the bench and hopefully we’re still in the game when they do.

02-02-2019, 02:16 PM
Gauld on the bench yet Mallan starts, mentalGauld was poor last week and Mallan had a great 2nd half so makes sense to me

02-02-2019, 02:17 PM
If I was in the pub and saw that team, I’d probably stay for a few more pints!

Bartley shouldn’t play in a 3-5-2 and if it’s a 4, we shouldn’t have both Marv and Milligan.

But hopefully Eddie May has a plan and it pays off. Good subs to change the game anyway

02-02-2019, 02:18 PM
Mallan has been gash for a very long time and personally think he needs dropped for a bit but no doubt he will end up man of the match now I've said that!!U obviously weren't at Paisley last weekend mate as Mallan was brilliant 2nd half when pushed further forward...Gauld was the poor one last week

02-02-2019, 02:18 PM
Gauld was poor last week and Mallan had a great 2nd half so makes sense to me

Plenty of attacking options on the bench for later in the game

Milligan and Bartley to stand up to Aberdeen suits me

02-02-2019, 02:20 PM
It's not a team that's easy on the eye but I think I know what he's trying to do.

Aberdeen are always a very physical side and there's a danger they would totally overpower us. We've got all of our big lads in there to battle.

Gauld wasn't great last week and we played better when he was off last week so I don't really have an issue there.

We've got Shaw up with Kamberi. Shaw deserved a start and Kamberi needs a strike partner.

Hopefully the number of defensive midfielders we have in there will ensure that Mallan plays in an advanced role. He had the potential to be our weakest link today and horribly exploited by Aberdeen.

We've got some interesting subs to call upon later in the game.

RossScott1991
02-02-2019, 02:20 PM
how very Hearts like that team. Negative , just rubbish. Back 3 Milligan in it Bartley in front. Gray and Stevenson . Far too much respect to Aberdeen. Awful team imo.

Frustrates life out me we want two strikers to start and when we do we take all creative players and midfielders out the team.

Better hope we sneak this cause that’s gash. I was positive looking forward to hibs having real go today shackles are off. That team now reflects my mood.

OsloHibs
02-02-2019, 02:21 PM
Pathetic line up.

????

allmodcons
02-02-2019, 02:23 PM
3-5-2 Milligan at CB, Gauld was probably the least effective of the midfielders last weekend. Aberdeen’s quick wingers matched with out Wing Backs and they try to dominate the midfield but I like that 3. Will allow Mallan to play further forward. Plenty options on the bench, all 3 new signings only had one training session so wouldn’t expect them to start

I think this could be right. Can't imagine we'll line up 4-4-2 with a couple of sitting midfielders.

02-02-2019, 02:25 PM
4-3-1-2?

Marciano

Gray
Mcgregor
Hanlon
Stevenson

Slivka
Milligan
Bartley

Mallan

Kamberi
Shaw

Or

McGregor
Milligan
Hanlon

Gray
Slivka
Bartley
Mallan
Stevenson

Kamberi
Shaw
?

Solid team!

02-02-2019, 02:26 PM
Very quiet around the ground.

Not sure if it's the rugby, the cold, the last week or a combination of things but it isn't looking like a bumper crowd.

02-02-2019, 02:26 PM
U obviously weren't at Paisley last weekend mate as Mallan was brilliant 2nd half when pushed further forward...Gauld was the poor one last week

Yes I was and I still wouldn't start him today

02-02-2019, 02:29 PM
Solid team!
Is that enough ? Hard shift ahead for Hibs today.

02-02-2019, 02:30 PM

Or, like some are suggesting, we should chuck all the new signings in (who have never played together might I add) against arguably the second best side in the country who we have a gash record against.

02-02-2019, 02:32 PM

Can't be that bad he's our top scorer and probably top assister

The Leith Dutch
02-02-2019, 02:32 PM

He's also been out of position a lot of that time and that position puts demands on him that I don't think he can meet.

