View Full Version : Tonight’s games

01-02-2019, 05:32 PM
Big game in the Premiership this evening
Killie v Hearts, live on BT sport 7.45pm KO

Usually want Hearts to lose every game, but can we allow Killie to keep pushing up the table, increasing their points total
Looking forward to it

01-02-2019, 05:33 PM

Usually want Hearts to lose every game, but can we allow Killie to keep pushing up the table, increasing their points total
Looking forward to it

Our targets must be St Johnstone and Hearts

01-02-2019, 05:35 PM

Looking forward to it
Think Killie out of sight from our point of view

01-02-2019, 05:35 PM

Looking forward to it

We're not really catching Killie this season, are we?

01-02-2019, 05:43 PM

Looking forward to it

Not a chance we are catching Killie , Hope they give Hearts a doing tonight

01-02-2019, 05:44 PM
Not a chance we are catching Killie , Hope they give Hearts a doing tonight

13 points behind them, still to play them twice
Long shot I agree

01-02-2019, 05:45 PM
Hoping for a big Killie win. Our target is top six and then see how we go. The more teams around our points total the better. Killie are out of sight for us this year

01-02-2019, 05:45 PM
5-0 Killie

Tornadoes70
01-02-2019, 06:10 PM
Come on the Killie tonight. Get in about these yams.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

01-02-2019, 06:13 PM
Think this could be a good game, two teams doing well in the league.

01-02-2019, 06:18 PM
I fancy Killie to win at a canter. Naismith to be red carded halfway through the second half.

01-02-2019, 06:21 PM
I fancy Killie to win at a canter. Naismith to be red carded halfway through the second half.

No chance

Naismith Shinnie and Brown can literally do what they want on the football pitch and pretty much get away with it

01-02-2019, 06:34 PM
Pretty much want it to be 5 - 1 Killie.

Then Jambos will be dead as a club.

01-02-2019, 06:49 PM
No Brophy or Boyd for Killie tonight

01-02-2019, 06:50 PM
Think this could be a good game, two teams doing well in the league.

Aye , Hearts were brilliant against Dundee last week .
Hope Killie hammer them .

01-02-2019, 06:59 PM
Mon the Killie !

01-02-2019, 08:06 PM
Killie pitch looking quite bare

01-02-2019, 08:09 PM
Only one team trying to play here and it's not Hearts.

01-02-2019, 08:12 PM
Berra struggling when anyone runs at him.

Souter96Mac
01-02-2019, 08:12 PM
Chucked a couple pennies on killie to win btts..cue 0-0 draw

01-02-2019, 08:15 PM
Only one team trying to play here and it's not Hearts.

Thats a surprise cue late breakaway and penalty award.

01-02-2019, 08:17 PM
Studs on the ankle, Mulraney should've been booked by now.

01-02-2019, 08:19 PM
Big traveling support from Hear7s, must be 300-400 of them.

01-02-2019, 08:26 PM
Decent goal from Clare.

0-1 Hear7s

This is the great Killie is it? They’ve been brutal.

01-02-2019, 08:27 PM
Decent goal from Clare.

Yeah. Good initial.touch and well placed. Hopefully Killie can use it to up the tempo a bit.

01-02-2019, 08:29 PM
0-2 Hearts

Souter96Mac
01-02-2019, 08:29 PM
Chucked a couple pennies on killie to win btts..cue 0-0 draw

or worse..

01-02-2019, 08:30 PM
Hearts league contenders. We are not catching them thats for sure.

Pen Killie

Hearts look quite good, to be honest

Penalty

01-02-2019, 08:31 PM
Penalty Killie

1-2 Game on.

Training ground stuff making it 2-0.

EDIT

Seems I'm behind on the app. Good.

I can't watch this......'kin killie !!
They are *****.....

Souter96Mac
01-02-2019, 08:32 PM
keeman Killie

01-02-2019, 08:32 PM
We have a game now.

01-02-2019, 08:35 PM
Who said Steven McLean wisnae a good referee? :greengrin

01-02-2019, 08:37 PM

Looking forward to it

We have no chance of catching Kilmarnock. 13 points behind with 15 games left we'll need to basically get one more point than them in every remaining game to catch them. Can't see that happening. If we finish 6th this season then i'll take that as a small victory and move on.

01-02-2019, 08:41 PM
keeman Killie

Howay the Killie.

01-02-2019, 08:53 PM

Cup final hero, sins absolved for ever more!

supermcginn
01-02-2019, 08:54 PM
Hearts league contenders. We are not catching them thats for sure.

Lol we won't catch them but I'll give you any odds you want on them winning the league!

01-02-2019, 08:55 PM
Wish the drummer would shove his sticks somewhere else.

Like a wee bairn with a toy.

01-02-2019, 08:55 PM
Lol we won't catch them but I'll give you any odds you want on them winning the league!

I said going for it, not winning it. :greengrin

01-02-2019, 08:56 PM
Killy playing high balls, Hearts defence mop them up all day long, play the ball on the deck and Killy will get more joy.