Looks like he's been given the solitary attacking midfield berth today and a chance to build on an excellent second half from last week. Not disputing every query about his past form but dropping him after his second half last week would be pretty harsh.

hibbie02
02-02-2019, 02:33 PM
Should we not have 2 match threads each week? One for bedwetters and whingers and the other for discussing possibilities and tactics? The ****** negativity on here does my nut it! Yes things are far from great but let’s support the Team FFS!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

02-02-2019, 02:34 PM
Should we not have 2 match threads each week? One for bedwetters and whingers and the other for discussing possibilities and tactics? The ****** negativity on here does my nut it! Yes things are far from great but let’s support the Team FFS!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk ProAgreed

02-02-2019, 02:34 PM
Aberdeen are playing quite an unfamiliar team/formation for them by the looks of it.

Considine and Hoban centre half
Stewart, Cosgrove, GMS and May all starting

Theyre there to be got at too

C’mon hibs.

Go prove a point.

02-02-2019, 02:35 PM

You sort them out

02-02-2019, 02:36 PM

😅

And another for those wanting a stream or moaning about a stream

Hibby Gav

Looks like a Neil Lennon team to me.

02-02-2019, 02:39 PM
Looks like a Neil Lennon team to me.

Gray and Bartley wouldn’t be starting, Kamberi would be up front on his own, Mallan wouldn’t be playing as an attacking midfielder and Whittaker would be on there, somewhere, anywhere if Lennon was picking the team.

02-02-2019, 02:39 PM
It will a battle. 0-0 a good bet. Don't like the teamsheet. Baltic. I'm running late so probably won't arrive till ten past.

Still looking forward to it.

elevengoats
02-02-2019, 02:44 PM
Come on Hibs! We can win this!

02-02-2019, 02:45 PM
Reminds me of the team Lennon started against them a couple of years ago in the semi final where we had to take Fyvie off after half an hour.

So who is missing?

Horgan
Whittaker
Pongy
Boyle
Murray
Mackie

Dry yer eyes, you can discuss the team selection and whether you think it's wrong or right and still support the team

02-02-2019, 02:47 PM
Looks like 3-5-2 to me.
Surprised in a way as im sure EM changed it last week at ht to 442. At least we have a strong bench if things go wrong

It will a battle. 0-0 a good bet. Don't like the teamsheet. Baltic. I'm running late so probably won't arrive till ten past.

Still looking forward to it.

It's not a starting eleven picked to play football that's for sure.

Aberdeen are playing quite an unfamiliar team/formation for them by the looks of it.

Considine and Hoban centre half
Stewart, Cosgrove, GMS and May all starting

Theyre there to be got at too

C’mon hibs.

Go prove a point.

That's our biggest chance today.

McInnes likes to think he's clever and is prone to putting out a Lennon of s team in a big game.

Generally when we've got a result against them it's been when he's done that.

He probably wouldn't have predicted our team today so it will be very interesting to see how this pans out.

02-02-2019, 02:48 PM
80 replies and the games not even kicked off yet.

Benny Brazil

Spot on- games not even started and people are moaning

Reminds me of the team Lennon started against them a couple of years ago in the semi final where we had to take Fyvie off after half an hour.

In that game we put Holt on for Fyvie.

All of our big attacking options start this one.

noz
02-02-2019, 02:50 PM
It's not a team that's easy on the eye but I think I know what he's trying to do.

Aberdeen are always a very physical side and there's a danger they would totally overpower us. We've got all of our big lads in there to battle.

Gauld wasn't great last week and we played better when he was off last week so I don't really have an issue there.

We've got Shaw up with Kamberi. Shaw deserved a start and Kamberi needs a strike partner.

Hopefully the number of defensive midfielders we have in there will ensure that Mallan plays in an advanced role. He had the potential to be our weakest link today and horribly exploited by Aberdeen.

We've got some interesting subs to call upon later in the game.

Aberdeen are the tallest team in the league and very physical.

02-02-2019, 02:51 PM
Gray and Bartley wouldn’t be starting, Kamberi would be up front on his own, Mallan wouldn’t be playing as an attacking midfielder and Whittaker would be on there, somewhere, anywhere if Lennon was picking the team.
Fair points I was meaning big changes after doing well. It will be interesting to see what the formation is. 4312 with Mallan in the hole might have a chance of working. 3 at the back usually spells defeat and not sure how that 4 would fit into a diamond

02-02-2019, 02:51 PM
Spot on- games not even started and people are moaning

No it's called having an opinion on the team selection, funnily enough probably almost every single football fan in the country will do the same

02-02-2019, 02:52 PM
In that game we put Holt on for Fyvie.