Hulk1875
01-02-2019, 09:01 PM
I see Killie players have GPS is that something teams wear a lot? Never noticed it that much. On a second look only some of the players have it on

supermcginn
01-02-2019, 09:02 PM
I said going for it, not winning it. :greengrin

Fair enough 😁

01-02-2019, 09:03 PM
This second half is gash.

01-02-2019, 09:04 PM
Wish the drummer would shove his sticks somewhere else.

Like a wee bairn with a toy.

Drummers, at every game now a days it seems, does my nut in, I'd ban them:confused:

01-02-2019, 09:07 PM
Awful surface, crap crowd, dull football, moronic commentary...........why am I watching this?

01-02-2019, 09:07 PM
Drummers, at every game now a days it seems, does my nut in, I'd ban them:confused:
Miserable old git. I had them accompanying the Vuvuzelas.......

01-02-2019, 09:08 PM
This second half is gash.

2 teams that play generally eye bleeding football

Killie might be up there in the table but they still are nowhere near an inspiration of the beautiful game

And hearts are...well hearts....

sauzee=legend
01-02-2019, 09:14 PM
Hearts have been time wasting since the 40th minute!
Berra can’t take a throw in as the ball doesn’t go behind his head.
Ref can’t book a single hearts player no matter what they do.

01-02-2019, 09:15 PM
Berra has choppers like Charlie Adam!

01-02-2019, 09:16 PM
Hearts have been time wasting since the 40th minute!
Berra can’t take a throw in as the ball doesn’t go behind his head.
Ref can’t book a single hearts player no matter what they do.

Berra just booked for time wasting. :confused:

01-02-2019, 09:26 PM
I don't care if Hertz finish above us I couldn't watch Leveins industrial pish every week.
We play like that when we are struggling they do it by design.

01-02-2019, 09:27 PM
Should be 1-3. Breakaway

01-02-2019, 09:28 PM
I don't care if Hertz finish above us I couldn't watch Leveins industrial pish every week.
We play like that when we are struggling they do it by design.

They outplayed us at Easter Rd.

01-02-2019, 09:30 PM

We were very poor and under performed

Yet they still needed a jammy long distance shot to beat us

Outplayed is a generous compliment

northern-hibee
01-02-2019, 09:31 PM

Did they aye?

You’re off your nut.

Referee has been farcical at times in this game. Anyone goes within a foot of naismith and he chucks himself to the ground.

When? Not the last derby they never.

Yepp, hey looked a football team, we looked like cluggers.

01-02-2019, 09:32 PM
We were very poor and under performed

Yet they still needed a jammy long distance shot to beat us

Outplayed is a generous compliment

Jammy? It was a great strike and finish, very poor defending from Hanlon. If that was a Hibs player that scored that we'd be raving about it.

01-02-2019, 09:33 PM

I honestly don't think he's had a good game since the cup final.

01-02-2019, 09:35 PM
That Jones is a greedy *******.

01-02-2019, 09:35 PM
Yepp, hey looked a football team, we looked like cluggers.

We reverted to their usual hoofball tactics that night

Good result that

01-02-2019, 09:38 PM
FT 1-2 Hearts.

01-02-2019, 09:39 PM

I thought you had stopped this nonsense.

01-02-2019, 09:39 PM
FT 1-2 Hearts.

I’m glad Neil Lennon was a winner though and we only got beat 3-0

01-02-2019, 09:40 PM

Cmon, we were terrible that night they looked the far better team.

01-02-2019, 09:41 PM
I’m glad Neil Lennon was a winner though and we only got beat 3-0

That was the game we started with 6 defenders as well, still lost 3 zip.

He just loves to praise hearts. I'd rather have my baws ripped off than pay to watch their brand of fitba.

Weird. This site has gone plain radge.

01-02-2019, 09:42 PM
He just loves to praise hearts. I'd rather have my baws ripped off than pay to watch their brand of fitba.

If you have sky or bt then you are paying to watch their football.

01-02-2019, 09:42 PM
Cmon, we were terrible that night they looked the far better team.

There was nothing in the game.

01-02-2019, 09:43 PM
Ignore button goes into ‘meltdown’.

01-02-2019, 09:43 PM
There was nothing in the game.

Hibs were crap!

01-02-2019, 09:44 PM
If you have sky or bt then you are paying to watch their football.

You know what I mean.

And there was nothing between the teams in that derby, both teams were murder.

01-02-2019, 09:44 PM

Pish

01-02-2019, 09:46 PM
You know what I mean.

And there was nothing between the teams in that derby, both teams were murder.

I felt Hibs were poor and Hearts actually tried to play football that night.

01-02-2019, 09:47 PM
Hibs were crap!

So were they.

01-02-2019, 09:49 PM
Hibs were crap!

Match stats HIBS v Hearts

Possession 54. 46

Shots. 16. 8

On target. 4. 5

Corners. 11. 2

fouls. 11 14

Not a lot in it most important stat HIBS 0 v 1 Hearts

01-02-2019, 09:55 PM
Jammy? It was a great strike and finish, very poor defending from Hanlon. If that was a Hibs player that scored that we'd be raving about it.

It’s a proper ping shot that ends high and unhandsome most of the time

The boy got lucky and in a derby, that’s the kind of margins that win a tight game

File it in a similar category to Micheal Stewart In the cup vs Aberdeen - wonder strike but far from a week in week out occurance.

01-02-2019, 09:56 PM
What a **** night. They win at Killie and Wales win in France :yw:

01-02-2019, 09:57 PM

Looking forward to it

Serious? You surely want the Queens Gorgay XI to get pumped every single time?

01-02-2019, 09:57 PM
Miserable old git. I had them accompanying the Vuvuzelas.......
No never

01-02-2019, 09:58 PM
Weird. This site has gone plain radge.

It's getting worse eh. Time for a time out I think.

green with envy
01-02-2019, 10:01 PM

Out played us my big fat arse - Yer wind ups are getting tiresome.

01-02-2019, 10:01 PM
I'm with HC on this one - they totally dominated us in the first half and I don't remember us having a shot at goal. Second half we had more of the ball and failed to create one good chance in what was our worst ever derby performance since we came back up.

01-02-2019, 10:03 PM
I'm with HC on this one - they totally dominated us in the first half and I don't remember us having a shot at goal. Second half we had more of the ball and failed to create one good chance in what was our worst ever derby performance since we came back up.

Other than the one that hit the post and ran along the line?

01-02-2019, 10:04 PM
i preferred to watch the real Rugby game tonight, in france, not the one at Rugby park.. that's a good 3 points for the grunts though...the ****s

01-02-2019, 10:05 PM
Hearts with their best payers back tonight were decent. Scored 2 good goals, then closed up shop to control and win the match. Played with pace and intelligence. They're a better side than Hibs this season and, hate to say it but, Levein has done well to put together a new squad from nothing. His buys have been markedly better than Lennon's.

01-02-2019, 10:05 PM
i preferred to watch the real Rugby game tonight, in france, not the one at Rugby park.. that's a good 3 points for the grunts though...the ****s

So did I. What a game!

01-02-2019, 10:09 PM
Other than the one that hit the post and ran along the line?

Yes, in the second half - if it went in we'd have been happy - it didn't so we're a miserable bunch of sods about it, but I fail to see the point in trying to make out we were the better side on the night - we weren't.

01-02-2019, 10:12 PM
Yes, in the second half - if it went in we'd have been happy - it didn't so we're a miserable bunch of sods about it, but I fail to see the point in trying to make out we were the better side on the night - we weren't.

Spot on, we didn't do anywhere near enough on the night to deserve everything. We slagged Hearts for signing all those players but it means they have strength in depth, they still have that Harring and Ulce to come back as well.

01-02-2019, 10:13 PM

I have met you before and know you are not a Jambo but I find it really odd that you love to stick the boot into Hibs but praise "them" on a regular basis.Wish you would treat Hibs so objectively.

01-02-2019, 10:15 PM
I have met you before and know you are not a Jambo but I find it really odd that you love to stick the boot into Hibs but praise "them" on 8a regular basis.

I don't think theres anything wrong with being honest, I take the green tinted specs off, its ok to do that.

01-02-2019, 10:17 PM
Spot on, we didn't do anywhere near enough on the night to deserve everything. We slagged Hearts for signing all those players but it means they have strength in depth, they still have that Harring and Ulce to come back as well.

Why the lack of balance though? They were the better side first half..we dominated large parts of the second half....we were well worth a point.

01-02-2019, 10:21 PM
I don't think theres anything wrong with being honest, I take the green tinted specs off, its ok to do that.

Thing is though that you don't provide the same latitude or objectivity when commenting on Hibs. That is unless you are just constantly on the wind up.

Yes Hearts deserved to win tonight but you won't find me praising them. Why should I they are the opposition, our main rivals. In addition, their football is eye bleeding and Harry Potter is a twat.

01-02-2019, 11:01 PM
Can't reiterate enough how big a signing Naismith was. Remember reading so much rubbish on here about him and laughing.

01-02-2019, 11:36 PM
Can't reiterate enough how big a signing Naismith was. Remember reading so much rubbish on here about him and laughing.

Big player for them. Struggle when he’s unavailable.

01-02-2019, 11:38 PM
Already looking forward to the derby at Tynie. McNulty winner leading to absolute carnage.

01-02-2019, 11:40 PM
Hearts won the last derby which is the main result at the end of the day regardless of performance. However, our tactics were horrendous that day and if set up correctly without the loss of players through injury and international duty I’m confident we would have won that game

Scotty Leither
02-02-2019, 01:36 AM
Already looking forward to the derby at Tynie. McNulty winner leading to absolute carnage.

Be nice to score there once in a while,

02-02-2019, 02:49 AM
Impressive from Hearts sadly

Awful to watch but miles ahead of us as It stands