All of our big attacking options start this one.

Apart from the £1m striker and Ryan Gauld sitting on the bench

02-02-2019, 02:52 PM

Yip, but better call it bed wetters v happy clappers.

02-02-2019, 02:53 PM
Place is empty.

02-02-2019, 02:55 PM
Apart from the £1m striker and Ryan Gauld sitting on the bench

And how tall are those two?

Benny Brazil
02-02-2019, 02:55 PM
No it's called having an opinion on the team selection, funnily enough probably almost every single football fan in the country will do the same

And I am all for opinions and sensible discussions about the line up- but when people start posting stuff like pathetic team line up etc it's time to take a break

hibbie02
02-02-2019, 02:56 PM

You can discuss team selection without slagging off the players. It’s easy preferring one player to another. Sometimes it’s poisonous on here. If you don’t like something, offer a more positive option. Simples!

02-02-2019, 02:56 PM
C'mon HIbs!

Alarm went at 1-27am so I could get up for it so make it worthwhile!

02-02-2019, 02:58 PM
0-1 down already.

We’re not but I wanted to make half of .net feel good.

02-02-2019, 02:58 PM

It is but what you have done is slagged off Mallan mainly. You admitted being there last week and saw how good he was second half but still said you wouldn't start him this week? :confused:

02-02-2019, 02:59 PM
0-1 down already.

02-02-2019, 02:59 PM
0-1 down already.

02-02-2019, 03:00 PM
Mon the hibs

Intae these sheep ****gin *******s

Tornadoes70
02-02-2019, 03:07 PM

Agreed also.

I'd rather be on a 'happy clappers, tactics, selections, team talk' thread than share it with the same crowd who invade it every week who it seems cannot wait to write with gleeful negativity.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

02-02-2019, 03:07 PM
0-1 down already.

Russell Howard is funnier than that!

02-02-2019, 03:08 PM
0-1 down already.

Just half.....

bodhibs
02-02-2019, 03:10 PM
Get in

Go on shaw

1-0

That looked like it went right through Lewis?

SJNB Hibby
02-02-2019, 03:11 PM
Oli Oli Oli!!!!
The mans on fire

Nevi_SOL
Oli shawwwwwwwww

That looked like it went right through Lewis?

C'mon man that was a great finish

hfc-1875
Yassssss

02-02-2019, 03:12 PM
What a strike! Knew it was in from the moment he hit it.
Shinnie moaning at teammates pleasing.

Watching at lunch but about to bolt to the airport for a flight to Iguazu Falls. I'll have to follow on here if Buenos Aires 4G data is slow.

At least I just saw Shaw's goal!

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Get in there time to show we got some fight

Ffs.

C'mon man that was a great finish

Not disputing the finish, but I was convinced it was going wide from my angle! :greengrin

Lemonade
Cracking goal from Shaw.

Great build up play too

bodhibs
Ffs

Devonhibs
02-02-2019, 03:13 PM
At least they wont sit in now like they usually do

Shocking defending

**** sake

bringbackbenny
Good finish but Joe Lewis will be disappointed, expect him to save that

02-02-2019, 03:14 PM
It was good while it lasted :greengrin

02-02-2019, 03:15 PM
Daft from Hanlon to give away a free kick in the first place, and as usual we make a meal of ust clearing the ball and never manage it. Simple things.

If there is anywhere to watch game pm me.

Corner hibs

02-02-2019, 03:16 PM
Och crivvens that'll jist no dae

02-02-2019, 03:17 PM
If there is anywhere to watch game pm me.

No sure about streams but theres a nice wee mexican striker hesgoals are quite good

02-02-2019, 03:17 PM
Logan cheating twice in 30 secs.

02-02-2019, 03:18 PM
This is far more open than any Hibs Aberdeen game I've seen here for a while.

We've started quite well but you could see them scoring more goals like the one they did.

Bangkok Hibby
02-02-2019, 03:19 PM
****ing Hibs tv!!! Shut down 5 times already. How else can I watch the game?

02-02-2019, 03:19 PM
Aberdeen players falling down at the slightest touch but you can bet not a thing will happen when Shinnie does his first career-ender.

02-02-2019, 03:20 PM
Cosgrove off

HFC_NYC
02-02-2019, 03:21 PM
****ing Hibs tv!!! Shut down 5 times already. How else can I watch the game?

it's an absolute farce today

02-02-2019, 03:23 PM
Motherwell scoring for fun.

02-02-2019, 03:24 PM
****ing joke.

1-2

**** off

bodhibs
Poor keeping that

Milligan really really slow to react in the build up. Their #7 is running riot.

Defence is pish

That's a shocking goal to lose on so many levels.

02-02-2019, 03:25 PM
Marciano has hardly covered himself in glory here.

Half comes for a cross and end up in no mans land for the 1st then pushes a trundler right back into the danger area for the 2nd.

Goalie should not be palming that out, got to do better. Wasn't even a great shot.

I'm fed up with us having no plan against Gary Mackay ****ing Steven let alone a ****ing Aberdeen.

02-02-2019, 03:26 PM
Jesus

Not keepers fault.

Yes it is, he should be keeping a hold of the first shot

Without the benefit of a replay I'm going say that was ***** goalkeeping.

H18S NX
Absolutely terrible defending

02-02-2019, 03:27 PM
Im going for 3-2 to hibs

I'm fed up with us having no plan against Gary Mackay ****ing Steven let alone a ****ing Aberdeen.

I'm fed up with us having no plan

Not keepers fault.

It wasn't a good strike, goalies should be eating those up every day, letting him shoot with that power from that distance is like taking back possession, or should be...

I was gonna make a snide remark about all those predicting a 0-0 draw but am now wishing they were right.

C'mon Hibs. Get intae thum!!!!

100% spilling the first shot

Wasnt he offside when offy saved the next shot and he hit back off aberdeen boy to mckay steven?

02-02-2019, 03:28 PM
A link between midfield and attack might be nice.

Aberdeen are diving tossers. Ref's falling for it every time.

Silky
Jesus

Even he couldn't save us!!!

Midfield is still garbage. Who knew?

02-02-2019, 03:29 PM
100% spilling the first shot

Wasnt he offside when offy saved the next shot and he hit back off aberdeen boy to mckay steven?

I thought he was offside as well. I suppose it depends if the ref interprets the 2nd save as a new phase of play.

02-02-2019, 03:30 PM
Without the benefit of a replay I'm going say that was ***** goalkeeping.

With the benefit of one I completely agree.

This team selection is a shambles. Why is Bartley and a back three ever a thing?

Attendance announced yet?

McInnes will be delighted. They can sit in and spoil now.

02-02-2019, 03:31 PM
A link between midfield and attack might be nice.

You mean like a Ryan Gauld..

Shinnie third foul.

We're getting relegated

Marciano has hardly covered himself in glory here.

Half comes for a cross and end up in no mans land for the 1st then pushes a trundler right back into the danger area for the 2nd.

Marciano is as likely to dig you out with a world class save as any goalkeeper we've had but he's got as much chance of making a gaffe as any of our clowns.

I remember Ollie getting absolute pelters for one just like that.

Bogdan would be my number one. Safer but less spectacular.

Nevi_SOL
Shinnie persistent fouling = nothing

02-02-2019, 03:33 PM
Shinnie third foul.
He's a fouling dirty rat but what he does he does well for the sheep. How many more fouls before he's booked though :rolleyes:

Shaw playing well again.

A rare highlight.

Shinnie is a prick but he would walk into our midfield

We're getting relegated

No chance.

Dundee and St Mirren aren't getting another 20 points this season.

02-02-2019, 03:34 PM
Good work from Shaw there.

It's amazing how good Flo's touch is when the ball is played to him on the floor rather than punted at him at neck height

slivkas ball in to the box there was ******* shocking, he's having not too bad a game otherwise

02-02-2019, 03:35 PM
This ref is at it

A poor hibs team always makes the consistently awful referees more difficult to bear.

Midfield is still garbage. Who knew?

I don't think it is today.

The goalkeeper has been garbage and the defence poor.

02-02-2019, 03:36 PM
slivkas ball in to the box there was ******* shocking, he's having not too bad a game otherwise

Your kidding? He’s like an empty jersey in there. Aberdeen midfield cruising about like they own the place.

hibbie02
02-02-2019, 03:37 PM
We're getting relegated

That’s the spirit!

02-02-2019, 03:38 PM
SDG injured. He's been decent so far.

02-02-2019, 03:38 PM
We're getting relegated
Your over reacting, but top 6 is rapidly disappearing.

02-02-2019, 03:39 PM
kamberi was onside there

02-02-2019, 03:39 PM
kamberi was onside there

Was a great piece of play from Slivka and for once Flo was onside!

02-02-2019, 03:40 PM
replay of goal 2 there shows just how bad the save from Rocky was, terrible goalkeeping and a total gift.

RossScott1991
02-02-2019, 03:41 PM
This team hasn’t worked to what it was meant to have done. 2 goals let in after 20mins and no foot hold in midfield. Need to change half time.

Bobo
02-02-2019, 03:41 PM
Defensively we've been a shambles, shouldn't be losing goals to a piss poor dons side. The ref has been pathetic as expected so we're unlikely to get many decisions and need do much better if we want anything from this game.

02-02-2019, 03:42 PM
replay of goal 2 there shows just how bad the save from Rocky was, terrible goalkeeping and a total gift.

Sportsound claim it was two great saves and the defenders should have done more to help him out.

Still trying to figure out why we are playing Milligan.

Spudster
I know it’s eaiser to say watching on tv but why do none of our players spot Kamberis runs?
Even when we do it’s so late he’s offside.

About 5 players have a go at Flo then 2 of them finally boot him to the ground. A booking at last although not for the man who deserved it.

Shinnie 4th foul but he books another sheep for an earlier foul.

It's just amazing.

02-02-2019, 03:43 PM
Bawhair away by Mallan

02-02-2019, 03:44 PM
Time wasting has started from them. It's going to be a long 55 minutes.

H18S NX
everytime Mallan goes near a ball it's a foul

cjward2
Scotty Allan in the crowd watching the game I see

Weird - hes been easily one of our better players

02-02-2019, 03:45 PM
Sportsound claim it was two great saves and the defenders should have done more to help him out.

The 2nd save was actually a great save.

The attempt at the first that made it necessary was shambolic.

If the 3rd hadn't gone in then they'd probably still be there hitting the ball at Marciano waiting for a defender to show interest.

Was Rod caught sleeping in the stand :greengrin

mallan inches wide with the fk

everytime Mallan goes near a ball it's a foul

Yip, no point complaining about shin or when our mids can’t keep their hands down. Slivka and Bartley the same.

Why? Milligan is playing just fine

02-02-2019, 03:46 PM

No chance, the first shot is along the ground from miles out, isn't far from the goalie at all or that powerful, he should be holding it every day of the week.

Never seen a bigger bunch a cheats. Refs a joke.

How was their 2nd goal not offside? 2 players, if both touched it then it's offside.

MartinfaePorty
2 Dons subs used. Get the hard challenges in!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

The first save to me looked an easy save which he spilled forward

If it was a hard save he should be pushing it sideways

Looked a bad mistake to me

Aberdeeb goalie coming off inj

Mightve hit the post trying to get to mallans fk

Why are we not on the refs case all the time? They are pushing,pulling and fouling all the time but we just get up and get o with it. Every time we should be making sure he is aware of it.

02-02-2019, 03:47 PM
Never seen a bigger bunch a cheats. Refs a joke.

How was their 2nd goal not offside? 2 players, if both touched it then it's offside.

Not sure what you mean but don't think it was offside.

Stretcher comes on and then the goalie gets back up 😂😂

He's been poor.

02-02-2019, 03:48 PM

Because Gauld done nothing wrong to be dropoed.

Why are we not on the refs case all the time? They are pushing,pulling and fouling all the time but we just get up and get o with it. Every time we should be making sure he is aware of it.

As a squad I think we lack spirit and "in your face" attitude.

Gray, McGregor, Bartley have it.

The rest are lovely boys.

Lewis goes off and McInnes waits about 3 minutes before he puts the sub keeper on.

Was Rod caught sleeping in the stand :greengrin
Is Dempster sitting beside him ?

02-02-2019, 03:49 PM
As a squad I think we lack spirit and "in your face" attitude.

Gray, McGregor, Bartley have it.

The rest are lovely boys.
Sounds like the boy band is back !!

02-02-2019, 03:50 PM
He's been poor.

He really hasn’t

02-02-2019, 03:51 PM

Yeah.

02-02-2019, 03:51 PM

Doubt it 😠

02-02-2019, 03:52 PM
Yeah.

02-02-2019, 03:53 PM
Marciano is having a nightmare.

Sounds like the boy band is back !!

I'd also add that Aberdeen have been a lot more streetwise than us.

We could do with the ability they have to "draw a foul" and Mallan could do with learning to niggle without fouling.

It's men against naive little boys when it comes to the dark arts of football here (see recent derbies for further evidence).

Doubt it 😠
Silver says yeah :greengrin

He really hasn’t

This could get a bit repetitive.

Marciano is having a nightmare.

He's very lucky that wasn't punished.

02-02-2019, 03:54 PM
******* ridiculous by rocky ffs

02-02-2019, 03:54 PM

It could so we’ll just agree I’m right and you’re wrong :greengrin

02-02-2019, 03:55 PM
Really poor in the last third although we’d be drawing if Rocky hadn’t made an erse of it.

Deservedly outplayed by a club that has been run better than ours for years. Fair enough really.

Hibernian32
As it stands we are a defeat of 9th place.

wtf

mallan dithers

I'd also add that Aberdeen have been a lot more streetwise than us.

We could do with the ability they have to "draw a foul" and Mallan could do with learning to niggle without fouling.

It's men against naive little boys when it comes to the dark arts of football here (see recent derbies for further evidence).
I put it down to good coaching from McInnes, I know folk say he can't beat the OF but he's a good manager.

02-02-2019, 03:56 PM
Midfield as usual. Subs galore at half time please

Silver says yeah :greengrin

I know

mcfly
Appalling stuff.

Far too many defensive players on

Slivka and Marciano having a nightmare.

We need a manager and fast as we are in a mess.

Need creative players on asap

02-02-2019, 03:57 PM
It could so we’ll just agree I’m right and you’re wrong :greengrin

He's playing better than Rocky, I give you that.

We are poor up front because Kamberi and Shaw are isoated, there's no real penetration or overlapping from midfield.

Chuck a contract at Shinnie during the break

i hope he's planning to bring on Gauld soon , Mcnulty too

Also, Gauld on please

02-02-2019, 03:58 PM
In what way has Milligan been poor? Hardly put a foot wrong for me and an u believable block right before they scored there equaliser

Not sure what you mean but don't think it was offside.

2 players beyond the last defender touched the ball, first one has shot saved, 2nd one scores. That is offside.

In what way has Milligan been poor? Hardly put a foot wrong for me and an u believable block right before they scored there equaliser

He hasn’t been poor

02-02-2019, 03:59 PM
Chuck a contract at Shinnie during the break

He's the last man at the back and the furthest attacker forward thirty seconds later.

Deservedly outplayed by a club that has been run better than ours for years. Fair enough really.
Totally agree, our season has gone t.ts up unfortunately. Need manager in & start planning for next season.

I’d bring sparky on for Kamberi and Gauld on for Bartley or slivka

He is playing ok, nothing spectacular but steady enougj

Appalling stuff.

Far too many defensive players on

Slivka and Marciano having a nightmare.

We need a manager and fast as we are in a mess.

Need creative players on asap we're 2-1 down, not 5-1. It's not a mess.

Positives -

Flo is doing fine, Shaw has been good when involved. We could do with getting the ball to them more often.

Milligan is playing well.

Gray and Stevenson ok.

I honestly don't think we've been all that bad, but a couple of awful goals lost have put a different complexion on the game.

Negatives -

Goalie is having a horror show.

Poor defending collectively for the first and a Marciano horror show puts us in a very difficult position.

I reckon Aberdeen will strangle the game from here, you cannot afford to give them goals like the ones we did and expect anything from a game.

I don't really know how to change it to win the game from here.

You would have expected gauld and mcnulty to be on from the start

02-02-2019, 04:00 PM
He's the last man at the back and the furthest attacker forward thirty seconds later.

Hes a wee bawbag but a good player

thegaffer12
02-02-2019, 04:00 PM
We've been alright going forward but absolutely shocking at the back